AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Wendy Laing, iDeanna Jewel, iDonald Beaulieu, iSage Sweetwater, iKim Lambert, iGrant Dickinson, iDavid Litwack, i
 
Home > Donna S Conger
 

Recent Reviews for Donna S Conger


Don't Call Me African-American (Book) - 7/9/2007 5:18:11 PM
Actually, we are not african-american. Only naturalized citizens of Africa (afrikan immigrants) are. The term I've used for 20 years now to define the citizens born in America with origins in Africa and in America's African history (who do not come directly from the Motherland) is Afrimerican.

Don't Call Me African-American (Book) - 2/19/2005 4:02:04 PM
Sister have you ever read the books of King Solomon he was a black man? Have you ever read Revelation chapter 1 verse 14, his feet was black as a furnace, his skin as bronze, his hair was white as wool, do you know where your ancestors came from, before they migrated in this country? Many black folks migrated from all over the world and jump ship, You cannot erase what God has given, nevertheless self hate is a curse among many of our people. Many of my brothers and sisters African American, Negro’s, ebony, you name we claim it. I say this with respect. History goes beyond this earth, it was signed in Jesus blood. Many black men and women of American,, African, world wide, have given their life, that we can stand take our right full place, I find that our battle is not with white people, our battle is with each other, because we always try to validate who we are, my ancestors worked hard and have given their life, that we can stand tall, and walk, as our father God requested. If you kill the nest, the King and Queen shall dye. I say this with respect, many of us will never know what a revolution is until we have fought the battles that our ancestors have fought and died for a cause, there is no pure race, we are all mixed with white color is nothing in Gods eyes, it is not the man who stand on the mountain, it is the man who walk with dignity and righteousness. Murder is murder, when the missionaries came to this country, it was all Africa, the only out side country was Europe, before they separated the countries, life lesson, look how close we are at distant. 87% of African Americans have graduated with B.S. degrees as well as Latina’s follow in their way, know the African American history; the costiveness of African Americans are not spoke about, if you never lived in a country and felt the wipe of the slave master, one must be humble, many of my white brothers and sisters stood at the battle line and died to bring justice to this country. There is no validation needed in who is the African American black culture.

Don't Call Me African-American (Book) - 11/23/2003 8:02:05 PM
Hip-Hip Hooray!! A well put opinion about being "politically correct" and how it relates to ones skin color.

Don't Call Me African-American (Book) - 11/2/2003 4:24:32 PM
I really, really read this with great interest and curiosity, feeling uninformed, wondering why we aren't just called Americans, since we were born in this country. I look forward to reading your works. Thanks for sharing, Laurie

Pride and Prejudice (Article) - 3/10/2007 8:39:42 AM
I very much enjoyed reading this article. I especially love your next to last line about "people are free to fall in love." It's a shame that in this day and age people are still so close-minded about race. I look forward to reading more of your work!

Pride and Prejudice (Article) - 10/1/2003 12:57:58 PM
This is a very well written and heart-felt article. Thank you Ms. Conger. Don't let the idiots get you down. My great-great grandparents had an interacial marriage with 17 children in the slave territory of Virginia. He was white and she was black. No he wasn't Ole Massa, but a Union soldier Granny met at the well. Their marriage survived and so did their children. There were many mixed marriages back in those days as well as today. Have you thought about writing a romance novel about a mixed couple? Hmmm? I might write one myself.

Pride and Prejudice (Article) - 9/29/2003 7:58:53 AM
Well said, Bravo !!! For those small minded persons of little concern.. dismiss them into the small world they belong.. you live in a larger one.. The one of real life and love

Pride and Prejudice (Article) - 9/29/2003 4:40:58 AM
As a white man who was once married to a beautiful Puerto Rican woman who happened to have dark skin pigmentation, I had hoped those days were far behind us. I trust they will be by the time my three-year-old granddaughter matures. [She's half African-American, you see.] Don't let a few jerks bother you, Mrs. Conger. Their kind - and with it their own crude subculture - is slowly dying out, I'm quite sure.

Pride and Prejudice (Article) - 9/28/2003 7:37:03 PM
Hi Donna, I'v written a book on the subject, it will cheer you up. Check out my site for details. Safi Author of (a Mighty Collision of Two Worlds)

Separation (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 8:24:51 PM
I like this Poem ,,,great work

Separation (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 4:52:54 PM
This was a great read :0)

Separation (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 9:37:50 AM
What an image-filled notation of heartbreak! "Shades rip from the windows of my soul..." Yes, Donna, I can "feel" that. I know the anguish of such a love, as do most poets, I think.

Separation (Poetry) - 11/1/2003 3:53:23 PM
So beautiful. :)

Separation (Poetry) - 10/30/2003 1:50:47 AM
Excellent write....great subject matter!!!!

Separation (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 10:38:18 PM
So well done, point made most vividly. Beautiful writing by a beautiful lady, Donna. When you have time, visit my A/D pages. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Separation (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 11:08:05 AM
Nice job Donna! The longing was quite vivid to the imagination. Dolores

Separation (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 2:35:11 AM
Nice write.

Separation (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 7:55:50 PM
Your last line had me there. Taylor

Separation (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 6:55:07 PM
I know this distance all too well.

Separation (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 5:45:03 PM
So sad... I can relate to this longing write..

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.