AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: R.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iJohn MacEachern, iGracie McKeever, iLois Santalo, iMaryanne Raphael, iRandy Richardson, iLem Yedowicz, i
 
Home > Karen Ross Epp
 

Recent Reviews for Karen Ross Epp


With Love Stan: A Soldiers Letters From Vietnam To The World (Book) - 3/13/2009 7:49:17 AM
Epp, Karen Ross. (District 5, Newton) With Love Stan; a Soldier's Letters from Vietnam to the World. Bloomington, IN: AuthorHouse, 2007, 329 pp., illustrated, paperbound, $19.95. Thirty-three years after nineteen-year-old SGT Stanley Dennis Ross fell in Vietnam on 20 October 1969, his sister Karen gathered his letters home. She edited Stan's sometimes shaky handwriting, and found surviving members of his 199th Light Infantry Brigade to confirm and reinforce Stan's bravery under enemy fire. This compelling memoir of her brother, his buddies, and his family back in the world, brings home the absolute horrors of war as if they happened only yesterday. Primary-source documents and candid photographs made it possible for Karen to write an inspired tribute to her brother and those who served with him. With unexpected twists like a bayonet thrustójam-packed with trenchant wit, strong characters and simple, crisp, declaratory prose, this bittersweet biography ratchets up tension-inducing actions of true heroism ... in one of America's most difficult and frustrating wars. (Reviewed by Don Pady, January 2009)

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 4:09:08 PM
poignant read nam vet widow nam vet wife

The Bloom Is Gone (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 4:08:03 PM
well done

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 3:31:55 PM
I'm prowd of your brother for serving our country, and I'm prowd of you for this wonderful poem. I salute you,your brother, and your family! Leslie

The Bloom Is Gone (Poetry) - 8/21/2009 5:44:56 AM
This has a courageous voice. Thank you for sharing these feelings. Sheila

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 7:50:13 AM
Wonderful tribute to your brother. A very emotional write. Anna

The Bloom Is Gone (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 7:48:54 AM
Absolutely beautiful write Karen! You are a wonderful example of strength and courage. I wish you health and happiness and hope always! Anna

The Bloom Is Gone (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 1:35:22 AM
This is a very inspirational piece you have written.You showed strength and courage in terms of overcoming and surviving breat cancer.I'm proud of you.take care EDWIN

The Bloom Is Gone (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 4:50:37 PM
You are very strong and have endured much to grasp the vision of freedom and health. God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 1:44:30 AM
A well written and heartfelt poem,take care Edwin

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 5:44:25 PM
So very sorry..I feel your pain within these lines...please take care...Hugssss

Purple Heart (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:47:29 PM
Heartbreaking reality of the sacrifices our troops and their families pay ... I'm so sorry for your loss. As the daughter, sister, niece, and cousin of Veterans, as well as a USAF Veteran, myself, I salute you. Pain, aptly penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.