AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Fumiko Takahashi, iAuntie Val, iCindy Ziperman, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, iRichard Hardie, iTom Kitt, iNancy Neville, i
 
Home > Connie Hinnen Cook
 

Recent Reviews for Connie Hinnen Cook


A Christmas Prayer (Poetry) - 12/8/2012 5:27:02 AM
So appropriate this this year...love it!

A Christmas Prayer (Poetry) - 11/28/2010 4:18:14 PM
Yes, this poem is just perfect to read to my Brunch that I give every Christmas at my church! I knew the minute that I read your poem, that it was just what I was looking for! You covered everything so beautifully, thank you for putting it all into words for me! Have a blessed Christmas!! Millie K.

A Marriage Prayer {repost} (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 6:44:09 AM
I love this prayer

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 12:42:14 PM
great poem

Coookies! (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 2:56:23 PM
I love those cookies too whether store bought or homemade. I never though to write a poem about them though. Love the photo, love animals and cookies too.

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 2:55:04 PM
Beautiful just so beautiful tears are coming to my eyes. Thank God you ahve the talent to write poetry like this to share with us on the den.

Up There (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 2:53:34 PM
Rading this makes me feel better knowing my Tom is up there 2 1/2 years aleady. I always need agood reminder that he is content and ok being with his Lord and Savior and still is waiting for me to come to him again.

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 2:51:32 PM
You post one of my favorite bible verses at the end of this inspirationnal poem. Just when I needed a lift I get to read this. Thanks loads. Go on living life as if today were the last day of your life. Depression will lift itself easily then.

Abandoned (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 2:41:08 PM
This is beautiful! I found myself reading it and remembering my realtionship with my father. I enjoy your poem very much.

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 9:57:43 PM
Hello Connie, Wow! Such a "cutting" recipe for a vile and vicious salad. Unique and superb! Cynthia

A Rhyme to the Lonely (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 5:02:31 AM
A faithful writing from the heart. To celebrate and share that he died to save us from ourselves!

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 5:00:48 AM
One day we shall return to each other. But for now, they are always where we are! Lovely poem

Up There (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:59:26 AM
Wonderful and content! Your descriptions are marvelous and so well felt

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:57:15 AM
Our love for him grows stronger with our age! A beautiful message and writing, Carol

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 1:58:51 AM
This so funny, and it's the Year of the Ox in 2009 in the Chinese calender. I'm an ox by this calender, so roll on 2009. Loved your poem!

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 10:58:59 PM
Reviewed by Domino, Michael 9/27/2008 WONDERFUL poetry! You have God gifted talent. Please visit my website, it is filled with Christian Inspiration. Yours In Christ, John Michael

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 9:38:18 AM
What an AWESOME POEM! and I bet he appreciated! All you put up with too! God Bless, Warrior Lady Sheexooo

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 7:18:30 AM
A very special and spiritual poem. This poem is fulled with the Good News of Jesus! John Michael

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 8:04:15 PM
Very well written and clever!

A Prayer of Faith (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 1:55:21 AM
Connie, you have a special gift. You know that you have "God gifted talent" from above! Keep on writing about Christ. Blessings to you, John Michael

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 4:05:32 PM
I LOVE it! Excellent imagery of an unhappy union!

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 5:28:40 AM
I feel the pain of your words. What goes around...comes around Keep smiling!

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 2:38:13 PM
YOU got MY Attention! Great recipe for disaster! and you wrote it well! It takes 2 to win! and 2 to end it! GOOD LUCK! Warm hugs, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! Change must be adapted too, in time...

A Thank You Note {re-post} (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 3:17:28 PM
Ohmigosh, THIS IS SO SAD. I love it, and the way you have the ability to make my cry, haha.

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 6:56:38 PM
My dear Connie, you write with the pen of an angel of God. I'm seventy-four now, Connie. I've been infatuated with and loved and adored the same girl since we were both fourteen. Saying that, I think you understand how close I feel to the moving words of your beautiful poem. A masterpiece! Richard Footnote: I'm stunned to learn that Connie is no longer with us. I feel shattered. Connie, keep an eye out for me. I'll be lookin' you up some day soon. Maybe you'll have written a few more verses by then. And my guess (up above) was right: You do write with the pen of an angel of God!

A Marriage Prayer {repost} (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 12:18:54 PM
O, my, what an absolutely beautiful wedding poem! Love, dedication, commitment under God's umbrella. Jodi and I have been married 55 years, now. And one of our rituals is "gossiping" with each other at bedtime. And praying together. Connie, this is one of the loveliest, most heartfelt poems I have read in a long, long time. I totally agree with Juli and Wendi and ET Waldron (below) and with the other reviewers. This is powerful stuff, Connie! A truly great write. Love and God's blessing to you, Richard

A Marriage Prayer {repost} (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 9:04:42 AM
WOW! This poem should be read at every wedding! Fabulous work, Connie! :) Julie

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 12:00:36 AM
simlple and straightforward, the poem touched me to the depth of my heart. Your unwavering faith in Lord is amazing in these times and it gives hope to others.

12 Naked Ladies (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 3:12:46 PM
A prize to have discover this breath of fresh air Connie. Much enjoyed. Taylor

A Marriage Prayer {repost} (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 1:16:02 PM
What a beautiful sentiment...should be read at weddings globally. Really enjoyed it, Wendi

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 5:56:17 PM
Connie, I know you are looking down from Heaven, smiling upon us, right now. This is a sweet poem. To the Cook family, my condolences for your loss. Connie was an amazing talent! God Bless You, always, Jill Eisnaugle

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 4:22:06 AM
Connie,this poem is just adorable and so sweet.Your hubbie sounds cute and I think he is a lucky and blessed man to have you for his wife. Best wishes and hugs from kay

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 10:14:01 AM
Funny and true!

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 7:38:26 AM
Read this write after Connie mentioned it in a write...Oh my I am still stunned!!! This is one of the most beautiful and inspired writes that I have ever read, and so left me in awe knowing that it was written one year to the day of the authors passing...this is what I call a divine write...I am still stunned at the connection. This lady was in tune with the Father and was listening to His voice...almost a preminition of her own death! Stunned! Sad, but a wonderful write! For this dear lady will be missed her talent was outstanding and should not be forgotten.... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 10:34:51 AM
There is wisdom in what you express here, Connie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Eyes That Weep (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 8:45:37 PM
how beautiful i'm glad c. faust mentioned this poem and glad i'm now a reader of yours cheers

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 8:43:05 PM
truly good read and write thanks for sharing and cheers

Eyes That Weep (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 12:44:59 PM
Connie! Thank God "our other Connie" sent us here, to read your precious and impactful write! And your words are utterly perfect... Love, Rhonda

A Hallway Spider (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 12:39:14 PM
Connie, This is very clever and well-written...but I still HATE spiders! I was bitten in my back by a HUGE female wolf-spider, who then laid her egg sack there! The Holy Ghost saved my life! It's a long - but true story! Miss you, love you....A Blessed Christmas to you and your husband. Love&Hugs&Prayers, Rhonda

Eyes That Weep (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 3:15:32 PM
This is an amazing write, I am glad I found it, thanks to Connie Faust, and actual write, I wish you many blessings God Bless Michelle~

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 10:12:54 AM
It was so nice to find this beautiful piece today. A confirmation to last nights board meeting. Louisa

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 6:09:07 PM
Fantabulous! How did I miss this one??? Connie is right - you really should do a children's book! My younger grandchildren will love this one, Connie! God bless, Love, Rhonda

A Riddle (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 6:06:11 PM
What a tremendous riddle, Connie! I always like Samson's riddles in the Bible, too... I haven't seen hide nor hair of you for so long, Sister...and I miss you! I just keep praying you will return soon. You have so much of HIM to give to all of us. Big hugs& much love, Rhonda

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:03:16 PM
This is so heart felt with deep emotion and you are so blessed with a well written talent of true emotions.

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 6:45:46 PM
This is just too beautiful to describe, so heart felt and real. I know the person you described. My grandmother died one week after my grandfather died, they said that she greived herself to death. They had a love that was inseperable. I take comfort in knowing that they are as you described you father as being the man that you knew before and being whole my grandparents are as well. Great write and beautiful work. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 3:21:33 PM
Enjoyable write Connie... We all have our little mishaps in life... Glad you love your man...

The Duke on America (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:25:17 PM
I just stummbled upon this today as I browsed favorite pages...I read with pride as this is how I feel as well. I loved the duke and what he stood for as I love our country and what people used to base their beliefs on...America has become far to liberal and just live and do what they wont do, I think we need to get back to day of old beliefs when we took pride in the values that we were raised on. Your poem was spoken like a true patriot, American, and an all around wondeful human being...keep writing my friend this was great. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Forever Kind  (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:05:55 AM
this says it all...you are a wonderful writer my friend, so diverse...yet every piece so beautifully written. In the end love does conquer all! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 6:39:09 PM
I must say you have made me laugh outloud to myself, here's the great part...I am sitting here alone tonight, well except for my little house dog whose name is...yes you got it Boomer...she's lounging over there on the bed while I am laughing hysterically trying to type and not misspell. I agree with Connie you must've been a blast as a kid and probably still are...this is wonderful, I've not laughed this much in quite some time...keep on writing the world needs to laugh and smile more...and your soooo talented! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 6:35:51 PM
Connie Faust told me that I would enjoy your poetry and right she was...this is so realistic and wonderfully written. Look forward to reading more. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 7:32:26 PM
Connie, this is delightful. It touches a chord, I am sure, with every wife out there, including me. Love it. Elizabeth

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 10:41:33 AM
Hi Connie...what a recipe! However, "Vengeance is Mine, I will repay, says the Lord..." is the best way of revenge, of course! :) God Bless Love, Lena

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 8:47:01 PM
You are very patient... ...and loving. I think he's very fortunate. Thank you for sharing your wit and humor. Love and peace to you, Regis

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 5:18:13 PM
This is perfectly delightful - and powerful, Connie! And I understand you, perfectly well...LOL Outstanding comedic truth! Love, Rhonda

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 8:33:01 AM
Wow! This is so damned cute..love it.. Vesna

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 11:16:43 AM
Ha!!! Superb, lady, superb. I think I will dare to let MY "ox" read this one, too!

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 11:15:27 AM
Priceless, Connie!!! Couldn't have said it better, myself. The Proverb fits it well, too.

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 10:47:03 PM
Wouldn't trade the Ox in on a yearling... Too hard to retrain, got this one organized, and he dont leave that dunny seat up either!! LOL Neat write Connie Ch'erie

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 9:47:34 PM
I hate it when I find such a gem after everyone else has laid it on. Wow. best wishes with dishes and dirty sox dirty fields well plowed are done by ox Mark

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 7:01:56 PM
A perfect picture with the perfect scripture, what a whiz you are Connie!;-) Love how you conclued! Well done! Love, Eileen

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 4:27:36 PM
LOL. Nicely written.

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 12:56:25 PM
This is good....you painted the perfect picture....and with three boys to fill the picture I think you get a pretty good Idea why I lost my mind......lol!! Love Tinka

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 12:43:17 PM
Connie to Connie-- You are so cute & funny--that's a fact. I believe every word, but I think you should give the stubborn ox equal time. He just might reveal a thing or two about Mrs. Ox. Bottom line? He's worth it, you made that clear!

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:16:41 AM
Connie, I believe that whatever our status in life is, we always tend to grumble, summer is hot and dry, winter is cold and wet. But we always make the best of it and when we're in love, then it's worth the effort. Victor

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 10:41:12 AM
I hear ya..I got a kick out of this one, Connie..hehehe Eternal Love, Dove

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 9:06:13 AM
This is a charming ode, not only to husbands, but also to my favorite animal, the ox.

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 8:18:32 AM
LOLOLOL, Connie, What would you do without your man? You love him, and it shows in this wonderful, gently sarcastic write. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 8:17:59 AM
So, you've got one of those, too, eh Connie? This made me laugh. But how we love our hubbies, no matter what. The little things they do are not really that bad...for when they're away on business trips, we do miss the glob of toothpaste in the sink, the crumbs left on the kitchen counter, the empty toilet roll holder, the snores that keep us awake...it's a case of can't live without them! We're only half a person when they not around. :) Terrific poem...loved it! God Bless Lena

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 7:42:30 AM
:) L O L (: Me hubby is neater'n most, but it doesn't keep me from fantasizing about marrying a {stereotypical} gay so I wouldn't have to rearrange and plump the pillows on the couch ever-d_-day and compromise on decor, 'cet-yata-'cet. Also, the trade-in would help me choose chick-fliks and give me much-needed wardrobe advice. . .I hear there are women who choose these sorts of things over sex. . .Whoa! First things first!! T h a n k y o u for a most enjoyable read!! It's just FABulous.;() 'Pea' <3

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 6:58:41 AM
my stubborn ox still owns my heart and God knows, always will! Thank God for those who love we stubborn oxes. But I think leaving the seat up is built into our oxen DNA!

Where No Oxen Are (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 6:57:47 AM
I think this is a wonderful write though I am sure you might get some flack from the women libbers who might think you are being held prisoner of the 40's lol but hey like I always say if it works for you two and you are happy go for it. Fee

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 6:17:22 AM
sorry for your loss........... it does sound like now, he is at peace with his love beautiful writing as always connie pax A

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 6:30:08 AM
A beautiful and heartbreaking tribute to your mother and your father. They are very proud of you, I know -- and I do mean are. Keep the faith! 'Pea' <3

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 12:57:54 AM
Excellent Recipe, and the truth of it all... :)Ch'erie

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 3:08:16 PM
Praise The LORD! What a genuinely beautiful and touching tribute, that acknowledges your father...and your mother, Connie. What a blessing you were given.. I lost my father about 6 months after you...mine was a hugger and a whistler, too... God bless your heart real real good, Connie. Love&Hugs, Rhonda

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 9:23:37 AM
Soul-stirring verses, Connie; powerfully emotive and meaningful. I appreciate the rhyme and rhythm sequence as well. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 7:29:13 AM
Imagine! You are so good at imagining. Bambi is a very observant little fawn, and so darn friendly, ya gotta love him. Another great poem for reading to kids. You really should do a children's book of poems. Thanks for the smiles. Connie

Before My Mother Died (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 9:13:37 PM
Oh this has touched my heart a beautiful tribute friend!

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 9:07:10 AM
Oh my, that was excellent, loved it Connie! Reindeer

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 6:53:50 PM
Omygosh! This leaves me choking on the acid. And then, what a switch when I read the quote from the Bible at the end. We are so quick to feel vengeful, but ah, there is a better solution--forgive, put it in God's hands, and go on. Thanks for reminding us. Connie

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 6:21:17 PM
OUTSTANDING WORK, CONNIE! Praise God! Your soul doth magnify The LORD! Bless you, my Sister Love&Hugs, Rhonda

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 4:20:30 PM
You had me going Con, and then I saw the beautiful scripture..I was just thinking very few are on this planet like the late mother Teresa... God, teach me to be like her, lol..I must pray for any enemy in my life~~~ Love conquers all~~~ Love & Prayers, Dove

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 3:18:25 PM
Love the message and adore the graphic. Fee

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 2:56:04 PM
So powerful, you have the perfect poem for revenge, and I know you'd never use it. But oh the temptation ...Superb Connie! Eileen

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 2:15:17 PM
I had two occasions this week where my advise is similar to yours. Do not give in to revenge. Least said soon remedied. One agreed and problems will be solved, one didn't and problems increased.

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 1:25:39 PM
Well written Connie...touche! Taylor~

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 12:41:20 PM
Outstanding work!! Love Tinka

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 12:16:48 PM
Wow, Connie! What splendid, attention-grabbing words and graphic!

Recipe for Revenge (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 11:56:36 AM
Spot on, Connie!!!!!!!!!!!! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And I reaaaaaaaaaally don't wanna make HIM mad!!!!!!!!!!!

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 7:02:59 PM
Oh this is soooo gorgeous, I have always loved Bambi and Thumper. My kids have the DVD, and they rewind it to certain parts incessantly sometimes lol. It's a classic! And so is this F.A.B write Connie, totally loved it, a keeper. Love n Thumps hehe Ch'erie Who's twitterpated :)

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 7:41:50 AM
Absolutely adorable!!! I had a pet fawn for nearly 3 years. He grew into a gorgeous six point buck...and one of the neighbors got him in deer season. There's a new fawn hanging around, this year, but I am trying not to get as close to him as I did to my Bamber.

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 3:48:03 PM
Thanks for sharing these secrets...so very dear.. Taylor~

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 12:05:51 PM
One very precious write!! Love it!! Love Tinka

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 9:47:02 AM
Hey Connie, What a creative mind you have. This was sweet! I especially like the bit about being a friend: "The best vitamin for making friends is B-1." That is so true! God Bless Love, Lena

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 9:44:24 AM
What a wonderful surprise prose. Now I want to be a kid again and go outside and play "Bambi & Thumper." My best, Gloria

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 9:30:14 AM
(((Connie))) this is so precious... Peace & Love, Dove

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 8:04:33 AM
Beautiful, Connie, with a powerful lesson to boot. BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 7:42:07 AM
Sweet story and rhyme that I know I will save to read to my grandchildren, love it. Fee

Bambi & Thumper (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 6:41:35 AM
Marvelous friends, and a marvelous poem and pic, Connie.

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 10:02:17 PM
One of the worst feelings in the world is when someone you care for goes silent on you without giving you a reason. I think that is a really terrible thing to do. I've had it done to me and I can't understand how somone who claims to know god can do it.A splendid poem on the topic, Connie!...

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 5:56:06 PM
Thank you for sharing this faithful prayer, Connie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 3:29:51 PM
Dear Connie, Sometimes it's difficult to understand our fellow human beings. But, whatever the reason of this falling out, thank God for the precious moments then allow Him to open up new blessings in your life. "Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning." Psalm 30:5 KJV God Bless Love, Lena

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 3:13:03 PM
The scripture passage from Connie Faust: "For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him: But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance. We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company. ~ Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and He shall sustain thee: He shall never suffer the righteous to be moved." Psalm 55:12-14, 22 KJV

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 2:26:17 PM
My dear friend I know this feeling all too well!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 10:46:51 AM
Oh my God, I know this has happened to me many times. It says in the bible that many are the afflictions of the rightous..Our Lord was crucifed for it..It clearly states it and we shall rise above it Connie for we are chosen to bring light and this is what they don't like..Stand strong, look in the mirror of faith, hope and benevelance.. Prayers & Love, Dove

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 9:43:39 AM
A lovely prayer Connie. I often think of people who have come and gone from my life...or those I've not kept up with myself. I look for reasons and sometimes there are just none as time and people change. But I've learned that the most sincere are always there, no matter the time or the distance. Love, Taylor

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:36:50 AM
Wonderful message in this timely write; we must be ready when Christ does come back! Very well put, Connie; God bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:31:53 AM
Connie, Continue to lean on the Lord; HE will never abandon or forsake you. A heartwrending write, very well penned. (((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Abandoned (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 7:34:05 AM
They come and they go, sometimes without reason or rhyme.

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 12:29:38 PM
Your pet poems are fantastic Connie! this one is a treasure...Eileen

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 2:47:00 PM
Oh the life of a fat cat.. They got it made? Delightful read Connie....

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 1:56:50 PM
Amazing how animals can sense human kindness, enough to trust them! I enjoyed this poem very much, Connie. Thank you. Lena

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 1:52:46 PM
aaawwwww..How Precious Connie!! Peace & Love, Dove

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 10:51:17 AM
The milk of human kindness will always prevail.

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 10:10:11 AM
This is such a beautiful compasionate offering....thnak you!! Love Tinka

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 8:20:04 AM
beautiful write and message, Connie! Very well done; she is a cutie! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring*

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:58:14 AM
Sweet write, Connie, with a beautiful message. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:48:35 AM
Most of the times the hard life of animal (or humans) can be overcome by true love.

A Royal Visitor (Ode to an Unknown Cat) (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:27:22 AM
Glad to find this one. Well done! I'm sending this and Sammi-girl to my feline-loving friend, Susi K. She'll love them! Connie

A Cowboy's Lament (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:15:56 AM
I see this one has been around for a while. Just gotta tell yew, ah shore do lahk it. I can picture him with one foot up on the rung of the corral, or maybe he's sitting on the bunkhouse steps. Wherever he is, you have made him real, and his prayer meaningful. Connie

Sammi-girl (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 7:08:30 AM
Such a beautiful story! I love the line, "she felt herself grow tame" Thanks for sharing Sammi-girl's story with us. You have been faithful doorkeepers. Connie Marie (dog-lover, but I like cats, too)

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 10:03:48 PM
Connie, Pure fun! Thanks for the laugh. Cynthia

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:14:49 PM
hahahaha Connie you got me belly laughing, I love the vernacular;-) A hoot n a holler! I just know there's gonna be a book!;-) Eileen

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 1:58:30 PM
Oh you are too Much,,,thanks for the great smiles!! Brilliant'o'madame Love Tinka

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 1:39:36 PM
Connie, y'all shor are funny........comin' on to yor prop'tee is a mity fine time, cept fer them thar dawgs...I think Jesus giv 'em to ya, juss sose He cood git Hisself a good laff! You are a royal hoot, Sister! Love, Rhonda

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:54:30 AM
That was a riot and the picture was icing on the cake. Well done. Loved it. Rebecca

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:32:26 AM
Adorable write, Connie; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:22:30 AM
Very serious look at the humour of having dogs as low tech security systems. I love it. Fee

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:59:31 AM
LOLOLOLOL, Connie, This is a wonderful humorous way to get attention this early in the A.M. Love it--and you! (((HUGS))), Karla.

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:37:04 AM
ADT, Brink & Slonim watch out, you have major competition and it's much cheaper! "5 Dog House Alarm" is so original and entertaining. Every dog lover should read this. Would make an excellent plaque for pet shops, dog grooming shops, etc. My best, Gloria

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:17:30 AM
hahahah...I get so much entertainment here, lol..Thanks Connie!!! Peace & Love, Dove

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:54:10 AM
Both the poem and picture are hilarious, wish I thought of it, LOL, Ed

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:49:44 AM
Oh my God! That is the funniest picture. And the poem is good too!

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:44:17 AM
I love it!

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:29:41 AM
Yep, the 5-dog house alarm would work...but I gotta have some concern, especially after what Jerry said about the pork chops! Good one, Connie! :) Cheers! Lena

5-Dog House Alarm (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 5:50:35 AM
Yes, indeed, this is the fail-safe way to protect your house and loved ones, uh, that is until somebody come around with a few pork chops for the hounds. Cute.

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:43:32 PM
Bless you ANGEL!!! Peace & Love, Dove

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 6:23:26 PM
Hi Connie...beautiful sentiment...your daddy is sure loving it up there with the Lord, but he's also looking down at you with much love for his beloved daughter. Thanks for sharing. God Bless Love, Lena

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 5:16:42 PM
Connie Simply beautiful.. And God Bles your Daddy Blessings Peter

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:59:46 AM
beautiful offering connie!! Warm Love Tinka

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:46:19 AM
Beautiful write, Connie; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:28:36 AM
Thank you, Connie, for making me yearn all the more for my heavenly home with beautiful, inspiring verse. I can't wait. Reunions; no more pain; no more tears--what joy shall lift my heart! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 7:23:17 AM
Oh, Connie, this stirs so many emotions in me! Who hasn't wondered what it is like for our beloved ones up there? Many things we know for sure from the Bible, and God allows "sanctified imagination" to fill in some of the gaps. What a treasure this poem is! Love, Connie M

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 7:17:36 AM
A Marvelous Remembrance, Connie.

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 7:01:09 AM
Wonderful thoughts for a beloved resting in heaven.

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 6:56:16 AM
Beautiful and loving gift to your lost love. Memory and time has a way of healing and soothing. Gloria

Up There (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 6:52:17 AM
beautiful~ Susan

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 10:39:23 PM
Connie I still say write that book! This is hilarious! I just know a humorous pet book would sell!;-) Eileen

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 2:19:57 PM
LOL Fun write, Connie; thanks for the laughter today! I needed it! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 1:55:13 PM
Connie A delightful and fun filled write that lights up the Den tonight.. Those look like three fine and fun loving doggies...:) Peter

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 1:43:13 PM
Simply delightful, Connie. Thank you for sharing your creativity. Love and peace to you, Regis

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 12:55:15 PM
What wonderful humor and interesting fare, Connie! Truly enjoyed this......I know an orthodontist who can close those Boomer-spaces, like that! LOL Blessings, Rhonda

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 11:42:41 AM
Oh thank you for making my day.....SO good to read you again!! Love tinka

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 8:12:24 AM
Hi Connie...You do a fine job getting inside those doggies heads! Oh, doggies, what big teeth you have. "Best for chewin' them blamed rabbits when we gits them..." Okay, Connie, I enjoyed this one...and the picture too! :) God Bless Lena

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 7:08:51 AM
I wonder what you were like when you were a kid? Such rascally thoughts you have! Yew air sho good at unnerstandin how dawgs thank Connie F.

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 6:53:43 AM
I remember eating racoons back whenn I grew up in Arkansas. Good to. Greasy, but good. Not as greasy as possum, though. Loved this!!!

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 6:29:29 AM
ROFL...love it.

Boomer's Revenge (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 6:09:58 AM
Quite a tale, Connie! But I sure hope my four mutts don't read this - they're devilish enough to try that tree thing on me, and we have a few coons left around these parts! And my gosh, those are handsome lads!

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 3:42:35 PM
May I add my best wishes, too, Connie. This is certainly a lovely, sentimental piece of work. To love as you love, and to share it with one special other, is for sure a blessing from God. Thanks for sharing it. God Bless Lena

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 12:12:57 PM
What God hath brought together.........is a resounding glorious song from your pure and beautiful heart, Connie! Happy Anniversary to you and your Godsend...and many returns. Love, Rhonda He who began a good work, is faithful to complete it!

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 9:34:02 AM
What a super-duper blessing to have found a faithful and constant love like this. It's a beautiful story-poem. I especially love the last little verse! Happy Anniversary! How many years? love, PA Connie

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:55:09 AM
Connie, Precious! Well done, and congratulations. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:34:28 AM
Nice poem of two very different kinds of love, bot of which go to make up the real you.

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:33:17 AM
Happy Anniversary Connie to you and yours.. It dozen't get any better than this.. Praise the Lord !! Peter

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:19:23 AM
This is one of the nicest things I have ever read, I say that with total sincerity.......you are blessed....and talented.....pax A

Jesus-Love and You (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 6:55:53 AM
Jesus-Love and Your Sweetheart - it doesn't get much sweeter than that Connie. And Happy Anniversary!

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 3:41:51 PM
shhhhh...be vewy vewy qwiet...I'm hunting cawwots...huh huh huh huh!!

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 9:52:54 PM
Why did I never think of doing that with my carrots, until mum bought a dog that is.... No offence to Peter, Is true that vit' A is good for sight. But that story about ww11 carrots was to keep our newly invented radar systems secret. The German luftwaffe never knew how we knew where to find them so easily...

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 4:50:54 PM
Toooooo too funny lol I like this one for sure Connie. fee

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 3:41:45 PM
I weely, weely like this wabbit wequest...but dear wabbit, cawwots are good for the human eyes...that's why we humans have to feed on a cawwot or too. So pweeze, little wabbit, pweeze be understanding and don't make us stop feeding altogether on a little bunch of cawwots! Ah, connie, I enjoyed this immensely! Most creative! Lena

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:33:15 AM
hahahahaha Connie this is so delightful a whimsical treat that should be published! Do a book! Funny story/poems on animals. You have the talent and it would sell for sure! Love, Eileen

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 8:45:35 AM
LOLOLOLOLOL

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 8:41:00 AM
LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Too fun!!!!!!!!!!! I love carrots, but will lay off of them. How 'bout celery? :) Excellent, Connie, love it (and you). (((HUGS))), Karla.

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 7:56:59 AM
First cookies---now carrots! What's going on here? You're obsessed with food! Actually, you got me hooked on this one. Gotta make a copy. Even as I was logging in to post comments, I was laughing at your cute, funny, HEART-WRENCHING poem. (The more sensible, serious)Connie

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 7:09:45 AM
Connie I heard that carrots are good for the eyes..:) It's the carotene ingredients that do it ! And it was the RAF's secret weapon during WW2, they made their pilots eat carrots for improved night vision Cool write Peter

A Wabbit Weeqwest (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 6:57:36 AM
Poor Poor Wabbits - I will be on the look out for these devilish humans consuming their cawwots. And I'll have to take these cawwots away from my dogs - they love them, too!

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 3:50:48 PM
Connie...The picture is priceless, so is the doggie poem! Couldn't help but smile. Lena

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:25:05 AM
LOLOLOL Delicious write, Connie, and love that graphic. :) That's me with Oatmeal cookies. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:52:23 AM
ROFL...priceless, and the pic too.

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 5:02:20 PM
All I can say is "Woof! Rrrrr.... Bow wow! I identify! Sounds like you do, too. But if Corky were still here, she would tell the big doggie: "Be thankful, Bud. I was a little 6-pounder. Absolutely everything was out of reach." And we thought she was such a good dog!

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 2:26:23 PM
A delightful poem Connie and the pic causes chuckles which are in need right now! Enjoyed the read! Eileen

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 11:28:39 AM
Hey there...my Woodchuck loves those same cookies! Must be the creme filling, eh? Cute picture!

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 10:43:48 AM
Connie You have struck a chord with me and those hungry blighters below..:) Roll on those scrumptious American Chip Cookies.. Peter

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 9:34:52 AM
Ah, our pets, gotta love 'em. Funny. Cute. Funny'n Cute.

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:06:41 AM
Really neat write Connie, and I'm with the mutt, I like cookies too. Fee

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 7:52:10 AM
OK, you can use this pup if you promise to keep him on a leash. Don't want him eating all the coookies!! :)

Coookies! (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 7:44:17 AM
I can really use this pup if our Cookie Wars resume with the evil Cookie Queen. Can he be bribed - with a few scrumptious cookies, to join our pro cookie team?! And that's a great quote at the end, Connie. PS Thanks, Connie - and what a great picture! Now I need another cookie!

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 6:43:32 PM
A wonderful Mom is hard to forget.. Beautiful write Connie.....

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 5:27:46 PM
This is one of your most beautiful poems, Connie. It certainly is wonderful that we have the assurance of one day being with Jesus and our loved ones. God Bless you, my friend...Thanks for sharing this masterpiece! Love always Lena

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 10:05:32 AM
Connie this most beautiful remembrance goes into my saved. You have brought tears of sadness and joy with this splendid poem of what a mother is as only you could. My emotions have been stirred and I appreciate why. Thank you for sharing!...Eileen

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 8:15:58 AM
Just beautiful, Connie. Death certainly leaves its mark, and as you have written, it affects individuals differently. Every one of us needs God's strength in the weakness of the grieving time. Happy Birthday to your Mother from the other Connie

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 8:01:28 AM
Connie There is no greater love than that of a devoted mother Peter

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 6:35:20 AM
love that transcends time and space ~ Mother Love from high I believe mother love truly does transscend both time and space, and this is a wonderful love-filled ode, Connie.

Family Guardian (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 6:11:05 AM
Sad, but with the joy of knowing where this soul has traveled to, has to make the pain, at least bearable.

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 7:00:25 PM
Connie, now, that's one incredible picture! Made me smile! The poem was delightful, too...getting inside the dog's head was neat! God Bless Lena

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 1:39:18 PM
lol Thats great Connie. Neat pic. Jack

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 11:04:53 AM
Dogs--ya gotta love 'em! This is so cute! I must send it to some of my fellow dog-lovers. "oh, Corky, how I miss you!" The other Connie

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 10:53:43 AM
hahaha love the quote! What a fantastic poem and pic! Made my day;-) Need to feed the niceties of life!Thanks, Connie!;-) Love Eileen

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 10:16:18 AM
Tooo cute and oh so true. Love the snap. Fee

Your Dream Dog (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 9:00:18 AM
Awwwwwwwwww, what a beautiful puppy that seems quite content in your arms...Is that a church service, because if it is, its a different kind of church than mine...Rufuz loves the picture & wants to meet the puppy to play...Rufuz is sitting next to me right now trying to get me out for a walk...gotta go...Ed & Rufuz

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.