AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Ulla Sebastian, iOralya Ueberroth, iPaul Kyriazi, iA. Bell, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iRalph Cates, i
 
Home > Andy Parker
 

Recent Reviews for Andy Parker


Prophecy of Power (Book) - 9/7/2009 8:23:05 AM
Have you ever had something happen in your life that so affected you that you later chose a strange path because of what had happened? Jacob Droutman, in Prophecy of Power by Andrew Parker, has done just that! Parker's first book will soon be followed by The Doomsday Preachers! Trackle "Andrew Parker" today, so you'll be sure not to miss the climax to this thriller, although Prophecy of Power easily stands alone as a suspenseful mystery! Jacob Droutman is a rabbi who preaches at the synagogue in the Lower East Side of New York. When he was just ten, his older brother disappeared. Now, a young woman is using her knowledge of Jacob's life to help her--because her brother, along with two of his friends, had disappeared! Did Ayn also know that he was having questions regarding his own religion? Jacob's father had been a rabbi and he had automatically followed his footsteps. But he often wondered about all the other religions of the world. Even when he was young, he and his brother had snuck out and joined the crowds heading for a midnight mass and watched with wonder as Baby Jesus entered the celebration. Jacob had been devastated when his brother disappeared the very next year! It was Ayn who ensured that he learned of the lecture that was being given by Dr. Stewart Renton, entitled "Revelation Explained." Given that Jews did not accept the New Testament, Jacob had never even read Revelations, the last book of the Bible. Renton's talk was to explain how Revelations affected modern-day life. This was an opportunity for Jacob to learn more about this particular religion! And obviously somebody wanted him to attend. As Dr. Renton spoke, Jacob squirmed a little as he referred to the Nazi-inspired Holocaust as an illustration of what had been foretold in Revelations. He admitted to being intrigued by all that had been explained. But he became confused when, after the lecture, Ayn handed him a package to read. He learned that in March 2001, three Jewish students had announced they had found The Lost Tomb of Hebron, a tomb that would reveal secrets on future events. Having just learned much about the future from the lecture, Jacob eagerly read each page, only to discover that the discovery was later called a hoax and that the students had disappeared. John Duncan, the only American, had been declared "a danger to national and world security," according to this packet. John Duncan was Ayn's brother. Jacob is caught up into the investigation and tries to learn more, only to have his landlord murdered and his apartment searched. Although Jacob had not yet realized it, the papers that had been given to him had been stolen from a CIA agent! And the CIA is not the only ones that are watching Jacob, and following as he leaves New York to travel to Israel! Travel with Jacob as he visits Jerusalem and follows the same trail that the missing students followed. Read portions of Daniel's Prophecy. Share his joy of love with Ayn right before she is cruelly murdered, and, with a totally unexpected new partner, finds the tomb of Daniel, second son of David. Prophecy of Power by Andrew Parker, is an exciting thriller based upon religious prophecy. I am already looking forward to the next novel, The Doomsday Preachers! Highly recommended for thriller/adventure readers, those that love to follow the puzzle to the prize and those who enjoy matching religious prophecy with today's world! Ever thought who could be the next world power? Enjoy the possibilities in Prophecy of Power! G. A. Bixler

Prophecy of Power (Book) - 8/10/2009 8:09:07 AM
As a big fan of Dan Brown I thoroughly enjoyed Andrew's book. A fast paced thriller that I couldn't read quick enough.The subject of religion and all it's mystery's are always going to be a good source of storytelling.Well done Andrew

Prophecy of Power (Book) - 8/5/2009 4:27:27 AM
Just finished reading this great page turner.. This book deserves to be in the best-selling list, but unfortunately for unknown or debut authors it's hard to get amongst the big boys as i'm sure Andrew Parker is finding out. The main character is a jewish rabbi who questions his own religion, which is a strong topic in itself, anyway i found this book rattled along at a furious pace and you just wanted to flick the next page and i couldn't put it down. Sometimes it was hard to draw breath and maybe Andrew could have slowed down now and again to expand on the characters. I enjoyed this book very much and the ending left you wanting to know more which i don't know if deliberate by the author, but i'm certainly going to buy the next one! All in all a highly recommended 7 out of 10.

Harbinger (Short Story) - 8/22/2010 3:42:51 AM
well done

The Ghost Coach (Short Story) - 8/22/2010 3:42:32 AM
well done

Murder or suicide? (Short Story) - 8/22/2010 3:42:16 AM
well done

The Ghost Coach (Short Story) - 11/5/2009 9:00:51 PM
masterly crafted storie want to read more

The Ghost Coach (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 4:56:03 AM
Yikes, the twilight zone here. Scareeee.

The Israel Boycott.... (Article) - 8/25/2010 2:16:09 AM
Boycott may be considered a punishment tool or a hatred act. Andy Parker makes an effort to present the boycott on Israel as a punishment tool, while in fact it is a hatred act against Israel. Why we punish? Usually we punish the "bad guys". All of us individuals are born good, but regimes may be good or bad. Is Israel and the "Zionist regime" a bad regime? The answer is simple: Follow immigration, especially illegal immigration. People vote practically with thier legs, and show you who are the bad regimes, from which they came (in many cases fled), and who are the good regimes to which they thrive to immigrate. Now it may surprize you but in fact dozens of thouzands of arabs chose Israel and the "terible" Jewish Zionist regime as thier preferred living place, illegally immigrating from Jordan, Palestinian authority,and other mid east countries to Israel. More then that: Israeli arabs had the chose and refused to be annexed to the Palstinian authority. They coud be part of arab palstinian state without moving thier homes! They chose to live under the Jewish state Zionist regime. Now Mr. Parker, this is amazing and a shame, isn't it: You actively preach to boycott Israel and the arabs you think you represent prefere Israel over arab countries! It does not matter what they say about Israel. It matters only where they choose to live. By the way, the USA is also a destination for illegal immigration, and is at the same time subject to hatred all over the world. Any american should think about it: We are on the same side. Yes there are "good guys" and "bad guys" in this world. Americans that boycott Israel like Mr. Parker, are actively helping the bad guys.

The Israel Boycott.... (Article) - 7/7/2010 2:10:53 AM
Indeed, Anti-Semitic…Anti-American … Very fashionable trend these days with the elite. How dare those free people attempt to defend their borders and people from murderous attacks.

Guantanamo Bay detainees..fighting in Yemen! (Article) - 4/28/2010 1:39:58 AM
That’s how we won World War II. We gave all of the Imperial Japanese and Nazi POW’s lawyers and U.S. citizen rights. Then they all went back to German and Japan and took art classes and sensitivity training. After that, they stopped killing our soldiers and became our friends.

Is President Obama Anti-British? (Article) - 3/3/2010 1:06:18 AM
Two things to remember, Andy 1. Right now America doesn’t have a president. 2. The guy that is insulting our friends isn’t an American. Real Americans know that Britain, Australia and New Zealand are the only real friends we have when it comes to a fight. Not only do they show up, they even pay their own way,

Is President Obama Anti-British? (Article) - 3/2/2010 12:23:45 PM
Mark said it well.

Is President Obama Anti-British? (Article) - 3/2/2010 11:21:33 AM
Andy, I could not agree with you more. This president is a national disgrace and the sooner America is through with him, hopefully without his abominable health care plan, the better off America and the American people will be. Mark

Where is America right now?... (Article) - 12/31/2009 11:35:25 PM
Well written, well said. There is no other America that will come to our rescue. Only Americans can save America. The question is…are there enough Americans left to do so.

Where is America right now?... (Article) - 12/31/2009 7:06:40 PM
How Many More Youth Must Die In Name $ Greed Mongering Politic$ Before It Prevails? We Don't Have President Its a El Presidente Obamma Mania (Psycho) Puppet Owned By $ Greed Mongering Corporate Run America... Credit An Illuminating Write.. TRASK...

Will Israel attack Iran? (Article) - 12/31/2009 7:25:10 AM
Israel has always been ready for war-- centuries of wars have plagued it since it is surrounded by Arabs and Muslims. Whether the US president's approval is needed or not is irrelevant. Actually, Muslims have spread themselves around the world already, and have incorporated themsleves in Europe and the Western world. They get in easily because THEY CAN AFFORD IT.

Mankinds search for God... (Article) - 12/31/2009 7:18:04 AM
The Inquisitions and Crusades were undertaken by the Roman Catholic Church, the attack on Mohammedanism was undertaken by these "churches" and yes, they are religions, false ones. Clashes in religions will not occur if those who claim to carry on such crusades are really in relationship with God, the true God as Christians know Him. Wars happened not because of God, but because of man and his folly. Men who really search for God will find Him, He does not play hide and seek, nor does He engage in mind games. "If you seek Me you willfind Me -if you seek Me with all your heart and with all your soul."(Deuteronomy 29:11) Religion is not "Knowing" God or having a relationship with Him. Religion is useless form and even diverts man's focus from God.

Islam...does it mean peace or war? (Article) - 12/31/2009 7:06:40 AM
I have a friend in Iraq who said the devastation of his country was not because of 9/11, since those who flew the plane were not Iraqis but Saudis, and the reason he said for the war was -oil. Control of oil in the Middle East, and Iraq's competitiors conspired to eliminate competition by creating a war on Iraq because it is the largest supplier of oil. Now the UN pays every Iraqi free food and support as retribution for the destruction of their country after retaliation for 9/11. We all know why Blair is being investigated and the world is still waiting for that solid proof that Iraq indeed attacked the US in 9/11. where is that proof? It is easy to destroy a country by a super power but the children of that country will grow up in hatred and war is bred on hate. No peace.

Where is America right now?... (Article) - 12/31/2009 6:54:25 AM
It is sad that the truth Americans face today is this- they are indeed unhappy with their government and with the state of their country. Being in debt to China to the tune of billions cannot make one a super power, not like it used to be. Even more sad is the fact that, as one American I knew from a site said, "I am here for the money, it pays good to be in the army, and five more years, I'll have enough to retire." It seems the economy has raised up more soldiers who fight not for patriotic reasons, but because "the pay is good." Cynthia

Will Israel attack Iran? (Article) - 11/25/2009 2:42:01 AM
Excellent Article, Andy. It would be a tough strike and may not be effective. My suggestion would be to accidentally hit the areas in question with 20 meg missiles. Accidents do happen, you know.

Will Israel attack Iran? (Article) - 11/24/2009 11:01:44 AM
I can not agree with Master Poet more. Big mistake for not attacking before and now, an even bigger mistake if they trust our Islamic, pretender in chief.

Fort Hood...who was to blame? (Article) - 11/17/2009 4:45:33 PM
Good Article, Andy. Non are so blind as those who will not see.

Fort Hood...who was to blame? (Article) - 11/17/2009 8:13:05 AM
The world laughs at us for our "political correctness" that will never call a thing what it really is or a person what they really are, or the reason for a bad deed for the real reason... Unless, of course, that "thing", "person" or "deed" goes to the right of their left slanted indoctrination. Very well written article, Andy.

Is President Obama failing on his promises? (Article) - 10/13/2009 2:06:50 PM
"Is President Obama failing on his promises?" Oh, yeah, Andy I would tend to agree with you 100% and as time goes on, he'll fail on other promises also/ But it's not his failed promises that bother me as much as his Socialistic intentions. Mark

Is President Obama failing on his promises? (Article) - 10/13/2009 10:23:30 AM
Couldn't help but notice that myself. There does seem to be a problem there Andy.

Is Obama bringing the change people want? (Article) - 10/1/2009 6:28:38 PM
"I truly believe that Obama's inept bumbling will be the cause of the complete destruction of our country." Mark LICHTERMAN AMEN and what more is there to say. Marion Dollar

Is Obama bringing the change people want? (Article) - 9/30/2009 7:29:46 AM
Andy, in the seventy-five years of my life, at least the years since I formed an interest in the politicks of my country, I have never seen us more divided and, though some think the divide is caused by prejudge, I truly think this could not be further from the truth. Obama does not have the knowledge nor the experience to run even the smallest of businesses let alone the auto industry, the economy, the future of the health care of the people of America to say nothing of the security of our country and thus the freedom and peace of the free world. Obama has aligned himself with radical, hate America people and feels that he must apologize to the world for what he, in his nave, ultra liberal thinking feels we are the source of the world's problems. My brother, who is a Democrat says that we've had other presidents that not everybody, or actually most people disagreed with and the country survived. I truly believe that Obama's inept bumbling will be the cause of the complete destruction of our country. Mark Lichterman

Scared of the President's reform on health? (Article) - 8/12/2009 7:39:56 PM
Well written… however, no one is scared of Health Care, we're scare of a government that is out of control and consistently lying to us The people protesting this catastrophe in the making are decent American citizens. The government and media are lying about them and wrongfully maligning them. These people, who unlike our non representatives, actually read what was being proposed. They are not burning American flags, or proudly waving the flags of those who were killing our soldiers like the left so many years ago. Nor are they being paid by Acorn or SEUI, or anyone else for that matter. We’re scared of a president who wants to spy on us and is asking our neighbors to become government informants. A president gathering information for an enemies list while smiling and saying he isn’t. We are scared of people that pass legislation they don’t even read. People who pay free lance writers to attack bloggers who are speaking out with the real facts. These are people we simply can not trust. They have to be told to stop doing what they are doing. They are destroying our health care insurance, not reforming it. Once they are removed from office, and replaced with competent honest and decent people, then we can start working together on fixing the things that are wrong with health care insurance. The only real urgency about this bill, was to get it passed before the American people found out what was really in it.

Islam...does it mean peace or war? (Article) - 6/26/2009 1:37:31 PM
You have written a provocative article, Mr. Parker. I can not wait to purchase "Prophecy of Power" ... to see where it all leads. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Does Politics and Religion go hand in hand? (Article) - 5/28/2009 11:44:33 PM
An interesting and perennially relevant topic in human affairs. Let us ask then, what do religion and politics have in common? 1) They are both founded in belief (tick!) 2) The are both predicated on unprovable hypotheses and opinions (tick!) 3) They both result in attempts to control and direct human behavior in accordance with their philosophies, which often overlap. (tick!) 4) They both require rather more intuition than intellect of their practitioners.(tick!) And so on! Yes - these religion and its bastard offspring, politics, are indeed different sides of the same coin I guess. Now in contrast to these meager practices, we have the practice of science which works only with testable hypotheses and destroys illusions and lies through the objectivity and rigor of its method. And so, the power of science being evident and much admired by most rational people, both politics and religion attempt to co-opt its imprimatur of integrity for themselves, although religion tends often to shirk the truth revealed in the light of science and conceal itself under the nearest fairy cake, whilst politics tends to harness science for its own nefarious ends. (Tick!! Both politics and religion abuse science, possibly because it has succeeded so well where they have failed so miserably.)

Does Politics and Religion go hand in hand? (Article) - 5/28/2009 11:31:16 AM
Render unto Caesar what is Caeser. But that doesn't mean that the church can not tell us what doesn't not belong Caeser's.

Does Politics and Religion go hand in hand? (Article) - 5/28/2009 10:00:18 AM
What is your answer? I was waiting, but it never came. I don't think you have a right to my opinion until you have given yours.

Best Friend... (Poetry) - 5/2/2010 8:02:28 AM
Cute story and a good punchline.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.