AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kathryn Perry, iMr. Ed, iKim Lambert, iPatricia Garber, iJohn Townsend, iRobert Davis, iT.W. Fendley, i
 
Home > TJ Perkins
 

Recent Reviews for TJ Perkins


In the Grand Scheme of Things (Book) - 9/28/2009 6:42:09 PM
Hello Tammy, sounds like another fine story, congratulations, cheers

The Secret in Phantom Forest (Book) - 3/18/2005 8:17:05 PM
Congrats!

Mystery of the Attic (Book) - 12/21/2003 9:07:13 PM
If you don't read Tj Perkins books you will be missing an enjoyment in reading. This is a very good story for children and adults also. While reading Mystery of the Attic I forgot it was a childrens story and simply enjoyed reading it. It entertains from the beginning to the end. I recommend this wonderful non violent book to anyones library. GEMorrison

Mystery of the Attic (Book) - 12/18/2003 5:58:28 PM
Reviewed by: Susan Johnson Website: All About Murder Rating: 4 Daggers Melissa is a thirteen year old girl who has grown quite accustomed to moving from home to home. From a young age her family has moved at least once a year. Her parents fought a lot and her parents finally divorced. Now Melissa has a new step sister named Becky as her mother has remarried. They have moved once again, this time into a big eighteenth century farmhouse. Almost immediately the trouble starts, it appears the house is haunted not by one but two ghosts. One ghost is friendly the other appears quite evil. Can Melissa and Becky solve the mystery of the ghosts or will the evil of the two prevent the girls from discovering the truth? Will the good ghost help them or the evil ghosts force them away? TJ Perkins is a wonderful writer for young readers. Heck, this older reader enjoyed the tale. It reminded me of the Nancy Drew and Happy Hollister books I loved so much as a child. The mystery was well carried out and the developing bond between the stepsisters was handled well.

Mystery of the Attic (Book) - 5/21/2003 6:13:25 AM
it great

Wound Too Tight (Book) - 3/14/2003 5:59:32 PM
The book is the bomb. Get it. Read it. Your kids will love it. You will love it. Take my word for it. I couldn't put it down and I'm a grown man. Grady

Shadow's Daughter: Flight of the Fox (Short Story) - 7/2/2014 6:34:01 AM
Ron, My publisher put out the story. I cannot offer it for a free read. Sorry. So, I included the link to purchase the story for .99 on Kindle (for those that have one). I just wanted to let people know it was out and available. It's a short story, so I put it here. Every author decides how to work their Den.

Shadow's Daughter: Flight of the Fox (Short Story) - 7/2/2014 6:05:56 AM
Where is the story? I post stories in this section for other authors to read, not promotions of my books. Some authors are generous enough to serialize their books here, one chapter at a time. I have read several this way and given them good reviews. Ron

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 6/9/2008 2:02:45 PM
I loved the way you built this story. I'll bet you'd be fun around a campfire in the Rockies telling tales of Sasquatch. Nice job TJ. Ron

The Crystal Llama (Short Story) - 1/8/2008 10:06:30 AM
Very cool! How often we think we need support when we really need confidence in the gifts God has given us. I love this story.

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 11/17/2007 9:12:08 AM
good story to tell. common bonds to the past brings out the best in people who make history with bygone eras whether ships, planes, tanks or anything else. someone has touched something somewhere that will always impact our thoughts even if they are of ghost. lol. glad i found your site. randy

The Adventures of Liz Bond, The Alien Invader (Short Story) - 4/23/2007 12:29:48 PM
Some excellent dialog, though I had difficulty reading at times because the layout is a single paragraph. Still I enjoyed the tale.

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 2/28/2007 11:15:13 PM
Nice read. I really enjoyed it. I saw a few interresting things while in the Army. My unit had been recommisioned after years in a wharehouse. Very old Cav Regiment, Had enough history to be awarded the only unit to train Recon Scouts from then on. Funny thing doing CQ in those late hours, all that old memrobilia from past wars and dead troopers poems on the walls. KC

The Dairy Barn (Short Story) - 2/19/2007 4:37:51 PM
Cute story, TJ. I can just picture you and your cousins laughing together, running to tell grandma. Though she didn't own a barn, this brought back memories of long summer days spent visiting my own dear grandmother. I enjoyed this very much!

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 6/2/2006 5:59:27 PM
Sounds deja-vu and some of the Ghosts I encountered were mean two legged ones. Good story. Tanks for sharing it.

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 3/9/2005 8:31:08 PM
I enjoyed the story. it was well written as well Pat

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 4/2/2004 7:48:19 PM
I liked how this one is written, strong pacing and I can relate because I had my imagination get away from me on a number of times when I stood watch. I like the psychological horror elements in this one, you might not realize that you wrote a horror story but this one seems like a very solid horror title from you as well as a mystery/suspense the two genres are related. It was one that kept me reading until the very end. You should try your hand at writing supernatural because if you can do this one in such a strong matter.

The Dairy Barn (Short Story) - 2/3/2004 12:15:27 PM
We raised our three children on a dairy farm; no better place than a farm to raise children. thank you for bringing back a memory of my past. Margaret

The Dairy Barn (Short Story) - 2/3/2004 9:06:41 AM
Wonderful story, T.J.; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Midnight Watch (Short Story) - 12/21/2003 9:45:52 PM
Very interesting spooky boat story Tammy. I enjoyed reading it. Working on an aircraft carrier sounds so exciting. love and cheers G

Author Shares her Passion for Stories By Jamie Bloss, Carroll County Times (Article) - 3/18/2005 8:15:38 PM
Congratulations God Bless Michelle!

Author Shares her Passion for Stories By Jamie Bloss, Carroll County Times (Article) - 9/25/2003 1:21:07 PM
Congratulations on a wonderful achievement !

Reisterstown Author Pens Children's Books From Experiences By Susan Ingram (Article) - 9/24/2003 10:05:24 PM
congratulations on your book !!

New Author in Town By Fred Hyman, Chartley Chatter (Article) - 6/10/2003 8:37:11 PM
Welcome little sunshine. Grady

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.