AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: C Schutter, iPhillip Rice, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iJennifer Chase, iNordette Adams, iBarbara Henry, iShoma Mittra, i
 
Home > The Poetess
 

Recent Reviews for The Poetess


Embracing. . . (Book) - 12/30/2010 4:46:15 PM
Congratulations on your latest release.

Message From An Angel (Article) - 4/17/2011 4:56:23 AM
"Message from an angel" is so beautiful. I can identify a bit with your story of being in the deepest despair and then feeling an amazing presence of love and comfort, I have experienced this on quite a few occasions when the Holy spirit comes to minister to me, its the only time I can feel pure love and peace, it is overwhelming. God bless. Baz

Aging (Article) - 1/24/2011 4:00:00 PM
"Aging." What an absolute delight to read! You see, my dear Poetess, one week from today I turn 78, and I'm suddenly facing the fact that my life's calendar is growing much shorter than I want it to be because the fact is, I've never felt better or more excited about life than right now. And why? Because I'm living these words of yours: "...most of the time, Iím enjoying growing older and letting it show. Iím finding it empowering. And I'd like to reach the point where I can feel good about growing older and wiser 100% of the time." Yes, I've reached that magic time you talk about, and it's exciting. I feel on top of the world because I've lived through more strength-building experiences than I ever once could have imagined. Today, I'm afraid of nothing and enjoying everything. Almost everyone I meet in my daily activities greets me with a gentle smile and a kind word. It's like I've become a symbol of all they want to be some day. There may not be much more "aging" in my future, but it doesn't matter. I simply don't have time to think about "aging" because I'm too busy living. Thank you, God. Every flower is beautiful and shares its intoxicating aroma. Every day the weather is fascinating--either a bright sun bathing everything in its purest light or snow flurries blowing with the wind and carressing everything with a white blanket. The birds chirp, the dogs bark, the tires of passing cars hum a simple song and the wind in the trees lifts my spirits and makes me feel like everything is a special Christmas present meant just for me. If I didn't have the gift of "aging," I would be missing one of the most wonderful encounters of all. Dear God, your gift of life is dazzling! Just by reading this insightful article and poetry, my day has been enhanced and made more joyful. You have a wonderful gift, dear Poetess, and you've shared it with us all. Thank you. Richard

The Hidden Epidemic (Article) - 1/17/2011 1:09:02 PM
It amazes me to contemplate the energy spent avoiding this...answer. But also- it is good things that send me over the edge, happy endings, love realized, something that was lost...found. I'm a fountain of tears over such things- but fight to the death the tears of sadness. Much to ponder. John

Homeless (Article) - 12/7/2010 11:14:23 AM
Amor Sabor, There are many reasons - higher purposes for hardship, in other people's lives, that we can not know. So, it is best to not assume what they are. And I feel, in my heart, that those who get bitter and think they are owed something are justified, because NOBODY should ever have to suffer while being surrounded by people who COULD/SHOULD find the heart to help. We are all here on earth together to help each other and sometimes God puts some of us through tough times, in order to help the rest of us find the heart to help rather than judge. And when we think we don't get enough for what we give, we haven't given anything.

Homeless (Article) - 12/6/2010 6:23:18 PM
It is a shame that most people have to lose so much in order to truly "find" themselves. It seems you have coped with great losses of your own and still are able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Not so for most of our population and it seems to make many of them dependent on the kindness of others to make it. They often take advantage of others as if it were owed to them for their losses but they seldom, if ever, put anything back. It seems you have but I must ask...was it not possible for you to learn these things that you have without suffering the losses? I find it is innate with some people to somehow learn how to be generous themselves without having to suffer setbacks and losses of their own. It is all about a person's outlook on life and belief in a power greater than them. I believe you are one of those very special and gifted souls.

Message From An Angel (Article) - 12/6/2010 5:03:04 PM
Excellent writing. Crying is a time of cleansing and it erases the pain of loss. We are in good hands if we open up to the Creators eye.

Aging (Article) - 12/6/2010 4:59:01 PM
It is so comforting to see someone stand up and acknowledge that along with age comes wisdom and that we deserve to be respected and loved for WHO we are rather than what we look like. There is nothing wrong at all about putting on a little makeup or putting our best foot forward in this world as we do this merely to show that we DO care about our image to the world, but never to the extent that vanity takes over and dictates that a fake image is what the world should see all the time. The Creator put us here on this planet for a reason and unfortunately Adam & Eve drove us into imperfection which explains the imperfections we see with age...as we were originally designed to live forever. But that is no longer the case and it is up to us, each one of us individually, to take responsibility for our own actions and for the impression we leave upon others. Excellent words you have left us. Bravo for your point of view. Amor

Homeless (Article) - 9/14/2010 2:18:24 PM
I .. am so in love with your hand. What a gift you have.

The Hidden Epidemic (Article) - 8/29/2010 8:35:53 PM
I heartily agree with themain argument of this article - it reminds me of Reichian, Primal and Groffian chatharsis/body approaches to the maladies of the subject that aflict us in the modern age. Sadly in our mind/reason obsessed culture we pay little attention to the logic of deep feeling - this article reminds us it is okay to cry occasionally - indeed our mental health may well depend upon it!

Aging (Article) - 8/28/2010 7:05:28 AM
Amen. Well put.

Homeless (Article) - 8/26/2010 8:01:28 AM
I can feel the strong emotions in your words and the feeling of loss. I relate to this so deeply, When, I was twenty-three I had to stay in my car until I could get the money gathered up to get an apartment. In August "09" my jimmy caught on fire, I loved that car, it was a memory part of my dad, my thoughts were now, how am I going to get to work, but it all came together and once again, I found out who my true friends were, even met a couple of my neighbors, who knew and been "there" without wheels. Look forward to reading more of your work. And, as far as my situation, it will all work out, my exs new wofe, just needs to realize, those two little girls are my grnaddaughters and we will get to see each other again. Later on in life when they realize she refused us to see each other, they will resent her. Good luck and hope things are better in your journey of life.

Message From An Angel (Article) - 4/2/2010 6:09:35 PM
Bravo..., Beautiful poem! The title caught my eye and the words touched my soul..., great job! God Bless You...

Message From An Angel (Article) - 4/1/2010 5:36:46 AM
Absolutely, beautifully written. An encouragement for any who have losses.

Mother's Love (Article) - 4/1/2010 4:51:26 AM
I love your poems about love. Have you ever thought of contacting greeting card companies to see if you might share some of your poems in the form of greeting cards. This one made me think of Mother's Day greeting cards.

To An End (Poetry) - 11/16/2013 7:11:59 AM
Excellent and insightful poem. Well done! AKA Shypoet1

Working. . . (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 11:00:34 AM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear thatís been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

Working. . . (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 2:30:37 PM
Good deal! Patrick

Gaps (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:08:46 PM
YOUR FAITH IS GROWING MORE AND MORE AND I AM 'ELATED' TO AGREE WITH YOU, IN FACT, I'LL GO ONE STEP FURTHER...OUR GOD 'ALWAYS' FILLS THE GAPS THAT HUMANITY FAILS TO REACH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Cry (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:05:36 PM
DON'T LET 'DISAPPOINTMENTS' RAIN ON YOUR PARADE! HANG IN THER AND KNOW THAT 'THIS TOO'...WILL PASS. AN EARLY CONGRATULATIONS ON THE PUBLISHING AND SELLING OF YOUR BOOKS AND MANY BLESSINGS. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:02:40 PM
'...TRYING ANYWAY...' WE MAKE ONE STEP AND 'HE' MAKES TWO! WHAT A WONDERFUL WAY TO SPEND THE SUMMER! GOD BLESS. LOVE AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 3:21:35 AM
A good position to be found in.

I Cry (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 6:48:58 AM
I recognize this kind of feeling and, as I read this, I thought that it's something I could have thought or written some time ago. But things change... Axilea

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 4:50:12 PM
Yeah. It's hard to clock in on days like that:) Sheila

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 3:16:04 PM
Gotta do what we gotta do but must say when it is hot...glad I am retired. fee

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 9:44:44 AM
Thats great, can you send some warm summer sun over here please. God bless. Baz

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:37:15 PM
That's the spirit! John

Working. . . (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:24:17 PM
Sounds peaceful...... Anna

Before the Box (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 5:06:29 PM
VERY GOOD DESPCRIPTION OF THE COMPUTER. VERY TRUE ABOUT FRIENDS ONLINE AND WHO ANSWERS AND WHO DOSN'T. JUST LIKE ME WAITING FOR ALL THOSE FRIENDS TO ANSWER BACK. GREAT WORK. GOD BLESS. GEORGE AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

I Cry (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 1:57:43 PM
I'm new to your site and have to tell you that your poem touched me deeply. I know how it feels to be so tired so hopeless that I can't carry on (an illness for me), but I keep trying because I love to write. If your words only reach a few people, they are the better for having read them. Your pen is powerful! Please keep writing, dear poetess. Joy L. Hale

Aging (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 11:58:43 AM
With all these "perceived" defects comes a beautiful word: WISDOM! A well earned word is wisdom...and it's not available to the youth...'cause they have not yet "earn" it! Superb write!Meaningful and deep! Hugs, Lena

I Cry (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 2:37:35 PM
This is beautifully shared. This one truly spoke to me, too. I hope you find your way through. Thank you for sharing this piece. Sheila

I Cry (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 2:36:36 PM
Hey gentle lady. You're just temporally emotionally bankrupt. STOP demanding too much from yourself. Allow yourself an emotional vacation, knowing that everything does not need to be accomplished today. Be as relaxed as water. Water always finds an outlet without effort. Sometimes we need to stop building subconscious dams and flow with our beauty within, with mind and body in unison.

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 9:50:33 AM
Your hard work will reap dividends in due course, according to God's plan and purpose. Do not lose hope...surrender, faith, and trust are your best allies. This you must believe... Love and Hugs, Lena

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 7:52:42 AM
Hi Poetess! You're not alone. I was in facebook using their "Page" function to build my book club. After I've built it I sent out invitations to my friends 3 or 4 times. I have no response from my friends. I was wrecking my brain, and I thought all my friends didn't want to join me. But later I've found out that FB has changed its policy, none of the apps. notifications are being sent out to receipients. I've found that out after I've done all the work 3 or 4 times, choosing names to send and wondering why my friends would not respond. Luckily, someone was kind enough to tell me about FB;s new policy. I've set up my book club now by using the regular FB's site now, NOT from the "page" thing, and I have more than 280 fans and friends already. So just keep on doing it and look if there's other means to do it if you can find it. Don't ever give up!! Good luck to you!! Sandie Angel ((((( Hugs )))))

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 6:04:21 PM
I'm not "giving up" on writing. And I can handle no sales, but knowing that the path to possible sales has been completely blocked during the critical time of my advertising!!! I'm just tired of too many obstacles in my path. In the past few years no matter what I try to do something blocks it. I feel like I'm in jail! I need a break. . .more than words can even imagine!

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 4:16:08 PM
Never give up, Poetess, never! John

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 4:24:40 AM
We write because its our soul...I have three books out with very few sales...but that is OK for when I write I become free from the chains which bind...hang in and never give up... Allen

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 3:17:05 PM
Hope! Don't lose sight of it. Never lose sight of it. Be grateful that you have already touched many with your beautiful poems. You've touched many hearts. You've touched one - mine. God Bless You, Deborah

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 2:13:54 PM
I have twelve books published. Not much sales, but I couldn't quit writing them. I am doing the final edit on the thirteenth book, but after this one I think I'm hanging up my novelist pen. Instead I am going into the script-writing bit. I'm tentatively writing my first screenplay about this latest novel I have written. Will I take Hollywood by storm? Naw, I doubt it, but I love to write and will be writing until the day they pry that pen from my cold, dead fingers. Well, at least removed them from the keyboard. Besides, you are too young to give up. Hah!

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 11:04:19 AM
I can only hope that becomes resolved quickly. I send you Best wishes. Amor

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 10:55:29 AM
You are strong and you will find a way. Time to resend those emails. Patrick

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 7:04:49 AM
Well, for all it is worth, I am cheering for you and praying for you, Poetess. By the way, I cry a lot too. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Cry (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 6:35:08 AM
So sorry to hear that. That's terrible but you will get through this, we all do. Have you ever looked into CREATE SPACE at Amazon? After doing books with PA and Author House and getting other offers from subsidy publishers that you have to pay, I've been using create space with great success. Your books are listed with and sell through Amazon and you can even do E Books. Absolutely NO COST for print books unless you order for yourself and the quality is great. Look into it and if you need help just drop me a line.

Box Buds (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 8:51:25 PM
I loved this poem. Beautiful words! Best wishes always Kay

Child I Used to Be (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 12:02:59 PM
Very touching and absolutely beautiful poem. Thanks for sharing. Mamta Sharma

Gaps (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 5:06:24 PM
Amen & Amen Poetess! Profound words and a sobering reminder! May the Lord Bless and strengthen you, and give to you renewed courage and endurance to continue on this journey! Be encouraged and continue to write! Blessings, Margaret

To Love (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 6:40:21 AM
Lovely poem, really touched me. God bless. Baz

Sharing (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 6:31:34 AM
Really liked this, there can be such a connection through poetry, God bless. Baz

Child I Used to Be (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 3:11:15 PM
Wow, such an amazing poem, made me cry. God bless. Baz

Still Alive (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 3:03:23 PM
Yes it is hard to really stand by someone when they are in so much pain, its easier to stay away only the person in pain cannot escape it. Thankyou for writing such a heartfelt poem. God bless. Baz

To An End (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 2:25:08 PM
I loved this poem, I can relate to it, I know it comes from a difficult place. Thankyou for writing it. Baz

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 9:26:54 AM
Most of the time he's the only one who can fill the gaps, wise words.

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 6:23:37 AM
I hope things are getting better for you sweet lady...Hugss

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 5:43:40 AM
You've said it all. I just read John's comments. I didn't know you were ill, but I hope you're better too. Mary

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 3:57:25 PM
I hope you're feeling a bit better and things are looking up for you. John

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 10:25:02 AM
And if He doesn't we f a l l

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 7:27:21 AM
God does fill the gap, even though we often fail to see...hold onto your faith...all will be well. Allen

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 10:09:30 PM
I can only hope so, dear Poetess. For those of us who can only pray and hope he (the Creator) can. Amor

Gaps (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 11:56:30 AM
I guess that's why he's there. Patrick

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 3:16:08 PM
I just got a job after 5 months without, so I know part of what you're feeling. I wish I could help, but I have a mortgage to catch up on...or else. I hope you find everything you need and soon. Well wishes from NH. Sorry it can't be more. Sheila

To An End (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 6:45:26 AM
Dear Amor, I am living in my car for the past two weeks, and am NOT actually in one of the homeless shelters. They are what I'm desperately avoiding, because in my heart I feel that they will not be healthy or safe places for me. People who just don't want to help keep suggesting that I go to a homeless shelter, and I am sure that most of them haven't got a clue as to what they are like, because if they did they would understand why I can not head in that direction. . .and why I say that I need a "SAFE" place to live.

To An End (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 1:03:02 AM
Don't give up on yourself no matter how you may feel inside. Remember, hope will always be on your side. Stay strong!

To An End (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 11:58:49 AM
Sharon, I had no idea what this was all about not realizing what you were going through until I went back through some of your latest postings. It kills me to see what you are undergoing and I know the pain that it gives others as well as myself to see this knowing there is so little some of us can do to help. I know too, that it serves you little to have offers of mere scraps for it is all some can spare. I only wish more could be done. You are in an inhospitable place that I would never venture to visit much less reside in. I am too far away on the opposite west coast to offer you my sofa and shelter to avoid the cold and harsh elements until you could get on your feet. I have so little but know I would help if I could. I pray that you find aid in what you feel secure in with your safety in mind. Amor

To An End (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 2:47:48 AM
Do not apologize, my friend. Drop me an e-mail if you'd like and explain. If there's anything at all that I can do to be of help, I will gladly lend you a hand. In the meantime, as John said, stay strong and God bless.

To An End (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 5:35:18 PM
Stay strong, Poetess, and you'll not fail. John

Fading Plea (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 4:29:08 PM
All I can offer you is my prayers. I pray that is enough.

Fading Plea (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 2:04:57 PM
A most moving and meaningful sharing, Poetess. Thank you for your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 8:55:24 AM
This cry for help truly touches my soul...for it was once said of me that if I could I truly would buy the world a coke and teach it to sing. I don't know the situation at hand, but I do know that there are many avenues in which one can travel to reach a desired destination. My late we used to work part time for a shelter for abused and homeless women and we both helped when we could with money and clothes...yet though I am not homeless, I am but a whisper away from being so...Also with the prospect of facing cancer...my funds are depleted...This does not however diminish my desire to help...let me try to figure out something or some way...in the time being my thoughts and prayers are with you. Allen

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 1/29/2011 3:25:54 AM
Sending Love, HOPE and positive vibes to you...SEE in your minds eye what you wish for.. every day, and it must be... I'm here if you want to talk... Love and Hugs, Diana...

A Treasure (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 10:42:49 PM
Simply wonderful. Most of our treasures are hidden. If we're brave enough, we 'll always find them.

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 5:18:41 PM
Answer Christine's question if you're inclined to or have the energy to and you may well be surprised by the generosity of response. I've little or nothing to offer anyone materially but when I hear a soul in pain I can't remain silent to that. John

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 12:35:38 PM
Count me in. I got the limited AD membership- saved a few bucks. Also- somebody blessed me with gifts I should have had all along. Pay it foward. John

Genuine Heart (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 11:48:02 AM
I wish I could, my friend. I truly wish I could but I'm sinking deeper still. May even be leaving AD before too much longer. Take care, stay well and God bless.

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 11:25:15 AM
Well put, Patrick. Real friendship grows with time and experiences beyond these boxes. Sometimes this all feels so shallow and unreal next to my love of depth. But, lately, its all I have.

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 6:49:13 AM
very beautiful images, enjoyed the song and dance.

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 3:07:51 AM
IT IS WONDERFUL WHEN THE JOY AND PEACE OF A MOST INSPIRING DREAM 'OVERFLOWS' INTO CONSCIOUSNESS...A BLESSING THAT CONTINUES...ON INTO REALITY. THIS IS A LOVELY SHARING...ENJOYED. THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 3:03:25 AM
WHAT A WORD FROM GOD TO NURTURE AND STRENGTHEN YOU AT THAT TIME...AND FOR ALL TIMES! WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fire (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 12:32:51 PM
I like sarcasm best. Nice job here. Patrick

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 11:56:23 AM
When things don't feel so rosy The Den can be quite cozy Because on this site we may not All be friends But we are all buds Patrick

The Bud of a Dream (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 4:36:59 AM
I wish the very best sweet lady...great writing...stay safe and well..Hugss

Waking (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 9:55:07 PM
Sounds lovely and winteresque. Patrick

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:12:12 PM
Thank you for sharing this lovely dream, Poetess. It is a fine gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 10:30:15 AM
Beautiful indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 5:56:30 PM
Heavenly poetry! Love, and sweet dreams! ~Chessly

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 8:03:36 AM
Nice! I love the succinctity of this piece. In its simple words, it carries such beauty. Peace to you, Dayvid

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 7:00:03 AM
Playful beauty!

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 11:42:32 PM
An enchanting beauty!

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 9:02:32 PM
Lovely beat, both words and soft heat, singing in dreams... Enjoyed, poet. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 8:19:13 PM
Only in dreams can we do all that we desire and aspire to do. There is beauty in between the sheets while we slumber in peace to the music of our dreams. Amor

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 7:19:59 PM
soft, colorful feel to your poem. Morgan

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 3:08:25 PM
Nice write... fee

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 2:29:35 PM
Dreams...it's amazing how when we dream we seem to be alive in a parallel world...doing things that seem impossible in the real world...meeting people we seem to know quite well in that world...even remember things we have done or said in that world! Dreams are amazing! Beautiful poem! Hugs, Lena

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 1:55:55 PM
Very beautiful! I can't wait for warmer weather, where such dreams can come true. I do ponder how with everything buried in snow- it will be providing nature with abundant water for this coming year. There will be flowers aplenty. John

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 12:13:40 PM
Love this! I see so many brilliant colors in your well-chosen words. I have this dream too, Poetess, although I usually wake up in a forest. Blessings, Christine

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 11:32:56 AM
Very nicely done. Peace and Love Tony

In Dreams (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 8:18:44 AM
Very, very nice.

The Bud of a Dream (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 7:47:31 PM
I wish you success! Congrats on this new offering. Sheila

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 7:42:25 PM
A great rhythm, and an upbeat poem to read. Well done! Sheila

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:14:32 AM
Nicely said, although I do not do much venting, per se...I do write what I feel and let the chips fall where they may...which is usually in a good place (the heart). Amor

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:38:12 AM
Very cool . . . The Den is an interesting avenue of expression, full of amazing and talented people.

Rhododendron Grow (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 11:43:11 PM
So beautiful! You are indeed the poetess.

Fire (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:17:06 PM
Ditto what John "said," Poetess. Love, best wishes, and continued success in all of your endeavors, Regis

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:15:59 PM
You have summed up very nicely what AD means for many, Poetess. Thank you for adding your wonderful presence. Love and best wishes, Regis

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 2:02:25 PM
yep... well said,nicely done

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:58:00 AM
Beautifully said. There is so much strength and wisdom here at the den. Blessings, Christine

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:42:22 AM
Amen to all this. We never know when a right word at the right time may make all the difference- and there are those who seek to inspire and share gifts here. A laugh once in a while is very nice too. Much enjoyed. John

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 9:48:41 PM
All the reasons why the den is a welcoming family with plenty of room for more, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 8:12:44 PM
.... and you should know that there are those of us who are peaking (or is it peeking?) right back at you. .... and I for one, have been really enjoying the view. Love your work. Thanks, Dick PS I found that poem I mentioned a few days back and it wasnít at all what I had remembered it to be, so I used the line in a new one I called HOGS & DOGSÖ You reviewed it a day or so ago... The verse is: But, tharís a difference twist makiní love - and simply having sex. - Itís kinda like going to the concert - as opposed to Memorex.

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 5:42:16 PM
Many writers vent there feelings here at the Den to be read. We are here to read such feelings. As far as I am concerned peak at your leisure. Peace and Love Tony

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 4:01:51 PM
Variety is the spice of life, good work~

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 2:54:04 PM
The den is many things to many people...well done.

Box Buds (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 11:44:02 AM
Well done.

Before the Box (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 5:36:52 AM
I very much relate. Each person brings their unique gifts to the world. I appreciate yours, and plan to be in the boxes you create- grateful. You give inspiration to face the out side the box nonsense. John

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 5:24:33 PM
Let the fire rage and ignite us all. John

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 5:12:13 PM
To quench the fire of words is to starve hungry minds of wisdom! I say keep fueling the flames; feed the soul...no one can take that away. Pockets full of money, especially dishonestly gained, can be blown away in a single minute! Good one! :) Lena

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:42:53 PM
I hope your bud has blossomed to the fullest. I like this small poem because it reminds me of the fire one needs when writing. Keep in touch. rege

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:37:17 PM
You are such a gem.... Be always safe, Karen

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:36:29 PM
I was a fire fighter for 10 years, it is much more difficult to contain the fires within. These fires should never be extingushed- no matter how much life piles on them to smother them out. Breathe on the embers until the light shines again. Do love the sarcasm. I mostly wish the inspiration would wait until I'm ready for it- or come in a dose I can handle. Now there- we try to blow it out and just fan the flames. John

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 3:08:28 PM
Lovely, Ms. Poetess.

The Loon (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 2:37:53 PM
I was blessed to spend quite a few summer nights in a cabin on a lake in Maine. Waking up in the middle of the night to their magical sound is something I will never forget. The place in Maine where I go now is back in the forest- but coyotes are just as amazing to me with their howls. Nature heals like nothing else. John

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 1:56:36 PM
With love we can get through anything!! So very true! God Bless, Chessly

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 1:15:47 PM
I think- you've got it. John

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 1:14:37 PM
Some day I should visit that place- I get close. Much left to see in life. I love collecting moments. John

Light a Candle (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 1:10:58 PM
Once in a while- their absense takes my breath away. This feels right-to light a candle. Beautiful. John

Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 12:46:26 PM
Well Said Get them all out for the world to Read And judge your worthy thoughts Love & Peace be with you

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 12:01:46 PM
Powerfully expressed and so true!

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 11:04:43 AM
It is true - what John says and what my entry implies - real Love is healing and not often truly felt or given, which is why our world is in such a mess and too many people needlessly suffer. Only LOVE can heal our world. . .one individual at a time.

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 10:32:26 AM
This is so true Poetess, and I agree with John. Blessings, Christine

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 9:20:59 AM
We recognize love by it's effect in so many ways. So much of what is called love is about...caring- feelings- appearance. Yet love can none of that. Love is healing- and benefit. If it does not clearly benefit (heal)- do not call it love. John

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 3:40:14 PM
Beautiful indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

Aging (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 3:14:45 PM
I do find nothing more beautiful than that which is real. And I grieve how reality is destroyed in the service of vanity. "Just as I am." A keeper. John

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 1:47:03 PM
Very, very nice indeed.

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 1:04:26 PM
Let the freedom of love ring!

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 11:02:25 AM
Beautiful reflection Poetess, bless you! Christine

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:48:23 AM
SO right!!

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:43:19 AM
Much beauty in this poem

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:09:30 AM
Poetess Very beautiful. Sunrises are the beginning of love and life for a new day. Mary

Sunrise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:03:56 AM
Yesterday the sunrise was the color of your words. Even if we must look out through prison bars- we must look to be who we are. John

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 8:07:56 AM
sometimes ya got to let them birds......fly, nice write

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 7:32:54 AM
Yeah, I am holding on... Your poem spoke volumes. Beautifully written.

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 6:11:39 AM
a positive statement of strong faith and self actualization, enjoyed

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 7:50:56 PM
a beautiful song. Morgan

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 5:26:02 PM
Yes, indeed, for in giving of yourself, you stand to gain much more in return. [Godliness with contentment is great gain!] A deep and meaningful write! Hugs, Lena

Light a Candle (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 1:44:57 PM
Sharon, This does have a sad undertone, but mostly it makes me feel hopeful. Beautifully written. Hugs, Sheila

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 1:42:58 PM
Sharon, Lovely, inspirational lyrics. In this world, we need more and more reminders to hold on for better times. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 1:42:19 PM
There is a strength here that brings hope. There is such wisdom in holding on- as there can be in letting go. Best wishes, John

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 6:11:17 AM
Deeply moving lyrics,would love to hear it put to music! Eileen

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 5:19:36 AM
Wowwwww..this is awesome sweet lady...very well done..stay safe and well...Hugsss

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 1:58:48 AM
Very, very nicely done.

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 9:09:03 PM
Meaningfully introspective, Poetess; and I hope you can answer your question to your satisfaction. Love and peace, Regis

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 9:07:42 PM
This has a nice flow and of course, it is powerful in meaning expressed, Poetess. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Holding On (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:14:25 PM
I think it can be a popular song with an upbeat of music. Peace and Love Tony

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 5:31:05 PM
A unique way of putting it! Hope you find the answer. Eileen

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 4:39:10 PM
Search within for the answer; only you can do that. John

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 4:17:30 PM
Yes

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 4:06:49 PM
sometimes you help yourself more when you "volunteer" or help others. Morgan

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 4:01:52 PM
I'm feeling a need to clarify: This is not about relationship or receiving or choices. Its much deeper than that. I'm in a situation where there are no choices or anything there to receive. I must either accomplish this or not and am wondering if I can. Its not a question to you. It is myself I am asking. However I appreciate the comments and am amused by the various perceptions. This is a lesson on my need to be more clear to begin with. Thank you to all of you.

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 3:43:30 PM
There are many times we go without or forego the things we enjoy in order to give to others...we still have our needs to be met...yet, sometimes those sacrifices we make ARE enough for us...but sometimes they are not and we need remember...it is our choice we have made that makes it so. Amor

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 3:35:03 PM
That is a very difficult question, depending entirely on the individual relationship...I tend to think many would not even think to ask the question.. which is probably why things break down so often..Very thought provoking lines... Love and Light, Diana...

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 3:19:22 PM
Of course you can. Just make your course clear and stay on it. Ron

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 2:17:13 PM
Ahhh, a fascinating challenge of selfhood...To make sure we do not lose ourselves as we try to give to others. Blessings, Christine

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 2:08:17 PM
Hmmm. Tough question. Everybody needs different things. Being there for them will most likely be reciprocal. Patrick

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 1:10:38 PM
The road to sainthood is paved with helping others and placing our own wants second.

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 12:58:32 PM
Are you hard to please? I think we all get something from all our relationships. You will be just fine. A very good thought provoking writing. Peace Tony

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 12:55:08 PM
Why of course you can, but always fill yourself up and don't let your well dry up...balance is all about receiving and giving... Peace, love and light, Amber

Can I? (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 11:57:17 AM
Well, I guess that depends on you. ;-)

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 11:02:55 AM
coming from the wonderful roots of the Pentecostals I know to this day I appreciate the spiritual love they lovingly seeded to grow inside me just as your Minister Tom has done... Pentecostal Love & Spiritual Tongues Vickie

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:38:59 AM
Deed is often more powerful than mere word! A sweet tribute.

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:15:13 AM
Lov e the title and poem....also the sort of people you describe..doer's not just talkers

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 7:18:26 AM
Very nice indeed...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 5:35:58 AM
It are these lessons we learn from and abide..wonderful tribute~

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 1:53:05 AM
Very nicely done.

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 11:17:13 PM
very nice tribute! Morgan

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 9:30:15 PM
Therein lies the lesson, walk the walk. Patrick

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:32:24 PM
My wife and I have been here twice--to the place that has both the highest and lowest tides. Autumn is a most wonderful time to travel there. With these words, you have taken me there a third time. Thanks. David Lee Thompson

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:28:19 PM
These words speak volumes about the minister you knew. I'm sure he is now reaping the fruits of his labor. David Lee Thompson

Rose Petals (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:09:58 PM
I like the sense of renewal in this poem. Great write. Sheila

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:08:40 PM
Your admiration for him comes through nicely. Well done:) Sheila

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 6:03:21 PM
Now this is a real tribute to an authentic, in-touch Holy Man. John

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 5:04:55 PM
A loving tribute, Poetess, to you Holy Man. -gene.

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 4:41:11 PM
Very nice reflection to a positive source in your life. Peace and Love Tony

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 3:20:42 PM
Sweet words for a man of inspiration, Poetess! Blessings, Christine

Holy Man (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 2:46:26 PM
Nice tribute to a man of God.

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 11:54:26 AM
Excellent...I can see myself getting lost in the mist amongst the stones of time..well done. Allen

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 10:29:15 AM
photo and poem are great! Thanks. Morgan

Making Love (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 9:44:46 AM
We need poetic expressions such as "Making Love" to remind us all of the importance and primacy of soulful contacts. Well spoken! Richard

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 8:16:14 AM
This memory that you have written so well, will forever live within you... Nice Picture and poem... Janice Blocker (Lavendar Jazz)

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 10:26:46 AM
Almost like a moment of epiphany, Poetess. Your verses are compelling and the photo very effectively complements what you share within them. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 9:50:20 AM
Intriguing and beautiful poetry, Poetess. Blessings, Christine

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 6:18:05 AM
and they surely do memories are so ever precious and you pen this one beautifullly Monolithic Stones & Cliffs Vickie

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 9:21:59 PM
Precious photograph and caring words to match that will remain in your mind and heart for a long time... Be always safe, Karen

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:40:39 PM
It is moments like this that forever linger, beautiful~

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 4:24:07 PM
Sharon, reading this and seeing the familiar sight of the Fundy shore I can see that you have embraced my province into your heart as a permanent memory. Thank you for sharing. fee

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 4:02:01 PM
Excellent write with a lot of joy. Peace Tony

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 3:52:29 PM
Perfectly charming...Hugs, Diana

Fundy Mist (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 3:44:19 PM
Great write and love the pic, too.

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 10:45:30 AM
Oddly enough, that really is true. Well done.

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 10:13:27 AM
The heart knows its own way Poetess, you are wise I think! Blessings, Christine

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:46:07 AM
The heart is everything! without it we are nothing! love, ~Chessly

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 6:33:08 AM
AAAhhh Yes! The bounty of Emotional Wealth Ensouling Moments Vickie

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 2:10:16 AM
I think you are very, very correct. Well done.

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 1:53:17 AM
Yes,so very true and the heart determines so much in our lifes. fee

HEART - body - mind - spirit (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 6:16:22 PM
Yes, dear Poetess. Without HEART we are empty. -gene.

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 5:44:04 PM
OK. I'm going to explain this one. . .just to set things straight ;-) I woke this morning, surrounded by over a foot of snow, after having a nice comforting dream, when these words came to me.

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 2:52:31 PM
HaHaHa, phew I missed read 'waking' Not once but twice. I'm laughing so hard it's hard to stem the tears. Such dreams set us up for the day. When I read a poem that explains colour in the poets mind, it speaks volumes. Sorry, still in fits...

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 2:10:30 PM
you can dance right into a great day with this poem! Morgan

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:44:17 PM
Well life can't get better than that, a joy to read Poetess.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:24:46 PM
Sometimes I just like to stop and listen...to the silence! Sometimes for no reason, I feel like dancing...when there's no music! Sometimes I feel 6 feet tall, even though I'm only 5ft 7! Sometimes...really makes me think about those "sometimes" moments! You're clever to use "sometimes" as a title... Hugs, Lena

Making Love (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 12:09:08 PM
You have captured this definition in its entirety with passion and warmth.

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 12:06:25 PM
You have such talent for saying so much is so few words. Excellent work.

Making Love (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 11:57:29 AM
Lovely writing with a message of truth. Patrick

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 11:47:54 AM
Very softly unfolded insight of your heart and mind....lovely indeed. fee

Waking (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 8:00:11 AM
UMMM, very nicely done. I can picture contentedly waking --- R

Making Love (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 7:35:03 AM
and passion fuels them both sometimes lust disguises itself as love but love always reveals each with erotic & sensual intimacies combined together as one beautiful experience Love's Bounty Vickie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.