AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  andrea coltman, iKendra Berni, iDavid Arthur Walters, iGeorge Cunningham, iHugh McCracken, iDilip Dahanukar, iEdie Batstone, i

  Home > Action/Thriller > News
 

Alice Rene

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· News
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

Alice Rene, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Featured Book
The Quest for the Prize,Vol 2: The Replenishment
by Keith Dyne

The quest continues, see how Jerry and his colleagues progress on their quest for the Prize.....  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Share Save       


Media Release
Sunday, August 14, 2011  11:19:00 AM

by Alice Rene



Action/Thriller
This Media Release has just now been sent out.

Surviving The Nazi Holocaust - A First Person Account By Author Alice Rene In 'Becoming Alice, A Memoir'

 

Though many years have passed, we have not forgotten the Holocaust. ‘The Diary Of Anne Frank’ became one of the best selling books ever written. ‘The Mascot’ is currently a very popular book. Now we have the opportunity to hear the story of a young Jewish girl who survived the Holocaust - directly from that young girl herself.

[Ojai CA - August 10, 2011] Words can never describe the horrors the Nazi regime brought down upon the human race. Words will never do justice to the suffering imposed upon millions of Jewish victims and their families. Words can, however, show us how to move beyond hatred and death. They can show us how to go beyond survival to acceptance, and how we can learn to apply the lessons learned from such circumstances in our own lives today. Alice Rene has written those words in her memoir, 'Becoming Alice'.

"I wrote this book," stated Ms. Rene, "because my grandson chose to write about the holocaust to fulfill a school assignment and interviewed me as an expert on the subject. He knew I was born in Vienna and survived Nazi oppression, but not much else since I hardly ever spoke about it. I didn't want my children and grandchildren to feel themselves victims because they are Jewish. I wrote 'Becoming Alice' to show them and others how I, despite my background, came to consider myself just like any other person who can enjoy life to its fullest."

Becoming Alice, A Memoir’ is a true story in which a child tells us how she survives the holocaust. Overcoming horrific hatred, life threatening danger, and a harrowing escape, Ilse must choose her life's path.

Ilse's odyssey ends in Portland, Oregon. Traumatized by these events and being different from other children as a refugee, she struggles to fit into the American landscape. She suffers even more distress because of the discord between her troubled family: an overbearing father, a stressed mother, and a rebellious brother. Ilse, now called Alice, refuses to become a victim of the holocaust and takes a path to a better place.

Writer’s Digest Magazine called the book ‘ . . . a magnificent memoir and an impressive, courageous piece of work.’ Midwest Book Review stated that ‘Becoming Alice” is ‘. . . a deftly written memoir that will hold the reader’s attention from beginning to end.’ Saginaw Valley State University is using the book as part of the curriculum in an intercultural communication and identity course.

"'Becoming Alice'", Ms. Rene continued, "is a book which will appeal to readers who come from all different walks of life. It has found meaning for adolescents who feel they don't fit in and aren't accepted by their peers. It is an inspiration for people who have problems they think they cannot overcome. It illustrates that there is a positive life for them once they have survived their problems."

In the tradition of ‘The Diary of Anne Frank’, ‘Becoming Alice’ is destined to become more than just a book. For while it is a story of one Jewish girl's journey from darkness to light, the lessons it offers apply to all of us. It is a tale that will inspire anyone to take the path beyond survival to be able to enjoy life's bounty.

Alice Rene is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below, or by email at alicerene1.aol.com. ‘Becoming Alice, A Memoir’ is available at Amazon.com, BarnesAndNoble.com and at BooksAMillion.com as a paperback and also as Kindle and Nook book. More information is available at Alice Rene's website at www.AliceRene.com.

Alice Rene


Featured Book
The Gods Of War
by Peter Jessop

The battle to end all wars is about to begin... Who is the man lying wounded in a hospital bed in London towards the end of Worl War II? A man who isn't sure wh..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Severance Packages Ebook, print & audio
by Wendy Laing

The second book in the popular Inspector Jane Doe mystery/paranormal series. The story is set in Sunbury, Victoria Australia. Jane Doe is once again faced with the prospe..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.