AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James McClelland, iDenise Richardson, iM. Pritchard, iLinda Frank, iVaughn Aiken, iRosemarie Skaine, iRichard Sharp, i
 
Home > Bobbi Ann Duffy
 

Recent Reviews for Bobbi Ann Duffy


Sha'Mung and the Great He and She (Short Story) - 6/22/2013 2:05:41 PM
Wonderful!! Thank you for all your nice reviews, Bobbi; they are very much appreciated! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Her Daddy's Hand (Short Story) - 4/15/2009 1:32:45 PM
Sublimely beautiful and intensely special... Thank you for sharing this gem. Cryssa

Her Daddy's Hand (Short Story) - 4/14/2009 2:59:39 PM
Loving story Bobbi and one that rings with the sincerity of what love can do even in death... fee

Her Daddy's Hand (Short Story) - 4/14/2009 2:45:11 AM
One of the most tender stories that I have had the privilege to read. If a doubt was about a "beyond" it is gone after "take my hand..." Georg

Her Daddy's Hand (Short Story) - 4/13/2009 4:57:46 PM
This is a marvelous story ... touchingly, passionately, and lovingly written. Bravo! Reginald V. Johnson

Her Daddy's Hand (Short Story) - 4/13/2009 2:59:21 PM
Beautiful story, Bobbi; well done! It touched my heart; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 4/10/2009 3:23:16 PM


How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 5/27/2006 5:19:00 AM
This is very good advice Bobbi. That is why my cousin is editing Chrissie right now for publication. Thank you for sharing sis. I will also keep this for quick reference, just in case. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 2/25/2006 3:39:18 PM
Good advice regarding reviews.

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 2/9/2006 11:33:42 AM
Excellent advice my sistah! Saving and sharing with my writing group. We don't talk about things like this often, but we really should. blessin's cynth'ya

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 2/7/2006 12:20:37 PM
Thanks for sharing Bobbi girl!! Love Tinka

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 2/7/2006 10:01:14 AM
Excellent article, Bobbi! It outlines the dynamics of the business. I am now reviewing two professional authors here on Authors Den after they have asked me to read their works. I feel honored to be able to offer my professional review. I have a formula I use when I review. It is a fun, very exciting process. These reviews mean a great deal to a professional author. Fans do read the reviews. It is a wonderful marketing tool for an author. I saved this article in so that I may refer back to it. It is very helpful to me. Thanks Bobbi. Sage

How to Get a Good Book Review (Article) - 2/7/2006 6:41:03 AM
Good, solid advice, that most writers (sadly, myself included) have a tendencey to say, "Yeah, well most of that stuff doesn't really pertain to me, because my book is SO in tune with the dynamics of . . . blah, blah, blah. Again. Good stuff.

My Dearest Son 17 (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 1:03:01 PM
8v3hpj http://www.QS3PE5ZGdxC9IoVKTAPT2DBYpPkMKqfz.com

Star Light (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 6:03:21 AM
Love the message you have shared with us.

Star Light (Poetry) - 7/27/2013 3:30:22 AM
excellent write Bobbi I too enjoy staring at the heavens at night wondering if others are reading the stars and what dose it mean to them Love & Peace be with you William

Anxiety Storm (Poetry) - 7/23/2013 9:51:21 PM
A fantastic write Bobbi Know exactly how you felt at that moment I used to get those anxiety attacks in my younger days always thought I was about to die, crazy thoughts tormented my mind a friend of the family help me out often by making me relax and clear my mind, after taking a double shot of any thing strong and it worked, I haven't panic now for quite a while...... Love & Peace be with you William

Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 2:44:42 PM
yesterday today and tomorrow enjoyed this very much Peace be with you William

Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 7:22:00 AM
Very uplifting, especially for older folks. Ron

Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 2:29:44 AM
wonderful words to take to heart budd

The War (Poetry) - 6/23/2013 7:26:40 AM
We all lose in the end. But while we're alive we should continue to fight, and especially fight to maintain happiness. Ron

The War (Poetry) - 6/23/2013 3:38:24 AM
well written piece thank you for sharing Love & Peace William

The War (Poetry) - 6/23/2013 1:52:00 AM
win as you can budd

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 1:03:58 PM
I don't want to imagine what such a situation would be like to live through. With respect and hope for all good things for you, Regis

My Destiny (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 1:01:51 PM
Positive, self-expressive, and insistent; your thoughts are inspiring and encouraging, Bobbi Ann. Welcome back (even as I know this poem was written quite some time ago but I got your message). Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:08:35 PM
Oh this is sad. My prayers are with you Bobbi. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/16/2010 2:30:06 AM
"...Never have I accepted defeat..." and with that attitude, the daughter will never be unprotected! Georg

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 1:31:49 PM
From the deepest depths of my heart my prayers and wishes go out to you for your daughter and for the strength you will so desparately need to move forward. There are no platitudes nor anything that can be said to help except know that you have friends here... fee

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 8:03:02 AM
You will not fail her. You will be there in loving support. Sometimes the mortal body fails. Love never fails. Prayers for you and your daughter. Eileen

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 6:52:19 PM
This is truly compelling, Bobbi Ann. I empathize with you and I pray for you and for your daughter. Love and blessings, Regis

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 6:47:18 PM
Dear Bobbi ~ My prayers are with you and your daughter. Carin' Spirit

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 6:16:31 PM
Dear Bobbi, You and she have my prayers for her recovery. Prayers are a very powerful tool. May GOD bless your daughter and you too. I know you will be there for her. GOD BLESS YOU, and YOUR DAUGHTER ALWAYS Tony

Screaming Wouldn't Help (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 6:10:00 PM
I'm so very sorry to learn about what's happening with you daughter. The best you can do is to be there for her when she needed you most. Offer her emotional support as well as physical. A heart-wrenching write! Sandie Angel :o(

My Destiny (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 5:35:05 AM
"...did not write with my conscious mind..." if you did, Erato would have felt insulted, because being a poet is like being a hole in the ground letting the cold water flow to them that are thirst... Georg

My Destiny (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 5:37:54 PM
And a damn great one too. As you know Bobbi I have no formal education, because of that I have had to read other poets masterpieces. And honestly Bobbi YOU have been one great teacher for me. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 3:15:30 AM
A welcome interlude enjoyed, nice write.

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 9:42:03 AM
These words were sacred to my eyes, Bobbi. I know this excellent writing was done 5 years ago but it is still very beautiful. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 9:37:22 AM
I just read this two months after the fact. I do not know the outcome, all I can say and do is pray. I hope all is well now with your Daughter. I do not know if you remember me but I was a friend and fan of yours 6 years ago when I last wrote. I hope I still am. GOD BLESS YOU, and YOUR LOVED ONES. Tony Nerone

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 4:22:46 AM
Hi Bobbi, You were right on with this excellent piece of writing. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 9:28:08 AM
Very heart breaking and makes the soul tremble. Stay strong in the Lord's grip Bobbi. My prayers for you and her. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie.

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 2:53:11 PM
I enjoyed this truth.

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 3:32:54 AM
All we can give to our children to defend themselves is the armor made with our parental love. Prayers help too. Georg

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 5:11:14 PM
Heart-rending reading, feeling your emotions. I will pray for you and your daughter tonight. Connie

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 4:59:28 PM
Like a regal queen, yet she fulfills every aspect of her motherly role. Beautiful. Connie

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 4:58:42 PM
As parents the worst thing in our world is to be helpless when they are hurt or ill, nothing matches the ache or pain that grips our hearts in a steal vise when we have to deal with it. hugs fee

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 4:47:06 PM
You capture the blissful peace well. Sometimes I think one doesn't realize how much pain there has been until a moment of peace brings sweet relief. Connie

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 3:27:37 PM
(((HUGS))) love and prayer, Bobbi - a nightmare no mama should ever face. Well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mother's Nightmare (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 1:19:58 PM
Having gone through the same experience with my own daughter I had to grab for the Kleenex when I read your poem. I don't know you Bobbi but my heart goes out to you.

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 2:10:49 AM
Great poem,take care

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 2:09:36 AM
Lovely poem,beautifully written piece,take care

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:39:45 AM
This is one of the most wonderful moments in life, especially if you are in chronic pain. Beautiful poem.

Loneliness (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 10:58:42 PM
again very very good writers truly are born cant learn this thanks take care

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 10:56:53 PM
very well put a great write

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 3:51:31 AM
I have chronic pain myself (degenerative arthritis); my twin, meanwhile, has back pain (degenerative disk disease, fibromyalgia, pinched nerves in shoulders and neck, sciatic pain in both legs, and arthritis). So we know very well the tune of pain. Not easy to live with, but it means we're still alive! :) Great write, Bobbi Ann; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *OW* LOL

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 3:45:21 AM
Sometime pain is the only one telling us we are alive! Georg

Momentary Peace (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 2:50:04 AM
As one who lives with chronic pain (arthritis, degenerative disc disease and Fibromyalgia), those times of Momentary Peace are welcome - as are these words. A healing balm - well done, Bobbi. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 1:46:33 PM
good question. your poetry has a lingering quality~

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 9:06:21 PM
self redemption itself is good enough to judge the value of life and i do agree what the other members thoughts....accepting self in accord with others is brilliant... nice write. best wishes. neerja

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 12:59:42 PM
I think most of us have a difficult time finding the value of our own lives.

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 1:32:12 AM
Life, sometimes as useless as a canceled old cinema ticket. Georg

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 3:44:30 PM
I like the way you look at yourself in this...honestly and openly. It is often confusing as to what we should or shouldn't recognize in ourselves. If we are proud then we are accused of being vain, if we are quiet we are accused of being self absorbed, if we stand up for ourselves we are accused of being stubborn and argumentive so yea it is hard to see just what we are...but to believe in ourselves we don't need anyone else...do we? hugs fee

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 1:31:25 PM
Wonderful poem Bobbi but I found the font difficult to read. I hope I didn't offend. Blessings on Your Day Marcia

Intruders (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 9:29:14 AM
Thought provoking, Bobbi ... and very well penned. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 9:01:18 AM
I could feel the force of this poem, a profound pen and beautifully done.

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 10:34:05 PM
This is a wonderful tribute to a family oriented animal, that can be a friend or a foe. The spirit of the wolf rides in many hearts and many souls, and like them we have the spirit of family. Thank you for sharing Bobbi. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 2:46:25 PM
Nicely written. Enjoyed this one.

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 4:35:36 PM
Great write and one that seems to speak in the spirit world of wildlife Fee

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 8:00:17 AM
a fine allegorical representation of the matriarch essence ...

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 4:40:57 AM
Much beauty and strength to the matriarch of the pack - well done, Bobbi! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Totem Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 1:22:49 AM
The Alpha Female when I was in a cub pack shouldn't had had a greek letter in front of her specie. Georg

Loneliness (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 12:26:09 PM
I refuse any destiny so bleak. I will continue to search I do love the attitude that you express and share via your verses here, Bobbi. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Loneliness (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 6:34:59 AM
This is an excellent poem that paints a vivid picture. Being lonely is no FUN. Well done! Amen

Loneliness (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 8:56:31 AM
narrative. thanks for this lovely work

Loneliness (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 4:01:37 AM
Great job Bobbi! So much emotion in your words. Loneliness is such a terrible disease. I guess we all open the door at some point in our lives. But I prefer to slam it shut! Anna

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:45:06 PM
Yes, very precious words were carefully woven within your poem. Yes, the words in your poetry are "Gold Nuggets" straight from Jesus. Yes, He cares for ME because he is concerned for His one lost sheep! Yes, You and I are SPECIAL in the eyes of THE LORD! Yes, we are all related because we are His sheep and He cares for us. AMEN!

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 10:29:12 AM
Bee there done that and don't ever want to do it again. I didn't like the emotions then and I certainly won't like them now. This is a really well written and emotional poem. I have opened that door to loneliness and despair many times, but lately I have been able to enjoy wha life I have left. That's what family and friends are for; tolighten our mood and help us forget the troubled past. Thank you for sharing Bobbi, this is a real winner. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 8:48:50 AM
This is an incredible poem. Sometimes it's so easy to isolate, which then only begins the vicious cycle of more loneliness, more despair, further isolation. Beautiful use of words here. Be good.

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:43:41 AM
Been there, done that, got the loneliness T-shirt and since used it for a car washing rag...ed

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 5:45:31 AM
Those opening the door to loneliness are for a sad treat! Georg

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 5:05:30 AM
You have captured what loneliness feels like! I have visited those halls many a nights.. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:01:37 AM
Very nicely done and well worth reposting, this gives strength to people who may be struggling on the border and desparatedly trying to keep that door shut... Fee

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 10:38:44 AM
You have hit on a sad fact in today's society! Excellent write Bobbi!......ET

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 9:07:21 AM
These are sad and yet wise and true statements, Bobbi. I agree with your point of view. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:18:02 AM
You are right, caged animals that are deprived of freedom don't pace and roar. Sadly...it applies to human beings as well... Sandie Angel :o(

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 8:11:56 PM
A piece of reality that sadly chains and confines so many.... Be always safe, Karen

Why the Caged Tiger Paces (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 3:50:08 PM
Such a great comparison and yes if our spirits could do what we really wanted not what society dictates I too wonder how wild our minds would be. Fee

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 3:37:17 AM
Enjoyed this pen on the birth of a friendship.

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:34:03 AM
Hi Bobbi, A strong write of how some friendships begin... and how a friendship can help... In Spirit, Bear

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:18:06 AM
Bonding is good, telling the sad part of life to a stranger...no good. The heart wanted to believe, the brain have its doubts but, what the heck give it a chance...and then it becomes a life enduring friendship or we become the victim of one that takes but never gives. Bonding is good. Georg

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 8:07:02 PM
I am reminded of how quickly bonding takes place between strangers under extraordinary circumstances. A treasure here, Bobbi. Be well, Kathy

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 6:49:17 PM
Cute write, Bobbi, and that piccy is just too adoRAble! I love kitties! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring at that kitten*

Strangers (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 5:15:13 PM
Precious, Bobbi, image and write - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 8:10:19 PM
His love is beyond words we understand One day we'll sit at His feet And hear Him teach See Him reach. A very encouraging poem. Doug

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 4:56:23 PM
Thank you for this gift, Bobbi Ann. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 7:07:11 AM
Beautifully penned. Yes, He would have come for even me. Happy Easter, J'nia

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:07:55 AM
you are a poet...making music of the words..weaving them to give lots of meaning...nice write...

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 1:42:54 AM
Every shepherd will go after the lamb that wanders away from the herd, so, the answer is YES! He still had come. Georg

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 5:47:17 PM
Bobbi, Beautiful poetry, Bobbi! My Pastor said the same thing in his sermon last week. He said if he was the only one on earth Jesus would have still died for him. How remarkable that is! Enjoyed this VERY much! Blessings and love, ~Linda

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 12:02:03 PM
Fabulous! Jesus loves us and he searches for the lost. He wants us all to have eternal life, to walk with him in all his GLORY! CarolHawks

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 10:38:03 AM
Tear threatens on this one. What a humbliing perspective. Thank you so much, and yes, I agree, He would still come. How great Thou art, my Lord! Be well, Kathy

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 10:14:39 AM
Yes! Yes, Jesus would have still come; He loves us that much! Great write, Bobbi; brava! And a very happy Easter to you; may it be full of love, laughter, hope, and above all, joy! And thank you for remembering the Cross and the Resurrection of Christ: that's the MAIN Reason why we celebrate Easter! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Would Jesus Still Have Come? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 9:53:34 AM
Bobbi, An important question that deserves an honest answer. IMO, YES. Undoubtedly. For even one - for you. For me. Especially for me. Well penned! (((HUGS))) and love, and God bless YOU, Karla.

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:35:54 AM
Aye that you are indeed! Well done, honestly and earnestly expressed. :) Inspiring to say the least. Ch'erie

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 10:37:08 AM
A powerful write of affirmation, Bobbi. Well-expressed. Thank you for sharing your philosophical point of view. Love and blessings, Regis

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 5:00:43 PM
sounds like the soulvoice as well as the mindvoice of the poet is speaking in this poem ...

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 11:18:28 AM
How can anyone compete with that description of what it means to be a poet? You hit at the core of everything I feel about poetry. Cryssa

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 1:47:28 AM
Poets, authors, writers...each and combined are all that you wrote above, being like an onion, you wrote taking layer by layer mundane thought until you went near the core, where you heart is, and then we could see that you are a genuine bard. Georg PS: You cheated, there aren't 25 or less, they are 37!!!!!! LOL

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 7:48:39 AM
Very well penned Bobbi!! My Muse on strike...I ain't no poet...just a Knowit!! Love Tinka

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 5:34:34 AM
And you are, Poet, Bobbi. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 5:20:42 AM
I am never without some combination of my God, my muse, and long dead souls to guide my thoughts. From deep inside, where I hide myself. Written like a true poet.

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 4:03:40 AM
Well you answered your own challenge with flare and elan and so many of us will definately relate to the words and images you captured here. hugs Fee

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 1:29:56 AM
Wonderful write, Bobbi; well penned! I'm just a lowly storyteller. LOL I am NOT a poet; that's my twin sister's job! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Destiny (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 9:10:06 PM
You certainly are Bobbi, and a top notch one for sure! This poem is proof of what poetry means to you, as was the challenge! Superlative writing,beautifully accomplished!Kudo's! Love, ET

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:07:01 PM
A wonderful and excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 5:24:13 AM
Bobbi Ann: What a wonderful story that is well-told!! Pets are also use in the hospitals now to cure patients with terminal illnesses and some miracles in healing by these little God-sent angels were sighted and reported in documentary films. Pets can be so close to you if you let them be. They can be your best friends. What a beautiful friendship you and your little friend have woven!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 12:51:31 AM
There is a thin line but you know in the end it becomes mutual, and hopefull the bond grows that way too.;-) lovely poem, Bobbi

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 7:40:03 PM
I think she's a keeper she knew and sensed you were grieving and stood by your side faitfully You have found a true friend, or is it an angel? Love & peace be with you William

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:11:14 AM
I enjoyed this, it felt like we were sitting on the front porch with the cat on your lap as you unfolded the story of how you became a team. Fee

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 2:17:15 AM
Think it was mutual, Bobbi. :) Well penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Who Rescued Who? (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 2:02:59 AM
Maybe this new kitty was sent to help you deal with the loss of your Itty Bitty. I don't know; things happen for a reason. Well done, Bobbi! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

In The Dead of Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:20:35 AM
Brilliant write Bobbi, and I found it at such a poignant time too, Thanks again :) Ch'erie

In The Dead of Night (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 10:02:57 AM
Thank you for sharing, Bobbi. Love and best wishes, Regis

In The Dead of Night (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 11:31:42 AM
We just talked about that last week at church: John 3:16. Beautiful job, Bobbi; well done! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

In The Dead of Night (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 11:15:11 AM
BEAUTIFUL, Bobbi, His love for you - for me - for even me. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 9:34:35 PM
Pain is one thing we cannot ignore. Thank you for sharing, DL Mullan

Help!! (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 3:09:14 PM
Thanks for all the tips Bobbi Ron

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 7:10:20 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.Take care Edwin

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 9:02:38 AM
My muse doesn't love me anymore.. Great write Bobbi.. Happy New Year!

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 8:40:19 AM
I am not amused, either. Seems she's taken a vacation and have to work like heck to string words together...sure would be easier if she were here to help?!? An excellent write, Bobbi, that ALL writers will identify with. Hope she comes back soon. :) (((HUGS))) love and Happy New Year!, Karla.

The Legacy (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 6:44:28 AM
Wonderful capture of natures seasons!

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 6:42:53 AM
This is a cute write! If your muse is a bother, send her to me, as my muse wanders and I have to go hunting for her when I have thoughts that need written.

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 5:45:43 AM
Hi Bobbi Seniors' moments get me if I don't get words down immediately, but sometimes I'm just too lazy to get out of bed. My New Year's resolution should probably be to take pad and pen to bed every night. Have a great 2009. Cheers! Liz

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 5:22:35 AM
Haha, very funny. I'm sure we all have moments like that. Ain't she a bitch? (Sometimes) Happy New Year! Becca~

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 4:31:30 AM
O, boy. Can I ever relate to this one! My muse sometimes awakens me at two, three in the morning; if I get on the computer before five, my twin sister, oh, boy! Does she get MAD!! I am NOT to get on the computer before five! LOL But what can I do?? A lot of the time I just have to wing it! LOL Great write, Bobbi; well done! Happy 2009 to you; may it be your best year EVER! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Am Not Amused (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 2:21:07 AM
Well I think we all know that are muse's can be annoying at times even if we love them and the inspirations they inspire. Good one... hugs fee

Happy New Year to All (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 12:38:50 PM
Thank you for the poem and for the wishes Bobbi. Happy New Year to you also. Marcia

Happy New Year to All (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 4:09:56 AM
..and all the best wishes for continued health and happiness in the New Year to you as well Bobbi hugs Fee

Happy New Year to All (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 8:44:38 PM
Run back right quick and change "healty" to "healthy" -- Your wish is a superb transition from the old challenged year to a year of new opportunity. I really think 2009 may be dynamic for all of us. Is it Obama? Or is it a wide-spread resolve down here in the grass roots? Whatever it is, I think enough of us are joined in wanting happiness and steadiness and health in our lives ... and we will make it happen. A happy and loving 2009 to you, Bobbi, and to all of our AD friends and buddies and rascals :-) Viva la 2009!!!!! Ted

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 5:28:56 AM
I agree with Sandie, Bobbi. You are a strong woman, even with the pain you tell of in this poem. I have pain too every day, and ervery night, but my doctor gave me a powerful muscle relaxer that not only relaxes the muscles but lets me sleep uninterrupted, except for mother nature's call. I love the light tone you used throughout this poem, talking about how you slept like a rock when you did sleep, but when you became a mother the slightest sound from your baby woke you. You know, I think that is instinct. Our minds can shut every other noise out, but when we are parents, our mind says that we have another life to take care of, and when that life cries, our mind wakes us up. This is a strong poem with a strong message and very positive outlook ending. I can really identify with this poem. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Revelation (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 11:37:20 AM
A poem for recharging ones spirit. Well done! JMD

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 5:18:11 AM
Bobbi, you are a strong woman. This poem has pain written all over it, but the strong ending has really inspired your readers to be much stronger for you, for they know you have taken the pain and blast them down to nothingness. Thank you for sharing such a gem of a poem! Sandie May :o)

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:32:59 AM
Bobbi you are a brave Lady and a light to others in this world of pain.

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 12:18:37 PM
Brava Bobbi, with an attitude like yours,in the long run, you can't lose! You sound very much like me, I haven't had a pain free day in so long I wouldn't know what to do if I did;-)...Thanks for the positivity! We all need it!...ET

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 5:05:16 AM
Bobbi, Its hard to live with pain every minute of your life. Prayer works miracle's Bobbi. I also have trouble sleeping, so I can understand how you feel. Heartfelt poetry at its best. Blessings, ~Linda

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 8:30:55 PM
Very prophetic in thought, word and deed. Familiar emotions grasping and taking control of a life that is yours. Keep fighting in spite of it all, now that is fortitude, well said..... Be always safe, Karen

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 5:17:07 PM
In the midst of loss, you live it up in beautiful lines of strength - well done, Bobbi. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I Wouldn't Trade a Day (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 3:17:24 PM
This is very good.Always enjoy your life to the fulliest with a smile on your face :-).What a great message that people should follow and take into consideration.take care Edwin

Michael and I (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 10:51:01 AM
Yes, I do love it. I see that your MD has captured your heart as mine has. I just put up one for my daughter Summer. Both of the poems are 5 yrs old. BTW, your son does beautiful art work. Janet xoxoxo

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 8:57:10 AM
Thoughts worthy of reflecting upon, Bobbi. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 5:21:27 PM
I agree with MIchelle, Bobbi. This is a very sweet poem of what man has done to the earth, and that the meek shall inherit the earth. Thank you for sharing, Bobbi, and may the Lord Jesus walk beside you. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 7:50:10 PM
Yes, a perfect poem to read on this Sunday, I like this alot.

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 7:58:06 PM
Yes,yes,yes.. Stay safe Ron

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 5:50:30 PM
Too bad mankind didn't learn first time around - will there be a second time? Thought provoking excellence - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Night Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 7:19:56 PM
Perhaps the next time around mankind will come with the understanding and knowledge that mankind today does not, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 3:59:54 PM
Yes, I think we all wonder this same thing, good poem.

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 9:36:56 AM
Imagining the possibilities of what might have been Poingnant lines. Great work

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 8:38:53 AM
You effectively bring your readers into your "stream of consciousness," Bobbi Ann. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:19:53 AM
It's a hard call to tell her or not. Impossible to know if it would help. This touched me Bobbi, a very real and poignant write.

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 11:51:09 AM
Bobbi, I can't belive how much this sounds just like me;-)! You have defined it to perfection!....ET

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 10:09:44 PM
a well composed query into the potential of possibility ...

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:53:13 PM
Wow, can I relate to this wonderful insight of the mind. Television on almost all day long for noise basically, but seldom to I ever pay attention to any of it. Mind always racing between the past and future and very little credence to the here and now, great write... Be always safe, Karen

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:24:25 PM
I have often pondered that same puzzle, Bobbi. We all have. I have come to the conclusion that, no matter how good or bad I was in the past, I would not have any of it different. Without every shard of that mosaic, I would not be me, and if I was not me, who would I be? Tee Hee! Ted

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 10:23:37 AM
I think it is only natural to wonder as we look back in time at our younger spirits if we would have taken the same paths knowing where they would eventually lead. I think I may have taken a few different ones but as the poem suggests if the outcomes were known where would be the excitement of living and loving. We grow and learn from our mistakes and our successes equally so I am glad I lived the live I did. Well written and very thought provoking. hugs Fee

Pondering Points (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:55:27 AM
Thoughts, excellently expressed - don't go to the mines of despair, wondering what could have been; make new mines of sparkling diamond hope. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Silent Thief (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 7:36:48 PM
Sorry you have to live with the pain.. My prayers are with you Ron

The Silent Thief (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:10:18 PM
Heartwrenching, yet your faith and spirit keeps you moving forward, never giving in... Be always safe, Karen

The Silent Thief (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 7:32:15 AM
Feel this one deep, Bobbi - indeed. Well done. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 4:38:58 PM
Life does have its challenges... Good write. Janice

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 2:36:34 PM
This is very apt to be read on Easter week. I found this charming and uplifting..I heard the voice of the child mature into the voice of the woman..Love, Diana

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 6:29:56 AM
I like the poemization in "Gray Reflections". Wise thoughts and exoteric messages abound throughout its depicting. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 8:34:39 PM
Very reflective, really makes the reader question the space they have taken up and what they have done with it. I liked the format, kind of reminded me of mountains and valleys of a life, nice job.

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 6:12:33 PM
Bravo for you.. Neat poem Bobby.. Ron

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 5:16:21 PM
...in sight of grayness...your penned style...finds hope in the wings. very well done Bobbi... John

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 4:16:26 PM
Interesting and a unique format to coincide with your rolling thoughts. Fee

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 12:46:21 PM
Self determination and strong spirit allows you to soar high and accomplish anything you set your mind to.... Be always safe, Karen

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 12:33:56 PM
Powerfully penned, Bobbi; hang in there! You are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :(

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 10:40:39 AM
Bobbi, Love the format, and Sage is right: don't give up. Powerfully penned introspection - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Gray Reflections (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 9:47:45 AM
Self-affirmation and self-worth is the highest compliment you can pay yourself, Bobbi. Gray Reflections, to me, fulfills your life's role up to this point and you have memory of what early battle is. I love your source of pride. We make sacrifices, but as long as there is love, it all works out...be well always, Bobbi...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 5:06:16 PM
Babies do change things/// Lot of sacrifice.. Ron

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 11:28:50 AM
You express some truth and realism here, Bobbi Ann. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 9:38:57 AM
Spot on sista!! Love Tinka

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 8:30:21 AM
Bobbi, You got that right - peace goes right out the window! Worth it, though. I think. LOL Adorable write! Well done - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 7:01:48 AM
I've come to think that very thing myself. Great write, Bobbi; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :(

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 6:45:13 AM
A full ontological circle of emotions and mysteries of living dream in a society of the “ME”. "Life's a Bitch" sings and glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Life's a Bitch (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 6:23:59 AM
Well babies are somthing to keep you smiling that is for sure with three grandkids that I adore and another on the way they sure keep me smiling. Fee

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 4:04:34 AM
So very true....

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 8:16:51 PM
An outstanding write Bobbi Love & Peace be with you William

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 5:19:16 AM
Bobbi, I really felt your childhood fears and rejoicing as you progressed through the poem. Very heartfelt, especially the same stanza Regis pulled out of your poem. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "Vivianna"

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 12:02:08 PM
The right and wrong you depended on And considered black and white Suddenly have shades of gray And certainty is out of sight So true, Bobbi Ann. Your faith shines here as well. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:10:36 AM
Bobbi, EXCELLENT. His choice saved us all - now if we'll accept His free gift - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:00:50 AM
Excellent write, Bobbi; brava! (((HUGS))) And much love, your fellow Texas friend, Karen Lynn in Burleson. :D

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 2:07:49 AM
Praise the Poet and sing the poem. "HIS CHOICE" is a sublime voice singing the magic of faith. Long healthy life, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

HIS CHOICE (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 7:49:16 PM
Thanks for your inspiring words.. Ron

Invisible (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 5:32:50 PM
Outstanding poemization of ontological thoughts and emotions sublimely poetized... "Invisible" has the fire of the soul and the flesh of the heart. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Invisible (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 9:22:08 PM
I can definitely relate Bobbi. But as I have recently learned, everyone is important in their own right. I yearned for my mother's love and spent many years not understanding why she wouldn't share that love with me. But now I am no longer invisible, I am no longer saddened by not being a part of a big picture. To be a part of a big picture, you must first be a brush stroke, or a pixel, that to everyone looking at that picture doesn't see the brush strokes, or the pixels, but yet, they are a part of something big. There is a lot emotion, heartbreak, loneliness, and isolation in this piece, and it saddens me that there are actually people in the world who feel this way. I should talk tho. But then something happens, and someone comes into our lives, that brightens up our mood, and we are no longer invisible; no longer sad; no longer lonely; no longer isolated, and our heart is happy again. There is raw emotion in this piece, and the subject matter pierces the center of the heart, and you just want to reach out and hold this girl, for all she is worth, because to the Lord we are never invisible to Him. The word flow is even and easy to follow. The imagery is like a painting hanging in the Louvre. Nice work Bobbi, and keep writing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your sister, Barbie

Invisible (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 9:38:12 AM
This is a poem in which I can definitely relate to. I love the way in which it is written. I look forward to reading the other poetry you've written.

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 10:53:30 AM
Oh I can identify with this one my friend!! It's good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 10:02:26 AM
Dear Bobbi, "I am everything, I am nothing ... I am." That's the final words of a poem I wrote. I'm sure that, with your beautiful heart, you have touched many lives along your journey. Some of those people may know you better than you think. If you're in doubt, there's no time like the present to let those closest to you see the real Bobbi. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 8:22:18 AM
(((HUGS))), love and prayer, Bobbi, This one many will identify with: I know I do. Know you are not invisible or insignificant. Very strongly penned...well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 6:27:27 AM
We all go through stages in our lifes when we feel the weight of invisibiliy that seems to drain our spirits. We often are also making our own selfs invisible by putting on a Hary Potter type cloak of invisibility and not allowing the outside in.Very intense and well written write Bobbi...enjoyed. Fee

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 4:32:08 AM
Interesting pen...Hugsss

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 4:25:09 AM
Depression is like the monster under the bed, we know its there but never saw it. Perhaps our fears are not irrational, just our brain going out of whack putting things that are not there. Maybe we should lie under the bed so the monster haven't a place to hide. Georg

Invisible (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 3:03:26 AM
To be alone inside a multitude, to question the skies "why me?", to close the eyes to the jabbing light of disappointment, to come, in our mind, invisible to anyone. Love, when is gone, leaves a void that nobody can fill. Georg

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 11:05:06 PM
I'm sorry. Robert is like that too! When I sense him slipping I try to be as creative as I can be to keep him busy and focused. I fear that one day my efforts will not be enough. Good write, keep writing! Be safe, Karen

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:55:52 AM
Dear Bobbi I can feel your emotions here my friend!! You are in my prayers my friend......hold on tight!! Love Tinka

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:44:34 AM
The power of expression and prose soothes the spirit and heals body and soul. God Bless. My best, Gloria

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 9:58:05 AM
Very intense write Bobbi, you have to struggle with life and keep on struggling no matter how tough it is for your work needs to be shared with others. Fee

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:54:34 AM
Very powerful write...Hugssssssss

Sliding Away (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:51:56 AM
Bobbi, One feels the suck of depression: but you can fight it and win. Shout it to the wind, "I'm alive, dammit!" I'm with you in this one. POWERFUL writing! (((HUGS))), love and prayer, Karla.

Help Me Understand (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 4:06:15 AM
cryed, so much, bobbi, i loved your poem, absoultly loved it... if you want come and check out my three poems that i posted on yesterday... read them and tell me what you think, lv, manny

The Legacy (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 7:40:11 AM
AWESOME, Bobbi! As always, your poetry gives me gooseflesh. This recent offering is no exception. God bless! Julie <> <

The Legacy (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 4:31:20 PM
This is very nice Bobbi. I love the smell and sight of flowers in the spring and summer. In the winter, we have the Mitchell Park Horticulture Conservatory (the Domes). They are 3 huge glass covered domes, that have domestic and exotic plants and flowers. I really enjoyed reading this. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Riding the Dragon (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 3:21:12 AM
Right on, Bobbi! I'm with Jude and Vesna on this. Life and love with Dragons is far nicer than "life according to CNN." Write on! Ted

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.