AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Amy Sellers, iR. Glenn Brown, iSara Coslett, iJanet Caldwell, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iWilliam Guy, iJudith Mays, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Stephen Kata

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 59 Titles
· 104 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Feb, 2011

Stephen Kata, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The Dancing Valkyrie
by Peter Klein

A librarian who moonlights as an erotic dancer goes on a hike in northern New York's Adirondacks is befriended by a woman who turns her into a living vampire...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Stephen Kata

Writing
8/21/2011 4:54:38 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]


"We read books to find out who we are. What other people, real or imaginary, do
and think and feel--or have done and thought and felt; or might do and think and
feel--is an essential guide to our understanding of what we ourselves are and may
become.... For the story-- from Rumpelstiltskin to War and Peace-- is one of the
basic tools invented by the mind of man, for the purpose of gaining understanding.
There have been great societies that did not use the wheel, but there have been no
societies that did not tell stories...."

---Ursula K. LeGuin, The Language of the Night


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Stephen Kata
• Religious Arguments - Tuesday, January 24, 2012
• Woids - Thursday, December 08, 2011
• Games - Saturday, October 15, 2011
• Excerpt - Friday, October 14, 2011
•  Writing - Sunday, August 21, 2011  
• Perspective - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Quote for the day - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Involuntary Actions - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Illegal Aliens - Monday, July 25, 2011
• A Sense Of Wonder - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Going Postal - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Postage Due - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Communication - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• What Is Your Life? - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Quote - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Just ruminating - Wednesday, June 29, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.