AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Robert Orfali, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iKH LeMoyne, iJeff Ovall, iThomas Neviaser, iRichard Hardie, iJoAnna Drelleshak, i

  Home > Action/Thriller > News
 

Alice Rene

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· News
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

Alice Rene, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Featured Book
The Underground
by Roxanne Bland

With a paranormal revolution looming on the horizon, a beleaguered werewolf trapped in a bitter love triangle with his mage ex-lover and his despised vampire master falls..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Share Save       


Media Release
Sunday, August 14, 2011  11:19:00 AM

by Alice Rene



Action/Thriller
This Media Release has just now been sent out.

Surviving The Nazi Holocaust - A First Person Account By Author Alice Rene In 'Becoming Alice, A Memoir'

 

Though many years have passed, we have not forgotten the Holocaust. ‘The Diary Of Anne Frank’ became one of the best selling books ever written. ‘The Mascot’ is currently a very popular book. Now we have the opportunity to hear the story of a young Jewish girl who survived the Holocaust - directly from that young girl herself.

[Ojai CA - August 10, 2011] Words can never describe the horrors the Nazi regime brought down upon the human race. Words will never do justice to the suffering imposed upon millions of Jewish victims and their families. Words can, however, show us how to move beyond hatred and death. They can show us how to go beyond survival to acceptance, and how we can learn to apply the lessons learned from such circumstances in our own lives today. Alice Rene has written those words in her memoir, 'Becoming Alice'.

"I wrote this book," stated Ms. Rene, "because my grandson chose to write about the holocaust to fulfill a school assignment and interviewed me as an expert on the subject. He knew I was born in Vienna and survived Nazi oppression, but not much else since I hardly ever spoke about it. I didn't want my children and grandchildren to feel themselves victims because they are Jewish. I wrote 'Becoming Alice' to show them and others how I, despite my background, came to consider myself just like any other person who can enjoy life to its fullest."

Becoming Alice, A Memoir’ is a true story in which a child tells us how she survives the holocaust. Overcoming horrific hatred, life threatening danger, and a harrowing escape, Ilse must choose her life's path.

Ilse's odyssey ends in Portland, Oregon. Traumatized by these events and being different from other children as a refugee, she struggles to fit into the American landscape. She suffers even more distress because of the discord between her troubled family: an overbearing father, a stressed mother, and a rebellious brother. Ilse, now called Alice, refuses to become a victim of the holocaust and takes a path to a better place.

Writer’s Digest Magazine called the book ‘ . . . a magnificent memoir and an impressive, courageous piece of work.’ Midwest Book Review stated that ‘Becoming Alice” is ‘. . . a deftly written memoir that will hold the reader’s attention from beginning to end.’ Saginaw Valley State University is using the book as part of the curriculum in an intercultural communication and identity course.

"'Becoming Alice'", Ms. Rene continued, "is a book which will appeal to readers who come from all different walks of life. It has found meaning for adolescents who feel they don't fit in and aren't accepted by their peers. It is an inspiration for people who have problems they think they cannot overcome. It illustrates that there is a positive life for them once they have survived their problems."

In the tradition of ‘The Diary of Anne Frank’, ‘Becoming Alice’ is destined to become more than just a book. For while it is a story of one Jewish girl's journey from darkness to light, the lessons it offers apply to all of us. It is a tale that will inspire anyone to take the path beyond survival to be able to enjoy life's bounty.

Alice Rene is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below, or by email at alicerene1.aol.com. ‘Becoming Alice, A Memoir’ is available at Amazon.com, BarnesAndNoble.com and at BooksAMillion.com as a paperback and also as Kindle and Nook book. More information is available at Alice Rene's website at www.AliceRene.com.

Alice Rene






Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.