AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nordette Adams, iDavid Schwinghammer, iChynna Laird, iJill Eisnaugle, iTony Lambert, iJansen Estrup, iFrank Whyte, i
 
Home > Denise Nowakowski
 

Recent Reviews for Denise Nowakowski


Reflections (Book) - 8/31/2009 10:09:55 PM
This is full of imagery and is very moving. Congrats. I like this creation . . .

Valley of Despair (Short Story) - 2/5/2007 10:21:35 AM
A most compelling story, Denise. Love and peace to you, Regis

Valley of Despair (Short Story) - 7/5/2006 3:40:44 AM
well done

Valley of Despair (Short Story) - 8/18/2005 10:29:14 PM
Yes Denise this is very good, and it does not need to be any longer than it is. Happy endings should stay happy endings. I only wish that when I ran down to the canal in my life, someone like Justin would come and rescue me, and hold me in his strong arms. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to be content to be alone for the rest of my life, as the girl I was supposed to have been at birth. Maybe then I won't hurt anyone else. Thnx for sharing Denise. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sad den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Valley of Despair (Short Story) - 8/11/2003 4:09:05 PM
Very good. Would have liked it to be longer.

Life in Bloom (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 9:22:06 AM
It does take two to make a love bloom. Ron

Life in Bloom (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 5:25:31 AM
Absolutely! Give all you have to give, and expect the same. A win-win situation . . .

Watching People (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:53:41 PM
well done

What Does the River See (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:53:05 PM
i like this

What Is She (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:52:39 PM
holds reader interest, well done

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:52:09 PM
lovely tribute

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:33:37 AM
When someone dies we want to honor them. You did this in a very real and touching poem. Some say, forget, don't think of the past. We try not to recall the suffering our loved ones endured, but sometimes we must acknowledge the pain that was so real to them. And then we can rest.

Rain (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 9:39:56 AM
a precious commodity that we need but cannot buy...only hope for and appreciate when we get it. asa

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 7:42:36 AM
a very touching piece!

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 9:37:27 AM
While she can no longer feel the pain of her cancer, this poem will help soothe the pain for those that were left behind. Ron

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 2:37:43 PM
very good. thanks for sharing. asa

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 4:49:01 AM
It is always sad for us when a friend crosses over but there is also a sense of relief when we know that their suffering has finally come to an end. I am so sorry for your loss, may she rest in peace. Take care, Sherry

Rain (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 2:21:16 AM
Very enjoyable, Denise

Rain (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 9:04:36 AM
Enjoyed this ... richard

What Does the River See (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 12:06:16 AM
Really enjoyed this one, Denise

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 8/1/2010 5:06:02 AM
lovely denise,you know it is very hot in Pakistan as well so i share the same feeling densie peace TJ

What Does the River See (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 3:13:48 PM
You paint a relaxing scene in this poem. I loved the first verse especially. Nicely done! Sheila

Joy (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 2:33:37 AM
Good short poem, Denise !

Enjoying Now (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 5:32:06 PM
The truth you do speak. I wish I could remember this, when I am down. Nice Write. Be Well, Carin' Spirit

Enjoying Now (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 10:06:02 AM
I appreciate this wise philosophical perspective, Denise. Love and best wishes, Regis

Joy (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 10:05:08 AM
These are truly uplifting and encouraging verses, Denise. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Misty Veil (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 3:00:05 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Darkness and Light (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 11:56:00 AM
...'WEEPING MAY ENDURE FOR A NIGHT...BUT JOY COMES IN THE MORNING'... YOUR WORK IS SO TRUE...THAT'S WHY WE ALWAYS 'STICK AROUND'...TO SEE WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING. AN INSPIRING MESSAGE...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Darkness and Light (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 10:16:52 AM
An uplifting offering sprinkled with hope; thank you, Denise. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Live Only for You (Dedicated to Nick Vujicic) (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 4:18:09 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Darkness and Light (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 4:15:47 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Rotorua (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 4:26:49 AM
A powerful poem.thank you for sharing.take care and enjoy your thanksgiving

Rotorua (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 4:48:44 PM
the chaos is unimaginable ... the poem is thought provoking ...

Rotorua (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:59:25 PM
...a whisper in my ear brought sense replacing fear and peace returned again uniting me with present day. Thank you for sharing these encouraging sentiments, Denise. Love and peace to you, Regis

Rotorua (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 8:13:17 AM
a moving thought to set and dream along a stream thanks for sharing

I Live Only for You (Dedicated to Nick Vujicic) (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:59:28 AM
Great tribute to a man of great faith and courage.

Slender Maiden (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 8:17:33 PM
This poem almost floats on an ethereal beauty.

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 3:50:26 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Slender Maiden (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 3:48:03 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

After the Crash (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:08:48 PM
a nice poem, its like a reality. the words are so real and emotional, thanks for sharing

Faithful and True (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 12:08:13 AM
A well written and spirtual poem,take care EDWIN

Ozziland (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 12:06:15 AM
Excellent poem,take care EDWIN

Ozziland (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 9:25:35 PM
Yes, no place like home!!! This poem makes the reader smile and think of their own home and coming back to it.

Ozziland (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 4:57:55 PM
Oh boy, how beautiful it sounds, enjoy.... Be always safe, Karen

Ozziland (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 3:04:22 PM
Ya gotta love your home and you do so much...ed

Faithful and True (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 10:10:03 PM
Amen and worthy of being a psalm, a spiritual splendor... Be always safe, Karen

Stop, Listen, Reflect (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:24:49 PM
To know yourself and feel confident in the direction you are going makes the rest easier, nice writing... Be always safe, Karen

Stop, Listen, Reflect (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 6:07:43 AM
Hi Denise, I know this roaring too well, and has caused me to stop, listen, and reflect on what my goals really are... thank you for sharing this capsule of enlightenment.... In Spirit, Bear

Stop, Listen, Reflect (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 1:50:50 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 9:04:59 AM
Lovely.... Anna

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 8:30:32 AM
Hello Denise, Recollections of years past made vivid with the verses here. Very nice. Cynthia

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 8:28:04 AM
Hello Denise, Very sad but also true. Life, love, and death come to us and we need to accept it...as this poem concludes. Cynthia

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:12:46 AM
Thoroughly compelling and soul-touching verses, Denise. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 3:11:08 PM
You have very effectively recreated the ambiance via your verses, Denise. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 5:26:30 AM
Denise, I have chills reading your heart through the words of your poem. This is a sacral feeling to love like this, letting go embraces love until your time to meet once more. Carry these memories & this sacral love forever within the sanctions of your heart to know the power of love's divinity & joy Much Love To You Always Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 5:21:32 AM
Good Morning Denise, Memeories Visage Approaches Our Minds Eye Through The Poetic Vision Of Your Endearing Poem... Feeling The Vibrating Heat Lull Her... Much Love & Happiness To You Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 6:34:24 AM
True words expressing how I get to carry on after Tom's death too. He is with me through all my tomorrows too. Good write**********

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 1:32:23 PM
Beautiful images, very creative from the eye of one who can see past what is visible.... Be always safe, Karen

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 9:02:10 AM
Hi Denise,this is a very good poem.take care Edwin

Reminiscing in the Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:24:33 AM
So enjoy the heat, I do in the summertime. Summer is so short here. Id like to go swimming some yet>

After the Crash (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 5:28:49 PM
you painted a picture for which I am grateful. I love Jesus. I love the beach! Thank you!

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 5:27:16 PM
Very spiritually uplifting! Jesus is LOVE!

Twins (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 8:33:22 PM
Interesting scenario and very well penned..... Be always safe, Karen

Twins (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 12:27:13 PM
Denise, One good, the other, bad; each compliments the other. I know: I'm a twin. Wouldn't want it any other way. :) *hint: I'm the bad twin LOL* Well done, like this very, very much. Richly imaged and penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Twins (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 6:40:20 AM
Hi Denise,a very passionate poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Bridal Veil (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:00:09 PM
I love your poem.It is very beautiful. Edwin

Bridal Veil (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 12:40:20 PM
Beautifully and sentimentally written.... Be always safe, Karen

Bridal Veil (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 9:58:56 AM
This is just what I call beautiful!!! I love your words as your voice brings them to this reader in soft tones. Excellent

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 3:05:26 AM
Prolific write, very good. Soar free like an eagle takes us away up in the air with this write. Good one.

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 10:48:27 AM
It sounds like the real thing!

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 8:06:44 PM
Thanks for sharing your talent Denise, I don't always appreciate each day as the gift it is, but when I just stop and think about it I am truly thankful. If you get time read my poem "One More Day". God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 7/4/2007 4:03:08 PM
This is a very clever poem, and witty too. I like it very much, and it makes you stop and think. Take care. Kind regards, Louisa

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 10:56:05 AM
Enjoyed the write. Well done Denise. Holly

Bluey Day (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 10:17:21 AM
It is indeed for a great cause, Denise. Encouraging verses. Love and peace to you, Regis

All Alone (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 10:16:01 AM
Inspirational and empowering words, Denise. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 6:13:15 PM
you put it very well-

After the Crash (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 1:12:35 PM
It is amazing how a single event can change one's perspective (and personality) so powerfully. Thank you for sharing this offering, Denise. Blessings to you, Regis

A Misty Day (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 1:10:49 PM
The rain is often therapeutic and healing not just for the land but for the human soul. Thank you, Denise. Blessings to you, Regis

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 1:09:27 PM
Your verses make one think, Denise. Thank you. Blessings to you, Regis

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 11:14:15 PM
Different my dear young lady. Some say that today is yesterday repeating itself. Each day is different, there is not anything that remains the same. Use the power of your brain and see for yourself.

All Alone (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:21:38 PM
Your life sounds a lot like mine. I too grew up with much pain, but thank God we learn from our mistakes and wisdom grows within.

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:17:27 PM
This poem is filled with the truth, so glad I stopped by to check out your poetry.

After the Crash (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:15:31 PM
Very well written!

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:38:55 PM
I guess the answer lies in our own hands. Carpe Diem. An inspiring and thought-provoking write. Well done! Chanti

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 9:47:12 AM
I can say that my new life today is much different. Please read my poem Time Where Does It GO.

All the Same - All Different (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 3:15:37 AM
"Is it new, different, or still the same?" A delightful ending to a cute poem! A joy to read, Denise! My warmest regards, CJ

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 1:31:52 AM
i love it it really touch me.

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 1:31:52 PM
I don't know how anyone could remain unmoved by the film 'Passion of the Christ' obviously it inspired you. At the time I saw it I wasn't sure I would want to watch it again, but I think we all need reminding of what He endured for us. As you point out 'words' don't always bring us face to face with the reality of his sacrifice, because we don't want to understand and face up to our responsibilty's or the consequences of our actions. <> < Jackie

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 4:50:42 PM
Wow...I have to read that again. This took me right back to caring for my Grandmother after a series of strokes...she held on for months. She was so strong... well, or afraid to move on. She was the center of our family. I miss her so much, thank you for this, it is a gift. Now I'm crying!!! ( this is damn good.) Brightest Blessings, Shell

Watching People (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 4:32:48 PM
Hello Denise, I'm a "winter writer",lol, so I haven't been on for a while...but this is wonderful, surprising and so true! Love it! Brightest Blessings, Shell

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 8/19/2005 4:14:10 PM
Exceptional piece ....really great . peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

All Alone (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 1:51:01 AM
Denise I like this poem. It reminds me of me, when I was alone and had no one to share my life with, because you see Denise, I am a male-to-female transsexual. I lived my life in shame, and when my mother caught me wearing my friend's dresses, she would yell and scream that that was wrong. I had no one. Then she sent me to an institution, and I still had no one. When they let me go home for good when I was 18, I still ha no one, and my mother continued to yell. Now that she's gone and my sisters refuse to share their lives with me as a family, I still have no one. But now I am on the road to where I belong; in the world of women, that I was born to be. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your dear friend and sister in Christ our Lord, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 2:04:17 AM
Thank you Denise for this Spiritual ride on the wings of love. Bill Murray

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 12:19:49 PM
Denise, I also saw Passion of the Christ and it was awesome. I knew that Jesus had suffered and died for me but I didn't know how deep was His pain and torture. I hope you keep Him in your heart, always Denise. Allow Him to walk beside you. Humans can fail you...but Jesus never will. ~Linda

Jesus, My Lord (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 11:03:32 AM
wonderful write, denise! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D i have YET to see that movie; i will get it on video and watch it then!

After the Crash (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 11:18:14 AM
Denise, I have come to realise that the only one sure thing is change, you have captured the essence of this very well. You will find your way because hope floats :)

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:11:09 PM
Grippingly sad and sometimes the only thing we can do and others can do for us is smiply be there. Eyes really are windows into the soul. This proves it. Fantastic emotions displayed. Thank you, Teresa Emilie

All Alone (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:08:24 PM
I happens just like this in a moment does it not! It happened that way for me when driving one time. I had taken that road a million times. One night I looked up at the stars. I have never seen poetry like this that expresses this actual process that we go through as humans. Brilliant work! Thank you, Teresa Emilie

After the Crash (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:05:18 PM
This produced MASSIVE images in my head. Made my heart ache. EXCELLENT work! And now we shall appreciate life a little more after this one. Thank you, Teresa Emilie

Doves of a Feather (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 1:43:54 AM
Dear Denise, Your poem is absolutely beautiful. It's full of imagery in a minimalistic form. It allows the reader to envision the scenery and the characters (whether doves or people.) I enjoyed it very much. Keep Writing! Anethea

After the Crash (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 8:27:17 AM
After the crash is a great piece and prose great intriguing questions. We stand praying for peace and safety. Very realistic piece. Afrika M.A.Abney aka Ashawarrior Author of Dancers in the Wind and Voices of Tomorrow Upcoming Author of And God Loves Me

After the Crash (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 6:04:54 PM
we are on a flight plan into destiny... well done!

After the Crash (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 5:37:22 AM
Good write! Makes one think of how valuable our lives are. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

All Alone (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 4:41:25 AM
Sounds like you have a best friend right there with you,Denise Nowakowski is her name. From the positive ending of this poem I guess you really don't mind being alone anymore whilst in such good company as her. Bravo for knowing yourself and for believeing in yourself and for this great poem.

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 6:24:13 PM
Outstanding!

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 6:22:56 PM
Felt as if I was there...good..

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 6:21:48 PM
Excellent...

Watching People (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 6:21:07 PM
I've noticed the superficiality of crowd attending concerts, too...very nice..

Watching People (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 10:17:50 AM
EXCELLENT! Your mind is brilliant. The falling down at the end... The metaphotic value IS PERFECTION in itself! YOU ROCK! Thanks, Emilie

Watching People (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 9:06:02 AM
A pretty poem that seemed to end on a sour note. Maybe I just didn't understand.

Watching People (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 7:35:37 AM
Interesting views, Denise.

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 8:03:36 AM
Ha haaaa! This is SO very well done! Reminds me of Snow White ...when the witch used her magic to look like a kind old lady giving her the apples. Thanks, Emilie

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 8:27:24 AM
And a witch she'll stay, if she's woman...smiles great write... In Spirit, Bear

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 2:31:44 AM
Denise, wonderful write. Sounds like a banshee to me.

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 2:00:05 AM
Perfect write!!!

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 1:56:52 AM
All women have the power to bewitch us mere men.

What Is She (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 1:29:59 AM
Great flow of words. Very nice.

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 12:12:24 AM
I have wondered whether this is what things are like on the other side... guess we'll all find out eventually. (agree with Jacqueline, beautiful and sad.)

Bluey Day (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 12:08:17 AM
Wow, Denise, I just got through writing two on a similar subject. 'Scalped' and 'Scalped II' friends of mine were doing the same thing for brain injured children. A really good poem you have there. Jackie <> <

My Last Goodbye (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 12:04:46 AM
This is beautiful Denise and sad too. <> <

Bluey Day (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 4:50:39 PM
A touching tribute write...lovely! ~Nikki~

Bluey Day (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 11:13:07 AM
Nice thought. Many of the men and boys do this here also, to raise money for charity. Well done.

Holidays (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 6:15:27 PM
Hi Denise, Oh, how I would love a holiday on my own. Sounds wonderful, just like your poem. Cheryl

Holidays (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 4:05:03 PM
Wonderful poem Peggy

Holidays (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 7:13:59 AM
Love it. As kids, we had our own little suitcases. It might work.

Holidays (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 6:02:03 AM
===All mothers should take one whole month vacation every semester.=== "Holidays" delivers the message and makes the true picture of all mothers. It is the emotion of reality described under the beat of the soul. I Salute the Author of "Holidays". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 9:50:32 PM
'Peacock Sounds' is very good and very well written. It leaves the readers in no doubt of the predictiment. I simply repeat the questions of Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor!

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 10:54:11 AM
And...your neighbor said.....? Did it work...? Cute poem. ~E

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 7:08:49 AM
Hahaha Denise this is great...we had a neighbor that had a peacock too....they are so gorgeous..but....don't they ever sleep? I enjoyed this..if you get a note back you will have to post it so we could see what happens..LOL...Floria

Peacock Sounds (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 6:13:55 AM
wow...lovely write...enjoyed this much...BHUWAN

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.