AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shirley Houston, iCarolyn Matherne, iPamela Taeuffer, iRobert Davis, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iM. Pritchard, iCindy Ziperman, i
 
Home > Helena Harper
 

Recent Reviews for Helena Harper


The Adopted Aunt (Short Story) - 3/27/2010 10:50:14 PM
thought provoking read

The Adopted Aunt (Short Story) - 7/29/2009 3:40:36 AM
An excellent tribute to your anunt, Helena!

The Mother (Short Story) - 5/10/2009 11:30:42 AM
I saw this lovely piece over on your MySpace page, Helena. It's wonderful!

The Father (Short Story) - 4/9/2009 2:21:36 AM
Exceptionally well done. People, like your father, are the real heroes of this world. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

The Foreign Uncle (Short Story) - 4/7/2009 1:31:53 PM
What a magnificent tale! He must have been a very interesting person to converse with.

The Father (Short Story) - 4/7/2009 1:25:57 PM
This is powerful and beautiful, Helena! He and I had many interests in common. This is a wonderful tribute to him, and by meeting one of his daughters, I'd have to say his life was a complete sccess!

She Wore Emerald Then – Reflections on Mothers and Motherhood (Article) - 7/13/2009 3:59:02 AM
Marvelous review, Helena. You picked some dandies to show us.

Does our education system delight both teacher and taught? (Article) - 7/7/2009 2:41:44 PM
What you describe is very much the way Evergreen College is run here in Washington. It seems to work well for some.

She Wore Emerald Then – Reflections on Mothers and Motherhood (Article) - 7/7/2009 11:11:01 AM
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Helena. I'm proud to have it at Authors Den. Hooray for the opportunity they afford all of us. Best, Carolyn Howard-Johnson Blogging at Writer's Digest 101 Best Websites pick www.sharingwithwriters.blogspot.com

Does our education system delight both teacher and taught? (Article) - 7/6/2009 4:54:07 PM
My wife is a school teacher and I am a writer. She is up against the same political mumbo-jumbo. Her way of coping with a top down administrative system that seems to neglect the student entirely is to interject into her classes a sense of humor that somehow meshes with the curriculum. Don't ask me how she does it, but year after year parents ask that their children be assigned to her class. Light hearts learn while heavy hearts mourn. Maybe that's it. Good article, but I do have to say this. You will never free yourself from the politics of it all, so you have to sidetrack it, sneak under it and teach your students to jump over it. It is that way with everything anymore, and it is getting worse. Jeffrey B. Allen www.jeffreyballen.com

Free verse poetry - an art form (Article) - 4/28/2009 12:01:42 PM


Remembrance (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 7:05:55 PM
Thank you, Helena, for this lovely poem. I, too, wish for the day when there will be no more bloodshed and heartache. But as long as there is a hunger for power, then war seems inevitable. Although I escaped being wounded in war, the chemical, Agent Orange, has taken its toll on me both physically and emotionally. Yes, I would love to see an end to it all. On a lighter note, I love your name. In fact, I have a distant cousin with the same name. Also, the state capital of Montana bears the name Helena as well. Perhaps I'm telling you something you already knew. I suppose it's the teacher in me. Take care, Helena. David Lee Thompson

My Life (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:04:16 PM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear that’s been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

Bubbles (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 1:20:30 AM
Great grandson is surrounded by bubbles on his birthday just like this. He loves them and he is a blubbling little on also 2 years old now.

Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 8:19:59 AM
Bubbles do reflect life

Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 6:12:14 AM
Some of the most beautiful things in this life are the most fragile. Well put, Helena!

Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 10:41:20 PM
Extended, elegant metaphor, Helena. John

Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 5:43:19 PM
I can never keep up with Richard, so I'll do it this way. I enjoyed the give and take and the longevity of the aged bubbles and short death throes of some. What caught my eye and made me stop and ponder (there's a word we just don't use enough I don't think. Ponder and shan't). I'm getting into my almost forgotten thoughts of reincarnation as I see the merging of two, or three, and remaking of a whole. Okay. I'm confused myself, I'm sure you are scratching your head. Your fault. the bubble got my gray matter to use parts it hasn't used in a few days, months, whatever.

Bubbles (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 4:14:53 PM
A thought-provoking extended metaphor. What throws me in this thought-process is the line: "we mistake it for reality". Haven't you just expostulated in your lines the (seeming) arbitrariness (in human intellect) of what God has given design and purpose too? I do like this piece Helena - stimulating - a brew of the metaphysical and the spiritual that clearly demonstrates the writers convictions. Peace and continued inspiration ... richard

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 2:43:23 PM
If we unblocked the human aspect of thought, we would surely "see" we can. Nothing is unattainable. It merely depends on the "I can" whisper, that you are right, we usually don't hear.Very potent writing.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 1:52:42 PM
Very hopeful work. My favorite holiday is Memorial Day mainly because it's the time we recognize and honor those who paid the ultimate sacrifice, not to mention it's in my favorite month (May) and we don't need to do anything 'out of the ordinary' like other holidays. Tom

Remembrance (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 4:10:29 AM
Well chosen words, Helena.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 3:54:48 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.A well written poem.,take care

The Writer (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 4:04:36 AM
Do you know what? you're a damn good writer Helena' loved this one.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 4:03:20 AM
Well spoken Helena' nice name too. Life goes on and on and remembering seems to fade with every year that passes, fortunately we still do huh?

The Writer (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 9:40:05 AM
Yes, it does seem to happen in the way you describe. Perfect indeed.

Thank heavens for the wonderful child remote! (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 4:25:43 AM
I've gotta get me one of those.

Thank heavens for the wonderful child remote! (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 2:03:41 PM
Oh how adorable this is, sure wish I had one of those remotes when my children were little. At least I had ear plugs... Be always safe, Karen

Picture Book Delight (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 6:15:09 AM
Indeed, all need to work together. Wonderful poem, Helena.

Heaven's Scented Kiss (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 4:16:34 PM
Like I said on your MySpace blog, this must have been quite the graceful lady. Very nice tribute, Helena. You do these well.

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 6:46:19 AM
Awesome write, Helena! Power, passion, and elation...... Anna

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 12:20:48 PM
We do tend to focus on our limitations, and look for reasons why we cannot do something, rather than finding solutions and methods that can get us closer to our goals. I'm starting a new job in September, and the top of the list is outlook. I'm excited, and see all manner of possibilities.

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 3:43:36 AM
finding our way to the immenseness of joy is the path... nicely done, helena. cg

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 9:42:04 PM
Wow a philosophical power of emotion and truth.... Be always safe, Karen

Limits, no limits (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 5:39:11 PM
Some mighty fancy words there that find their way straight to your subconscious I like it Jerry

The Writer (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 7:46:16 PM
Oh may the spirit sing loud and clear forever.... Be always safe, Karen

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 3:13:51 AM
Excellent poem,I like the way you write it.take care EDWIN

The Writer (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 3:12:35 AM
Lovely poem,I like it,take care EDWIN

The Writer (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 7:06:42 PM
Helena...Writing is as the flight you express from that blank page to the spirit singing, there is no other...

The Writer (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 7:00:59 PM
Absolutely wonderful, Helena! I like the idea of the imagination launching into infinity.

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 5:57:28 PM
You wore me out! what a challenging game it was! Connie

The Writer (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 4:54:36 PM
A wonderful theme nicely handled. Enjoyed.

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 9:44:38 AM
You sure nailed it with this one Helena. I was at the tennis game with you...giggle.....great job. Anna

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 1:49:46 PM
Thank you for sharing.

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 12:19:33 PM
Nicely done, Helena. You have very effectively recreated the ambiance. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 5:53:29 AM
Love the ARTWORK Kim! Such descriptive inspirations with every swirl! Helena - Amazing transformations through your heavenly expressions! Love this poem! and your loving, passionate spirit within your heart! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, Purple Lady Passion, SHEExooo

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 8:11:57 PM
Wow, I could feel your energy and excitement, just wonderful... Be always safe, Karen

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 12:46:40 PM
Whew! Now I'm tired. Very nice, Helen!

The Tennis Game (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 6:38:32 AM
Helen, A great way to describe a tennis game! Mary

Thank You (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 10:29:09 PM
Very good read! Awesome poem!n Thanks for sharing.

Thank You (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:57:06 AM
Thank you Helena! Wonderful read!

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:56:06 AM
Wow! Very nicely penned. It lifted me up, and I soared!

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 12:05:07 PM
Beautiful picture and poem. Enjoyed the read.

My Life (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 12:03:30 PM
An awesome poem. Enjoyed very much.

My Life (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 5:39:23 PM
Heavenly! God be with you!

Thank You (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 9:48:39 AM
Oh ... and thank you for this poem! Wonderfully done, Helena. Thanksgivng is the key to happiness.

My Life (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 9:46:11 AM
Well then, enjoy yourself! Nicely done, Helena.

My Life (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:33:37 PM
Empowering and real; thank you, Helena. Love and peace, Regis

Thank You (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:47:55 PM
Thank YOU, Helena. Thought-inciting verses. Love and peace to you, Regis

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:46:58 PM
Your verses and the graphic image complete each other to offer what you wish to convey; thank you, Helena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:05:43 AM
The photo is breathtaking and the poem is absolutely marvelous.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 12:04:11 PM
That image is lovely: a light immersed in the warmth of love. The poem is wonderful ... of course! But then, I've grown to expect that from you.

Essence of Light (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 3:49:05 PM
Wow, that sure is one gorgeous photograph! Your passionate words share in the justice of the photograph and carry such deep meaning... Be always safe, Karen

My Life (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:57:39 PM
Enjoyed the way you put this pen together.

My Life (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:24:29 AM
This is such a great poem,very original and refreshing,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

My Life (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 7:23:00 PM
nice work...everything within the Universe is incorporated into the same molecular energy of creation... enjoyed... art Sun...

My Life (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 1:56:16 PM
Interesting interlude, all in God's image.... Be always safe, Karen

Thank You (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 9:28:03 AM
....and Thank You for sharing your flowing testament of graditude, very inspiring and uplifting. Be Well Always!

Thank You (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 6:28:47 AM
Your poem is of gracious beauty! Welcome to the den.

Thank You (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 3:15:01 AM
I want to say thank you for sharing this beautiful and wonderful poem.I hope to see more of your poems in the near future,take care Edwin

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.