AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brian Hill, iBurton Pines, iNancy Jardine, iJames Becher, iGlen Schulz, iG. Roscoe, iDavid Schwinghammer, i
 
Home > Barbara Elizabeth Mercer
 

Recent Reviews for Barbara Elizabeth Mercer


Fletcher (Article) - 2/14/2008 4:13:37 AM
Well Penned Barbara Let the Arrow strike its aim Love & Peace be with you Happy Valentine's Day William

Fletcher (Article) - 2/12/2008 6:22:43 AM
Barb...nice write, I hope you get what you are wishing for. Peace, Dan

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:35:53 AM
Excellent write, but as Don Jaun below said so rightly, some Don Jauns are better off forgotten, Thank you for sharing Steve

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:33:18 AM
Barbara, this is brilliant, heart renching and tender, a beautiful tribute to a terrible time, thank you for sharing it. Steve

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 2:39:50 PM
A most heartfelt tribute to all who were killed that horrific day of days, for all those injured, for their families and for our country. May God Bless all..... Be safe, Karen

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 3:38:05 AM
Wonderful writing,enjoyed...Hugsssss

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 6:46:41 PM
Barbara, A powerful longing in heartbroken lines: you capture the loss in vivid detail. Well done, and thank you for remembering. NEVER forget. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 6:43:50 PM
Wonderfully written and captures the intensity of emotions felt that day. Thank you Best regards, Chris

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 12:42:17 PM
An outstanding write Barbar Peace be with you Great to see you again, welcome back Love & Peace William

NINE / ELEVEN - SIX YEARS ON (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 12:37:33 PM
Beautiful write Barbara. Best wishes...JDM

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 4:50:52 AM
Don Juans are usually unforgetable but sometimes are best forgotten! Enjoyed the poem Lovely Lady.

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 6:22:39 PM
So few words, yet such a vivid picture painted with words, great..... Be safe, Karen

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 9:35:54 AM
Barbara, this is a truly great write...well done, Poetess. Thanks, Dan

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 9:29:24 AM
A Good Poem! A Lucky Girl ! ! ! I have believed for many years that some kind power keeps certain memories from us... for fear that keen recall might tear apart the lives we've come to love. Should this not be so in your case, know that you write poetry of beauty, which is appreciated by your friends. - Bill

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 8:17:23 AM
Brabra This short wonderful piece Is outstanding, Well penned Welcom Back Love & Peace William

A Don Juan (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 8:16:59 AM
Trying to rekindle is like lighting a short wooden match at both ends. Good write! George

First Love (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 7:56:26 AM
Truly a heart touching memoir.

First Love (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 8:09:43 PM
So well penned, Barbara, enough to make me recollect a similar situation in my own life although I dare not call it love at all. You cover a gamut of information and vivid memory in this vignette without sacrificing the heartfelt nature of the tme and the emotional tangibility of the relationship. Angels who watch over us read, Barbara, and I'm certain he has had a glimpse of and a reminescent smile in his peek at this special memory. I love the colors you have chosen for your painting...reminds me of the warmth of fine Imari. Love, Taylor

First Love (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 6:27:32 PM
Ahhh first love, the one you never forget. Sweet!!!:-)

First Love (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 2:15:15 PM
Beautifully written Barbara Of a love from the past Your First at that Golden thoughts hard to forget Enjoyed your wonderful shared thoughts Peace be with you Love & Peace William

First Love (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 2:09:18 PM
Barbara, the admiration of someone you will never forget...you've written a beautiful memory of someone you admire and someone you could have possible cared for even more. You brought this writing to life and gave this reader a most interesting and enjoyable read.

First Love (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 7:25:01 AM
Barbara, isn't it wonderful to remember? Peace, Dan

A DREAM (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 9:17:33 PM
Barbara...beautifully written words,sensually stunning, loved the flow of the words...Hugs, Peggy

First Love (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 4:06:45 PM
A touching memoir--very poignant.

First Love (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 1:02:47 PM
True love; I like this format. Great job! George

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 11:48:37 AM
Love the way you wrote this. Simple yet it creates your vision of the shadows of city. Excellent!

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 2:41:20 AM
Excellent work, Barbara

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/6/2007 1:59:02 AM
Hi Barbara, I love this opportunity to view Bay Street through your artistic eyes my friend. Thank you for sharing your beautiful soul...... Peace, Bill

A DREAM (Poetry) - 7/5/2007 5:55:55 AM
A Truly Delight post, rendered by a talented and skilled mind and hand! HUGS! SC

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/4/2007 7:23:02 PM
Enjoyed very much...Hugssss

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 11:08:02 PM
I find this one rather fascinating, all the wonderful sights and sounds, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 5:30:22 PM
Yep! sound like the fast track of any Large City USA I guess all City dwelling is aboots the same Thanks for sharing Peace be with you William Love & Peace

Shadows (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 2:09:11 PM
shadows, just about everywhere...excellent pen! Thanks, Dan

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 6:34:45 PM
Barbara...delightful witty write, enjoyed hugs, Peggy

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 1:19:16 PM
Barbara, Excellent choice of words in this piece you have penned. It says so much to your readers and runs fast-paced all the way to the end. Bravisimo!!! George

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 8:33:37 AM
Wonderful write...loved each line. Thanks, Dan

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 8:15:38 AM
Beautiful Barbara I can almost dig your piano Jazz from where I'm at Love all that Jazz. Exlellent write Peace be with You William Love & Peace

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 9:06:48 PM
How beautiful! I can hear the music and feel the vibrations! Love the piano and the violin most of all. Such beautiful music..... Be safe, Karen

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 3:01:28 PM
Barbara, I found myself listening intently for the music. I loved the images, the beat, and the sense of playing a piano. Great Job!

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 12:42:37 PM
I often listen to jazz and blues while writing, so this piece of yours was something I could relate to...and it made me smile. Excellent work!

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 10:37:15 AM
Now that's an up-beat poem.

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 7:40:20 AM
Maybe we'll see you playing at the upcoming Porltand Jazz and Blues Festival...great write. Thanks, Dan

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 6:33:14 AM
Your rag-time jazz is delightful. Something like this makes me weep that I didn't kee3p taking those lessons. Without an ear and a skill for playing an instrument, I have for all adult years, been a music hungry man. I like it all... except for that hard candy the young'uns call, Rock or whatever. Am embedded in classical compositions, but can't quite take some of the more strident ones coming along. I can just see your whole body responding to play the Grand... even the bench is tested in those purposeful bumps as fingers set the tempo! Way to go, Barbara! ! ! - Bill

Jazz (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 6:00:47 AM
Tis a beautiful thing {wonder-filled} evol=love - Ted

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 2:46:53 AM
Magnificent composition in imagery, rhythm and contents, and striking closing lines. I have enjoyed the reading of "Gods And Goddesses". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 10:03:43 PM
Excellent poem. Lucky you if it is true...Best wishes...Joyce

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 7:53:31 PM
Outstanding write Barbara Enjoyed your wonderful thoughs That created this excellent piece Love & Peace William

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 7:50:46 PM
Great writing,enjoyed...Hugssss

Gods And Goddesses (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 11:28:18 AM
Things gathered and remembered. Good write. George

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 3:33:02 PM
Beautifully done, Barbara...this brought out so many images from the vignettes in these lines. Amor

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 2:39:30 PM
Excellent pen, Peace, Dan

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 6:46:11 PM
Great writing,enjoyed...Hugsssssss

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 6:37:51 PM
This is really very lyrical, Barbara. A total thrill to read and yet see everything as if this were an armchair travelogue. Good writing with lots of imagery. George

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 5:32:21 PM
This one is good and different... Like the line, "Your song of picnics past...." Others equally as good. Thanks. - Bill

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 4:31:13 PM
Barbara, this is such a thoughtful poem, I had never thought about lying or walking on the beach in such a manner. Yes, if it could talk their would be so much activity and happiness sifting through the sands, singing and joyful noises. This is beautiful!

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 3:15:08 PM
A lovely hand in hand walk at the sands of the seashore. Beautiful

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 2:37:05 PM
And as I lay on the beach we seranade each other, the waves and the singing, shifting sands. Loved this poem.

Singing Sands (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 2:29:14 PM
Singing sands I can hear you ! I believe you, and I'm very glad I read this marvelous poem, Barbara!

Entertainer (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 7:09:41 AM
Hope no one falls off your lighthouse roof! Good write. George

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:40:38 PM
"Gears oiled - presuming truths" I love this combination Barbara......Deep message and such a flowing piece.......Beautiful my friend! Peace, Bill

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:57:20 PM
Well done,enjoyed...Hugssss

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:44:08 PM
A much needed message in this deeply felt poem!Beautiully done! ET

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:38:36 PM
Oh what a beautiful state of mind to be in, enjoyed.... Be safe, Karen

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 2:06:55 PM
That thou is indeed [beautiful} Ted

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 10:57:25 AM
A call to humanity and a sublime message... "Live" flows from the fountain of wisdom to the seas of Justice. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 10:12:59 AM
A very telling write, well done. Thanks, Dan

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:39:25 AM
this is well written piece of work... its composition gives it an airy look and feel, which compliments the theme splendidly.

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:03:17 AM
Powerful thought-eliciting sentiments and emotions, Barbara. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Live (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:01:42 AM
watch out for those poppy fields. good poem, barbara

Entertainer (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 9:08:39 AM
Wow! I like this, see if the entertainer needs an agent. thanks, dan

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 6:31:25 PM
A wit-wise play of words... "Cyberlove" sings beautifully. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mythological Time (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 6:26:32 PM
Sublime rhythm leads the "Mythological Time" to friendship and humanity celebrating gratitude. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 6:22:01 PM
This is poetic excellence in composition, subjects dealt and message. "Existing On The Inside Of Myths" bears the aroma of history and the scent of wisdom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 12:21:26 PM
Time stood still while I read this wonderful write. Expressive and deep feelings about myths. Excellent! George

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 5:02:18 AM
Enjoyed very much,Hugsssss

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 1:36:14 PM
Very interesting...you entertained my imagination with this poem.

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:49:59 AM
I enjoyed reading, but still mystified about myths. Good word usage. Thanks, Dan

Existing On The Inside Of Myths (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:16:26 AM
Really enjoyed this poem.

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 6:29:11 AM
Excellent writing,enjoyed very much sweet lady,Hugs

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 10:15:29 PM
Interesting write! Dreams are a wonderful to express our inner thoughts...... Be safe, Karen

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 8:33:29 PM
A Excelllent well Penned write Barbara This dream is a gem Love & Peace William

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 1:43:13 PM
Enjoyed the thought-line within this pen. Well delivered

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 11:51:15 AM
An outstanding composition in poetic excellence... "A DREAM" glows. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 11:32:09 AM
Barbara, Would that each could have this sort of dream with one of our books found well-used by others and standing the "true" test of time as a remembrance by others who've read its author. Great, just great! George

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 11:25:45 AM
Stunning in every way, the images, the ambience, exquisite.

A DREAM (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 10:34:00 AM
What a great dream...one to be cherished. Thanks, Dan

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 1:17:43 PM
Barbara, This is great. I love it. But that is the way with true love...Regards Joyce

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:06:18 AM
Barbara, Imagination running wild. Who would have thought up this idea of the comparisons made here? Marvelous job of writing! George

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 10:15:13 PM
A fantastic write Barbara Mac,Pc all those gals are the same...lol a realy Kool PeaCe Love & peace William

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 7:23:38 PM
The age old arguement, Apple or PC, loves me, loves me not and the two shall never meet...... Be safe, Karen

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 11:33:23 AM
haha you summed up cyber love perfectly

Cyberlove (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 11:29:56 AM
Good write, fun to read...If I had to use a Mac, I'm sure I'd have to go back to college to figure out how to use it. Thanks, Dan

Wish To The Grand River (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 2:15:44 PM
That is some wishing place, Barbara. It's not the Fraser upon which I am gazing right now? Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Wish To The Grand River (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 9:15:09 AM
Extremely descriptive...I truly enjoyed this write, Thanks, Dan

Wish To The Grand River (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 7:31:15 AM
I found a peaceful atmosphere as I read this, Barbara. You really have a way with very creative metaphors. I must read more of your works. Thanks, George

Wish To The Grand River (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 6:01:45 AM
An enjoyable write Barbara Sometimes I wish I could think of something Worthy of a wanted wish. Thanks for sharing William Love & Peace

Wish To The Grand River (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 12:10:45 AM
That's some wishing well! There should be more just like it, enjoyed! Be safe, Karen

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 9:31:10 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of this outstanding composition. "May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon" is a poetic grand. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 9:06:26 AM
Sweet sentiments, Barbara. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 7:25:12 AM
Excellent pen,Hugssssssssss

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:32:58 PM
An excellent write Barbara I do Love The silvery beams from A pale blue moon Most exciting William Love & Peace

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 2:25:58 PM
Well done! Thanks, Dan

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 1:11:05 PM
Excellent write. I do believe this is a very special moon for new beginnings and emotional endings. The best of times and the worst of times...JDM

May Full Moon - Milk Moon - Planting Moon (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 12:57:04 PM
Beautifully imaged, Barbara; well done! But what's with the little squares after each line??? Just curious... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Storm , May 15, 2007 (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:39:14 AM
You've conveyed the power of Storm effectively in dynamic imagery and verse; well done, Barbara! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. They call me StormSpinner: wish I'd written this. :)

Storm , May 15, 2007 (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:37:02 AM
Those storms have a way of humbling us, don't they? Great descrption. Thanks, Dan

Storm , May 15, 2007 (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:36:37 AM
VERY WELL DESCRIPTIVE WRITING MY FELLOW POET.

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 10:03:37 AM
Lovely! The butterfly can symbolize so much. Well done, Barbara. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Colour (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 7:43:37 PM
Really enjoyed these lines.

Colour (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:46:05 PM
Beautifully written Barbra outstanding piece Love & Peace William

Colour (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:00:45 PM
Very beautiful. You are indeed a gifted artist.

Colour (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 1:59:46 PM
Love this wonderful descripton of 'Colour' Thanks, Dan

Merrill Boy (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 9:26:30 AM
Interesting write busy guy William Love 7 peace

Haiku (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 9:18:31 AM
Nice piece Barbra Kool Ku, Love & Peace William

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:20:44 AM
Ron, this is such a beautiful poem

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 4:21:48 PM
Very lovely poem I enjoyed this one. Taylor

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 9:15:04 AM
lovely words you pen; enjoyed this very much! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn.

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:31:07 AM
You are very gifted. Beautiful work!

MUSIC IN MY SOUL (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:18:59 AM
Love this expression of love Barbara. what a poem. G

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:17:01 AM
Expression of event poetically entertaining."I danced for him." This line touches me. G

Mexican Butterfly (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:02:15 AM
Very lovely poem.

Song Of Wolves (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:00:58 AM
Loved the imagery!

MUSIC IN MY SOUL (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 4:01:58 AM
wow....very beautiful poem!!!

MUSIC IN MY SOUL (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 9:53:02 PM
Beautiful poem. PJ

MUSIC IN MY SOUL (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 9:02:58 PM
Such lovely expression in this piece, and if he truly makes you feel this way I wuld never let him go/ or get away! ~Nikki~

MUSIC IN MY SOUL (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 4:42:56 PM
An excellent poem and the ending evoked for me a vision of a happy ending in the future for the poems subject character.Many wonderful lines,I'm glad I read it. my favorite line was: 'Volcanic smoldering expectation '. Best wishes always Kay.

My Heart Sings (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 1:56:43 PM
"We lead one another Tentatively Through the past Which has become the present As our hearts touch once more" This one touched me with remembrance...thank you... In Spirit, Bear

My Heart Sings (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 1:53:21 PM
Congratulations....lovely poem to celebrate too.

Merrill Boy (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 4:33:18 PM
Cute...he needs a computer chip. ~E

Merrill Boy (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 3:52:53 PM
"Merrill Boy" is just cute, striking and lovely. Good Poetry flowing through in to the hearts. Lovely. I Salute the Author. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Song Of Wolves (Poetry) - 2/23/2003 5:54:10 PM
loved a true portrait poem

Song Of Wolves (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 8:24:36 AM
Great job...very sweet and beautiful!!!!

Song Of Wolves (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 8:21:49 AM
Neat poem which paints a picture one can actually envision in their minds as they read your work. Great job! Jill

Mythological Time (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 4:07:23 PM
Well done Enjoyed immensely.. Thanks for stopping my way.

Mythological Time (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 7:37:08 AM
lively imagery...

Mythological Time (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 5:47:38 AM
sweet one.

Mythological Time (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 5:45:42 AM
beautiful

Haiku (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 7:53:03 PM
OK by me Ron Axelson

Haiku (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 5:38:38 PM
I love fortune cookies. Maybe chinese restaurants should start making haiku cookies.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.