AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Wayne Anderson, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, i Aberjhani, iEdie Batstone, iRichard Mason, iElizabeth Weeks-Rowe, iHank Nuwer, i
 
Home > Larry K.
 

Recent Reviews for Larry K.


Daddy's Lil Girl (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 11:16:11 AM
A beautifully written poem,take care EDWIN

Daddy's Lil Girl (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 3:48:23 PM
A LOVE AND ADORATION THAT ONE HAS FOR THEIR DAUGHTER IS SO EVERY EVIDENT IN THIS WELL DONE WORK...GREAT IMAGERY AND PHRASES SUPPORT YOUR THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Daddy's Lil Girl (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 10:54:44 AM
Oh how absolutely warm, filled with love and admiration and rightfully so... Be always safe, Karen

The Letter (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:36:20 PM
Rasinbow of humanity wasting away... I loved that line. Wish it wasn't so true. Robert

The Hour Glass (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 4:41:53 AM
I like this poem a lot - serene and meaningful - can I include these words on a paper lantern for use in a community lantern procession in the UK?

The Great Windshield Disaster (Poetry) - 3/29/2006 8:38:28 AM
Can't change the trajectory of a ball hit by a master batter...unless it was aimed in the windshields direction on purpose...just another memory of childhood...& a good one...Ed

The Great Windshield Disaster (Poetry) - 3/29/2006 6:46:06 AM
Larry, One delightful write that scores a grand slam! Very well done; thanks for the grins this morning! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Great Windshield Disaster (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 10:24:57 PM
Owie! sore rump just reading this with my own memories LOL. Loved to write and your delightful way of sharing a childhood friendship and experience! Thanks for the sharing.

The Market Place (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 4:22:05 AM
Yes! I will see his face and feel your pain as well today. Your poetry is colored with all emeotions evident. Your picture is brought to life with the kind words from your quill and just as quick as the peace of the marketplace your quill scribes the terror. This is a wonderful glimpse at what terrorism does in the blink of an eye. Very well donr. Susan

A Candle Fading (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 9:39:02 AM
An evocative poem that reminds us all of those times when the light fades.

Wind Blown Kiss (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 12:36:36 PM
romantic with some very wonderful images.

Wind Blown Kiss (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 10:26:59 AM
This is so romantic and beautiful. And the picture is great. Bobbi

Wind Blown Kiss (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 4:11:28 PM
Beautiful...and the picture is superb.

Wind Blown Kiss (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:41:51 AM
Absolutely beautiful...your words and waves!!! Keep 'em rolling in friend!!! D:)

The Hour Glass (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 4:32:43 AM
LOVE THE VIEW!! Such a beautiful place you describe...a place to find peace within. It's so wonderful to see you writing again!! D:)

Words (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 4:27:20 AM
Like the Rose, your words are as soft and velvety as the petals. So beautifully written my friend! A vision to a soul that is viewing the blooming of love. D:)

The Hour Glass (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 9:09:11 AM
nothing unorthrodox about this pleasant poem ...

Road Map (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 5:43:54 AM
Excellent creative writing.

Road Map (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 9:59:27 AM
So many feelings wrapped in these words...makes a heart break. No one should ever feel alone...all it takes is to reach out to someone. I wish there were road maps for life...I wouldn't have lost my way so many times if I'd had one. I did make a right turn once...have never regretted it since. Please reach out...

Road Map (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 7:36:14 PM
very nice flow and message to this poem ...

Road Map (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 5:44:47 PM
Hummm.. Does fate factor into this... I make the turn so fate makes the turn ... LOve how this makes me think.. Great write!!!

Road Map (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 5:14:57 PM
I love this. Profound meaning in a direct, simplistic style. Michelle

Road Map (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 4:03:59 PM
I agree with Sue and I think I like the title of Road Map. Oh the stories about those road maps that could be told.

Road Map (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 3:53:11 PM
this is cool. does this poem form have a name?

Masks (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 10:17:35 PM
Larry this is exellent, I seen you with out the mask Julie

Memories Lost (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 7:21:38 PM
I totally related to this and LOVED it... I have lost many loved ones, including a son, and know how SHORT life is... Better say it and do it NOW because even a minute from now may be too late. Larry, THANK YOU for sharing this with me. You are indeed a true FRIEND. With love, "Maggie"

Memories Lost (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 2:16:21 PM
Time often slips through our fingers like water. There are many memories that will live on within your heart...those that have grown thorns and cut deep into the heart are the hardest to forget...that is when you retreat to your favorite place and let your mind and soul drink deep the beauty that surrounds you and the peace will come. Dee

Memories Lost (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 6:27:54 PM
Everyone has been here and wishing for that one more opportunity.. Very nice Tommy

Memories Lost (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 6:58:56 AM
This is a lovely expressive piece! Ahhh we've all been there, and will someday soon be again. ~Nikki~

Memories Lost (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 12:55:27 PM
yesssssssss who has not been there.....its part of life.......a full circle......makes you feel loopy! lol......well written........pax.....A

Masks (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 11:56:47 AM
So very sad to hide behind a mask :( Excellent heartfelt and emotional write! Dee

Masks (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 12:19:17 AM
Yes Larry, so many masks we forget who we are. Bill Murray

Bugs (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 7:07:32 PM
This is cute ...Light and a fun piece

The Wind (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 3:26:52 PM
I felt the wind , and it is beautiful

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 11:47:10 AM
heartwrenching write; thanks so much for sharing this courageous write! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. >tears <

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 5:51:15 AM
The might in this write would crack a boulder. And my human heart never had a chance. ~tears~ Lisa

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 7:49:12 PM
This was an excellent write, and one that was not easy to read...But the message was very good... God Bless ~Michelle~

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 7:26:02 PM
I never want to know what this feels like. Finally after 3 attempts to read this without losing it... I can review you. This is powerful and EVERY parents nightmare. This is a beautiful HORRID piece of work that you have mastered out of some type of experience with this terribly sad subject. My heart hurts after reading this. You have a gift. Thank you, Teresa Emilie

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 7:14:47 PM
Heartbreaking when a child passes on, prayers. Nancy

Goodbye Sweet Child (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 5:47:09 PM
the masks we have to wear to get through the day -- happy the man who can take off the mask and feel good write john+

Sedona (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 9:07:38 AM
Larry, Larry, Larry! Sedona has always been the center for me!!!! Your words make the longing to be there again even stronger... thank you for this beautiful write... In Spirit, Bear

Sedona (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:40:54 AM
Beautiul imagery in this one. Love that pic. lady Peg

Music Fading (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 7:25:37 AM
Wonderful and peaceful poem!!! One I'll always remember...some memories never fade...their music never fades with time. Dee

Music Fading (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 4:31:35 PM
Beautiful write. A very peaceful feeling :-)

Music Fading (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 3:55:26 PM
Makes me think of a special place on a special mountain.. Remebering a lost friend and wondering if he also remembers me.. So beautiful!

Shadow Dancers (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 8:18:57 AM
What a lovely write...can envision those shadows dancing. Dee

Shadow Dancers (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 7:50:19 AM
mmm yes I was there with a hot mug of tea and a blanket........cant all nights be like this dear. loved this magical moment.

Shadow Dancers (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 6:08:12 PM
Delightful write... lovely imagery.. Jenni

Shadow Dancers (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 2:38:18 PM
Choreographed with words as tenderly and touching as if it was real. Magical and charming to the mind's heart and captivating to the soul. -br-

Loves Harmony (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 8:35:08 PM
This is simply beautiful work! Michelle

Loves Harmony (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 6:05:05 PM
one can only hope

Loves Harmony (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 12:42:28 PM
Beautiful, Larry.

Loves Harmony (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 6:40:18 AM
Larry this is absolutely delightful and enchanting! ~Nikki~

Loves Harmony (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 1:50:15 AM
Larry...this is so beautiful!! I can hear the melody floating on the wind now!! Dee

Sedona's Cloud (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 6:23:58 AM
So beautiful Larry...a vision in my dreams.

Sedona's Cloud (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 2:57:53 PM
awesome, reminds me of don's cabins...a truely memorable experience...thanks for your poem to allow me to remember it..

Forever in my mind (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 2:25:41 PM
Oh the shoulda woulda couldas! This was simply lovely...Teresa

A Candle Fading (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 7:56:33 PM
A light fading is sort of romantic, I think! I just know something will spark. You are one awesome guy, Larry. Love, Heidi

A Candle Fading (Poetry) - 1/5/2003 1:58:50 PM
larry, loved the poem here on the candle, looking now for the rest,hugs donna

A Candle Fading (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 9:13:25 AM
Your candle is eternal and the light will be bright again...have faith! ~ Dee

The Glance (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 9:07:09 AM
"All...from just one glance." I love it! ~ Dee

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 9:23:50 PM
a very moving write Larry. What a profound expression of friendship.

The Yearbook (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 9:20:56 PM
As long as you have those memories, they will always live.

Shine From Within (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 9:17:35 PM
A very moving write. Thank you for these very inspiring words

Shine From Within (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 8:27:07 PM
A wonderful tribute you have honored him with, a sad but uplifting write.

Shine From Within (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 6:47:04 PM
~TEARS~

The Yearbook (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 7:32:31 AM
"Memories... Like the corners of my mind Misty watercolor memories Of the way we were Scattered pictures Of the smiles we left behind Smiles we gave to one another For the way we were..." May your memories be forever pleasant...and your future ones great!

Inside and Out (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 12:53:03 PM
so true. especially to those who live with disabilities that are visible (like me; i walk with a forearm crutch and limp; i have arthritis). people stare at me all the time, and they have laughed when i have fallen or stumbled. great message in this write!!

A Mothers Prayer (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 12:51:19 PM
such a heartfelt write! it is hard when innocent little ones are sick or have diseases like jra or aids or muscular dystrophy!! bravo for sharing!! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS)))

Bugs (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 12:49:12 PM
LOL i hate them *NASTY* things myself!!

Cry Not My Darling (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 12:48:27 PM
such a beautiful write!! thanks for your review about my little character, ronee'. it is most appreciated!!

The Yearbook (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 12:25:29 PM
good memories!! thanks for sharing!!

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 7:39:55 AM
It takes an awesome friend to want to help carry the load...and that you are. Beautiful write Larry!

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 5:17:09 PM
i like this... debby

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 3:37:36 PM
this is beautiful. but i'm pretty heavy...LOL! seriously...thought provoking and emotional! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 1:06:09 PM
Does this mean I get a piggy back ride? lol Great write...

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 11:01:47 AM
Beautiful!

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 10:45:49 AM
this is too beautiful for words!! eloquent!!

Let Me Carry You (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 10:41:14 AM
What a wonderful heart you have, and what a lucky friend they would be to have the chance to call you friend. An amazing poem from an amazing person,,,Lisa

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 7:16:57 PM
Incedibly awesome write. I love the wind..the storms...and I too have often wondered who else has the wind touched in it's long journey to me. Beautiful~ Hugggs!

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 2:33:35 PM
What a beautiful wind. Nice write!

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 2:27:19 PM
what a lovely thought.

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 12:44:37 PM
the wind caresses my thoughts and soothes them nicely...

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 10:25:21 AM
lar, this is just perfect!! great job!! love, your friend, karen lynn. ((HUGS))

The Wind (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 10:04:18 AM
Beautiful Larry...that wind carries messages from the barren deserts to the piney forest,like indian spirits...it lives.

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 5:58:33 PM
Larry, that was awsome.Thank you for sharring it with me =)

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 8:44:23 AM
If walls could talk what would they say...memories hold silent till the end of their day...beautiful write Larry!

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 3:21:58 AM
Beautiful write.

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/25/2002 2:39:16 PM
Peggy nailed it. Enchanting it is. Much beautiful romantic poetry these days here at A.D. Very nice.

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/25/2002 2:05:49 PM
ahhhhhh, alex. this is wonderful...excellent visual images, the pic is stunning! reminds me of ohio...thanks for the memories of home. :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Mill (Poetry) - 9/25/2002 1:40:53 PM
Penned in beautiful thoughts of memories that lay secret for ever. yet enchanting to wonder about here... Excellent imagery and thoughts. loved this and the pick...

MAYBE (Poetry) - 9/24/2002 8:58:16 AM
What if's and Maybe's torture us...Could be that life is easier...well maybe... Well done!

Friends (Poetry) - 9/24/2002 8:44:33 AM
This brought tears to my eyes...the feelings are so strong and real...Love it!

Inside and Out (Poetry) - 9/24/2002 8:42:33 AM
A beautiful true self it is too!!!

Distance (Poetry) - 9/20/2002 6:51:53 AM
Very good Larry. Bill

Distance (Poetry) - 9/20/2002 4:03:03 AM
Very sentimental. Beautifully-written!!!!! Reminds me of my own poem "~ Waves ~". Sandie Angel :o)

Distance (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 9:05:05 PM
This is truly beautiful Larry...I love it!

Distance (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 5:21:42 PM
Great job Larry !

Distance (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 4:27:00 PM
Nice thought, well expressed. Gina

Distance (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 3:32:43 PM
Each stanza is beautiful.

Forever in my mind (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 3:48:58 AM
So sweet. I look forward to such wonderful memories. Excellent write.

Forever in my mind (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 11:55:55 AM
Remember the special ones who have touch your heart forever leaving thier soft imprint. Lovely write.

Forever in my mind (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 8:43:35 AM
Larry, this was totally awesome. Sweet, gentle and oh so beautiful.

LOVE (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 1:18:20 AM
very beautiful,,,,,

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 6:09:10 PM
Yes, we must remember this now and forever.I think this your piece is an excellent tribute and I would like to know if you are interested in participating in my collection of poetry project which is a tribute to 911.Please let me know.Keep up the great work. Afrika

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 1:02:56 PM
yes, i will remember...well written, larry. thank you for sharing...awesome tribute. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 11:06:47 AM
Yes we must remember, and so we shall,,Great Tribute,,,Lisa

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 10:03:27 AM
yes, we should remember. i will never forget the hell those bastards put us through, and they WILL pay for their evil ways!! we WILL NOT BOW TO TERRORISM!!!!

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 10:03:04 AM
We'll never forget...Beautiful as ever Larry!

REMEMBER (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 9:58:46 AM
Remembered and always thought of. nice tribute

Nature's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 4:54:47 PM
I love the beauty of nature's hand, but your words do not inspire me.

Nature's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 12:30:47 PM
Beautiful imagery. I love the nature! May LU $*_*$ / Sandie Angel :o)

Nature's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 10:23:31 AM
A beautiful work of art... You transported me to the site.

Nature's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 10:00:25 AM
I so agree with this inspiring piece of beautiful writing...... Just to sit a moment in natures splendor Just a touch of God's great endeavor...

Soul Search (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 9:48:47 AM
EXCEPTIONAL~I think the search continues till all that is left standing after the melting of the skin is the soul..

Sweet Nature (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 2:39:32 PM
Beautiful imagery....I was there in spirit.

LOVE (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 2:31:58 PM
So beautiful....I think she knows how you feel and feels the same for you.

Doors (Poetry) - 8/31/2002 5:03:18 PM
Enjoyed this! Nearly my bed time now! Hope i will not dream of these doors. :) Sherri

Doors (Poetry) - 8/31/2002 2:05:29 PM
I know, lets build a bridge outof those doors, then we can walk over them!!

Sweet Nature (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:22:04 PM
Beautiful images. The beauty of your poem was enough to make my heart race.

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 12:13:30 PM
Beautiful words of love! Thank you Sherri Passion

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:57:33 AM
Aaaah - beautiful! :)

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 9:12:52 AM
Beautiful.

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 7:41:17 AM
Beautifulll...I hope she knows...lucky lady. I loved this write! I love romantic poetry such as this.

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 4:53:39 AM
Whoever they are they are lucky.This is beautiful.

LOVE (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 4:22:08 AM
So softly romantic, lovely!

Stand Fast (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 1:17:21 PM
amen

Stand Fast (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 7:27:31 AM
Larry, our hearts will stand fast and our wills will stand united. We will join hands and form a line of strength and power that cannot be broken,,Stand Fast! Beside you we will all stand,,,,Lisa

A Mothers Prayer (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:43:06 AM
OUTSTANDING!!!!! AWESOME!!!! What a wonderful heart you have!!!! I pray the child is better now and healed. When you get time, read my 2 tributes to Zack! You have such a caring heart. I admire you.

Doors (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:39:21 AM
Excellent! I also have those doors blocking me every day. I have bouts with depression.. my poems convey that. Great write!!!

Sweet Nature (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:37:11 AM
Awww the beauty of nature- a waterfall- a majestic mountain- a tiny hummingbird...so many joys God gave us! Excellent write, hon.

Silence (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:35:05 AM
Amazing write! I know that silence well! You have a gift of expression. I loved this one!

Friends (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:33:09 AM
Beautiful sentiment to a friend. Whoever this was written for is very fortunate indeed to have a friend like you. Loved this!

A Wedding Wish (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:31:25 AM
Beautiful message! I also wrote one for my daughter..To Have And To Hold...when she got married. We really do think alot alike, my friend.

The Carpenter (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:28:16 AM
Awesome and so real. You have conveyed this very well. This is a poem I wished I had written. Excellent beyond words. 10+

Cry Not My Darling (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 5:23:30 AM
Awesome write! We think so much alike... My poem...Daddy, You Are With Me..is written along the same lines as this one. Amazing write!

Stand Fast (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 8:43:05 PM
8-28-02 . Very Least You had a Father whom Cared,i.e. Millions Of Us Didn't & Still Do Not! TRASK

Stand Fast (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 8:23:51 PM
Awesome poem. We should all stand fast in our hearts and not falter. Sept. 11th is almost here again..so many memories. We need to stand united. Wonderful write.

Friends (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 4:13:57 PM
beautiful expression...

Cry Not My Darling (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 3:46:02 PM
Great poem. I like this a lot.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.