AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pamela Taeuffer, iMel Hathorn, iRoland Allnach, iGina McKnight, iP Lewis, iShirley Woods, iMarty Young, i
 
Home > Steve Joos
 

Recent Reviews for Steve Joos


There were others: Mrs. Boldrey's dreams, part II (Short Story) - 10/31/2013 6:33:44 AM
quite enjoyable budd

The Other Sandie (Short Story) - 7/31/2013 4:01:53 AM
well done m

Innocent little Ruthie (Short Story) - 2/13/2008 10:49:06 PM
A beautiful write. Enjoyed.

Downhill feelings--and other cries for help (Part Two) (Short Story) - 2/22/2007 2:06:34 AM
oh my this is getting better all the time....MORE please!! And Steve...the same rule counts for this write...you have to go over your work at least once to clear the errors my friend...will all due respect and in friendship okay!! Love Tinka

Downhill feelings--and other cries for help (Part One) (Short Story) - 2/21/2007 9:11:39 PM
Enjoyed the read Steve....maybe you could go over it one more time and so a little "spell checking"...your fingers sometime did what mine does all the time...me off to read part two now!! Love Tinka

Downhill feelings--and other cries for help (Part One) (Short Story) - 1/25/2007 12:09:42 PM
Excellent story!

Mrs. Boldrey's dreams (Short Story) - 6/6/2006 5:43:11 AM
I came here via your blog, your comments caught my attention. I suggest that "Mrs Boldrey's Dreams" needs the spelling and grammar checked. This would make the story easier to read. Since the story is based mainly on conversation it would help to find another word for "said" -- I counted the word 16 times. Thank you for sharing your story.

The high diver's day (Short Story) - 4/19/2006 8:54:57 AM
Excellent write, thanks for sharing! Well done! :)

The high diver's day (Short Story) - 4/18/2006 10:11:35 AM
Wow this brought back so many memories of my sporting school days. Just one person to make you feel good about yourself could make such a difference!! Thank you you took me right there and made me relive some great moments myself!! Happy Belated Easter Steve!! Love Tinka

Innocent little Ruthie (Short Story) - 11/3/2005 7:50:30 PM
Steve, This is an excellent story!! I really liked this A lot! Great imagination and truth to things that do happen! you are a great author. This is really really good!! Tracey 42xoox(C:)

Innocent little Ruthie (Short Story) - 11/1/2005 12:52:06 PM
What a beautiful captivating write! Almost nostalgic. God bless, Steve! Sandie.

Innocent little Ruthie (Short Story) - 11/1/2005 1:24:04 AM
Beautiful story....and yes I believe that she was send as an angel to warn you!! Love Tinka

Innocent little Ruthie (Short Story) - 10/31/2005 9:04:00 PM
A captivating story Steve, the kind I love reading....it grabs you in the beginning and holds you right till the end...excellent peace and love, Carole

The great pie theft (Short Story) - 10/9/2005 9:54:33 PM
This is a really cute story with a great message. Poor Bubber. I really enjoyed this. Kids will enjoy it just as much! It's really a cute story! Thank you for the smile! Tracey 42xoox(c :)

The man on the magazine cover (Short Story) - 10/9/2005 9:49:22 PM
Wonderful Awakening story Very good !! This is how quickly it can happen and it is such a scarey world I love this and I hope that you get this out to remind all how quickly danger and sickening individuals strikes. Thank You Steve for your caring heart and this wonderful story. Tracey xoox(c :)42

The writing box (Short Story) - 4/28/2005 2:03:29 PM
This is a very heartfelt story. Really brings the old days of the way life was not so long ago, (not this modern world.) I love that. I can really feel the deep hurt and trying so hard to please and the fear of the little girl and I love the way you write how others carry their past pain and pass it on to others needlessly. I loved the happy ending. You are a wonderful writer. Thank You Tracey

The writing box (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 12:46:35 PM
it's so easy to kill the spirit. good work!

The writing box (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 11:55:03 AM
Oh what a heartfelt piece!! I know what this girl feels like....getting the same feedback from someone...never a good word always negtive...and I promised myself that ONE DAY...God will help me to proof him wrong!! Thank for the Longer Final Spell check line 2 "thorugh " and about halfway down "slciked" Lol!!

The man on the magazine cover (Short Story) - 11/3/2004 2:34:20 AM
Excellent story Steve!! Sometimes kids see more than we realize!! Thanks for this offering!! Looong time no see!! Love Tinka

The man on the magazine cover (Short Story) - 11/2/2004 8:25:03 PM
Good story here keep it up God Bless Michelle~

The great pie theft (Short Story) - 1/29/2004 1:16:05 PM
Very cute children's story :-)

The great pie theft (Short Story) - 9/16/2003 3:00:58 PM
cute story! :D (((HUGS)))

There is a Memory Lane (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 6:18:10 AM
The story of small-town America, bypassed by the Interstate, and plundered by Walmart. But the tourist industry thrives and persuades tourists to seek out haunts like this… the ghosts of America past. Ron I've come to the conclusion that the problem may be a result of having a guest or trial membership. This is one question that should be raised in the Roundtable and solved.

There is a Memory Lane (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 4:24:34 PM
There is a Memory Lane in each of us, and is so precious that we would go back there from time to time, even in our dreams. As for the line breaks and format: If you want to have line breaks, make sure to disable the den's "toolbar/editor" before you paste your poem to the den. You can still correct this poem now by pressing "Shift" and the "Enter" keys on the place where you need to put a line break. For double line breaks just press "Shift" and "Enter" twice. Hope this helps. Sandie P.S. I've never used the den's "Toolbar/editor". I have this disable all the time, and my poems and stories are appearing fine.

A lost portrait of the old sod (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:22:37 PM
Wow. What a story. Super.

A lost portrait of the old sod (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 6:41:11 AM
This certainly is a romp through the history of golf that I'm sure golf aficionados will enjoy. My twin brother plays his golf in the Elkhart area and is losing his municipal golf course for lack of funds. I will send this on to my golf playing brothers. Your poem is a difficult to read… The AD editor does not like complex (hidden) formatting in Microsoft Word. I usually save my document in something with less format, like text (.txt) or rich text (.rtf) before copying, and then make sure that I use a "special" paste in my browser. I use, "Paste and Match Style" in Safari to get my story to look like it was originally formatted. Ron

Pieces of Wisconsin (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 10:13:27 AM
They don't call it, "Escape to Wisconsin" for nothin'. Brought back memories. Although I didn't get to really know Milwaukee until I left and never got to know Green Bay, my digs were grade school days in the slums of Wausau (saw Elroy Hirsch gather up kids and take them into a free movie--his movie) and the hick town of my high school days, Marshfield. Yes, Wisconsin had a lot to offer and still does. Thanks for the memories… Ron

Burt, the girls and me (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 10:07:27 AM
I was in California when I very well knew "… The way to San Jose." But I can see that you related to Bert and Hal's songs far more than I. I was shaped more by Simon and Garfunkel with their "I Am a Rock" and "Sounds of Silence." Also by everything by the Beatles and especially, "Hey Jude," because the way I tried to reach out to my sister Judy. And finally, the whole rock 'n roll revolution and the psychedelic rock that I immerse myself in, in that milieu that the Eagles called "Hotel California." Ron

What the World needs now? (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 7:47:12 AM
I liked this article. When I was that age, my mother arranged kissing parties for my twin brother and I with some of the cutest girls around. While I didn't know what love was, it sure changed my libido! I was a bit older than you when Burt wrote that lilting tune and Dionne sang it like I knew the way to San Jose. Somehow, those songs got through my rock 'n roll mind and endured. Thanks for the memories. Ron

What the World needs now? (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 2:54:01 AM
There are so many kinds of love: Love between lovers; Love and commitment between spouses; Love of friendship between two people; Love of innocent friendship between little boys and girls; and the Love of caring for our parents; and finally.. the Love in music that can transport us to every stage of our life. Each stage of our lives we are presented the special kind of love that we need. No one can live without love of some kind; if so, the world would become a cruel and loveless place. Thank you for leading us down your memory lane, it is thought-provoking, and made me think of mine too. Sandie

What the World needs now? (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 8:16:46 PM
this is a splendid apology. enjoyed reading it.

What the World needs now? (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 4:04:45 PM
Thanks for sharing your sojourn down "Memory Lane," Steve and for explaining you "take" on it. Love and peace, Regis

There is a memory lane (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 11:58:14 AM
There sure is… It almost every home town in America, except for the gaping dregs of Walmart disruption on Main Street. Ron

There is a memory lane (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:30:19 AM
Some memories are so precious. Thank you for sharing! Sandie

There is a memory lane (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 1:55:06 PM
Thanks for sharing "memory lane," Steve. Love and peace, Regis

Flirting in the first grade--circa 1962 (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 11:05:24 PM
A GREAT poetic recollection. Reminds me of my first encounter with girlfriends.

And I will sleep with the ghosts (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 8:40:11 PM
Sadly, the theme that you express via your verses is all too common in this world/life, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

A bleak day in Danville (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 7:00:03 PM
A emotive and meaningful sharing. Thank you, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

Burt, the girls and me (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 5:04:42 PM
Interesting reflective sharing. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Visiting old friends (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 6:10:41 PM
Thank you for sharing the memories, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

An old landmark falling down (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 10:01:41 PM
Nostalgic, Steve; at least it hasn't been replaced (as my former land has been) by blacktop and a mall. Love and peace, Regis

Strange the things that bring you back (Poetry) - 3/20/2012 6:45:41 PM
A bittersweet sharing, Steve. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Mr. C passed away (Poetry) - 3/6/2012 3:20:48 PM
Thanks for sharing the memories and your tribute, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

Rapid Robert's record (Poetry) - 1/24/2012 7:36:51 PM
I am not a baseball fan at all but I do appreciate your tribute, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mock not the was (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 6:57:47 PM
Thank you for sharing your philosophical point of view, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

Don't cry over thigs, part II (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 6:56:40 PM
Thank you for sharing your memories, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

Forever red (and white and black) (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 5:06:38 PM
You have painted the rustic scene you intended with your words, Steve. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Where the Wayfaring Stranger called home (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 9:28:03 PM
well done

Where the Wayfaring Stranger called home (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 8:56:47 PM
A very nice tribute, Steve. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Where'd you see the new models? (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 10:14:39 AM
My uncle Bob worked for American Motors in the Kenosha plant, and in the main plant in Detroit from time to time. Making cars was his living, his joy, and he worked hard. Then when American Motors was taken over by Chrysler Corporation, my uncle had a heart attack, and they were ready to retire him, but he said he felt fine and was ready to go back to work. He went back to work, and a short time later suffered another heart attack, and this time, they retired him and gave him full pension for his 35 years of servce. Thank you for the memories, Steve. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Where'd you see the new models? (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 3:25:24 PM
Thanks for sharing the memories, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

The Riders (Poetry) - 12/20/2010 8:56:42 PM
WHAT SEEMS SO 'ORDINARY' TO SOME...BECOMES THE POETS PLAYGROUND ...AND HE TAKES US WITH HIM AS HE SKILLFULLY SKETCHES... OBSERVING AND APPRECIATING, IN SUCH AN UNIQUE WAY, WHAT OTHERS TAKE FOR GRANTED. THANKS FOR AN MOST ENJOYABLE 'RIDE'. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND SEASON'S GREETING! LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH.... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The sentry in the clouds (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 1:08:57 PM
"The sentry in the clouds" is an outstanding read Steve I enjoyed the commanding presence you delivered! From Love's Sunrise To Eventide's Bounty Vickie

The sentry in the clouds (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 10:17:00 AM
Excellent offering Steve!! Love Tinka

Gunslingers and poets (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 6:46:21 PM
Yes life is indeed interesting, Steve. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

The Riders (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 11:30:31 AM
enjoyed the read

The Riders (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 10:52:43 AM
You have shared the ambiance effectively via your verses, Steve. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Riders (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 1:28:01 AM
Well written!

The Riders (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 12:59:34 AM
Excellent writing, Steve

The baseball mix (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 10:35:05 AM
I am not a fan of baseball but you made it interesting, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

The secret life of a Nixon kid (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 4:39:18 AM
well done

A hot day's walk (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 4:38:58 AM
enjoyed the read

Mock not the was (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 4:59:17 PM
interesting read

Sunday drive (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 5:27:46 PM
Substance to reflect upon, Steve; quite moving actually. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

A hot day's walk (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 6:49:53 PM
THE ATMOSPHERE OF A PLACE CAN REALLY BE ABSORBED WHEN ONE WALKS...NOSTALGIA USUALLY KICKS IN AND AN APPRECIATION IS FELT, FOR WHAT WAS NOT TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION BEHIND THE WHEEL. GOOD IMAGERY IN THIS WORK. GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memories of a Christmas in July (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 1:47:07 PM
CERTAINLY THE CHARACTER AND INTEGRITY OF THIS GREAT MAN, WHO ALSO HAPPENED TO BE AN OUTSTANDING NEWCASTER CANNOT BE QUESTIONED AND I BELIEVE THAT A LITTLE BIT OF HIM, AS WITH ALL REALLY DEDICATED PROFESSIONALS, WENT INTO EVERY WORK HE WAS A PART OF...THAT THE WAY IT IS. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The secret life of a Nixon kid (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 5:01:04 PM
You do bring back some memories, Steve; even though I live in Canada. Happy New Year to you with love and peace, Regis

The secret life of a Nixon kid (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 6:38:33 AM
Steve, I'm one of them, too. Conservative, Republican, what have you - we pin our hopes on a man, and more often then not, are sorely disappointed when they don't live up to our expectations. Well penned. (((HUGS))) love and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

The secret life of a Nixon kid (Poetry) - 12/22/2009 4:03:57 PM
Tricia was a real beauty. So was this writing, although tongue and cheek. Great Job. GOD BLESS Tony

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 5:13:59 AM
Yes...and now...where's Maynard? Not that we will cry about it, but at least to know where it went? (LOL) Georg

Memories of a Christmas in July (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 6:14:41 PM
A good tribute, Steve. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 5:25:47 AM
But let's cry for the memories that were lost. I remember each and every name and show you have mentioned. I sat glued to the television the night Ed Sullivan introduced the Beatles on televison in America for the first time. I screamed with every other girl, and I sat enraptured as they played. So let us cry over these lost things, because they showed pictures of those who cried over someone else. It is too bad these memories were lost in this fire, but we can still have the memories of them. I rate this a 10 out of 10, and thank you so much for sharing these memories and taking us down memory lane. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:12:36 AM
Great poem with a wiseful message.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 3:06:12 AM
Great writing.enjoyed very much and well said...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugsss

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 2:51:03 AM
well said

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 2:39:28 AM
It's what you think that counts. No worries. Love and peace, Regis

Don't cry over things.... (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 2:38:30 AM
Pa cartwright, Adam, Hoss and Little Joe, I love those guys. Thanks. Love and peace, Regis

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 6:19:56 PM
Enjoy it to the fullest! all that life is and more

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 3:28:19 PM
Steve this is more than fine,and I wish you a very Mery Christmas and Happy New Year too! May God's best gifts be yours this Christmas! Love, Eileen

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 11:05:30 AM
I love the holiday season and cheerful people like you. Here in apt house I live in some don't even have any holiday spirit. I love to read different ideas of Christmas and the different thoughts from authors. There are so many this year, I don't believe I can even begin to read them all but yours was a delight for me today.

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 9:47:14 AM
Dear Steve, “May God grant you always... A sunbeam to warm you, a moonbeam to charm you, a sheltering Angel so nothing can harm you. Laughter to cheer you. Faithful friends near you. And whenever you pray, Heaven to hear you.” Hope you're okay dear one!! I think about you all the time!! Wishing you a joyful Christmas!! LOve & Hugs Tinka

Season's greetings (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 11:49:40 PM
Merry Christmas and have a Happy New year to you,take care Edwin

Country music died last night (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 12:42:00 PM
a hit with me for sure. He was beyond anything Nashville offers today, no matter how slicker. And he was a baritone voice (being I'm one too) so proud one could prosper in music world of high shrieking voices or cool satin ones. But it was his songwriting and strumming that made him great. Even when he did another's tune he made it anew! Total cool poem: 5 stars! Sorry I missed it when it came out - I wasn't on AD

Country music died last night (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 7:33:31 PM
A wonderful tribute. I really liked him. A fantastic write.

I recall a fallen prince (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 7:27:49 PM
A great tribute. Beautifully written.

The evil piano (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 6:28:59 PM
Well, I always like imagination. Without it, life would be so dull. A thought-provoking piece, Steve! Sandie Angel :o)

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 11:12:00 AM
enjoyed the read

In a way, I dreamed of you (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 3:35:45 PM
Ah, what wonderful words, such a haunting longing for ones beloved

Their memories followed me on vacation (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 3:34:25 PM
Beautiful work Steve...

The evil piano (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 5:19:25 PM
Great thoughtful poem on a painful subject and you do have a point, yet I'd say that the stanza: "Or is it when faith and flag, God and county, Our most precious beliefs are taken and twisted Into evil things themselves?" is where the crux of the problem really lies. Musicians only reflect two things: "where they see we are now OR where they see we should be heading." Yet in this world I can only Imagine Lennon's vision is a future world where all people change as individuals. I wonder if he lived long enough what he would think of this manic & horrendous terrorism today.. PS: I play the piano (jazz instrumental) and have for many years so couldn' help but click on this and my tune: "My Old Black & White" is based on the piano I've had since 1974 It's the same make and style as Lennon's (but of course NOT famous!) best to your writing, michael guy

Their memories followed me on vacation (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 5:09:49 PM
This poem does bring back a nice time in America, but sadly a little before my time - also I don't know the tune but I like the remembrances illustrated in your poetic words.

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 4:12:10 PM
Very nice. Enjoyed very much.

Mr. Deere's Congressman (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 4:06:51 PM
Steve this is very nice. An excellent tribute. Well penned.

Mr. Deere's Congressman (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 4:30:42 PM
Thank you for sharing this fine tribute, Steve. Love and peace, Regis

How about that? (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 9:25:37 PM
What a beautiful memory. Well penned.

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 9:19:10 PM
Well penned.

In a way, I dreamed of you (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 9:17:16 PM
Very good. I really enjoyed the read. Thanks for sharing.

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:56:12 PM
Very nice Steve...sometimes old loves are never what they seem when you get back with them...

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:53:23 PM
Ah, how nice! I like this one "I'll have a Gatorade, but those three cute girls in the retro clothes standing behind me? Nothing for them. They're phantoms and they're with me"

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:09:56 PM
You sure wagered a poem for a huge grin from me. I admire your style and it is a comfortable feeling reading your poetry. Thank you! Susan

The cornfield buzz (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:08:08 PM
Wonderful quiet day with the sun setting upon the rows and rows of mature corn. I'm as you with colors and senses...the music insects make and the way the stillness makes the whole picture a cinema. I love the visions you pen. Lovely country canvas. Blessings and love, Susan

The evil piano (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:04:50 PM
Imagine is a creative word and can be animated into a miriade of real and surreal wonderings, Take the word Imagine away and we become drones. This is how i look at it. It's wonderful to be able to have freedom of speech in this country and, if anything, the piano is a symbol of this too. Blessings and love, Susan

In a way, I dreamed of you (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:00:48 PM
If we were honest within ourselves we all have had wonderings of old friends, "I wonder if she remembers me? Wonder what happened to her? etc. I know I have. With the internet as it is I've even searched for my old friends and crushes. I'm the sort who always keeps the friends no matter where they are. I'm true to the years. Blessings, Susan

The evil piano (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 10:57:57 AM
Very thought provoking!! Love Tinka

The cornfield buzz (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 5:00:01 PM
I enjoyed the sense of time that you have enbedded in your lines. The order of growth , with multiple worlds of insects coexisting with a high school soccer team makes your verses quite unique.

The cornfield buzz (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 8:57:07 PM
Great offering....this one made me itchy....like real itchy after mossie bombarded my skin...lol!! Even made me sneeze!! Buty great imagery anyways....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

The cornfield buzz (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 4:29:47 PM
It is true that cornfields can be fascinating. I guess that's why there are quite a few corn mazes around here (LOL). Seriously though, I do love the sounds of the wind sighing through the corn stalks... ...and the hum of insects in the sunny heat of a summer's day. Thank you for eliciting some images in my mind, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 9:44:23 PM
Interesting work!! Nice to read you again stranger :) !! Love tinka

The lonely stranger at the concession stand (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 7:36:14 PM
Interesting sharing of a moment, Steve. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

All aboard (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 10:16:45 AM
enjoyed the read

All aboard (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 3:54:46 AM
Excellent work...thanks for taking me along!! Love Tinka

All aboard (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 7:07:03 PM
Reminds me of the song "Chatanooga ChooChoo." It's a song from my mother's era. Great write. Kathy

All aboard (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 3:01:40 PM
Didn't the Wabash run through Indiana? I lived between the Wabash and the Burlington. thanks for the memories. Larry

All aboard (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 2:18:29 PM
Great job on this Steve.

Byron (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 9:56:46 AM
I enjoyed your tribute to Byron. Do you live there? I think along side is one word. Malcolm Watts

Byron (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:08:10 PM
A nice tribute to a place that you obviously respect and love. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Can you touch the sky? (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 6:30:09 PM
Interesting. In a way inspiring and also, such great imagery. Liz

Byron (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 6:28:05 PM
thoroughly enjoyed. Liz

Pieces of Wisconsin (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:24:18 PM
I think this is another keeper...for later when again, I can... Hurry up home, before supper gets cold... Wonderful trip down memory Lane, You know the perfect shortcuts back to where I was born. Thanks, Jen

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:17:54 PM
Wow! Wish I had sense enough to worry oh, This is profound. Jen

Byron (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 6:59:39 PM
Why this is wonderful, I grew up a big City girl, This sparkles with some of my memories of home. Thank you for sharing your art.Jen

Can you touch the sky? (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 9:02:38 AM
Awesome imagery.....I think we can if we reach out far enough!! Well written!! Love tinka

Can you touch the sky? (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 8:24:28 AM
Profound poemization... "Can you touch the sky?" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Can you touch the sky? (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 2:51:00 AM
Yes, I touched it once and somebody up there took a bite. Comfy here, yet, dutifully ducking when someone up there hawks with a thunder. But I see you point, nice, but don't tell it to the ones with fear of highs. Please, share the other one. Georg

Can you touch the sky? (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 6:21:49 PM
Enjoyed

Byron (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 6:36:13 AM
Great offering Steve!! Love Tinka

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 7:23:06 PM
Really enjoyed this write.. They build so many Wal-Marts soon there will be no land...

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 5:12:52 PM
Steve, Excellent poetry! Many Blessings, ~Linda

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 2:19:59 PM
I've been there, but watch out when the snow flies. Nice pen, Thanks Dan

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 2:05:29 PM
yes i agree what a wonderful picture you have painted here in my mind of a little town with a big heart and beautiful views

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 1:39:34 PM
What a beautiful poetic capture senic and historical I visted this part of the country as a child... Well done thank you for this gem Steve. Peace, Joselyn

Byron (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 1:25:16 PM
All I know about Byron is that if you are tired approaching Rocford and made a wrong turn you will hit Byron, around four thousand souls, and if you blink twice you will miss the town driving through. Nice that a poet penned something for the town. "...men, no cattle, yearning to be free" Abe would have loved it. Well done. Georg

Once there was a ballpark here (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 2:09:44 AM
The ball park is gone...just a plaque saying there was one. Home runs, foul balls, can'tyouhitsomethingyousonofabich???!!!! to a rocky missing his first batting. Then silence, like nothing had been there...ever. You are a gifted one, don't stop your poems coming toward us. Georg

Country music died last night (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 7:09:55 PM
nicely done, i always enjoyed his work

The sign remembers (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 7:08:50 PM
good one

Prime time (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 7:08:08 PM
well said

The great man was here (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:30:36 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

On a swing (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:29:58 AM
good one

The letter from home (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:29:17 AM
enjoyed the read

Backdrops (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:28:30 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

To a long lost friend (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:27:46 AM
nicely done

Pieces of Wisconsin (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:26:45 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

Christmas is for adults, but... (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:26:11 AM
good one

The Baby born on Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:25:27 AM
thought provoking read

Contryside on a snowless winter day (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:24:45 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

The foes (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:23:27 AM
well said

Baseball belongs, part II (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:22:26 AM
well said

Suppose Jesus had lunch with the Trench Coat Mafia (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:21:45 AM
thought provoking

The Fourth (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:21:03 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

The Puppy (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:20:29 AM
i like this

The superhero's day (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:19:42 AM
chuckle

Crossing a bridge at night (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:19:05 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

West Salem (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:18:31 AM
well done, enjoyed the read

The town, ten years later (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:17:53 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

The Route 130 boogie (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:17:09 AM
i enjoy your work

The village (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:16:33 AM
enjoyed the read

Faces of the inferno (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:15:56 AM
it was a tragic time and we continue to feel its sting here in oklahoma

Frank and Martha (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:14:59 AM
i like this

To an All-American family (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:14:25 AM
good one, enjoyed the read

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:11:47 AM
well said

Once there was a ballpark here (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 9:45:28 AM
Fine memories, Steve. This place looks nothing like it did when I first moved here some years ago. They call it "progress." I call it a shame for the most part. Thanks for sharing this. Love and peace to you, Regis

The sign remembers (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 11:09:20 PM
good imagery and atmosphere ... expect more soon ...

The sign remembers (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 7:25:21 PM
Nostalgic memories are the small details that will always stay with us. I love the virtual visual your words paint. Thank you, Susan

The sign remembers (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 2:24:58 PM
So sad...and certainly a sign of the times...of "progress". Thankfully, the real sigh exists, and the sign remembers. Like those two lines... Micke

Once there was a ballpark here (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 2:16:29 PM
Ahhh the nostalgia of great ballparks. Your poem brings back pleasant memories for me, Steve. My fave was Sportsmans Park, in St. Louis MO. Doncha love that name: Sportsmans Park! Right on N. Grand Avenue! It had magic for me as a child (many years ago :o) growing up in St. Louis. Back then there were the St. Louis Browns AND Cardinals. As a girl scout (the boy scouts, too) we were given free tickets for the bleachers...every home game played by either teams! Every Saturday was our choice; Sunday's were for church and family, and nights were NOT a choice, per Mom. When they tore down the old park, I had already moved to Texas, and was disappointed when the new, replacement park downtown was named Busch Stadium. It was, of course, their right to name after the family...but I felt so much was lost with Sportsmans Park gone. For some reason, I kinda lost interest in the game after that. Oh, but now we DO have The Texas Rangers ballpark not far from where I live..and it's a B-E-A-U-T-Y. Enjoyed your poem. Micke

Once there was a ballpark here (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 8:18:09 PM
Changes of the new world is inevitable...but then again gaint ghosts will arise...just to fall again like the previous ones!! Vivid imagery you painted here!! Love Tinka

Once there was a ballpark here (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 2:31:34 PM
Enjoyed

The sign remembers (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 5:17:19 PM
Some memories never die. Thanks for sharing, Steve. Love and peace to you, Regis

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 5:15:56 PM
A prayerful testimonial of your faith, Steve. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

The seamstress and the kid (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 5:14:13 PM
These are painful truths, Steve. Your poem is a worthy tribute. Love and peace to you, Regis

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 12:41:42 PM
Wonderful offering Steve!! God Bless!! Love Tinka

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 2:39:32 AM
Steve, This one is special thank you..... for this reminder it is those small actions daily we forget. Joselyn

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 12:09:16 AM
This is an amazing write Steve, I enjoyed this, keep writing and be blessed in the writing God Bless Michelle~

I begged and pleaded with the Lord (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 10:44:10 PM
Excellent inspired write Steve. Jesus said" You concern yourself about many things when all that is required is that you love the Father."...Loving God is everything!...Eileen

A Memorial Day at Ernie's (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 7:05:11 PM
Well done, Steve. Sadly many people will not remember Ernie Pyle. I remember him as bigger-than-life during WWII, good friend of our GIs Later in life, after marrying, my husband and I travelled to Hawaii, and made it a point to visit Earnie's grave at Punchbowl Cemetery, Honolulu. Wonderful rememberence of E. Pyle!! THANKS Micke Jinks

A Memorial Day at Ernie's (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 5:03:18 PM
This is what I call: LIVE ON STAGE... it is a poetic glowing page. I did enjoy this "A Memorial Day at Ernie's". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Memorial Day at Ernie's (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 5:11:49 AM
I love this...it came alive reading it...a vivid moment in time!! Love Tinka

A Memorial Day at Ernie's (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 3:39:58 AM
Thank you for sharing this poem. Watch out for your spelling. Overall, I enjoyed it *smiles*.

The autumn blues (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:25:09 PM
enjoyed the read

Goodbye, Frances Gumm (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:23:02 PM
nicely done

Goodbye, Frances Gumm (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 9:31:40 AM
A fine tribute, Steve. The life of the "famous" is often very sad indeed. Love and peace to you, Regis

Goodbye, Frances Gumm (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 2:21:13 AM
Have to agree with Ed here!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

On a swing (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 9:02:20 PM
Enjoyed the ride again! I think I will try it again next time at the park. Thanks for the memory. linda

Crossing a bridge at night (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 8:59:04 PM
Steve, I like your imagery of "a monster's skeleton...". I knew there was a reason I never liked bridges! Dragons and dinosaurs. Actually, I've always preferred bridges at night because one sees less over the side, more like going through a tunnel. Linda

Goodbye, Frances Gumm (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 8:43:27 PM
Cool write, life in the limelight is rarely ever all that great...Ed

The lonely waitress (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 8:51:44 PM
Some people does not know sometimes how much pain there is hidden deep within you. I know i had more that my share of it...but does it ever end? When a woman losses her child or her friend, but has the face and smile to hide it well ,it's sometimes a blessing and a safe place to go, laugh till you cry and blame your tears on the joke you see around you unfold!! before insanity takes over your spirit!! Been there done that myself....I can say a pro in pretending to be brave!! Love Tinka

The lonely waitress (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 8:04:34 PM
Sorrowful poem yet a touch of hope that she is steadfast in her work and you in your friendship! Excellent write Steve! Eileen

The lonely waitress (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 7:57:44 PM
Is it lonliness or do we suffer when our heart identifies with the pain in others' eye? I'm that way because I have a heart born of genuine love. I know the meaning and I share it as much as I borrow it. I like the tenderness in which you carried this girl from word to word. Thank you for her and your heart. Susan

The lonely waitress (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 6:01:16 PM
(((((( Steve )))) This write is powerfuly moving..!!! The imagery is beautiful writen..Hats off to you.. ((( Love And Light, JoAnne )))

A good day at Richwoods (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 8:31:36 AM
A nostalgic live picture "A good day at Richwoods" has shown. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A good day at Richwoods (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 8:49:21 PM
Direct translation for you!! “Ach! der ist bald allein!” ~ "oh! that is soon alone!" Ain't that a funny..it kinda fits this poem too....lol!! Sighhhh high school was fun but painful in remembrance for me.....back still acting up from injuries in the Gym....landed on my butt toooooo many times missing the highbar.....lol!! But the kissing in the hallway Oh Boy!! Love tinka

A good day at Richwoods (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 8:34:41 PM
Steve, a bittersweet remenisence! Beautiful poem... Eileen

A good day at Richwoods (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 7:02:09 PM
Cute and Poignant...you must be young to remember that far back.

I recall a fallen prince (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 8:19:13 PM
Oh Steve, JFK is standing tall with this Honorable tribute to one of the Greatest Presidents and a True Leader this country has ever had. The motto of his, will always ring loud and clear! Beautiful Inspiring Honorable Tribute. A fallen prince, so true. Steve you couldn't have done this Man more justice. Beautiful!!! Bravo!! Thank you Steve. Tracey xoox(c :)42

How about that? (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 8:11:53 PM
A very special man. He knows there is more to life than like you say "A math score" An unforgettable man who brought a ray of sunshine, and a smile to last for ever to you. I hope he reads this so he knows how important the simplest little things in life helped you. This is a really wonderful poem to a wonderful Man. I'm so glad even though the years have passed there is a smile he still brings you. how bout that! Tracey xoox(c :)42

Prime time (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 8:05:44 PM
"on a day when three thousand stories came to a violent end," i love the way you wrote this that is so true. Such a unique way to say that. Steve, This is a very nice powerful tribute to all those on that tragic day. I don't know why you say it wouldn't be received well. This is so nice so real, honest and truthful, really gets the tears to flowing., "Some gave all after kissing little Harvey goodbye for the last time" So true. Every line in this poem is sad and honorable. Very Very nice poem and tribute. Tracey xoox(c :)42

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 11/3/2005 7:57:30 PM
Wow Steve. This is gorgeous. Did you send this to her? ~ I hope so. If I got this from my first love, I think I'd cry It's Beautiful! In fact I know I would. I'd for sure have to see you. This is really nice, gentle, never forgotten, spoken truly from your heart. "a pit of loneliness where the steady rain whispers your name..." Beautiful. Tracey xoox(c :)42.

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 11:23:47 AM
Sweet (and bitter) memories well shared, Steve. Thank you. Love and and peace. Regis

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 9:39:18 AM


To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 11:40:16 PM
I liked this so much, I bet we all have someone in our past who haunts us, this was very well written and expressed. Reindeer

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 11:00:26 PM
Bittersweet nostalgia you penned here...thanks for sharing..you even made me sad with this one!! Take care my friend!! Love Tinka

To Melanie, wherever she is (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 9:30:29 PM
A very touching write, to me especially, since I have reconnected with my first love....50 years later....the dreams do come true... peace and love, Carole

How about that? (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 8:29:43 AM
Amazing what memories hang around long after the fact, very enjoyable read Steve peace, Carole

How about that? (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 7:50:04 AM
The moment is well-shared, Steve. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

How about that? (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:45:14 PM
a little kind consideration goes a long way ...

How about that? (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:26:57 PM
Funny how just a few words can make our day, or build our self-esteem. One of the reasons we write, isn't it? Nice expressive work! Eileen

How about that? (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:03:36 PM
How about that? Look who's back!! Good to read you again!! Nevermind grade six was theeeeeeee most awfull year for me too!! Love Tinka

I recall a fallen prince (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 5:29:07 PM
A wonderful tribute to a great leader. Too bad he died too early. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 7:17:13 PM
Steve This is a wonderful way to always remember this story of Love! you are so very wise!(c ;) Thank You so much. Your love will be rewarded.xo Tracey

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 7:13:16 PM
Bravo! Excellent! Actions not words. Steve, This is a wonderfully wise message and story to Always remember. to be in schools homes and everywhere. hi five to you! Thanks Traceyxo

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 5:40:53 PM
Sounds like my daddy.

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:17:03 PM
A three tmes luck...lol!! Wonderful offering Steve!! Love Tinka

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:10:32 PM
Wonderful offering Steve!! Love Tinka

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:09:25 PM
Wonderful offering Steve!! Love Tinka

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:00:07 PM
Lord, I can see the tent in the background and hear the foot-stomping and halleluias with this one. You really set the mood. Good work! Elizabeth

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 10:57:21 AM
Yes he give of his heart and that is why he is still smiling and always will:-) One of the richest man alive. thank you for this wonderful sharing.

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 10:29:11 AM
wonderful write, steve; nice one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 10:23:49 AM
A steadfast spirit is always a winner Steve! Excellent inspired poem! Love, Eileen

The old Christian farmer (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 10:14:22 AM
Hi Steve. Caught this title and I'm so glad to have found your site. This is a beautiful poem about the lasting impact of consistent faithfulness, with or without the fleeting 15 minutes of fame. Thanks for this offering. Dawn

Fathers and sons are soldiers (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 10:41:16 PM
Salute! To all the Fathers and Sons. The Bravest of the Brave! Thank You so very much Steve, Thanks!xo This is so powerful and hearttouching, very much so. Tracey

I dream that he is me (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 10:33:20 PM
OH Wow. This is great. It truly captured the feeling so well. Magnificent! Thanks Steve. Tracey

I recall a fallen prince (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 11:28:35 PM
This was an excellent tribute to a great Leader, beautifully written, Reindeer

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.