AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Stanley Crawford, iCarol Fowler, iJames Boyle, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iPeter Egan, iShirley Houston, i
 
Home > Aubrey Hammack
 

Recent Reviews for Aubrey Hammack


Deep in December (Article) - 12/14/2012 3:47:30 PM
its spiritual to have you on this dreadful and sad day.The deadly massacre of students and adults in cooneticutt has made me numb. Thank God for you.I feel the need to reach out to you Aubrey. I am sad and the repeating updates are tearing me up. I cry and cry. My spirit for America is broken. What can America do when our own people kill innocent children? Christmas has taken an everlasting hit to our spirit. Please help me aubrey. Susan

Keeping In Touch (Article) - 7/7/2012 10:38:20 AM
Hi Aubrey, I work with children with special needs and behavioural difficulties and the centre and activity group sound really great and a really good way of inspiring those young people to reach thier potential and grow in self esteem. I wish your daughter well in her course, I have just said goodbye to a good friend tonight who is going back to south africa, I will miss her so much, it is hard to let go but I know she is going back to be with her family and to do her dream job. At least we have the internet and skype these days to keep in touch. God bless. Baz

10 Ways To Make Your Marriage Better (Article) - 12/4/2011 5:34:21 AM
Thank you for a very informative article. Maintaining a relationship is not an easy task. For more tips on strenthening a marriage, visit: http://how-to-have-a-loving-relationship.blogspot.com/

16 Ways to Show You Are a True Friend (Article) - 5/23/2011 6:20:28 AM
Outstanding posting! My view: A true friend is more valuable than all the gold on earth. Richard

How Infidelity Affects the Child (Article) - 4/15/2011 9:00:44 PM
I am overwhelmed by the reality of your observation/insight on such matter.I am in the same situation now.My ex-husband told my kids 12,7 and 5 years old to forgive him for he found someone in Facebook and he is deeply in-love with her.He told me to just move on,but, we will still stay in the same house for the sake of the kids.I wanted to shout profanity towards him for his cruelty.Deep inside, I know staying in the same house yet not talking to each other caused so much havoc in my kid's emotional growth than he can ever imagine.

Grief and Affairs (Article) - 1/1/2011 2:29:49 PM
Hi, thank you for your article about grief and affairs, I know that it will have helped a lot of people as it has me, Everything you wrote is so true, thank you for your understanding. god bless. Baz

1400 WNEX (Article) - 12/24/2010 7:02:17 PM
WOW!!! Very interesting life. I also worked for Cox in Tampa- Saint Petersburg and Macon Telegraph as well as the paper here in Savannah. I didn't realize I was running next to you. Its getting late. I hear TAPS being played at Hunter. I know you better now as do your other friends here at AD Susan

I'll Be Home For Christmas (Article) - 12/24/2010 6:53:27 PM
Special people have a lasting affect on us and, if we're lucky, we gain positive ideas from them that we adapt into our lives. That's why some people are special and always hold tight to our memories. You, surely, had positive friends and relations that helped structure you. You're a very fine person and I'm sure those memories that you conjured up....made a huge smile upon your face.

The Cold Gray Skies of December (Article) - 12/24/2010 6:44:50 PM
In my heart your message here comes home.You've proven to be a man of compassion and giving and I can't imagine anymore or anything less of you Aubrey. You've always stepped up to any problem afloat here at AD and sooner or later posted your opinion here. The value you give is treasured by me and all those here who know you.Please know you are a treasuredf part of my days . Your advice has seen me through many a heart wrenching gray day. What would I do without you? My daughter is in Macon tonight. Her husband has family there and they will enjoy Christmas together...as newly-weds. She married a Florida lad by-way-of Macon....just one of those things! Have a Merry Christmas and remember Jesus's birthday. Also know this...you have value to extreme and your thoughts and articles always help in the nick of time. Love to my dearest friend, Susan

The Cold Gray Skies of December (Article) - 12/24/2010 5:40:11 AM
That is a worthy goal to set, Aubrey. I know that I especially need to learn to use my time more wisely in 2011. Hey, by doing that, I will be able to show more love! 2 birds down with 1 stone. :) Merry Christmas, Aubrey. God bless you, as well!

I'll Be Home For Christmas (Article) - 12/17/2010 6:39:49 PM
Your shared experiences personify all that is good, priceless, and true ... for this marvelous time of the year. Merry Christmas!

I'll Be Home For Christmas (Article) - 12/17/2010 6:22:00 PM
Music certainly is a transport through time, especially at Christmas time. :) I enjoyed this article, Aubrey. Have a beautiful holiday!

I'll Be Home For Christmas (Article) - 12/17/2010 3:44:30 PM
I agree with you fully Aubrey as I was baking the same cookies my Mom use to bake for us as kids while listening to the Christmas music. I lost both my parents years ago but my mind took me back to my childhood days for a visit and for a few minutes I was Home For Christmas. Great write Aubrey and Merry Christmas. Newfie hugs, Rose

How Infidelity Affects the Child (Article) - 12/5/2010 10:53:40 PM
I like that you included that children model their parents...but I disagree that it is just boys that follow their fathers it's not as prevalent that girls follow the cheater... I do a kind of therapy called Family Constellations that was originally started by Virginia Satir and then later further developed by Bert Hellinger and then further still by Carl Buchheit. This therapy looks at generational problems - one of them being lost or forbidden loves and another being infidelity. Any problem seems to influence about 7 generation or about 30 people... and not everyone (male or female) identifies as a perpetrator. Some identify as a victim, which may be why we find some females are not cheating but get hooked up with cheaters) finding others in relationship that will cheat on them. If you experienced infidelity in any of your familial relationships I suggest trying to find a family constellation facilitator and getting a constellation done to help release the pain caused by these relationships. Feel free to contact me to find out more about this work. Maybe I can help, Tracy

1400 WNEX (Article) - 10/19/2010 7:11:50 AM
Cool article. Came across it while searching my daddy's name. My Dad was Buddy Wheeler. He passed away back in 1997. He talked of his radios years so much. Nice to read a little about it.

Disenfranchised Grief (Article) - 8/13/2010 3:56:12 AM
Yes. Yes. yes. The horrible loneliness created when no one will simply listen to how it is for YOU is crippling and wounding. Thank you for this article.

1400 WNEX (Article) - 7/30/2010 7:12:22 PM
I love the Allman brothers story!

1400 WNEX (Article) - 7/25/2010 5:47:28 AM
interesting article

16 Ways to Show You Are a True Friend (Article) - 5/17/2010 11:16:25 PM
Your 16 Points Still Bring It To 1 Conclusion,i.e If You Live To Be 195 Still Have 1 True Friend You Can Count On 1 Hand Then Consider Yourself Fortunate All Rest Be But Acquaintances... Lets Leave Religion Out Of It... It Takes True Friend In Need To Be True Friend In Deed... TRASK

Time (Article) - 2/3/2010 5:28:22 PM
Caressing flames that beg "Come Near!" gently passion speaks, "I'm Here!

It's A Wonderful Life (Article) - 1/22/2010 8:28:05 PM
Love the glimpses you write about here and YES! It's a wonderful life. God is Great! I wish you many days of harmony and happiness Aubrey. Blessings and love, Susan

It's A Wonderful Life (Article) - 12/24/2009 6:55:03 PM
Yes, It's a Wonderful Life - bumps, bruises, detours and all. Cynthia

It's A Wonderful Life (Article) - 12/24/2009 9:52:41 AM
Merry Christmas!

Grief and Christmas (Article) - 12/11/2009 7:40:07 PM
Amen! Since the loss of my mother, life changed for me. I thought I was a humble person before but today I am truly humble. I hear my mom say ,"Slow down. Why the big hurry?" Nothing is so important now that it can't take an extra minute to smell the flowers, spend extra time with a child and read a good book out in the sunshine. It took me a while to go through the conditioning of missing my mother but I started to see mom in me in the many ways throughout the day. I found myself doing as my mother would do. That was comfort. I have her with me in so many ways. Come May I will move back home and the memories will all be greeted with the gift of a dear aromatic rose. She loved roses. Thank you, aubrey, for being here and writing this article tonight. Christmas was my mom's favorite part of the year. Merry Christmas! Blessings and love, Susan

The Chris Burger Execution (Article) - 12/6/2009 6:11:08 AM
For the past 16 years, on this date, i get silent and reflective. i was a witness at Chris Burger's execution. As a contributing writer to "Prison Life" magazine (now defunct) i was asked by the DOC to be a required media witness. i remember thinnking, "If i am being asked to witness such a thing, there must be a bigger reason!" That reason became apparent 2 months later when i was awakened with a vision that has guided me ever since. i just found Aubrey's article and i hope i get to connect with him. i remember Chris's last words as well. To this day i cannot shed the mental or emotional picture. i share Aubrey's sentiments.

Time (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 7:53:49 AM
Wow I truly find your words very beautiful That thought that its captured in the reader's mind A kiss the joys of life captured and frozen in time! Brilliant write!! Wishing you Peace Love and Light...Yolie

Time (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:23:21 PM
The beauty of love is always a warm part of the heart frozen in time. Your words give me chills. Absolutely beautiful! Susan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.