AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gerald Grantham, ijd young, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iBob Mitchley, iKen Coleman, iKalikiano Kalei, iDave Cole, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 167 Titles
· 1,441 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
I, Walter
by Mike Hartner

This book is the trials and tribulations, failures and successes of the life of Walter Crofter...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

On Losing Virginity
3/25/2009 4:55:34 PM

Today's young people have been fed with the misconception that one has to lose his virginity in order to conform to
the modern trend of society. Hogwash.



I have a a wonderful fifteen-year-old nephew who just migrated to the US, and he has been going to junior high school over there. Lately, his mother, my sister, informed me that he seemed to be "pressured" into losing his virginity because he said his peers think "he is weird to be a virgin at fifteen". His friends and classmates were "experienced" and he was like an outcast with a terrible disease, almost "ashamed" of his virginity.

As Christians, we are told "Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, and be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is- His good, pleasing, and perfect will." (Romans 12:2)

My son is 33 this March, my daughter is 32 this August, and my youngest is 19 this June. They are all virgins. I have been blessed that God continues to give them His wisdom and
His direction, and as a parent, I have always prayed for their good. Losing one's virginity is not an asset, it is a LOSS, a sin. The greatest gift anyone can give his or her future partner in marriage is purity of body and soul, and not a curse.

Those who laugh and scorn at this will in the end reap what they sow. There probably will always be doubts about their partners later, and trust will always have some cracks. Those who go through with free sex sometimes end up with
unwanted (really) pregnancies, and most often than not, they ruin their chances at high school graduation, ending up with baby bills and dairy expenses, and a barrage of parental headaches. The unwanted baby grows up with a sense of rejection right away, because he was an "accident".

With the accessibility of birth control pills to young people, yes, they can lose all the virginity they have but this will also open the possibilities of venereal disease, AIDS, and cervical/breast cancers later in life.

God does not give directions for us to live by because He is rigid, legalistic, and not a "fun" God. He gave us these guidelines because He knows the things that will hurt us.

Lose your virginity? Better think about it.


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
•  On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009  
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.