AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Iolanthe Woulff, iAlfred Garrotto, iRegis Schilken, iAmy Sellers, iJames Skivington, iSam Vaknin, iJ. Allen Wilson, i
 
Home > Elisabeth Barstowe
 

Recent Reviews for Elisabeth Barstowe


See Me (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 9:48:41 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

See Me (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:41:35 AM
Reads like a woman… To me! Ron

See Me (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 10:49:17 AM
I love this; Elisabeth; thank you for expressing your "self." Love and best wishes, Regis

See Me (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 9:27:10 AM
I am all of those things too...before I awaken. Then reality and my pills kick in. :)

See Me (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 6:45:52 AM
OK, I'm focused. Michael D.

See Me (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 4:20:07 AM
Heh.Heh Chuckling at J. Quantaman's comment. I would have to amend that by saying you sizzle.

See Me (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 1:22:09 AM
playful and catty

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 11:22:05 PM
very real view at things. thanks.

Be Real (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 8:42:04 AM
I always say that just be you always...lovely

Message (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 8:41:08 AM
oh my...your loving heart is crying..that's a good thing..love this..

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:31:36 AM
lovely writing...

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 8:05:51 AM
Nicely done, Elisabeth; your point is well-made through your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:49:54 AM
I'm glad to see you mock that pathetic expression. Fakery is the tool of dishonest jerks. It has no place among well-intentioned people. Kudos!

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:11:19 AM
We've been faking it for a long long time and so many have died in the process. I guess it's time to get real and face all of our fears and foibles. There is a profound message in your poem that I guess others aren't getting from the lack of comments except Jerry's excellent one. Ron

Fake it til we make it (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 3:55:20 AM
Hah! Talkin' about it honestly. Quite a enlightening piece of writing, Elisabeth.

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 5:30:28 PM
My Peace I leave you, my Peace be upon you. Yup, we sure need Peace in this crazy crazy world. Peter

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 10:41:16 AM
maintaining hope is always foremost and eternal

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:27:03 AM
Ah, peace; how I have wished for it and how I have written about it; thank you for sharing this uplifting gift, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:52:10 AM
But sure hope that we don't replete the mistakes of the 20th century with the hellish wars that it created through our ignorance and warlike behavior. Ron

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:51:21 AM
Wonderful thoughts of peace and hope. Thank you Elizabeth!

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:37:44 AM
Will mankind ever live in peace? I can only hope. Michael D.

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 7:08:42 AM
uplifting thoughts ... hopeful endeavor ...

Mankind (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:48:18 AM
Peace . . . That elusive butterfly we keep chasing.

Message (Poetry) - 2/20/2015 6:34:00 AM
It seems like the missing link between where you are and where you long to be is...trust. And that is a link that cannot be wished into place.

Message (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 8:18:42 AM
Click your heels 3 times. Michael D.

Message (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 7:41:28 AM
They say that "home is where the heart is," and it appears, by this message that you long to go back home. Ron

Message (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 4:11:28 PM
A cry from the heart for the comfort and warmth of times past... Beautiful... Diana...

Message (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 2:10:49 PM
Truly compelling verses that flow like a song expressing the deep yearning of your heart; I love this, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Message (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 11:04:40 AM
A plaintive, wailing poem after seeing the wrong done, and hopes against hope that she can return to that safe place she foolishly left searching for sand pebbles among the gold.

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 12:57:24 PM
Well expressed, Elisabeth; a powerful message. Thank you for sharing it through your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 8:26:13 PM
I am addicted to this damn computer...though it is not really bad on my body, so I can live with it...-e-

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 12:53:47 PM
Addiction has many forms. A person can be on drugs, or a religious high. None are good for you. Michael D.

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 10:57:01 AM
It's easy to get disconnected in this addictive world. Like you wrote, it's better to break free. Ron

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 9:48:16 AM
Sometimes less is more especially when distilled with care and insight. Well done!

Addiction (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 9:37:15 AM
Been there. Walked away from it. After a hellofafight . . .

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:45:26 AM
Let the battles begin! This piece makes me feel your inner warrior; also your penchant for risk-taking and "getting back up on that horse." Well-penned, poet!

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 6:33:49 AM
We vie with every measure of our abilities and spirit or we perish never having engaged in life. You look at our spiritual journey from many of its aspects Elisabeth. Jon Michael

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 3:48:41 AM
Nice poem our imperfection can haunt us If we fall to believe we are not perfect.

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:46:03 AM
You have described life the way it is, full of many pitfalls and emotions, ready to snatch you away in a heartbeat. Records of average lifespan show that we are living longer, on average, every year. That means, in general, that we are winning the war against our fragility by fighting on many fronts. Ron

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 10:29:44 AM
Quite a summation of life's journey and the experiences encountered along the way and hopefully, the learning and moving on. Thank you for sharing, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 4:32:32 AM
"Glued together ragdolls unique in so many ways Crooked and bent out of shape inside we still shine" excellent verse to an insightful poem ...

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 12:28:04 PM
What a grand and uplifting piece of poetry, Elisabeth. You touched on all the good and bad things we probably all have to live through in order to get to a place where we can look around and say, I forgive everybody who needs forgiving and then turn around and forgive ourselves.

Road towards empathy (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 12:15:21 PM
Enjoyed how this formulates in to a neckless of differing beads. Removing the bad links. TY

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/24/2015 5:28:06 AM
This poem evokes the fear many of us hold, that we are destroying that which gave us life. Short and crisp lines/words. Foreboding.

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 10:03:34 AM
We are survivors, perhaps the best on the planet except bacteria, while many may fall, we will survive almost anything except a cosmic event, and even our own foolishness as a species. To think that we are living on a very thin crust of formerly molten rock just beneath our feet and with a very thin atmosphere of vital air above our heads, it is incredible that we have survived and lived so long to become proactive and understand our circumstances well enough to even be worried about whether we will survive or not. Some question marks would help define the questions. Ron

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 6:29:21 AM
Where ignorance is bliss, tis folly to be wise. As a species we are too flawed to be here. We will do ourselves in, but Mother Earth will survive. Great reminder!

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 5:13:57 AM
Dittos Michael.

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 1:54:57 PM
We might do ourselves in, but our earth has survived countless disasters long before man arrivced, and will survive long after man is gone. For now I'll place mt faith in science. It's religion that scares me. A write that makes you think. Thank you. Michael D.

Ominous (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 11:11:11 AM
Great thought

In this Chemical Prison (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 9:46:07 AM
Your lyrics express a passionate and heartfelt plea, Elisabeth; powerful! Love and best wishes, Regis

It could be you (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 9:44:30 AM
You express much most succinctly in this poem, Elisabeth. Well done! Love and best wishes, Regis

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 1:45:18 AM
I think there's more to this than meets the eye Elizabeth.... Whatever...good luck! Diana....

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 12:15:07 PM
My mind boggles.

Bird of Prey (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 2:07:10 PM
a plethora of images in this write. Well done, Elisabeth Amor

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 10:18:27 AM
Succinctly evocative; nicely expressed, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 2:40:30 PM
And just what are you going to do with the super glue? That sounds really kinky to me. I'll bring the acetone.

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 1:32:19 PM
maybe you'll need a little of both

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 8:56:11 AM
Doesn't read like a date. Reads like a rout. Ron

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 5:21:14 AM
If you think you need to run, why bother going on that date?

Date Tonight (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 4:50:31 AM
Cute

It could be you (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 8:00:35 AM
Not sure I have the background to fully get this one, but I really like your word choice and line lengths! That's unique!

It could be you (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 7:58:24 AM
What a way to describe the consummation of colitis! Hot! Ron

It could be you (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 11:12:43 AM
And we have lift off. Michael D.

It could be you (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 5:28:52 AM
WoW! Blast off! Those last three words. WoW! Blast off!

In this Chemical Prison (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 9:51:07 AM
A cry for help that only inner strength can solve. Perhaps it can be written out of existence. Ron

In this Chemical Prison (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 7:47:33 AM
emotively potent ... captures the plea of the soul ....

Bird of Prey (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 8:15:41 AM
thought-provoking ....

Bird of Prey (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:15:45 PM
I find this very thought-inciting, Elisabeth. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bird of Prey (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 12:11:24 PM
So much going on in this poem about looking out for the weak when the bird of prey only seeks out the weak as part of its existence. Making the weak stronger by taking the weakest. Ron

Incantation (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 11:15:57 AM
A passionate and prayerful appeal; thank you for sharing it, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Stars (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 11:00:21 AM
Your verses elicit thoughts, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Stars (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 5:38:27 AM
Very interesting sounds luge a councilor giving advice. But I can appreciate this work. Much success and have a great Holiday.

Fire (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 1:58:29 AM
powerful writing, well done

Fire (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 9:49:58 PM
Wild writ. Poem reads like a song. A nice tune here, like "Light my fire!"

Fire (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 1:09:24 PM
Weather forecast: Chili tonite, hot tamale. the Wild One...

Fire (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 10:12:04 AM
yes...I too am on fire with this write...very good!

Fire (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 10:17:17 AM
Thank you for sharing this hot and passionately expressive write, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fire (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 2:37:20 PM
Gave me the feeling of Arthur Brown… Or maybe Jim Morrison… Come on, light my fire! Hot! Ron

Fire (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 9:19:10 AM
A nice poem with all sorts of flames! Thanks for sharing it, Elisabeth!

Fire (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 7:22:55 AM
wow! an excellent write, burning, hot stuff most enjoyable reading, don't get near me, I might burst into flames........love & peace be with you Merry Christmas William

Fire (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 6:02:47 AM
Very nice poem Fire that my sign Aries March fire. Keep up the good work.

Fire (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 5:56:47 AM
"I'm devoted to fire " I can only say amen to that. I liked this poem, and no one can possibly say they don't understand it. It screams out at ya . . .

Hummingbirds (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 6:01:57 PM
Sweet, tender, romantic and "right up my alley," Elisabeth. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Hummingbirds (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 12:07:52 PM
Love birds and a teddybear, a love you will forever share. Michael D.

Hummingbirds (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 12:05:32 PM
Reads more like turtledoves or lovebirds to me, rather than hummingbirds, buzzing like a bee. Ron

Hummingbirds (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 3:47:07 AM
Nice - lover of birds is great. Keep writing and much success.

To What Cost (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 8:53:45 AM
Can't say it better than Ron. Michael D.

To What Cost (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 8:32:22 AM
The sadness in this is overwhelming. Like I always recommend. Now that it's written it should be written off, and a new life awaits you in the future, not in reliving the past. Ron

Incantation (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 8:30:57 AM
I don't incantate, so I can't commentate… ;-) Ron

Vampire (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 3:46:03 PM
Hah! Ron more or less said what I was going to. Yep, dere's a lotta bloodsucking going on!

Vampire (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 10:12:57 AM
As crazy as it may sound, there are bloodsuckers everywhere that are most willing to suck the living life out of anyone they can con into believing their lies. Ron

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 8:39:45 AM
Where were you 50 years ago when I would have been your best listener? Well, actually, I still am ... :)

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 10:04:42 AM
Lovely. Michael D.

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 9:04:45 AM
Love me once, love me twice… Love me once again… Makes for a very good song! I love the intention implied. Ron

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 5:56:04 PM
I love this . . . Yessss!

Preacher or Prophet (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 2:25:18 PM
A thought-inciting write, Elisabeth. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 2:24:11 PM
Invitingly intriguing, Elisabeth. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Did I hurt you? (Dilemma) (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 1:00:01 PM
Hi Elisabeth you could hurt a soul. Nice poetry .

Preacher or Prophet (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:27:25 AM
An interesting character study in a poem. He certainly is mysterious. Ron

Outstanding (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:39:45 AM
Reads like the devil in disguise. I think this is often a woman's dilemma when she meets someone she thinks may be Prince Charming… Or, maybe not. Ron

Outstanding (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 9:22:57 PM
This is different sub message in this clever.

Embrace The Unknown (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 11:49:42 AM
Similar said would be, "leap before you look." I know it seems dangerous to let go and face the unknown, but sometimes it's the best option there is. Ron

Embrace The Unknown (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 11:15:05 AM
Here's wishing you a soft, but illuminating landing.

Embrace The Unknown (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 5:31:53 AM
well said

Embrace The Unknown (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 5:12:00 AM
kool write and than you woke up Peace be with you William

Scheherazade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 4:47:23 PM
Thank You for this write I enjoyed reading Love & peace be wit you William

Scheherazade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 2:14:12 PM
You cannot live until you love yourself You cannot love yourself until you are free Wisdom! I feel like I know this character that you have allowed me to meet through your verses. Thank you, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Scheherazade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 1:00:29 PM
Reads like my kind of girl… ;-) I've been fortunate never to have fallen under her spell. Great Halloween write. Let us hope she never crosses our path. Ron

Scheherazade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 5:37:34 AM
Telling us what we want to hear rather than the truth is always a snare which tethers the storyteller to the audience. Some call it community. Homer was good at it, too. Very nice job, EB.

Scheherazade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 2:11:27 AM
Hello Elisabeth, I absolutely love this poem. What else do you do for a living? Keep writing, and stay blessed.

Portrait of a Lady (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 3:33:56 PM
Such beauty makes the beast beautiful. Exquisite write.

Portrait of a Lady (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 9:33:09 AM
An engaging tale, Elisabeth; I too am intrigued as to what may have happened next. Love and best wishes, Regis

Portrait of a Lady (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 1:44:02 AM
I like the poem but want some after the last line

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 10:42:24 AM
Neat, tidy, improbable on every level ... sounds like the makings of a comedy romance film. Nice job!

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 6:30:39 AM
A timely clever write. Personally, I think I'm stuck in the past. Michael D.

It Never Dies (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 9:51:53 PM
Those things you write about, do never die. Time goes on, with night and day, like dark and light. I like this and the message it brings.

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 9:50:34 PM
Just so inspirational, and helpful to me. I've got to let go, and looke to the future, and things upbeat will be better for me.

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 3:54:18 PM
This poem is really different. I never thought in this way. But I think that as long as the past does not repeat itself the future is on it's way. OK...

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 3:35:08 PM
I appreciate this perspective that you've shared via your verses here, Elisabeth. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 2:12:27 PM
Hi Linds this is very nice .

The past, the present and the future (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 12:50:17 PM
Fun and clever! The paradox of time. Will we ever understand it? In time, I suppose, in time...

The Lovers, The Knave, The Devil and Death (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 4:08:12 PM
I like to say that love causes more pain and suffering than any other thing in the world.

The Lovers, The Knave, The Devil and Death (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 12:31:14 PM
Deep poetry with a good message.

The Lovers, The Knave, The Devil and Death (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 12:06:05 PM
Thank you for sharing this intriguing tale, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

It Never Dies (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 5:23:23 AM
Great word cleanly understood

It Never Dies (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 4:15:27 AM
I can see your point.

It Never Dies (Poetry) - 10/20/2014 7:45:42 PM
Your verses give me pause for reflection, Elisabeth. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 3:45:32 PM
Nice poetic gesture indeed. Thank you too!

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 10:24:25 AM
I never thank people when they review my poetry. Instead I become a fan and give them reviews back.

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 5:46:29 AM
What a wonderful way to say thank you. I am remiss with thanking everyone for their reviews because it can get to be quite redundant and meaningless after a while. I do try to answer comments that raise questions. I definitely want to thank those that write critical reviews, because I learn the most from them. Ron

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 8:02:56 PM
Yours is a gracious and thoughtful way of saying "thank you," Elisabeth. I am incredibly lazy about it, so much so that I have a backlog of thanks never said. Mea culpa.

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 2:45:10 PM
It certainly is my pleasure and privilege to read you, Elisabeth. I am grateful for your comments on my writings as well. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fading Star (chaotic symbiotic) (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 12:52:38 PM
The song of you, Elisabeth. Lovely and meaningful. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 4:17:54 PM
Hope is better than bitter, but the worst is if you just stop caring, or give up.

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 3:06:34 PM
it is sad when a relationship is one-sided ...

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 1:08:02 PM
you've got me believing now too, seeing this makes me sure I've gained from my experiences too, with the wrong people also....

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 12:12:55 PM
I wish the very best for you. Michael D.

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 7:36:59 AM
The following stanza shook me: "I was mauled by a psychopath had my brains scrambled by a sociopath and did my time with a compulsive liar. " Could all this been wrapped up in one person? Or was it three? Whatever it was, it should happen to no one and I'm glad you overcome it. Ron

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 6:42:31 PM
an excellent piece Elisabeth most enjoyable reading love & peace be with you William

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 12:44:34 PM
Not poem - -post already made -keep writing and keep sharing.

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 11:16:25 AM
Your poem is soul-reaching and it awakens deep emotion as it provokes thought; truly honest and from your depth of being. As Jerry has stated, you have emerged and soar above all the hurt and I find your sharing very uplifting and encouraging, Elisabethe. Love and my very best wishes to you, Regis

Wishing you well (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 10:25:15 AM
Belief in another human is a very wonderful thing, Elisabeth, and you know that it is. For someone who has suffered by violently and mentally and can come away from it with no bitterness takes a very special person.

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 12:17:46 PM
Science is our modern day God to a great extent - and yet we forget that so much science is based on man-made projections and theories. Science that creates the atom bomb or the jet plane is proven... so much of what we accept as 'fact' is mere pyramidal and incremental hypotheses built on someone's wild idea. There is truth and there is science and its fantastic when the latter discovers the former and works with it but, of and in itself, it's not conclusive. Thought-provoking work, Elizabeth, thank you. xx

Sociopath meet Empath (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 10:22:54 AM
I don't feel well is I am not in love. Thank you for sharing, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 10:09:39 AM
Wow Elisabeth! This is a very stimulating piece! Is the universe the construct of our own minds? As hardware/software continues to develop at light-speed, the blend of reality and virtual will help us go where we've never imagined! It already has changed the physical structure of the human brain. HOW we think has become more important than WHAT we think. What's next, after science?!

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 8:30:20 AM
Enigmatic thoughts.

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 8:14:21 AM
Strange science portrayed in this poem. Leaving the reader perplexed. For example, what is: "contrary to what [it is] holy grail,"? Aristotle and those before him had their feet "firmly planted on the ground" and created their view of the universe from that small, but incorrect, perspective. Science has come a long way since and still has a long way to go. Cultural adjustment to what science tells us, is way behind and losing more ground all the time. Ron

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:23:15 AM
We've learnd a lot through science, with much more to be discovered. I'll place my faith in science over a superstious belief. Michael D.

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:10:26 AM
You provide much to consider through your verses, Elisabeth. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 3:41:23 PM
Science as uncovered just the tip of the iceberg so to say. So true!!!

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 2:41:11 PM
Like - -moving ---inspirational.

Singular Form (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 11:04:18 AM
Oh, I have to agree that science is yet to uncover all of what lays there to discover. On the other hand they finally have found out who Jack the Ripper is, so I read today, so anything is possible. I'm writing a novel on reincarnation, so I am dealing with the unknown as we speak. Nice poem . . .

The Beltane ritual and The unveiling of Seth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 4:34:29 PM
Wow!

The Beltane ritual and The unveiling of Seth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 3:02:34 PM
An engaging sharing that requires more than a single reading. Thank you, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Beltane ritual and The unveiling of Seth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 11:35:15 AM
Not really Ronald. But I saw something in a certain person I hadn't allowed myself to see before. And it was thanks to what Seth (me) showed me. So the message is, I allready knew, I was just in denial.

The Beltane ritual and The unveiling of Seth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 8:55:25 AM
Let me guess… We are our own worst enemies. A very intriguing piece. Ron

The Beltane ritual and The unveiling of Seth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 5:43:16 AM
Ahhh . . . and the secret is no secret anymore . . . Run . . . Run . . . Run . . .

Sociopath meet Empath (Poetry) - 8/22/2014 9:39:13 AM
Two mental conditions meant for each other. Why are there so many? Wonderful insight into what makes relationships go bad. But, like Jerry wrote, it's hard to resist either one. For all we want is for you to love us too. Ron

Sociopath meet Empath (Poetry) - 8/22/2014 4:21:53 AM
No matter how we fight it sometimes, the lure of love is very, very difficult to deny.

Eyes like Diamonds (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 9:17:27 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Eyes like Diamonds (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 10:24:13 AM
A very erotic and passionate wish. I'm intrigued with your hand. Loving oneself is paramount to loving another. Ron

Eyes like Diamonds (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 11:59:01 PM
well done, filled with poignant longing

Eyes like Diamonds (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 1:54:16 PM
You have recalled and shared the experience and its meaning very well through your verses, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eyes like Diamonds (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 10:43:11 AM
I think the answer to that question can best be answered by allowing the time honored way of being available and quietly allowing your desire to flourish and your smile should be all that is needed to put two and two together. Enjoyed the poem.

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 3:36:52 PM
unless there is love or true friendship being real is an illusion ...

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/21/2014 4:20:24 AM
I like this

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 11:19:02 PM
That's why someone who doesn't know himself, is not ready to enter into relations with others. How can you be yourself if you don't know who you are? As for me, I feel my personality is so complex, I wouldn't dare to say I completely know myself. So I'm sure this is true for many people. I understand your plea in this piece, an outcry for honesty and no more deception, it is heartfelt. The emotion is really coming across well, and leaves me with a sense of compassion. I hope you will meet honest people in your life, but more importantly, loving people. Thank you for sharing.

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 10:02:28 AM
Honesty, truth, and simplicity are best... ...as your poem plainly states. Thank you, Elisabeth. Love and best wishes, Regis

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:56:32 AM
You know how to hold him, and when to fold him. If we are not open with one another, any relationship is doomed to fail eventually. Ron

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:42:57 AM
Thought provoking poem. Who we think we are changes over time for most people (core is love). The question is what we are doing to remember our core. Lies and games are "protection" mechanisms that are obstacles to remembering our core.

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 7:35:15 AM
We all have to be so careful in who we want to be friends with, as some people hide behind the computer screens. Without meeting face to face personally with them it would be difficult to know if the characters they portray is real or not. My experience had been a bad one, as some years ago someone befriended me as a guy in the beginning, and then he introduced his girlfriend to befriend me (only the girlfriend was also himself); then his girlfriend introduced her girlfriend too to befriend me, which was also himself in disguise. These characters would pretend to fight amongst themselves, and would often ask me to choose them to befriend. I finally had enough with all three of his characters, and told them all to leave me alone, then he came and told me ALL characters were of himself!!!! See, you really don't know them unless you personally meet them face to face!!!!..But then again....is it safe to meet them personally? - Perhaps only in public places. I hope everything works out well for you. Sandie

Be Real (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 5:48:54 AM
There are people who are honest to a fault, but unfortunately the majority are liars, cheats and all around a**holes when the real them surfaces. Wishing you lots of luck finding this in a mate,

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 7:27:08 AM
A great insight into how life works. Fame is fleeting, but there's always the cable channels with their reality shows to try to get back some of the glory of your one-hit wonder or your 15 minutes of infamous fame. I would say this poem might be directed towards a certain person in your life. But then, I'm often wrong. Ron

Mind do you mind? (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 10:13:41 AM
Love it!

Death of Hope (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 10:10:11 AM
Love how this is written. Perfect. knowing the lie is needed more than knowing the truth.

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 5:19:18 AM
OK. But you can't leave me hanging. I'll be back for some answers! :)

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 4:48:36 AM
Some people cannot take the change from being glamorous to a quiet self, but some others much prefer to quiet life rather than being glamorous and famous. To each his/her own choice of lifestyle. But I agree with what you're saying in this poem. It's truly sad when one cannot tune in to the more serene lifestyle after the fame. Most fame don't last long, as there are always new competitions coming into light. Sandie

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 1:06:55 PM
poignant read

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 8:44:07 AM
Sometimes we need to step back, retreat into our inner sanctum and try to understand what is really important. As I was never much of a person that followed the crowd, I guess I can't relate to your poem. I like your poem, but I was always the guy standing just off center from the crowd. I was happy there, I'd found my niche. Everyone is different, what is important to others might not be important to you, or me.

Yonder Horizons (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:36:31 AM
Your poem reads as though you had taken a look at my life and written about it. I can completely relate, Elisabeth. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Diamonds and Dust (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 2:01:05 AM
thought provoking read

Trickle trickle (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 2:00:40 AM
enjoyed the read

Blue Moon Moods (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 2:00:14 AM
sometimes we just do

We the People (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 12:54:03 PM
Nice poem and thoughts to other in greater need. Thanks for your poetry - continue to share.

Blue Moon Moods (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 10:13:29 AM
You are still a woman and "woman" is beautiful. Check out this link, Elisabeth: http://www.metaspoon.com/older-ladies-donnalou/?sw=ym Love and best wishes to you, Regis PS: Of course I fully realize that you are not an older lady but I think you get the point. ☻

Silverfish (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 9:33:41 AM
Your powerful images serve to arouse the imagination and to awaken thinking as well, Elisabeth. Thank you! Love and best wishes, Regis

Silverfish (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:09:32 PM
very interesting. never heard of the contest, but i'm intrigued.

Silverfish (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:55:26 AM
All that glitters is not gold. Although I do not understand much of it, many images come through your words. Ron

Silverfish (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:17:51 AM
i also have never heard of this event but it sounds quite unusual ... your poetic skill reveal its uniqueness ...

Silverfish (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 3:23:37 AM
I have not heard of the show before, it is not shown in Canada, so I've looked it up from the net, but....WOW!!!! The winner is a bearded lady from Austria!!! How very odd!!! I have to give this lady the thumbs up, but not because I have heard her sing, it is because I think she was brave to have stepped out into the world and let everyone sees her moustache and her beard!!! Many like her would have only thought of joining the circus. But you are right about those song contests, there are so many of them, and all the glitters and gold are too enticing and fascinating for the young ones. The American Idol, for instance, the contestants are as young as 15/16 years old. The fame and the fortune, along with the gold and dramas some may not be aware of the effects that will change their lives forever...until they step into the zone. Sandie

The Knave (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 5:19:52 PM
If this is a poem about revenge remember this...revenge comes in a mirror reflection right back to us and only spirals out of control. Move on to better things and live a life above the past after it's buried. Peace be with you...

The Knave (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 12:10:04 PM
this can be said about a lot of people-- well done

The Knave (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 11:08:31 AM
Oh this persona I know well...lessons learned. I think the message here is a bit of introspection merged with caution for the next time out, Elisabeth...wise words to be taken in heed oh we do bleed. Sage

The Knave (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 10:41:05 AM
It's always a painful thing to be hurt once trust is broken... but wishing discomfort on another is something I could never do... however, with that said a wonderfully written piece... Love and Light, Lily

The Knave (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 10:06:17 AM
"You probably think this song [poem] is about you." Carly Simon. Clearly another, "get back at him," poem. I think you need to get off that track and back on the market for new man without his characteristics. Ron

We the People (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 11:06:51 AM
A better call to action I have not read. I'm with you all the way. I only hope that enough of us feel that way to make a difference. Ron

We the People (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 4:01:01 AM
but will we all budd

Fading Star (chaotic symbiotic) (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 9:18:06 AM
Just to make this clear. I know it's good poetrywise, I just don't know wether it would hold up as lyrics, cause I've been told it's not as easy as writing poetry. It has to have a certain rythm, of wich I know nothing about. Anyhow, I was asked if I wanted to contribute with lyrics to an album, so I thought I'd try it on for size and get some advice.

Fading Star (chaotic symbiotic) (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 7:02:29 AM
I'm sure that someone can put it to music. It certainly has the right stuff. All it needs is a superstar delivery. Ron

Fading Star (chaotic symbiotic) (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 9:41:21 PM
This would make a great song. Love the meaning. Awesome lyrics.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.