AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: conrad larson, iJay Onwukwe, iCHANTI LACE, iWalt Hardester, iFrank Ryan, iJack Harney, iFrank Stephenson, i
 
Home > Patrick A Granfors
 

Recent Reviews for Patrick A Granfors


Drip Line (Short Story) - 3/15/2014 12:06:51 AM
holds reader interest, powerful tale m

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 5/4/2012 6:05:08 PM
a real example of liquor is quicker, lol! Sandi

Drip Line (Short Story) - 12/31/2011 9:48:49 PM
how totally sad, knowing that all reality is a reality for someone, no matter how unreal...well written.

Transitions (Short Story) - 6/11/2011 1:11:35 PM
Really liked this Patrick. It has an incredible vitality and detailed knowledge. Reminds me, and I mean this as an compliment, of L Ron Hubbard. Most don't know but he is/was a hellva writer of road and gritty stores. I listen to him in my, politics and the rest of it aside. Hell good writing is good writing.

Drip Line (Short Story) - 5/28/2011 5:00:32 AM
A poignant story that captures the reader's attention and it doesn't let go until the last line. Very well written, Patrick -- I very much enjoy your style of writing. Hugs, CJ

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/19/2010 10:00:24 AM
I didn't censor that commentary either! I have been late in getting here, so many Boones Farms to sample and one thing leads to another, namely Jim Beam! Three bits a bottle for Boones Farm in 1977 and the drive-up window knew my name, just barely eighteen and still illegal but I knew the Strawberry Hill King, so skipping 6th period and bogarting the Farms, Mad Dog, and Annie Green Springs made me the foosball champion with loose wrist action! Thanks for the memories, Patrick. You used my commentary in the best possible way, Oh, they put labels on everything! Love, Sage

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/9/2010 2:16:55 PM
I think you really hit the Maker's Mark on this one Patrick.

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/8/2010 7:39:49 PM
Where were Martini and Rossi when all this was happening??? Chip Bergeron

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/8/2010 3:22:50 PM
Not really a drinker so I only found nine......cute story! Anna

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/8/2010 1:37:34 PM
Yikes, a good memory you have still!!!!!!!Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Strawberry Green Springs (Short Story) - 11/8/2010 1:32:18 PM
Excellent story, Patrick, enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Transitions (Short Story) - 3/4/2010 5:18:54 AM
Good story, Patrick; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Transitions (Short Story) - 3/4/2010 4:05:43 AM
Out of body experience or science fiction or what is really out there = parallels worlds or...a short story to make those that have some gray stuff left to think... Georg

Drip Line (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 4:42:29 PM
This is a wonderful story. It sort of reminds me of Kafka.

Drip Line (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 10:34:59 AM
Quite a story, Patrick. You grabbed my attention and held it from start to finish. Well done. Thank you. I invite you to check out my short stories here at AD. Love and peace to you, Regis

For Frustrated Spartans (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:22:21 PM
chuckles

Old news but amusing for some (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:21:18 PM
chuckles

Plodding Along on LA's 405 Freeway (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:20:40 PM
oh, the 405, almost makes me happy to be now living here in Oklahoma, almost

Alzyisms Part 2 (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:19:33 PM
you have learned what we all need to remember, we get one mom, and what we do with her while she is living will comfort or sadden us when she is gone. prayers for you all I believe you will be fine

Living with Alzheimers (Alzyisms Part 1) (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:05:32 PM
powerful, thought provoking read prayers for you all

Best Onion Soup Ever (Article) - 6/16/2014 3:02:01 PM
printing this one too, for fall

Low Tech Potato Leek Soup (Article) - 6/16/2014 2:59:59 PM
going to print this one so I can make it come fall

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 3/15/2014 12:09:44 AM
sounds good for a cold winter day, m

A Penny For My Thoughts? (Article) - 3/5/2013 7:30:14 AM
DEAR CUZ PAT... HOWDY DUDE! HOW EWE DOIN'? Was doin' some 'house-cleanin' here, n' got side-tracked. Picked this 'pearl' to read, n' am really glad I did! Like CJ, I LOVED IT! A Perfect story, well-organized, concise, well thought-out, interesting, and ... last but not least ... Informative! Well Done, Laddie! How is your "Eight-Seater" doin'? Methinks it's Time to 'Light a Fire' under Knave Knucklehead Matlack's Old ARSE !!! How Say You? Cuz Sir Cur TomKat... The One-Eth ...

Fabulous Eight Bean Soup (Article) - 2/21/2012 9:33:00 AM
Thanks for the Fabulous from your kitchen ! giggle~~~~~ Lady Mary Ann

Fabulous Eight Bean Soup (Article) - 2/21/2012 5:34:52 AM
I love Bean Soup, and I might give your recipe a go. PS: Happy Paczki (Poonch-key)Day! Me and the Mutts already ate most of them (Don't tell Mean Tall Woman)

Fabulous Eight Bean Soup (Article) - 2/20/2012 9:58:16 PM
PAT ... SOUNDS GREAT! A REAL 'BLOW-OUT'! "FARTING IS SUCH SWEET, SWEET SORROW" THY HIND-PARTS MAY REGRET THE MORROW ... LOL CUZ TK

Fabulous Eight Bean Soup (Article) - 2/20/2012 12:03:56 PM
Reciepe just Great!! *Patrick* Now just add the giggles for the aftermath!!! Lady Vivian

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 1/28/2012 1:13:52 PM
Yum..Yum for cabbage rolls *Patrick* Served with nostalgia, a great receipe combo!!!! Lady Vivian

Consequences (Article) - 1/28/2012 9:14:36 AM
"Consequences" so Grand *Patrick* and a well deserved priviledge!!!! Lady Vivian

Consequences (Article) - 1/26/2012 8:37:11 PM
My take on consequence is someone wants money..a friend wanted to tell me his circumstances..well yep ! he wanted cash ! delete ~ Very interesting article Patrick ~ Lady Mary Ann

Consequences (Article) - 1/26/2012 5:24:21 AM
Giggle...this was so much fun to read, Patrick! I guess there must be consequences for everything in life...good or bad... Anna

Consequences (Article) - 1/26/2012 4:38:11 AM
Nearly everybody understands that for most types of actions there are consequences. How so very true, and not only are the high school aged kids learning that, very sadly, many recent college students are, too. I've been listening to a lot of college aged kids lately saying what a waste of time their college degrees are, since there are now very few jobs for them in this abysmal economy. So many of them are also returning home to live. Poor Mom and Dad - now college aged kids flocking back to the nest, with a ton of student loan money that has to be re-paid.

Consequences (Article) - 1/26/2012 2:06:57 AM
Well done, Patrick.

Consequences (Article) - 1/25/2012 6:54:49 PM
I gladly accommodate the NRS on the other side, I always thought to make room for them in the dampest spot of my resting place, should they decide to come after me, after me. Bless ya!

Consequences (Article) - 1/25/2012 6:27:10 PM
Absolutely charmingly wryly philosophical!

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 1/25/2012 6:03:04 AM
Great recipe, Patrick..but not for the discernig vegetarian like myself! giggle....I'll bet my hubby and my son would love them!!! Anna

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 1/24/2012 11:43:10 AM
I will have to try this one..John is retiring this week. He love to be in the kitchen helping! Cuisine is a pleasant aura for you as well Patrick ~Lady Mary Ann ~

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 1/24/2012 8:29:23 AM
Delicious. I didn't like this dish as a child, but they hit the spot on a cold winter's day.

Mighty Fine Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Article) - 1/24/2012 6:03:29 AM
OH OH OH, are you ever a mischievous little soul, my deepest memories you, you bring to light, my deepest newest convictions you bring oppressing me, no vegetarian alternatives, Oh yes, my dear Grandma made such things and others, she had her own tavern, and was renowned for her cooking skills, I feel almost like a traitor now, now that you reminded me, you RASCAL, darn it, it is going to be long day salivating to no end. I love ya anyway! Jasmin Horst

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:58:09 AM
Democrats in the Sen. "Pelosie" already talking of a higher gas tax because the prices are plummeting..... what a douche bag

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 8:57:08 AM
Said flawlessly, if not perfectly. And the idea that a $2 gasoline price ($1.89 in Fla.) will wreck the economy is as devoid of truth as any lie can get.

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 4:56:43 AM
I think that you're right - this break will be short, And then, all too soon, we will once again, pay more.

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 2:31:28 PM
Points well made, Patrick. They will get us one way or another. The government here (considering Canada's wealth comes from selling our natural resources cheaply without thinking of the future), is thinking of assessing another "carbon tax" to make up for lost revenue. It's all BS. Love and peace to you, Regis

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 2:28:08 PM
Good one. Clean your winshield? Check your Oil? Fill it up! Michael D.

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 1:36:30 PM
$1.87 here as of yesterday, Not so hard to fill her up, Can now with it buy of coffee a cup...-e-

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 12:15:00 PM
I always enjoy your wonderful poetic insights Patrick! Christine :))

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 11:51:17 AM
Love the poem and the last line is the best. It's good to see you posting again. I always love your humor. Unfortunately, this good financial fortune for the everyday driver prolongs the time when we get smart and move quickly to vehicles that don't burn fossil fuels. Only gasoline prices above five dollars per gallon will do that. Ron

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 9:55:30 AM
CUZ PAT ... THE POTTY-MAKER ... WELL DONE !!! AND A BIG ... AMEN !!!

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 7:45:48 AM
~Patrick~ This amount looks great..I hope it's coming our way. $2.69 in our area. The ink isn't dry I'm afraid it won't last till the 4th of July! Lady Mary Ann

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 6:58:34 AM
Delightful in substance and style. Unusual words in your rhyme scheme. Calls for a dinner out on our savings!

Somebody Blinked (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 6:46:43 AM
Love it. You have me beat though, with a gas points discount I've been at 1.90 and I thought that was amazing for this area. Let's hope these prices are closer to the new norm!!!!

Bend (Poetry) - 8/7/2014 10:22:09 AM
ahh we see this other facet of 'patrick'again...so so touching this was and with such an emotional question that all readers will give pause to and remember their own times of hindsight.

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 10:08:58 AM
hillll arious, patrick...oh how i've missed reading your stuff. i thought of you when i did homerdarby...'this will be rightontrack for patrick'. will take mea while to catch up on all i want to read here, but this one was a perfect start...thanks....p

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:34:17 PM
I always appreciate your wit and humor, Patrick; moreover, you make some great points. Love and peace... ...and cheers! Regis

Bend (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 1:56:10 AM
poignant read

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 3:10:13 PM
There are many broken souls around, but being humans we've learned how to bend and mend our broken pieces best way we know how. Sandie

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 12:31:52 PM
deep meaning here Patrick profoundly written Peace be with you William

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 8:20:55 AM
Very profoundly philosophical. Not your usual humorous or natural poem. But the dog gives me a clue. I have noticed how a perfectly calm and friendly dog will suddenly turn vicious and do great harm to innocent things like other animals and children. I think you're trying to alert us to the fact that we have a tendency to "fly off the handle" to easily when we could have just let the problem evaporate in time. Ron

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 5:36:01 AM
it's never too later to straighten up and bend against the wind as long as we are not already broken ...

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 4:48:32 AM
Heartfelt poem. We all miss her.

Bend (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 3:49:52 AM
I have bent just about as far as this old body can...I am creaking from the bending...maybe you can suggest what else I can do to make things better...? JD

Drink About It (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:36:10 PM
Straight to the point and effective, Patrick. I'll drink to that. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bend (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:33:50 PM
Your verses make me think of a great deal of possibilities, Patrick - none happy ones. Well done. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bend (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:07:10 PM
We have become a greedy all-for-me generation.

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 3:14:23 PM
Where to begin, I don't understand why it's so hard to pull the costume off and have them running off with their tail between their legs. Nothing is perfect but, really? Thanks for the write up.

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/14/2014 3:18:19 AM
Much to think and drink about here.

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 4:03:56 PM
You so clever Patrick!

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 10:43:35 AM
It's sad about the person in the sheep's clothing. Sandie

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 9:49:46 AM
I sense you are actually writing about someone. Someone whose shoes no one would really want if they knew what it was like to fill them. Better to be a sheep until you have to strike like an eagle, and then, only when you have no other choice. Ron

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 9:04:37 AM
thought provoking read

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 8:55:57 AM
I'll Drink to that! What a mess this world is in...Well done, Patrick. Anna

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 8:26:28 AM
I can't say it any better than our long winded cuz, ole Tom H...e

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 8:24:05 AM
well written ... like the variety of topics ... don't watch the news anymore ... too much political propaganda ...anyway, to respond to your proem soon enough, the US is going to control the price of oil anyway ... ...

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 7:35:34 AM
Uh . . . That just about covers it all . . . Actually, no "about" to it . . . It DOES cover it all . . .

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 7:07:31 AM
yeah, drink about it. can we do anything else if everyone's an empty shell? as always, enjoyed your write.

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 6:56:18 AM
Cuz Pat ... Luv the Switcheroo ! We need to stay the Hell out of Everywhere! Let the assinine idiots all kill themselves... Sunis Shiites Kurds Turks Turds Palestinians Israelis RAGHEADS ALL

Drink About It (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 6:25:54 AM
Well said, well written. Michael D.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 10:15:16 AM
Interesting that Ed Matlack has the funniest review. He must be getting well...or sicker!

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 5:29:50 PM
You haven't lived until you've ordered pizza in St. Louis. Saltines covered in ragu . I'm from the east coast so maybe I was a little picky. But it is held in high regard....really.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 1:38:55 PM
Typically clever in texture and imagery :) You always offer up such fun Patrick! Chris

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 4:37:06 AM
That would explain delivery speed.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 2:31:24 AM
Calling Dominos for a pizza in the woods??!! Wow - you should have called Jimmy Johns - they're Freaky Fast - or better yet, gone fishin for your dinner.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:32:34 PM
ahaha.. oatmeal? i'll take the pizza, please.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 8:07:43 PM
VERY FUNNY Patrick! Now being my last name is Domino I can say "Watch out, because when I fall we all fall." Amen

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:16:37 PM
Intriguing write, Patrick; it "drew" me in. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 11:55:37 AM
Nope, not sure I've seen this outlet on MY local high street, Patrick, but I'm definitely intrigued by it; my appetite has been whetted, so to speak!... Or perhaps not if they're served up cold and you can scratch the cheese with a stone and play draughts with the pepperoni! :) xx

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:48:48 AM
That was some dream! I'm sure the oatmeal warned you up. But be careful, you never know when the next domino will fall. Don't we all? Ron

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:11:28 AM
i hope it was instant oatmeal ... interesting ... i betcha the all seeing eye can see through this one ...

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:36:40 AM
enjoyed the read

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:32:19 AM
Quite enjoyable, Patrick! Always, Deborah

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:07:54 AM
from Neptune or not, ordering online is a test of wills budd

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:02:30 AM
You have to learn to order online. And patience is a virtue. Funny poem, I could picture every minute of frustration with the universe.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:37:22 AM
After all the cold After all the falling dominoes A hot bowl of oatmeal must be really satisfying! Well done!

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:21:21 AM
Oatmeal is actually good to have in cold weather, and is nutritional too. Sandie

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 2:46:10 AM
Oatmeal is the key to sustained, unconventional thought. Yea! Oatmeal for the man from Neptune.

Dominos (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 7:40:19 PM
You sir are STILL a very weird man, if you are a man coming from Neptune...the further out you get the smaller you get in mind and stature...maybe you have shrunk beyond your own recognition or mine...good to see & read you again, Patrick...if you go back to Neptune, on your way stop by and say hello to my Venusian relatives...e

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 11:50:55 AM
ahhh...great joint inspiration

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 11:43:38 AM
a true to form 'patrickgranfors' write...oh how I've missed them as I wandered away from this ole den. this was the 1st I've read and you haven't missed a beat in your wonderful wording and rhythm...guess I need to spend the day catching up...whether I take time to comment or not. yay Patrick...pat

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 8:07:34 AM
And a great country song! Pass me another margarita, and I'll sing along. Ron

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 6:50:31 AM
poignant read

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 6:06:32 AM
We all have the ability to heal, it just takes time. A very good write. Michael D.

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 3:23:23 AM
A fine self-evaluation piece!! Yes, lick the wounds and move on to better things. Sandie

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 2:12:29 AM
Lick those wounds and carry on.

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 5:07:29 PM
ahhh.. ahaha.. such a joy to read this.

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 3:07:01 PM
i enjoyed this poem ...

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 2:44:23 PM
unfortunately OZ lost his credentials years ago ... i like how you developed this poem ...

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 11:45:13 AM
A good write excellent reading thanks for sharing Peace be with you William

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 11:10:33 AM
Such is life; at least you have learned a lesson. Your theme is timeless and universal. Thank you, Patrick. Love and peace, Regis

Standard Issue (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 10:43:12 AM
Great insightful poem, Patrick. You delved into the heart of many a wasteful love affair. Eh, maybe not so wasteful after all, especially if we can learn from it and watch for the telling images in loves game down the road.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 6:42:05 AM
well done poetry. a lot to take in for a young mind. but, thanks for letting me witness.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 7:04:41 PM
A grate piece Patrick thank you for not blaming it on global warming Where was global warming some 30 years ago when El Paso Texas got a foot of snow Even El Niño wasn't around I truly hope all this B S of global warming disappears with that wonderful wind In your well crafted poem I enjoyed reading Peace be with you William

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 12:48:40 PM
"Life giver, Life saver,Grim reaper" Yes, they are all here in the world!

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 12:33:05 PM
Only the winds know, and they forever blow. Ron

Encounter (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 10:23:09 AM
Humorous, just what i needed today!

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 10:21:11 AM
Seems to be the weather is getting more drastic with time, tornadoes, bad t-storms, hurricane, cold freezing weather and then hot hotter etc. Changes in the wind.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 10:05:27 AM
I have always found the wind to be fascinating (all of nature for that matter) and your poem is a fine reminder of its power and mystery too. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 6:48:28 AM
A well laid out wind blown path with an interesting ending. Does Oz still hand out diplomas and medals? You deserve one of each.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 4:47:37 AM
For everything that has happened there is always a reason for it. Nothing is random. Sandie

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 4:05:51 AM
We as humans think the universe is ours to command at our bidding. Nature teaches the opposite over and over and over, but mankind seldom learns the lessons.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 3:23:41 AM
"Seemingly random acts of nature" It is the "seemingly" word in this line which makes the thought complete, for nothing in nature is random, except to man who so desperately tries to figure out the ebb and flow of nature. Nature just is. Nothing complicated, or random" about it. Man does have some impact on nature, and I am not speaking of "global warming," but the fact that mankind seems to be beset upon pouring enough concrete to cover all the earth. Now THAT does have an up front and personal effect of nature and nature acts accordingly. But however nature acts it is not random. Loved this poem.

Wisdom of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 8:36:15 PM
Beautiful poetry, Patrick. You always choose your words so carefully and well placed...I've always enjoyed your intellect and wit. Keep creating...Have a relaxing Memorial Day weekend you and Eileen in your new retirement abode...be well always. Sage

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 5:12:33 AM
"Funny thing about rainy days" Many things can happen on rainy days We may even get wet! Nice poem, Patrick! Well done!

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 11:50:53 AM
I love the way you have captured the very essence and atmosphere of rainy days....they have a charm and life on their own which the animals and birds appreciate as well as us... You have created a lovely landscape.... Diana....

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 3:02:18 AM
My mutts and I like the rain, too. And give that hungry squirrel some breakfast!

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/15/2014 3:56:47 AM
Very nicely-written, Patrick! Sandie

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 8:32:25 AM
Outboard motors do have a soft whine, it carries over water. Like that image.

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 3:09:01 AM
Nicely done, Patrick

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 8:40:12 PM
i feel the cold refreshing air touching my skin as read through this.

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 1:33:21 PM
Sounds like heaven to me, Patrick! Tune out and tune in to the wonders of being awash. I love the look of your neighbours. xx

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 9:37:03 AM
You have shared the experience most effectively through your verses, Patrick. Love and peace to you, Regis

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 8:37:51 AM
"Rainy day, dream away Ah let the sun take a holiday Flowers bathe an' ah see the children play Lay back and groove on a rainy day" it's also a great walk in woods or in the city (without an umbrella)

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 8:33:29 AM
Very well said Cuz Pat... Sorta sets a melancholy mood. Every day your eyes open in the morning... It's a Beautiful Day !!! Peace Pal !

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 8:09:17 AM
Michael said it best. A rainy day can be most enjoyable. We have one like that today… Quite rare here in Houston. Your poems sure got me in the mood. Makes me wish I had dogs to take walking. Ron

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 6:03:01 AM
Hah! My mutt don't like the rain, but every thing you said was warm and comfy (if a cold drizzling rain can be warm and comfy). I particularly like the hummingbirds "Wings blasting raindrops into mist." Now THAT is a vision to savor.

Rainy Day Poem (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 6:00:33 AM
There's nothing like a walk in a soft warm rain. A very lovely poem. Michael D.

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 9:20:18 PM
conceptually stimulating ..

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 4:08:17 PM
Just another perfect, imperfect day...I like the visual images your words gave me... Diana...

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 7:56:14 AM
A new side of poetry for you that I like. But I'm not sure about the juxtaposition between the stars, the warm night, and the perfect musical note. But that's poetry… Ron

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 4:29:05 AM
Your home stars approve. Sweet notes of tranquility. e

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 4:00:32 AM
Yo Cuz Pat... When my kids were in HS many years ago, we were all in a school play, Camelot. The Director, Mr. Gudall, always said: "Practice does not make perfect. Perfect Practice makes perfect!" Full Dress Rehearsals were the key to setting the mood and attitude for the Real Performance. Your poem reminds me of the song: "Imagine You and Me..."

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 3:40:27 AM
Those new strings just need to be played enough to get them in the right groove . . .

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 2:48:26 AM
A thought provoking poem. No one promises anything to be perfect. Maybe, or may be not. Sandie

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 1:35:25 AM
Probably more Maybe than Not.

Can You Imagine (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 7:19:34 PM
I like that your verses give pause for thought, Patrick. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 11:15:38 AM
Au contraire! One can become a drunk on that tankard, and a nuisance at that. Be found in a trailer down by the river, just chewing the fat. That's why I choose wine… it's more sublime. Ron

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 5:02:14 AM
Giggle...maybe you're onto something, Patrick... Anna

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 2:25:24 AM
Sounds like your Beer coffers are overflowing. Can you lend your old Cuz a few??

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 5:08:38 PM
i invest in Patron Silver in my account ...

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 9:53:53 AM
LOL!!!....but I don't drink beer. I'd rather drink wine. Heeeheee!!!! Sandie

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 6:28:57 AM
My investmants tanked, and now it's clear. I should've put my dollars to work, By drinking more beer. Michael D.

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 6:27:21 AM
Glad to see your muse has returned. Just remember "all that glitters is not gold. . . ."

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 6:23:40 AM
I'll drink to that! Skold! Prosit! Down the Hatch!

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 5:58:45 AM
More refreshing than Bit Coins!

The Beer Standard (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 5:46:46 AM
I used to drink Coors as a chaser for Jim Beam. Good combination.

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/29/2014 11:21:52 AM
I love this, Patrick! Excellent work - and very clever. Each up, down and sideways significant in itself. Not easy to do... I tried once and it took ages. Well done. xx

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 2:27:38 PM
Uniquely your own, and creative as always Patrick! Chris

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 7:58:32 AM
always knew you were a square of sorts ;)

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/25/2014 8:32:48 AM
Very kool! Fun to play with... Anna

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 4:23:11 PM
Cute...I love this! cONNIE

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 4:21:24 PM
You are so creative! I agree with John. ....where starlight prevails Positively inspiring! Connie

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 3:29:32 PM
...have reason to be grateful for every difficulty...a positive point...

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 2:42:51 PM
Bright sky’s the limit Until you reach beyond it is my personal favorite!

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 9:14:39 AM
I'll let you get away with it because, as a whole, it turned into a poem. Ron

Kubic (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 7:35:27 AM
Weird and wonderful.

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/23/2014 2:41:46 AM
I love Ron's comment: "You're getting a little redneckier, and seeing things in them there woods."

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 6:51:02 AM
You're getting a little redneckier, and seeing things in them there woods. Yesterday, I went out on the patio deck and found a sparrow did not fly away as I approached within 2 feet. The sparrow was intent on a green leaf, pecking away and gave me no mind. As I looked more closely it was a bright green worm about 3 inches long and very plump. The sparrow's pecking was not making a dent in this huge meal. Finally, the frustrated twerp grabbed the prize and flew up to my gutter above. A few moments later the worm dropped to the sidewalk again. The sparrow followed and took his heavy load back up again to the gutter. Two days rations in one meal and one alien rightfully eaten by our trustee feathered friends. I wonder if it was a beautiful butterfly? Ron

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 6:35:37 AM
Happy Earthday Wonder Hummer! Love, the Citizens of the Blue Planet

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 5:50:47 AM
very humorous budd

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 4:35:02 AM
Giggle...Thanks for the smiles, Patrick Anna

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 2:51:48 AM
Heh.Heh 'Nuff said.

Deep Space Niner (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 7:55:50 PM
"Earth to Hummer, Houston gives you permission to move on!" Very amusing and creative poetic wit. "Now, I must get ready for another journey." JMD

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 4:22:32 AM
A great poetic story about a dog all we can all learn to love. If you continue writing about JJ's adventures I am sure you will have a captive audience! Well done!

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 1:39:52 AM
So very glad to hear that you adopted another worthy dog - and I hope that many follow your lead. PS: I also hope that the 'Be Kind To Squirrels Squad' doesn't hear about the job you've given J.J. I now feed both birds and squirrels after they picketed my place.

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 7:34:01 PM
retirement certainly has its benefits ...

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 9:29:53 AM
That was really cute and a grand solution. In the third, unwritten novel in my American Mole series, my hero JJ defeats another type of pest, homegrown redneck terrorists in Razorback Arkansas. You will need three dogs for protection if they live nearby. Ron

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 7:46:37 AM
A cute squirrely story, with a good dog ending. Michael D.

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 7:09:02 AM
JJ found a place in your home and in your heart. Nice going!

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 6:10:39 AM
Cuz Pat... Good Pic. Good Dog. Good Poem. Good Rescue !

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 6:01:18 AM
Oh, yes, my little Zoe would love to get up close and personal with the squirrels around here. But I have her on a leash and stop her if she is getting too close. She had better hope and pray I never let go of that leash. Squirrels are vicious little fighters.

Squirrel B’Gone!! (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 5:55:29 AM
very cool budd

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 2:57:23 AM
Lovely.

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 10:49:40 AM
So sweet… And sticky. Ron

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 7:50:57 AM
i'm sure she'll totally concur with the theme of this poem...

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 5:46:01 AM
Funny title... eclipsed forever by a heartfelt sentiment.

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 7:25:27 AM
Simply beautiful. Michael D.

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 7:09:03 AM
Giggle...You sure nailed the engineer's perspective....nicely done, Patrick... Anna

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 4:29:04 AM
Cuz Pat ... If'n yer the Engineer here ... EWE better look out ... Yew might just "Get Lucky" !!!

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 3:14:22 AM
Beautiful, I'm positive she would agree.

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 2:51:51 AM
very fine lines, she is happy i am sure budd

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 12:32:42 AM
I love the B,D rhyme scheme of this. Thank you for sharing! Sandie

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 8:57:36 PM
sweet and touching.

Why Engineers Shouldn't Write Poetry (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 7:10:16 PM
A good one Patrick enjoyed Peace be with you William

Ping (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 5:20:59 AM
A good write Patrick. Your dad sure is one hero. I would be very proud if I was you too. Mary

Ping (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 11:40:25 AM
AWESOME, Patrick! What a gift to the world and especially to the confusing enigmas of our time. You must feel particularly close to the action right now. Thanks to your family on behalf of us all. xx

Ping (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 2:19:43 AM
Kudos to your Dad, and I truly hope that these recently heard 'Pings' do bring closure to these waiting families.

Ping (Poetry) - 4/7/2014 2:56:41 AM
very well penned budd

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:12:30 PM
chuckle, good one

Back in the Saddle - Minus a Horse (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:11:56 PM
enjoyed the read

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:10:47 PM
well done

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 5:56:21 PM
if they only developed a ping that lasted longer ... still quite an accomplishment ... proud moment to ping upon ....

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 5:14:08 PM
An excellent write Patick thank God for men like your dad and the science field Peace be with you William

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 4:22:51 PM
I'm glad of the invention of technology. You must be so proud of your dad. This is a gem of a poem. Sandie

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 1:17:45 PM
You should be proud, Patrick, on so many levels...his invention is brilliant indeed! The measure of a man is simple yet profound...the ability to express thoughts that turn into poetry is a valuable gift...unattainable to many...untouchable by others! Well written, Patrick! Love and Dreams, Karen

Ping (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 12:38:01 PM
It is wonderful to be on the forefront of technology. Especially technology that has much usefulness beyond war. You certainly can be proud. Have you read the story about flight 370 that my friend wrote? I posted here in Stories. Ron

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:53:11 AM
Witty!.. Diana....

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 2:56:07 AM
You mean my wife don't love me anymore? Just about every day of the year I now hear her say: "You Old Fool, You!"

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 6:35:59 PM
haha. good one.

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 9:03:11 AM
hey...... budd

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 7:30:09 AM
And I was expecting some fantastic April fool joke… What a fool I am to think that when you offer philosophy. Ron

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 6:47:05 AM
~Patrick~ Good write. Lady Mary Ann

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 5:54:11 AM
tell that to my wife ...

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 5:50:26 AM
Well said.

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 3:07:56 AM
How can you determine if someone is a fool?? Does it take a bigger fool to know the smaller one? .... Just curious. Sandie :o)

April Fool (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 2:32:02 AM
Heh.Heh Cool write Patrick.

The Edge of My World (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 5:59:43 PM
a great picture and tour of a hideaway excellent emagery, Peace be with William

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 3:03:31 PM
Lucky indeed, no green eggs and ham!

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 6:36:09 AM
happy birthday ... coincidentally, an old friend of mine birthday is on St. Patty's Day also ... i can tell he's Irish by the green of his teeth ...

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 5:34:41 AM
Giggle...and a belated Happy Birthday to you it is, Patrick! Anna

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 2:25:33 AM
I like the green beer, but green cheese??

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:45:52 PM
Such a clear sky and a beautiful moon for your special day. It's always nice to be born on a day that everyone can remember. I bet you did have a wonderful birthday on that day!! Sandie

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:07:20 PM
kool Moon shot looks like a serene moment Happy st, Patrick's Day thanks for eharing Peace be with you William

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:01:49 PM
Beautiful photo, and hope you had a very Happy Birthday! I love the Irish flavour of this piece... Diana...

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 9:59:34 AM
There's a bit of Irish everywhere, including the Ozarks. Happy birthday, Paddy. ;-) Let's toast to that Moon arisen on the horizon. Ron

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 9:07:31 AM
Nicely done Dear Cuz... A Belated Happy Burfday ! Faith n' Begorrah ... "Hair in yer Bra" ... lol...

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 8:16:11 AM
a good one, both picture and write budd

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 7:47:14 AM
~Patrick~ Beautiful poem and lakeview ~ rainbow dreams and sunshine protect. Happy Birthday my friend! Lady Mary Ann

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 6:12:41 AM
Ahhh . . . I'll be toasting you with dark red burgundy.

Luck of the Irish (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 5:36:35 AM
''very nice'

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:22:13 PM
How I have missed your creative and humorous work, Patrick! Christine :))xx

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 7:00:05 PM
excellent write Pat fill with super imagery would'nt it look kool in your front lawn? I like the Picture, making it my wallpaper Peace be with you William

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 11:49:50 AM
Brilliant write, Patrick, and what an awesome find... Love and Dreams, Karen

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 1:03:37 PM
you better watch out in those woods. lots of strange occurrences ... who knows, maybe you get a visit from Big Foot ... i wonder Sasquatch has a face book account? it must be really hairy ...

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 8:45:27 AM
Ha...I bet you got that picture out of an old National Geographic Magazine that you meant to leave in L.A. Cheers, Dan

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 2:29:07 AM
Wow - But Be Very Careful whenever there's a Full Moon I heard that some of these ETs come to life under its rays And while you have an ET, there's been a Jersey Devil sighting Strangely right here on A.D., and the subject of my poem today.

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 2:02:11 PM
~Patrick~ Enjoying this light in heart poem. ET oh, yes on the lake shore..maybe that is a kite beside him. giggles!! Lady Mary Ann

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 10:08:51 AM
There ya have it ... proof! lol Enjoyed your poem!

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 9:33:33 AM
Good sighting & report Cuz ! Da Green Beer is proof ... Dat U had a Buzz !!!

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 9:06:40 AM
Your offering today is living proof that eyewitness accounts and artifacts reveal that those pesky little extraterrestrials have been messing with us for a very long time. In fact, long enough for your little guy to have turned into stone. Now it's just a theory mind you, but it could be that he looked the wrong way when his God told him not to and his God turned him into stone. Anyway, the fact that you found him makes my religious belief in Chariots of the Gods all the more plausible! You are to be commended for your scientific prominence. Your Nobel Prize is in the mail. ;-) Now get out there in them there hills and find Bigfoot for me! Ron

ET is Here!!! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 8:42:00 AM
ET lives forever!!! He may have taken possession of another human being's body already. LOL!!! Funny poem! The poem and the photo. complement each other. Great job!!! Sandie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.