AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Susan Rempel, iAllen Smith, iJames McClelland, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iRichard French, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iRegina Pounds, i
 
Home > Dolores G Wix
 

Recent Reviews for Dolores G Wix


How to Survive and Thrive After a Layoff (Book) - 12/19/2003 12:55:25 PM
Glad to see this written by someone of color--I can truly relate. blessings 2 U. cynth'ya lewis reed

How to Survive and Thrive After a Layoff (Book) - 8/8/2003 3:52:18 PM
Affirmations work! Great read keep up the good writing. I'm diong my affimations right now! Everyone should read this laid off of not!

Are You Overly Concerned About What Others Think? (Article) - 8/30/2005 3:00:01 AM
To counter this, one must think about the expertise and knowledge level of the person who passes the opinion.

Are You Ready To Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone? (Article) - 8/30/2005 2:56:18 AM
Very relevant article. Though one should always be on one's toes, it is sometimes really difficult to get out of one's comfort zone. If the meaningful work that you intend to do is not paying enough, you have to be careful in stepping out of your comfort zone.

Are You Guilty of Spiritual Murder? (Article) - 8/30/2005 2:48:19 AM
Some self centred people and people who have not been through the agony of not finding their meaningful work behave like this. It is only success coaches and people who have been through this problem who can empathize with others in a similar situation.

Success Coaches - What Are They And Do You Need One? (Article) - 8/30/2005 2:38:49 AM
Very informative and interesting

Are You Committing Spiritual Suicide? (Article) - 8/30/2005 2:30:57 AM
Spiritual suicide is a very intersting terminology. It is said that make your passion your profession and that if you love the job that you like you will never have to work in your life. I have myself written four articles on the subject-one can never be happy if one is miserable in working hours

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 10:17:39 PM
Children are born with a blank slate upon which parents write their lives. Very well written, Dolores. I also like your attitude about writing: to make it memorable, character driven. Stop in my den sometime, take a look at "Shades of The Rainbow" and "Today, Jesus Said." ~~Bonnie Q Bonita M Quesinberry Associate Editor, Washington Waltsan Publishing, Texas

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 10:51:10 PM
You are so right! Well said. Thank you for this offering Dolores.

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 4:02:31 PM
Excellent poem!

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:22:36 PM
My father should have seen this. Good job.

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:35:22 AM
Excellent Dolores! This is food for thought for parents of all ages. If parent only knew the negative impact their abusive words have on their children lives, they would think twice before verbally abusing them. I hope this gets published! Peace.

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 7:43:49 PM
Thanks for sharing and what a goal, becoming a parent worthy of praise. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 9:33:21 PM
So much truth and reality in this poem. Many parents should read this. Good write.

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 10:14:51 AM
i was always criticized by my parents, that and abused, and years later, i still feel the hurt that caused me. it was not so much my parents, it was more my older sisters, and nothing was done to stop the abuse. heartwrenching write; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn in texas (ABUSE SURVIVOR). :( >tears <

Parental Praise (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 6:53:54 PM
Deep truth here, Dolores. Parental praise or criticism stays with kids.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.