AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Graham whittaker, iRon Cox, iLinda Frank, iSheri Hoff, iJerry Engler, iDerek Flower, iBeth Trissel, i
 
Home > Patricia J Sanders
 

Recent Reviews for Patricia J Sanders


Discoveries (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 7:56:03 PM
Sad, and beautiful.

My Aura (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 7:53:50 PM
Very well written.

Still in the Desert (Poetry) - 8/9/2012 7:48:21 PM
That poem says a lot. When we think of beautiful things we are lifted up.

Say It In a Poem (Poetry) - 11/4/2011 10:09:48 AM
Patricia, what a powerful line: The many times your touch reached my heart like a gun. You create a wonderful contrast by using gentle words to describe your pain created by an abuser. Good writing. peace Gisele

You Know Who You Are (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 11:44:10 PM
So much detail I can see the story almost like a book but in a poem Great Job ! Mary

What About Me (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 10:17:01 AM
What a sad poem. Poor you--poor Spike. It would be interesting why HE came back to you. rege

What About Me (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 3:42:13 PM
I love your work, you are indeed a phonemonal writer. You humored me a bit. Do you really have a pet named Spike? Thank you for sharing.

What About Me (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 11:28:40 AM
You got your priorities right with Spike. Have you given it a tune?

You Know Who You Are (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 10:44:59 PM
Wonderful this was wonderful what can I say... take care

Face in the Rainbow (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 3:45:30 PM
i like your emotions in this poem, take care

You Know Who You Are (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 11:36:15 AM
A 'TAKER', A 'GIVER' AND ONE MAKES THEMSELVES CONTENT...EVEN THO'... WELL WRITTEN FILLED WITH WONDERFUL PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT DRAW A CLEAR PICTURE OF...'BITTERSWEET' THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

You Know Who You Are (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 11:57:50 PM
Quite a revealing poem Patrick, although esoteric...methinks,we all have had need of such a person at one time or another. fortunate the ones who were able to connect without repercussion...Very well written piece...ET

What About Me (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 4:50:03 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,take care EDWIN

What About Me (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 6:13:07 PM
Awww, sure am glad you found Spike, makes life so complete and wonderful huh? Be always safe, Karen

What About Me (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 11:35:30 AM
OH, I AM SO GLAD YOU FOUND SPIKE...BUT THINK OF IT THIS WAY...NOW THE REAL DOG IS GONE AND I HOPE AND PRAY GOD HEALS YOUR PAIN...REAL SOON. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL WRITTEN WORK FILLED WITH THE ANGUISH AND DISTRAUGHT YOU FELT AT BEING SUDDENLY LEFT ALONE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

What About Me (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 5:39:05 AM
Patricia, Sometimes dogs are better companions then humans. Enjoyed reading this. Mary

Discoveries (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 4:51:22 PM
This is a maggnificent piece that you have written.Excellent,take care EDWIN

Can I Come Home, Yet? (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 11:54:24 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Can I Come Home, Yet? (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 12:32:26 PM
Being blocked isn't fun and should be fought nonstop, or remove yourself from the situation. Love it. A work of art. Liz

Can I Come Home, Yet? (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 11:50:29 AM
Very heartwarming- this may be the question of the soldiers in Iraq. Cynthia

Can I Come Home, Yet? (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 4:15:38 AM
well said

Can I Come Home, Yet? (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 11:24:30 PM
I loved this poem, that is the question of ages isn't it, I guess the answer would depend on you, and where you find your home at In Christs Love Michelle~

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:42:29 AM
A compelling and well written poem.Keep your head up to the sky and reach for the stars.take care Edwin

Tired (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:39:08 AM
Great piece Edwin

Restricted (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:37:53 AM
Powerful and honest poem

White (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:36:59 AM
This is a very good poem.take care Edwin

Say It In a Poem (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:35:29 AM
I love reading your poetry.You don't hold anything back and you let your feelings come out in your poems.Take care,keep up the great work Edwin

Let Go (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:33:44 AM
Fantastic poem,take care Edwin

Time Passes (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:31:53 AM
A well written piece fill with emotions.take care Edwin

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:28:59 AM
This is a deep poem with honest feelings expressed. Edwin

The Brigade Waits With Me (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:27:15 AM
Excellent poem.You know,I really enjoy reading your poetry,You are very talented and I look forward to reading more of your poems.take care Edwin

My Aura (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:25:48 AM
Excellent poem,very well written,take care Edwin

Can You See Me (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 1:24:31 AM
Great poem,Take care Edwin

Can You See Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 6:03:20 PM
Pondering questions that there may be no answer to, done well.... Be always safe, Karen

Working at the Shelter (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 12:29:21 AM
Very descriptive poetry. Powerful!!! In reference to the content: This should not be!!!! I don't know where is this place. But it seems that it is not fit for an animal let alone the human race! Bless you for trying to help others! Never stop trying! John Michael Domino

Let Go (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 12:22:55 AM
Well done! Very thought provoking poetry. Be Blessed as you continue your craft. John Michael Domino

My Aura (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 7:02:28 PM
Deep thoughts of concern, filling days with wonderment of what is to be. Have faith as we pray with you.... Be always safe, Karen

Time Passes (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 3:31:58 PM
Sadly time does pass and this is such an emotional portrayal... Be always safe, Karen

Say It In a Poem (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 9:36:03 AM
It shot dead on, blazing the emotional devastation of heartache.

Say It In a Poem (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 2:11:16 AM
Tragic lines of pain and torment. Very moving poem. Cynthia

Say It In a Poem (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 12:36:33 AM
So full of pain...effectively written.

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 12:46:14 PM
You speak to the many, though thoughts from your soul. How soothing and inspirational... Be always safe, Karen

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 6:10:43 PM
Your poem tells what we all feel for our loved ones, that they may find strength, direction, and peace in God alone, and I know in my heart God sees our unspoken wish, and He blesses that by moving on the hearts of our family. "My Word will not return to Me void, it will accomplish My purpose" "May He grant your desires and make all your plans succeed." (PSALM 20:4) Cynthia

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 5:15:55 PM
Patricia, utter weariness comes to mind. Tomorrow is a new day...perhaps a rest, a pause and then pick up the mantel again? We are where He wants us. Prayers for you. Be well, Kathy

Face in the Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 4:52:22 PM
A lovely poem with that quality I just describe as "special." Welcome to Authors' Den, Patricia! Connie

The Other Side (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:39:34 AM
Your experience makes me look forward to what's coming (if I may say). Love and best wishes, Regis

Confined (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:36:53 AM
You grabbed me by the soul with your words. Love and respect and best wishes, Regis

Gone (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:33:27 AM
I am not worthy of responding to this. If you will accept my thoughts, that would be good because they are expressing respect. Love and best wishes, Regis

Birthday Poem to My Sister (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:29:56 AM
What a beautiful gift. I hope your sister got this. My words cannot do justice. Love and peace to you, Patricia. Regis

Working at the Shelter (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:27:30 AM
Sad!!! Obviously you know something I do not. Love and best wishes, Regis

Domestic Violence by Friends and Doctors (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:25:09 AM
I appreciate your perspective since you lived through it. It is a privilege to welcome you to AD, Patricia. Love and best wishes, Regis

Domestic Violence by Friends and Doctors (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 4:03:09 AM
There is a lot of great doctors out there also...

Confined (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 3:23:04 AM
To feel lonely in a world filled with a million things going on is nothing more than ones own way of protecting ones self from the madness.

Confined (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 8:10:11 PM
How sad to be confined to the mind as thoughts take you everywhere, yet you remain alone, a solitary figure in an enormous field of opportunity.... Be always safe, Karen

The Bouncing Brigade (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 2:58:53 PM
I remember long hours of watching the heart monitor on my daughter.

Gone (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 2:56:40 PM
One of my twin daughters had ALL three times, and had two bone-marrow transplants. I have a whole series dedicated to that difficult battle. She won, by the way, and is 8 years out of transplant, and an A student at a university.

Face in the Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 2:53:12 PM
Very very nice!

Confined (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 2:52:04 PM
I have a daughter with a degree of agoriphobia. It's treatable, but difficult to manage. Well done.

Cutting In Front of Me (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 2:50:01 PM
I knew a man once, who got very angry at the people who would 'cut him off' and often came to work telling me of his duels on the highway. He died in a terrible highway accident, having crossed the center median and hitting a semi head-on. I can't help but think it was just another one of his duels gone horribly awry. Nicely done, Patricia!

Glancing Up (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 11:12:18 AM
Patricia,what a great call to action for all of us who think that perhaps we have come to the final wall in our lives. This is also encouraging since many believe that when we reach a certain point(age)we should just take what we have and relax. Looking up ,I believe,is all about wanting to grow,move forward,and one of my favorite quotes is by Leonardo DaVinci;it says;"Ancora Imparo," I am still learning,still looking up.He was supposedly over eighty when he said these words. Continued success Barbara Henry

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.