AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bob Mitchley, iJoe Bueno, iPatricia Garber, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iRichard Harris, iChristina Neely, iScott Knutson, i
 
Home > Michael W. Curry
 

Recent Reviews for Michael W. Curry


Marky: Three Bikes... Three Lives (Short Story) - 9/23/2009 1:10:43 AM
Boys will be boys. I have a son who is 5th grade now...not as adventuresome as the boys in this story, but still a handful. Just a bit a criticism though, please, use a bigger font. My old lady eyes had a hard time reading the words in your story. : - ]

Butteloaf: (the e is silent) (Short Story) - 7/7/2006 2:18:08 PM
This made me laugh out loud! Very humorous account of your (if it can be called that) MEAL! :-) Thanks for sharing, April

Marky: Three Bikes... Three Lives (Short Story) - 2/23/2004 11:15:17 AM
good story, michael, enjoyed much~

The Thanksgiving Incident (Short Story) - 11/20/2003 10:35:42 AM
OMW...LOL...now you have me fearing cooking and serving this Thanksgiving feast! ;O) Thanks for the continuos laughs with this one! ~Nikki~

The Thanksgiving Incident (Short Story) - 11/15/2003 9:53:03 PM
Maybe it really was a new recipe and you were the taste tester. I think it failed. Happy Thanksgiving! Cynthia

The Thanksgiving Incident (Short Story) - 11/15/2003 7:12:22 PM
LOL this left me laughing! Thanks :-)

The Day the Paralyzed Deer Kicked My Ass (Short Story) - 11/14/2003 8:53:12 AM
this is too funny; enjoyed! LOL

God 101: The Hard Facts (Article) - 6/16/2004 10:48:30 AM
Michael Micheal Michael.... LOL. Ya know...I actually enjoyed this article in a way. You see what 90% of Christians don't, their own hypocrisy. But instead of taking a stand on it(against it?), you kinda went on the fence. "This is the way it is, and if you don't like it, don't blame me, blame God!",is the jist I got from it. Sorry, doesn't cut it. You can't take something as complex and superstitious as a religion (Christianity is this case) and break it down to a "bottom line". It may be a "case closed" subject with you, but what about the people that don't believe the way you do? No one is listening except the people who believe the same way you do...which leads me to my point....what's the point? I assume you know alittle, if not alot, about the Mormon religion and how it started. Would it shock you to know that people feel the way about Christianity that you probably feel about Mormonism? The point is they're ALL leaps of faith. Most people that practice a religion just *hope* they're on the right track. Some Christians however (particularly the ones involved in politics) *know* they're on the right track...and try to convert, by force if necesarry, everyone else. Don't believe me? Ok. How many presidents (or even senators for that matter) have been open Buddhists? Islamics? Taoists? Wiccans? etc..etc. Get the point? The president wants to Amend the Constitution to ban gay marriage. Why? Because he hates gays to much? Probably not. But his religion dictates that homosexuality is not equal (not only not equal to, but an abomination) to heterosexuals. If it passes (probably wont from the look of it, but hey, the guy compromised a presidential election, so i put nothing past him) he just hurt millions of innocent, tax paying, law abiding citizens. And why? Because his religion told him to. As I've told Eddie Thompson (a fellow writer on authorsden) a thousand different times and ways, you can't mix politics and religion. Someone always loses out. A judge and the ten commandment should have NOTHING to do with each other...unless your goal is to make a state religion (in which you'll probably have your work cut out for you). If that isn't your goal, then you are either severely misunderstood, or fencesitting. Because I'll tell ya what, if the predominant religion of those in power were say...Taoist, (and made laws and amendments in accordance to Taoism) you would know exactly where I was coming from. -Joe PS- Contrary to how might feel about me, I really liked debating with you in the past. You gave credit where it was due and didn't take anything *too* personal unlike someone else *cough* Eddie *cough*.

God 101: The Hard Facts (Article) - 5/21/2004 10:11:19 AM
Truth is always truth...I appreciate your brave exposition.

God 101: The Hard Facts (Article) - 5/12/2004 7:07:57 PM
Michael, as a Christian...I bow to you and thank you for this insightful article...some will never believe simply because they don't want to...and yet it is not enough that they refuse the word of God...they dislike us because we hold steadfast to it. Wonderful article...bless you...floria

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 4/9/2004 5:26:17 PM
Joe, Thanks for your review. It sounds to me like I hit a nerve. Maybe I was supposed to. I really feel like you missed most of the points in the entire article. However, whether it was my bad writing or your obvious disdain toward Christianity could be debated forever. If you are going to subscribe to the current spirit of this age and believe that drugs are ok and random sex is ok and liberal ideology is healthy... then there is nothing I can do to convince you to the contrary. You can rant and rail against the bible all you want but thank God that at least the Bible can be checked for accuracy. It was written thousands of years ago yet by various authors... How did it stay so perfect? Where are the disputes? I dare you to find one that can't be confirmed or explained by another verse somewhere else. You are correct in one thing though. I am a sinner!!! I have plenty of stuff to work on personally. But in the mean time, this world/country is a HUGE mess and I won't delude myself by endorsing things that are obviously destructive and unhealthy for both the mind and the soul. Who's the blind one?

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 3/23/2004 11:32:10 AM
It is literally impossible to "love the sinner hate the sin". Sinning is part of our core identity. Atleast in Christian mythology. The Bible is not perfect. It contains glaring contradictions and inaccuracies. That, and the fact it was written over the coarse of centuries by different authors with different aims doesn't help followers with blind faith. Stop saying "We are all sinners"! That's an unjust attack on the people that aren't Christian. Like the saying goes, "Its your religion, it's your hell, you burn in it". And since when did punk rockers listen to satanic music? Since when do gays and lesbians choose their orientation? Since when did Buddhists not believe in a God? If that's what you believe that's fine. But do not lie to yourself by saying your approachable. Christianity has absolutely no constructive advice to give to people who aren't Christian. Tolerance is not the same as acceptance. True. Tolerating basically says you don't personally like the action but you can put up with it for awhile. Accepting means there's not much you can do but to deal with it. If only more Christians would choose the latter. And yes, it is selfish and imposing to "do all you can" to get a family member off drugs. Your imposing your beliefs on them. Educating is all you can do. I have a son who occasionally experiments with drugs. Having done my fair share of partying I know what not to take with what, what not to mix with what and what happens when you do. If more parents (and Christians) would get off the notion that drugs are bad (and yet know nothing of them except what they're told) more kids and teenagers would be better off. Parents would be more informative and the child would know he could come to the parent with such a subject without being told the rhetoric that drugs are bad. Most teenagers know better. Helping people with their morality and helping someone in a physical sense are two VERY different things. My advice to Christians: Stop trying to "help" people with morality! Accept some things. Ok so your brother does drugs, so what?! Educate not prohibit. Educate in the true sence of the word. Accept the fact that the bible does not have all the answers. Helping someone in a Christ-like manner is judging, no matter how you look at it. Help someone because it's the right thing to do, not because some book says you should. Judge not lest Ye be judged. Clear enough. But then go on this display of logic and self-delusion and come up with what you think it really means. You also conveniently skimmed over the actual meaning of it, Luke 6 41 Why do you see the speck in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log in your own eye? 42 Or how can you say to your brother, "Friend, let me take out the speck in your eye," when you yourself do not see the log in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye. //Matt 7 3 Why do you see the speck in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log in your own eye? 4 Or how can you say to your brother, "Let me take the speck out of your eye," while the log is in your own eye? 5 You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye. Jesus said, "You see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but you do not see the beam that is in your own eye. 2When you take the beam out of your own eye, then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye. Do as I say AND as I do? That's alittle egocentric isn't it? Blaming Satan is also alittle shallow. Satan didn't make you into a hypocrite, you did. I recommend the movie "Devil's Advocate". Being an "example" taps into your ego and vainity, which is a sin. Bottom line...you have indirectly showed most of the flaws associated with Christianity. -Joe

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 11/16/2003 6:28:18 AM
Excellent, Michael! Experience is the greatest teacher of all. Julie ;)

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 3/25/2003 4:31:14 PM
enjoyed the read

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 8/28/2002 6:48:59 PM
One of the best delineations of active christianity I have read. I hope you won't mind if I steal it to show people from time to time.

Being Human Among the Humans (Article) - 8/27/2002 1:27:24 PM
good advice here. and may god bless you during the school year, and may he protect you and your students from harm and danger. you are in my thoughts and prayers. love, a fellow christian, your friend, karen lynn. ((HUGS))

Oh Send... (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 7:35:00 PM
Wow, this is fantastic, another for the library :) I loved how you weaved this magical garment of earth, a real beauty and so tightly written.

Oh Send... (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 4:30:55 PM
Michael, there is so much to like in this writing...oh, how I love this, "Please add the coal and make me whole. Burn up the slag and mire. Stroke the forge and temper my soul. Oh send Your cleansing fire." This is so inspirational & beautiful...thanks for touching my heart.

Oh Send... (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 1:13:57 PM
This is just beautiful and so sensitively written.... Be always safe, Karen

Oh Send... (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 7:59:19 PM
Cool mist descending from above to wash away the pain. Petition I, the gift of love. Oh send your healing rain. You say it very well indeed. Great Write! Deborah

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 2:07:05 PM
Wonderful poetic questions.

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 10:47:05 AM
Excellent reflective, contemplative, and philosophical write. I enjoyed it because it's absolutely relevant to humanity's quest for self-awareness. Well done. ~Rose~

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 9:45:18 PM
Questions are like mirrors. Made perfect in the answers reflected back. If your interested we could explore the answer some time... Good balanced write. Well done indeed...

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 9:19:03 AM
Michael, this piece is the reason you must keep writing! Superb questions,that arouse the spirit! Wonderful read!

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 10:18:12 PM
Engaging, timeless set of questions here, Poet. Expansive, introspective twist! Much enjoyed the read.

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 5:38:59 AM
Excellent questions, and a most profound write. Nice to see you posting.

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 9:12:22 PM
part of the origin ...

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 6:56:55 PM
Glad to see you posting again, Michael. This is worth pondering about. You've put words to my pondering. We're a mystery yet to be unreveled. I really think we're "Just a grain of sand in the flood." Carmen :-)

Who Are You?  (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 5:26:43 PM
Michael, So good to see you back i love this one and it also reminded me of what we have been missing. Welcome home poet.... "Just a grain of sand in the flood. Do you live on the edge of your finger tips? Do you plan each step in the storm? Do you swing or sway in the grasp of their grips? Do you need them to maintain your form? Who are you?" Lady Peg

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 2:39:48 PM
beautiful tribute, michael! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D congrats on getting published in the chicken soup for the soul books! great stuff to hear! :)

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 10:33:49 AM
Wonderful, God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Thank God For Grandpa's Officer William Heffner

Encounter (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 4:45:10 AM
Enjoyed the atomosphere and flow of this beautiful poem. Lovely couple.

Encounter (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 4:08:53 PM
This was beautiful, I loved it, love the picture! Reindeer

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 6:49:49 AM
This is right up my alley. I love winter and I love this, Michael! Well done. Love and peace. Regis

Encounter (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 12:30:21 PM
A crackingly good write, great flow and depth and your love just shines through this piece, very well done here, take care...Mark

Encounter (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 10:15:51 PM
Nice memories shared. Thank you, Michael. Love and peace to you. Regis

Encounter (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 6:47:32 AM
What a wonderful write! Thanks for sharing the photo.

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/30/2003 6:09:28 PM
Wonderful write, Mr. Curry! I really enjoyed. You spin a wonderful Victorian piece :). (and on my piece, it did in fact say, I miss you.) :) Hope you had a WONDERFUL thanksgiving! ~Kari Anne~

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 6:58:51 PM
Excellent write ... i enjoyed this write

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 12:40:25 PM
This is enchanting! Beautifully done. ~Chrissie

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 4:15:26 AM
a delightful journey through time ...

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 1:32:58 PM
Wonderful verses, Mike. I like the tipping of the hat too. I wish some customs had never died. Loved this poem. Carmen

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 11:55:53 PM
Oh what a lovely romantic encounter it twas at that. Great write Mike TY, I do love olde English too. Ch'erie

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 11:24:31 PM
Beautiful poem. Peggy

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 7:45:27 PM
Wonderful imagery! Great write.

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 2:38:49 PM
A delightful trip glad you took us along! Love the pic;-)!Wonderful poem!

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 1:02:33 PM
Enjoyed your Victorian trip down memory lane. But you should have dressed for the part! Very nice write.

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:49:37 PM
Yes, very victorian. Enjoyed it's bold taste. Lisa

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:47:55 PM
My grandpop tipped his hat to me,I loved that!I am so glad you put that bit in about the hat tipping,it took me right back to yesteryear.This poem is just sssssoooooooo old world,adorable,beautiful,chaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrming, I am bouncing on happy just from reading this,is there any need to add: I adored this poem Sir!

Encounter (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:39:17 PM
I enjoyed this piece and the wonderful choice of words. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 4:25:32 PM
This was so lovely, a beautiful poem, you are indeeded quite blessed, I loved this, Reindeer

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 9:27:46 PM
What a gorgeous awakening poem, Michael! My favorite line: "The clouds overhead cover moon cover sun." So exquisite in its simplicity, yet almost aching in its complexity. :)

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 3:43:17 PM
You make a very good point in this touching piece. I know I missed some moments when my children were growing up. I am just grateful that I did not miss them all. Love and peace, Regis.

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 3:35:48 PM
so many true words straight from the heart, stunning, absolutely stunning, thanks Val

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 8:56:10 AM
nice write, michael; enjoyed~ and awwwww, you have two lovely kids! they are PRECIOUS! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 4:44:49 AM
Wonderful write, Michael. Very Cute Picture!

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:47:06 PM
This challlenge has brought out some of the best writings, including your own! Thank you and thanks for sharing yourself.

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 12:40:37 PM
A wonderful write. Very peaceful.

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 11:00:58 AM
Michael this is a fantastic poem..the girls are so adorable...but this verse for me says it all.... "My wife in the garden. The girls on the swing. The gems in my pond look like fish. Birds making nests chirping in the ravine. What possibly more could I wish? " Lovely work...floria

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 9:39:52 AM
beautiful uplifting write!

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 9:24:31 AM
This has touched me so deeply. A joyous poem and written so well...it flows beautifully. ~Chrissie

A Second Look (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 9:24:23 AM
Blessed, indeed! A peaceful place you've found, and how well you write about it. Thank you. Carmen

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:04:44 AM
This was so beautifully written, just such a lovely expression of who you are and where you came from, I loved this, a beautiful challenge, Reindeer

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 3:15:48 AM
This is such a wonderful and beautiful sharing of yourself and who you are Michael! I love the pictures, slices of you and your life. This was an excellant idea for a challenge, a challenge I took before reading the actual challenge and challenger (lol)! Thank you for sharing yourself with all of us, and giving us a excellant challenge to expound upon! ~Nikki~

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:45:05 PM
Great idea, I will take you up on this challenge... God Bless ~Michelle~

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 8:15:51 PM
This is a great poem. I like how you tie yourself to nature. I enjoyed very much.

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:51:24 PM
Michael, Wonderful imagery in this write. So beautifully done! Tami

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:06:40 PM
I've always loved this poem, Mr. Curry.. Excellent write, as always. And wonderful picture as well! :) ~Kari~

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 3:00:23 PM
~Excellent write, Michael. This is the first time I've read you, and I assure you it won't be the last. Your talent soars. *Linda*

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:27:11 PM
This is truly exceptional. I love every word. ~Chrissie

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:30:16 AM
A wonderful walk through your life and thoughts......I enjoyed this so very much....I'm of Irish background too. Also loved the beautiful pictures..ty, Dani

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 7:19:30 AM
Don't know you, have never read you, yet now I know you well. Impressed? who me? yes I tell you yes. A whispering poem of heart. Josie

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 5:19:32 AM
You inspire me! Proud to call you my brother!

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 4:50:53 AM
What a wonderful collage, Michael, both words and photo! I don't know if you really *meant* them to be connected, as much as a series of *snapshots.* (:D We all have good and sad memories through our lives, don't we!? Thanks for the trip down memory lane.

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 4:36:06 AM
An exceptional challenge write. Enjoyed.

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 4:21:46 AM
Michael...you do indeed challenge us! I enjoyed this unpretentious - 'cut to the bone' write. Thank you. Blessings, Libby

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:38:30 AM
Nice way to introduce ourselves to each other. Maybe we should all take this challenge. Enjoyed the read. Carmen

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 5:57:04 PM
wonderful imagery, you expressed your roots so well and i am honored to have shared

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 5:46:49 PM
Oh Dear lord!!! this is epic!!! wow...wow damn!!

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:45:06 PM
Well Michael Curry, it's nice to meet you. You and your extremely wonderful talents. I'm not sure I could ever meet this challenge with the zest that you have instilled in this original workmanship. This is a masterpiece with all rights to be one. I'll have to give this some thought. Lisa

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:42:08 PM
Michael you really went over the top with this one. superb poetry! I loved every word! It's a pleasure to know you better;-). This is a great challenge!Beautiful collage, you are blessed with a wonderful family!

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:32:41 PM
Yes I do Michael she still has it in the cedar chest a pair of jeans hahaha this is wonderful... So excellent a challenge I love it.. Love the pic collage also... Peggy

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:39:24 PM
(((michael))) now who could top this??? you're from all those exotic places, and i'm from boring ole ohio (now living in texas)! i could never come up with something as beautiful as this keeper just stunning in form and presentation--love the pic, too--enhances this enchanting piece (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) BRAVO, dear poet!

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:38:51 PM
Oh you do these quite well Michael...this was a most interesting read...I didnt want it to end...and I love the collage of pictures...lovely work...now I will have to go and try to do one...floria

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:29:41 PM
this is exceptional, a really creative piece. i really like what you did here. i look forward to trying this one myself.

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:18:59 PM
What a cool challenge.. I can't imagine topping yours but you've opened a door to 'anything goes', it seems, so I shall give this a whirl! Yes, sir, this is truly a wonderful piece of writing.. and a fascinating challenge, indeed! Let's see.......... katy xox. (smile)

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 2:59:42 PM
Lovely pic used to illustrate. I am is a unique achievement, honest concise, another keeper. I liked it, because I deeply relate to it in many ways, specially the water and mountain parts TY heaps Ch'erie

I Am From... (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 2:55:11 PM
I am - once again flabbergasted by your unique challenges, my friend. So little time, so many interesting challenges! Wonderful write by the way.

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 8:53:14 AM
Powerful insight into the truth of the warrior. Great write!

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 8:45:26 AM
Nice to meet you Michael and your family this is a blessing to read.

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 8:15:04 AM
Wonderful, Michael. I'm afraid I don't even have a room like your closet. Different, that is. But I'll look for one. Good poem. Carmen

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 8:04:35 AM
Always a warrior, Michael.... your strength and resolve are very clear and respected... you are blessed.... stay strong... In Spirit, Bear

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 6:26:10 AM
Wonderful powerful write, Michael. Enjoyed this very much.

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 5:03:50 AM
A true gem, a story told, and going in my library :):) Very well done, very heartfelt courages and beautiful Ty Ch'erie

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 2:15:31 AM
The Circle never ends. A well constructed presentation of like. An excelent pice. thank you for sharing. Rob

Warrior Once Was... (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 1:08:22 AM
BLESSED BE THE ONE THAT HOLDS HIS CHILD IN HIS ARMS! I Salute You, Poet Michael Curry. "Warrior Once Was..." is an inspiring profound saga. It tells the story of "Titan" that decided to use his power to pump love into his heart. I have enjoyed this "Warrior Once Was..." - and have learned from it and enjoyed the reading. Long Healthy Life may You enjoy, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 9:31:05 PM
She's fortunate but you obviously are tenfold lucky if she can inspire you to write like this. Thank you for this offering. Regis

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 6:02:18 AM
She is so very beautiful, as is your poem. A wonderful tribute to her and love.

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 2:57:43 AM
Well written. Your wife looks like a lovely lady :-)

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:58:24 PM
Michael thank you for showing us that such love exists and the beauty of this write is an example to all. Your beautiful wife has a fine husband!;-)

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:55:53 PM
This was so beautiful and romantic, just lovely, Reindeer

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:20:53 PM
Wow! That was fast! I was still uploading the photo while you were reading it. Thanks for the comments!

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:18:02 PM
Absolutely beautiful and romantic. I bet she loved this! I am not seeing the photo?

The Best Part of Me... Is You (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:13:10 PM
Michael, This is to be printed for Valentines day and all the 364 days this is excellent. So beautiful.... Taylor

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:33:18 PM
Beautiful written capture of reckless youth. I am sorry it came to such a sad end for your students...yet, how dull life would be if we ever lose all of that devil-may-care adventure from our soul. You have put this to word so well!!! All good things to you, Jim.

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:56:48 PM
One never really gets over the loss of some so young. I am a teacher as well (senior high school) and I've experienced what you express so well. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:38:48 PM
Michael how proud you must be, your daughter 's art is vry professional for her age.What wonderful promise she shows. This poem was stunning!

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:03:18 PM
WOW now this is awesome..Talent runs in the family I see.

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 11:36:25 AM
A beautiful tribute to your deceased students,excellent!

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 11:34:15 AM
This was wonderful Michael, excellent response to Justin's challenge! Reindeer

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:39:31 AM
Wonderful revealation. We all had done some dangerous things in our lives that we were told not to do; but curiosity always get the better of us. I'm glad your guardian angels are with you everyday. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:36:58 AM
An excellent response to the challenge. I enjoyed it. Your daughter has much talent. ~Chrissie

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:16:56 AM
Now this is awesome Michael, I love the battle in verses and your daughters art is so exceptional.. Taylor

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:30:21 AM
such a strong write and art work, they both tell a story ...

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 6:33:04 AM
"Dragging my angels through adventures each day..." Oh, how I loved this line! One can almost visualize the guardian angel's muddy, town wings as their wards romp through life. Beautiful poem, Michael! Julie

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 6:25:36 AM
Wow! Wonderful work of art! Your daughter is very talented indeed! Your poem in response to this drawing matches wonderfully, and is also a wonderful response to meet Justin's challenge. Love this indeed. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 5:50:49 AM
That is one talented daughter you have, Michael. What a sketch! Great challenge response, too!

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:15:10 AM
Great response to the challenge!

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:22:13 AM
Your daughter is very talented and so are you. This is great writing. Blessings, Libby

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:50:23 AM
Mr. Curry - I love the whole mood of this poem; you are a very talented writer, and rose up to the challenge to create a work of perfection :). ~Kari Anne~

DarkLight (A response to Justin D'Souza's Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:25:22 AM
WHAT a response..Michael!That verse-- Yet still God loves us though we scorn. Embracing the liar as the world turns. Creates an atmosphere I am sure Justin will be interested in..GREAT writing!

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 10:35:43 AM
Bravo this is so excellent. Taylor

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 9:06:05 AM
Deeply spiritual ... this touched my heart. Doing challenges like this has helped me with a touch of writer's block I have. It is said that I am a temple. I'll have to take this on faith. Terrific piece.

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 5:34:03 AM
Very good, Michael. And thanks for that wonderful Room Challenge. That one really got me going. Don't think I'll ever look at a room in my house the same way again!

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 5:04:47 AM
Well done, Michael, challenge exceeded.

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 4:40:48 AM
Well crafted challenge write.

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 11:00:49 PM
I think that you met the challenge's criteria very well. Thank you for sharing. Regis

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 10:07:37 PM
No cheating allowed her okay!!!! Lol!! O'therwise well done!! Thanks for taking part in my sillyness!! Love Tinka

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 9:45:31 PM
well done! enjoyed reading...

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 8:02:09 PM
Okay Michael I never got to the closet and now You want abc's;-) I enjoyed this write, excellent, and the photo is super!

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:47:59 PM
yes we should all take the challenge not easy if these are to be one word sentences per alpha thanks, donna.

ABC Poem (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:29:14 PM
Thanks for the sharing of such a wonderful photo and extremely well crafted write. I can see how this would be very challenging.

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 4:31:28 PM
A gripping profound write Michael!Superb poetry!Excellent challenge, I'll think about it;-)

Leaves (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 2:52:13 PM
Impressive write and beautiful children :)! Keep up the great work! You are right--I loved it! :)Sandy

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 2:30:53 PM
Very very good challenge write, Michael. Enjoyed this very much!

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 12:20:27 PM
Michael...a lot of visuals and feelings intertwined with these wonderful wintry lines....I love it...you also are my favorite...thanks for the nice note.....floria

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 12:09:58 PM
Great write and the challenge is interesting.

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 8:45:37 AM
Michael, I love the thoughts and images this provokes, and a very revealing write. I am going to give this challenge some thought, even though I haven't had time for the others, this one is very interesting... thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:45:11 AM
Excellent write!!!!

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:33:18 AM
Wonderful poem, Michael. Congrats on getting it into Chicken Soup, deservedly so. My grandparents also taught me many wonderful things, and I still miss them deeply after so so many years.

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 5:27:21 AM
You have totally intrigued me, Sir. Another most interesting challenge. Will I ever get any work done? Hmm. Enjoyed!

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 5:25:35 AM
This is a profound poem and a wonderful challenge.

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 4:35:57 AM
This poem is deep with meanings. Wonderful write Michael! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:50:13 AM
This is a challenge I will take on :-) Love your intake on why a closet would be the best room in a home. Wonderful flow of images and thoughts. Great write.

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:46:47 AM
Excellent write. A beautifully woven tale of pending winter. Brrrr....

The Closet (A Challenge) (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 1:25:46 AM
Michael, Your poem is wonderful, 'the light that weeps through the cracks' just astounded me. This is an interesting challenge, one I'll have to give some thought. Well done. Lisa

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 12:09:12 AM
Wow! Beautifuly spun, if I do say so myself, Mr. Curry :) I enjoyed.. thanks for sharing ! I might have to conjure my own soon... :) ~Kari Anne~

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 11:52:14 PM
A wonderful wintery poem "The mountains send a northern kiss " very poetic peace

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 11:13:56 PM
Michael, You did do the challenge and it is so good You Rock now this is egg nog. Love the imagery in your verses and that ending is so awesome... Thank you for joing ht e Challenge. sheer delight. "Airy voices call through the rush. barely hearing the warnings hush... Blame rime and hoar. Cheeks lose their blush. The sentinels embrace cold sleep... not death. As flakes of white dance through our breath. Obeying sighs the Ice Queen sayeth. Sheer skirts of mist... and round they twirl. Transparent locks do twine and curl. Whispering sails.. time to unfurl. Catch me if you can..." Top Class Award Taylor

Enter Winter (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 11:05:35 PM
Michael, This is awesome. I love your inspiration on this challenge... Lovely pic of you and your wife... Awesome images... "The leaves lie down as authors let go. Earth quilt prepared... receiving snow. pewter clouds proclaim Winter's blow. The mountains send a northern kiss Through leaf and branch, a sigh... a hiss. Seasons change... Something amiss. Fingers dance down neck and spine. Invisible lips that are not mine... kissing thee and kissing thine. Gifts of frost and tales of ice. Adding snow for winter's spice. Blow again. Not once... not twice. " Peggy

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 4:12:22 PM
quite beautiful, and so honestly, gently felt...thank you, oh! For more love such as you've given, shared here... Thank You, Michael!

The True Story of Humpty Dumbty (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 10:05:58 AM
Very unique and interesting write.

Leaves (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 9:04:47 AM
Thank you for directing me to your "fall" poem. Good poem, and my favorite time of year. Also, cute pic.

The True Story of Humpty Dumbty (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 8:07:12 AM
Wonderful write, Mr. Curry! I like your spin better than the original! :) Good Job! ~Kari Anne~ p.s. Thanks for the reviews. :) always a pleasure.

The True Story of Humpty Dumbty (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 10:32:26 PM
and he could never be put back together again... very unique..

Another Time... Another Place (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 7:19:20 AM
Beautiful

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 2:09:30 PM
Upon the reels of darkness spun Lost deep within the fold My heart and soul devoid of sun Alas, be ever cold. ..they don't make 'em that way anymore..men, I mean,the ones like your grandpa...hmmm... Lovely write.. vesna

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 3:57:05 PM
I LOVE this poem. two of my friends were taken by the river ice so I know how you feel. Sorry it happened. :( the Lord is watching over all of us, that's why we're here.

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 4:16:21 PM
that is so cool ur poem got into a chicken soup book! it gives the rest of us hope i think!

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 12:20:22 PM
GREAT POEM...I know what you mean i've lost a couple friends-it's sad:(

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 7:41:56 AM
Good poem, Mr. Curry. You do touch many students lives, and I have yet to see that come out as for the worst. Keep up the great teaching, and poetry.

Leaves (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 8:31:43 PM
Is that Christa and Jessica! AAAA! They're so little!

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 8:30:46 PM
You touch a lot of lives Mr. Curry, the students all buzz about ur humor, and your way of teaching. A lot claim u to be their favorite. You are amazing, good job!

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 8:27:02 PM
I wanna cry, how sweet!

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 8:23:18 PM
It's me again, mini-Rahm, great poem, Jen said u would be published. That's so ironic. We were just talkin about it like 2 days ago....

Leaves (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 2:36:23 PM
well done!!!! your daughters are darling josie

Leaves (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 11:07:01 AM
Excellent - you did it so well!

Unaware of Angels (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 3:50:24 AM
MIchael, Odd how life has a way of selecting us for extinction. Some taken to their reward while others are left here to suffer along. This is a very nice write on how the innocent fun can demand a very high payment. Drkman

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 8/27/2002 12:54:29 PM
Very nice! Good writing, touching.

I Miss My Grampa (Poetry) - 8/27/2002 8:37:32 AM
This is a wonderful dedication...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.