AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Florence Weinberg, iFrances Seymour, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iDavid Snowdon, iTony Bertot, iIan Thorpe, iMark Vogel, i
 
Home > Jo Condrill
 

Recent Reviews for Jo Condrill


Take Charge of Your Life: Dare to Pursue Your Dreams (Book) - 8/27/2007 8:26:56 AM
"Take Charge Of Your Life" has my highest recommendation. It is packed with down-home advice ... and should be used by all who wish to pursue their hopes, dreams, and destinies.

101 Ways to Improve Your Communication Skills Instantly, 5th Edition (Book) - 6/2/2007 6:02:13 AM
Dear lovely one, I am Elizabeth David a 22 years old girl, from Abidjan D'Ivoire west Africa. the only daughter of late Mr and Mrs John David.My father was a wealthy gold and cocoa merchant who based in Accra and Abidjan respectively, well when i was a kid i went to a private schools and things were going on well for me and my parents till when i was in high school when my mother died on the 21st october 1994. My father took me so special because i am motherless. and he shower all his love on me being his only child, and he promised me that he will never have another woman because he did not want me for any problem. but as fate may have it, my father died last year. But before the death of my father on the 12th December 2005 in a private hospital here in Abidjan , he called me secretly to his bed side and told me that he kept a sum of $10.500 000 (ten million five hundred thousand united states dollars) in a bank in Abidjan Cote D'ivoire. Meanwhile that he used my name as the next of kin in deposit of the fund.He also explained to me that it was because of this money that he was poisoned by his business enemies and that i should seek for foreign partner in a country of my choice where i would transfer this money and use it for investment purpose, such as;real estate investment or stock market investment. Plesae, i am honourably soliciting your kind assistance as follows. (1) To provide a bank account where this money will be transfered into. (2) To serve as the guardian of these fund since i am 22years of age. (3)To make arrangement for me in your country to continue my educational career and to procure a residential permit for me in your country. I am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as a mode of compensation for your effort after the successful transfering of these fund to your nominated account overseas.Please i will be very happy if this transaction will be concluded within seven (7) working days from now. I am looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. May Almighty God bless you as you do care for me Amen. please reply me to my private box at (lizzy_david101.yahoo.fr) . thank's and God bless . Best regards, Elizabeth David.

101 Ways to Improve Your Communication Skills Instantly, 5th Edition (Book) - 3/5/2007 4:03:36 AM
Greetings, A wonderful book. It really caught my eye. Keep marching. Angela Watkins Thomas

Take Charge of Your Life: Dare to Pursue Your Dreams (Book) - 1/20/2007 3:35:50 PM
Hi~ My fellow writer, I'm getting this through Amazon... Thank you! for putting your heart and soul into it! I have Goals and I believe this will give me the push and know-how I need more of! If? You get a chance- Come to my corner of the den, step in and Stay Awhile~ If you want to find a smile, you will there and spirituality, Love and much more! I hope your heart is touched! To KNOW me and where I came from - check about #36 down... or so, "MY MOm's Husband" and about 20 down, for "The Name DAD Should be Love" or something like that. I'm HOnest and Blunt, to help another!As I would hope to say, EVERYONE is striving to do! Have a Wonderful Inspirational NEW Year ahead of you and yours! WArmest Blessings and HuGs,Illuminating Sheee

From Book Signing to Best Seller (Book) - 8/15/2004 8:49:53 AM
It is personally rewarding for me to share with others lessons I have learned since becoming a writer. The learning curve is steep, I discovered. It takes a lot of perseverence for a writer to get published and then promote their work. I am happy to help them "take their show on the road" and meet readers who might also enjoy their books. The recently conducted Writers Camp was a huge success because it included the entire process of taking one's thoughts to market. Look for future Writers Camps presented by GoalMinds, Inc. If you would like to sponsor one, please contact me.

Take Charge of Your Life! Dare to Pursue Your Dreams (Book) - 8/15/2004 8:42:17 AM
Seminars based on the process shared in this book and titled "How to Reinvent Yourself" have been a big hit. People in transition, retiring, recently divorced, recent collage graduates, particularly seem interested in how to make life work in new circumstances. Reviews have been excellent! I am now producing and hosting a TV program using the theme of the book and interviewing interesting people about their life experiences. Some recent guests of The Jo Condrill Show include Charles Kray, who has written plays that were presented off-Broadway in New York as well as around the US; David Heavener, independent film maker; Cheryn Smilen, entrepreneur, and others. The show is broadcast on cable in the Los Angeles/Hollywood/Beverly Hills area primarily. I am investigating other opportunities to spread the reach of the process contained in the book. It can be life-changing.

101 Ways to Improve Your Communication Skills Instantly, 5th Edition (Book) - 5/23/2004 12:31:47 PM
It has been thrilling to see a small book originally developed for sale in "back of the room" by two professional speakers become an international best seller. I never imagined how something I'd written could have an such impact. I am grateful to all the people who have shown me the way. Consider the far-reaching effect of your message.

101 Ways to Improve Your Communication Skills Instantly, 5th Edition (Book) - 11/28/2003 4:06:18 AM
This looks like a wonderful book! Glad I browsed, nothing ever is left to chance when it comes to discovery. Thank you for sharing this info here, blessin's to you Jo, I hope to be a national speaker myself someday cynth'ya lewis reed

From Book Signing to Best Seller (Book) - 5/31/2002 5:03:17 PM
Excellent. This is the best material I've read on this subject yet. If the rest of the book is as good as the sample, Jo's reader are in a for a real treat!

Setting the Stage for Your Book Signing (Article) - 2/28/2009 4:25:39 AM
I do not have any background in writeing. But after brain surgery, I started writeing poetry! I now have a book published. I find much satisfaction, not in sales, but in the fact that I have done something thought imposible for me. I have done booksignings, and enjoy it. And now I will search for other ways to promote my book. thanks much. randy C smith

7 Tips for Promoting Your Books on Radio Talk Shows (Article) - 7/10/2008 7:41:43 AM
Great advice! I would like to share this with members of my writers club. OK? JMD

Throw Yourself a Lifeline! (Article) - 2/24/2008 10:23:14 PM
I love the lifeline exercise. Let me clarify, I like the idea of it as I haven't had a chance to implement. This article provides a clear vision on how to plan a life. Excellent, insightful and worth a second read. Ryshia Kennie From the Dust Where Love and the Unexpected Meet www.ryshiakennie.com www.ryshia.blogspot.com www.myspace.com/ryshiakennie

Throw Yourself a Lifeline! (Article) - 6/25/2007 11:03:51 AM
Excellent suggestions for living, enjoying, and having a fulfilled life.

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 5/28/2007 7:32:18 AM
I thank you, Jo Condrill ... for this delightful, informative, and uplifting article. Regards... Reginald V. Johnson

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 3/22/2007 9:29:18 PM
Informative article!

7 FAQs about Book Signings (Article) - 8/25/2006 7:05:49 PM
Instructive and informative. Thank you.

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 8/6/2006 1:46:51 AM
Dear Jo Such sound advice. Hope it can be given to every Primary class and then every school leaver once more. I fully agree with all you say in this. However when I was in Pakistan as the Camp Manager recently living in an Islamic Moslem community, the word 'Thanks' is never used. They see it as Duty on behalf of Allah and therefore thanks is not required. It's such a different culture. I prefer yours and mine. Miller PS Thanks

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 4/21/2006 9:17:43 AM
would like to see a update to this for Canadians. My daughter has been trying to teach her 2 step-daughters the need and proper ways to show their thanks to people who show kindness to them. Two years ago when she married their father, they could not believe her when she hand wrote all the thank-you cards also she had them help to design all the cards to be sent out. The other thing they had a hard time understanding was when she took the time to make Jason read and personally sign them and they also signed thanks for any gifts that had their names included. Children can never be taught to soon on how to show gratitude towards others.

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 2/3/2006 6:22:31 AM
I feel these are good ways to say thank you in a personal life, I would suggest some affordable ways to say thank you in a professional setting.

I Made a Mistake" (Article) - 1/29/2006 11:06:50 PM
Good article. Now, if we could just get the Bush Administration to do the same thing ;-(

I Made a Mistake" (Article) - 1/29/2006 10:37:50 AM
Well written and timely.

I Made a Mistake" (Article) - 1/29/2006 9:31:46 AM
Good article and I agree with what you say. I would take it a step further though and ask "what happened to copmmon sense?" One thing vihen writing for US web publications is that I am required to cite my sources. Now to my mind this just makes an article rewad like a high school homework project. For example, I just posted an article on Google. My sources are numerous but my main one, a professional association, is just not available to the public. And then there is the matter of my 25 years experience in the computer industry which gives me an insight beyond any quotable source. Also, readers must be discerning. When I say "Google is the worst search engine imaginable - except for all the others," it can only be opinion. When I question the feasibility of Google's business model however, that is part fact, part opinion. I'm not familiar with the book you refer to and we do not get the Oprah shows until about a year late here, but I would say that in general all self help books should be read very critically. That's just my opinion of course :-) Ian.

I Made a Mistake" (Article) - 1/29/2006 9:18:27 AM
timely article

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 11/30/2005 9:43:47 AM
Right on! Where were you when I started out? It's been a lot of trial and error but I'm glad because now I can share from my experience. Thank You! Thank You!

Short Cut to Istanbul (Article) - 10/30/2005 10:29:39 PM
Very Nice Write. You are right, sometimes to get off the beaten track can bring so many surprisees. :-) Shoma

Future Oriented Self Leadership (Article) - 10/22/2005 2:58:46 AM
good read

Future Oriented Self Leadership (Article) - 10/18/2005 8:14:27 AM
Good article. Practical insights can come only from practical experience for which a journal should be maintained. One can learn not only from one's experience but from that of others as well.

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 11/28/2004 6:27:53 PM
interesting read

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 11/28/2004 5:12:30 PM
I just read your article the second time, and I noticed there are so many good points and sound advice that many of us can use. Thank you so much for sharing! Sandie May Angel :o)

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 11/28/2004 3:20:22 PM
I'm facing those exact fears, right now. My book is due for release on Jan. 15 and I have no clue what to do next. My local library has agreed to set up a book signing for me. Think I'll try to schedule it for storytime when a lot of mothers my age will be there. Couldn't hurt, could it? Anyways I'm scouting out all possibilities. Thanks for this informative article. Debbie

5 Reasons Not to do a Book Signing (Article) - 11/28/2004 2:30:11 PM
My biggest fear is that no one will show up and I would be sitting there waiting...and that is sort of embarrassing. Anyway, I'm not there yet, so I have no worries so far. Sandie Angel :o)

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 11/19/2004 12:58:01 PM
Timely for this holiday, but evergreen in general. We have become so quick to criticize, but so often don't take the time for the simple gestures that do so much... like giving thanks. And so I do. Thank you, Jo, for a wonderful reminder.

10 Special Ways to Say "Thank You" (Article) - 11/12/2004 10:41:54 AM
Jo, Great ideas. Too often we forget a simple thank you can make a difference. Cynthia

Veterans without Uniforms (Article) - 12/23/2003 3:44:54 PM
(((jo))) thank you for your service to our nation--i salute you well written, thought provoking piece (((HUGS))) and love, karla dorman, usaf 1983-85

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.