AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bettye Johnson, iZ McClure, iBryan Koepke, iMr. Ed, iRaymond Sturgis, iSu Boddie, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, i
 
Home > Terry Scerine
 

Recent Reviews for Terry Scerine


A Joyful Marriage Fortress (Book) - 7/26/2009 6:29:46 AM
A Joyful Marriage Fortress" is truly a compelling and powerful book. The Biblical principles Mr. Scerine uncovers and makes clear will speak directly to your heart and inspire you. Every person that reads this book (I believe) will feel compelled and challenged to look at not only their marriage, but all realtionships differently.

A Joyful Marriage Fortress (Book) - 7/24/2009 7:06:35 PM
This book is a confirmation to me that what I am doing in my marriage now is what God wants for all of us, and I'm experiencing the true freedom and joy of following His principles, as they are presented so clearly in this book. It's a confirmation to me that I did hear the voice of God, and it's an encouragement to me to know I am doing the right thing.

A Joyful Marriage Fortress (Book) - 6/14/2009 7:21:10 AM
I'm thrilled to say that many women who have read it have already reported immediate and miraculous results! The beauty of this book is that you only need to read it through carefully, absorbing and embracing God's Words of wisdom inserted in it, and God is the One who does all the work! It's because God promises to perform His Words in us when we embrace them. The thing is, I've seen very many marriages and families in peril today that are, in essence, carbon copies of each other. And I had to wonder what was the basic common denominator in all of them, including my own failed marriage. This book does not consist of my own ideas. It truly is a supernaturally, divinely inspired message from our Creator for our times that I merely typed out! And the feedback I've already received confirms it. I was merely a tool in His hands. Really.

Alone in the World (Article) - 1/9/2010 11:51:54 AM
Terry, You are so right. We are never alone because Jesus is with us every step of the way with a promise never to leave nor forsake us. Blessings...Frances

Jump for Your Life! (A Skydiving Story) (Article) - 11/23/2009 7:39:38 PM
"Jump for Your Life!" is a very timely write, and very profound Terry, I'm sure glad that I stopped by to read this at this very moment! This story encourages me to let go and let God's Will be done, thanks so much for sharing and caring Terry my brother! Be encouraged and keep on writing! Much L;ove, Always!!! Margaret Inspire Hope

The Truth About Jesus (Article) - 9/7/2009 6:57:35 AM
Amen! Amen! " The Truth About Jesus " profound and filled with truth from the word of God!! Be encouraged Terry my brother, and may the Lord continually inspire you with His WORDS!!!! filled with hope and restoration for all humanity!! Love And Prayers Always!!!

If God Exists, Why Doesn't He Prove It? (Article) - 8/14/2009 11:15:06 AM
He has proved it everyday. It's not random that the earth was placed perfectly next to the sun, where if we moved closer or farther a couple inches we would burn or freeze. That's just one of the hundreds of facts that proves he's real

A Joyful Marriage Fortress (Article) - 8/10/2009 1:10:39 PM
I am really excited about reading this book, and am really confident from what I just read that this book is urgently needed. Actually this book will make a wonderful treasure for everyone who is contemplating or already married! Terry my youngest son is getting married in about six months from now I do need this book!! I give this great book five stars!!!!! May the Lord continue to inspire and give to you even more insight in marriage relationships, and may He even enlargen you Borders!!! Love And Prayers Always!!

Obsession (Article) - 8/6/2009 5:26:43 AM
If we become obsessed with someone or something, we neglect the important people and things in our lives. I think of business people who put all of their enegergies into their careers. Since they become obssssed with their title or position, they spend long hours at the office and miss out on important life events. Suddenly,their career becomes first and the people in their lives become second. Obsessions "cripple" us because all of our energy and thoughts go into one thing, one goal, or one person. This drains us of our energy and we are not able to notice the beautiful and important things around us. The key is to find "balance" in our lives. Obsession ruins families, friendships, relationships, and it cripples our personal growth.

Alone in the World (Article) - 8/6/2009 5:20:55 AM
You are never alone in this world. God is everywhere. He all around us, in the sun, moon, stars, and the beautiful scenery around us.

In the Mirror: Your Self-Image (Article) - 8/6/2009 5:19:25 AM
I agree that our self image is the result of our childhood and the things that people have said to us during our early years. Since we are impressionable during those years, we may begin to believe negative things that people say to affect our self esteem. That is why it is a priority to ask ourselves, "What type of people do I want in my life?" and "Are my own negative thoughts about myself leading me to the wrong path in life?". Sometimes we need to ask ourselves, "Do I have the right people in my life?", or asking, "Who should I no longer associate with in my life?" Although it is difficult, the key is being surrounded by people who bring out the best in us. Also, people have to stop making negative statements which lead to "self fulfilled prophecies." For example, if a woman meets a man, she should not say, "Oh, he won't call me." By making that statement, she is creating negativity and the man may sense it and will not call her, thereby creating a self-fulfilled prophecy. If a person has always been taken advantage of in certain social situations or in business, the person may go through life thinking that is all he or she is worth and might think that is all he or she is worth. For instance, if a person's friends take advantage of him due to his prominent social status, he may not know any other way to live his life because he only familiar with his current relationships and might not know how to find genuine love. In other words, people are a product of their environment and the person might have a hard time beleiving that he or she is worthy of love from a genuine person. Excellent write! I enjoy your work!

Does God Really Have a Plan for Me? (Article) - 8/6/2009 5:08:50 AM
I believe that things fall into place naturally. When we are passionate about something and something brings us joy, most of the time, we end up being successful and many positive events occur as a result. There have been many times in my life when I worked on projets or did things for fun. As a result, many positive friendships, relationships, and other joyful events occured. If I am not stressed out and truly have a passion for something, those are the times that things turn out the best. Also, I think that the type of people that we attract in life determine how things will turn out. I enjoyed this piece and I think you are very talented.

God Loves a Cheerful Giver (Article) - 7/20/2009 8:46:45 AM
enjoyed the read

God Loves a Cheerful Giver (Article) - 7/19/2009 10:01:57 AM
Dear Trask, If I never know the meaning of the word Impoverished, it will only be by the grace of God, I know. But I will never believe there are 60 million USA citizens who are homeless. You'd better re-check your figures. I don't believe I'm idealistic, either. I do have to wonder about anyone's salvation who is wealthy and enjoying their wealth ALL FOR THEMSELVES when there ARE so many totally impoverished, especially innocent children, all over the world. Little children actually starving to death while even evangelical Christians enjoy MORE RICHES THAN IS IMAGINABLE for most of the world's population! Did you actually READ this article, or were you just assuming what it says?

God Loves a Cheerful Giver (Article) - 6/14/2009 2:01:20 PM
I'll Give You 10 Points For Trying In Your Own Idealistic Way... Never Will You Know Meaning Of Word: Impoverished... Until You Yourself Become 1 Of Sum 60 Millions USA Citizens Who Live Sleep In your Own Back Yards Streets As You All Turn Look The Other Way... Thinking It Will Never Happen To Me....Don't Turn Your Back... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK...

The Truth About Jesus (Article) - 5/10/2009 8:46:24 AM
I only had to read your introduction to know where you were coming from. You said “…to know who Jesus IS…”. A non-believer would have used the word ‘was’ where you used the word ‘is’. I loved your article. Isn’t He a wonderful savior? Bless you, my friend.

The Truth About Jesus (Article) - 5/9/2009 9:30:33 AM
Well penned and true. What is so hard about believing in the trinity if you believe in a God who knows no bounds?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.