AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Snowdon, iAnn Frailey, iKen Brosky, iBob Mitchley, iDonna Lynch, iArmineh Ohanian, iPinckney Rivers, i
 
Home > Rosalie Gattuso
 

Recent Reviews for Rosalie Gattuso


Eternally Embraced (Short Story) - 5/11/2007 9:53:24 AM
Rosalie, An outstanding tribute to 911. We were all victims that day. I can still feel my house shaking as the second plane flew over. Every time I leave my house, I pass "Angel's Circle" which was started by the residents of Staten Island in memory of the victims. This was a sad say for all. God Bless America! ~hugs~ Karen

Eternally Embraced (Short Story) - 8/8/2006 8:32:22 AM
Rosalie, Ditto Karen: May we never forget. Saving this tribute; searingly, achingly powerful reminder of what we lost that black day. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Eternally Embraced (Short Story) - 8/7/2006 9:12:54 AM
May we never forget!! Powerful and sad write; God bless you, Rosalie! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Eternally Embraced (Short Story) - 8/4/2006 3:28:45 PM
Sad poignant and so real I feel your teardrops. The whole world changed on that fateful day. Felix

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 5:12:51 PM
I like it

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 10:28:43 AM
Enjoyed this one Rosalie, in fact, I really enjoy a good stormm and having the lights go out for a while. It gives me a sense of what life was like before all the electronic noise was invented to deprive us of the power to communicate with pencil and pen...or for that matter with voice... fee

My Brother (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:47:21 AM
This is a heartfelt and emotional poem you have written.take care and God bless you EDWIN

Yesterday Today Tommorrow (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:45:21 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

My Brother (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 11:48:25 AM
I too am still grieving Tom my hubby since last Aug 17th. They never leave us in spirit. I have been reading your reviews on certain author's works, that is how I found your site. Take care.

My Brother (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 3:21:13 PM
This poem touched a deep pain in my heart that is taking forever to heal. You see I lost my brother who was also my best friend just five years ago and I still have not fully recovered from that loss. You captured mine and no doubt a lot of other peoples loss so well with this write. Fee

Reflections of 911 (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 12:23:56 PM
You have written a beautiful, prayer like piece reflecting all the horror of that fatefull day, well done.... Be safe, Karen

Reflections of 911 (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 11:20:48 AM
Very emotional and well intentioned write Rosalie that I am sure we all echoe the same thoughts in our hearts. Fee

Reflections of 911 (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 9:00:17 PM
Rosalie, Powerfully moving tribute to those that died that awful September day. Always remember, never forget: I won't. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Reflections of 911 (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 8:47:06 PM
God bless America again, and thanks for remembering; I will never forget! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Reflections of 911 (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 8:01:49 PM
A heartfelt honor to those who died during 9/11 and to the soldiers so bravely defending our rights and freedom. Thank you! Kathy

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 9:47:01 AM
An outstanding write, Rosalie. It is sad, emotional, yet sends a message out and hopefully through your words can save someone's life. ~hugs~ Karen

Military Prayer (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 8:08:33 AM
Rosalie, As a veteran, I thank you for remembering the sacrifice in powerful lines: salute! God bless our troops!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 8:05:57 AM
Life saving message in POWERFULLY penned poetry: well done, Rosalie. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

America Mourns (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:10:14 AM
NEVER FORGET! >tears! <

Military Prayer (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:08:50 AM
God bless our military men and women, Rosalie; beautiful, heartfelt, soul stirring tribute! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Firefighters Legacy (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:05:38 AM
God bless our firefighters! Beautiful, beautiful tribute to the TRUE heroes! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Saving this one! :)

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 3:48:15 AM
All so very true and teardrops pay for the price of each drink. Well done Rosalie. Fee

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 3:14:48 AM
Powerful yet inspiring; it is difficult to understand why people continue to drive drunk, and yet nothing seems to be done; I persnoally think they ought to revoke a person's license for driving drunk, NO exceptions instead of slapping them on the wrist and letting them drive again. Too many families have been affected by the actions of someonw who shouldn't have been behind the wheel in the first place. If they kill, charge them with manslaughter or murder; they used their car as a weapon with absolutely no regard for human life. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:40:19 PM
You have penned a most heartfelt, inspirational piece of poetry. It is difficult to understand why some insist on driving while they are so intoxicated. Thank you for sharing this. Be safe, Karen

Safe in Heaven  (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:10:12 PM
A poignant poem and hopefully it will touch those who drink and drive to think twice.

Captive of Love (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 8:15:08 PM
Beautiful write. I could feel the emotions beaming off the page. Karen

Captive of Love (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 4:04:58 PM
heart warming...

When A Women Loves A Man (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 7:11:05 PM
It took me 40 some years to figure this out on my own. Excellent. Susan

When A Women Loves A Man (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:43:34 PM
Would have made a great song in reply to the song When a Man Loves a Woman Fee

Because I Love You (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 4:22:16 PM
Love poems with happy endings as this one obviously has. Fee

Because I Love You (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 3:30:26 PM
Joyful, a great cascading rhythmic flow..

Because I Love You (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 2:03:12 PM
Precious words... Xxxx dove

Loves Symphony (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 1:56:07 AM
Again you match a know element to express the true feelings of your heart and if comparisons are to be made what better one to use for love but music. Felix

Loves Symphony (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 11:15:22 PM
Beautiful harmonious poem! Thanks for sharing! eT

Dreams Come True (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 9:10:30 AM
Absolutely beautiful declaration of true love Rosalie Straight from the heart... Peter

Imprisoned Heart (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 6:21:55 PM
that's how love is swirling around you. it's almost like a pretty obsession...never far from your thoughts...entraping each and every one of your senses. beautifully written...makes me nostalgic. ~a

Imprisoned Heart (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 3:35:11 AM
True love will do that. Honest and deep emotions, painted here. The colors of the heart, are always brightest when our affections are being birthed. Beauty of a write. Lisa

Imprisoned Heart (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 9:15:05 PM
Sweet and passionate and I love it. Well done Rosalie, Felix

Tears For Our Heroes (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 11:10:22 AM
Rosalie, I share your "Tears for our Heroes." Outstanding tribute. Thank you for sharing this very compassionate remembrance. Cynthia

Stars of Life (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 10:20:37 AM
A powerful expression of your faith, Rosalie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Your RainBow (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 9:04:23 AM
This is so sweet!

Tears For Our Heroes (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:51:59 AM
A timely offering of remembrance, Rosalie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Tears For Our Heroes (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:10:08 AM
Rosie, A compassionate poem of rememberance; very well done, thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tears For Our Heroes (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:07:49 AM
God bless America again, and may we never forget!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Tears For Our Heroes (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 9:59:34 AM
Tears for our Heroes..... Thank you for this tribute!

EMT...God Bless Me (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 10:40:13 AM
beautiful!

EMT...God Bless Me (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 9:51:18 AM
Rosie, This is beautifully penned--and may God answer your every prayer as you reach out to the hurting! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

EMT...God Bless Me (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 7:55:35 PM
A nice prayer. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

EMT...God Bless Me (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 7:00:35 PM
Amen. Great write.

Stars of Life (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 6:48:06 PM
The strength within this write is incredible!

Mystery (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 6:21:22 PM
Very powerful write.

Heroes Missed (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:18:35 AM
(((rosalie))) ems...firefighters...police...search and rescue teams...the true heroes not athletes or movie stars or entertainers *well, most of 'em anyway* powerful, well written tribute to those who serve our communities *salute* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( i will always remember and never forget

Heroes Missed (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:09:41 AM
outstanding tribute! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :( >tears < *NEVER FORGET!*

Heroes Missed (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 1:57:38 AM
great tribute!!

Faceless (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 9:26:02 AM
But our memories linger on. Very beautiful and touching. Rosalie Kramer

Faceless (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 3:07:08 PM
Great write, Rosalie. Thank you. Amor

Faceless (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 1:54:46 PM
Sad and touching, very nice penning Rosalie! ~Nikki~

Faceless (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 1:51:38 PM
(((rosalie))) i never got to see the old man in the mountains...would have loved to...and now, like the towers, it is no more if the old man had to go, i'm glad it was by nature and not by terror so sad, so sad heartfelt, beautiful, longing poem (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Faceless (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 1:49:57 PM
good write, rosalie! thanks for sharing! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Visit To Ground Zero (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 1:50:10 PM
(((rosalie))) how could anyone not have reviewed this write? powerful, heartfelt...to visit the site of Ground Zero would have to be a life changing experience...like visiting the vietnam veteran's memorial... i will always remember and never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

EMT Prayer (Poetry) - 8/25/2003 1:37:01 PM
(((rosalie))) o, what a powerful write--paramedics and emt's put their lives on the line every day, and no one respects them i do--i was a medic in the usaf (1983-85), and know what sacrifices you've made THANK GOD for our emt's, firefighters, and police officers i've written several poems on emt's, firefighters and police officers--YOU GUYS are MY heroes, and ever shall be *salute* and thank YOU (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

EMT Prayer (Poetry) - 8/25/2003 1:04:38 PM
god bless those who valiantly give of themselves to save the lives of others in need! wonderful tribute to our emts/paramedics! :D (((HUGS)))

Your RainBow (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 4:18:17 PM
a very sweet poem from a tender heart.....loved it!

Unique (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 6:26:30 PM
Wonderful ;) I love this verse: Someone who knows me down to my soul Loves me for me and does not conrol Someone who freely forgives Never afraid to tell the world This women is his I'd like to find a man like this! =) DM

America Mourns (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 6:24:55 PM
thank you for writing this and reminding everyone ..never forget we are human and we will always morn.. xcellent write- donna

Father I Miss You (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 6:23:05 PM
My dad died when I was 28- the summer before my son was born..he died on july 4- and 2 weeks before my birthday..not a fathers day goes by and I wonder what if.. or does he know my son? thanks..this made me cry.. nice job! Donna

Friendship (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 6:21:12 PM
Rosalie- this is the best poem I have read I think- its beautifully expressed and emotive & many can relate..thank you- Donna

The Seasons Of Time (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 5:07:47 AM
"winter freezes us into time"....I love this line....a very beautiful and creative description of our life cycle....thanks for sharing Rosalie!

Friendship (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 6:47:07 PM
Friendship is such a precious gift! Well said!

Father I Miss You (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 7:00:40 PM
Rosalie, I am so sorry for the loss of your father. You've honored him very well with this heartfelt and beautiful poem. Thanks for sharing!

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 6:26:09 PM
I stand with you completely Rosalie. They need and deserve our prayers. Thanks for sharing!

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 8:37:38 AM
Wonderful Tribute!

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 11:45:29 PM
Great tribute...BHUWAN

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 7:08:17 PM
Excellent tribute to the shoilders this is so well done. peggy

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 4:07:46 PM
I do pray for their safe return too, but more for their refusal to go to fight for an unjust cause. Did you know that the "Innocent people" wanted them to mind their own business? Blessings from Arabia.. Nevine

American Soldiers (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 3:59:14 PM
Well done, Rosalie. Until you walk that mile in a soldier's footsteps, you never know. I am always amazed at how today, there are those who think war should be fought with white gloves. A reality adjustment is needed. Me, I will guard my corner of the world and make it work.

Friendship (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 2:19:15 AM
Beautiful write. Peg

Friendship (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 12:07:30 AM
Nice one.

Father I Miss You (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 8:04:35 PM
Wonderful free verse, Rosalie. Bravo.

Father I Miss You (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 7:06:07 PM
Excellent tribute. Peggy

World Peace (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 2:55:14 AM
Rosalie: World Peace is well written and to the point. I read it thoroughly, printed it and framed it. World Peace is now hanging on my wall. Keep up the good work. Teena

America Mourns (Poetry) - 9/21/2002 10:45:52 AM
Beautiful poignant work!

America Mourns (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 7:23:52 AM
nice

America Mourns (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 6:17:36 AM
Beautiful write Rosalie!

Rose Petals And Tears (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 1:51:53 PM
Beautiful write... Thank you so much for sharing.

Rose Petals And Tears (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 3:01:06 AM
A poem as lovely and caring as the author.

Rose Petals And Tears (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 12:34:25 AM
Wonderful tribute..

Rose Petals And Tears (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 10:32:51 PM
Good write...Great tribute.

Nine Months Eleven Days (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 1:05:21 PM
great tribute...we will never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Nine Months Eleven Days (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 8:28:45 AM
what a heartfelt tribute to our heroes! lovely write!! love, and ((HUGS)),your friend, karen lynn. god bless you for writing this!!!

Nine Months Eleven Days (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 7:25:59 AM
Beautiful tribute! We will never forget that day in history.

Nine Months Eleven Days (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 6:52:10 AM
good tribute scars remain KP

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.