AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gwen Madoc, iRosemarie Skaine, iSteve Coltman, iGracie McKeever, iDenise Richardson, iJeff Mason, iKalikiano Kalei, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

R.C. Drake

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 22 Titles
· 12 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

   newsletter

Subscribe to the R.C. Drake Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
R.C. Drake, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Books by R.C. Drake




Blogs by R.C. Drake

Time Truly Does Speed Up
6/28/2010 5:02:00 PM

Have you ever thought that maybe there really isn't twenty-four hours in a day.
www.thewarriorsdragon.com

Have you ever caught yourself thinking, "Wow this day really flew by." I think that most of us have. I know when I was, much younger, and I would hear the older folks talk about how, as they got older it seemed that time sped up. I always thought that was such a funny thing to say, because to me, as a child, time didn't seem to move fast enough. I always felt that, especially during the school year, everything almost slowed to a screeching halt. I just wanted it to hurry up. Well now I think I understand, as you age, time does seem to go by far too quickly. What is really frightening to me,though, is the other day, my teenage son said that he thought that time was speeding on past him faster every day. It's one thing for an old person like me to think time is racing, but when a young person thinks it too, that is a little scary. God Bless, and Good Night, Rhonda

www.publishamerica.net/publish92137


Comments (1)

More Blogs by R.C. Drake
• Do you set daily writing goals? - Friday, October 14, 2011
• Home of the Free and the Brave - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Hope Everyone Has A Safe & Fun-filled Weekend - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Happy Holidays to Everyone - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Where is that Cat Now? - Sunday, April 10, 2011
• Remember to breath! - Friday, April 01, 2011
• "Decisiveness" - Sunday, February 27, 2011
• Redbud Festival - Thursday, February 24, 2011
• Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Everyone - Sunday, December 26, 2010
• Thought I'd share with you. - Saturday, December 04, 2010
• Have You Ever Wondered? - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Been Really Busy - Thursday, August 12, 2010
• SHE IS FINALLY HERE - Saturday, July 31, 2010
• Time for a New Life - Thursday, July 22, 2010
• New "Grand" daughter on the Way - Saturday, July 10, 2010
• Knowing Who You Are - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• INDEPENDENCE DAY WEEKEND - Saturday, July 03, 2010
•  Time Truly Does Speed Up - Monday, June 28, 2010  

• Slow down and take time to smell the Roses - Friday, June 25, 2010
• "Maybe I'll Hang a Shingle" - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Another Day Another 50 Cents - Sunday, June 20, 2010
• "I Do My Best Work" - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• THE WARRIORS DRAGON The Gift - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• Work in Progress - Saturday, June 12, 2010
• "The Warriors Dragon" Book 2 The sequel - Friday, June 11, 2010
• Moo Moo The Mutdog - Tuesday, June 08, 2010


Alaska Now: A Novel About Alaskan Oil, Native Corporations, Wildlife, by Rosemary Patterson

Alaska Now is an update to James Michener's classic saga. Lovely Native Corporation CEO and talented son of oil executive team up to save the National Petroleum Reserve, ANWR and ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.