AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lisa DAnnolfo Levey, iStanley Ely, iKellee Stone, iDiane Hundertmark, iGlen Schulz, iDR FRED BELL, iFrank Stephenson, i
 
Home > Valerie Caramella
 

Recent Reviews for Valerie Caramella


'My Love' (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 2:29:41 PM
strange how some poems can cause controversy (i guess that's in their nature)

'My Love' (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:46:48 AM
Sorry, Ron, I guess I'm "cliquish" :) and don't get to review very often. Valerie, here is how I would re-write this for more more impact(and a few corrections) beautiful poem, btw: My love misses you My lips crave kissing you My eyes adore every part of you My finger-tips trace your face, an alabaster cloud; hanging there in space; the distance between you and I means nothing, the love we shared bridges all eternity. My true love dances under a plaid blue sky. My feet kick and run on yellow sun-flamed stone... I summon my love out loud, like a trumpet from this creole place before destiny's cruel eyes of doom that suffocate our once-sacred room As the tides rush in from the muddy floor of the Mississippi River soon we'll be together without regret we'll blend, like lavender, blown together in a feral wind Enchanted spirits from far above, skimming sapphire waters, always, I will be haunting you... my love.

'My Love' (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 12:12:30 PM
Some gorgeous descriptives and romantic strength. Really enjoyed your poem Valerie.

'My Love' (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:44:40 AM
I'm really displeased that none of the cliquish regulars here have commented. I find your poem deeply charming in a down south Mississippi Delta sort of way. I wish others had as well. Ron

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 1:26:13 AM
That is truly a blessing...I know because I had my son at 53 when my two other daughters already had grown

God Knew (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 1:23:10 AM
Missing your Mother becomes amplified in the lines you offered in your beautiful poem...I know we all want to believe that our Creator works his wonders to lift us up when we need him as long as we believe. It is our undying faith that gets us through and the belief that we shall again see our loved ones someday when this wicked world is no more.

Dragonfly's Mood (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 10:19:11 PM
My My My...Valerie...you do romance quite well and there are many memorable lines in this to prove it. The song on this youtube video reminds me of it so much http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNPQkauSr3w Amor

I Truly Do (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 9:02:39 AM
A superb piece that brings hope and tranquility to the heart and soul as well as to the mind. Beautiful work, Valerie. Amor

I Truly Do (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 2:05:41 PM
soo comforting

I Truly Do (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 9:20:33 AM
amen. a fine testimony. thanks for sharing asa

I Truly Do (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 12:58:07 PM
It's my belief too, as long as we trust Him, we'll surely cope! Nice work, Valerie!

I Truly Do (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 12:33:30 PM
I receive the comfort that emanates from this piece! Thank U!

Katherine G. (Poetry) - 7/2/2012 8:38:44 AM
Lovely words expressing loving thoughts; nicely done, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tree Be Gone (Poetry) - 6/13/2012 8:00:21 AM
My helper just told me this morning that she thought there should be, “a law against cutting down trees.” We have lost many here in Texas due to the drought. My neighbors cut down the trees in front of their houses or hack them up, making the street look like a bleak ghetto, except for my cypress, sweet gum, and asian oak, creating shade and a beautiful lawn. I keep these trees trimmed so if the hurricane comes, they will not damage the house. it's hard for me to understand why one of mother nature's beautiful chestnut trees is a nuisance and needs to be killed. Ron

Tree Be Gone (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 12:43:03 PM
"...still warm in His hands." A very neat concept, and I like that you wrote this. Keep writing, ~~ Diana

Tree Be Gone (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 1:58:36 AM
Valerie, I hope you got your wish. Budd

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 6/10/2012 5:44:37 PM
A very loving encounter of an unexpected gift.

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 6/1/2012 11:34:40 AM
What a loving embrace! What a beautiful Italian boy! Lately I've been thinking that I am more Italian than my English and Germanic ancestors. After all, the Romans conquered both of these peoples and I'm sure they spread their seed among the women. Ron

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 10:01:47 AM
Ahhhhhhhhh....the love of a mother!!! I so enjoyed this piece. I have 5 sons, and one daughter. My last son was born when I was 41....I so relate! Thank you for sharing!!

God Knew (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 2:56:39 AM
This is a really beautiful poem, almost a prayer, obviously written with so much emotion and devotion. Thank you for sharing it. Steve

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 2:53:56 AM
Perfect. such a beautiful tribute to your son I liked this very, very much. Steve

Italian Boy (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 3:34:39 PM
What a gift! This is overflowing with love for your boy. I too would love to have a baby at this age (in my forties), but alas it is not to be for me. Have so much fun! Blessings, Christine

Katherine G. (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 6:11:35 AM
A beautiful little lullaby for Grandmother and Granddaughter to share. Donne

Katherine G. (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 2:55:47 AM
Sweet and very special

Katherine G. (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 10:33:48 AM
There is a vague resemblance… Just kidding. She is cute as a button and the poem proves it. Ron

Katherine G. (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 2:23:23 AM
Valerie, They are our greatest reward full of love and trust, thank you. Budd

September Morning (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 5:04:18 PM
Valerie, A spectacular tribute to your lost loved ones, bravo. Budd

God Knew (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 5:31:28 AM
Beautiful words of gratitude, belief and thankfulness in this engaging poem...We never stop missing our Mothers...but in time the pain softens a little and we can be happy with the lovely memories they have left us...I hope you are now at this point... Hugs, Diana...

Two Hearts (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 2:44:43 AM
Valerie, would that it were ever so, you penned it very well this dream of love enduring. Budd

Spring Baby (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 10:23:21 AM
She's nineteen now, but your poem brings back vivid memories of the wonderful time of her birth. Ron

Wild Beauty (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 7:59:51 AM
A wonderful, enigmatic mysterious and mystical poem.... I love the imagery and the atmosphere you create here... Your language is rich and perfectly placed... Hugs, Diana...

Dragonfly's Mood (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 7:53:04 AM
This is my kind of poetry! I love the inclusion of beautiful colour, and breeze and slumber...I could almost smell the lavender..and feel the petals of the crimson roses..."warm twilight sparkling sand"...perfect! Certainly one to save in my library... Thank you... Hugs, Diana...

Spring Baby (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 7:45:33 AM
This is absolutely enchanting! I loved the style you employed and all the lovely soft little fairytale scenes you created... Like you I have a chocolate eyed raven haired beauty of a daughter, all grown up now, and a handsome son who was born in 1983!...plus another beautiful daughter... We are blessed! Hugs, Diana...

Spring Baby (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 1:52:15 AM
Valerie, very beautiful with visions of sweet memories. Budd

Dragonfly's Mood (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 2:09:41 PM
You have a a wonderful gift for expression of the soul. I loved it.Wild beauty and dragonfly are a must read.

Dragonfly's Mood (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 8:13:02 AM
Your dragonfly mood is enchanting. I can feel it every little nuance in the night. Unfortunately, dragonflies seem to be creatures of a hot summer day. And there could be something else there and being a dragonfly, as I wrote in my poem, “dragonfly” here. ;-) Ron

Wild Beauty (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 6:11:34 PM
Really captures some mystical experience with other dimension forces embodied in the tiger.

Wild Beauty (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 5:06:23 PM
Excellent images throughout this piece.

Wild Beauty (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 11:10:18 AM
I love the wild. It is beautiful everywhere you look. Native people knew of its beauty and guarded that beauty with their lives. We have much to learn from those ancient mystical teachings of the spirits before it is too late. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.