AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Reverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iFrances Seymour, iByron Edgington, iMaryAngela Nangini, iAuntie Val, iJay Onwukwe, iDave Cole, i
 
Home > Barbara J Henry
 

Recent Reviews for Barbara J Henry


Journaling:Twenty Plus Reasons Why You Should Start Now (Book) - 6/8/2013 1:38:13 PM
I began journaling in (June)1995,and I have journaled daily since that time. The process helps me to think clearly. I have noticed more creativity and spontaneity as a result. It is one of the best activities one can perform;writers, I believe, can see positive, benefits in a very short time. Barbara J. Henry

Journaling:Twenty Plus Reasons Why You Should Start Now (Book) - 7/6/2009 8:12:55 PM
This is what is called a good book!

Journaling:Twenty Plus Reasons Why You Should Start Now (Book) - 3/5/2009 2:12:50 AM
Wonderful idea Barbara, seems your book will be very useful. Welcome to the den hope you enjoy. Gwendolyn

'Little Red: From the Wolf's Perspective' (Short Story) - 3/6/2015 11:19:34 AM
This is awesome hug kathy

'Little Red: From the Wolf's Perspective' (Short Story) - 1/27/2015 11:18:14 AM
Thank you for sharing your original "take" on the classic tale, Barbara. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

'Little Red: From the Wolf's Perspective' (Short Story) - 1/25/2015 7:34:20 AM
I have forgotten the details of the original story. But my recollection is that the story is an allegory for trusting strangers. Today, people seem to fear the wolf after their children far more than in the day when that fairytale was written. You seem to have covered all the bases. Like Jane says, it looks like Little Red Riding Hood told a lie to cover her embarrassment for being tricked. Ron

'Little Red: From the Wolf's Perspective' (Short Story) - 1/24/2015 3:53:40 PM
Inventive....lol

'Little Red: From the Wolf's Perspective' (Short Story) - 1/24/2015 2:14:02 PM
Oh, so you are saying that Little Red Riding Hood made the story up to cover up her allowing herself to be tricked! Hmmmm...... I'll need to think about telling little ones either one. LOL!! Love ya! Jane

Chapter Excerpt : Journaling Through Pregnancy and Birth (Article) - 10/16/2012 9:44:01 AM
WHERE WERE YOU 49 YEARS AGO....??!!(SMILE). SO MANY THINGS ONE WISHES THEY HAD KNOWN THEN...THINGS WOULD HAVE GONE SO MUCH DIFFERENTLY. BUT THEN ONE HAS TO REMEMBER...ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD. THANKS FOR SHARING A GREAT ARTICLE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Chapter Excerpt : Journaling Through Pregnancy and Birth (Article) - 9/18/2010 3:39:58 PM
well done

Chapter Excerpt : Journaling Through Pregnancy and Birth (Article) - 9/18/2010 1:00:41 PM
Thank you for sharing this most informative and useful article, Barbara. I appreciate the ideas that you share even though I will definitely not be a mom in this life (LOL!). Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Home (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 6:52:44 AM
...AND WE 'PRESS' AND HOLD ON, FOR TO REACH OUR 'ULTIMATE' DESTINATION...HOME! WELL DONE AND ENJOYED...VERY INSPIRING. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 4:35:44 PM
HALLELUJAH! A FINE WORK OF SURRENDER TO THE LORD. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Just for Today (Poetry) - 2/23/2015 9:32:44 AM
A most uplifting and meaningful write that wakens the spirit in a positive way. Thank you for sharing, Barbara. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Links (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 3:23:58 PM
A powerful, apt, and timely message, Barbara. The theme that you have expressed within this poem is very similar to the one that I have tried to convey in my latest poem poste here a few minutes ago. Thank you, Barbara. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 3:21:07 PM
I have always loved this poem. Thank you for sharing it here, Barbara. Love and blessings, Regis

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 2:07:29 PM
This is quite beautiful, Barbara. Clutter will drain us, and a pure heart will bring forth creative gifts such as this! Blessings, Christine

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 9:34:08 PM
Wonderful poetic truth. God created us in His image and it's is so important to be reminded of that and to remain humble, grateful and ready to do His will. Thank you Barbara! Amen

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 4:22:08 PM
This poem "This Jar Of Clay! is passionately written; expressing thanks for a loving and compassionate Master. This poem breathes love, care, understanding, and compassion for mortals. It gives assurance to all that there are stages one goes through with a relationship with the Master; All Existing One. Tears began to flow as I read the poem;o dr and over, reflecting and meditating on the words of the poem, realizing that, I am no longer fragile to the master touch, passed the stage of being delicate; finally, an exquisite jar of clay, joyfully and willingly obey the Master will.

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:48:38 AM
A symbolic and strong expression of faith, Barbara. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

THIS JAR OF CLAY (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 9:00:10 PM
I am deeply touched by this write. Oh more than you know! Love ya! Jane

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 6:18:21 AM
Ever-forward! Look ahead... just never forget "where you came from."

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 12:23:13 PM
A beautiful tribute to a loving and caring mom hug Kathy

The First Gift (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 12:22:12 PM
This is the true meaning of Christmas. The brith of Jesus hug Kathy

ERE (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 12:21:23 PM
Excellent work hug Kathy

A Haiku (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 12:20:23 PM
very uplifting. hug Kathy

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 12:19:47 PM
I agree hug Kathy

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 4:37:42 PM
'...TAKES CLEAR VISION, A TESTED GUIDE...' SO TRUE! THANKS FOR SHARING, BARBARA. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 9:46:21 AM
Takes clear vision, a tested guide. That's so true. To often we just stumble blindly.

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 5:33:11 AM
I certainly needed your message today! Thank you, dear. Love ya! Jane

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 2:24:56 PM
Succinctly powerful in meaning (and advice) expressed. Very nicely done, Barbara. Love and blessings in the new year and always, Regis

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 1:34:36 PM
No use looking backward. The future is pretty much what we make of it, and you make it sweet indeed! Ron

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 11:26:47 AM
Short and sweet.

THE YEAR AHEAD (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 11:00:33 AM
Therefore, go for it, without fear or trepidation succeed.

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 1:59:18 PM
Well I think it's very uplifting! Blessings, Christine

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:19:28 AM
Barbara, Enjoyed this! Love and blessings, ~Linda

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 11:17:52 AM
You asked for a comment. I don't do haiku. Don't see the point in it like so many others do. My apologies. Ron

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 1:02:17 PM
Barbara, the limited length of this Haiku poem format of your blitz-memoir...is so very well recompensated by the choice and fluency of your inspiring words... Love Haiku...Love this entire idea of piecing together the bits of one's life into something interesting for others to enjoy. Thank you for sharing. Keep journaling your life! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 11:01:07 AM
I did review the other one but I'll review it again. Fantastic! Love ya! Jane

A Haiku (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 10:54:40 AM
I love haiku and senryu and try to post one each day on Facebook. Nicely done, Barbara. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 6:14:40 AM
Love this....brings warm thoughts to mind as I think of my mom who passed away 32 years ago. She would be having a birthday next week. Another reason to be thankful for those memories and for this poem that says it all. Well done Barbara!

ERE (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 6:58:20 PM
Barbara: You hit the nail right on the head!!!Thank heaven for such "interruptions." Chio Bergeron

I Rise (Poetry) - 8/19/2014 7:41:36 AM
Barbara, I love your poem. It depicts how one move through our challenges; it is uncomfortable, unstable,yet with faith, dreams and action we soar. Beautiful! Shervin

ERE (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 9:55:09 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Soaring (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 7:54:22 AM
Very NICE! I love this. Thank You Robb

ERE (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 5:46:42 AM
"As I pleased myself ere." True! No wonder it is written: Lean not to your own understanding! Well done, Barbara!

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 8:09:19 PM
I ENJOYED LOOKING AT 'HIM' AND ME...FROM THIS UNIQUE, THOUGHT PROVOKING, PERSPECTIVE. THANKS FOR SHARING, BARBARA. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

ERE (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 8:02:14 PM
I CAN RELATE. YES, THE 'MIRACLE' OF CHANGE CAN ONLY BE CREDITED TO 'HIM'. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

ERE (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 6:14:57 PM
Yes, an unexpected change in life is a challenge for growth...knowing we are not alone...when we stumble... feel misunderstood...lonely and in pain...really helps... Thank you Barbara, for the great reminder. God Bless!

ERE (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 7:11:13 AM
With your background, I'm surprised that you couldn't do that by yourself. I have. Ron

ERE (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 5:37:43 AM
lovely

ERE (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 5:26:52 AM
Barbara, God is also the center of my life. I'm glad you found Him. He can change your life for the better. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings, Linda

ERE (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 4:39:42 AM
What a fine interruption! Love ya! Jane

ERE (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 6:49:18 PM
Wonderful write! Sandie

ERE (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 3:46:22 PM
This is a fine testimonial of your faith, Barbara. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

ERE (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 3:38:47 PM
Outstanding! Kathy J Parenteau

ERE (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 2:36:45 PM
Wonderful poem! God Bless you! john Michael

ERE (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 12:32:50 PM
Lovely thoughts.

Eternal (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 1:38:54 PM
So very true Barbara. Mary

' Believe' (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 2:55:07 PM
A very beautiful and encouraging poem Barbara. Amen to that. Mary

' Believe' (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 3:57:10 PM
Dear Barbara, Lovely poem! As you say, everything is in us. It's up to us to slowly and with love discover the power in the universe. Love, Emile

EverReady (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 2:10:04 PM
I BLESS THE GOD THAT YOU SERVE Your faith is so sure and so powerful. Your liberty is so beautifully dressed. Until in ways I truly felt so naked and ashamed, and saw things that I needed to confess. Truly you are the word become flesh in the beautiful things in which you have spoken. And I thank God that as I hungered and thirst for His Son, that your beautiful book was there opened. I'm so inspired by your brilliance until these things I had to write. For I owe it to you to say that I clearly see the Lord Jesus in your light. Truly, you've nearly taken my breath away, I'm nearly at a loss for words. Nonetheless, I bless your soul, your gifts, your goals, your works, and the God that you serve. Not all of us Know the love of God, neither the things that we must do. Many they perish for a lot of knowledge and believing things that simply are not true. But since standing in your world I find it safe to say that you're a good example of the road that one should take. For the glory you've given your God is astounding. And all of the things that he's done in you I'd call great. I'm so inspired by your brilliance until these things I had to write. For I owe it to you to say that I clearly see the Lord Jesus in your light. Truly, you've nearly taken my breath away, I'm nearly at a loss for words. Nonetheless, I bless your soul, your gifts, your goals, your works, and the God that you serve. Thank you Miss Henry! The Angry Dove

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 8:08:10 PM
I like the probing nature of this poem, and the way it makes me search for own heart for the questions. The ending question especially got me, because I wrestle with being self-centered, and this reminded me that I ought to be an encouragement to our Lord! To live to make Him pleased. All and all, a very well written and Christ-glorifying poem. May God's Holy Spirit use it powerfully in many, many lives. -ZACH

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 2:58:53 PM
You offer substance to ponder upon, Barbara. Thank you. Love, peace, blessings, and Happy New Year to you, Regis

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 5:16:55 AM
Wow! I thought I was doing OK as a Christian until I read this powerful poem. Yes, we need to search our soul and go forward and be bold with His Word. May peace, happiness,love and blessings in Christ follow you throughout the New Year! John Michael Domino

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 3:28:03 AM
i so agree and am as guily as most budd

HIS ENCOURAGEMENT (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 7:23:27 PM
This is a great self examination we should all do each day. Thank you. I fall short so many times and ask Him for His forgiveness. I shall save this. Love ya! Jane

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 9:50:36 AM
Thank you, this is a new place for me to advocate. Most recently I tell it because some lonesome diseases need to be expressed. We need an understanding of how service to country does affect some veterans and active soldiers. God bless you Barbara J Henry.

Just for Today (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:35:35 AM
BEAUTIFUL! "I WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE, HE WHO KEEPS HIS MIND STAYED ON ME". THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Soaring (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 6:00:26 PM
Interwoven by our shared faith in God, we soar together! Beautiful! Connie

Just for Today (Poetry) - 9/2/2013 6:42:14 AM
One day at a time is the only way, just for today! All that matters is pleasing the author of all our pens! Beautiful! Teresa

Just for Today (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 1:26:22 PM
Just for today You brought a smile my way And so may I say without delay Ole!

Just for Today (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 7:17:01 AM
It would also be nice if we could do it… every day. Ron

Just for Today (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 5:06:55 AM
We should all think this way every day! Love ya! Jane

Just for Today (Poetry) - 7/16/2013 5:32:16 PM
Very positive thoughts...very nice read. David L. Thompson

Just for Today (Poetry) - 7/16/2013 3:37:46 PM
Just for today? You poem is so fantastic that I will read it again tomorrow. Amen! Peace, agape love and abundant blessings, John Michael

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/15/2013 1:59:02 PM
The price for their fight for freedom not only is paid by those who die but by those come back. So little homage is paid to those who have been through the horrors of war 90% of the world never sees. Very good poem. Excellent. Bruce

EverReady (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 5:02:00 PM
Inpirational thoughts well-shared through your verses, Barbara. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 5:00:21 PM
Sadly, in spite of all the sacrifices, there is no freedom in this world/life. Thank you, Barbara. Love and blessings to you, Regis

EverReady (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 7:57:25 AM
a 'place' where we all need to be...'cause we never know 'when'. thanks, asa

HOVERING (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 7:54:47 AM
Dear God...teach me how to trust you and...wait! well done, asa

Coming Full Circle (Poetry) - 6/9/2013 11:06:36 AM
Very good thoughts.

Memories (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 6:16:05 PM
Barbara, I tend to agree with Paul. All of our memories, good and bad are the complete cycle of the life we lead today. There is usually even a lesson to be learned with a bad memory; to be stored away in one's memory bank to help warn us if another such situation arrives in our life. Thank you for reviewing my "Memory" poem which was really about a total loss of memory, now regained. Joy L. Hale

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/8/2013 9:29:38 AM
Those who serve are the heroes of this world. Ron

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 3:57:00 PM
Great poetic content Barbara! Yes, sometimes we have to WAIT on the LORD. But...It's ALWAYS...Worth it! May the love of the Lord be be with you always. Your brother in Christ, John Michael Domino

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 1:28:52 PM
We hear your words of faith, Barbara, that give us courage to face the uncertainties of today, and with you...wait in anticipation, to take advantage of a great opportunity of giving to others what God have given to us. Blessings! Isabella.

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 10:48:13 AM
Your faith shines and encourages, Barbara. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 9:38:03 AM
just keep your hovering, the time will come budd

HOVERING (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 8:29:42 AM
This poem is exactly what I needed today! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

I Rise (Poetry) - 4/2/2013 9:46:17 PM
An inspiring poem, Barbara. We need resilience to become stronger, in order to cope with stress, adversity. But, what does it mean to be resilient, when positive thinking, ...uplifting words,.... have limits? So many people are in a dark, frightening place, insulted, humiliated, disenchanted, distrustful, standing alone on the top of deep Ocean gap with no hope or/and zest for life.

Dare ! (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 10:25:44 AM
Sorry to be so late to read and respond, but you know what they say, “Better late than never.” Your poem is nothing but encouraging. Encouraging those that are fearful to take that next step and go where they have gone before, with the hope that they will get to a place they never dreamed possible. Ron

I Rise (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 8:58:50 AM
My mother used to say {well, yell} she was a phoenix. Kept rising from the ashes. . .hers is a long, and in the end, tragic, story. . .but I grew to have a passion for the metaphor. Flatter myself that I am something of a phoenix. Be that as it may, >>>>>I LOVE THIS < < < < <. So inspiring!!! Thank you so much for sharing it!!!

EverReady (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 4:37:51 AM
this is as it should be budd

EverReady (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 3:39:23 PM
I am ready! Love ya! Jane

EverReady (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 1:57:18 PM
I am always ready for your poetry because it's marvelous... Divine Blessings, John Michael

Links (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 2:20:22 PM
This is powerful poetry, yes indeed! Blessings, Christine xx

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 9:17:23 AM
A caring hand is the extension of a pure heart. Very well written, Barbara. Takes me back, home.

Links (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 7:18:22 AM
The Internet is starting to link us all. I'm sure glad that I'm linked up with you. Ron

Links (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 12:48:51 AM
Wonderful poetic truths Barbara. Thank you! These links of love is what makes us human. We can cooperate and love one another despite our differences. God made us with a heart and a soul. The Lords greatest commandment is for us to "Love one another" and this is NOT a request! May the love and peace of the Lord bless you abundantly, John Michael Domino

Links (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 11:23:49 PM
This is what makes us all the same. Each link is equal in what it must do to hold it together. Wonderful write. Love ya! Jane

Links (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 5:40:06 PM
the bond and link are what make us better budd

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 3:55:08 PM
We must hold to hope and the imagination of such a world. Beautifully penned.

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 9:02:45 AM
I can imagine that...now :-)

I Rise (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 6:38:08 PM
The incorporation of words used in this piece made me strong as I read it. My body felt the exercise of these words and felt strength once read! Refreshing and uplifting! Teresa

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 4:54:00 PM
Imagine......a world where we love one another. God Bless You, Deborah

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 2:25:26 PM
This is truly wise, we must focus on the hope and love that can be created and let our fears fall away ~ Blessings, Christine

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 12:47:56 PM
the world would be wonderful as far as you have depicted it budd

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 9:31:21 AM
That "world" is within our reach; sadly, man has created systems that are not in line with the love that God intends. Thank you, Barbara. Love and blessings, Regis

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 5:12:21 AM
and I do "Imagine a World" this is crafted so lovely Barbara Faith Filled Universe Vickie

Imagine a World (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 11:47:28 PM
This brought tears to my eyes.......the beauty of the thought of it! Love ya! Jane

The First Gift (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 6:12:29 PM
AMEN. THEREFORE...NO ONE IS WITHOUT A GIFT ON CHRISTMAS, FOR WE ALL HAVE BEEN GIVEN THAT VERY FIRST, GIFT WHICH IS ETERNAL. WONDERFUL, BARBARA! VERY INSPIRING. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The First Gift (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 7:40:30 AM
I love the wonderful meaning in this poem! I like the large print and the substance of the opening line, that catches the reader's attention right from the start. It is Scripture in everyday words throughout. The final lines are so "inviting" they have a beautiful simplicity. Have a wonderful Christmas, Barbara! Your sister, Connie

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 6:29:27 PM
My father and his brothers served in World War II. This is so appropriate for my family. It seems fewer and fewer people know what this sacrifice is all about. We need the reminders. Donna Gordon

And Having Done All- Stand! (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 6:27:53 PM
I like the repetitive theme in this one. And this is so very true, especially in these trying times we find ourselves in. Look for my roommate's poems on Authors' Den - Her name is Janet Bingham. You both inspire me so much, and that's what it is all about.

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 6:25:15 PM
I read Mama's Hands and This Too Shall Pass. These are simply put yet very powerful. I have trusted in God all these years, and through some extreme povery and some tragedy. I have a book called "The Spiritual Dreams of a Lifetime" on Kindle, Nook and Smashwords. It's about my recovery from alcoholism and the dreams that God has motivated me with. Hope you can read it. I will continue to read your poems.

The First Gift (Poetry) - 12/11/2012 12:58:25 PM
An apt and timely sharing, Barbara. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The First Gift (Poetry) - 12/11/2012 3:16:05 AM
amen budd

The First Gift (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 2:54:02 PM
What a gift our salvation is! For Christmas my children and I, and now the grandchildren as well, celebrate it with a birthday cake for Jesus. Love ya! Jane

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/22/2012 8:18:07 AM
this is so very lovely Barbara I share your love of the Lord and in every word spoken here I am so utterly Thankful to Him also His Bounty & His Gifts Praising Christ Jesus Vickie

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 10:29:10 PM
We have so much to be thankful for. I am thankful for you. Your brother in Christ, John Michael

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:49:07 PM
a profound way to give thanks budd

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 12:11:23 PM
I always look forward to this time of year as a very special opportunity to give thanks to God in everything! In our family we have a tradition: after consuming the Feast of the Harvest; we individually speak of the things we are most thankful for and then the next person does the same. This is a wonderful family time of bonding and we all look forward to participating in this family tradition. A lovely write, Barbara, thank you.

By Faith (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 7:29:25 PM
This is so beautifully done that I read it over and over again. Your words literally flowed like honey; so sincere and true. Truly lovely writing, Barbara. Joy L. Hale

By Faith (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 3:31:32 PM
Dear Barbara, Loved your poem as it said so much. With Jesus we can do anything! All we need is faith in Him as He loves us so very much! Love, peace and Blessings, John Michael

I Rise (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 2:41:12 AM
I can relate to those words Barbara, great poem. God bless. Baz

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 4:32:34 AM
"I Pivot! I Stretch I Rise!" Wonderful, faith building words, Babara! Peace be with you!

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/11/2012 11:21:41 AM
HOW INSPIRING! YOUR WORDS 'ATTEND' ME...THANK YOU! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 12:31:22 PM
You always write such refreshingly uplifting words, Barbara, and this one is irresistible! Many Blessings, Christine

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 6:27:20 PM
Greetings, I enjoyed reading your poem. Continue... to let your light so shine... Shalom...

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 7:19:30 PM
A most meaningful metaphorical offering, Barbara. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 9:25:56 AM
Freedom always comes with a price--well done

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 6:16:48 AM
As a personal experience, “I rise,” has great meaning. Some have done it several times. For me it has only been once. And I'm not talking about Jesus. Ron

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 2:17:58 AM
I Loved the poem "I Rise" and with Jesus Christ Nothing is impossible! Love, blessings, happiness and peace be with you, John Michael

I Rise (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 5:22:43 PM
Inspiring read. Out of the ashes, we can all rise once again. Great poem, Barbara; encouraging to everyone who needs to hear this! Joy L. Hale

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:28:55 PM
An excellent tribute to your mom, Barbara. I have always believed love to be best communicated through the works of the gentle hand.

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 11:33:45 AM
Reminds me of an old song somewhere about being safe in mama's hands. And so glad you had her and she had a daughter like you to look after her as she grew older. Ron

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 12:33:35 PM
Hi Barbara Ilike the poem but they'd and I'D I would replace with they held me when I wept. I'm not a writer and I may be wrong but that sounds better to me . I hpoe you get this review I've written it three times.

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 11:21:54 PM
A wonderful tribute Barbara! We only get one Momma! You got the BEST! Love and blessing from your brother in Christ, John Michael Domino

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 8:26:35 PM
Such a loving, respectful, and so fine a tribute to your mom, Barbara. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 2:03:31 PM
we only get these hands...once. thanks for share asa

A Matter of Trust (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 1:09:37 PM
Amen! I needed that reminder. God is aware of every single thing I'm going through.

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 1:04:39 PM
"It will pass when its work is done." Is the part that really stuck out to me. So many times I forget the struggles I am going through are there to strengthen my faith. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful poem. "Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything." James 1:4

Mama's Hands (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 12:56:17 PM
This poem brought tears to my eyes when I read this. It makes me think of my mom who passed away in 2010. This is such a beautiful poem.

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 7:59:40 PM
Dear Barb, "This too will pass" speaks truth. Jesus is love and He is life and truth. Not necessarily in that order but truth is so much needed today. Yours in the Love of or Lord, John Michael Domino

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 8/1/2012 5:08:52 PM
beautiful poem

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 6:27:20 PM
Barbara, This is awesome and meant alot to me as I'm struggling these days and need Him to guide me through. God bless. Many blessings, +Linda

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 5:32:20 PM
This is GREAT, Barbara! It reminds me of the song "This Too Shall Pass" by Yolanda Adams. Very powerful!!! Every challenge I face is preparing me for something greater. If I "be still" and allow our AMAZING GOD to do HIS work, I will go from glory to glory in my likeness of our big brother, Jesus. Thank you for sharing this my, sister and friend :o)

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 1:20:53 PM
Barbara....my father and mother use to say this too me all the time. It is so true and only appreciated the older we become. Thank you for sharing and bringing back a special memory of my parents. God Bless You, Deborah

This Too Will Pass! (Poetry) - 7/17/2012 1:02:16 PM
This is so true! "This Too Will Pass!" it is so rewarding to resist although not so easy to resist in all the ill found temptations in this earthly world...but wow it's so awesome to just take a step back or a second...& say this very poem!! In His Presence...Daily Vickie

And Having Done All- Stand! (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 10:51:05 AM
Lovely poem Barbara. Yes sometimes all you can do is stand and when that is no longer possible Gods hand is there to hold you up. God bless. Baz

Eternal (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 3:42:19 AM
This is BEAUTIFUL!!! and another wonderful devotional poem Gods Almighty Love Is Forever Vickie

A Matter of Trust (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 3:40:25 AM
Amen to "A Matter of Trust"!!! Your devotional poem is wonderful & so true is every word!! Salvational Promise & The Holy Spirit Vickie

Shine! (Poetry) - 6/7/2012 9:32:35 PM
Shine on Barbara! Love you and your message. Yours in Christ, John Michael

And Having Done All- Stand! (Poetry) - 5/3/2012 11:28:16 AM
I don't believe in “Him,” but I do believe in having a friend who can “Stand by You [Me].” That's what this poem reminded me of. Ron

And Having Done All- Stand! (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 11:42:07 AM
Yes, trust the wisdom of the unseen hand! Your poetry is full of vitality and so inspiring! Blessings, Christine

And Having Done All- Stand! (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 3:12:24 AM
Dear Barbara, I loved the poem. Here is one Biblical reference, which there are several: 2 Chronicles 20:17 "You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD will be with you.’”

Shine! (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 12:56:02 PM
Barbara, I love your uplifting message. It resonates within me.

Growth Spurts (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 11:28:08 PM
WITH ME, IT IS IMMEDIATE. WHEN I REACT 'DIFFERENTLY' TO ANY PARTICULAR SITUATION...I KNOW IT IMMEDIATELY AND I USUALLY PRAY AND THANK FOR THE 'CHANGE'...'CAUSE KNOWING MYSELF LIKE I DO, I KNOW IT HAS TO BE GOD(SMILE). THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND BLESSINGS. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shine! (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 8:32:31 PM
Oh!!! This is beautiful!! Thank you!!!

Eternal (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 10:43:01 AM
Yes, Yes - I understand - thanks for sharing. I have a song/poet titled I Will Live Forever.... Stan The Alston Experience

Changing (Poetry) - 2/21/2012 1:46:44 AM
THANK GOD, IF WE ALLOW IT...CHANGE NEVER STOPS AND WE CONTINUE TO GROW EVOLVE UNTIL WE ARE 'SAFE' IN 'HIS' ARMS. A FINE WORK...SOMETHING WE 'EVERYONE' CAN RELATE TO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Color of the Soul (Poetry) - 2/9/2012 10:24:39 PM
I AGREE. FOR IT IS ONLY WHEN WE CLOSE OUR PHYSICAL EYES AND OPEN OUR SPIRITUAL EYES...THEN...WE 'SEE' CLEARLY. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL MESSAGE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mindset (Poetry) - 2/9/2012 10:06:51 PM
A POSITIVE 'MADE UP' MIND THAT REFUSES TO BE SWAYED AND DRIVEN BY THE TURBULOUS WINDS OF LIFE...IS A NECESSITY; IN ORDER TO PLEASE GOD AND TO RECEIVE ANSWERS TO OUR PRAYERS. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL MESSAGE. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

This Christmas (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 4:35:08 PM
At Christmas time and all of the time, Barbara. Well-expressed meaningful sentiments. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 8:38:00 AM
A WONDERFUL WORK ABOUT THAT 'ROAD' THAT IS OFTEN SHUNNED THEREBY 'DIFFERENCE' IS NEVER DONE. ENJOYED-THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

This Christmas (Poetry) - 1/12/2012 11:36:31 AM
Excellent poem of love and peace

Shine! (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 8:25:15 PM
SO INSPIRING AND UPLIFTING...TRULY A POWERFUL, ENCOURAGING WORK THAT IS SO TIMELY. GOD BLESS AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER! HAPPY NEW YEARS TO YOU AND YOURS! LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shine! (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 9:28:48 PM
Gotta love a positive message! Patrick

Shine! (Poetry) - 1/4/2012 9:59:48 PM
inspired positive message shines on!

Shine! (Poetry) - 1/4/2012 5:33:23 AM
Wonderful message, Barbara, so inspiring! Your words have vitality! Blessings, Christine

Shine! (Poetry) - 1/3/2012 9:05:45 PM
Thank you for sharing these apt, timely, and inspiring sentiments, Barbara. Blessings of love and joy and peace to you in the new year. Regis

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/18/2011 3:34:31 PM
THIS IS SOME 'SOUL SEARCHING' ADVICE THAT WE ALL SHOULD HEED. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH.. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Eternal (Poetry) - 12/18/2011 3:32:22 PM
ABSOLUTELY! THE SPIRIT OF GOD ONLY RESIDES IN OUR BODIES...AND THE SPIRIT OF GOD WAS NEVER BORN BECAUSE IT ALWAYS WAS AND IT WILL NEVER DIE BECAUSE IT WILL ALWAYS BE! THANK YOU FOR THIS DYNAMIC SHARING. I WILL KEEP IT. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 10:02:52 AM
On the day troops come home from Iraq it was most fitting to read this poem. They are fortunate to be returning for Christmas with loved ones. May they all enjoy eachothers' company. But Let us all pray for a moment for the sacrificed lives and where an empty place at the table awaits. May the forgiving and loving Lord, ease their pain and make them grateful for their service. This poem will go a long way to heal wounds. Miller

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2011 8:58:53 AM
A beautiful poem expressing the gift of being able to give at christmas time. God bless. Baz

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2011 11:10:16 AM
Hello Barbara,sister I just read your poem This Chrisrmas a beautiful poem. Yes I agree with you the best gift you can give to anyone is yourself. God gave us a part of Him His only son, And when we give love, our talent,our gifts, what ever theu may be, we are pleasing our heavenly Father as well as ourself. Thanks for the poem and MERRY CHRISTHAS to you and your love ones

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2011 10:26:46 AM
A simply beautiful expression of showing love for those who are less fortunate. Your loving heart shines in this offering. A wonderful, meaningful read, Barbara. Joy L. Hale

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2011 8:01:45 AM
A great spiritual reflection, Barbara ~ Merry Christmas to you! Christine

This Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2011 8:10:49 PM
Merry Christmas Barbara! "This Christmas" is a sweet and thoughtful poem! Last year my wife and I spent a good part of Christmas Day providing a Christian service to incarcerated boys at a youth camp. It was the best Christmas ever! Yes, it's much better to give your time and talents to others. That's the CHRISTian way. Amen! All the best, John Michael

Thanatopsis (The Last Nine Lines) by William Cullen Bryant (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 12:42:05 AM
THIS IS A WONDERFUL WORK THAT IS THE SUMMATION OF ALL OF WHAT OUR LIFE'S EFFORT SHOULD BE; TO LOVE GOD AND KEEP HIS COMMANDMENT. TO WORK TOWARDS ANYTHING ELSE, IS A WASTE OF TIME FOR ONLY WHAT WE DO FOR CHRIST...WILL LAST. THANKS FOR SHARING...THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I'VE READ IT. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH.

Hold Fast To Dreams/Langston Hughes (Poetry) - 11/13/2011 12:15:04 PM
Yes fantastic poem, very true. God bless. Baz

Hold Fast To Dreams/Langston Hughes (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:59:05 AM
LANGSTON HUGHES...MY FAVORITE BY HIM IS 'MOTHER TO SON'...'LIFE FOR ME AIN'T BEEN NO CRYSTAL STAIRS...'. SO INSPIRATIONAL, I ENJOYED THIS ONE ALSO, VERY MUCH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Hold Fast To Dreams/Langston Hughes (Poetry) - 11/4/2011 12:02:08 PM
Wonderful poem you have shared. And I've been thinking about this lately. I have been wanting to venture on with vision, with dreams, but I have not been able to find them, as all of that seemed to fall away when I lost my mother this past summer. Now it's all coming back to me.... Love, Christine

Hold Fast To Dreams/Langston Hughes (Poetry) - 11/3/2011 8:47:49 PM
nice reminder.. you should write a rejoinder to this, Barbara.

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 10/25/2011 7:41:26 AM
what a fantastic poem, thankyou for sharing it. God bless. Baz

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 10/4/2011 9:11:37 PM
My favorite poem of all time. It does make a difference. Amen!

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 10/4/2011 7:13:46 AM
Bravo! This poem is the inspiration for my whole life. I love that you honored such a poem/poet! I believe that Mr. Frost knew so well what life was really all about. Thank you Barbara, Much peace, love and light, Amber

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 10/3/2011 7:06:05 PM
I have always found this to be an inspiring poem, Barbara, because it reminds us that in striking our own path we won't be able to follow along the well-worn path because it is the people who are adventurers who truly achieve life's greatest challenges. Love, Christine

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 10/3/2011 6:28:02 PM
A great tribute Barbara that none of us should forget nor take for granted. :) Janna

The Road Not Taken: Robert Frost (Poetry) - 10/3/2011 5:09:22 PM
And if you journeyed on the other, oh the wonders you may have seen, but now will never know...;-) ed

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 10:04:51 AM
Powerful, indeed!! I second each and every word of praise below, and the many that are sure to follow. You are a fantastic inspirational speaker, I am sure. Certainly are an inspirational poet! xOx Phyllis xOx

Silence is not Golden (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 2:06:59 PM
profound and beautiful,Thank you, Walter SILENCE Why do you raise your finger To your lips to signify silence, man? “Gold is silence!” know that not everything that shines is gold, and that being loved is very sweet, but it is even sweeter when you are told about it. Walter William Safar©

Thanatopsis (The Last Nine Lines) by William Cullen Bryant (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 11:06:15 AM
Great poem, I had never read it before, we didn't read a lot of poetry at school. God bless. Baz

Thanatopsis (The Last Nine Lines) by William Cullen Bryant (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 4:50:28 PM
What a nice story behind this, and you must have been a very mature girl to understand this as a fifth grader, Barbara! Yes, it is a poem of great strength of character, and I think deep faith. Blessings, Christine

Thanatopsis (The Last Nine Lines) by William Cullen Bryant (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 12:50:05 PM
An amazing favorite poem of mine. All the more touching because after my father passed away in 2009 I discovered a recording of him reading this poem. Bryant was just the best. John

Life's Race (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 1:57:37 PM
HALLELUJAH! THE WORD OF GOD SAY, '...I WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE, HE WHO KEEPS HIS MIND STAYED ON ME...' AND THIS IS SO TRUE! HOW EVER THE WINDS BLOW, NO MATTER HOW HARD IT GETS...IF...WE KEEP OUR EYES ON 'THE PRIZE'(JESUS CHRIST) AND HOLD ON TO HIS UNCHANGING HANDS...WE WILL MAKE IT! A MOST INSPIRING WORK...SO ENJOYED. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life's Lessons (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 1:48:26 PM
I LIKE YOUR INTRODUCTION; IT WOULD BE GREAT IF WE WOULD LEARN FROM POEMS, BOOKS, TV PROGRAMS ETC OR ESPEICALLY FROM MAMA'S OR DADDY'S WARNINGS, BUT, ALAS...IT JUST DOESN'T HAPPEN THAT WAY. LIFE LESSONS BY EXPERIENCE IS HARD, INDEED, BUT NEVER...FORGOTTEN. WELL DONE AND SO TRUE. I ENJOYED THIS SHARING...THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 11:36:56 PM
AN ASOLUTE TRUTH! THE FREEDOMS WE ENJOY TODAY, IN MANY ASPECTS OF OUR LIVES, HAS BEEN WROUGHT WITH A 'HEAVY' PRICE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Not in Vain by- Emily Dickinson (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 9:50:46 AM
I am a great fan of Emily Dickinson, thanks for sharing one of her poems. Joy L. Hale

Not in Vain by- Emily Dickinson (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 9:21:53 PM
...WE MAY NEVER KNOW, ON THIS SIDE OF THE RIVER, HOW OUR LIVING HAS HELPED SOMEONE ELSE, BUT WE DO OUT BEST...AND 'IF' WE HAVE HELPED SOMEONE ALONG THE WAY...THEN OUR LIVING IS SURELY NOT IN VAIN. WONDERFUL SHARING...THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Not in Vain by- Emily Dickinson (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 5:49:30 PM
Yes, Emily was able to make us feel such wonder through her poetry, and this comes from a tremendous state of mind. Thank you, Barbara! Blessings, Christine

Not in Vain by- Emily Dickinson (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 2:05:59 AM
Lovely poem, the poor baby robins nesting in the tree in my garden died this week, found dead by my dog, I wish I could have saved them. God bless. Baz

Not in Vain by- Emily Dickinson (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 7:42:21 PM
Thank you for sharing this gem, Barbara. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 7:24:08 PM
the truth you weave through this poem, that freedom is never free, is not a popular message today. There are many who have been brought up believing freedom is automatic and can never be lost! Perhaps God will use your poem to penetrate one of the greatest deceptions of these times. ~Z.B.McClure

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 7:31:22 AM
great poem, and I love the title, its very true. God bless. Baz

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 5:42:41 PM
Truer words were never spoken! Wonderful read; this reminds me a little of my poem "The Cost Of Freedom". Maybe you can visit my site and read it sometime. Thanks for sharing your poem with us.... let freedom reign! Joy L. Hale

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 1:10:50 PM
A strong and powerful tribute to the men and women who gave and continue to give us our freedom. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 12:48:56 PM
Wonderful, wise tribute for those who have sacrificed, both the soldiers and their families! Blessings, xx Christine

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 1:51:49 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 5:20:02 PM
nice dedication. Morgan

Freedom is Never Free! (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 5:12:32 PM
Amen!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.