AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Inspire Hope, iAlbert Russo, iRosemarie Skaine, iTina Tessina, iMr. Ed, iMatthew Miller, iWilliam Pusey, i
 
Home > Carolyn Matherne
 

Recent Reviews for Carolyn Matherne


Iron Assed and Oil Field Trash (Book) - 3/24/2011 6:57:43 AM
As the writer/translator, I found the story sometimes amusing, sometimes almost horrifying, but always interesting. It took me a long time to convince Dickey to allow the stories to be written and I have enjoyed this project.

Fresh Milk 1968 (Short Story) - 4/19/2014 5:46:56 AM
Well, why did you dislike your sister in law after all. I didn't see anything wrong with her. Pete

Fresh Milk 1968 (Short Story) - 4/14/2014 4:51:50 AM
i relate to this story having been born in Stratford and growing up around Ada and Tishamingo...i enjoyed this one a lot budd

Fresh Milk 1968 (Short Story) - 4/13/2014 6:56:44 AM
Not really so funny. You could've died right there and cause your mother and daddy great grief. As far as his sister-in-law went, I'm not sure why this woman was so unwelcome. Regardless of who I brought home, and I brought home some strange ladies to my mother's kitchen, she never said one word about my choices. And, as far as I know, my sister never tried to play any jokes on any of them. My mother did warn me about my marriage to a high school classmate 20 years later. As far as I'm concerned it was a good marriage, but when it ended three years later, my mother was right. My sister never told me her opinion, although her father-in-law, in his second marriage, married the wrong woman and raised her ire a lot. Ron

Momma's In The Well! (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 10:37:41 AM
I love this one too! Great stuff.

Love Potion Number 9 (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 10:32:19 AM
I LOVE this story, Carolyn! When can I read more?

When Ms Orrie Died (Short Story) - 4/3/2011 11:33:17 PM
Oh poor baby!! sniff sniff..man this is bringing back a lot of childhood memories of my own childhood. I have so enjoyed your stories..Can't wait to get started on your book!!

Momma's In The Well! (Short Story) - 4/3/2011 11:21:24 PM
Oh my what a story...I can so relate to everything you are saying...and where did they find those babies?? LOL

Momma's In The Well! (Short Story) - 4/2/2011 7:19:51 AM
Wonderful story, Carolyn; well done! Love the picture! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Kaern Lynn. :D

Momma's In The Well! (Short Story) - 4/2/2011 6:08:32 AM
lots to like and smile about while reading this-the ending came to quickly for me.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.