AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Janet Caldwell, iDavid Arthur Walters, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, iPamela Taeuffer, iJoan Huffman, iTom Kitt, i
 
Home > Karen J. Cino
 

Recent Reviews for Karen J. Cino


East Shore Babe (Book) - 1/27/2008 4:15:37 PM
Wooow I love what I have read But truly I think I need to buy the book Karen you are a very talented writer! Congratulations on this fantastic!! Peace Love and hugsss...Morning Star

East Shore Babe (Book) - 4/18/2007 8:45:50 PM
This looks excellent. I am really proud of you. Keep it up!

Masquerade of Love (Book) - 1/28/2007 10:16:21 PM
This is amazing talent you have here Karen. You are great. You should write more books. You have the talent and the love to just put it all in writing. God bless you. Dawna Lynn

East Shore Babe (Book) - 1/28/2007 10:13:55 PM
Karen, I want this book. You are so creative, and just reading what I read makes me want this book. I yearn for more! You are a great writer, a great person, and you have so much love in you that that love is shown through your work. This book ought to be a number one book. Everybody yearns for love. Amazing. I give it a ten, the best!

Masquerade of Love (Book) - 2/2/2004 10:48:41 PM
How was your publication process with IU. I also published my first book through them. It was cool. Didn't have much problems. Wishing u much success. - Pam Osbey Author, Musings of a Mocha Sistah

Memories at Coney Island (Short Story) - 1/20/2008 4:38:31 PM
Coney island night A perfect time for romance Under sparkling stars A "haiku" inspired by your story, Karen. So romantic. It is very good to read you again. Love and hugs, Regis

Memories at Coney Island (Short Story) - 1/19/2008 1:11:07 PM
Though I have never been there Coney Island to me has always been a magical place I heard about like Disney Land and a place where I always felt love bloomed Fee

Memories at Coney Island (Short Story) - 1/19/2008 10:40:42 AM
Beautiful story my friend. Filled with magical romance! You've captured it well...enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Memories at Coney Island (Short Story) - 1/19/2008 9:37:05 AM
wonderfully writte-loved it

Memories at Coney Island (Short Story) - 1/19/2008 9:20:07 AM
Great story, Karen; enjoyed! Well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 12/27/2007 10:36:33 PM
Lol. Life is what we make out of it. But atleast even the tarot cards give one hope. Rich and captivating, Karen. Merry Christmas and God bless, Sandie.

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 5/17/2007 5:56:23 PM
Very good stuff, thanks!

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 9:59:19 AM
I like this. I can see these three clearly in my head and am now anticipating what the "transition" is going to be.. Terry

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 2/2/2007 5:50:48 PM
Very powerful opening, and great characterization. I enjoyed it.

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 2/1/2007 5:48:22 PM
Very realistic story line. Great

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 1/13/2006 12:59:05 PM
A captivating beginning, Karen. Love and peace and best wishes to you, Regis

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 10/14/2004 1:36:49 PM
You have an enveloping voice and a good story flow going. The plot is off to an interesting start. As for the characters, it's scary but I think I know these women--they live next door to me!

East Shore Babe (Short Story) - 2/2/2004 10:47:27 PM
Keep writing my sister. I also am working on a novel. This is rich for much explorations. - Pam

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 12/5/2011 6:39:23 PM
Please proof read a little more. Phenomena is the plural of phenomenon.

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 8/6/2008 8:01:42 PM
Fabulous article Karen, your words ring true to me. I met my soul mate Lisa, over twenty years ago....and I would risk my life to save my beautiful anytime, any day, anywhere. To have met our special person we are indeed fortunate. Stay happy and well, Stuart

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 2/7/2008 4:23:36 PM
Very interesting. I agree with your viewpoints. Thank you for sharing.

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 1/25/2008 8:49:32 PM
My wife and I will be married for 35 years next December. We have our ups and downs, but I can't think of a life without her. My parents were married for 60 years and when my mother died (February 2006) peacefully in her sleep; we knew that my father will follow soon. Which he did peacefully too, 15 months later (May 2007). They are happily united again - I am sure! Soul mates? Willie.

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 8/19/2007 3:26:17 PM
Excellent write. Very interesting article. I believe that some are lucky enough to find that one special person, the soul mate. I believe that some search a life time and never find it. They'll find someone, but not necessarily that soul mate. I have been married to the same guy for 41 years. We had our ups and downs. At one point we came very close to a divorce. I can honestly say that it was the physical attraction that drew my attention to him at first. Later, it developed into much more. At first it was physical attraction that led me to him. He didn't even have a car but he was so cool! We were both super young. I met him in my living room. He came by with his brother-in-law, who was a friend of the family.

Ovarian Cancer (Article) - 8/19/2007 2:55:00 PM
Very educational and informative article. It's the fear of knowing that keeps so many women from being examined. I had a partial hysterectomy years ago when I was only 35 years old. I've always been nervous about getting the results of a physical examination, however, I'm at the doctor's office annually for a physical. If there is a problem, catching it early can save your life. Great article.

Ovarian Cancer (Article) - 3/22/2007 6:06:01 AM
Karen~ This is SO TRue! I always want to know! Thank YOU for getting this Important reminder out! VERY Well written and felt! WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox Fibroid Tumors, should be taken care of too! They can offer a pill to dissolve them, and it does work~ Alittle more advice! REmember~! KNowledge is HALF the Battle! STay STrong! STAy Positive!

Ovarian Cancer (Article) - 3/16/2007 9:56:35 AM
An informative and important article, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Be well. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ovarian Cancer (Article) - 3/15/2007 1:02:41 AM
My wife is in remission after major surgery for OC and rays treatment. At times it is been difficult to mantain the mask over my face. She aged graciously, I did it no so well. But then, all of you, take care by catching it sooner, don't let your fears of "knowing" stop you to do something about. Love you all. Georg

Ovarian Cancer (Article) - 3/14/2007 7:35:33 PM
thank ou for a personal wake up call-i havn't been for over a couple of years and am almost 50-i will be calling tomorow for an appointment-thanks again

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 5/11/2006 12:22:59 PM
I believe in soul mates - I've known mine for over 15 years now.

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 4/1/2006 11:24:07 AM
I certainly believe in the concept, Karen. Someone recently described love this way: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." And then there's this about friendship: "Some people come into our lives and quickly go. Some stay a while and leave footprints on our hearts. And we are never, ever the same." Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Karen. Love and peace to you, Regis

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/30/2005 4:34:26 AM
I believe we all have that one 'someone' that stays in our hearts throughout the years, even though we have loved and been in love with others. That 'someone' will become a part of us and over the years the spark will never die, just lie quietly in the embers until it is reignited and the flame burns brightly again. Debbie http://geocities.com/deb_conklin/dc.html

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/29/2005 2:34:29 PM
interesting article

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/26/2005 11:56:17 AM
Beautifully said. I don't quite agree with the certainty part, that it only happens once in a lifetime. We need to know the nature of the soul to understand what a soul actually is to know this. And I like to think that those who lose their soul mates to death have a chance of finding another such relationship someday. Communication + understanding can lead to love but there must be more - that feeling of familiarity, almost as if you know what he'll say next. I liked your take on it, though, especially the last paragraph. Monette

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/26/2005 9:30:22 AM
Excellent write. R

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/26/2005 4:26:36 AM
I think most of us believe in the soulmate concept and some few among us are lucky to found our othher halves; What intrigues me is your line - 'Throughout the years, and still today, it is the women who dwells on finding the perfect man and the perfect relationship'. Nature made the male species to procreate and spread his seeds and the woman to nurture; so I suppose the man does not seek a soulmate as fervently women do....

Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate? (Article) - 10/25/2005 5:37:12 PM
This is the most spiritual, romantic logical and easy to digest writing that I read on the subject of the question title, "Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate?". I am impressed with the writing style revealed through the lines of "Is There Such a Thing as a Soul Mate?". I am glad I found this article. Thank You for sharing this treasure. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 4:06:52 PM
Will he be yours? With so much love and devotion from you, I hope he will see your love shining into his eyes. So dreamy and romantic! Very good write. Joy L. Hale

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:22:05 PM
This poem speaks so well and loudly of the inner voice, of trusting your intuition, your heart. It's a wonderful title also!

Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 8:44:24 AM
What a beautiful poem! There is Forever even when one is away. Too many forget these truths. Thanks for sharing! God Bless! Angela

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 9:18:31 AM
Nothing is forbidden when it is love. Excellent write! GOD Bless TMN

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:05:01 AM
It's the mystery that makes it all so much more exciting. Powerfully exclaimed. :) Ch'erie

The Fool (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 9:18:21 PM
Hello Karen, I love this one too. Flows with happiness. "The Fool" got my attention, because i have another version of it in my little poetry book "Fountain of Trevi - Love Poems". Tomorrow I will try to post it online. Tell me your opinion if you have time. Mine is a sad version of the Fool, called "Fool of Me" Best wishes, Ankin

The Empress (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 9:12:24 PM
Lovely poem, Karen!! I love to see two soul mates found each other and whish forever happiness... Love, Ankin

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 7:31:09 AM
Giggle....enjoyed your poem! Good job.

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 2:18:49 PM
Love is a powerful phenomenon ,Indeed, that we all want to recieve and enjoy. Wonderful poem. Hugs Milton

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 10:15:23 PM
Karen, How ironic that we believe we want to live for today, but when today stares at us in the face, some things are "forbidden"! Your words capture this very powerfully. Vasu

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 11:34:12 PM
The secret admiration of love. I am wondering does shyness come along with this awesome write or maybe a crush?

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 5:06:50 AM
Karen, I too have this kind of love for someone that is really "forbidden love", It is beautiful and deadly at the same time. You are absolutely right, one must live in the present, tomorrow may never come. Wonderful poem and very heartfelt in so many ways. Happy holidays, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Winter's Fury (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 11:59:32 AM
White lights will be in my windows this year. Had to downsize to low income apt and give up the trailer after Tom died but can keep the candles burning, the white lights shining, and seek his spirit throught all eternity. Love never dies.

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 11:57:41 AM
Great writing, saying how to celebrate the christmas. Last year did not feel like celebrating after Tom's death. This year the cat and I are having a tree, cookies, decors and all the memories of the past will be with us and we will make new ones of our own without Tom. Holidays are to be enjoyed as much as you can and we are able to do better this year. Thanks for reminding us of how great to celebrate the good holidays and New Year. Terrific write here.

Etchings (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:07:06 PM
Lovely writing. You have passion in this one. CarolHawks

Forever (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:05:58 PM
Forever..you are loved. Such a dedication to someone. CarolHawks

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:56:04 PM
i don't see the forbidden in this, but it does speak to way we loose ourselves to the power of love and in that our leap of faith brings so many emotions very nice, ~D

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 9:39:39 PM
BRAVO!! Very poetic and moving. Christmas is my favorite time of the year. The time when we recall a child was born. Jesus brought us unconditional LOVE. Merry CHRISTmas to you Karen, all of the time! John Michael

Forever (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 11:30:57 AM
Wow! Lucky lady, blessed guy. Rare to find that... after so long. Treasure it. So few, so few really have.

Fantasy (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 9:43:33 PM
Hello Karen, I read your poem,"Fantasy". Very romantic and lyrical. Well written free-verse. Keep up the good work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den".

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 12:04:06 AM
Very soft and sweet. Like a beautiful song. Bravo!

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 12:02:43 AM
FUNNY!

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 3:44:21 AM
Splendid

The Magician (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 1:04:19 PM
Hi Karen, I read your poem, "The Magician". I found that you have expressed the truth through this medium. Well done. Please feel free to check out my site here in the "Den"

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 7:17:00 AM
When I read that, thoughts from past relationships came to mind. That poem pulled feelings outta me.. Great one! author

The Fool (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 4:15:39 PM
Foolishness, not when you love it isn't making a fool of yourself. This is from your heart though so we take it as it stands. Wonderful write and wonderful picture on top of it. Sound amazingly to be going strong, your loves.

Indescribable (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 11:55:08 PM
wow-I hope wherever you are you are writing more poetry because I find your poetic touch to be so often very romantic and lovely to read--Bless you--Dark Knight

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 4:11:29 PM
nice poem but perhaps my coffee is not strong enough but who is your high priestess?

Forever (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 8:04:12 AM
Sweeeeeeeeeeet!

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 12:17:23 AM
nicely done

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 8:07:07 PM
Very evocative; I enjoyed this very much. Mahalo, Kalikiano

Our Journey (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 10:27:49 PM
I just love this poem so much! The fresh and original way you speak of love as crossing two centuries, the rich symbolism. After I finished savoring this masterpiece I was thinking "all love should be like this". Thankyou Karen for sharing this journey with the world. Zach

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 9:47:01 AM
Hope your Holiday was the best ever`~*

The Fool (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 11:40:41 AM
Great Piece and you definitely got me wanting to act a fool! The only sad thing is that we often miss love because we are too scared to be foolish and take that risk at bonding with someone. I think your piece beautiful paints the reality of all the great things that can happen between two people if they are clumsy enough to just live and trip in love. Keep Flowing Sista & Have a Crunk Day!

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 4:30:47 PM
How could I miss this SWEET Candy Karen! Awesome creative poem! STay Positive! YOu sure sound busy! The blessings you do see! Happier NEW YEAR 2008! My sweet friend! Write On! As the muse takes you foreward to stardom! In our hearts you are already there!

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 8:19:37 PM
I enjoyed your creatity in this piece, much enjoyed.

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 5:51:13 PM
How did I miss this one? I don't know...but I sure am glad that I found it...clever write, I'll take a few of those gifts...great write, wishing you a belated holiday, wishing you the best new year ever, full of prosperity, health, happiness, peace, love, and laughter... Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 11:33:12 AM
Karen, Such divine passion shows through this writing. I have enjoyed reading some of your poetry... Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 5:11:18 PM
a blessed group of loyal readers for sure. have a wonderful holiday season and enjoy all your new gifts. lol. always, randy

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 8:15:46 PM
Musta stuck in a big box o' Clever !! Did you really get a new Apple? T w o printers?? Holy Yeats!! Only trouble with that is, what will you use for an excuse to goof off? Like to keep mine lined up at all times. Never know when the procrastination bug will bite. Anywaaaaay, congratulations. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO Y O U !! 'Pea' <3

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:59:32 PM
Any writer would love to get a gift like this for Christmas. Happy holidays.

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:56:45 PM
Nice poem. Merry Christmas

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:30:37 PM
Wow, lucky you! Enjoyed it.

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 5:50:58 PM
sounds like you're all set to me ... clever take on a traditional song ...

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 9:13:59 PM
Sounds like a recipe for a great Christmas Eve to me. Fee

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 6:42:12 PM
very cute and have a great season yourself. Lady J

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 2:01:29 PM
Karen, It's a cute play on words here. Merry Christmas from Texas. *Glen*

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 11:43:16 AM
Wonderful offering Karen!! Merry Christmas to you and yours!! Love Tinka

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 6:54:23 AM
Karen, I love it! What a creative twist to a familiar piece of work. It's something only those in the publishing field can appreciate. Thank you! Merry Christmas!

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 6:16:27 AM
wow those were good twelve days bill have a merry-o

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 9:34:38 PM
God Bless You and may you, your family and all friends cheer and have a very Merry Christmas and the happiest of New Years..... Be safe, Karen

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 9:16:32 PM
very cute!!

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 6:56:03 PM
Cute! :)

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 5:47:47 PM
LOL, Karen, I love this! May you get all the wishes you desire. :) Merry Christmas!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 5:42:03 PM
Am not an Apple fan. But I am a fan of you for sure. Your stuff leaves me dizzy, sweetie. I love you lots, Regis

The Twelve Days of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 5:10:48 PM
Yeah but what about love, I'd rather have love than the 12 things, lol...Had to look in after seeing your name, long time no see. But get love in that pear tree, nowt like a nice pair....

The Magician (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 11:08:55 PM
Fantastic! Well penned.

Angel (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 11:06:54 PM
A wonderful poem. Enjoyed.

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 11:04:22 PM
Very nice.

Forever (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 3:51:10 AM
Very beautiful words. Blessings M.

The Magician (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 1:29:25 PM
Splendid look into the carpet that you see life from as it flies by.

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 1:25:26 PM
When you share how love has affected you, you open your heart for the world to see the great love you have for this person.

My Love (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:40:19 AM
Beautiful, very nice!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

If Only (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:36:38 AM
I like this poem very much!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Forever (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:33:24 AM
Beautiful, very beautiful!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:29:49 AM
Beautiful poem!!!! Liana Margiva

The Empress (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 8:05:40 AM
Deeply wise and beautifully said. T h a n k. y o u, Karen!! Luv 'n' Hugs, 'Pea'

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 9:10:47 PM
Awesome write and I loved the message in the end. You always have to take that chance or it may never come again. Beautiful read. ~Ev

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 10:18:58 AM
Beautiful and very true, all we have is the present. If we don't act in it, it cannot be retrieved from the past...

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 1:12:49 PM
A beautiful and lovely write.

A Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 1:10:48 PM
A beautiful write. Well penned. I enjoyed the read very much.

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 1:04:27 PM
Beautiful. Liz

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 12:19:06 AM
Very romantic, sweet and passionate. Enjoyed the read.

The Empress (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 12:09:08 AM
A beautiful write. Loved it.

Forever (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 3:32:14 PM
Simply beautiful! So tender and full of love. Very nice.

The Empress (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 12:58:59 PM
A beautiful poetic love offering, Karen. I don't know how I missed this. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis (Reg)

The Empress (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 8:17:16 AM
Simply beautiful! Phyllis

The Empress (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 12:41:55 PM
music to the world. the world needs more music. the way that songs and music are so intracately woven into our lives... the way memories and songs lace together and become inseparable... beautiful. enjoy all that nature has to offer i would be inclined to ask if it is necessary for this line/idea to be repeated two lines later close to word for word. perhaps you could find another way of wording it...? i think the repetition kinda stints the piece for a second but you pick it up again well =) i want to know more about being an Empress. it sounds like an interesting position to be in... to be worship and adored and to be able to give orders... orders that have the potential to be live changing if you are kind and gracious. interesting idea.

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 4:46:20 PM
It is never too late to express this, your poem sounds like you are reminding yourself to live for today- and so you should- and put your cards on the table with your love...

Angel (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 4:42:51 AM
It's written deeply and felt truly in your lines Karen! L O V E! What more is needed! Warmest Blessings! and PEACE! WArmly, WArrior "Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox STay POsitive! STay SAFE!

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 11:45:55 PM
Very Romantic. Enjoyed reading.

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 7:33:56 AM
Where have I been, I missed this BEautiful write! Beauty and Love is found in the SIMPLER things of LIFe! and shared with two, makes it Magical! Enjoy Sweet Lady Karen, as I enjoyed your OPEN true Heart! Warmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay INspired! BE POsitive! Always!

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 7:12:12 PM
a beautiful and thoroughly romantic piece of work with a very classical flavor. Well done!

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 10:14:46 PM
very nice within each is all bill

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 8:55:52 PM
Awwwwww! Love between two, surrounded by the beauty of nature! What more could anyone want with all the riche and beauty before you.... Be safe, Karen

Connected (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 1:46:48 PM
Wonder-filled woman with "Grace- Love & Beauty"

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 1:42:28 PM
Wonderful offering Karen!! Love Tinka

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 6:29:11 AM
a very lovely wreite showing your great love-i love the opening where your heart still skips a beat upon seeing your love, even after ten years

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 4:28:13 AM
A pauper here respectfully bows at yours words of beauty. Georg

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 3:59:31 PM
So breathtakingly beautiful! Your great love shines throughout this wonderful LOVE OFFERING! This write brought me GREAT JOY! HUGS! SC

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 3:19:34 PM
BEautiful and lovely and I can see you as the empress indeed for all your writes have the feeling of somthing just a little bit special in them as if coming from a reagal pressence. Well done Karen. Fee

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 12:35:40 PM
What a wonderful tribute and heartfelt write my friend...a beautiful write with a wonderful and warm feeling of geniune affection and love for your one and only. Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 11:16:50 AM
Nice write here. Lady j

The Empress (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 11:09:25 AM
Now that's being millionaires

The Fool (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 3:08:41 AM
"The Fool's," who can only fuel one another with a fire and sensational drive for one another. There are fools out there, feeling the opposite. Only wishing for such a relationship. This poem shines with fire. Great write.

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 6:43:15 PM
Enjoyed this so very much, hold on to this relationship tight, it seems that all too many are falling apart, before even giving them a chance. Many relationships are a thing of convenience for many, but yours sounds like one of a lifetime! Enjoyed this beautiful write my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 3:46:59 PM
Being FLEXIBLE helps too, and I see that in your heartfelt words! YOu easily express in your poems~! Unconditional Love is the BEST Love! I love this poem Karen! Warmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay POsitive and Focused! YOu intuitiveness knows BEST! Follow it! I do in my life, and I do know how to say NO, when needed~~~ Took practice, and the guilt is starting to disappear, I am important too~ Keep learning and growing from EACHOTHER! That is a magic of a powerful relationship~~~~

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 3:41:44 PM
This poem is sweet Karen! I feel growth in all areas of your life! Keep being magical TOGETHER! WArmly, Warrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox What's with the Tarot cards, very different and creative! BE SAFE! John too! Stay POsitive! Happy & Healthy! YOu do have a Special Magic about you Lady Karen~!

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 9:16:12 AM
Your poem encompasses every emotion that I feel for the new man in my life. Beautifully written.

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 11:30:20 AM
Beautiful offering!! Thanks for the visit!! Love Tinka

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 7:08:21 AM
Blissfully romantic! Beautifully worded and expressed! A joyful read! HUGS! SC

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 6:02:08 AM
Watch for where Cupidos arrows hit your body, he is getting old and the eyesight isn't as good as before and you could saying ouch! instead of I love you. Georg

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 5:16:44 AM
So awesomely expressed! True love is magic, it allows all your dreams to come true! HUGS! SC

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 5:13:29 AM
A beautiful and empowering write! It expresses total devotion! HUGS! SC

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:36:26 PM
Such a lovely way to express your devotion to the one you love..... Be safe, Karen

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:55:12 PM
trust your inner feelings and trust your inner self. life and love are both great lessons. lady j

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:50:15 PM
Ahhh to have a love as special as this you must throw caution and the possibility that the future may bring pain to the winds of cupid and grasp on to what is now. I love this write Karen so many wise lines and heart felt feelings laid open for the world. '' Fee

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:36:16 PM
Wonderful write! Inspiring toward His existence and how everything in life rides on the faith we have in our wings...the ones He has always supplied! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 12:49:28 PM
This reads like a psalm of love, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:35:23 AM
It is a privilege to sing love... A Blessed moment in the eternity of life, and an eternity in the circle of togetherness. I have enjoyed the reading of "The High Priestess". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:28:20 AM
Nicely done, I enjoyed, Thanks, Dan

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:01:41 AM
Very well penned. Inspirational and soul-touching poem

The High Priestess (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 10:51:18 AM
Knowing that I am a Baptist, May I say, YOU ARE AMAZING! Enjoyed.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 6:04:37 PM
Blessed are the ones that can sing their love. I have enjoyed the reading of this glowing poem, "The Fool". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 5:57:13 PM
"The Magician" is a Paean to togetherness and LOVE. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 9:57:17 AM
great magical write a love like that!!! enjoyed

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 11:41:42 AM
Outstanding and magical write my friend! You've penned an excellent romantic and uplifting write that sends a positive message to your readers! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 7:47:46 PM
Enjoyed very much,Hugs

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 3:59:11 PM
Well written about love and the magic it holds. Enjoyed this. Lady J

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 7:46:49 AM
I sure wish I could feel that way, Karen. I wish you the very best of all that is good. Love and peace, Regis

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 3:31:37 AM
Very well expressed Karen, and love and desire can be the muse that feeds our minds with the words we want to share from our souls. You captured love and it's correlation to poetry beautifully and this poem is a great keeper. hugs fee

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 2:09:46 AM
...and love can be a game of mirrors. Tantalizing this poem is. Georg

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 9:43:24 PM
Karen, love the ride you just took me on...spellbinding. Thanks, Dan

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 9:19:50 PM
A most endearing write of the passion shared and life filled with love and happiness....... Be safe, Karen

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 8:50:40 PM
a lovely tribute to love

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 8:19:59 PM
Great ride! Thanks!! <3

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 7:58:22 PM
Enjoyed the devotion penned so well

Mystery of Love (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 6:11:23 PM
Fabulous job! What more can be said for a man and woman who feel that love and connection?

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 6:07:09 PM
The tarot of Romance, Karen...time for some Steppenwolf Magic Carpet Ride...uplifting spirit is felt through The Magician...be well...Blessed Be. Sage

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 6:00:56 PM
Magnifiscently and ......magically well written Karen ((hugs)) - Donny

The Magician (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 5:54:19 PM
The magic lives in beautiful, wise lines that all could learn from; thank you! You may have saved many relationships in your poetry: well done, Karen! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 2:27:16 PM
Being a FOOL is Awesome! Enjoy it Karen! I love this beautiful gem! Full of inspiration! Always go with the UNEXPECTED! Helps your relationship to KEEP GrOwing! Many should know this love story! Warmly, Warrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox Stay SAFE! Stay POsitive! P.s. I am glad you ACT upon your feelings, and not let them drift awayyyyyyyyy~ : )

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 8:54:28 AM
You are fortunate indeed to know such a relationship, Karen. I'd by lying if I said I am not more than a bit envious. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 6:44:16 AM
At least nobody's playing the fool. nice job

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 9:35:49 PM
ah yes...but where would the fun be without being a bit foolish from time to time...splendid, passionate write my friend.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 6:19:39 PM
A beautiful love story my friend, this would make a wonderful love song! An inspiration for couples everywhere...being open and honest and talking is one of the keys of survival in a relationship! Enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce B.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 3:05:14 PM
A beautiful love story. Elizabeth

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 2:05:07 PM
Wonderful romantic write. Time brings reinsurance for relationships. Talk is so important in the beginning. Lady J

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 12:39:06 PM
This is an excellant write Karen that speaks openly and honestly of true feelings in the matter of your love for another and the love that he reciprocates with. Well done. Fee

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 10:51:28 AM
Let's hear it for Fools~!! R o m a n c e~!! World would be dull indeed without us, would it not. Thanks for the clever reminder!! 'Pea' <3

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 7:30:37 AM
Karen, I can tell you really love this guy. Very powerful poem.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 3:54:47 AM
Good at heart is called fool by those that don't have at all a heart. Better be the fool than the one thriving on them. Georg

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 3:09:32 AM
Karen, At times we all plan the role but it's the spontaneity that keeps it alive.

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 1:22:54 AM
I thought you called me donkey boy, guess that makes me an ass too... Ahhh romance, you're dressed to kill, he has what looks like the gun.. There's something you might just need to understand..lol

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 10:10:17 PM
Happiness and satisfaction abounds in this poetry. How wonderfully expressed! Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 7:25:26 PM
Ah! have so been there--amazing how we can so happily be the fool-well done with insight and honesty, i am impressed by that ability--

The Fool (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 5:47:34 PM
He was before my Time, But Frankie Lymon sang an old Song "Shy do fools fall in love?" Reminds me of that.. GOod one Karen. Pen on.. "Donny"

Forever (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 4:59:52 PM
Karen this is so beautiful the expressions of heart are so tender in this poem... Peace & Light, Josie

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 6:47:30 AM
When the right connection is made with the heart, the world stands still. It's magical, almost holy. Your closing line is empowering, Karen: "...we have to live for today because tomorrow may never come." There is only one "best" time for anything. That time is now! A stirring poem filled with insight, emotion and sage advice. Richard

Forever (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 8:26:29 PM
I like that word....Forever.... It has a grasp of depth that only two who are truly in love understand... nice work.....Art Sun...

Forever (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 8:52:03 AM
Spoken words of never ending Passion! I love it Karen ...

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 5:27:03 AM
What I feel inside scares me to death. {I GUESS THIS LINE IS A CULMINATION OF LIVING ON THIS PLANET} The rest is endless in beauty -

Forever (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 11:02:37 AM
Blessed are those that can sing their love. "Forever" sings its poemization to poetize love and the essence of togetherness. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Forever (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 11:35:30 AM
True love. A write from the heart. May you be reunited soon. Chanti

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 8:51:20 PM
Beautiful...btw next time gimmie more time and I'll be his substitute..lol nice one pretty one, he must be bonkers..

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 5:53:30 PM
A love poem inspired by true love is a beautiful thing. :-) ~~Nordette

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 2:11:48 PM
Such a beautiful tribute to you love...filled with true passion and emotions, those that come with true love. Enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 7:25:22 AM
Very nicely written about forever kind of love. Enjoyed. Lady J

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 5:47:10 AM
nice write and I wish you both forever and a day Bill

Forever (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 4:36:25 AM
Some flowers wither fast, others like the words in this poem will linger longer, like an agreable echo, a lullaby to our spirit. Georg

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 10:57:43 PM
Very passionate write. Nothing like love to make the heart grow fonder, right? Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 9:08:21 PM
Brava! A love like this is eternal, and your strength is what keeps it together. Never give in to the world. Superb poem! Eileen

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 5:22:41 PM
Such a love is a most precious gift, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 3:28:18 PM
P-E-R-F-E-C-T-L-Y! said, Oh LOve is so WArm and Wonderful! STay Strong Karen! I love this Poem! YOUR feeling his distance in your heart! Does he text? That would be Kewl, Paul textes me alot, and gets me going, if you know what I mean! Stay POsitive! Happy and WRite another Beauty!Gem! WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 3:08:18 PM
Personal and universal at the same time. A well-wrought poem.

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 1:30:39 PM
lovely tribute to love and to forever

Forever (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 12:44:57 PM
Apparently good poetry is one of the great gifts of the love you describe. Thank you for sharing an exquisite write. Aberjhani

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 8:55:10 PM
A very sensual and captivating Words of love and yearnings a truly romantic piece!! Stunning view of true love!! Love And Peace to you always Your friend...Morning Star

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:55:30 AM
L o v e l y. So sweet and passionate and you have painted the scene so well. Lovingly, but also concretely. We see, feel, hear, smell. . .which is exactly what a poem should do. Plus you chose the perfect illustration. 's'g o r g e o u s !! (: <3 'Pea' <3:)

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 6:51:51 PM
The voice of love is deeply instilled within your poetic expression of thought...a very nice work... enjoyed..... Art Sun...

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 7:57:53 AM
very nice write, sensual, and captivating, you hook the reader from beginning and lead them through a romantic story to the end! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 6:26:02 AM
very nice indeed I was hooked from the start bill

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 8:46:46 PM
lovely image with the lovely poem. you paint a sweet memory of love. thanks for sharing.

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 3:05:51 AM
P-E-R-F-E-C-T! Karen! Same Wavelength! (you live by the ocean, to view it with a cup of coffee, Ahhhhh.... I wrote of Our Love too Last night! Ahhhh... This is so soft, warm and I love your Love! Enjoy! Your Blessings sent from ABOVE, and nurtured by you two! :) Your imagery astounds me, A gem of a treasure to defin. savor! Writ another... Write another... :)

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:24:45 AM
"It's Just Another Sweet Day", and this is indeed the one. I like the mellifluous rhythm and voice in this composition. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:56:17 AM
Deliciously passionate, Karen! Love is grand ... beautifully done. Love, CJ

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:40:21 AM
...and the cat stretches...and purr...arching up at the touch on its back...paws without offensive claws, jus soft warm cushions that will touch back as soft as the promise for more. Outstanding poem. Georg

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:29:38 AM
Stunning as a mid-summer's night full moon over the ocean. You capture your innermost feelings of love, desire and hope for the happy ever after Mom and Dad love that we all dream of in this write perfectly. You indeed are a true romantic and I bow to your heart as another romantic who loves the happy endings. Hugs Fee

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 9:50:27 PM
utterly romantic... Enjoyed this sweetly! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 9:15:38 PM
Hi Karen. I really do hope you are experiencing this kind of love. Bless you. Love and peace, Regis

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:11:47 PM
absolutely lovely imagery

It's Just Another Sweet Day (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 7:22:08 PM
Only friendships without interdependence, or hollywood expectations. Ahhh, as I write this from my bed, sharing it with a laptop, well you got life on a magical upwards spiral... The images, spec breathing in the sea air, anticipating on the porch, awww sounds real bliss. Hope you have many more splendid sweet days....

Mysticism (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 9:02:59 AM
* Take a risk and GROW! :) Ahhh.. PROTECTION! ReJection! To not be near it! I hear ya' I love the illusions you master in this WEb Karen! This is gem of a treasure! I will keep keeping! WArmly, WArrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 9:38:29 PM
If you are smiling ...and smiling....with or without the presence of your love....it is the real love....a very nice work of thoughts through poetry... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 7:37:58 AM
B*E*A*U*T*I*F*U*L Said and FElT Karen! I FEEL the Loveeeeeeeeee! Keep enjoying those Blessings and SMILES! my friend Love makes the heart Sing! Ahhh... I feel a poem comin' on... WArmly, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 7:35:05 AM
This is an Oldie but a goody! I'm so glad I didn't miss this sweet gem! Karen~ I love this poem YOur heart is Open and real I feel romance unconditionally throughout it! These same feelings I have been BLESSED with and Thank God Everyday! Seize the moment and enjoy it's lasting pleasures and memories! You say it all well here! Always! Listen to your heart! WArmly, Warrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 1:13:33 PM
What a beautiful and passionate prose Karen! I much enjoyed, and am glad to have stopped by! ~Nikki~

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:12:51 AM
Wow! What a wonderful write dear friend, many are not as blessed to experience this powerful relationship! I feel that these moments that you've penned so very well are what sustains a relationship while also bringing joy, and yet another reason to look forward to the weekends when my husband is at home. Great write! Always a pleasure to stop by and read your work! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:59:17 AM
There is nothing better than love like this in this world.

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:17:38 AM
There is nothing like such love, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 3:43:19 AM
If a corsage could be made with words, this is it. Wonderful. Georg

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 11:50:29 PM
The creativity of true love, so romantic. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 9:48:29 PM
Ahhh, a beautiful and romantic write. Well done, Karen. Love, CJ

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 8:13:16 PM
a beautiful tribute to love and being in love!

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:51:07 PM
Blessed are those that can declare love to each other. "Still Smiling" brings warmth to the readers' hearts and prods their smiles. This is a romantic bouquet with the aroma of joy. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Still Smiling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:37:10 PM
Karen this is so sweet, to have a love like that most of us only dream about and you have captured the perfection of it lovingly. VEry well written and presented, you do these types of writer do well sweetie and I always enjoy your work. hugs FEe

If Only (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 12:51:58 PM
I haven't heard from you awhile ( except in my corner here at the den) and I decided to check out your Oldie but Goodies Karen~ :) Glad I did! This is EXCELLENT! WArmly,WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

My Love (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 7:30:53 AM
THAT ONE IS TOO TOUCHING. WISH THAT WE WILL ALL FOLLOW IT.

Mystery of Love (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 7:23:54 AM
ITS VERY REAL CONTINUE DEAR.

Mystery of Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 12:57:21 AM
there can be no love without respect. well done, karen. peace, carolyn

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.