AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Elisabeth Barstowe, iNeeta Blair, ial squitieri,sr, iMyles Saulibio, iCheryl Carpinello, iHugh McCracken, iKH LeMoyne, i
 
Home > J Mangrav
 

Recent Reviews for J Mangrav


Growing up in Italy (Short Story) - 6/11/2009 11:54:55 AM
Italy is a magical place with its tiny towns nestled in the green mountains. Sometimes a walk through the compagna or farmland is soothing to the soul. My fondest memories of Italy are the times that I spent with my friends on F'orca D'arcero mountain, watching the sunset near the compagna, and the soccer games right near my nonna's house! You have captured your memories beautifully here!

Italian Flavors (Short Story) - 6/4/2009 5:28:45 PM
I ADORE Italian food! Stop it; you're makin' me HONGRY!! YUMMERS! Well done; enjoyed this (tasty) story! Well done, Joe! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Land of the Brave is My Home (Short Story) - 6/2/2009 6:48:49 AM
Your marvelous story makes me proud to be an American, Mr. Mangraviti. Your example, along with millions that came before, during, and after you ... is why America is strong, independent, and a beacon of hope for mankind. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

The Land of the Brave is My Home (Short Story) - 6/1/2009 7:48:59 AM
Wonderful story, Joseph; bravissimo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Surprise in the Mail (Short Story) - 5/31/2009 9:49:35 PM
Very nice piece Joseph. Keep it up.

Lucky Seven Easy Steps in Decorating and Furnishing Your Den (Article) - 6/11/2009 11:52:18 AM
This is a great article! I think that the colors and styles that a person chooses should reflect their personality. A den should also have relaxing and soothing colors so that it can become a retreat for the mind, body and spirit.

Today's Poetry (Article) - 3/21/2009 8:36:23 AM
Nice article, Joseph! Welcome to AD!

Michael Jackson - The Man in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 4:41:02 PM
Thank you these appropriately reflective stanzas. They balance the often conflicting aspects of a great soul's life just as he himself so often balanced great pain and joy to make a gift of his art to the world. Aberjhani

Missing You, Dad! (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 5:59:12 AM
LETTING GO OF A HURT IS HARD TO DO...ESPECIALLY WHEN THE HURT HAPPENENED AT A YOUNG AGE. I AM GLAD THAT YOU HAVE COME TO TERMS WITH YOUR PAIN AND MOVED ON. THIS IS A LOVELY PIECE FULL OF GREAT PHRASES AND VIVID IMAGERY. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE.

Michael Jackson - The Man in the Mirror (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 12:20:45 PM
AN ONE-OF-A-KIND ENTERTAINER NEVER FORGOTTEN...SO TRUE BUT REGARDING ANY OTHER ASPECT OF HIS LIFE ONE CAN NEVER SPECULATE BECAUSE AS YOU SAID, WE DIDN'T REALLY KNOW HIM PERSONALLY...WE CAN ONLY SAY THAT WE WERE A BLESSED WORLD TO HAVE KNOWN HIM IN ANY CAPACITY. WONDERFUL WRITE FILLED WITH GREAT PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Missing You, Dad! (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 5:59:25 PM
Sad and touching and real; I appreciate the positive note on which this ends, Joseph. Love and peace to you, Regis

Independence Day (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 1:45:48 AM
A well written poem,excellent work.We should always pay tribute to those who have made great sacrifices for this country.I am sorry about what happen to you.I am glad that you are doing okay.take care EDWIN

At the Psychiatrist's (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 4:42:09 PM
Wonderful, caring words to share and no you are not alone. Better days are just beyond the horizon... Be always safe, Karen

At the Psychiatrist's (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 4:11:34 PM
Know the feeling well. But depression is like everything else in life, it is only temporary. Have a good day. Liz

The American Dream (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 12:33:40 AM
Very nice.

The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 12:37:57 PM
The passion in this poem is potent very sensual and well portrayed... ET

Pleasures (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 2:51:43 AM
Excellent and beautiful poem.Its good to know that husbands can still appreciate and love their wives.You definitely don't take your wife for granted.You appreciate what she has mean in your life.I respect that.take care EDWIN

Pleasures (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 2:47:39 AM
Such a stunning poem of devotion, a pleasure to read.

Pleasures (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 10:25:16 PM
Lovely poem,your wife must be very pleased! ET

The American Dream (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 7:05:12 PM
And soar like you have never tried before, very inspirationally uplifting.... Be always safe, Karen

Eclipse (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 12:18:25 PM
Great poem. Good grief, we will all come to see the light in time, God's time. Loved this and thank you for suggesting I read it too.

The Dashing and Daring Giacomo Casanova (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 2:29:39 AM
I think you have captured the essence of his passion in your poem!

The Dashing and Daring Giacomo Casanova (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 12:31:17 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

The Dashing and Daring Giacomo Casanova (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 10:34:03 PM
He certainly was one passionate fellow and you fill the mind through your words with passion and illusion well... Be always safe, Karen

Eclipse (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 8:13:58 AM
This poem has touched my heart. My mother is getting older. She will be 81 this year and there are many times that I worry about losing her. I keep reminding myself that I should enjoy her company and not worry about how things will be when she passes on. I fear losing my mother, but at the same time, when she does pass on in the years to come, I will always have the special and warm memories to guide me through the dark nights.

The Dashing and Daring Giacomo Casanova (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 8:10:40 AM
I love the closing sentence, "So we both can explode in fireworks on a bed of earthquakes." This is a vivid description of love, desire, and passion. Every sentence is filled with flames of passion. Excellent poem!

The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 5:09:19 PM
Being a widow since Aug 17 -07 I experience no love from another man. Don't need to watch another go downhill. I do go to the casino and place the prince and the frog machine a penny one and am so excited when I get ito the special thing where I can have my pick of 12 princes and make some dough. Love gambling, life is a gamble to I say. Do you think so too?

The True Tale of Sleeping Beauty (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 10:46:18 PM
What our culture forgets in the mindless marketing of sex as a commodity is that to be seduced and be passionate are not commercial attributes but mental ones. This poem reminds us how love and romance manifests: through two loving people.

Eclipse (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:55:36 PM
This is a powerful poem.Very well written,take care Edwin

Eclipse (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 1:11:40 AM
Yes you have been to the abyss, may you never visit there again. A deeply touching poem.

The Triumph of Love (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 3:33:42 AM
My favorite line in this poem is "the sky salutes you with rainbows." Ah, romance! It is so true that when we become one flesh, everything looks more beautiful. The ocean certainly glows under the sun and the earth trembles with excitement. These are the joys of true love and romance. You are a very talented writer! Stop into my den sometime! Joanna Leone

Are You Free Tonight? (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 3:31:29 AM
This poem is full of passion, love, lust desire and excitement! These are all of the beautiful things about romance. I am wondering if you sang to her under her window? : ) Wonderful poem! If you have time, please visit my authors den. I have written several Italian American, true short stories and poems. Please pick your favorite one and let me know what you think. Joanna Leone

Are You Free Tonight? (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 11:22:32 PM
Beautiful and passionate poem,excellent work,take care Edwin

Are You Free Tonight? (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 10:45:01 AM
So passionate and beguiling.

The Price of Sin (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 10:44:03 AM
Such a beautifully penned and classical poem, compelling in its message.

The Price of Sin (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 12:38:48 PM
Yes, the beat goes on...the battle continued... Nicely written! Giovanni Domino

Are You Free Tonight? (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 2:20:20 PM
Ahhhhh, for Don Juan who wouldn't make time, as his fluid words are so appealing.... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.