AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sara Coslett, iKen Brosky, iJohn DeDakis, iSandi Schraut, iG. Rynk, iThomas Neviaser, iAmy Sellers, i
 
Home > Gwen Dickerson
 

Recent Reviews for Gwen Dickerson


Sea Mother (Short Story) - 4/2/2011 6:16:10 AM
lots of imagery.thanks for this story. i enjoyed it.

Night Evil (Short Story) - 4/2/2011 6:13:41 AM
fun read, with the best ending- an unexpected one

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 3/30/2009 11:02:13 AM
Dreams can take us many places. Glad you awoke from this one!....M

A Meal and a Job (Short Story) - 3/30/2009 11:00:30 AM
A very touching story. I have been there also, only I had 5 children. I was lucky and got a job. The pay wasn't that much , but I counted every penny I earned and made sure we had a place to live and food of some kind. Those days were very hard for us and this story brought it all back.......M

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 3/17/2009 8:53:05 AM
phew. Can't can as I've ever had a dream like this one. Well written. You captured me to the very end.

Night Evil (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 8:20:22 AM
Too scary! Well done.

Night Evil (Short Story) - 12/14/2008 5:00:39 PM
wow prety cool. sorta freaky to me. i loved it

A Meal and a Job (Short Story) - 12/12/2008 4:16:24 PM
Oh, I've been in those shoes, several times, including in San Francisco, where I was broke and hungry yet would not eat out of the garbage cans as other young men and women were doing in 1969. When I finally got a ticket to NYC and went over the bridge I refused to look back at that city, and when I had to go there on business years later I made my stay as short as possible. And that a decent sandwich now costs at least $7 anywhere gripes me even though I am working - the $5 Footlong Special at Subway excepted.

Sprites (Short Story) - 10/7/2008 11:55:25 PM
Enchanting visuals. I like the twist at the end. Sheila

A Meal and a Job (Short Story) - 7/6/2008 6:36:26 PM
A very nice story with a cool ending! Any truth to this story? Cheers, John Michael

Night Evil (Short Story) - 10/25/2007 4:53:42 AM
Hello Gwen! Great story! "Night Evil" is rich with mood, intensity and frightening imagery. I look forward to another! David

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 12:33:00 PM
I loved this piece. Your description was immaculate. Weird how dreams can tell a perfect story and when we are awake it is sometimes impossible. Good work, Charles D. O'Connor III

Night Evil (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 12:25:43 PM
I thought this was an extremely great story. Lots of atmosphere and tension but it could have been more if you wrote in present tense. Other than that I would give this 10 stars. Good Job. When You can check out my first new story for a new anthology I am working on. All comments good and bad are welcomed. Take Care, Charles D. O'Connor III

A Meal and a Job (Short Story) - 7/12/2007 2:46:51 PM
Very very cool! This was an gratifying short story.

Night Evil (Short Story) - 6/27/2007 11:33:57 PM
This story validates that you truly have a discerning mind... I am truly sad to inform you that your talent is in writing horror stories...Engaging story, keep up the good work...ps.i am ure biggest fan

Night Evil (Short Story) - 3/22/2007 7:18:36 PM
I like the concept of this story -- very scary -- but the language seems a bit formal for a horror story.

Life Gave A Party (Short Story) - 3/1/2007 8:56:10 PM
Great job on this. very inventive.

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 2/10/2007 12:33:56 PM
I really enjoyed your journey.

A Meal and a Job (Short Story) - 10/29/2006 5:25:45 AM
Gwen, I thoroughly enjoyed your story. It's more difficult than most people realize to write a good short story and end it in a satisfying way. Your descriptive skills are excellent. I was right there, standing before the restaurant, smelling the smells and feeling the ache of hunger. What if she had sucumbed to her urge to spend all on one meal? She would have left the restaurant full, but would have missed the job at the small cafe. An example of delayed satisfaction, which is rare in today's society. Also, a lot of writers would have sent her to a charitable organization for help. You are an excellent writer. Keep it up!

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/9/2006 8:36:42 AM
Gwen, Excellent imagery; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/9/2006 8:23:14 AM
until another time, in another dream -- or perhaps -- in another life. Truly captivating, Gwen.

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 7:32:43 PM
I am inspired by anything inspired by a dream!!!!

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 5:12:29 PM
Exceptional dream-vision Ms. Dickerson. It seems to capture the fluctuations and manifestations of an individual life seeking, finding, enjoying, and wrestling with the elements of personal fulfillment. A tremendously enjoyable read. Aberjhani

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 1:43:05 PM
Oh I like this....well written Gwen!! Love Tinka

Sea Mother (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 11:12:48 AM
So lovely Gwen..Thank you for this precious write~~ Peace And Love, Dove

Enjoying Art (Article) - 2/11/2009 10:01:08 AM
Well written. Yes t'is true that if anyone could create a symphony with a bit of pigment, linseed oil, brush and canvas, it was Michelangelo. He was a master of all he touched. thank you for this instructional piece. blessings, J'nia

The Loretto Chapel Museum (Article) - 12/9/2007 9:16:25 PM
Gwen, I just happened to see the title of this article and had to read it. I was there in the Loretto Chapel myself just four years ago. My brother got married there and I was able to spend a few quiet moments in there. The smallness of the chapel is misleading of the vastness of its peace, don't you think?

Talking Boar Goats? (Article) - 9/9/2007 3:57:09 PM
goat cheese-25$.....goat milk-15$...talking goats-Priceless

Man Against Everything (Article) - 2/10/2007 5:28:59 PM
The meek will inherit the earth, with the help of God. Nice Write.

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 2/4/2007 5:49:26 PM
Dear Gwen Greetings! I like much of your work that I have read so far and look forward to commenting on your new stuff as I relate to it. 'During this time of mind-boggling scientific advancements and unfolding universal knowledge', will mankind survive long enough to benefit from it all? Will we evolve, reaching our greatest potential ... or will we recklessly cause our species' extinction? Only time will tell.' Breakdown: The above is, I presume, good for humanity Regards, Tom

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/12/2006 5:45:42 AM
Who will win is Satan - Man is deaf, dumb and blind Marguerite

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 10:31:18 PM
Madness, indeed. Where will it all end? Nice rant, Gwen, and a fine article. Elizabeth

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 2:40:18 PM
Like I Said In Beginning: Take Care Of Your Children Our Children 1st_ World (God) Takes Care Of Itself... Doesn't Take Rocket Scientist To Figgure It Out! TRASK

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 1:50:03 PM
Well expressed Gwen!! Love Tinka

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 12:25:21 PM
Good point.

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 11:45:30 AM
Gwen We are now enduring " The End Times " I believe... Peter

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 11:13:38 AM
Well put. A very sad truth. My only hope comes from God. for there shall be a new Heaven and a new Earth. Jesus promised it. One thing for sure, it will not be our doing. We are too destructive. God Bless, Lew

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 10:13:31 AM
True and honest statement on the world today and an attitude of world dominanace that hasn't changed except for the leaders names. Fee

Man Against Everything (Article) - 10/10/2006 7:50:37 AM
A powerful and well timed reflection on the madness in the world Gwen.

Talking Boar Goats? (Article) - 7/2/2006 9:36:37 PM
Quite an intriguing experience, this close encounter between human being and telephathic goats:-) A Tremendously enjoyable read-- Aberjhani

The Loretto Chapel Museum (Article) - 9/24/2005 5:07:36 PM
A huge part of my novel LORAINE LEATHERBOW: THE HOUSE OF SPLEEN is set in New Mexico and I talk about the LORETTO CHAPEL. It was awesome to find out in research which I mention about the stairs in the chapel. Nature provided the carpenter of the "Miraculous Staircase." A mysterious carpenter built the serpentine stairway to the choir loft with no center or side supports. The stairway sparks fascination because the "wood" veneer under the stairs is really painted plaster and the timber of the spiral is unique, given its own name Loretto Spruce by scientists who couldn't match it with a known spruce. It is neat that you have visited. Thanks for this article! Sage

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 8/13/2005 2:24:51 PM
Very captivating and moving! Gwen, you have a natural touch on writing! Keep sharing your gifts! Peace, Manes Pierre

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 6/18/2005 11:59:28 AM
I had to check this one out, because I lived in Santa Fe for three years (this was also my first time out on my own). I don't know if it is the stillness of the desert, the lingering spirits of the natives who once lived there...but something about New Mexico exerted a very uncanny mystical influence upon me, and I was moved to insights very similar to what you've expressed here. I relate to this very strongly. Thank you for sharing it.

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 5/1/2005 1:18:18 PM
I was so 'right there' with you on this! I love New Mexico and feel about nature and the future the same. I love to live there, and not just visit as I often have. This summer I'll be doing an internship at Carlsbad, but I'll be sure to visit other places in this magnificent state as well. Thanks for sharing these sublime reflections! Monette

The Loretto Chapel Museum (Article) - 3/25/2005 4:23:18 AM
nicely done

The Loretto Chapel Museum (Article) - 3/24/2005 9:29:11 AM
Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

The Loretto Chapel Museum (Article) - 3/24/2005 4:55:14 AM
BRAVO!!! excellent. the story and it's descriptive writing both "damn good pardner". TX

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 3/10/2005 6:51:55 PM
Gwen, Many of my friends visit Santa Fe. Now I understand why. Next time, I'm going, too. Thanks for the wonderful reflection. Cynthia

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 3/8/2005 2:11:20 PM
A captivating read, Gwen - and New Mexico has always been one of my favorite places to meditate about the world around us, and to soak in nature. But I often sadly realize that far too many of our kind do not honor our mother earth, and that we will eventually, and recklessly cause our own demise.

Santa Fe Energy (Article) - 3/8/2005 11:55:55 AM
Sounds like a wonderful experience.. Anything that gets your creative juices flowing is inspirational and a God send.

The Rainmaker (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 1:56:42 PM
Hi, Gwen, I like the imagery here. You get pulled into an older world. Good story arc too. One minor thing, a little more authenticity can be attained by changing corn to maize, which is the Indian corn they had before the white man showed up with the modern variety. By the way, I found a type of Anasazi flute I'm planning to buy that is also called a "rainmaker". It makes a beautiful sound.

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 1:50:16 PM
I'm getting older too. Hopefully as bold as I need to be, without writing checks my can't cash anymore. You're right that there is always much to fill our hearts if we only seek it out. Great write.

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 11:58:48 AM
great poetry love traveling thru your poetry.

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 10:17:14 AM
Me too, Gwen, Enjoyed! Deborah

Man of God (Poetry) - 2/20/2012 11:06:38 AM
Thank you so much for such a beautiful gift to a man who give so many the gift of Gods love every day. He truly is MAN OF GOD!

Man of God (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 11:33:11 AM
To know such a man is a great honor. Too few words are written about the men and women who guide us through our lifes journey; thank you for being one who did! Splendid read. Joy L. Hale

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 8:52:47 PM
Lovely sentiments, Gwen. Love the visuals. Amor

The Rainmaker (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 4:51:10 AM
Amen! Best wishes, Mary

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 8:42:05 AM
We can only see but a fraction of the Creators Beautiful works and still be filled with wonderment and awe. Amor

Still ... (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 12:51:28 PM
Still...is the continuance of never giving up on learning all of life's experiences and the nuances that love can bring from the heart such as these contained within the lines of your poem.

Candy Apple Red (Poetry) - 9/2/2010 7:29:42 AM
Beautifully Said! Beautifully Felt! as is "Procreation", "BEAUTIFUL" as it is! WRITE ON Gwen! Passionate, SHEEooox

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:02:58 PM
Is there such a thing as "happy-ever-after? If there is, where do I find it? How do I find it? I am everything you have written here but then there is that word ... still. This is a very cathartic write of all the troubles that people go through only to discover there is a happy side to life. I wish I could find that happy side. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 4:10:58 AM
This is the way to age, gracefully still alive and seeking more wisdom. Beautiful!

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/8/2010 7:06:56 AM
very inspired and motivating ...

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 3:22:11 PM
So good to read you again Gwen! Love this bright and hopeful poem!etw

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 3:34:11 AM
A good short poem, Gwen

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 11:20:23 PM
Very optimistic outlook, always better with joy in your heart, nice... Be always safe, Karen

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 9:14:31 AM
I think that's a good way to be; a recipe for a happy life. Thank you for sharingit, Gwen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 8:24:29 AM
That's the way to age and laugh at the years.

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 7:31:41 AM
Definitely! Love this ~ Christine

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 6:45:30 AM
Gwen, is there to be found a more noble and honest pursuit my friend? Genuine laughter is an elixir without peer. And love, love "Still" makes the world go round. An uplifting poem. Filled with honest emotions. May peace,love and joy be with you my friend. Jon Michael

Still ... (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 5:44:59 AM
Like the simple honest truth of this one Gwen.. fee

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 8:59:14 PM
So much said in so few words. But Christmas shouldn't be just a season on the calendar, it should be in our hearts all year round. We need to look to others for support; that is receiving. We need to help others with our support; that is giving. The two combined is what we most commonly call love. If only more people would accept that love is what we are all about. It is too bad our politicians aren't lovers. Thank you for sharing Gwen. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

The Rainmaker (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 8:20:33 PM
well done

Ireland  (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 9:46:22 AM
Pulsing with life and beauty! This is a dream of mine as well, to visit Ireland, and also Wales. Blessings, Christine

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 9:45:02 AM
Ah, you made me feel like I'm in a very cozy room reading this! And I can smell the spicy apple cider ~ Blessings, Christine

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 3:39:32 AM
these the vibrations of the sounds of beauty. Thanks Gwen Dickerson

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 2:35:55 PM
A beautifully written piece Thanks for sharing Love & Peace be with you MERRY CHRISTMAS William

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 4:56:10 PM
Gwen, this work flows with a silky elegance my friend -- "joy and music heighten our senses" -- there is an impression that gives the spirit a lift and fills with anticipation of wonderful things to come -- peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 2:14:21 PM
Excellent piece of writing. GOD BLESS Tony

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 9:56:26 AM
A poetic beauty just right to welcome Christmas Day with its seasonal majesty.

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 7:31:21 AM
Without magic our lives would be dreary indeed! Lovely, Gwen. Wonderful rhythm. Blessings...Lin

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 6:28:51 AM
So beautiful, Gwen - we're not having a White Christmas this year. Again. Makes 26 in a row ... unless a miracle happens. Well done. (((HUGS))) love and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

Seasonal Magic (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 6:09:47 AM
Magical, indeed; and Merry, Merry Christmas, to you!

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 4:39:37 AM
May your travels, wherever you go, be happy. k+

Ireland  (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 1:30:18 PM
Ireland is the land of my ancestors as well, thanks for sharing such a wonderful image!

Ireland  (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 8:45:38 AM
Good job Gwen. You painted a vivid picture of the Emerald Isle with your words. Anna

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 3:50:01 AM
Good Morning Gwen & as I envision all your lines coming to life I wanna travel with you! It would be fantastic to do all that your poem expresses! It really would, especially the food sampling! Embraced~ Embrassé Vickie

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 10:19:14 PM
this one resonates, gwen. traveling is a great teacher. happy trails, cg

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 9:24:47 AM
Or travel to Australia and see the kangaroos, the platypuses, the penguins, and other wild life. Hear the warble of the loon in the distance and the magpie excitingly warbling to wake up the whole neighborhood. Meet the people there and have a vegemite sandwich. There are a lot of things to see and do in Australia, the land down under. Thank you for sharing this wistful poem of your dream to travel before you pass on. This world has a lot of nice places to visit, if only we could get rid of the stupid wars that come up all the time. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 6:44:10 PM
Take me along with you....wonderful write my friend...Go for it....BHUWAN!!!

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 10:29:54 AM
I hope you wishes come true, Gwen. I have no urge to travel but my ex and my daughters sure do and they do travel. You certainly do express your yearning via your verses here. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 4:05:22 AM
Go for it,if ya need company I'M ready ..LOL...stay safe and well..Hugsss...Happy Easter to you ..

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 3:02:38 PM
a twenty-first century Magellan -- let it happen -- peace and love --Jon Michael

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 6:20:13 AM
If you are able to travel You should go for it It sounds like a beautiful inspiring journey! Beautiful inspirational thoughts!! Wishing You Peace Love and Light and a Happy Easter...Yolie

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 2:53:31 AM
Then you should! Travel always inspires me, and there are so many wondrous places to go, and things to see.

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:48:22 PM
Okay, I'm game, so when do we begin??? Be always safe, Karen

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 4:37:16 PM
Gwen, A lovely invitation to all to explore the diversity of our world. Thank you for this. John

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 3:37:14 PM
I hope you get to do so Gwen. In the meantime do you watch the travel channel, 54? Especially anthony Bourdain...he's fantastic!Travels all over the globe gets right in with the natives and their lives, food etc. I highly recommend it!;-)...ET

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 9:55:47 AM
I, too, would love to accompany you!

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 7:08:13 AM
Me, too, Gwen, me, too! A wonderful write of dreams, hopefully, they'll be realized soon. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Wanna Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 7:02:22 AM
Me thinks thou art an insatiable hedonist. Might I be allowed to join you in your travels? Not to mention revelry?

Whose? (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 11:29:59 AM
There is an inner mystical feeling within Your words I do believe it’s your twin flame Lips upon yours! There is so much beauty in this verse!! Brilliant poetic view of thoughts!!! Wishing you Peace Love and Light…Yolie

Whose? (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:10:37 AM
Indeed Gwen..WHOES???? Aaaaaah both of us KNOW whoes essence it is. Yup, that's it Your Twin Flame!! Did you EVER doubt it? naaaaaah.. Delightful write.. am keeping this one.. hugs, Vesna :)

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 11:03:29 AM
Beautiful and captivating....M

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 6:44:46 PM
Wonderful images, Gwen ... all blessings, for sure. Lovely piece! Hugs, Elizabeth

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 10:05:25 PM
ahh yes Gwen, I've had this wondrous experience... I let it remain a mystery;-) love the poem! Eileen

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 5:37:09 PM
Slam-dunk!! Nothing like a little jewel that has multiple facets. Might call this a cabochon. {Hope I'm spelling it right.) Closer you look, better you like it~! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:51:16 AM
Another wonderful write you share Gwen. Thank you. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 6:10:24 PM
time and space are not fully comprehended by we mere mortals Gwen -- the prospects you raise are intriguing indeed -- a most thought provoking write -- peace and love -- JMW

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 4:51:35 PM
Oh So Delicate & Sweetly Pressed are Your Poetic Words With Those Wonderments of A Special Kiss! Peace, Love & Inspirations Vickie

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 6:50:12 AM
Just Beautiful.

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 6:48:05 AM
Gwen, I love this piece, well done.

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 2:48:38 AM
Beautiful poem. Thought-provoking piece

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:06:07 PM
How unique and ingenious, nice style... Be always safe, Karen

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:51:40 AM
You certainly provide substance for thinking via your verses here, Gwen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 4:54:36 AM
Great write Gwen and very intriguing...love and hugs, Bonnie

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:42:44 AM
If the words "I'll love you forever" are to be believed then time nor death nor miles can separate love and if that is so why can we not now and then feel the presence or expression of that love in a kiss...lovely thoughts expressed here Gwen. hugs Fee

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 2:55:33 AM
Enjoy and don't ask, enjoy your secret and expect more, because having been chosen doesn't open the gates for questions. Whose? let it remain inside a mystery. Georg

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 7:23:24 PM
Don't you just love it when those little sexy spirits touch you so. I loved your poem, Gwen, very intriguing. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 6:35:44 PM
Love the concept here, Gwen! Sensing a presence - more than a presence - an exchange, an interaction. Very intriguing.

Whose? (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 6:27:50 PM
A very soulful write! Sandie Angel :o)

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:17:56 AM
The whole second Sanza is my favorite Gwen. I rate this a 10 out of 10 and thank you for sharing this wonderful message of inner peace through faith. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 12:11:10 PM
Will our deeds be deemed -- to have been -- worthy? A marvelous question. Thanks dear Gwen for this philosophical poem

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:30:53 PM
Gwen, "...inner paths to a spiritual beach..." is the essence and heart of this poem for me. This is eloquent and beautiful. John

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 2:33:26 PM
our hearts are an open book to Him, Gwen -- this is a beautiful poem -- peace, love, and great joy to you my friend -- JMW

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 2:09:36 PM
Your two opening lines are wonderful and the rest of the poem flows beautifully along your keen awareness of life's truths.

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 12:38:25 PM
Ah, the question of all questions and the answers I believe lie within our hearts and souls, simply inspirationally beautiful..... Be always safe, Karen

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 11:44:30 AM
You certainly give the reader pause for reflection here, Gwen. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 10:04:55 AM
Certainly a write to make one pause and take stock in our own lifes and what are final tally of good over evil will be when we are judged. fee

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 8:59:06 AM
God knows what's in our hearts.

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 8:23:46 AM
And the Templars came to wrestle from the hands of who conquered and enslaved it and liberate the Promised Land. Sadly, the massacres and pillages weren't included in the good deeds. Georg

Worthy Deeds (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 7:08:13 AM
Wisdom in these thought provoking lines, Gwen, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 2:51:31 AM
Beautifully written. Like a fantasy coming to life. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 6:36:13 PM
beautifully stated Gwen -- this is the most exquisite dance in life -- romance's ploy seeking passion's joy -- "dancing flesh to flesh" -- joy, peace, and much love to you my friend -- JMW

A Halloween Party To Die For (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 10:56:29 AM
Well I must say, a little bite always sounds interesting, lol. Sounds like a party I would love to go to. Halloween is one of my favorite times of year. And very true, what would Halloween be without a little wind and lightning??? Very well written! Booooooo! :) Jason

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 10:51:06 AM
Gwen~! Gorgeous image and a 'beautiful' penning . . . excellent!! Hugs, Lance

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 10:47:39 AM
This is a beautiful poem on love and how two people feel about each other. Love is a word that is felt and expressed in many different ways. Cheers and God bless. Jason

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 7:28:02 PM
These are very compelling verses, Gwen. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:44:49 AM
Passionate and beautiful writing.

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 4:04:09 AM
Distance does make the heart grow fonder. Or is there more to this dream "phantom soldier" then meets the eye? Well done indeed...

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:59:04 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 3:04:34 PM
Beautiful, endearing moment when two hearts are finally joined.... Be always safe, Karen

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 1:53:06 PM
Being apart from the one you love can be a true torment ... but the reunion is all that sweeter. Full of passion and love. Lovely! Hugs, Elizabeth

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 10:02:13 AM
Gwen~! Passioned to poetic greatness - lovely!! Hugs, Lance

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 9:04:11 AM
Beautiful poem dear Gwen. Hope shall dance that way when my wife joins me here in Sweden. your friend abdi-noor

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 9:02:19 AM
Wonderful writing, Gwen; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:06:03 AM
A most wanted, dreamed, wished welcome of any soldier or traveling salesman! Georg

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 7:19:42 AM
You have described the agony of waiting and the joy of reunion so well in this write. A well-expressed piece!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 6:49:18 AM
A wondrous return for any soldier!

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 6:41:26 AM
Such passion burns in the heart of the romantic and this write has it all...very nicely done. hugs fee

Love's Long Slow Burn (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 5:57:56 AM
Torturing yet beautiful write Gwen...so glad they came together...love and hugs, Bonnie

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 1:08:37 AM
Almost every ypung mans dream is to play Pro Football...Does anyone remember the Standford Indians? Yeaaaa Team...

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:34:35 PM
The great American dream. Ron

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:39:28 PM
Best football poem I've ever read. :-)

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:16:00 AM
Very well written piece of work

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 3:31:24 AM
Hope the Cardinals nail it! ! ! (although, I am a forty-niners myself) Georg

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 1:46:19 PM
And along with those "Super Bowl" dreams you might peek at the "Puppy Bowl too...... Be always safe, Karen

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 11:34:35 AM
Way to go girl!! Lvoe Tinka

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:58:26 AM
well said

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:58:02 AM
Way to go Gwen for those wonderful Superbowl dreams. thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:52:41 AM
And yeah for the AZ Cardinals who finally made it after 60 years! I don't like football but love the superbowl. Go figure. And I agree with Karla, fantastic write. Mary

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:23:02 AM
Thought I'd never say this, but GO, CARDINALS! (Don't like the Steelers.) A wonderful write of the Game: touchdown! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 7:38:17 AM
Yea for the gal who loves football, what a great fan.

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 7:14:05 AM
I gotta root for the Cardinals - they started out in old Chicago. And The Boss will be there - Yeaaaaa!

Super Bowl Dreams (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 6:45:26 AM
YEA is right, can't wait...what a dream...And to think it took a lady to get the message across...Great write, and hopefull great game...YEA Love and hugs, Bonnie

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 12:12:14 PM
Beautiful, insightful, thank you...Sheri

The Game (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 2:44:17 AM
Football? Wow, I thought you were talking about love making. LoL Great write and very surprising too.

The Game (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 6:34:17 AM
:) I love it! - I love it! - I love it! Love Tinka

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 7:20:13 PM
How could I have missed this wonderful piece Thanks for sharing Love & peace be with you William

The Game (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 7:16:49 PM
Goal!! Kool write Gwen Love & peace William

The Game (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 11:36:41 AM
You have scored with this one - i love it!

The Game (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 10:27:54 AM
Gwen~! Great penning - and so upbeat . . . excellent!! Hugs, Lance

The Game (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 4:37:43 AM
I think you are the unknown sister of the Brothers Ed, you have like them a joyous funny bone. Georg

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 5:30:37 PM
Great tribute to football or sex....lol just kidding. Good job... Fee

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 9:45:14 AM
My favorite sport, football and it's the NY Giants.. Love your poem. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 8:28:12 AM
Wow Gwen you just beat me out and now I am gasping for a breath. thank you for the work out. Newfie hugs, Rose

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 7:00:51 AM
Gotta Love Your Enthusiasm!

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 6:34:28 AM
You made a quick 7 pts with this Touchdown and extra point. Well done, Love, Bonnie

The Game (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 6:15:47 AM
Captures, in few words, the excitement good exercise and sports comeraderie can bring. Touchdown!! Well done, Gwen. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:46:00 AM
Filled with such inspiration!

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 2:55:30 PM
We can multiply our world through our imagination. But first, we must eat. Ron

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 9:52:53 AM
There is beauty in ALL--people, places, things, etc. Your vision and mine are quite similar. Sandy

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 12:57:01 AM
We only need but see...beautiful work.

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 1:59:00 PM
How true! Very excellent poem that reminds us of all that Creator has blessed us with! Thanks Gwen! Love, Eileen

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 8:24:52 AM
Heavenly beautiful is this write Thanks for sharing Gwen Peace be with you William

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 6:15:49 PM
I like all the lines, but Art and literature transportto other dimensions stood out for me. I think your thinking is excellent in this piece of work.

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 4:15:51 PM
Gwen~! 'Wondrous' imagery - exceptional write!! Hugs, Lance

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 4:14:35 PM
Gwen~! Eloquently penned . . . stunning work!! Hugs, Lance

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 3:33:58 PM
I love the last two lines Gwen which says it all. Thank you for sharing a beatiful write. Newfie hugs, Rose

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 1:55:13 PM
a beautiful tribute to Gods creation. Enjoyed

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 12:00:56 PM
You express fine and worthy sentiments in this poem, Gwen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 10:37:39 AM
I love reading this poem.People should open their hearts wide and put in life's beautiful expressions where they grow and be happy.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 9:40:14 AM
Beautiful write and wonderful expressions Gwen...lovely words to open our eyes to the beauty before us. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 9:29:21 AM
The beauty that exists in this world and is amazing and all too often we forget to open our eyes to see it. thank you for reminding us Fee

Life's Beautiful Expressions (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 8:34:10 AM
Let us embrace life's beautiful expressions Truly words to live by, Gwen.

The Talking ATM Machine (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 12:13:13 PM
I believe mine would even say O V E R S P E N T this year....... This is a great one for so many this time of the year and I wish I were lucky enough to have had four teenagers with five grown kids all on their own makes life a bit lonely at times. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 12:08:31 PM
You have this one right on Gwen, these words can only come from one in love. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 12:07:05 PM
Beautiful indeed Gwen, this state of being, that stills the mind. Thank you for sharing. Happy NEW YEAR to you and your family. Newfie Hugs, Rose

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 12:04:48 PM
I guess I am late being introuduced to your den Gwen but I will get to read and review now. A great write as we remember the reason for the season. thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 1:55:09 PM
You have captured the beauty of Muse. Enjoyed

Willy Dilly's Cafe (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 4:05:53 PM
Thank you for this fond memory of similar moments in my life. Now, I want to take my wife out to our Willy Dillyh Cafe and capture a bit of that romantic spark once again. Your words were well crafted.

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 5:43:08 AM
Marvelous poetic thoughts, Gwen.

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:55:34 PM
Beautifully composed Love & peace be with you William

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 5:37:26 PM
Splendid poem, exquisite writing, Gwen!

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 1:58:32 PM
Gwen "Strong Desire" is a wonderful poem of truth & wisdoms carried into all possibilities of our Hope & Dreams... I very much enjoyed the whole poem, but these words just grab me: "This energy expansion causes the bringing forth of: Revelation -- Actualization -- Materialization" WOW!!! Very Authorative Power of Knowledge & Truths!!! Much Love & Inspirations Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 1:53:42 PM
Happy 2009 New Year Gwen! Your Poem "Touching Divinity" is purely beautiful an aura which is the sensate essence of love's soul caressing our hearts with your words Lovely Much Love & Inspirations To You Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 12:01:39 PM
gwen~ an inward trek that is lovingly described. Thank you for sharing. Warmth and Love to you. Carin'

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 11:25:19 AM
Ah when we reach heaven it will be when our love of God is displayed in each of us.

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 11:00:06 AM
I love the intense thought process you tow us into with the words of this write. It is as if you are making us look into a mirror to our souls. Well done indeed Gwen. hugs fee

Touching Divinity (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:33:11 AM
Glorious inspiration and serenity in your lines of hope, Gwen: well done! (((HUGS))) love and Happy New Year, Karla.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 10:33:18 AM
Now we are talk'in I just loved this. Philosophic and wise. How nice it was to come across.

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:18:29 AM
painted the season very well Gwen, thanks

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 5:25:04 PM
Gwen~! The grace of God be with you! Happy New Year! Hugs, Lance

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 2:11:14 PM
Let's hope for peace and work for war's end. Ron

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 2:40:57 PM
Very nice Gwen. Well done and in the spirit of the season. hugs and Merry Christmas to you and yours, fee

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:50:25 AM
A lovely Christmas gift from you to us! Thank you Gwen!Have a very blessed Merry Christmas! Love, Eileen

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 8:49:03 AM
Beautiful write, Gwen; well done! Merry CHRISTmas to you and yours; may it be your best one YET!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 8:19:34 AM
Happy christmas to you dear Gwen. Fantastic poem

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 6:25:31 AM
Lovely Christmas poem, Gwen ~ wishing you much happiness now and always.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 6:20:53 AM
Inspirational words. Positive thinking leads to positive results. Great write:) Sheila

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 6:13:45 AM
Oh let this be a peaceful time, Let mankind be filled with joy And a very Merry and Peace-filled and Joyous Christmas to you, Gwen.

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 5:57:58 AM
May you have a beautiful Christmas, Gwen. As lovely as these words of the Season. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 7:16:41 AM
This verse reflect passion and intesity. Nice work this piece of poetry. Merry Christmas Gwen...

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 11:13:04 PM
very well expressed verse Gwen, for some though it's heel over head

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 11:09:22 PM
strong felt verse Gwen, serves passion well. LoveBwithU

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 8:14:02 AM
Love is like playing the lottery,your significant other is the jackpot to your happiness.I like this poem and how you express that feeling.take care Edwin

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 8:11:08 AM
Gwen,this is a very inspriational and well written poem,I love it very much,keep up the great work.take care Edwin

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 5:54:44 PM
I like the flow of this Gwen with the image that you paint about the things you are reflecting on. fee

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 1:35:24 PM
Excellent Poem! Gwen, you show so well the good that can come from those times of yearning for we know not what,that can result in enlightenment... ET

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 11:54:41 AM
The Secret, in verse? Beautifully penned. :) Well done, Gwen! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 10:29:35 AM
Very good, Gwen.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 9:39:19 AM
This is so very true! I love your careful choice of words. There is nothing superfluous about this poem. The secret to life - to gaining a deep sense of peace and satisfaction from life - is to harness this truth and consciously work in alignment with it.

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 9:36:35 AM
Par excellence poet Gwen!! Thanks for sharing your "Poetic" desire!! Love Tinka

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 9:08:59 AM
Our desires never cease or are satisfied.

Holiday Snowfall (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:52:19 AM
Dear Gwen, You paint a lovely picture of snowfall . . . excellent writing!! Hugs, Lance

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:50:47 AM
Dear Gwen, Exquisitely composed, "Head Over Heels In Love" is a superb poem!! Hugs, Lance

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:48:24 AM
Dear Gwen, Fantastic piece of poetry here . . . an inspirational masterpiece!! Hugs, Lance

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:22:09 AM
Truly empowering write Gwen. Very uplifting. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:13:57 AM
Excellent write Gwen enjoyed much Love & peace be with you William

Strong Desire (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:03:05 AM
I think we could all use some of that energy expansion these days.

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 9:35:01 AM
A beautifully written love poem that stirs the hearts desires! Superb! Love, Eileen

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 9:48:19 PM
Expressing the sensation of love can be tricky at times. You've done it really well. And with style.

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 5:34:02 AM
Love truly is magical, and your poem is, too.

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:30:17 PM
Oh how beautiful it is when falling in love and you have described the moment well... Be always safe, Karen

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 2:43:54 PM
So very well put and yes I think we have all felt this in our lifes at one point or another. Lovely capture of love. hugs fee

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 12:28:46 PM
Oh, how I love well written romantic poetry. The lines: "It's being lost in the moment -- the wonder of it all The little surprises and unexpected phone calls" sum it up. It's that being lost in those special moments that make living worthwhile. I applaud you Gwen.

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:36:40 AM
Unwrapping a gift of love and poetry from your pen during the holiday season is a special treat indeed. In HEADS OVER HEELS IN LOVE wonder and adoration create splendid art from the heart. Much gratitude, Aberjhani

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:21:53 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Head Over Heels In Love". Love gives reason to better life. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Head Over Heels In Love (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:10:11 AM
Ah to be young again and relive those wonderful days.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.