AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Blue Sleighty, iShirley Woods, iRobert Mills, iAaron Cole, iLisa Loucks Christenson, iJim Stewart, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i
 
Home > Rhonda Marie Baumgardner
 

Recent Reviews for Rhonda Marie Baumgardner


Show Me That You Love MeKeeper of My Heart (Book) - 12/24/2006 2:04:39 PM
Why would men leave their family and go to war? What are they fighting for if they already have a family who need them at home? Why would any man let his family be separated from him for some other cause? It makes no sense to me. If young men who are not married believe in war, for whatever reason, that does not seem so illogical to me. But there seems no justification for a parent to leave his family in order to cause destruction to another's family.

Finally Sisters (Short Story) - 3/16/2006 3:48:43 AM
Rhonda, I have that book of which you wpeak; I remember reading this story and enjoying it very much! Thanks for sharing it here; congrats on getting published in Chicken Soup For The Soul! :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Aereannas Awakening (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 12:21:09 PM
very nice write, rhonda, and the picture is gorgeous! very well done story; brava! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Aereannas Awakening (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 9:04:13 PM
Very nicely written. I look forward to the next episode. Pat.

Good Reviews Versus Honest Reviews  (Article) - 11/17/2008 6:20:49 PM
I couldn't agree more! I am very new to creative writing, and I desperately want someone to critique my work. I have had a lot of people read my stuff, yet very few have commented. I'm assuming the one's who have refrained from comment didn't like my work. Fair enough. But tell me what you didn't like! I can't improve if I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Anyhow, this was a good article. Feel free to check out my den and provide your critique anytime. :) Monica

Domestic Abuse..The Abuser..The Abused.. (Article) - 2/20/2007 7:35:54 AM
I look forward to reading this. I love your work. I started a domestic violence support blog for men and women and have been moved the by response. The blog is at http://thelaststraw.wordpress.com Love & Peace, Rebecca

Domestic Abuse..The Abuser..The Abused.. (Article) - 12/28/2006 4:12:00 AM
Look forward to reading this, I have a friend who is going through a terrible time right now. She told me the other night, I didn't realize that I was being abused, it had gone on so long, I thought it was just how life was....anxious to read and pass along. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Domestic Abuse..The Abuser..The Abused.. (Article) - 12/24/2006 2:16:36 PM
Hugh Hefner is DEFINITELY an abuser.

The End of The Wild (Article) - 6/12/2006 3:01:58 AM
thought provoking article

The End of The Wild (Article) - 6/11/2006 7:53:49 AM
It's commendable that you would help wildlife to have a place to exist on this planet, yet you and many others of us of good intent beat about the bush for an answer, an answer that never comes. That is because that answer is unbearable. We cannot stare in the face the prospect of severely reducing our own population for the sake of other animals. That is the only avenue that will work, in a physical sense. Why? There is an inate desire in the human spirit to aggrandize until a limit is reached. A bigger home, more children, more, bigger, faster cars (bigger factories, bigger roads, bigger bridges, etc.) Without imposition of severe limits (fuel tax or fuel availability) humanity will expand into the countryside to its absolute limits, and death to the animals habituated there be damned. That is the reason that all the efforts to cajole the masses to be kind to the habitat only results in a few hard-working souls making last-gasp efforts to salvage virtually lost species. If you want to know who the real enemy of the endangered species list is, look to those who thoughtlessly promote higher human population through suppression of family planning programs, those who promote shifting of populations from high density to low density areas through immigration and those who would simply pay no heed to limiting their progeny to a fair share of the world's resources. Leland

Good Reviews Versus Honest Reviews  (Article) - 2/15/2006 9:05:21 PM
Thank you so much! I've asked this question many times. I will tell you that I once did a line-by-line, indepth critique of another author's work. He threatened to 'sue' AuthorsDen, and me. I believe he had no case, since he posted his work on a site with the understanding he was open for review/comments, and nothing I said was incorrect (even posted links where the correct spelling/grammar/writing rules could be found. AuthorsDen supported this guy and told me I was not allowed to review his work, or anyone else's who didn't welcome a real critique. Authors Den is a nice showcase and party. I don't think the owners or most of those posting here intend it to be a true critique forum. For that reason, I belong to this for showcasing and fellowship, and others for critiques. Anyone who IS interested in intensive critique and discussion groups, please let me know. I don't think this can be misconstrued as a conflict of interest, after AD took a stand against the real critique.

Good Reviews Versus Honest Reviews  (Article) - 2/15/2006 2:32:39 PM
Cute write, you're on a roll, Your best yet, Great discriptions.... Infact so true, I honestly thought I would get advice which could help my writing, but after a few months I realised this is an amature poets chat room. With many over sensitive cliques. You rub my ego I'll rub yours. Today I spoke about this. Being new to writing. Well 3 yrs now. In my 7 or 8000 reviews only about 80 are of any benefit. Reading some peoples blogs proves your points at hand. Read Eileen Waldrens for an example of AD blogs. Thankfully a few authors have been of help. But I think to be honest most are as clueless as me. Simple things like grammarian improvements, spelling, iambic, caesuras, enjambment help, in the way that these can unlock the dramatic potential of ones words. As so many do this and much more, intuitively. One surly could explain light verse, cento comic verse to help those who write humour. I am amazed at reading sonnets of more than 14 lines, efforts of molossus and tribach, yet I have found in trying to help via mail, many are put out. Blimey I would love honest, positive and helpful criticism. I think you have said what many think. Many are scared to say this incase they shout out about the emperor's new clothes, thus upsetting the mutual, unsaid status quo of people poet pleasing... Also I feel many do not read the writes, just by putting cute, your best yet, they are saying "now comment on my write." Well done because this needed to be exposed, as anyone worth their salt leaves here when their subs expire.... Therefore I conclude this is an amatures writers fun site. Not to be taken seriously...

Once Lost (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 7:34:12 PM
A very meaningful and compelling sharing, Rhonda. I am sorry for your loss. Love, peace, healing, and best wishes to you, Regis

Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 1:59:31 AM
I can relate to this. In my experience, you (we) are setting ourselves to be hurt. Love hurts. It should not be like that. I don't know who the intended recipient here is. Love and best wishes to you, Rhonda. Regis

I Swear (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 12:43:04 AM
The intended recipient of these sentiments is fortunate indeed. Love and best wishes to you, Rhonda, Regis

HomeComing (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 6:16:54 PM
This is a nice poem...to welcome home a hero is to have longed through emotions that strain the soul...this is a welcome home that will give life to that very soul...of each other... nice work...

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 12:11:25 PM
Sad, but strength shines through.

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 7:00:35 PM
This poem hit home with a lot of us who need their fathers to love and cuddle us as daughters. It is a shame so many men walk on the ones that bring into the world. We daughters grow up not trusting any men. We are raised as victims and continue being victims with every relationship. Great and important pen.

Where I Wait (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 11:46:46 AM
So inviting and loving, I am glad your scars are heeling. No one should have to live in the past. Warmth and Love to you, Carin

The Light That Is You (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 7:19:42 PM
A fine tribute to the one for whom these sentiments are destined, Rhonda. I hope your feelings are appreciated. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Still Cries (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 6:16:59 AM
Nice poem...relationships can leave one with that inner voice that never escapes our thoughts...very nice... Art Sun...

Weaving Dreams As One (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 6:16:03 AM
This is a very nice work of thought through poem...the ever pressing desire to complete each other...even within dreams we are filled with love and desire... very nice... Art Sun...

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 5:11:49 AM
Wow when I read this poem I felt like I was reliving my life. I am 17 and I have lost to fathers. My first father walked right out of my life when i was only 8 and i havent seen him since. My other father he made a promise to me that'd i always be his little girl and hed love me forever but when i was 12 he kicked me out of his house and said i could never come back because i got in a fight with his new wife. so now whenever my little brother goes to his house cant even look at him because he broke my heart. But i know exactly what you guys are going through and I know it hurts to not have ur dad by ur side especially through the times that you really need him there. All I can say is that you need to be strong and keep trying to gain the love of your fathers and forgive them even if they dont deserve to be forgiven. With everying I have gone through being strong and brave through it all has helped me a lot but there are times where i still just hate him.

Is it Real (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:10:57 AM
OKOK I love you :-) I also love the way this poem builds in intensity as it goes on.

Sparkling Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 5:14:00 PM
I loves yer, my Godly mate, you never cease to amaze...

Sparkling Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 9:47:02 AM
nice...Merry Christmas

Sparkling Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 9:01:38 AM
Beautiful, Rhonda, and Merry Christmas. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Abiding Together (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 3:38:09 AM
Unfortunately, it seems that we don't know how to live with the rest of the world nor do we know how to live in harmony with the rest of Humanity. As a woman, I find myself closer to nature. Men often want to dominate: nature, women, each other... Thanks for sharing, Axilea

A Mother's Wish (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 8:02:56 PM
The most difficult decision that a Mom can make is to let her child learn [good and bad] to stand on their own two feet. Sometimes it just breaks a Mom's heart. I pray that whatever has caused this separation will soon be overcome. It is the Christmas season, perhaps, she will see His light and know the love you have. God bless you. Kathy

Emotions in Motion (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 6:55:11 AM
sound like the truth for real neverending you said it enjoyed this!!

Beneath A Moonlit Sky (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 11:37:33 AM
Emotive and moving verses, Rhonda. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

From The Fires of Hell I Have Arisen...Alive~ (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 11:25:48 AM
Good for you, Rhonda. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Emotions in Motion (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 11:24:58 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful, Rhonday; I can relate. Love and peace to you, Regis

From The Fires of Hell I Have Arisen...Alive~ (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 7:17:29 AM
Congrats, been numb for so long, life must seem strange. God stay with you..

From The Fires of Hell I Have Arisen...Alive~ (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 8:57:00 PM
Your words just may save a life, I admire your strength and look forward to more of your powerful poetry God Bless Michelle~

Beneath A Moonlit Sky (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 6:35:45 PM
The view of love is well written within this display of your poetic thoughts...nice work and nicely written poem...enjoyed... Art Sun...

Beneath A Moonlit Sky (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 5:15:59 PM
know this emotion all to well very nicelydone and the picture is hot enjoyed this here

Through The Eyes of the Leopard Goddess (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:26:36 PM
We are so darn foolish....

Through The Eyes of the Leopard Goddess (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 12:16:21 PM
This is so sad. The leopard goddess looks so innocent like a kitty in the picture, so beautiful in its own right and yet it's sad to know that she will be gone soon. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Through The Eyes of the Leopard Goddess (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 10:55:52 AM
How sad and true, you've touched me, I have always been against such as this, the poor wolves in our own country and around the world, is a prime example. Thanks for this heartwrenching poem.

My Murdered Soul (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 3:21:27 PM
I hope this is not happening, if it is, you have to hold it together. You deserve to FEEL life not just live it, if it isn't. . what a ride, very very deep and sorrowful.

Peace~ (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 3:08:37 PM
Naduah, you are a strong woman with a wonderful soul. I feel this in your writing. You know the answers. Use the strength within you. You can find peace, a friend, MeloD www.DomesticViolenceSeries.com

Peace~ (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 3:24:35 AM
beautiful ambiance and motif, Rhonda ...

My Soul The River~ (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 12:37:08 AM
Wow this strikes a chord, Fantastic imagery Rhonda.. Good to meet you in the Den, thanks for reviewing my last lunatic write lol. Ch'erie

My Soul The River~ (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:37:57 PM
Lovely and deeply precious

My Soul The River~ (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 2:46:15 PM
I know alot about hiding inside...one of many reasons why I write. The world I create is a kinder, gentler one than the chaotic mess that we read about in the paper. It's easier to cope with. This is a very thought provoking piece. Michelle

My End (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 8:47:42 AM
Makes one ask... "so why are you there? Does a house have to fall on you?" Perhaps your work can reach them when their own common sense fails?

My End (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 9:53:33 PM
This poem is filled with such pain and anguish it is palpable. I know that when one has survived an abusive relationship, it is hard to imagine going on and finding happiness but it can and does happen if you allow yourself to believe. The important thing is to find love for yourself and stand tall to face the world. You are not the words that have been spoken to you. You are a unique human being with special gifts of your own. Go out and offer them to the world and find love again. Chanti

Surviving You (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 7:49:06 PM
Oh my Rhonda...what a very serious dilemna you are in as I discover your poetry. Abuse is hateful and to must escape and survive. The raw emotion has driven your pen to a wrenching write of it's own beauty despite the fear and pain. Please know you are in my prayers. Taylor

I Feel (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 5:19:14 AM
I've been in your shoes. I'm praying for you. Susan

Goodness Still Lives in Some (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 2:44:30 AM
Firstly, the rhythm applied to a prose-like text makes this one very interesting and the technique would merit to be cultivated. Secondly, it throws a spotlight on an abyss of everyday-life for which there is never much understanding in society and which to share will therefore be very difficult for most. Thanks and blessings, Mahdi

Destiny Made You The Keeper of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 9:41:54 PM
Very sweet poem. First love is always memorable, especially when he was the one who saved your life. He will always have a special place in your heart. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Goodness Still Lives in Some (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 5:28:39 PM
I could feel your pain while reading through this poem. Luckily, two nice doctors had come to your rescue and you were saved. Happy ending always make me feel good. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Goodness Still Lives in Some (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 4:49:59 PM
Amen! Susan

Goodness Still Lives in Some (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 3:49:17 PM
And this is a miracle in itself! This brought me a tremendous amount of joy! Yes . . . the world is filled with scummy people, and most don't care. I have found that these types sometimes don't care about themselves either, and their disdain of others in just an extension of the rancor that dwells within them. Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks! I commend these two men for the justice and benevolence they extended to you in your time of need. Be Blessed Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Left to the Dark (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 8:24:22 AM
Hmmm. I feel this is only 50% of the hurting. No parent is perfect. But all should be prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice for the life they brought into the world..

Tiger Magic (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 8:24:08 PM
This is a beautiful write for the Tiger and all animals. Creator told Noah in Genesis chapter nine that He breathed life into all His creation and that we have dominion over the animals to protect them. We have a lot to answer for if we don't take care of them.

Grizzly-Ultimate in Big Beauty (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 5:19:12 PM
~~Rhonda~a beautiful poem..expresses my feelings~~ ~~martin~~

Grizzly-Ultimate in Big Beauty (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 9:05:18 PM
Do you get black bears by your home??? They scare me.... Did u really hang out with a grizzley? We have bear awareness meetings, because they are all over the place, they even come to the school, and are on the fields.....the kids run like they are on fire, they get so scared....... They don't hibernate here, so they look for food all winter, and are drowsey and moody, in garbage cans, getting into houses, killing pets, and getting into people's pools.......... the police say, if he wants to swim let him.....NOBODY IS GOING TO TRY TO GET HIM OUT.... My big dog is a husky shepard mix, when a bear is in the yard, his hair stand on end, then he cries.....my little dog who is a bishon, is clueless and tries to go check the bear out....... he would be an appetizer nature is beautiful, I am the first to say it.......... But it is also frightening grrrr A

Grizzly-Ultimate in Big Beauty (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 4:57:37 PM
POWERFUL, POWERFUL!!! The medicine of INTROSPECTION~~~ Peace & Love, Dove

Abiding Together (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 10:49:54 PM
I agree with you my fellow poet for I will never wear mink or a fox.

Letting It All Slide By (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 4:56:45 AM
It takes single drops of rain too make a river. Every drop counts..

Through With You I Will Be (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 7:31:39 AM
You are already strong! Couldn't have written this, were it not so. I am assuming this is autobiographical. . .right? Pain feels so real. Sense of betrayal! To me, the poem applies well to other types of relationships. Parental betrayal is as devastating, or more. When a close friend . . .lets not go there. This is about y o u. The poem is very affecting. . .obviously. Here's to true and lasting love, 'Pea' <3

Why? (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:06:52 AM
enjoyed the read

Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:05:55 AM
well done

A VIKING AND A LADY (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:05:19 AM
well done

The Best I Know How (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:04:18 AM
good one

Come to me (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:03:33 AM
good one

Through With You I Will Be (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 4:02:32 AM
enjoyed the read

Through With You I Will Be (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 12:29:18 AM
Strong, determined outlook... It sure does take courage to be couragous..

Hear This...Kiss Off (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 3:43:55 AM
Bravo, and many applauds

Hear This...Kiss Off (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 4:54:49 AM
Good on you; about time you told him off! I would have not been so nice myself; I would have been uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuugly! LOL A powerful, honest, no holds barred write, but shows strength and courage too. Keep on keeping on, and know that you are finally free of this jerk! NO woman deserves that kind of abuse...EVER. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn.

Hear This...Kiss Off (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 7:42:14 PM
Rhonda, Good on you! You finally realize that you were being held down and decided to make the life saving decision to leave. Seventeen years is a long time to be abused; I'm sorry you went through this, but am overjoyed you are making a stand for freedom. A hard hitting, brutally honest, powerful write; poignant, but affirming at the same time. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 5:51:58 PM
Rhonda, when i read this poem it really hit home for me, i am 16 yrs old and i have been struggling my whole life with trying to gain my father's love and i still am and this poem really helped me out because now i know that their are millions of people out their that are going through exacly what i am going through so i just want to thank you for writting the poem.

The Sunsets New Hope (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 7:21:21 PM
You elicit hope through your verses, Rhonda; and that is a fine gift indeed. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Sunrise Is New Hope (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 7:20:22 PM
Superb sentiments well shared, Rhonda. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

My Love (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 7:19:22 PM
An honest expression of an experience in relationship. Thank you for sharing it, Rhonda. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Love (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 3:27:26 AM
That's what marriage is about-- and life. I am glad to see that storms and tides have been embraced and thus strengthened the bond rather than breaking it as happens so oftenly. I wish you happiness, Mahdi

My Downward Spiral (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 11:18:58 AM
Powerfully compelling write, Rhonda; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Downward Spiral (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 12:40:15 AM
Yep...Time to keep on the straight and narrow Rhonda..lols Compelling and powerful memoir Peter

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 3/3/2006 2:01:31 AM
Rhonda Marie, Heartshattering and profoundly moving; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Oh Popeye! (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 7:36:13 PM
Rhonda, I, too, love Popeye. Too bad they don't show the old cartoons anymore...the classics, Bugs Bunny, Tom and Jerry, Underdog...those were the days. :) This crud they call animation nowadays can't hold nothing to the good ole days. :) Well done, enjoyed this one. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Creepy Crawly (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 6:56:08 PM
Rhonda, You wouldn't live in Texas...would you? We have these huge roaches (although we call them waterbugs). GAD those things give me nightmares. I freak when I see them...thanks. If I don't sleep well tonight, it'll be your fault. Chilling. Terrifying. EXTREMELY visual and well written. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *CRIIIIIIIIIIIINGE*

The Daughter Without A Father (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 6:51:35 PM
Rhonda, Such pain in your poignant write; what makes it all the more powerful is that it's from your heart; you poured your heart out in this eloquently moving piece. God bless you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Walk With Jesus (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 10:00:48 AM
He makes his presence know daily. Enjoyed

Though I Shouldn't (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 12:37:05 AM
Ya Salam! This is so beautiful. The fire of your melancholic yearning set aflame by the distance touches my heart most deeply. I often felt like this *but don't tell anyone).

Though I Shouldn't (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 9:27:23 PM
Touchingly resonant lament; beautifully penned offering. Well done! Peace and Blessings, CArolyn

My Walk With Jesus (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 10:51:01 PM
Wonderful testimony! Thank you for sharing! When you know Jesus,you have all that's neccesary! eT

Though I Shouldn't (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 5:52:44 PM
Excellent expressions of the soul~`*

Though I Shouldn't (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 4:02:11 AM
I like this. I really, really do! Excellent write, Rhonda; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your (roach phobic) friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. *grins*

Creepy Crawly (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 3:36:17 AM
THANKS. If I have nightmares about giant roaches tonight, it's your head! LOL NOT really, but I HATE roaches! (ICK!!) Creeeeeeeeeeeeeeepy crawly, chilling write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( We don't have many roaches here; they spray every month, but once in a while, one'll get in, as will waterbugs (THOSE are even worse! GAD, GAD, GAD!! NIGHTMARE CITY!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!)!

Creepy Crawly (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 9:02:09 PM
*shudder* oooh, gave me chills...I lived in a place once that had roaches...the most disgusting thing I can even imagine...I can completely understand your phobia *blech*

When Peace Roamed The Appalachian Mountains (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 4:30:25 PM
When I was working in America on Elsworth AFB, I met Indians in Dakota. Proud, gentle and kind I have a painting by them of a buffalo's bones in the sky with indian hunters beneath. I learned much from Dakotas Indians.. LOL because of my punk hair style in 88 they thought I was somehow anglo apache.. Funny seeing custors last stance place, I kinda cheered for the Indians, yet know not why, cos as a kid the cowboys were the goodies... Enjoyed this, very! xx

Winds Blowing (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 3:16:51 PM
For a while after my grandps died I could feel his presence and lovely smell too. The one day it just flew away, as if to say goodbye. I am happy that atleast one man has left a great indentation on your life, that holds you in good stead. Eluding and shadows with the gentle warmth must comfort you oftentimes. A great poem of gratitude for one who loved you so...

Winds Blowing (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 8:54:21 AM
A lovely tribute to your grandfather.

Winds Blowing (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 4:03:32 AM
a very beautiful tribute.

Your Coldness Is My Shadow (Poetry) - 2/14/2006 1:56:03 PM
A cold selfish bully boy. One chump to dump.

Your Coldness Is My Shadow (Poetry) - 2/14/2006 10:38:38 AM
Oh, most of us have been here, and you've captured the sense of desolation well, Rhonda. Thank you. ~~Nordette

This Child's Silent Cry (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 7:12:33 PM
You are a brave woman Rhonda To find the courage to write about a momstrous past as But by doing so, some young lass might read your work one day and find the courage, to scream for help An outstanding write to a heartfelt tale. William Love & Peace

This Child's Silent Cry (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 9:44:00 AM
Rhonda, it's over now baby, now the hardest part begins, you have to come to terms with the aftermath. And not let it ruin the rest of your life. I know this because I have been there. I will keep you in my prayers. This poem is so achingly real and emotionly wrenching that all who read it will feel the pain of that child and apploud you for you bravery in writing it. Bobbi

This Child's Silent Cry (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 1:11:16 PM
My ex being abused from age 7. Is still in bondage to the pain it has inflicted. Not sure if her chains shall ever break. To me this reads of someone who has been to the seventh circle yet is now at peace within herself. Of curse this is painful to read. But so very, very! brave to write. And in such a gentle and accepting way. You must have gone through something I just cannot relate to. Reading this my stomach churned and twisted with anger inside too. The images and the school incident, I felt like I want to shout out help this girl someone, anyone! Love and beauty can and should go hand in hand. May you find it and keep it. Never be robbed of it as you walk forward in life..

This Child's Silent Cry (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 10:01:16 PM
Beautiful job with a painful subject. Thanks for breaking the silence.

This Child's Silent Cry (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 9:21:48 PM
once again another poem on authorsden that i can feel and relate to. I really love and admire your words and the realness of life in this piece. I look forward to read more so with that said much love and respect.

Being Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 11:05:45 AM
Your imagination echoes through these verses, Rhonda. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Being Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 6:59:17 AM
Love tigers. . .and this poem!! Unlike the tigers, this I can enjoy up close. Love the imagination that enriches it and the warm and gentle heart it reveals. Blessings always. . .and then. . . <3'Pea' <3

Being Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 6:41:20 AM
Your inate love of nature and children comes to life in this sparkling poem Rhonda Very well crafted composition Peter

Being Me (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 2:14:30 AM
You brought nature to life her my sister, lovely read on a cold winter's day. . . blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Being Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2005 2:24:09 AM
We live in a real world that contains many frightful things, but God's beauty is always there for us to see and cherish and that makes our life worth living. Well done.

Missing Home (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 3:11:32 AM
poignant read

Sands of Time (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 3:44:45 AM
Very beautiful with a warm elegance.

Missing Home (Poetry) - 10/7/2005 6:47:53 PM
The yearning comes strongly through your verses, Rhonda. I treasure the changing of the seasons. You express this very well. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Missing Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 3:50:03 AM
Rhonda, I know what you mean fall is coming late this year. I'm in New England and it's October hot and humid. The leaves are all quite green. Usually they've turned and started falling by now. Lately we've had no spring season and I guess fall will be taking a break. How boring only summer and winter and both have intensified in hot and cold. Sorry to bend your ear. Your poetry is very soothing and gentle. Outstanding visuals.

Missing Home (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 8:35:26 PM
Thanks for showing me a little bit of your home.

Missing Home (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 9:46:51 AM
The imagery in this wonderful poem is captivating! Beautifully written! Eileen

Sands of Time (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 7:10:05 PM
a wonderful poetic testament to the power and passion of eternal love ...

Sands of Time (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 7:45:44 AM
May your destiny's be united for all time. Great ode to love found..

Sands of Time (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 11:06:15 PM
Very beautifully written poem that expresses true love and lasting passion... Eileen

Sands of Time (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 10:10:03 PM
Masterful and romantic.

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:53:53 PM
He's an a$$. Lose him. Ilike the way you put this in free verse form. Elizabeth

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 1:42:46 PM
Very powerful and courageous sharing, Rhonda. Sadly, what you share here is universal. I wish you love, peace and strength. Regis

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 10:48:10 AM
i know marriage is meant to last but no one is meant to put up with abuse and neglect

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 8:15:36 PM
it's difficult to love what you hate and what you hate to love ... very intense write ... hope you can find a solution to your dilema ...

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 7:06:00 PM
Two words that you have most likely heard umpteen times, and for whatever reason far-removed from logic, you have not acted upon....GET OUT!....It IS just that easy...If you choose to stay, there should be no complaints and no sympathy...period.

Savannah Rae Ann-My Angel (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:59:09 PM
beautiful tribute to your daughter, my what a beauty she is! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your new texas friend, karen lynn. :D

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:58:13 PM
all i can say is you are in my prayers! soooo sad...thanks for sharing! (((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))) and love, a new friend, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears <

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:54:18 PM
I am like Andy but dear you have to take your children and go. It may hurt for awhile but there are places and people who do not fall for these people's acts. You have to do it for yourself. Let the court decide when he will see them and the main thing is you have to do what is right for yourself.

You Took It All (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:45:32 PM
Keep your peace, will help you through the storms ahead..

Why? (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:42:55 PM
No blokes worth this...

Life Before & Life Now (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:40:38 PM
NO NO NO, It should never be this way.....

A Mothers Job  (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:38:28 PM
Gorgeous. A mothers love..

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:35:08 PM
Sensitive, the reflective thoghts show pain, as private hell for some time...

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:32:47 PM
Make it reality..you deserve no less..

Deep Down Within - revised (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:30:59 PM
Yup you have great reasons to go on and on and on..

Savannah Rae Ann-My Angel (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:29:08 PM
A MOTHERS, THAT IS A TRUE CARING MOTHER HAS THESE NORMAL CONCERNS, BUT ONLY OUT OF DEEP LOVE...

The Creature I Married (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:23:17 PM
OMG. Just read your bio, First time I've read your work, will read more. I do not understand some blokes. This is so very sad. Is he dumb. A family to die for, a wife to fight for... Hence till I READ MORE OF YOU, I'LL STAY STUM .....

Savannah Rae Ann-My Angel (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 7:22:48 PM
My middle name is Rae too. This is so sweet. My mom gave me a book about mothers and daughters for one of my birthday presents along time ago. Then on her birthday I wrote something in it and gave it back to her. Now every birthday we write something in it and pass it back and forth. The pages are getting covered and its really cool.

Savannah Rae Ann-My Angel (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 4:34:18 PM
I like this because it reminds me of when I first felt my baby kick. I was alone and young too. Today she is a grown woman.

Deep Down Within - revised (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 11:10:15 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful, Rhonda. Love, peace and strength to you. Regis

Deep Down Within - revised (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 5:35:16 PM
When we are totally one with ourselves , Rhonda...we have total mastery of our emotions and our destiny by the Grace of God... Intense and philosophical write.. Peter

Deep Down Within - revised (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 7:26:40 PM
deep within you, you have just begun to fight ... keep it up ... powerful write ...

Deep Down Within - revised (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 4:04:20 PM
...to a place where the brave dare not go. Very intense writing. Thank God there is always a morning after the dark night of the soul...

Revised-The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 2:56:46 AM
Rhonda, I can see a lot of your self in this poem. Your imagination and feelings and life and fantasy. I really like what I see. Your show talent in your poetry. Bill Murray

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:36:46 AM
very nice write, rhonda! enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 10:56:35 PM
Poignantly insightful and powerful in expression. Thank you, Rhonda. Love and peace. Regis

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 3:41:57 PM
A shapchanger's moon indeed. "Do I have the capacity to do harm To put to action The variable ideas born of this rage" Awesome!Rhonda

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 3:20:25 PM
Beautiful expression. I really like your images and the tear from the man in the moon is an awesome way to end this, keeping in mind that all the moon does is reflect the light of the sun.

The Pain Filled Rage Within (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 3:18:30 PM
(((rhonda))) the clouds are covering up my moon, and they are shedding rain...echoing the tears on my face those poor people...God help us all... powerful, poignant, beautiful write (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Deep Down Within (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 1:30:30 PM
i can feel the pain in the verses.... The lonliness....

Deep Down Within (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 3:42:50 AM
Heartache can be devastating. The feel of lonliness and sorrow will over run us if we don't push those feelings aside. Great work. Lisa

A Mothers Job  (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 5:32:45 PM
Ah! A beautiful mother's expression of love and life. Thank you for this offering, Rhonda. Love and peace, Regis.

Beloved Granddaddy (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 2:59:13 PM
(((rhonda))) a beautiful tribute to your grandaddy...i'm sorry for your loss he lives on, forever, in your memory, and now in print--he'll never be forgotten, thanks to you i miss my granpas and grammas, too :( and my mom :( (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. *tears*

A Mothers Job  (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 9:44:34 PM
Rhonda, this is exceptionally good. It should be in a phamplet given to every pregnant woman: it would give them pause for thought long before they hold that child in their arms. Now write one for fathers! There is no more important role in the world than that of being a parent: mother and father. Children come with a blank slate and we parents write their lives on it: great care should be taken as we write by lessons taught and the examples we place on view for our children to mimic. ~~Bonnie Q

A Mothers Job  (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 4:04:06 PM
Happy New Year to you, Amen to this wonderful write, thanks for sharing, take care Val

A Mothers Job  (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 2:35:58 PM
"A Mothers Job" is the task of sublimity, performed by a Sublime Mother as the image of Eternal Mother... It is the greatest mission of humankind. This poetical prose is one of its kind; unique and sapient flowing with the cadence of the wise music on the consecration of wonders. "A Mothers Job" dances on the clouds of imagination and delivers what it must, "THE SUBLIME FACE OF A MOTHER!" Thank You for sharing beauty, grace, love, culture and art for the betterment of humankind, and for building bridges to understanding and togetherness. HEALTHY HAPPY NEW YEAR, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU, Apprentice-poet by the Grace of The Great Poet.

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 9:59:39 PM
Your poetry reminds me of "How do I love thee, let me count the ways." Perhaps, instead of Rhonda, your name is Elizabeth? Your work is stunning. ~~Bonnie Q

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:41:59 PM
The pain of rejection is acute in this well written poem, Rhonda. BTW,your girls are gorgeous, but then so is their Mom. ~~Bonnie Q

Ultimate Beautiful Results (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 7:28:29 PM
I'd hate to see where I end up on that questionair. Debbie

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 7:26:22 PM
The need and longing in this poem is truly felt. Debbie

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:41:07 AM
Yes, we've all been here. Still struggling with it. Thanks for touching us. Debbie

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 4:01:38 PM
very lovely poem... nicely crafted...

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 2:48:23 PM
The emotions here are overwhelming and powerful. The expression of the power of love is genuine in this write. Amor

Touch of Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 2:51:22 PM
Lot's of feelings wrapped up in these words. Well penned. Lisa

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 12:33:21 AM
Excellent expression of love gone wrong. Amor

I Love You (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 12:31:25 AM
I love anything romantic and this is very beautiful in its message of warm unconditional love. Great work. Amor

I Love You (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 8:14:37 AM
Soaring work.

The Mix (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 5:51:15 AM
What a wonderful idea and creation. Taylor

The Mix (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 1:34:50 AM
Excellent write...enjoyed very much...cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 9:37:08 AM
Wonderful expression of feelings in this one! ~Nikki~

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:47:48 PM
Well done as usual!

I Felt You, I Did (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 6:25:54 PM
Great parade of feelings. Well-expressed. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Love, Tiredness and Sadness I Feel (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 4:48:29 AM
The lessons of love hurt so deep. This was so well done. Best wishes, John

My Endless - Personality (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 12:25:58 AM
Different and interesting... I like it too.......

My Endless - Personality (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:19:06 PM
Hmmmm a very interesting and intriguing write, but I like I like...very fine work! ~Nikki~

Ultimate Beautiful Results (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 5:32:21 PM
bewitching, in deed! john+

Life Before & Life Now (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 5:36:01 AM
Bravo!! Overflowing with insight, wisdom, and emotion. ~Jackie~

Life Before & Life Now (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 11:02:26 AM
a nice poem with strong message.

Ever Changing Kids (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 5:10:56 PM
What lil cutie pies they are and yes the joys of parenthood...what a excellant penning on them! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Ever Changing Kids (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 4:03:09 AM
sweet girls and lovely write....BHUWAN

Ever Changing Kids (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 10:19:14 PM
Darling little girls, and a sweet poem too.

You Took It All (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 7:25:36 PM
I sincerely hope this isn't a true story. It is a well written poem about what love isn't. Well done.

You Took It All (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 7:23:48 PM
This one reminds me of one of my own poem "Landslide of Your Words". Good expression indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

The Inspiring Sky (Poetry) - 12/20/2002 6:28:38 AM
Yes he is !!!!! Insprirational write.

The Inspiring Sky (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 9:44:52 PM
Rhonda ... what a dazzling picture. I have it saved myself to use. And the Creator is everything to all people. Without Him nothing is possible. Bill Murray

The Inspiring Sky (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 8:51:51 PM
God is the great architect...the creator that has filled us with such inspiration as he has filled and entrusted in you. Excellent work, Rhonda. Seasons Greetings to you and yours. Amor

You Walked Away (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 10:08:57 PM
This is such a sad although heartfelt write. I have been there enough times as I am sure many have but it makes it no less painful. Even though that person returns in a relationship...it does not erase all the pain one undergoes and seems to forever linger. Excellent write of this emotional piece. Amor

You Walked Away (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 9:15:04 PM
Very nice but sad write! Jack

You Walked Away (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 8:01:24 PM
This is full of heartfelt emotions. " If there is a light at the end of this dark and dreary tunnel Then I wish it to show itself To come now and rescue me from the darkness" Excellkent. Peg

Come to me (Poetry) - 10/21/2002 12:59:44 PM
Enjoyed .... j

Shall I Succumb To Deaths Call (Poetry) - 10/21/2002 12:51:23 PM
Excellant write :).... j

A Viking and A Lady II (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 7:08:01 AM
Enjoyed .... j

A Viking and A Lady II (Poetry) - 10/4/2002 3:12:40 PM
Beautiful romantic tale and I love ladies .... and knighta and now the vikings... Peg

Shall I Succumb To Deaths Call (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 5:37:20 PM
Very good write loved the verses images. and thoughts.. Peggy

My Sister (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 8:49:25 AM
Rhonda, I am so happy this became true for you. I feel so for those who have siblings, but for whatever reason have been unable to glean the unique gift of sincere sibling bonds. Thank you for your comments on "Of Pretention and Peace." I am encouraged to make it available to as many people as possible. Feel free to send it to anyone who might find it thought provoking. Vicky

Show Me Your Love (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 8:15:56 PM
excellent poetry.. Peggy

My Sister (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 7:53:28 PM
Beautiful tribute for sister...

I Wait For You (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 7:15:20 PM
Rhonda, sensual , romantic steamy and dreamy verses in this piece can really feel the longing... Peg 11+

Show Me Your Love (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 8:52:22 PM
Loved this poem, Rhonda...It's beaautiful... Jenni

Show Me Your Love (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 8:48:41 PM
I enjoyed this one. Watch your word repitition unless it's done for a certain effect. The free-form was a breath of fresh air. Well done, Ms. Hayman.

An Angel Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 7:22:31 PM
beutiful write! and very touching..

Why Do I Love You (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 3:45:54 PM
Congratulations! Keep up the good work. Your building an impressive collection of poetry.

Gods Creation (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 8:08:52 AM
lovely creation...

Why Do I Love You (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 8:29:45 PM
Rhonda, Great verse! Keep asking. Vicky

Gods Creation (Poetry) - 9/6/2002 11:49:25 AM
Beautiful indeed...enjoyed this one!

Gods Creation (Poetry) - 9/6/2002 11:47:55 AM
Beautiful.

Gods Creation (Poetry) - 9/6/2002 11:22:54 AM
what a beautiful, awe-inspiring write!! if only more people felt the way you do (and i am one who agrees with you!)...then there wouldn't be so much ugliness in the world!

My Grandparents (Poetry) - 9/5/2002 8:52:22 PM
I feel the same about grandparents. sorry for your loss..

Life Goes By (Poetry) - 9/5/2002 5:35:49 PM
Sad, but I wonder does the invevitable nature of life make us glad we know, or mad we lived through it?

The Mighty Naconi (Poetry) - 9/4/2002 9:34:52 AM
this is gorgeous!!! i loved this very much!! i, too, love the history of our native people, and i love them, too!!

My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 9/2/2002 1:32:05 AM
Dark, intense, moving, sad. Great feeling, Big emotions, Huge hole, I understand.

My Heart Bleeds (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 7:40:19 PM
The "I Love You," at the end of this sounds like a thickly masked Identification with the aggressor. What feeling is it that is called love here, being projected towards someone who would squash the speaker like a bug???

Never Ending (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 6:29:47 PM
Beautifully romantic...very heartfelt. Good write, Rhonda!

The Best I Know How (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 1:36:09 AM
nice musing...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.