AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard French, iLindsey Webster, iCindy Ziperman, iDonna Lynch, iGraham whittaker, iKeith Rowley, iKen Brosky, i
 
Home > Dee C.
 

Recent Reviews for Dee C.


SHATTERED (Short Story) - 12/27/2009 6:35:55 PM
Great story, telling of the dangers of living in the city

SHATTERED (Short Story) - 1/27/2008 8:58:24 AM
Heartbreaking write, Dee; powerfully and effectively written! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:17:13 PM
Great poem about your horse. I can see the two of you together going on your rides. Especially part where he uses the tree to knock you off. That has happened to me a few times.

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:13:49 PM
Great poem! You can feel the darkness watching you.

THE STRUGGLE WITHIN (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 12:32:26 AM
Excellent advice given in powerful verse.

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:53:47 PM
Was this about your mother who may have had Alzheimer's? So disturbing yet the imagery makes it touching. I felt so sad and "in the room" with her. Powerfully penned! You write powerful stuff! My dad had the big "A" and after that my mom died on dialysis. Sadly this reminds me of both events but more of the emptiness my mom was feeling. Aging is so sad...takes courage and talent to write of these things.

THE STRUGGLE WITHIN (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:47:22 PM
Good advice for all "original creators" and everyone; powerfully put! These lines particularly run true of how life waits for us to shape it: "Dare to become rather than just be No net to break your fall No warranty, no guarantee" So true... Great adventures to you, michael

THE STRUGGLE WITHIN (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 5:35:02 PM
Powerful write Dee, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 8:45:16 AM
Excellent Dark write Gave me the willies But enjoyed reading just the same Love &peace be withyou William

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 9:15:33 AM
It's like an old and trusted friendship that cannot be broken. Love this write, thanks, Dan

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 9:11:48 AM
A dark writer/poet, well done! Cheers, Dan

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 2:00:01 PM
Gee Dee, very poetically scarey cold and frightening, great scarey job

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 11:17:45 AM
To upset the balance of anotherís life for selfish reasons I canít justify To me, these verse indicate a "higher road" chosen, Dee. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 11:14:33 AM
Your stark and dark imagery really serves to emphasize your message, Dee. Well done. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 10:03:27 AM
A look into a sick mind that can devastate partners, and leave scars hard to heal! Excellent poem!...ET

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 9:08:29 AM
Devastatingly chilling write, Dee; BRRR!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Kaern Lynn. :(

DEATH REFLECTIONS (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 7:29:03 AM
Dee, This one is CHILLING and effectively penned - wow. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 12:15:15 PM
Hearts still filled with love. Minds often wandering, wondering,. What will be. what will be? Is there caring left in this world for me? Sad and prophetic of the destiny of many. Jon Michael Willey

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 5:05:01 AM
The emotion of your poem is quite real to me. For my mother, this poem could have easily been written. I saw her struggle with the want to know her real mother, father, and family. It left life long scars of insecurity and uncertainty. Even though her adopted mother was a saintly woman that gave my mother as much love as anyone could expect of their natural mother. This a very emotionally moving work. Written well enough to make anyone feel the part. Thanks for sharing it with us. Jon Michael Willey

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:09:40 PM
To know the pain and trials in life of being adopted I can not know. You write as if you have a heart of an Angel. Keep the faith... Thanks for stopping by Ron

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 3:57:48 PM
You leave me breathless with this tale of a journey into one's past. To search for so long and when faced with the truth it seems just as hard a pill to swallow. You have written with much grace and elogant style.... Be always safe, Karen

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 1:47:04 PM
...you have penned of light...found in darkness...held in light. wonderfully written... John

SECRETS LOCKED WITHIN (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:57:41 AM
Lifetime secrets, kept hidden, to be revealed - excellent write, Dee. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 7:56:29 AM
I love this it reminds me of my Sadi she is a Chestnut Arab~`* Just wonderful

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 10:20:17 PM
a beautiful write Dee dedicated to one that brings you happiness Love & Peace be with you William

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 8:01:18 PM
Lucky him!! Lucky you!! Marvelous description, Dee. Feel like I can reach out and touch the luv. See you riding into the sunset. . .no, riding up to me and telling me it's my turn! Thanks for posting this beauty. Give Sanchez an extra carrot for me. 'Pea' <3

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 5:07:16 PM
Thank you for sharing this ode of friendship inspired by your friend, Dee. Love and best wishes, Regis

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 4:12:19 PM
...a long term friendship...of like minds...upon which you ride...come to be in your pen. well done Dee... John

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 3:41:24 PM
Wonderful poem for horse lovers with lots of visuals... Chrissy

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 3:40:43 PM
Beautiful write, Dee; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 1:00:11 PM
Thanks for sharing...have a Sanchez on the farm too same look but different name BLES!! Love Tinka

SANCHEZ (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 12:06:49 PM
Dee, I would so love to have a horse and a place to ride. I haven't for years and never did do it well, but I loved it and miss it! This is a grand poem and your horse Sanchez is a beauty! May you both enjoy a long and loving companionship! luv et

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 2:53:49 PM
A very powerful write! Well done. Happy New Year. W.R.P.

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 10:50:00 AM
Very powerful write. You certainly have a way with words! Exceptional!

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 10:48:04 AM
Thank you Dee for this very nice write! Keep up the good work!

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 4:47:18 PM
Powerful and outstanding. . . . Great flow that builds. . . . "Ending his quest" DWB

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 7:30:30 AM
Most outstanding piece!! Love Tinka

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 4:33:41 AM
Quite powerful, quite good, and I love that graphic!

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 7:40:36 PM
An outstanding write Dee Like a modern day "Poe Poem" Enjoyed very much Thank you. Love & Peace Be with you William

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 7:21:41 PM
Sineaters, perhaps? A pounding write, Dee, excellently penned. Love the image. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:40:28 PM
Awesome write, and that pic: WOW!! Terrific job, Dee! BRAVA! (((HGUS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:24:43 PM
Oh the devil will get you day or night but this poem was a delight to read with its rhythmic beat and rhyme.

The Quest (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:09:12 PM
This is an exciting poem to read Dee! Mysterious characters with a haunting quest! Love, Eileen

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 10:53:02 AM
Superb poem that depicts the seniors in nursing homes so well. Written with compassion and great insight! Love, Eileen

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 8:22:31 AM
A memory wiped out; the disease of the aged. We can only offer our comfort for them and God Bless their caretakers. You have depicted this well.

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 6:48:37 AM
Withdrawn inside A shell remains So very, very sad.

The Mustard Room (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 6:17:29 AM
A claustrophobic, isolated feel to these words...well done, Dee. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 6:13:22 AM
The power of this poem, blows straight in to the gut of the reader. A sad reflection on society...

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 11:30:06 PM
Powerful write with phenomenol images. Excellent work, Dee.

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 8:43:11 PM
Written with such a chilling aftermath..... Be safe, Karen

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 10:07:37 AM
Heartfelt offering...I missed your DEEP touching work!! Love Tinka

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 6:27:14 AM
The emotional barrage of abuse is a reality of our society....with so many within it's grasp. The disease has turned many into the rocking frailty of sadness ... a sad and yet realistic poem... Art Sun...

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 4:18:53 AM
This is something I guess I will never understand How one person can do that to another I think all abusive people should be put on an island and let them abuse eachother

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 5:26:22 PM
Cracks beneath my skin reading this -- powerful, powerful write. It is so upsetting--these children, most of them raised by parents that dote on them--what a waste of humanity--I don't even know what to say. People like that should not be allowed to couple! --Charlie

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 4:54:46 PM
Your poem rocks.. speaks words of the unspeakable. Ron

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 6:47:31 AM
Extremely sad, and extremely well written, Dee. And that graphic is very powerful.

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 6:39:14 AM
Powerful and painful write, Dee; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

FRAGILE (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 6:27:03 AM
(((Dee))), Painful to read...she might want to be a rock, but rocks don't have hearts that bleed with each fist or hurtful word...excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours--

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 11:55:38 AM
Powerful write on a horrific subject that of child abuse, and it is heart wrenching. The photo of that beautiful boy makes it even more potent!Thank you for sharing! ET

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 9:08:12 AM
Thank you for your painful, strong words. Silence is not golden. --RaeLynn

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 6:41:56 PM
A timely and worthy warning, Dee. Love and peace to you, Regis

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 6:33:22 PM
Yes, in this day and age, good advice for young parents. Keep your children close because the vile enemy is never far behind. One fantastic write... Be safe, Karen

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 2:16:35 PM
Most powerful offering Dee-C!! Wonderful to see you back!! Love Tinka

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 11:12:52 AM
Such a powerful and chilling write.

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 10:32:09 AM
UI'm fighting such a battle here, yet the obstacles are massive....

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 9:58:38 AM
Gorgeous picture--powerful, stunning verse. The disguises this man takes on is fear-sickening. I'll mommy my kids really well--teach their eyes to see through the cloth... Good poem! --Charlie

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 9:35:50 AM
Dee, Welcome home! I've missed you! Are you okay?? A powerful, shattering return write, detailing evil at its most heinous. God help the children!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 9:20:42 AM
Heed the warning "Keep your children close" For the devil looks no different than... "The Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost". Horrendously sad, and far too true for far too many innocents.

ONLY THE INNOCENTS (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 8:58:44 AM
Strong write; God help the innocents! And us! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 4:44:52 AM
This is truly excellent..love it.. Vesna

Untitled (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 7:00:09 PM
My only option is to keep going forward... bindly. Even to go nowhere it to go somewhere, when we arrive we will recognize where we are. Robert

Untitled (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 6:17:14 PM
Very good.

Untitled (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 8:49:39 PM
Oh Dee, what stunning writing! Sorry I have not written in long time. I have been quite ill. You are a brilliant post and the veil shall lift, we have all been there in some way or another. As for your poem - BRAVA! Love, Becca

Untitled (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 8:47:41 PM
Shadows move and disappear with a simple change of direction. Your writing will lift that shadow. Another excellent write my friend.

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 5:44:21 PM
your passion and insight will allow you that glimpse and more ...

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 11:02:01 AM
deeply touching and real.

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 9:45:51 AM
Expressions from the depths of your heart needs no editing. This is so real, emotional and heart felt. You are a very deep writer and continue to write about the deepness and the realness of this life. Whether good or bad it is an experience that we all need to hear for i relate to your work in more ways than one.

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 2:52:41 PM
I have known love. I have known it for many decades. This is an outstanding recognition and pledge of ongoing love, and I commend you for its writing. Although you do very well in rhyme, I'll betcha' you could write some winners in Free Verse, or whatever you and others might call it. Some of the old Masters really mastered this kind of poetry, and I try daily toward that goal. Thanks for the peek into a marriage that is working well these days. - Bill

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 9:29:19 AM
Deep touching write Dee C!!! Thanks for all your "wonderful" mail!! Sometimes you make me try...sometimes it makes me laugh!! Love Tinka

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 5:18:53 AM
This one touched me deeply well written and so many emotions flowing in this poem Ty

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 7:37:22 PM
Excellent Advice Dee! I certainly agree!

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 7:32:22 AM
Precious indeed. Thanks for sharing. John

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/13/2005 11:44:08 AM
Dee, Good to see you, thanks for sharing this and I agree it is very worthy to be read and pondered. Beautifully done! Love, Eileen

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/13/2005 5:55:58 AM
Thank you sis for sharing this beautiful piece!! You are a true friend!! Love Tinka

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/13/2005 5:34:55 AM
Dee: This one puts in tears as it touches me deeply. Thankyou so much for sharing! Sandie May Angel :o)

A Letter of Advice to Myself (Poetry) - 11/13/2005 5:07:51 AM
It truly is some excellent advice, Thanks for sharing. Lisa

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:07:34 PM
A most outstanding write, by and outstanding author. You have matured so well in your writing Dee.... Great job.

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 10:26:33 AM
Dee Death comes to us all but once. Some too early, some too late Some deaths to worship, some deaths to hate. Yes you've captured it here. Best wishes Miller

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 12:32:44 PM
My, My Dee! This reminds me of the Drug problem I had for several years before conquering it and now being drug free for the past three years! Yea! It really IS LIKE a DRAGON, and the fiery pits of Hell, being addicted to pain killers and all. I have never done hard drugs. Thanks for this important reminder. I am saving this one! I have you tracked now! Kijuana

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 7:23:34 AM
Interesting write Dee. I see Evil and good spirits everyday. It is a gift I have.

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 8:04:13 AM
Dee, A beuatiful tribute to another young lost life. Our society is much too violent and it is heartbreaking to know that human life is not always the most valued thing on the earth. It's never easy to write of such things but you did a wonderful job with this one. Sherry

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 7:59:10 AM
Dee, One of the best descriptions I've ever read of a broken love. You are doing some deep dark awesome work. I must come back and read some more! Sherry

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 2:36:37 PM
Yes. The battle between "good" and "evil" is ever present within us and we make choices. Great write, Dee. Love and peace. Regis

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 1:10:44 PM
Outstanding is the only word for it. So many feeling and prayers go through me over this. Always so wonderful to read you! John

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 10:49:43 AM
(((dee))) STANDING OVATION--a most thought provoking, powerful write--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. agree with tinka, a keeper *thanks*

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 8:43:56 AM
Most incredible write Dee C...this is a keeper for sure my friend!! Most outstanding piece!! Thanks for your uplifting review Dee!! Love Tinka

The Sleeping Dragon (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 8:20:28 AM
Wow! Dee this is incredible! this speaks volumes of the tug of war humanity goes through in our daily struggle. You have penned a message that should be read by everyone Superb imagery!Outstanding work!

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 10:48:49 AM
Battle cry indeed! Nothing left after the massacre is their? But maybe the ground screaming out the crime on deaf ears. Much pain and sorrow here. Murch loss I believe. Bill Murray

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 8:02:17 PM
cool write

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 6:50:04 PM
dark, insightful imagery ...

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 9:09:43 AM
ohhh what a battle cries....I felt the pain...Marco

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 6:25:46 PM
Deep,dark and powerful! Vivid images, in this chiller,Dee!Good to see you;-)!

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 3:53:22 PM
A dark gem great write enjoyed very much William

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 3:43:57 PM
Great images. You certainly describe "evil eyes" well. Enjoyed.

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 2:39:25 PM
((((dee)))) *shivers* a strong, emotional write and pic--perfectly complementary to each other hope you're okay (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 2:33:43 PM
The title had me concerned I must admitt, but oh boy what you say, peirces the heart. Very good, excellently expressed write..GOOd luck..

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 1:52:36 PM
OOOhhh!! This rips the heart to pieces Dee C!! Warm love Tinka

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 1:43:58 PM
So great to see you Dee, but OMG. Put my heart through the shredder here. Awesome, powerful. Warn me next time. John

The Final Blow (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 1:29:58 PM
DEE C{{HUGS}}}} i always miss ya.... "Within a heart dies A soul starts to cry Dead eyes dry A voice with no reply Strong bonds broken Never to be mended Words go unspoken" Love ends < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < <SO very true this one touches deeply MI Lady!!!!! Lady peg

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 3:42:51 AM
Wonderful tribute Dee! Breaks my heart though! I used to live in Jeff City too! Write me and we can talk sometime! I live in Texas now but lived in Jeff City for 8 years!

Empty Reflections (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 6:27:18 PM
beautiful poem...deep...passionate...write...great...read From poetsanctuary Eflorial Emmanuel Florial

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:43:09 AM
heartbreaking! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. >tears <

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 7:17:28 AM
Dee this made me cry, a gorgeous, touching poem

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 10:38:49 PM
so sad, but very well done on this

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 9:12:30 AM
This was an outstanding and lovely tribute, Reindeer

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 7:08:32 AM
wolf wolf Dee C. a wolf of a write. l&p G

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 7:06:45 AM
great writing expression tribute D. l&p G

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 6:40:24 PM
This one beautiful Tribute ...Dee C Execllent write William

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 6:59:06 AM
sorry to hear of this tragic event ... happens much too often ...your poem beautifully expresses the strength and resolve to endure ... excellent tribute ...

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 12:26:06 AM
I am quite unable to comprehend why such things have to continue to occur in this dimension where we interact. You elicit well the feelings that need to be expressed. Love and peace to you. Regis

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 4:53:45 PM
Dee I'm so sorry for such a tragedy! This tribute is exceptional, very beautifully expressed!

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 12:51:44 PM
You have captured what she would have wished, A loving mother to the end. Great tribute

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 11:49:41 AM
This is special and I'm sure not easy! Very well done!!! Love this line "At the end of day look for me within each changing sunset"

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 7:11:00 AM
DEE C{{HUGS}}}} This is so hard to understand life taken this way. I had a cousin this happened too and I still will always feel the pain... A wonderful heartfelt tribute........ Take care Sweetie. Love Lady Di

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:20:35 AM
Oh Dee C this is so very sad...but beautiful Tribute my friend!! Glad to see you again!! Missed you!! Love Tinka

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 4:29:21 AM
The most difficult struggle is to understand such things, and I just can't. Wonderful love here Dee. Miss you. John

Be Strong For Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 4:01:57 AM
Dee, this is a very sad and beautiful poem. Serenity's pain is over and I'm sure she's in good hands. The burden now lies on her family. I pray that they shall find comfort in your words and in the strength of God and in their memories a lasting peace.

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 7:47:08 PM
Beautiful metaphor and meaning, Dee. Love and peace to you. Regis

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 11:13:48 AM
This was just lovely, very beautiful! Reindeer

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:05:03 AM
Incredible work, such wonderful images.

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 4:48:13 PM
Dee, Sirius is magnificient in nature. The picture makes it easy for you to describe him in words; which you do so well. Bill Murray

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 11:53:17 AM
DEE C! So good to see you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is absolutely outstanding poetry! "He reaches deep within the recesses of my being to stir the flame Teaching me the power with which I need to persevere this life All I need do is to reach out and tap into this source of energy From this primordial light he emits and Sirius is his name." Lady Dianna {{{PEG}}}

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 10:38:05 AM
Wonderful poem and pic!

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 9:36:48 AM
Another excellent write Cee C!! love Tinka

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 9:24:58 AM
excellent write ....Dee enjoyed reading William

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:30:44 AM
Dee this is spellbinding! Superb work!I love the wolf metaphor and the deep mystical message...good to see you!;-)

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:11:15 AM
Fascinating, metaphorical write with a cryptic message... Franz

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 7:40:07 AM
Dee, So precious to see you again here, and stars and wolves go together very well. This was a great prize to discover today. Wonderful spirit wisdom! Love, John

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 7:16:51 AM
i really like the metaphor of the wolf as a guiding spirit leading you through the forest of thought and spirit ...

Kingdom Of The Wolf (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 6:44:35 AM
Nice descriptive write.

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 12:28:05 PM
This was lovely and so wonderful to read, just beautiful! Reindeer

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 12:00:48 PM
beautiful Dee C, love of a lifetime is the greatest gift and your love shos in this beautiful Tribute....... Miss ya lady peg

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 11:58:08 AM
Just beautiful...what a wonderful Valentines gift for your husband :-) Andrea

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 9:01:15 AM
Beautiful write!

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 8:42:46 AM
Dee, such a beautifully crafted write, your husband's chest will be expanding;-) Wonderful Valentine, may it ever be so!

Love's Gift (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 8:01:28 AM
Beautiful Loving Tribute Dee C!! Happy Valentins Day!! Love Tinka

Alone (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:12:39 AM
Dark...the depths of loneliness captured like this soul in the picture....an amazing poem alongside this pic. I liked this very much.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 4:25:48 PM
deep, I like

Alone (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 4:50:39 AM
Dark and so sad, much too real. Well penned and heart felt, Dee.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 8:01:54 PM
This is really deep can't get much darker than the soul being dead.Yikes!Superb poem!

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 8:01:52 PM
An incredible description. Along with the pic it is a haunting vision. The feeling of being alone is hard to live with. No matter if real or imagined. Very nice work. Gary

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 3:31:59 PM
Deep dark and well written!

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 2:42:22 PM
Powerful, intense write... stark reality This is superb One I wish I had written EXCELLENT *Linda*

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 1:38:19 PM
Hard hitting and chilling poem....I felt this intensely. Great writing Andrea

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 1:32:12 PM
Incredible capture of what it means to feel alone. Chilling. John

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 12:23:45 PM
This is so sad and heartwrenching, Dee!

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 11:32:47 AM
This is indeed a sorry demise of a human being, spelled out in powerful verse.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 11:31:00 AM
This is very sad and so very touchy Debby!! "Her beating heart the only life left All she has to own is flesh and bone Even her soul was put to death" Love Tinka

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 10:55:55 AM
I've seen such scene, sad to say. You've captured it so well.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 10:37:38 AM
{{{DEE}}} Missed you this is so lonely such despair can be flet in this piece of gentle loss.... Excellent emotions expressed... Lady Peg

Alone (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 10:36:04 AM
sad and heartwrenching write; very well done, dee! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 5:27:07 PM
You have been missed Dee! intricate patterns of beauty woven through this gem, such gorgeous visuals, love it!

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 1:11:47 AM
Dee....wonderful write!!!

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:02:12 PM
Such deeply felt yearning powerfully expressed! Thank you, Dee. Love and peace to you. Regis

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 2:03:37 PM
Passionately moving...well expressed!

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:46:07 AM
O! Welcome back Dee C....wow!! Beautifule poetry you penned here!! Love Tinka!!

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 10:37:04 AM
I have missed you Dee. This is so beautiful....... Exquisite images i agree... HUGS Peg

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 8:22:17 AM
Exquisite imagery, this is just beautiful Dee, I've missed you.

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 7:24:23 AM
Love this poem and the graphic, Dee!

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 6:22:00 AM
Sweet Sweet Sweet. this is a sweet poem It is very sweet the heart can taste it The mind can see it the soul can feel it

Silent Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 5:55:35 AM
Mystical and passionate. Great write.

Time (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 10:09:59 PM
Well done and thanks for the moment. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

Time (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:43:50 PM
Meaningful truth wonderfully expressed. Thank you for this offering, Dee. Love and peace, Regis.

Time (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 10:13:02 PM
I like how you focus on the impersonal progression of time, the way the clock ticks life away, itís a universal truth that in this case made a very good write. Well done!

Time (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 2:33:53 PM
Dee... Nice write... Hope to see more... Rodd

Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 4:19:56 AM
Nicely done. A wish that so many must share with you.

Time (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 3:47:56 PM
You seem very much possessed by time and loss. Remember, however, that woithout the pain and sorrow, love is melancholy. We need perspective to feel the greatest passions!

Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 8:05:06 AM
Beautiful Dee. Always wonderful to see you. John

Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 11:49:43 AM
Speaks for me too! Great one.

Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 11:47:25 AM
Most excellently written Dee C!! T ender I nnermost M oving E motions Love Tinka

Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 3:07:03 AM
Great concept....BHUWAN

Only A Sigh (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 2:41:58 AM
Quite haunting.That note this ends on will be with me for a while. Adam

Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 2:40:50 AM
Gorgeous conception that beats with its own heart, Dee! :)

Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 1:47:02 AM
Great poem, I always wear a watch so that I can keep up with my time. If I don't watch it I'm always afraid that it will slip by too fast on me. G

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 5:11:36 PM
Picturesque and so full of love! Great write Dee. Sherry

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 5:31:34 AM
Very lovely, exquisite imagery.

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 4:49:23 AM
Beautiful heartfelt inspiration for the one you love. Great write! Lisa

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 4:44:12 AM
Most Beautiful Dee C!! missed you!! Love Tinka

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 4:21:53 AM
Ah, I've missed you. And how special to find you back with a write like this! Perfect. John

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:55:53 PM
Dee this is exquisite! Good to see you posting,you've been missed !

Was It All A Game? (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:42:19 PM
This is so good much beyond any words I could give it as a review. Great, excellent, superb! Such heartfelt emotion lay within this one poem and I can feel the meaning as clearly as I can my very own work. You have a way with words!

Love's Whispers (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:30:31 PM
This is lovely!!!!!!

Sleepless Thoughts (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:26:22 PM
Bittersweet ideas summed up so beautifully!

Keeper of the Flame (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:23:25 PM
This is a visual piece of your life and I must say it touched me deeply. You have a profound way with words that is most delighting.

Only A Sigh (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:21:05 PM
This is exquisite! You have captured something wonderful here.

Spirit Of The Heart (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:19:53 PM
This is so beautiful! Great poem!

Was It All A Game? (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 11:06:02 PM
Very heartfelt and painful outstanding write Dee C!! But beautifully written!! Love Tinka

Was It All A Game? (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 5:49:39 PM
Dee, Outstanding as always. Such feeling in your words...cutting through. Great to see you write. Missed you. John

Kindred Spirit (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 5:43:19 PM
Dee, another wonderful one, puts me in mind oa a woman, my fiance...any story or poetry that says something to someone, anyone, in anyway, makes that write so wonderful, thanks for another great one, ED

If Only... (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 5:38:27 PM
Dee, I truly enjoyed "If Only." This piece brought on emotions that only a great poet like yourself can do. I hope someday I can express myself this well... ED

Was It All A Game? (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 5:35:37 PM
Excellent write Dee!! Jack

If Only... (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 4:22:55 PM
This is amazing! A Gem!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.