AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. CK Quarterman, iLisa Loucks Christenson, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iSheri Hoff, iM. Pritchard, iSteve Kerr, iByron Edgington, i
 
Home > Jack R Roberts
 

Recent Reviews for Jack R Roberts


The Slingshot (Short Story) - 1/3/2008 3:19:17 PM


That Special Place (Short Story) - 6/9/2005 6:02:13 AM
Just plain beautiful Jack....take care!! Love Tinka

That Special Place (Short Story) - 6/8/2005 8:16:03 PM
Such a peaceful gorgeous story. there is an artist that can paint the picture for our minds to see and the pictures that you have painted here are so peaceful and brethtaking. Thank you so much Jack, I can even see the tears you didn't mention as you held your son. Beautiful family you have there. This is such a wonderful story. I'll have to take this one to my library and read again and again. xo

Help a Poor Kid (Short Story) - 4/10/2005 11:30:41 PM
This is a great story and gutsy little guy there. Times were sure different and I too like your family Love your stories. Produce dept still perfect for forts. some things don't change huh? thank goodness. Won't see that dept the same I'll always see you hiding in there. forever. Thanks!! (C:) Love them alot. Thanks Have a great day Tracey

the Hand Grenade (Short Story) - 4/10/2005 11:22:50 PM
Oh Jack this was a heartbreaking story. I can imagine how you felt. This story brings to light though the real live happenings as I see them to be in my mind of war andall that they have to go through. I'm so sorry for that robin and you. A kind heart you have. Wonderful story brought smiles and tears. Take care Jack Tracey

Lighting Up (Short Story) - 3/1/2005 12:28:48 AM
Amanda Such a Beautiful name and I can just picture her through this whole story. I wish my Grandma would have done that for me well rather my Uncle I'd guess since neither one of my grandma's smoked but my grandpa and my dad did let me have that glass of bourbon YUK! that kept me from that nasty crap! Yuk How can they drink that stuff. Even mentioning it I can taste that Yuk!!! Thank You Jack for all the stories I truly am glad that you do this I love hearing these tales What a neat Lady Grandma Amanda. ThankYou Jack Love Tracey xo

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 11:24:14 PM
this is nice. That's neat when you really aren't mad and feel bad and can feel the other person's feelings. Very Nice story & of being in shock too counting knotholes and do you know about brakes?? : ) Thank you Jack Love Tracey.

Eyes (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 11:13:13 PM
Absolutely! And I'll tell ya a secret that I've learned about 'death'. All may think I'm weird but that man was still there looking right at you and talking to you no doubt in my mind. My eyes change color even though they are brown my neice says my eyes are black if you ask her. They definitely are the universal language and can tell you Everything! Good story Very good story about each minute of today. Love Tracey

The Dream (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 11:04:09 PM
She came to you! No Doubt in my mind! No Doubt at all! Special Bond with a Special Lady. That fishing pole was great I'll have to remember that one. Thanks for sharing this so I could meet her too. Love Tracey

Mama (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 10:56:44 PM
OH how romantic. This is so sweet! Good for Mama for being the forward one here and I totally enjoyed this! the first kiss yeah where does our nose go? lol and hey I got a few of those tuff 1st kisses too. so don't feel so bad. Congratulations and I know this Love will last through Eternity! Love Tracey xoox for the two of ya. thanks Jack for sharing this one. This is really nice. I'm just a smilin' here.

The Slingshot (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 10:45:18 PM
I really enjyed this story You remember alot of your childhood. Sling shots were a thing to have for sure. I was never any good at them thank good ness cuz I sure wouldn't want a whoopin' like you got. But glad you saw how dangerous they are. We don't see that then, they're just a toy. Good story of your childhood with a Great message in there for the kids and adults that 'play', too. Love Tracey

Most Embarrassing Moment (Short Story) - 11/12/2003 6:36:05 PM
Jack: At least you can write about YOUR most embarrassing moment. I can't--it's just too damn embarrassing. I'm turning red just thinking about it. Hey, you write humor too! Great story. I enjoyed this one also.

The Slingshot (Short Story) - 11/12/2003 6:29:36 PM
Jack: I remember my last whooping too. I was 16. It was NOT a good thing to "sass" my aunt, who I called Honeymom. It's bad enough to get a whooping when you're 16-years-old, but what made it even worse is that she pulled down my pants and then proceeded to whoop my ass. That was the last time I ever talked back to her. I didn't dare do it again. I really enjoyed reading this--I like to write short stories too about real-life events.

The Slingshot (Short Story) - 10/30/2003 7:18:47 PM
Now this takes me by surprise. Well written story. You bring the reader into your life event and show them exactly why it happened.

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/6/2003 7:19:53 AM
Oh my! That is true love!

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/6/2003 6:43:24 AM
An excellent story about what truly is important in our lives - the little things money can't buy!

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 11:25:55 PM
This is a lovely story Jack, it reminds me of an accident I had, driving along a very narrow English country lane in a long blue Utilabrake van. I saw a car approaching and as there wasn't enough room for both of us, I started to back up slowly towards a lay-by. I didn't realise the back wheel was slowly rising up a hedge bank until suddenly - in slow motion - the van started to topple onto the drivers side. I jammed my elbow into the window and said "Oh God, he'll kill me!" and one of my daughters, about 4 years old at the time, slid over the back of the front sit and ended up standing on a window. All I remember is telling her "get off the window and stand on the wall!" The driver of the car was gob-smacked, I handed him my keys up through the passenger door and he opened the back doors so we could get out. The only damage was a broken mirror and some leakage from the battery. I was quite surprised - he didn't kill me! maybe if there had been more damage....? Jackie <> <

Mama (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 10:20:57 AM
so precious; enjoyed! you are so blessed! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 10:20:01 AM
nice story, jack; thanks for sharing! :) check out my newbie story; just posted the sucker; think you might like it! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 7:39:36 AM
What a thoroughly enjoyable story...real life with a real lesson about material things and where their importance should be in our lives. Super story Jack.

The Wild Ride (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 7:20:23 AM
Now this is the type of story I love to read. An example of how materail things are not important. Wonderful to have but not as important as our relationship with the people in our lives. You make a great couple!

Mama (Short Story) - 3/15/2003 1:20:45 PM
Very sweet. That is such a cute story. I hope that one day that i might have a story somehow similar, and I hope that i will stay with that person till the end of time. Nice story. ~Kelie~

Mama (Short Story) - 3/13/2003 2:03:26 AM
lovely

Mama (Short Story) - 3/9/2003 6:06:13 AM
Nice. It goes without saying that each of us who have found that "special" person and manage to hold onto them for as many years as you have, deserve to do a little boasting and remembering. What makes your story so unforgetable is simple. You wrote it and I kust know Mama is proud.

Mama (Short Story) - 3/8/2003 9:53:54 AM
Ah, this brought back a lot of memories for me. The only thing that would make this write more perfect is a picture of her in that green dress! I love it, Jack!

You Make Us Proud (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 12:18:57 AM
Liked the sentiment to the lines... Of course, you wrote this circa 2003... I was reading and the last two line caught me... "We thank you all, for men and women like you that made liberty"... Thanks for sharing...

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 1:04:02 PM
Wow, wow, and wow...here come the tears. Absolutely moving and thought provoking as well. Should be posted at funerals. Thanks and God bless.

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 7:02:08 AM
This is beautiful. We just lost our best friend last night. He was 14 yrs old and still a lively ol' guy. He will be missed more than anything. This poem is perfect for a stone plaque that we are having made for him. Thank you Jack for this poem. It hits the heart of any pet lover. God Bless. JR Renaud

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 10:22:15 AM
This is a fine and heartfelt tribute, Jack. Thank you for sharing your sincere sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Twin Sisters (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 3:43:27 PM
Jack, I read this poem every year and I believe it is the most beautiful of all 9/11 tributes. God Bless America, this sixth anniversary and always. Jill

A Certain Kind of Friend (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:47:26 AM
Your poetry gives on so m uch meaning that you have to recieve positive feedback from all that review. Thanks for sharing with me and many others here on the lovely Den.

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 7:24:20 AM
Jack this is so wonderful and beautiful it says so much and its from the heart sorry for your loss your freind and pal anita :) :(

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 8:21:05 AM
My thoughts and prayers are with Smoke's family and all who knew her. I'm sure she is smiling down on you, right now. This is a beautiful tribute to a fine, fine soul. Be well, my friend........ Jill

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 8:53:05 AM
Sorry to hear the news; Smoke's family will be in my prayers. Thanks for the info; how sad!

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 7:15:35 PM
Jack thank you for sharing with us! I didn't know. This is a beautiful tribute and one very well deserved. You have my thoughts and prayers. You are right, she's with the angels now! Love, Eileen

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 4:09:46 PM
My condolences to you, Jack. I know you loved Smoke. But I believe she's bursting with pride, reading this piece. And that she has a Bear Hug waiting for you when you reunite. This is perfection. Please don't stop writing!

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 3:24:58 PM
Most beautiful tribute Jack!! Sad to read this but great to read you!! Love Tinka

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 2:33:25 PM
a very beautiful tribute, Jack.

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 1:39:44 PM
wonderful words

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 12:50:58 PM
Beautiful tribute for a beautiful soul we all came to love. She was a special lady and yes a brighter heaven for her entry.

Till Then My Friend - In memory of Smoke Martin (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 12:48:31 PM
oh Jack, that is so special.. for a special lady... my smokey

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 3:19:15 AM
good one

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 2:01:26 PM
Heavenly thoughts done in perfect rhythm and rhyme. I've missed your writing, friend. Welcome back.

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 11:03:07 AM
Absolutely beautiful!! Love Tinka

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 10:40:36 AM
Absolutely beautiful!

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:42:28 AM
Good to see you posting,Jack! A spendid tribute with your special rhyme and meter!

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:11:53 AM
A marvelous poem to a dear one that flows as smooth as silk. A true poets poem.

Gods Gardner (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 7:42:05 AM
beautiful sentiment with perfect rhyme and rhythm. this is a gem

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 8:11:25 PM
This is such a beautiful collaboration Jack and Anita, beautifully written, I just loved this. Reindeer

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 4:51:45 PM
Well. This is a beauty of a cooperative creative production. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you both, Regis

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 6:14:28 AM
Hi Jack! Glad to read you again! Anita, thanks for the inspiration and the poem. I enjoyed this delightful poetic combo!

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 2:44:30 AM
Creative work you two..thank you!! Love Tinka

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 11:03:19 PM
You've been missed, Jack! I hope we'll fine one day that mermaids actually are one of the treasures of the sea. Enjoyed this one.

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 7:03:12 PM
Perfect poetry for those of us who love the mystery of the sea. Good to see you back. Suan

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 3:24:07 PM
Nice combo, you two! Bravo! Brava! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 3:04:58 PM
I think this combo is fabulous, but Jack (ahem)not so cool with the remark;-)I really love the poetry! Eileen

The Beckoned by Jack and Anita (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 2:06:19 PM
Hey You! Fun to write with you again Jack!!! Let's share a rhyme, anytime!!! pax A

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 8:38:36 PM
Allowing for the truth of what you feel is the beginning of getting over and moving on :-) Wonderful write.

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 11:55:09 AM
Nicely done indeed, Jack! Thank you for sharing this musical gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 10:04:57 PM
Hear it, too! T h a n k s!! 'Pea' Hoozdancin Aroun Now :) <3 :)

The Cost (Poetry) - 3/3/2006 11:29:03 AM
wonderful poetic conversation on faith........ very catchy :) and so true............ love your presentation and outlook......... pax A

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 12/8/2005 8:04:34 PM
I hope this one isn't based on reality, but I like it nonetheless.

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 11/7/2005 8:04:17 PM
Loved the flow, beautifully written.

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 9:37:46 AM
Oh I could just hear this, so very well written Jack, excellent! Reindeer

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 9:40:32 AM
i haveeeeeeeeeee to hear this........ i bet it could be a CW hit!! its a hit with me my friend keep them coming!!! pax A

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 8:45:16 PM
great song! I could "hear" it. Dawn

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 11:34:36 PM
Moving on is hard to do sometimes... Peace, Carolyn

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 9:56:42 PM
Reads like a great song to me Jack, love to hear it to music. I hummed my own and it was good;-) Love, Eileen

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 12:15:52 PM
Let's hear the music. Ron

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 10:55:04 AM
Par excellence...me likes...me likes it like crazy!! Sad but outstanding!! Love Tinka

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 10:16:53 AM
This is an excellent song, Jack. I would love to hear it with the music. Take care, Sherry

Getting Over Losing You (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 8:41:38 AM
Great song Jack! This one flows so well that when I was reading it, I seem to hear a tune playing at the back of my mind. Great job and well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 2:45:55 PM
Excellent tribute to our Flag our nation to all who have given seflessly thier lives limbs time and peace of minds for us. May we always remember all those great men and women who have served and now serve for our freedom and all the rights that we have May we remember all that the Flag flies for forever and pledge to our flag, be strong and United! Every day! Excellent and so Loving Thank you Jackxoox Tracey

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 3:10:15 PM
Jack, As a veteran, I thank you for honoring our flag with such a moving, beautifully penned tribute; I salute you, Sir! If more people felt like this........ (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 1:23:10 PM
I am feeling very pro AMERICA right now........and this went straight to the gut for me......loved it Jack!!! yahoooooooooo! anita :)

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 9:10:57 AM
God bless America, and God bless our flag!! Beautiful tribute to Old Glory; very well done, Jack! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 6:37:37 AM
Well written Jack!! Love Tinka

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 9:43:14 PM
For this flagís no more than fabric Set apart from which it stands love the rhyme. particularly liked these lines, not for any political reason... well done. Dawn

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 2:23:32 PM
Patriotic. Ron

Banner Born of Freedom (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 1:10:24 PM
Hear! Hear!

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:33:07 PM
Wonderful tribute.

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 4:32:36 PM
Beautiful poetry, Jack and your rhyme is on spot. What a loving tribute you have penned, one that any parent would be proud to have written for them. Happy Father's Day to you and to your Dad! Take care, Sherry

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 9:13:54 AM
Great loving write, Jack! Well done!

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 9:07:07 AM
A wonderful warm loving remembrance Jack! Bless all father's! Eileen

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:58:01 AM
Beautifully written Jack!! Happy Dads Day to you too my friend!! love Tinka

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:48:22 AM
Beautiful poem and tribute to Your Dad, filled with only the Love that is shared between a Dad and his Son!. Happy Father's Day Jack! and to your Dad! Filled with only happiness and love to fill you completely and then some! xoox42 for You!

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:01:03 AM
Wonderful write, Jack! Some memories are there to stay forever! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 6:46:06 AM
Your kids will see what your Father made you. Happy Father's day, Jack! Beautiful tribute ... I need more tissues ... ... God bless, Sandie.

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 4:58:20 AM
fortunate are you to have wonderful memories i am sure he made you the wonderful man you are today love this jack happy fathers day! anita

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 4:13:24 AM
Jack, We hold on to the memories, and what wonderful treasures they truly are. Beautiful tribute. Happy Father's Day! Lisa

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 3:50:56 AM
Beautifully written.

Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 2:18:04 AM
sublime!

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 10:25:16 PM
Jack...thanks for the repost my friend...gem of a write from you....excellent!!!!

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 12:05:38 PM
Ah Jack, this was so excellent, I felt this poem very deeply today, Reindeer

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 9:36:05 AM
i have a locked room too but its where i keep the other people that are in there, talking to me all the time, i have to keep them locked up....but i like yours better :}

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 8:54:48 AM
wonderful write, jack; nice to see you here! very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 6:29:30 AM
i think we all have such a place you have described it so well my friend pax A

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 4:14:37 AM
Thank you for sharing you special words too Jack!! Love Tinka

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 3:40:39 AM
Jack, This is just a delight to read and savor. Very comforting and pleasurable. Thank you for sharing this. Lisa

That Special Place (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 8:08:13 PM
Jack, this is so peaceful and so true. The last part is absolutely fantastic. This whole peaceful and comforting poem is.xo

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 12:38:44 PM
beautiful jack :)

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 9:14:43 PM
Very beautiful Jack, I liked this very much! Reindeer

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 6:52:14 AM
Beautiful write with a great message!

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 11:46:09 AM
Wonderful romantic poetry!! Love Tinka

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 5:42:05 AM
Fantastic write, Jack. There have been many lonely people who finally found true love is some of the oddest of places: football games, dance halls, the movies, etc. I am a firm believer that if love is meant to be, it will instill itself in due time when it is ready and often, when we least expect it. Take care, my rhyming friend, Jill

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 4:22:57 AM
Ahhh, Jack, this is the food that dreams are fed on, your verses are simply lovely and your rhyme, wonderful as always. Great job on this one and thank you for the repost. Take care, Sherry

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 12:06:39 AM
Jack, this is so Beautiful & so romantic, brings peace, Just like YOU! I absolutely love it.xo Tracey

Dare to Dream (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 10:21:49 PM
Always follow your dreams! Beautiful romantic poem Jack! Eileen

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 11:22:18 AM
Yes. Friendship is a treasure and you say it so well in this creation, Jack. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 11:49:44 AM
This is perfection in poetic form, Jack. What wonderful words you have penned. There is nothing in life like a true friend to help us with a hand up when we stumble and offer us a shoulder when we need strength. Wonderful rhyme! Take care, Sherry

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 2:49:27 PM
Beautiful Heart touching poem of True Friendship I truly Love this one. You captured friendship perfectly. Bravo! Thanks so Much Jack xoox Take care of yerself and Keep Smilin'(c :) Tracey

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 10:02:08 AM
beautiful and true :)

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:53:14 PM
Beautiful and so true Jack, this was wonderful to read this evening, Reindeer

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 2:23:15 PM
lovely write!

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 12:35:31 PM
The closest and truest friends I know or feel close to are my friends here at AD. Never touched or met eye to eye...but some are very dear to me...and I know they will remain friends for life. Even though the feelings might not be mutual...I am speaking from my heart to theirs!! Lovely heartfelt read dear friend!! Love Tinka

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:44:14 AM
This is a gorgeous and inspiring testament to friendship, Jack. It is absolutely beautiful and speaks volumes to the close bonds that we form with those persons who become our friends. Thanks, Jill

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:40:42 AM
This is beautiful, Jack. I lost my 12-year old Persian around the first of May and this summarizes my feelings so well. Often, we do not realize how much a part of our families our pets are until they are gone. I'm sure the recipient will appreciate this and treasure it always. Jill

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:08:17 AM
beautiful write, jack; well done! thank you for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 10:55:43 AM
wonderful write on friendship :-)

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 9:27:21 AM
great rhyme and rhythm and true words to boot

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:54:35 AM
I agree with you here Jack....such a realistic write...great friendship poem...clap clap clap.....BHUWAN!!!!

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:53:07 AM
Jack, you surely know what good friend means! This poem is a splendid prescription for it!;-) Love, Eileen

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 11:04:44 PM
This is so loving straight and deep from your heart. She is one very Lucky lady to have a love so true like yours. Beautiful Jack Just so Beautiful! Tracey

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 9:13:43 AM
this was just beutiful, excellent write!

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 8:29:36 AM
This is beautiful. Glad you reposted it!

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 8:26:07 AM
Beautiful romantic poem Jack!! Love Tinka

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 8:09:43 AM
I am glad that you put it back up and it is a delight to read.

My Lady my Love my Life (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:57:15 AM
Jack this is so romantic and honest, a sincere tender gentle song, that I smile as I read, because I know you my dearest friend. A joy to read. How many people love with a true focused sincerity in this life, and can express it with such warmth. Anita :) You are blessed Mama is blessed :)

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 12:37:57 PM
A beautiful gift and a tribute that will be most appreciated I am sure, Jack. Love and peace to you. Regis

Say You Love Me With Your Eyes (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 12:16:56 AM
Such Romance and all so true So romantic and this is a great song too. Got music set to it? ~~ ya know, besides the music you two make with your hearts. Love truly felt! Gorgeous! Thank You Jack Beautiful! Love Tracey xo

The Cure ~ for LadyA~ (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 12:11:05 AM
Lady A She is the Best isn't she? this is so cute!! see it worked though didnt it? You are writing! Good going Lady A! high 5 to you and a pat on the back!! have a great day both of you. Love Tracey xoox

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 5:00:43 AM
What a lovely tribute. Your friend is very lucky to have you for support. M.Rose

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 1:54:04 AM
I just lost one of my cats....(he was bitten by a tigersnake) :( This is beautiful Jack.....you have such a wonderful soul. ty, Dani

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 9:07:16 PM
That's A BEATIFUL TRIBUTE Jack! BEAUTIFUL! Tracey

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:16:33 PM
A wonderful tribute to a friend and companion that a pet is. Thanks for sharing! Karen

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 11:14:09 AM
Thanks for sharing Jack!! Love Tinka

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 7:54:57 PM
Beautiful write, thanks for sharing.

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 7:10:42 PM
Jack this is really a gem! I'm sure it will be warmly received and kept as a treasure! etw

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 6:21:07 PM
This is a beauty, Jack. Our animals own a piece of us and we can never forget their love and devotion. I am sure your friends will cherish this poem and the shadowbox that you make for them. Take care, Sherry

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 5:58:08 PM
Awwwwwwwwww Jack yes this is exactly how you feel when a dog passes on they are like our babies :( I am sure they will find this very touching, especially with their pet's picture inside your beautiful work pax A

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 3:31:10 PM
This is a very thoughtful gift, to a member of one's family...

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 3:26:59 PM
I have a box for my dog and yes you do miss them. I got a different ball for my other dog because Trooper's ball was so special when he squeaked it to let us know how much he loved it.

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 2:59:34 PM
i know how it is to lose a beloved pet, either to illness or giving her up; both times are heartwrenching! i still miss my furry babies today! beautiful tribute; your friend is in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

You Will Be Missed (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 2:47:25 PM
Jack, I'm sorry for your friend's loss. Losing a member of the family, whether two or four legged, is always difficult. I know. :( A beautiful, heartwrending tribute--thank you on behalf of all of us who's experienced that pain (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Faith (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 6:23:54 PM
The moral of this poetic account shines through, Jack. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Faith (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:05:13 PM
BigSmiles this will be taken throughout history!!! very well done!!!

Faith (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 7:54:52 AM
To 'speak' of something is not the same as to 'live' it :)! Beautiful poem, Jack. :)Sandy

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 7:39:57 PM
Wonderful word picture of faith. Very well written!

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 6:41:11 PM
Yes this is very symbolic.

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 2:26:29 PM
wow.......this is so symbolic! life is a matter of faith at times I loved this...... write some new stuff, tho will ya!!! :) pax hugs.......anita

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 12:11:00 PM
Most powerful message Jack!! Love Tinka

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 11:34:43 AM
jack, powerful message thanks, d.

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 11:22:44 AM
Beautifully done Jack! Very wise and excellent perspective!;-) etw

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 10:43:42 AM
Absolutely perfect and so very inspiring Jack. Talk is talk but you Must show your faith for yourself and others to believe and see the hands. Beautiful Jack Thank You Love Traceyxo

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 10:21:55 AM
Your words are so true, Jack. There is a big difference between having faith and giving lip service to having it. Your rhyme is perfect as always. Thank you for the repost, I don't recall seeing this on its initial posting. Take care, Sherry

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 10:02:42 AM
Absolutely beautiful and equally moving, Jack. A brilliant piece of art. Thanks, Jill

Faith (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 9:56:16 AM
nice write, jack! thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 8:26:19 PM
A prayerful offering, Jack. Thank you for sharing your faith. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 6:51:57 AM
One never loses in loving God, in seeking the imposibility of total perfection or believing we attain it, is where we often lose our humanity.

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 7:42:28 PM
Very Very Nice and so wanted by me Especially right now. if only there was a way. Thank you this is a Very thoughtful poem that touches every single person. I'm sure. Thank You Jack Tracey

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 4:42:43 PM
Very Very good! Bravo. Thank You. Nice reminder too. Thanks Love Tracey

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 4:40:51 PM
Very Nice! Thoughtful poem. Always the questioning of those who do not understand nor have felt nor try. But too ...?? I doubt it though! : ) Thank You I really like this. Tracey

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 1:47:30 PM
Truly wonderful! Point well made in this terrific poem!

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 11:33:20 AM
This is excellent Jack:) " As you slip into eternity Is it you, will see the cost? As you watch heaven slip away What is it YOU have lost? " Nila:)

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:43:03 AM
How can anyone argue with this gem Jack! Beautifully said, and truer than true!;-)! Love,Eileen

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:36:32 AM
You have said it all, Jack. There is nothing to be lost in believing in God and eternal life; however to not believe is to guarantee a fate of loss of both body and spirit. Take care, Sherry

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:00:13 AM
Boy is this the one that I have been looking for to say what I have wanted to say and thank goodness for this one. I second this poem.

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 4:15:19 AM
excellent write!

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 2:56:19 AM
It would sure be a bad bad time to find out he was wrong. Excellent message Jack! Lisa

The Cost (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 12:20:37 AM
Most excellent Jack!! Keep the faith!! Love Tinka

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 6:32:15 PM
nicely done ... enjoyed very much ...

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 8:30:12 PM
Insightful write!

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 3:53:31 PM
Truly wonderful poem. I have often wondered what those who were denied life might have done and accomplished. Many wonderful things I'm sure...

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 3:51:05 PM
This is terrific!!

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 8:16:29 AM
this is incredible and powerful and sad too but so so true pax A

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 8:15:18 AM
exactly!!! you hit the nail on the head you carpenter you!!! lol loved this............A

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 7:34:10 PM
This is wonderful, Jack. I'm glad to know about your poetry.

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 6:45:51 PM
Your words are always so beautiful, Jack. You give us words to live by. Too soon today becomes yesterday and and with it go all the dreams we had for it. Take care, Sherry

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 12:07:36 PM
nice

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:59:31 AM
Excellent write Jack!! Love Tinka

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:34:43 AM
A powerful statement about our existence here, Jack. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:43:34 AM
You can paint a beautiful word portrait Jack! As good as any master. Superb sentiments in this fine poem! Love ,Eileen

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:12:15 AM
nice write, jack; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:03:20 AM
This says so much of a lifetime. I'm right here with this poem. Our footprints are our legacy and you said it all so sweet Robert! Susan

Yesterdays (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 9:16:42 AM
I am glad that you are and the poem is lovely.

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 12:13:39 PM
A humbling and overwhelmingly gentle plea, Jack. Only a very hard heart would not be moved by your verses here. The rhyme and the splendid meter make this a joy to read and thoughts within will linger. It's a poem that matters! katy xox.

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 10:55:27 AM
This is outstanding Jack, soul touching poem.

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 8:30:17 AM
a heartbreaking, tragic write, jack; but so very well done! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >Tears <

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 7:13:12 AM
What a beautiful poem and this says it all.

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:03:42 AM
As sad as the death of a child is, Jack, the impact that they make upon us in their death is so strong. We hold on to them forever. Their innocence rings like a bell in our heart and soul always. Even if we never knew them, they touch our lives. This is not only a beautiful poem, Jack, but it gives the reader so much to think on after the read. Take care, Sherry

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 3:34:12 AM
Most excellent piece Jack!! Love Tinka

I Wonder (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 8:56:01 PM
Bravo! You are very brave Jack! This is superb! Love Eileen

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 4:18:16 PM
Nothing better then being a grandparent! :-) Congrats. and thanks for the sharing.

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 4:33:58 PM
Congratulations! Cool poem also. :-)

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:56:32 PM
Oh, what a fine new world that will be, Jack. Congratulations to your entire family. Your poem is a fine way to share the news with all of us. Let us pray that the writing genes of their Grandfather, carry down to the babies! I see future prize winners. lol..... Take care, Jill

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 5:08:03 AM
Congratz Grand Daddy!! Geez I feel younger now....not a granny YET!! Love Tinka

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 2:11:59 AM
Fantastic job my friend...Conratulations!!!!!

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:40:14 PM
Congratulations are in order and loved your poem Sprouts Upon The Family Tree life is good !!!

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 8:34:15 PM
Hey Gramps Congrats! I know there will be some lovely shadow box poetry in the future...Yippee;-)Love, Eileen

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 7:53:13 PM
I bet you are studying up on how to be a great grandpa and planning on seriously spoiling them because they go back to their parents.

Sprouts Upon the Family Tree (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 7:00:10 PM
Congratulations, Jack. I look forward to your Grampa poems. This is a really sweet poem, Jack. You need to keep it and start books for your two grand babies, give them the books when they are all grown up but read them to them often as they do grow up. What a wonderful time for you! Take care, Sherry

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:43:22 PM
Delightful. Nice rhyme and rythm and a beautiful message as well. Thank you for this offering, Jack.

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:24:16 PM
Each verse jumps right up at you and off the page into the heart !

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 1:15:30 PM
I'm impressed, this is exceptional Jack.

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:27:17 AM
Jack I love your ability to tell a story in such superb rhyme and rhythm!This is wonderful!

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 9:20:00 AM
This is sweet! You have such a unique perspective on things. Take care, Jill

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 9:09:25 AM
I loved this the first time I read it....and on second read it is just as beautifully touching.... ty Jack....So nice to read you again.. Dani

The Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:01:16 AM
Most beautiful Jack!! Love Tinka

The Words (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 8:01:46 PM
Beautiful message!

The Words (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 6:39:15 PM
Every piece of wood tells a story if we take the time to listen. That is the satisfaction of woodworking. Very nice poetry, Jack. Always great to read you. Take care, Sherry

The Words (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 5:45:44 PM
I see the same thing when I look at a cross grain of wood I find it so interesting that layer upon layer hugs the older year, and protects it nature is a story unto itself, we just have to stop and observe this is a wonderful wonderful poem jack only an artist/poet like yourself would see the beauty revealed by this act....and good for us that you did, and expressed it so beautifully to share with us...... ty woody! lol Anita :)

The Words (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 4:24:27 PM
What an interesting poem about woodwork and poets.

The Words (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 2:39:52 PM
nice one, jack! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 8:44:49 PM
What a gorgeous poem what a question indeed! I have no idea personally........... just realzing that suddenly (in make-belive that possibility could exist....wow....) I would probaby be speechless lol this is beautifully presented.......... dreamy speculations......lol now I am THINKING............ Love your writing as always Jack happy new year...........A

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 1:32:21 PM
great poem

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 4:20:39 PM
If we could but for a moment, Turn back the hands of time. i wish :)I love this poem, excelent written!!!

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 11:13:28 AM
Hello, Jack. :) This piece, to me, shows why we can't turn back time. If we went back, we would not be who we are now. If we changed our past, we wouldn't need the current future, the truth of making mistakes, the loss of appreciating beauty when we have it, or even the killing of a bug, or a man, would negate the passage we've already been given. But, there are more lives and futures than the Now placement. When our spirits lose the flesh, whether recrafted into another body, or ready to continue to the next plane, it is all a process of learning, of awareness and consent. If we didn't feel the pain or regrets of the past, we also wouldn't know the joys and marvels of growing and expanding our true forms, the soul. And that is the sign of exceptional poetry, it prods and guides the conscious to reach ever deeper and higher to find the truth of Life. I don't know what it is, at this time, but I know it is there. And am eager to follow self into self to find it. :)

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 7:58:22 PM
Very captivating rythm, Jack. Vicky

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 4:45:18 PM
the past is like a puddle ... it's form remains the same yet the wind sets its surface to ripple ...

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 4:34:32 PM
(((jack))) thought provoking questions, gives the reader pause...an excellent piece! well done! (((HUGS))), and may 2005 be your best year EVER, love, karla. :)

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 9:41:28 AM
Thought provoking piece. Excellent questions!

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 9:14:49 AM
You know, itís said that hindsight is 20/20, yet knowing what is known today, truly allows one to savor those visions of yesterday both good and not so good. One can easily apply this timeless creation in all facets of oneís life in order to find the tranquility needed to survive the onslaught of memories lived. Thanks for sharing it. Take good care and be well.

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 6:33:13 AM
I think we would not be the same person for sure!! Thanks for sharing....I remember this one all too well!! Love Tinka

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 6:27:52 AM
There are those that I would have told that I loved them or other things like that but I can change time by telling those now that I love them before time goes forth any sooner.

The Hands of Time (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 3:50:05 AM
This is a wonderful poem, Jack. It gives the reader a lot to chew on as I sit here wondering exactly which moment from my past I would choose. I can think of a couple of times when I have done something hurtful and foolish that I would love to erase from my past, but perhaps those things are there to keep me from doing the same at another time in my life. Perhaps I would persue a happy time that I have forgotten and relive the joy seen through a child's eyes. Nice job, Jack. I missed this the first time so thank you for the repost. Take care, Sherry

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.