AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jerry Engler, iAaron Cole, iD. Enise, iLark Pogue, iPamela Ackerson, iG. Rynk, iFrank Whyte, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Betty Anne Grillo

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2012

Betty Anne Grillo, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
What Mother Teresa Taught Me
by Maryanne Raphael

After spending precious time with Mother Teresa I wanted to share her warm spirit, wisdom and unconditional love with this book...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Betty Anne Grillo

A Special Needs Child in the Family
7/10/2012 8:06:27 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

What your neighbors don't know about your life

What your neighbors don’t know about your life

Hello to everyone reading this post. You’ve come to the place where truth is spoken and answers are sought. I want you to share in my journey, and feel free to share your journey with me.

I am the proud mother of a special-needs child, and my baby is now 32. I know—you’re thinking “she’s no baby”… But she’s my baby, and that she’ll always be!

Many years ago I enjoyed an absolutely wonderful pregnancy, marveling at each kick of my unborn child. Feeling my little one toss and turn, and specifically delighting in the activity that taking a bath brought about… Yes, pregnancy—a miracle of life.

Just a few weeks before my first child saw the light of day, I started to feel ill. My doctor attributed my uneasiness and discomfort to the fact that this was my first child and I was making something of nothing… He was so wrong!

Two weeks before my due date, I experienced such excruciating pain that I was unable to eat or sleep. No labor yet—it was foolish to go to the hospital, or so I was told. Thankfully I became so uncomfortable that I had to go to the hospital… and eight hours later—for the purpose of saving my life—the doctors performed a cesarean section just in time. They saved me, and my daughter… but the life to come was no easy journey.

Follow the journey here, and I’ll share what my neighbors didn’t know about my life, and may only be finding out now.

Maybe your life will have similarities to mine—or be something completely different!

Share your thoughts with me at bettyanne.sunsetdreambooks.com. Together we can spread the word that having a special needs child is an experience you would not generally request, but is a blessing to you and all those around you! Come along with me—and together we will enlightehttp://wp.me/p2tqIB-2En the world!

All my best!

Betty Anne

SUNSET DREAM BOOKS

www.sunsetdreambooks.com

“Like” my page at www.facebook.com/SunsetDreamBooks

Follow me on Twitter .sunsetdreamboox

 



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Betty Anne Grillo
• What Your Neighbors Don't Know Abour Your Life - Wednesday, July 11, 2012
•  A Special Needs Child in the Family - Tuesday, July 10, 2012  
• Uncertainty creates fear and anxiety - Monday, July 09, 2012
• Bankruptcy is a fresh start, not a disgrace - Friday, July 06, 2012
• Could "book smarts" ever replace "street smarts"? - Thursday, July 05, 2012
• #Food for Thought—and I sure hope you’re #hungry! - Wednesday, July 04, 2012
• The Passing of Andy Griffith - Tuesday, July 03, 2012
• New day, new desire, new direction! - Monday, July 02, 2012
• SUNDAY SILLIES 07-01-2012 - Sunday, July 01, 2012
• The other “B” word – #BUDGET - Saturday, June 30, 2012
• The Truth is Always Somewhere in the Middle - Friday, June 29, 2012
• Time to take a #SCOTUS breath! - Thursday, June 28, 2012
• Do men and women handle #bankruptcy differently? - Wednesday, June 27, 2012
• Do men and women handle bankruptcy differently? - Tuesday, June 26, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget: Part Four - Monday, June 25, 2012
• Louis Gossett, Jr - Sunday, June 24, 2012
• SUNDAY SILLIES 06-24-2012 - Sunday, June 24, 2012
• Have you had a part in saving a life? - Saturday, June 23, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget: Part Three - Saturday, June 23, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget - Friday, June 22, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget - Thursday, June 21, 2012
• Can you really negotiate with credit card companies to pay less than the full balance? - Wednesday, June 20, 2012
• Do your elderly parents have trouble paying their bills? - Tuesday, June 19, 2012
• Do money problems cause break-ups? - Monday, June 18, 2012
• WHAT WILL I DO IF SOMEONE ASKS ME TO DANCE? - Sunday, June 17, 2012
• HAVING LESS TO SPEND COSTS YOU MORE IN THE END - Saturday, June 16, 2012
• I'm late, I'm late, for a very important... - Friday, June 15, 2012
• WHEN THE “B” WORD STANDS FOR BANKRUPTCY - Thursday, June 14, 2012
• Has your net worth decreased dramatically? - Wednesday, June 13, 2012
• What dreams have you had to put on hold? - Tuesday, June 12, 2012
• How much longer can you hold out? - Monday, June 11, 2012
• Sunday "Sillies" 06-10-2012 - Sunday, June 10, 2012
• Saturdays aren't the same for you, are they? - Saturday, June 09, 2012
• When charging items like food and gas purchases get us into trouble - Friday, June 08, 2012
• If money can fix it, it's not a disaster - Thursday, June 07, 2012
• I know it feels good to shop, but... - Wednesday, June 06, 2012
• Your health is most important! - Tuesday, June 05, 2012
• Common Personal Bankruptcy Myths and Facts - Monday, June 04, 2012
• Sunday Sillies June 3, 2012 - Sunday, June 03, 2012
• 383,000 New Unemployment Claims - Saturday, June 02, 2012
• How Much More Can You Take? - Friday, June 01, 2012
• Life is too short to face financial problems every day! - Thursday, May 31, 2012
• A new book about surviving widowhood - Wednesday, May 30, 2012
• A handshake and a smile - Tuesday, May 29, 2012
• Where did all that money go? - Monday, May 28, 2012
• Sunday "Sillies" - Sunday, May 27, 2012
• Unemployment numbers - Saturday, May 26, 2012
• The Launch of Sunset Dream Books - Saturday, May 26, 2012


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.