AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Patricia Hilliard, iEdward Patterson, iCraig Nagasugi, iPaul Williams, iDavid Snowdon, iGrant Dickinson, iAlan Greenhalgh, i
 
Home > Tony Channing
 

Recent Reviews for Tony Channing


Sixty Five (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 4:27:33 PM
Tony, Every year I think that I won't make it another year, but here I am at 61 yrs old. As you say, Here I am ALIVE! Many blessings, +Linda

Sixty Five (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 1:33:55 PM
Tony, I agree with Ron. Budd

Sixty Five (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 8:00:10 AM
The answer in one word: yes. In the workforce, experience and wisdom doesn't count anymore, you must be able to multitask and pick up on the latest whiz bang that is going to change the world. My answer: volunteer. When you do good work for no compensation you are rewarded many times over by the smiles on everyone's faces that you touch. I will be seventy 12-21-12, still work hard at my writing every day, and have no fear that the world will end because no one wants to hire me because of my age. Ron

Homeless (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 11:38:30 PM
Very thought provoking and heartfelt...very well written!

Homeless (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 11:54:04 PM
Well written, Tony; let's hope things get better for those most in need.

The Violin (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:18:20 PM
beautiful... I wonder what type of music your poem speaks of... Perhaps I hear folk songs? Or maybe classical...

Homeless (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:16:21 PM
I loved it. There should not be a homeless one among us, if we all just do what we can to help...

Homeless (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 9:36:28 AM
THIS WORK HAS A SPECIAL MEANING FOR ME AS I, MYSELF, WAS HOMELESS THIS PAST DECEMBER. MERCIFULLY, I DID FIND A SHELTER, BUT I KNOW WHAT IT MEANS TO NOT HAVE ONES OWN AND HAVE TO DEPEND ON THE KINDNESS OF OTHERS FOR SURVIVAL. AND, AS YOUR WORK BROUGHT OUT, ONE CAN COME TO EXPERIENCE A CLOSER WALK WITH OUR BLESSED SAVIOR DURING TRYING TIMES SUCH AS THESE. A WONDERFUL WORK...DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 11:56:49 AM
Nice poem to remember them. Mark www.armisticegames.com

The Son (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 7:59:09 AM
Very good write. If we all keep Jesus close (in doing as in praying) this would be a much better world. God Bless Don

The meaning of Christmas (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 6:11:37 AM
A GREAT poem with a SUPER Spiritual packed message that we ALL need to read not only at Christmas but all the year around. Amen! John Michael

Someone (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 7:38:24 PM
Amen!

September in England (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:29:31 AM
Nice poem. I've never been to the UK, but now I'd like to see the place.

Homeless (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:33:46 PM
A deeply moving and sad poem expressed perfectly. I know I wouldn't just walk past without putting something in her feeble hand. Thank you for writing this, Stuart

The Son (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 5:09:12 PM
Perfection in your words. Thanks so much for a beautiful tribute to JESUS!! CarolHawks

Homeless (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 5:07:35 PM
Everyone is busy spreading goodwill to men....even as they pass by a soul in need. Extremely sad and powerful writing. CarolHawks

Homeless (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 10:12:52 AM
Dear Friend, I lived in England for three years and I know the weather can be brutal. The homeless really have a hard life especially when it gets cold. I live in Florida and the homeless fight off the bug bites, heat and humidity. I also have compassion for the homeless and the folks who get out after serving time in prison. i myself have never been put in the slammer but as a young teenager I came pretty close. So I support helping your fellow man when things are down and out. I pray for a solution to this homeless problem. God Bless.... John Michael

Someone (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 10:47:52 PM
Words of wisdom are nuggets of gold we all need to keep in our hearts. Thanks again. Cynthia

If I could (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 11:00:21 AM
One of your first, I assume. It is great. Hope to read many more. Great.

First Christmas without her (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 10:59:20 AM
Sorry but I read your poetry out of place and reviewed another you wrote when she was still alive. Know what you went through as lost my hubby of 17 years Aug 17 07, still miss him on holidays and every day in fact. Hard to get over someone you have loved very much.

Marriage (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 10:56:49 AM
Very nice to ask your wife these questions. I believe she will stay with you to the end after reading your bio. Such a nice man to write so neat and clean.

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 2:59:31 AM
So many have given so much for freedoms cause. I like the poem!......M

The Son (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 2:57:35 AM
A very moving poem! You have captured his life in these few stanzas...M

Homeless (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 2:54:51 AM
A heart touching poem. I can SEE this happening. Welldone........M

Homeless (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 9:11:37 AM
sad,she's alone...words portray quite a picture!!!

The Son (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 10:07:08 PM
A great work. He only lived a short while but his sole purpose was to die so that we might have life. He endures. Beautiful write Chanti

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 10:04:16 PM
A sobering write. Yes, it is so important to remember but so human to forget. We value our freedom so often without considering the price paid. Congratulations on having this chosen by the Royal Mail for publication. Chanti

The Violin (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 6:55:20 AM
beautiful soothing cadence in your poem... I especially like the first stanza. Cryssa

Someone (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 5:04:06 PM
If only I had learned these things early in my youth I could have saved others--and myself--a lot of grief. (Is is just me?) Thanks for your wise words, Tony. Leann

The Violin (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 5:01:23 PM
Tony, I love your poem, especially the first two lines: "Resonating beneath the bow...The violin sings soft and low... For anyone fortunate enough to have drawn a bow over the strings of a violin at one time or another, it brings back the lovely vibrations felt and the emotions its sound can bring forth, in grief or joy. Such a versatile instrument, and a lovely write. Thank you for sharing this. Leann

Beside you (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 6:23:53 AM
You just gave me goose bumps, what a beautiful, touching poem...Wow

Someone (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 7:49:16 AM
!! This is fabulous! Not going to forget this one for awhile. :)

Someone (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 5:28:36 AM
Very nice, and true.

A conclusion of late (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:20:22 PM
So true, Tony; we are all brothers under the skin. This world has always been a battleground for religion and race. Very thought provoking piece! Well done! Blessings & Peace, Linda Wells

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 3:53:15 PM
Hi Tony, I am just a reader on authors den, so sometimes I just scan through looking at all different kinds of poetry or short stories. There is some amazing talent on this site, and you should really be proud of your work here. This poem about your mum is soooo beautiful! It sounds like it came straight from your heart and you are missing her very much. I really can't express how this poem has affected me, I lost my mother in 1999 and this is exactly what I would have liked to have written myself. Your pen is truly laced with truth and emotions. You should really be proud of this work, I am sure your mum would be. Beautiful, just truly beautiful!! Linda L. Wells

First Christmas without her (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 9:08:26 AM
My husband asked me to locate this poem for a luminary service he is conducting at a local cemetery today. Thanks for a beautiful piece.

The Tramp (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:50:44 PM
Good write,Tony,Man's inhumanity to man in a nutshell.

A conclusion of late (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 7:35:52 AM
Whimsical, thoughtful, wise, and musical - I really enjoyed this piece!

The Tramp (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 4:02:30 PM
Very moving poem. Thank you.

September in England (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 4:00:45 PM
Thanks Tony. It makes me miss England. (I grew up there, but live in Australia now. I miss green, and those lovely English country gardens!)

Someone (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 3:58:12 PM
Beautiful thoughts, and very wise. Thank you.

Someone (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 7:00:30 AM
Wonderful and true advice! Not only for a Grandson, Birgit and Rogeer

Tell me about the war (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 6:43:08 PM
Tony, Inspirational message. There is a fever pitch of battle stirring. The voice of reason must prevail or watch us all fall. Peace, B

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 8:10:03 PM
so sorry for your lost this is a wonderful tribute to mom very moving

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:00:13 PM
beautiful tribute ... i never knew my mother so i found this very moving ...

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 2:58:20 PM
This is a beautiful tribute and on March 15, 2001 my mother died from cancer. She was ninty and left us many memories.

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 2:48:00 PM
My Grandmother has Parkinson's. She's managed to hang on for several decades but it's been a very big struggle in recent years. This is a very dignified write. I agree with Nordette. Bless you. Michelle

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 2:46:57 PM
Bless you Tony as you grieve...it sounds like you had a wonderful mother. Lovely tribute. Michelle

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 2:06:00 PM
so sorry for your loss; this is very beautiful! i lost my mother too, but she died on st. patrick's day, march 17, 1990, nearly fifteen years ago. i still miss her every day! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :( >tears < you are in my prayers, tony!

A Mother's Farewell (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 1:55:06 PM
Very beautiful. R

A Quiet Man (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 11:56:41 PM
Dear Tony, This is so heartbreaking. You share a gentle loving heart in this poem. I feel so sad when I think of anyone dying alone and unloved. The greatest human need is love and so many live without it. Beautiful poem. Chanti

A Quiet Man (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 1:42:09 PM
Yes it is sad when someone dies and they are alone. No matter what the cause. We found our neighbor and he had been dead for two days.

A Quiet Man (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 1:21:30 PM
So sad!

September in England (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:45:39 AM
Tony...your imagery is great my friend...lovely lovely write....BHUWAN!!!!

September in England (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 12:28:09 PM
This is so lovely, makes me want to see the UK in the autumn, my favorite time of the year in New York- I've only seen the UK in spring and summer, but I think it would be beautiful all year round.

September in England (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:30:40 PM
very visually stimulating ...

September in England (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 7:47:53 AM
Beautifullll imagery, Tony! Sounds like a magical place to be. EXCELLENT!!! ~Linda

September in England (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 2:01:02 PM
Sounds like a wonderful place to be. Thanks for taking me there.

September in England (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:46:11 PM
September anywhere would be charming for me but this poem is rather quaint and has a charm of its own.

September in England (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 6:23:19 PM
Yup you sure should. Nice images of the land of hope and glory..

Halcyon Days (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 12:43:44 PM
Those WERE the days *siggggghhhhhhh* An excellent reflective write--very well penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :) (I remember the sixties)

Bag (Purse) Stealers (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 10:51:59 AM
Well I thought it rather clever and true satire on those old cartoons.

Bag (Purse) Stealers (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 9:12:24 AM
this is so cute...i loved every verse and found myself anticipating who was going to be called next. the only nursery rhyme characters i didn't recognize was bill and ben. i'll bet your kids loved this!

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 10:21:47 AM
wonderful message and very well written

Mothers Day (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 9:50:21 AM
lovely read

The Sprite and the Sow (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 9:49:54 AM
i like this

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 9:49:35 AM
good one

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 9:49:14 AM
well done

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 9:47:44 AM
poignant read

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:28:40 AM
Yes and I know a dear soul who would like a little company soon. Thanks for reminding me.

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:24:50 AM
oh my goodness! this is fantastic!

Going to his wife (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:15:45 AM
<tearsss> This made me cry, Tony. Outstanding write as I've grown to expect from you.. ~Linda

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:11:23 AM
This blows me away Tony. It sounds like something I would write. I've always had such great respect and empathy for the elderly. I worked in a nursing home for eight years and I watched them waiting...hoping anyone would just stop and talk to them. Sometimes at the end of my shift I would go back and visit a little while with the one's who I knew needed a friendly smile and a little company the worst. I remember once, when I was so busy getting my patients up for breakfast, and as usual , we were short of help. A frail little lady, so sweet, grabbed my hand as I went by and said "Would you sit and talk with me?" That just broke my heart. After my shift I did go back to that sweet lady...her name was Lottie..and I'll never forget her. I spent alot of time with her after that and heard many stories of her childhood. She added alot to my life. Amazing poem, Tony. I love your work. ~Linda

She needs a little company (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:50:22 AM
The stories of wisdom they hold, is limitless. I love the wholesome beauty of this write. Great Job! Lisa

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:18:11 PM
A stunning write. Powerful, graceful in its penning. Dignified. Just masterfully done. Did I say I like it?

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 5:06:04 PM
I salute you for your determination! No illness is easy in life, some, like what you have is harder than others, but it all takes perseverence and a willingness to keep on keeping on, no matter what anyone else says or does, just so we cna be at peace with ourselves. I suffer from a differnt illness, but it all comes down to what we choose to do about it. I'm glad you have chosen to do your best... Thanks for sharing. Eileen

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 3:57:43 PM
i guess this is a good lesson to children, we need to spend more time with our elderly and sick parents or friends, maybe we can give them some peace

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 3:54:05 PM
I often worked with the residents in the nursing home that suffered from Parkinson's and found that they would get very frustrated at this disease but then they would come back and really inspire me. This is a well written poem about this disease.

Ode to Parkinsonism (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 3:35:19 PM
This is powerful Tony... With your compassionate heart you have shown us what its like to have Parkinson's disease. I used to be a nursing assistant and have seen the effects. Thank you for this awesome write. ~Linda

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 4:48:09 PM
I love it

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 12:47:33 PM
Very much enjoyed :) J & J

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 12:09:09 PM
Melodic and romantic and GOOD !!!

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 9:41:58 AM
Absolutely gorgeous poetry Tony, i loved this verse: "Your filigree wings quiver Laughter fills the air In the evening air you shiver Dancing without a care" Cheers! --Karissa

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 8:46:43 AM
Hi Tony, Awesome write... Trixie :)

Nocturnal Tryst (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 6:54:25 AM
Tony, beautiful emotion in verses Peg

The Sprite and the Sow (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 6:38:24 AM
Tony, beautiful enchanting " Sharing this piece of woodland The sow and the sprite For each itís their heartland By day and by night " images Peggy

Going to his wife (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 6:47:36 PM
Very good write, so deep..

Going to his wife (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 4:41:34 PM
how poignant is that

Mothers Day (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 6:31:29 PM
Beautifull tribute to your mother, memories you will hold. Nancy

Mothers Day (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 11:52:35 AM
Lot of us in the same boat. Nicely done.

Mothers Day (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 10:54:04 AM
Wonderful write. Peg

My dark world (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 10:19:50 AM
Sad moment in this person's life. But this is also representative of having to reach the bottom before we can begin to climb back up.

The Tramp (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 10:16:37 AM
Very touching, and oh! how true.

The Tramp (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 12:25:43 PM
Yes this is so sad Tony. So very sad. Gosh, and I am just as guilty as the next person. We all have to share a common guilt here. Bill Murray

The Tramp (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 11:07:16 AM
I dont know the answer to this, do you? a most excellant piece of writing.

Homeless (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 8:05:48 PM
Tony, Linda (a sweet and wonderufl lady poet) speaks for me. I want to reach out to her and bring her home with me. Bill Murray

Homeless (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 1:59:24 PM
This hit hard on my heart. A masterpiece of emotion and < tears >. Have you read my..Voice of the Homeless? Outstanding work here! I just want to take her home with me.

The meaning of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2002 12:44:33 PM
This is very nice and a sweet story for the season. God Bless!

The Storm (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 1:59:14 PM
Very descriptive...from one who has wethered a few hurricanes.

The Son (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 1:02:24 PM
Absolutely gorgeous - full of Grace!!!

The Son (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 12:11:22 PM
i second that, sally (and tony): ~*~*JESUS IS LORD!!*~*~

The Son (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 11:35:48 AM
Tony, I enjoyed this very much. Good write!! JESUS IS LORD!

The Storm (Poetry) - 11/23/2002 2:55:06 AM
very true. great God we have, indeed.

The Storm (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 6:41:47 PM
You are so right, God will always let us know who is in charge;-)! Well done!

Armistice Day (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 7:43:49 PM
Great words -

First Christmas without her (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 9:37:10 PM
If she were there with you, what do you think you would do? Hold her close oh so tight, hug and kiss her with all your might. Or look ar her and turn away, to live in dreams another day. Bill

First Christmas without her (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 1:09:03 PM
christmas is always hard when you just lose someone. but she is with you, always! good write, tony! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A shot in the dark (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:15:36 PM
a sad write, indeed, tony! very good!

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 5:47:43 AM
love and war always gets me started

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 4:43:05 AM
It is almost the most helpless who suffer the most pain. Bill

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 10:18:24 AM
i can identify with that croatian girl, for i am part croatian myself. my mom's dad was from croatia; he came to america when he was just 14 years old; he came by boat to start a brand new life here in america. (he died in 1976; he was nearly 80.) i will never forget him. love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :(

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 9:37:57 AM
cant bear to read it, but I had to....just breathtaking.

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 7:02:08 AM
Very moving write.. You capture the feeling very well. Wonderful talent here.

My dark world (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 7:01:01 AM
Have wished the same at times for myself--however, He had other plans... Very good expression of the darker moments...

Croatian Girl (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 6:58:39 AM
Moving write...

Our Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:06:22 PM
BEAUTIFUlllllll!!! So heartfelt and fulled with such emotion. One day you will see her again. Hugggggggggs

Rocky (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:03:50 PM
EXCELLENT write...full of longing and love for your lost Rocky. Made me cry for your broken heart. I know how it feels to lose a pet close to you. God bless... Huggggggggggs

Her Smile (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:00:02 PM
Beautiful write...sad and emotional. Huggggs

Wipe away the tears (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:57:09 PM
Beautiful tribute. Our Mom's always live within our hearts. I lost mine when she was only 39 years old. She was hit by a hit-run driver on a dark rainy nite. I miss her still. She was my best friend. Keep up the excellent writing, hon. Huggggggggs

In the chair where I once sat (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:53:24 PM
So beautiful...brought tears to my eyes. Incredible write, my friend. Huggggggs

My Son (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:50:41 PM
What a loving Father you are! I can just feel your pride from this write. Loving tribute and Excellent write. Hugggggs

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:46:49 PM
Thank You so much for directing me here. This is an EXCELLENT write. I hope you have a healthy and beautiful grandchild. They are precious , and will add such dimension in your life! Hugggggggs

Loveless childhood (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:41:50 AM
thank you for this one

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:37:04 AM


Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 2:35:57 AM


My dark world (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:27:31 AM


My dark world (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 7:29:51 PM
I agree haunting and very sad.....but I was unable to tear away my eyes..I also love your Bio.....ty, Dani :)

My dark world (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 6:24:42 PM
Powerful write..sad..written so well..Tony, the sun will shine again, when it does it will shine all over you. Just remember you feel that way now,it is only for now. ..Later the sun will shine bright and you won't be able to do anything but smile.. God bless, Betty

My dark world (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 2:59:48 PM
Emotional and haunting write Tony. My wish for you is to come out of your dark world into the bright sunshine. I suffer from depression and I am trying to make my way back. Huggggs

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 2:51:20 PM
thats the write of a proud dad. A most lovely tribute.

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 11:47:52 AM
This is the way it goes when life works. Bill

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 9:50:46 AM
aawwwwwww!!!! shweeeeettt!!!!!!!!

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 9:26:13 AM
Even though she's all grown up....she'll always be your baby. Beautiful poem...Ty, Dani

My Daughter (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 9:09:51 AM
lovely tribute!!

My Son (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 6:52:32 PM
If every son could feel this from a father, it could transform world culture. Thank you for one more piece. Vicky

My Son (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 11:24:25 AM
What a lucky Son to have you for his Father! Bill

My Son (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 10:00:03 AM
Excellent Fatherly tribute.

My Son (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 9:56:48 AM
lovely tribute!!

In the chair where I once sat (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 1:29:14 PM
lovely, just lovely!

Wipe away the tears (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 1:26:41 PM
Wonderful tribute to your mother... Very touching write...

Wipe away the tears (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 1:22:14 PM
sad...pain and longing evident throughout...at least you had her eighty three years...our mom passed at age fifty nine...we miss her still...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. (and twin sis karen)

Sometimes I wonder (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 7:02:10 PM
Hi Tony, This is abolutely beautiful... Thanks Trixie

Sometimes I wonder (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 2:15:14 PM
So Do I, Tony. Where does it all come from? Great write that makes us think.

Her Smile (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 12:32:29 PM
lovely tribute, indeed!! super write!!

Rocky (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 12:08:26 PM
please accept my deepest sympathies on the loss of rocky. losing a pet is very hard, indeed; i know..i've lost several lovely cats myself, and their deaths hit me hard..as did "cajun", whom i had to give away. that was just as hard. i wrote a poem about her. check it out!! compelling write!! love, and (((HUGS))), your friend, karen lynn. >tears <

Our Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 12:00:54 PM
a lovely tribute, indeed!!! you were blessed to have her in your life!!

Devoted Mother (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 11:43:37 AM
What a depressing and lonely life some have to endure. An excellent write of a mother's love angelina

Devoted Mother (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 11:24:57 AM
sad, powerful write, tony!! powerful in its content; gripping!!

Her Mum (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 6:48:31 PM
My friend, this is so powerful and strong. You have an amazing talent. Read my Silent World.

Her Mum (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 11:36:17 AM
such a sad write. compelling and emotional in its content!!

When I'm old and grey (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 6:50:18 PM
so very sweet

When I'm old and grey (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 7:43:32 AM
what more could a girl want....bet your wife loves this.

Heavenly Virtues (Poetry) - 10/4/2002 6:26:04 PM
Excellent Tony! Your talent amazes me.

Heavenly Virtues (Poetry) - 10/4/2002 1:25:34 PM
Very nice piece.

Anyone's Mum (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 5:23:33 PM
Tony, I just cannot tell you how much this means to me! I lost my Mom yrs ago, but the pain is still fresh in my mind! This is beautifully written and heartfelt in every line. You deserve a 20 for this write!

Cloud cover (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 10:55:42 AM
Sad and hopeful loved the flow and play on words excellent piece....

Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 10:45:21 AM
Excellent read and write.. sad ...

Loveless childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2002 3:21:47 PM
hey, i know how you feel, all the emothions in this are so true..if ya ever need anyone to talk to im here. *hugs* from shannon

Loveless childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2002 2:22:18 PM
(((HUGS))) what a sad write...the last verse got to me and brought tears to my eyes..."father say just once you love me/say just once you regret/not trying to make me happy/i'm your daughter who you cosset"...i'm sorry you had to endure this. (((HUGS))) i went thru emotional and physical abuse...i understand...love, karla. :(

Loveless childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2002 1:23:07 PM
Emotional, and heartbreaking,,,,how truly sad that you had to live this,,,Lisa

Loveless childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2002 1:19:15 PM
emotional, heartbreaking write! emotional abuse is just as bad as physical abuse; at times it is worse. i know..i went through it myself. but i am a survivor, and i now write.

Leaving my dream (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 11:20:15 AM
ah yes, I have similar dreams. You just cant pick your dreams though can you... lovely write.

The old Yew tree (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 4:35:31 AM
I like it! Not enough people work in rhyme and meter these days. Keep up the good work.

Elderly confusion (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 7:10:12 PM
You chose a powerful vehicle "the drain" to carry the feeling in this all the way home. -- It's very much a conditioned social perception, you know, that this phase has to impact all thrusters as disempowering. Yes, the body is breaking down, but the soul inside has not aged -- how much import would the state of the vehicle have on the quality of life if our aged were properly reveared for wisdom, experience and tenacity. In truth your presense is of more impact today than ever. Vicky

Elderly confusion (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 5:14:39 PM
I'm sorry for my earlier insensitive comments. This deserves a 10. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Elderly confusion (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 9:17:52 AM
heartwrenching and touching write. it is hell to get old...i know; i am headin' that way with a quickness!! (i am nearly a middle-ager; in just two more years i will be 45!! GASP!!!) love, your friend, karen lynn. ((HUGS))

Elderly confusion (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 3:40:32 AM
Write again when you're really old. Sandie Angel :o)

Elderly confusion (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 3:17:25 AM
what can i say? this is so nice.. i was touched. i was thinking that maybe my grandma might be feeling like this also. thanks for reminding me that extra care and understanding must be given to elders.

Beside you (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 5:19:51 PM
Sincerely comforting. If we just relax into it the veil between worlds is ever-so-thin. Vicky

Beside you (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 10:20:39 AM
I liked ! Very nice !

Beside you (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 9:27:27 AM
Very Good!

In her chair (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 9:11:31 AM
what a beautiful tribute, tony!! spectacular write!!

If I could (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 7:07:34 AM
First welcome to Authors Den, This is fantastic the rhyme, word usage,feelings, taste smell all of it excellent write.. I really am looking to more of your work.. I read your bio.. Same here not much with the English but I love all forms of Romance and I love to write in this area... If you post more than one piece before it leaves the board. they remove your first post to the side.. again welcome....

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.