AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gloria Gay, iTheodore Soderberg, iMiller Caldwell, iA.J. Mahari, iLori Maynard, iKim Glassman, inancy rossman, i
 
Home > Cliff Chandler
 

Recent Reviews for Cliff Chandler


Vengeance Is Mine (Book) - 2/19/2009 8:37:01 PM
these stories sound very interesting! Leslie

Motherless Child (Book) - 11/11/2008 7:40:31 AM
Cliff this books sounds incredible, I hope to get a chance to fully redad it and give it my honest review. I wish you the best of luck in it and I love the title!

Motherless Child (Book) - 10/1/2008 8:30:59 PM
Billy Raymond is the most difficult character that I have ever created. This is truly a novel that required thirty-five years to create. Billy's character has changed several times. The problem was determining his posture, after which it was necessary to change the posture of the other characters to conform to the story. It has been a wonderful experience and the rewiews, regardless of age,or ethnic group, the readers respond to the novel in the same way. "This reminds me of the things that have happened to me growing up." This was my challenge; it is a positive novel about social change in America.

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:50:07 PM
What a beautiful tribute. I too liked the rythym

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:47:55 PM
nice write. God Bless

Mitzi (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 8:32:34 PM
Beautiful tribute...full of wonderful imagery. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mitzi (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 2:18:56 PM
Well written! Holly

Mitzi (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 8:37:43 PM
This is truly a beautifully encouraging gift to the person for whom it is intended, Cliff. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mitzi (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:33:09 PM
This is so lovely and thoughtful of you. This speaks aalot about who you are and your awespme character. This is a pleasurable and enjoyable read.

Mitzi (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:38:37 PM
Very nice tribute...

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:57:18 PM
this is so cute and quite different and artistic. Great Job!

Gypsy (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:56:00 PM
very nice read an an indeed pleasure to read your work. Well written.

Jazz (Poetry) - 2/26/2006 6:21:32 PM
And jazz it is! Les

Lord What A Session (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 9:51:30 AM
That was very cool...admirable tribute to some legends..left me smiling with the thoughts and images..

Gypsy (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:24:35 AM
One word comes to my mind..LOVELY

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 1:19:50 PM
It swings. It sings. It's just plain "cool man!" blessin's to you Cliff,enjoyed this. cynth'ya lewis reed

Gypsy (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:14:06 PM
Happy New Year Cliff. I loved this!

Gypsy (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 1:51:36 PM
Great poem. Mystery writing is tough, congrats. on your award!

Gypsy (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 7:29:31 PM
Sounds like a wonderful ballad of a slow jazz tune. blessin's Bro. Cliff cynth'ya lewis reed

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 3:22:21 AM
nicely done

Tracy (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 9:55:13 AM
Great stuff, Cliff. Love and peace. Regis

Gypsy (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 8:38:47 AM
wow...short but very very wonderful...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 11:47:01 AM
Great beat, Cliff. Nicely done. Love and peace. Regis

Gypsy (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 11:46:09 AM
An economy of words but a depth of meaning and emotion. Thank you, Cliff. Love and peace to you. Regis

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 8:49:03 AM
I knew a Jimmy Smith, so I had to see what your poem was about. I still don't know, but it's got rhythm. Who needs purpose when you've got rhythm?

Gypsy (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 5:29:17 AM
Beautiful Gypsy wings take winds and roll large as forever will be told~~~~~on whispers

Gypsy (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:26:24 PM
delightful short poem ...

Gypsy (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:15:37 PM
Lucky you! Cute little poem... lots of passion in a few lines.

Gypsy (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 12:48:25 AM
A very softly written,warm read...thanks for sharing this gem, take care...Mark

Gypsy (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 8:42:39 PM
That was just lovely, very beautiful, Reindeer

Gypsy (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 6:30:29 PM
Nicely-written! Enjoyed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mitzi (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 3:46:39 PM
A wonderful tribute to a beautiful, gifted young woman. Glad I came across it.

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 3:31:17 PM
This is it! The place to be. LOL Nordette

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 9:39:57 AM
Ok now you talkin', tappin', skatin'(scatin') enjoyed the rhythm in this the groove was right on!!!

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 4:01:34 PM
Man I love your sounds and all that jazz in tribute to the masters of "America's classical music." Keep on humming and thum thum thumming those blues aways. Peace.

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 6:38:41 PM
very interesting conceptual polyphonic poetry ...

Jimmy Smith  (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 4:18:28 PM
Okay and this is very good now and I like this.

Lord What A Session (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 11:36:59 AM
everytime i try to read this it takes me to AD's home page get back at me

Lord What A Session (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:42:32 PM
Yes it is quite a session.

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 5:45:56 AM
All right! Sounds good to me. M.Rose

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:03:59 AM
oh yes one of my favorites, Tracy Lauryn Erykah Michelle Nora Joss give me one good reason fast car smoke and ashes...i can go on and on i like the previous title better though Smile

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 12:48:25 PM
yes!!

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 8:35:07 AM
tracy chapman can sing! wonderful stuff, cliff! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 7:18:52 AM
I do not know the singer but I sure will try to find her. No matter how this song is done it always remains true.

Tracy (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 2:01:56 AM
belt it out there, baby!

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 4:31:09 AM
a beautiful tribute to a talented poet ...

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 4:45:32 PM
WoW....thank you so much this really fills my heart and i thank you!!! i really enjoyed the flow and i loved the title *BigSmiles

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 8:36:35 AM
beautiful tribute to mitzi; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 7:34:12 AM
Beautiful and I say amen to the poet rising.

Mitzi (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 7:05:08 AM
What an outstanding salute to an exceptionally gifted poet. May neither her pen nor yours ever run dry. Peace.

Well Done Miss Simone (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 2:34:02 PM
good!

Well Done Miss Simone (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 1:04:52 PM
I ditto.

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 11:20:17 AM
This poem went straight to my heart and touched my soul with a quiet pride and gratitude. Thank you.

Jazz (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 11:16:22 AM
Your jazz haiku A sweet red improvisation Finger-snapping hot.

Jazz (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:25:38 AM
well i lefted you a comment but i don't see it Yes this sounds like JaZz to me....i wrote a couple here on Jazz one for NiNa, Miles, and one for the women of the blues i did enjoy you here take care

Haiku (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:21:56 AM
yeah I agree with Dougherty let will about do it (no pun intended) heehee

Day Break, Sunset (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:20:24 AM
really nice....take care :)

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:19:21 AM
Bravo Bravo Bravo glad i got a chance to see this...this is so awesome about one of my favorites...i have one here for Nina, Miles, Lauryn and one dedicated to women of the blues....enjoyed this very much thanks for sharing!!!

Jazz (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 11:06:29 AM
Yeah man, love that jazz. From: Duke Ellington, to Boney James.

Jazz (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 10:17:34 PM
A very cool "ku" from 'U' blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Jazz (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 5:24:41 PM
Love that Jazz!!! Awesome write!! Erica~

Jazz (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 10:37:12 AM
i like it! well done, cliff! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Day Break, Sunset (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 2:32:18 PM
This is beautiful.

Day Break, Sunset (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 1:59:17 PM
lovely little haiku

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 6:37:44 PM
sounds like how my two daughters got here :) well done

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 9:45:22 PM
LOved this one! Very good indeed; wonderful imagery.

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 8:31:24 PM
enjoyed reading this :)

Haiku (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 6:27:01 PM
It sounds like a wonderful moment. Nice Haiku.

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 10:40:44 AM
nice write, cliff! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, a friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Sting Goddest, Sing Goddest (Poetry) - 7/29/2004 8:42:10 PM
better late than never ... nicely penned ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.