AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Myra Darwish, iJoan Hovey, iKeith Dyne, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iAllen Smith, iMargaret Hardisty, ial squitieri,sr, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Joyelle Evans

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 35 Titles
· 76 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Nov, 2008

Joyelle Evans, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Expressive Romans - photos - blurb.com
by Albert Russo

Faces & attitudes in Rome, Italy..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Joyelle Evans

Winter Break Coming To A Close
12/30/2008 11:32:41 AM
My days are quickly coming to an end
So! I'm leaving the Bay Area in two days, headed back to my other home Los Angeles. Am I ready? Uhh ready to get back into study stress nerd mode? Nope! Ready to get on my writing grind? Heck yeah! This break I had to face the reality of myself. I thought I was the woman I wanted to be finally but I was wrong. I'm a very sensitive chick, words of others get to me (only family members, that love will bring out the weak in you I tell ya! ) and honestly that ish is not acceptable. I can't live life vulnerable to the negative, it's just not me, it's not a life style I want to continue and it's not healthy. The new year is coming with a lot attached to it...for one I'll be turning 21 January 13, the official declaration of my adult hood will soon be starting..second..I'm changing my major to Creative Writing minor in Music, will I change again uhh don't think so I'm convinced this is it, this is my destiny, this is the next step I need to take in life, now will I graduate on time? That's the iffy part but it is what it is, no rush rght? (I'm so lying, I need to gaduate june 2010 no playing games!) third...the book is circulating, already had one book signing, hopefully there will be more to come..and I'm on my song writing hype now, 4 songs completed thus far! I must admit, 2009 I'm ready for you, I'm taking you by the hand and embracing you, lets do some damage! (in a positive way)....Happy Holidays to the authorsden crew!

Post a Comment

More Blogs by Joyelle Evans
• Long time it's been - Sunday, November 01, 2009
• New poem posted - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Hey world - Monday, March 16, 2009
• New Poem - Monday, March 02, 2009
• Dang long time no see - Friday, February 27, 2009
• New Poem - Tuesday, January 27, 2009
• New Poems posted - Sunday, January 18, 2009
• One Crazy Week - Friday, January 16, 2009
• New Poem titled " I Got A Voice" - Friday, January 09, 2009
• First Week of....yep! La Escuela - Thursday, January 08, 2009
• LA I'm BACK!!!!! - Saturday, January 03, 2009
• New Poem - Thursday, January 01, 2009
•  Winter Break Coming To A Close - Tuesday, December 30, 2008  
• New Poem - Started With A Vision - Saturday, December 27, 2008
• NEW POEMS POSTED - Friday, December 26, 2008
• New poem! - Sunday, December 21, 2008
• NEW POEM - Friday, December 19, 2008
• NEW POEM! - Thursday, December 18, 2008
• NEW POEM!! - Sunday, December 14, 2008
• NEW POEM AGAIN!! - Tuesday, December 09, 2008
• NEW POEM FINALLY! - Tuesday, December 09, 2008
• Freestyle #3 I think? - Sunday, December 07, 2008
• Weekend of books and lecture slides - Sunday, December 07, 2008
• New Poems Posted - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• New book update - Monday, December 01, 2008
• New Poem titled " Bliss vs. Reaching a Dream - Monday, December 01, 2008
• New Poem "Lost Ship" - Monday, December 01, 2008
• Freestyle # 2, Sunday late night - Sunday, November 30, 2008
• New Poem - Sunday, November 30, 2008
• Updated Bio - Sunday, November 30, 2008
• Freestyle - Saturday, November 29, 2008
• New poem titled "Lazy M" - Friday, November 28, 2008
• Updated Bio - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Studying at The Library - Wednesday, November 26, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.