AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  David Humphrey Sr, iElizabeth Parker, iAlan Cook, ijd young, iDenise Richardson, iBarbara Henry, iCarl David, i

  Home > Fantasy > News
 
Colin T Taber

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· 4 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2009

Colin T Taber, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Featured Book
Behind the Mask: the Mystique of Surgery and the Surgeons Wh
by David Gelber

A look into the world of surgery, the thought processes of a busy surgeon caring for the sick and injured...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Share Save       


Colin Taber's Fall of Ossard Australian Retail Distribution Imminent
Wednesday, July 22, 2009  10:11:00 PM

by Colin T Taber



Fantasy
Colin Taber's Fall of Ossard, book 1 of The Ossard Trilogy, will being distribution later this week in the Australian market.

The Australian print run of Colin Taber's The Fall of Ossard, the first book in The Ossard Trilogy, will be completed today, with it's distribution beginning tomorrow to book retailers across Australia and New Zealand. While the book has been available since February 2009 from Amazon.com, the next few days mark the beginning of the titles mass market distribution by Dennis Jones and Associates throughout its home market.

The Fall of Ossard will be followed in 2010 by book two of The Ossard Trilogy, Ossard's Hope, and later by the final title to be released in 2011.

A following trilogy is already in the works, something that will continue the tale of one of the main characters from The Ossard Trilogy. It will also be set in Colin Taber's setting of Unae, and specifically, the continent of Dormetia, in a world changed by the catastrophe that befalls the ficitonal city-state of Ossard, upsetting the sad momentum of a dying world, giving it one last glimpse of hope. 

Colin Taber's The Fall of Ossard has already garnered strong positive reviews on Amazon.com and from industry figures. Sara Douglass, international bestselling author of The Wayfarer Redemption, said that she, "stayed up all night", while Stefen Brazulaitis, columnist from Australian Bookseller & Publisher called it "Bold... Innovative... Brave" and went on to say, "Recommended for readers of contemporary fantasy, and for readers of Robin Hobb, Sara Douglass & Fiona McIntosh, an insist." 

www.fallofossard.com

 More News about Colin T Taber
Colin Taber's The Fall of Ossard Amazon.com Reviews - 7/24/2009 9:00:00 PM



Featured Book
Do What Matters Most
by William Cottringer

This book summarizes life's ten toughest tests with ten passwords each to pass these tests. The current overload, speed of change and chaos are all summarized well enough..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
A Reader's Guide to Author's Jargon and Other Ravings from t
by Edward Patterson

A Reader's Guide to Author's Jargon: a cure for short attention spans..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.