AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: nancy rossman, iMyra Darwish, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iPaul Ulasien, iLinda Frank, iKen Coleman, iGwendolyn Moore, i
 
Home > A. Colin Wright
 

Recent Reviews for A. Colin Wright


Story Collection query letter (Short Story) - 1/29/2012 7:05:49 PM
Colin, interesting query. You manage to cover all the bases, and at the same time excite my interest in Sardinian Silver, your novel. I believe I might give it a go, as you might say. As an aside, I notice you too, as myself, suffer a dredge from authorsden readers and writers as far as reviews are concerned. Any clews as to why? It certainly vexes me, I've had my site since 2005, and have continually prodded- gently, of course, for some response. Still lately, with what is yet a new range-in-style of writers and readers I get many hits on the stats page but fewer hits on the review page. Anyway, excellent query.

Geisterbahnhöfe (Translation of Ghost Stations) (Short Story) - 8/16/2009 6:34:51 PM
Ich bin gerade aus Berlin zureuckgekehrt und kenne die Bahnhoefe, die in der Geschichte dargestellt werden, aus erster Hand. Was fuer eine Ueberraschung, so etwas bei dieser Website zu finden. I also thought much about the old stations (like the Anhalter Bahnhof)and imagined them back in their prime. By the way, I can tell you the area just west of the facade of the Anhalter Bahnhof is now a soccer field. Great stuff. Love the obsession with the old subway plan and how he rams his way past the guy to rip it off the wall and abscond with it back to the west. Very much enjoyed. Alles Gute!!

Geisterbahnhöfe (Translation of Ghost Stations) (Short Story) - 5/2/2009 4:09:05 PM
Ein reichend spannender durchzug des Lebens, mit geistlischer Hand gefuehrt, reich an Fetzen von Lebenstuecken von einer Welt lange vergessen, a totally awesome write! Jasmin Horst

Revised What I Believe (Part 1 of 7) (Article) - 12/3/2013 4:32:23 PM
Why do people have a difficult time grasping that God is personal? Do we really believe that an impersonal object or force is infinitely superior to one capable of reason and emotion? That a hammer begat a baby? And why do we think that God does not communicate to His creation or is capable of doing so? Enjoyed this article. Check out my writings sometime- enjoyed yours. Zach

Revised What I Believe (Part 1 of 7) (Article) - 4/10/2011 4:05:00 PM
Colin: This is a well stated beginning. There is nothing in it to be apologetic about. Beliefs do not require a defense. I will offer a bit of well-intended criticism for you to think about: It is pointless to try to "explain the universe." Belief in God and a Divine Plan are enough. Besides, who is wise enough to know the mind of God? 2) "Existence exists," therefore God exists is a tautology. It is true by its logical structure, but neither predicts nor proves anything. 3) I like to use corporeal existence and spiritual existence to distinguish bedtween the two. Spiritual existence is vague, but once we get to the afterlife, the mysterious part of your religious awe will disappear, but your spiritual existence will not. All in all, yours is a very good statement. Ed Phillips

The Oberammergau Passion Play (Article) - 6/9/2010 4:35:39 PM
I follow your sentiments almost parallel Colin, Bless You! Jasmin Horst

What I believe (Part Four) (Article) - 11/28/2009 4:28:28 AM
thought provoking

What I believe (Part Three) (Article) - 9/14/2009 10:11:42 PM
Your Message is very long and nearly complete of your understanding in man point of view. You concluded You and all man are God. Every one say like that. Actually, all man-kind were formed by the dust of the ground and God's Spirit. Therefore, Man can do and create incredible creatures for this world. That intelligence of man-kind is came from his Owner,Eternal living God,Creator.But, man abilities are within capacity of man's resistance power. Actually, If you know that your living life is God's owned and that living life is Son of God(Christ), you are really Son of God(as Spiritual Man) and you are also copy of God , but, you could not control for your life to come and go where you want. That way is in God's Hand and all of your life and all lives of man-kind are in God's Hand. You are only reproduce of God likeness, nor real God. Just instrument of God, and God owned your life, but not your choice for your life of way. You can choice your way under God's instruction and out of God's way. If your living channel is in God by Christ, your life is more powerful. And if not , you are just as a phone handset without available line or card, You can play game and you can make as video or capture photo or other function,but you could not contact to others place for communication and sharing of your being and knowledge. Therefore, your ending way(after you die) is into basket as a miserable creature (useless creature)for God. You should ask to God ,today , about you are in God by Jesus Christ,the true life. "Dear Eternal Living God from Heaven I honor to your Grace for me by your son ,Jesus Christ. I wanted to know that you are really Exists or not. If you are living and existing, Show me(A. Colin Wright )and give me your testimony for that your existing. Preach me your words by yourself in today. not delay for tomorrow. This is my prayer in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

What I believe (Part One) (Article) - 6/11/2009 10:13:44 AM
Your website is elegant. Isn't it wonderful we can believe what we want to believe? After many years of "study" I believe that God has plans for this earth. I believe he plans to turn it into the paradise He intended it, when he created Adam and Eve. We are free to believe as we want, but to live forever in perfect health on a perfect earth, to me, is worth the time needed to learn about Him that made all things. There are answers to what went wrong and how it will be "fixed." Happy searching in your quest for knowledge.

What I believe (Part Two) (Article) - 6/10/2009 5:18:53 PM
Boy That's Lot Of Stuff Most Jesus Freaks Can't Begin To Comprehendy! The Universe Is Never Ending Sewer And It Ends On Planet Earth,i.e. In While (God) May Have Created Heavens Universe Earth-He (God) Did Not Create This Evil World You We Live In Sin!! Greed $$$ Mongering Man (Satan Devil) Did... TRASK...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.