AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Howe-Murphy, iPatricia Hilliard, iCatriona King, iLinda Frank, iMark Seltman, iSara Russell, iDavid Seaburn, i
 
Home > Mary Ellen Quire
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Ellen Quire


Detonator Time's Up (Book) - 11/13/2006 8:48:01 PM
Joseph Almena split a powerful crystal between Dr. Lawrence Withrow and Dr. Steven Talbot. While Withrow wants to preserve and protect the future, Talbot is bent on using the power to move from one dimension in time to another for his own personal agenda. Withow’s team: Marion Pallor, a detonator, which is to say that his body breaks down scattering his molecules into the air and filtering them into the tear that the detonator has caused. He is a man that is at the mercy of his link, a person who has a mystical connection with him. The link can send him anywhere in time. Lucky for him, his link is Withrow’s daughter, Carrigan, who wouldn’t knowingly send him into harms way. Most detonator’s aren’t so blessed. James Sampson, very British, is married to Carrigan. They are expecting their first child. Cam Wate was a USA marine, been married twice and is one of the guards. Jack LaRae, wife deceased, is a guard from the French Revolution. Gavin worked for the government and is the guard posted at King Henry’s II dimension Their job is to make sure nothing disrupts the way history should be played out. The tunnels of time that they use are random disruptions between realms and this crew is able to pass between the tears in the fabrics as they battle for order against Talbot’s team that is bent on chaos. If this isn’t enough for this ragtag team, Withow experiment to use a device other than the tunnels to pass between dimensions causes an explosion that sends Carrigan into a coma. In this state she is unknowingly detonating Marion all over the place. He ends up in a time, where he debates taking a chance to change fate. The team also must deal with a new detonator, Desi. They hope they can show her a way to survive for no telling where her link will send her. Because of unforeseen events, the tunnels between times are collapsing. The team must find the Armenan crystal that was given to Withrow before it is too late. Aseria, a witch may know where to find it, but she’s asking for a price that may be too high for the team to accept. This novel is fast-paced, non-stop action. You’ll be hooked from page one. I can see this as a series on the Sci-fi channel, viewing this team’s adventures week after week. Ms. Rose has written characters that are memorable from grumbling Gavin to Marion Pallor that has seen too much in his hectic detonating life. I haven’t read the first book, and I had no trouble following what was going on, but I can tell you, that this fan will definitely snatch up the first novel just to see how this all began. Well done! Highly recommended for Sci-fi fans! You won’t be disappointed.

Detonator Time's Up (Book) - 9/9/2006 3:13:31 PM
well done

Detonator Time's Up (Book) - 9/9/2006 6:01:23 AM
Thrilling and unique write that is sure to be a hit. Felix L. Perry

Link Detonator (Book) - 9/30/2005 10:26:02 PM
Congrats on getting this out there. I am planning to add this one to my Sci-Fi collection, that is starting slowly but it will eventually get to be the size of my horror collection.

Link Detonator (Book) - 5/11/2005 2:55:00 PM
Interesting read. R

Link Detonator (Book) - 5/4/2005 9:44:06 PM
enjoyed the excerpt

Link Detonator (Book) - 5/4/2005 4:44:56 PM
Congratulations on this new release Mary! Looking forward to getting a copy for adding to my collection of sci-fi!

Shadow-Walkers (Short Story) - 8/11/2014 7:07:57 PM
Strong description, vivid detail, powerful emotional arc. Excellent work. Absorbing.

Shadow-Walkers (Short Story) - 12/13/2009 8:56:00 AM
I cannot seem to get to the link you posted, but I did enjoy the story told thus far. You have brilliant descriptions, detailed and real. Hugs, Sheila

Shadow-Walkers (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 9:54:00 PM
Very good idea of the horror story "Shadow Walkers" written by MarryEllen.Its a new idea as well as a good presentation. I am also a mystery writer,have a look on my stories at: www.authorsden.com/deepkaurrajvansh

No Santa This Year (Short Story) - 12/28/2008 5:42:14 PM
very cool. i liked this made me feel like a child who belives in sants again at the end

Shadow-Walkers (Short Story) - 12/28/2008 5:38:03 PM
very good i read from the link posted very good keep it up

Animal Lover (Short Story) - 7/25/2008 5:32:48 PM
Love this! I just found you and look forward to more work! I'll be subscribing to you today! >^..^ < Stacy Mantle, Author "Conquering the Food Chain: Living Amongst Animals (Without Becoming One)" www.petsweekly.com www.authorsden.com/stacymantle "Audentis Fortuna iuvat" - Virgil

Shadow-Walkers (Short Story) - 4/12/2008 9:07:11 AM
Good story, Mary; brava! :)

The Eve of Some Thing or Other (Short Story) - 1/8/2008 8:35:40 AM
I loved this story. I would have tightened up the last two paragraphs,because the phone calls imply all the outcomes. Just make the calls and jump to the last line. What a quartet! Thanks for sharing this tale.

The Eve of Some Thing or Other (Short Story) - 12/30/2007 8:06:28 PM
well done

No Santa This Year (Short Story) - 12/22/2007 8:47:43 PM
Now that was really sweet Mary! I know the feeling of this lady you told about in your story. I will spend Christmas by myself this year and I miss my kids Oh so much. Anyway Great write !!! Thanks for sharing. Kelley Frost

The Eve of Some Thing or Other (Short Story) - 11/28/2007 10:32:56 AM
Outstanding story and pen....well done!! Love Tinka

The Eve of Some Thing or Other (Short Story) - 11/27/2007 4:02:52 AM
Wonderful story, Mary; enjoyed! Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Name on the Wall (Short Story) - 7/15/2007 7:47:11 PM
Great story.....Keep up the wonderful work.

The Name on the Wall (Short Story) - 7/15/2007 1:32:56 PM
Enjoyed this much...I wasn't sure what the angle was or the plot at the beginning, but that's one thing that peeked my curiosity...the more I read, the more I wanted to know who is this person, what are they doing and why? I continued over to the sight and read captivated to the final word! Waiting now on the conclusion or continuing saga! Very well written my friend, you've penned an exciting chapter in what could be a great novel...keep em coming! Bravo! Blessings, Joyce B.

Untitled (Short Story) - 6/26/2007 7:41:06 PM
This story has potential. Stick with it. Ned

Amy (Short Story) - 4/30/2007 4:08:08 PM
This has to be the saddest story I have ever read. It was so sickeningly pitiful. But very well done, I applaud you.

Afterlife (Short Story) - 2/27/2007 4:23:49 PM
great story if you like horror check out some of my stories but anyway loved the story keep the good writeing going

Untitled (Short Story) - 1/15/2007 12:16:48 PM
Just keeps getting better it seems to me, but don't rush it let it flow as it comes to you, seems to have worked this far. Fee

Untitled (Short Story) - 1/15/2007 8:20:21 AM
Wow! This is excellent, "Raked under the Moon...?" was my first thought! I can see it unfold in a horror film... Keep um' coming! OWwwwwwwwwwooooooo!!!!!!!! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Afterlife (Short Story) - 1/13/2007 4:50:59 PM
I could picture the dark legion. Appears to be another great write.

Untitled (Short Story) - 1/13/2007 4:47:19 PM
Excellent tale so far. It really trows you for a loop waiting for the lady to act, then finding out she was all part of the attack. Great story.

Untitled (Short Story) - 1/13/2007 3:22:53 PM
b-r-r-r-r-r

Snow (Short Story) - 1/10/2007 3:29:08 PM
Excellent story, Mary; very well done! BRAVA! :D (((HUGS))) and love from Texas, your friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Detective Charlie (Short Story) - 10/30/2006 4:06:04 PM
I liked it but that can't be the END More please Best wishes Joyce

Detective Charlie (Short Story) - 10/19/2006 7:33:00 PM
Great story. You had me hooked the whole time.

The Cycle of Yuletide (Article) - 12/10/2011 9:17:37 AM
Lovely Christmas poem.

Gemini's Breath (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 7:54:27 PM
Comming from a family of twins you wrap your love and arms and embrace all that lies ahead for you, for your daughter, and for the babies yet to make their appearance. God bless to all and may the journey be one of joy... Be always safe, Karen

Gemini's Breath (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 1:08:42 PM
The strength and courage it takes to become a mother, and I am not referring to just giving birth. I refer the embracing of motherhood, the responsibility of raising a child, the dedication to walk the path no matter how difficult or long it may be...that is the true beauty of motherhood.

Gemini's Breath (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 5:03:20 AM
What a poem. Last line is a doozey. Your poem's title attracted me here, because I am writing a novel by the name of "Gemini Descending." This is a nonsense poem of carrying babes. Men, although we can be inside the operating room (not me) for delivery, can never in our wildest thoughts understand it all. Maybe it is better than way, but I feel if we could, as the pregnancy is conceived and throughout the nine-month ordeal could feel what she feels it might, just might, bring us closer together and all the divorce lawyers could go back to shoveling the barnyard, a job for which they are uniquely qualified for.

The Door (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 4:51:21 AM
Honest hearts will find a way to pass through the door. Beautiful poem. Heart touching.

The Door (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:52:47 AM
Great wrting dear lady...Hugsss

The Door (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 1:46:16 AM
Very nicely written. fee

The Door (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 1:48:05 PM
Hope is the key. Splendid depiction of what many face in life when all doors seem locked. George

The Door (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 11:27:32 AM
They say time heals all wounds. And usually it does, only deep in despair there is no such light shining through. It takes time. Wonderfully written.

The Door (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 11:09:07 AM
The key to that door, Mary Ellen, may well be the challenge to be happy skillfully crafted in these heartfelt lines of hope. -gene.

Did You Know (Poetry) - 12/8/2010 8:09:50 AM
Wow! What can I say? ~ Z . B. Mcclure

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/8/2010 8:08:20 AM
a thought provoking read! The very first line unlocks the meaning of all that follows...the mystery of the passing of time. Excellent Mary! ~Zach

Wondering (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 8:52:11 AM
This, too, shall pass. There is wisdom shared in your meaningful verses, Mary. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wondering (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 5:53:33 PM
Beautifully put! "This too shall pass" is a very powerful thought. God Bless! Angela

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 9:01:17 AM
This too shall pass is a phrase that carries me through many obstacles. A very thoughtful write! Hugs, Sheila

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 2:50:28 AM
Well written, Mary

Wondering (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 4:53:40 AM
A poetic cliff hanger that leaves one wondering... Loved It! John Michael domino

Wondering (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:59:53 PM
Wondering is good for us all and you express yourself very well here. What is to be done with rejection, just put it aside? I don't know but rejection isn't fun, and we all try to wonder what will come next in our life and what happens does make us as we are.

Be Still (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:00:32 PM
Well done good and faithful one! MERRY CHRISTMAS my friend in Christ! Thank you Jesus for freedom to write! Now I have somethings to share with you on my CHRISTian website. John Michael Domino

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 11:50:11 PM
A tribute "The Butterfly" to one of many of God's miracles.

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 4:30:35 PM
As this is the first of your work I have had the pleasure of reading I am truly impressed...it spoke to my heart and my mind and gave me somthing to sit back and digest as to how it also pertained to my own life. In poetry that is always a bonus. fee

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 9:34:53 AM
powerful

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:48:10 AM
This is a very good poem,take care Edwin

Wondering (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 7:54:31 AM
I can understand your write life must go on Take care Ron

Christmas (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 9:55:06 AM
God blessed you with talent! Rejoice! JMD

Release (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 11:08:46 AM
Ver captivating write of life, I am your reader for life.

Before Death (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 11:06:14 AM
I knew my husband Tom's death was coming since Feb 07 and he died in Aug 07. Had COPD and nothing the doctors could do. He was schizophrenic and did not realize he was dying day by day with his cigarettes. It was hard to see him go downhill, but the day he died he said minutes before, It is just a touch of sinus. I knew otherwise with his breathing so shallow. I lost him but not in spirit that he left with me by the grace of God.

Did You Know (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 11:03:46 AM
Your soulmate indeed with this one came to you and is staying with you. Great love is not to be had, none other for you except him. Stay in love forever. Nice write, so expressive of love.

Be Still (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:03:37 AM
Mary, I read your poem"Be Still". I found it comforting. Best of good luck with your writing! Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 12:57:56 PM
Loved it. Saw a blue and black butterfly days after my husbands death and it flew away. Know it was from him and a sign he was o.k. Think butterflies are like angels and needed in life. Thanks for this poem. very inspiring to me.

Christmas (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 12:54:58 PM
Love Christmas time all year and this is a great poem. I feel almost the same way about Christmas. It is wonderful to read poems about the holiday and is meaningful to me. Lois C.

The Edge of Insanity (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 9:23:24 AM
that poem is awesome, i like it a lot. would it be ok if i used it for lyrics in my album? i am not making money on the album, it wouldnt be used to put any money in my pocket at all.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 5:45:55 PM
I can relate to this through the early deaths of my twin sisters--young lives lost, but ones that touched so many. A beautiful poem. Thanks for sharing this.

Be Still (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 7:50:49 PM
Well done Ron

Be Still (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 6:12:07 PM
This is extraordinarily well written--clear, direct, open, flowing easily from stanza to stanza. You are a very organized, precise writer, neat in your use of imagery and rhyme. I am impressed with your work. Well done! Thank you for sharing.

Be Still (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 6:41:21 PM
A sonnet that elicits thinking and reflection; thank you for sharing your faith, Mary. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Be Still (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 7:52:24 AM
Outstanding write! Very inspiring and uplifting as well, much wisdom with these beautiful lines. Enjoyed this much my friend! Well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Be Still (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 5:38:55 AM
A very moving spiritual which is a testament to your faith. Fee

Goblins to Giblets (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 5:05:56 AM
Oh, what a colorful, sensation-filled experience of autumn painted with your pen. Excellent writing and eloquently stated. I enjoyed every carfully scribed line.

Goblins to Giblets (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 2:33:59 AM
good one

Goblins to Giblets (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 8:07:47 PM
I should live this well and without shame. Superb write.

Goblins to Giblets (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 10:00:34 PM
Such a wonderful way to spend the cold winter months, surrounded by the flurry of holidays, good friends and family.... Be safe, Karen

Goblins to Giblets (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 7:33:50 PM
Don't we have it so good? Love the write. Long time no read you. Stay saFE RON

A Mother's Winter Prayer (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 7:17:20 AM
You painted a winter scene that is so real, humane, close to the little-big things of daily life that we all experience. As a mother, I can imagine the scene as well as the thoughts, expressed with simplicity. Axilea

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 5:00:56 PM
Well Done God Bless You and Your Loved ones

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 6:53:22 PM
This is exquisite...imaginative. Gina

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 3:13:27 AM
I love poetry that takes me to a different realm, this poem did that. Great write.

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 6:43:55 AM
Lovely touch of the dark about this one. Keith

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 6:39:32 AM
Lovely sense of transient lightness, written on a skein of human sadness. Lovely. Blessings, Keith

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 7:00:38 AM
Pretty little wisp of a poem. Lot of this going on lately. Reminds me of another A.D. member's "Little Match" and "The Greatest Poem I ever Wrote". This poem has lots of sweetness in it and plenty of hope.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 12:58:31 PM
Lovely tribute Mary....beautiful indeed..... Peace, Bill :-)

Imagination's Tree (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 9:12:46 AM
I like your flow of thought--seems to start outward, then turn inward and then outward again.

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 9:09:44 AM
"Exhaling death"...Beautiful.

A Song for the Heart (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 9:07:38 AM
Yes. I remember lying face down on the floor and just disappearing into the music from the stereo. I think you need to change the title though. I almost didn't read it--thought the title cliche--glad I did though.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 8:37:55 AM
"Butterfly Wings" indeed penns the true essence of freedom. All things in life, good and beautiful, etc., may come to an end but the vivid memories are forever. Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 6:44:55 AM
Beautiful imageries!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/23/2007 10:39:05 AM
Wonderful imagery!! Love Tinka

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 6:16:07 AM
So much beauty abound - Filtered through us - With or without sound -{Wonder-filled} -love * Ted

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 1:00:45 AM
So very light and whimsical, a joy to read.... Be safe, Karen

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:13:21 PM
Yes, they come and go a lot.. Love the write....

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 5:45:19 PM
A gentle and beautiful write my friend, enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce B.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 4:07:28 PM
well done

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 4:39:10 AM
This is indeed beautiful and grabbed my imagination first and then my heartstrings...could be a tribute to the loss of a small child, A fleeting dream about life, a magical glimpse into a secret forest...so many possibilities and yet beautiful and fitting to all. Thank you for shareing. hugs Fee

Release (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 9:49:52 AM
An attention grabbing poem that does not let the reader go. Thank you, Mary. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Kindom Past (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 12:58:16 PM
Very beautiful! It touches me in a way I believe true poetry should. Thank you. Truth be True-Lyndsey

Release (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 8:26:37 PM
A captivating write indeed, you've written this with much power and depth, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Release (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 12:40:29 PM
A gripping write!! Love Tinka

Release (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 8:36:46 AM
Defiantly worth the read...

Release (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 8:01:20 AM
Mary, very interesting, kept me locked in until the last line! I enjoyed it!

Release (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:36:15 AM
Stunning and gripping write that captures the readers mind from the start and continues to build until the final two lines. Well done Rose. Fee

Painted (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 12:09:52 PM
Great combination your poem is excellent and the illustration compliments it well! Feeding on days gone by...powerful line. Enjoyed this much. Have a great Sunday! Blessings from Kentucky, Joyce Bowling

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:00:20 PM
Very nice poem!

Painted (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 11:38:41 AM
Excellent package!! Love Tinka

Painted (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 9:51:50 PM
Cute picture, she looks so deep in thought. Thanks! Be safe, Karen

Painted (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 5:28:44 AM
Intriguing and quite imaginative..."Feeding on days gone by..." I love this line! Enjoyed your "Painted" gift! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Painted (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 5:16:36 AM
Love it, especially the line "Feeding on days gone by" very real in context. Fee

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:29:57 PM
Nice. Nice Indeed. Thank you.

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 6:18:39 PM
A beautiful poem capturing love.......M

Did You Know (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 4:46:57 PM
A lovely sweet and gentle poem, with the question we all wonder, delightfully written..

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:53:15 PM
ohhhhhhhhhhh the mirror of love of soul mates very very good thoughts here pax A

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:41:10 AM
I thought this was a write that could be interpreted on more than one level; for me deeply spiritual. Yes, a clever write. Leaves the writer searching his/her soul. Thank you, Mary. Most insightful. God Bless Lena

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 5:36:09 AM
Yes, goosebumps for this one too....really good. Rose

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:56:02 PM
well done

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 7:21:14 PM
Enjoyed this Mary! Blessings, ~Linda

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 5:29:10 PM
I agree with Tinks... Enjoyed immensely...

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 10:47:48 AM
Very nice, Mary! This is emotional and very insightful. Again, very nice. Love, CJ

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 10:31:55 AM
I think we never see another as they see themself....I know I don't!! Love Tinka

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 9:54:06 AM
Seems like the love of soulmates, Mary. Lovely sentiments. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 9:47:32 AM
Very origianal and clever write and one that really makes the reader pause and also wonder just how much we actually see when we are in love and how much do we just imagine and wish we would see. Fee

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:50:47 AM
Good one

Did You Know (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:15:47 AM
Well done, beautifully expressed, Michael

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 10:22:41 AM
Rapture of NOW enfolds us and the future BECKONS us with its promise, and somehow, we live and love and grow with a MAGICKAL in between. I love this poem, Mary. Write on! Ted

The Splitting of Two (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 10:50:11 PM
this piece shows your devotion and true love, our losses are never easy to deal with, bu somehow we survive you have definitely penned a beautiful tribute to the one that you loved and lost,,blessings Cecil

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 10:57:59 AM
loved it~~~~ yes sensual

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:05:16 AM
Fantastic write as the softness of a touch is the most sensual thing in life . Fee

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 7:44:41 AM
Beautiful write...the moon is a wonderful muse as is the stars and the heavens, many mystical tales have evolved from these. Enjoyed this much, great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Promise of Dawn (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 6:58:21 AM
Seems I've been coming across alot of poetry about the moon today, I too wrote one of the moon...and all of them were dark...? I think we are all craving the Spring by now...:) Great muse! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 3:11:02 PM
Goosebumps!Great write. Wendy D

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 10:17:51 AM
Very well written!! love Tinka

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 2:47:02 PM
Ah Mary such sentimental thoughts and memories of what may have been. Fee

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 10:55:23 AM
Well written.. Enjoyed.......

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 10:31:08 AM
fantastic poem. Brilliantly written peice

A Lost Lover (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 8:40:53 AM
Well done, Mary -- your feelings of loss and misery are so vivid here! Again, well done. Love, CJ

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 5:45:55 PM
A touch of Bunyan here, nice work...

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 3:41:04 PM
I like this Mary, read it twice and saw metaphors hidden between the lines, as if Life & The Road are one path to the same end.

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 3:23:35 PM
compelling

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:27:30 AM
Very nice...Hugsss

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:08:25 AM
Yes this touches deeply!! Love Tinka

The Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 7:45:47 AM
Deeply touching; thanks for sharing

Christmas (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 9:21:46 AM
Thank you for sharing this wonderful Christmas experience, Mary. I appreciate it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Christmas (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 5:46:41 AM
Beautiful poetry I loved the ending so much.

Fall (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 5:07:28 AM
an absolutely lovely autumn piece...very vivid and personal...well done!

Fall (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 5:50:09 PM
Everthing in it's season, and each season a blessing to those who use their eyes. I enjoyed this very much.

Fall (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 9:17:38 AM
This puts me in the seasonal mood. Fall is my favorite time of year. Thank you! C.S.H.

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 7:01:14 PM
I'm a little late reviewing your work, but I loved it...very vivid description and great imagery. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Fall (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 6:59:35 PM
Beautiful write just as fall is a beautiful season. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 10:49:29 PM
This time of the year is the best and your poem is great fun too. Thank you, Dawn

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 3:04:56 PM
Such a lot of fun this poem, merry and playful.

The Witch's Spell (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 3:15:00 PM
Amazing work, quite bewitching. ~Lady Akania

The Witch's Spell (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 9:46:22 AM
What a spell? The poem put me in a spell of its own. Great poem. Victor

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 5:49:25 PM
fun read

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 1:50:42 PM
Well done Halloween recital piece, sort of the Night Before Christmas of holiday writes. Fee

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 12:53:43 PM
Well done....you are in a halloween mood for sure!! Love Tinka

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:04:42 AM
You really kept the suspense going well in this, I just had to find out how it ended :)

One Halloween Night (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 10:45:00 AM
This was quite a hoot, and a great addition to the halloween scene! excellent work! Eileen

Trust (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 5:30:05 PM
Very well written, trust is an important part of a relionship, a must if one's relationship is to grow and flourish...when that is lost so will the relationship decay...beautiful write. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:45:58 PM
Beautiful write, very powerful indeed. Blessings, Joyce Bowling just another writer from Kentucky...

Destruction (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 5:08:16 AM
A powerful gripping poem !!!!M

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:36:17 AM
A very powerful poem ! I was very close to my grandpa . He was a man amoung men. Great write! ......M

The Splitting of Two (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:31:43 AM
Dear Mary , death is end of our earthly life ,and the beginning of our heavenly one. Your loved one awaits in that beautiful place. Your poem is poignant and filled with such deep sorrow....M

Trust (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 9:21:26 PM
Most meaningful sentiments, Mary. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 4:22:05 AM
Profound and inspiring,,wonderful images....M

Trust (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 4:19:46 AM
Trust is important in relationshipe..m

While He Sails (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 4:18:05 AM
Well written. I can feel the pain and strength . I can see what you write.!!!!!M

Trust (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 6:16:01 PM
A lesson learned wisdom earned nothing in life is wasted........pax A

Trust (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 3:10:15 AM
well said

Trust (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 5:44:07 PM
Wisdom earned here...

Trust (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 2:16:15 PM
Powerful offering!! Love Tinka

Trust (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 4:14:47 AM
Sad but strong. Sometimes we are our own worst enemy. Nicel done

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 3:47:42 AM
Lovely poem and great ending. Victor

While He Sails (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 6:20:25 PM
A tribute to the power of prayer!

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 12:40:42 PM
Inspiringly poetic. Your words are truly descriptive and profound.

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 10:46:43 PM
A fine portrayal of the life of the seasons on this planed, Mary. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 4:55:24 AM
Oh I love this one...stunning work!! Love Tinka

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:48:10 PM
Ah... the four seasons, so vividly and wonderfully expressed! -- Jeff

Summer's Heat (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 6:43:10 AM
Nice poem. Welcome to comment on my page. SG, Bangalore, Aug 5, 2006

Only Within You (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:21:35 PM
Captivating! Exceptionally well done!

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 6:59:12 AM
Love the images in this one!

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 9:25:32 AM
well written ... enjoyed reading ...

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:12:19 AM
well crafted, sensual, thanks for sharing Sandi

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 12:17:58 PM
Glorious expression of Mother Earth and her seasons. Spectacular imagery, Mary!

She is the Seasons (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 12:16:52 PM
nicely done

Come Out and Play (Poetry) - 6/28/2006 6:00:55 PM
Mary, I enjoyed this poem. I am expecting to meet up with my soul mate one day. Arthur

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 4:24:53 AM
I agree with Susan and Linda. They said it better than I could, or at least before I could (giggle). May the Lord Jesus beless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 6:04:30 PM
good imagery and form ...

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:48:00 PM
Oh beautiful expression of one completing another, balancing his weakness with her strength! This is love. Thank you, Rose... Lin

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:30:05 PM
good one

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 1:19:27 PM
Agree with Susan on this great write.

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 1:09:33 PM
fantastic write...an epic feel about it! Susan

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 12:30:48 PM
Exceptional poetry! Thank you for sharing Mary! eT

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 12:29:55 PM
enjoyed this very much Mary...

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 12:28:59 PM
A sobering realization of ones responsibilities when we are given eyes to see anothers weaknesses. The last two lines of the first stanza set a beautifully generous tone for the rest of the construct. This was deeply felt in the penning of it! Richard

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 12:08:08 PM
The imagery here is outstanding, allowing your reader to not only see but feel her hope & love, she waits...prays for his safe return, standing alone with her faith sustaining them in the midst of adversity. Powerful stuff, a pleasure to read!

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 11:30:50 AM
A tale such as the old ones used to write of the bravery. loyalty and love of the women who waited and kept the home fires burning. FEe

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 11:20:11 AM
A heroic tale of patience. Ron

While He Sails (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 11:07:10 AM
Nice penmenship... Xxxx dove

The Splitting of Two (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:40:59 AM
Mary, it is never easy when we lose someone. This is a very nice tribute to whomever you were talking about. Thanx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

The Splitting of Two (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 6:24:28 PM
Dear Mary, Your verses touch me to the deepest part of my soul. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Splitting of Two (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 9:49:45 AM
I've often wondered if poets feel the pain of loss differently than others do. Mary, the place you were when you wrote this touched me deeper than the poem itself. Your rivers run deep! Respectfully Richard

Shouldn't I Know? (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 9:31:13 PM
We never truly know what or how long some of our emotions and intensity of our feelings will last Marie so that is why we must enjoy them while we have them. Felix

Shouldn't I Know? (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 9:28:17 AM
Great images of a day starting with emotions and mystery. Susan

Shouldn't I Know? (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 6:48:46 AM
Hi Mary.. Great write.. I think you both know... Have a pleasant day..

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 11:58:31 AM
A most thought-provoking offering, Mary; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 10:07:49 AM
Dear Mary Rose, "And So it Goes" shows a lot of ddep thought. I enjoyed it very much and thanks for sharing it. I will read more of your work. Best wishes, Emma

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 11:12:26 PM
Interesting look and offered perspective on life and living. Nice to see you posting again dear friend. Felix

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 9:48:24 AM
lots of deep thoughts herein. Enjoyed

And So It Goes (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 4:02:36 AM
Life goes on...ed

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 8:07:42 PM
"A single breath away from childish things." L o v e it!! 'Pea' <3

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 10:40:04 PM
A beautiful and evocative write, Mary.

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 2:23:11 PM
"Ageless hands make minutes a memory Abrading away with death’s emery" A most effective ending Mary Rose, and the whole poem is powerful. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 5:52:33 PM
outstanding work ... last two lines make a most effective finale ...

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/10/2006 12:42:00 PM
A masterpiece... I think of my grandma often and her busy hands..back then.... Hope you have a wonderful 2006

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 10:14:10 AM
Impressive as always and so nice to see you posting again Mary, Felix

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 8:13:51 AM
While some may find this incredibly sad, I find it as a release to begin the healing process. We all need to heal after losing one we love, and you've started off with a strong yet gentle breath. Lisa

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:43:40 AM
Very moving and powerful message the last two lines of this are priceless.

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:25:25 AM
Your words are like a velvet glove over the surface of my heart.

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:15:47 AM
Fantastice and moving work,Mary. It reads so smoothly and with such quiet emotion. A classic for sure. Elizabeth

Ageless Hands (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 6:52:53 AM
superb write.-shoma

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:24:36 AM
I'd say many were pondering about that very thing.. well done.. supeb work.. Thankyou.. Vesna:)

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 4:26:27 PM
I had to try hard to find the Christmas spirit this year so this poem relates. Good job.

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 1:28:19 AM
Well done!....A CLASSIC

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/10/2005 8:19:00 AM
The CHRISTmas spirit is embedded within the beauty and power of universal love, laughter and an appreciation of the simple joys of life! Thanks for this excellent poem, Mary Rose!

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 7:09:21 AM
I empathize with you, Mary. An excellent write! Sometimes we have to search a little harder to find our feelings. Well done. Peace. Joyce

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 5:26:26 PM
Wow, that was really good. Rebecca

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 5:41:47 PM
Christmas anxiety, been there... Chrissy K. McVay

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 5:08:13 PM
Ahhh Mary it is right inside your heart where it was put away last Christmas. I just returned home from a weekend away and just as I drove up my street I could see my outside Christmas lights and decorations and as I drew nearer the snowflakes began to fall, so beautiful and magical are these clues we are sent we just have to learn to read them. Great write. Felix

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 8:30:09 AM
You can find it, Mary. Just let go of all the day-to-day strife and remember who you were when you were a child and how you marveled at he story of the Birth and how you waited in anticipation for Santa to arrive. I find that getting all the shopping and wrapping done and anticipating how my gifts will be received, brings that spirit right back to me. Very nice writing! This is the first of yours that I believe I have read. Take care, Sherry

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 8:07:57 AM
I find it hard to have the Christmas spirit anymore. I thought sure you were looking fo a reciept. Have a Merry Christmas........

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 5:39:48 AM
Gosh! You have described my feelings so well. I have not got the spirit yet so far. I doubt if I ever going to have it this year. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 5:32:05 AM
Youv'e taken the fist step by giving us this awesome poem! Thanks for this fine offering Mary & may you have a wonderful Christmas!

Help Me Find It (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 5:10:36 AM
You never lost it, it was in your heart all the time.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.