AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Keith Rowley, iRobert Wood, iRichard Orey, iJackie Miller, iTygo Lee, iAlan Greenhalgh, iDouglas Skopp, i
 
Home > Donna L Quesinberry
 

Recent Reviews for Donna L Quesinberry


The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 4:22:33 PM
Insightful ending. I'm glad it's Spring these days. Tom

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 8:57:31 AM
Great picture and the poem complements it nicely. Ahhh, but spring is a wonderful time of year.

A Tally of Angelic Causes (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 2:52:20 PM
Thank you for this magnificent imagery and poem, God spends a lot of time in your heart and head which is beautiful. I think when we assist one another on earth speedily we become that person or persons' angel and the wings are our heart, we have answered their prayer all orchestrated by God! Peace!!! Once again wholeheartily thank you for this poem.

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 2:42:12 PM
Donna, you took me to a place I never been in poetry. You make sex, eroticism, and the human body a wondrous venture only heighten by it conclusion! Peace!!!

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 5:53:36 AM
Going to come back and reread this before commenting beyond saying that there is much to love and much to ponder over. One thing giving me trouble is "caul parchment talisman." Could it be that you mean "cauled?" "Caul-like? Is the talisman made of parchment. . .metaphorically or for-real in the context of the story? Not just meaning I am talking about, but sound and rhythm. Love to know your thinking re this, especially. System will let me, I will commennt more later. May have to delete this to make it possible. Admiringly, Phyllis

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 3:30:55 AM
Your writing is excellent, Donna. It is one that would cause one to study, but that is a good thing--I am amazed with your words and phrase structure--intriguing with gems and discoverable treasures spread lavishly throughtout. Thanks for this one.

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 12:38:10 PM
Very well researched and written. Ron

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/22/2010 1:47:02 PM
I'D LOVE TO SEE THIS 'SCENE' IN MOTION...ACTED OUT. THEN I PROBABLY COULD APPRECIATE AND UNDERSTAND IT BETTER. IN ANY CASE...THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 5:39:19 AM
Thank you Paul - This really isn't about God or mice or supposed to be "nice" - lost is sometimes safe Erin...thanks for trying. Think of the read as using those "imaginary" words poets sometimes deploy instead of "real" ones, just for fun. ~D.

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:50:34 AM
Simply brilliant !

horse ties beckon like street lamps in miasma air (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:23:36 AM
The word I see translating is caul... not god, not mice, not nice all, just what is. Enjoyed eschewing back into the piece with your definitions, Donna. I'm still lost, kurg-enenilit Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

high-centered double blooms (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 1:06:41 AM
Splendid picture and poem, Donna

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 9:04:28 PM
Thank you Donna, for the imagery and visuals that you presented and those I embrace having heard or read your work. I love communication,and now to have a chance to visit another authors page and see what they see, feel what they feel is a welcomed experience. Thank you for the invitation. It goes without saying ( and also it stands to reason that I must therefore say it) while the statement is not proper to say or even further more that this is not the proper place to say it, but you too are beautiful, and so intelligent (which is exciting to discover what the mind can comprehend, articulate and ultimately achieve) excuse me now, I have to read another write.

high-centered double blooms (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 7:51:07 PM
Dear Donna, I am very happy about your kind visit to my Den. In turn I visited your Den and your achievement are quite impressive. I am very happy to find your poem "high-centered double blooms", particularly since I have a garden and I love growing flowers. I love flowers, not in bouquets Alive, not cut in any ways I care for them, give them room In return they show me their bloom. Love Emile

a perfect orchid (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 7:44:35 PM
A great inception and its ineluctable demise. How beauty or anything will come to fruition and go to dust. I love your indulgence of the whole event--almost like it only lasted a day, or even a magical glimpse of much less time passed by. Thanks for sharing.

high-centered double blooms (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 6:39:21 PM
A beautiful rose just as you are, Donna...I've seen your poetry over the years bloom into beautiful petals in literary waters, and I've seen you write about thorny issues...it's always a pleasure to read your intellectual work...I'm proud to be in your garden DQ~ Love, Sage

high-centered double blooms (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 6:05:15 PM
This poem really captures the beauty of roses! They are so lovely aren't they. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

high-centered double blooms (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 4:36:46 PM
Gorgeous, just gorgeous, Donna! John

a perfect orchid - reworked (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 5:29:06 AM
Well crafted, Donna

a perfect orchid - reworked (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 4:17:51 PM
I find this piece meaningfully sybolic... ...and beautiful, Donna. Love and best wishes, Regis

a perfect orchid - reworked (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 3:32:54 PM
Vivid capture...crisp and clear and with an almost sensual feel about it. Enjoyed. fee

a perfect orchid - reworked (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 3:05:57 PM
...all beauty is ephemeral, Donna, and you handle the eternal theme with style and elegance...no mush or gush, the truth of it...and the detail very fine indeed. John

she only wants pretty poems (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 3:49:44 AM
Intriguing poem. Deserves a second reading and a third....

A Tally of Angelic Causes (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 7:59:19 PM
ANGELIC CAUSES...HMMM...INTERESTING. I DON'T KNOW ANY ANGELS SO I CAN'T GO THERE BUT I DO KNOW ABOUT POETS CALLED TO WRITE POEMS THAT GIVE GOD ALL THE GLORY AND PRAISE THAT HE SO RICHLY DESERVES - I AM ONE. I CANNOT SPEAK FOR OTHERS BUT I AM FAR FROM BEING ANGELIC - I AM A SINNER LIVING BY THE GRACE AND MERCY OF GOD ALBEIT, THIS IS WHAT SUFFERS ME TO BE ONE OF HIS POETS. HAVING BEEN SO MANY OTHER THINGS IN MY LIFE, I AM CERTAINLY GRATEFUL TO BE HIS INSTRUMENT. THIS WAS A GREAT WRITE - ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Tally of Angelic Causes (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 5:34:27 PM
Wow, what a return statement, between the stunning graphic and the exceptional flow of this write...I am impressed. More please. hugs fee

she only wants pretty poems (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 9:31:57 AM
A true student of human nature! Well penned.

a perfect orchid (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 9:16:00 AM
One of Gods most beautiful flowers!! Love Tinka

a perfect orchid (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 4:43:43 PM
these are truly such unique and beautiful of flowers...they are like a miracle of what God seemingly gives us without trying. Fee

a perfect orchid (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 1:43:11 PM
Donna, from such sensitive handling of the pistil wooed and venerated to the savored bouquet of the carpel nectar, I read with admiration the precision, the diction, of the poetic language that gives such life and beauty and presence to this treasured orchid. -gene.

a perfect orchid (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 1:07:49 PM
A gracious description, Donna, of one of Gods most beautiful creations. Blessings ...

she only wants pretty poems (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 9:25:28 AM
Great write...well done!! Love Tinka

she only wants pretty poems (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 7:37:55 AM
Hmnnn, this is so real and applies to so many. It is not gender biased for I have seen it happen to both sexes and the shell that is left over is truly sad. fee

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 5:00:14 AM
Donna, Concur with Regis, raises memories of emotion and ghosts from our own lives - could see the acres of hardwood in my life and smell Murphy (oil soap) - they say smell is the most powerful of senses - a certain odor will snap a memory like a photograph - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

she only wants pretty poems (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 4:57:54 AM
Now this is one to read and ponder - too bad life isn't always pretty. Thank God for poets, though, who record all aspects of life, and who see the beauty amidst the ugliness of reality. I really like this one, Donna, uniquely crafted. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 9:53:32 AM
You unique style shines and provokes thought and arouses emotion, Donna. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 4:11:45 PM
Donna, Always an original voice and with unique insight; wonderfully imaged and delivered with conviction. I love this poem. John

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 7:57:48 AM
Rattling bones and cold shivers, sprinkled with children's daytime laughter and nighttime tears...stunning. fee

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:02:56 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 11:18:27 PM
Sheltered childhood living furniture psychology - don't mar your chastity, don't make the bed springs squeak, no blemishes, good girls don't...varnished interior as well as exterior...birthed asexual scratched vaginal with forbidden fingernails polished with the perfection of acres of vanilla hardwood...so many ways to interpret furniture and the psychology of lamination...clear overcoat finish, Donna...I do love the way you write these poems...very structured and unique...heartfelt always...be well. Love, Sage

acres of vanilla hardwood (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 8:12:53 PM
oh this is a bit mysterious to me....is this lovely poem with such visual images about an elderly lady and her memories??? Hmmm, I wonder, pax A

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 7:08:24 AM
Donna, I was blown away reading this gift of poetry. This is a keeper. Your writing is amazing. Both gifted and talented. I will continue to drop in an admire such poetry.

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 5:54:23 AM
Nicely written! Where does time go Donna? Happy belated Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas! John Michael

raspberry gardens~ (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:43:13 PM
Small is more appealing to me in my old age now. I do like to think small even. This is a good write, is presented in small 2 line saying and ach has to be taken literally as each person deems to nimslef the meaning.

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 9:06:13 AM
A lovely write. One suggestion though is to use caps for Jesus and GOD. I am a Christan too and I do prison ministry. See more at my website. Thanks, JMD

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:35:49 AM
Thank you Jude - I am working toward something with these images - you are correct - right now they are great lines looking for a new poem. Not certain where I'm heading with this grouping.

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 5:27:46 PM
" flesh bleeding succulent fashioning of lavender and white ginger fetishes." great lines ... no "s" on fashioning ;)

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 1:35:51 AM
Fine poem. Well done

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 9:37:24 AM
Thoroughly though-inciting; thank you, Donna. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 9:35:57 AM
Powerful and compelling; thank you, Donna. Love and best wishes, Regis

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 7:55:16 AM
It seems a most naturalistic approach to life-juxtaposing religion with the rapturous nature of sexual intercourse. And quite brave! By the time the intensely enjoined couple gets to "a pact in prayer," the link could not be denied. Now, you must believe me when I say I like this one most. It has undertones that when fully understood, could be climatic in nature. Appreciating your work Dew Platt

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 7:51:16 AM
Donna, When I am under attack and life seems hard to bear I see those images and think who am I to complain They haven't crucified me yet.Christ along with being my saviour is the man I most admire of those who have lived on this earth.He carried the wieght of us all. Good write. Blessings Luke

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 5:58:53 PM
The sins of the fathers break the hearts of the sons and daughters but still life goes on and history records it. Well done Donna. fee

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 2:57:54 PM
Donna your tragic write throws us into a geopolitical time letting the laws of life and time color your terrific write...Love the pic

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 8:56:40 AM
A time when things forbbiden were the only delight and innocence was lost...esoteric poem beautifully penned! Love, Eileen

innocense's immunitive discourse in intrepidation & the iron gate (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 5:43:21 AM
A beautiful painting in image and verse: well done, Donna. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 1:59:16 AM
Very Interesting and unique, much appreciation for it.

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:31:47 PM
Your form and word choice hit the mark, almost as drippings of meaning.

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:18:43 AM
There is more than one can see within your poem Donna....only it would take years to find them all...the emotions, history, mystical illusions, beauty , and love...so much even after reading several times over several days...there is always a bit more... truly nice work... Art sun...

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 10:36:46 PM
lovely intermingling of art work with your poem! Very creative work, Donna! Eileen

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 4:16:14 PM
Donna, The intertwines carry this poem wonderfully, uniquely, the marriage of sensuality, sexuality and nature. Thoroughly satisfying. John

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 2:50:38 PM
I love your style and intellectual turns of flow Donna.......Brilliant work my friend.....The photo adds the perfect touch as well...... Peace, Bill

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 1:41:39 PM
Very clever write Donna, glad I stopped by to read it

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 9:12:10 AM
she he convince me I must go back and read all the other poems written in that unique style of yours. Unique:Beautiful. Thanks for this, Donna. -gene.

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 7:44:14 AM
the concluding verse consolidates the essence of this poem ... nice work ...

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 6:21:28 AM
WOW!!! Sorry I didn't read it last yesterday. This one is superbly written!!! It creates a story in each reader's mind that can be so interesting!!! Great job indeed!!! Sandie Angel :o)

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 6:04:33 AM
Quite a captivating piece, Donna.

cutzitar matrimony in the old country (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 4:46:07 AM
Very nice ebb and flow and complimented by the photo, I say this is a winnere..five stars. hugs fee

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 1:36:12 PM
Excellent write Donna Great imagery Love & peace be with you William

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 9:04:32 AM
likke the way you laid this relationship thing out Donna

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 8:28:05 AM
hey Donna creative interesting tg poetic story, it truly served it's inteneded purpose, hugs to u

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 9:07:22 PM
And Donna, I also raise my glass to toast you a Happy Thanksgiving. That's the least you can expect from one who lived in the DC area from '60 to '81, and loved it. -gene.

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 10:24:59 AM
Gorgeous with visuals that delight the senses! Your opening line is grand and one can pause there and need go no further, if wanted, but you draw your reader in with your first sentence so beautifully. What a captivating line! Most enjoyable! Best always, Elizabeth

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:30:39 PM
Ah! Scenic photography so beautiful!! And a very warm, Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.... Be always safe, Karen

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 6:08:48 PM
I appreciate your unique style, Donna. Love and peace to you, Regis

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 6:07:50 PM
An apt and timely write; truly a fine gift well-shared; thank you, Donna. Love and best wishes, Regis

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 1:44:24 PM
Oh, my, Donna, you certainly grabbed my attention with this unique and sensual rendition. I've been paired in union with the same partner for over sixty years, now, so I have a gut-like feeling for your closing phrase, "forever combined." And in your posted picture, I'm almost sure I see my own image. Oh, well, okay, maybe I've changed a little since I struck such a pose. A wonderful write, Donna. Now I know where to go when I want originality and class. Your site is much like a plump olive soaking in vintage gin. Did I mention how much I like plump olives? With respect and admiration, Richard

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:57:37 AM
Well written , you've captured The mood and place.......M

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:55:34 AM
Lots of visuals in this holiday poem!.........M Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:25:56 AM
Beautiful write, and a happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:12:43 AM
This is a beautiful write Donna, and I love the picture, I would suggest changing the font as it is difficult to read.Other than that perfect. fee

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 12:47:57 AM
Breathtakingly beautiful.

Parchment Notes and Friends at Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 11:59:00 PM
An excellent and well written poem,I love it,take care Edwin

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 7:36:20 PM
Donna, Gorgeously original, the deliberately fragmented phrasing making whole poetic sense, truly worthwhile writing. John

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 8:33:39 AM
Donna, these are well conceptualized vignette's. I enjoyed reading them. Your den page looks great. Richard

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 7:16:08 AM
now this, I think, is true free verse! Or free versification that epitomises how such an experience might feel after 3002 waterfalls - amazing they're still attached to the wee boat at all! Decadence and mystery of Old Venice looms large in every image. I feel like I've been drinking too much out of crystal goblets and under the strong influence of the noonday heat! :)) Truly unique and captivating. xx

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 8:12:36 PM
encapsulates atmosphere with some really vivid free-flowing images reinforced by a reflective, introspective voice ...

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 6:00:23 PM
So much giving yet unhappiness reigns until at last in the end they both give in, endearing piece.... Be always safe, Karen

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 4:55:22 PM
Exquisite, powerful poetry, Donna, especially when spoken aloud: could hear this recited at a poetry slam. EXCELLENT. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

the venetian rowboat after 3002 songs and waterfalls (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 11:10:51 AM
I like the feel of give and take or perhaps it is all give and little take as he tries to please but nothing seems to suffice until the very end...very nice Donna. hugs fee

a community of avuncular husbands (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 5:35:45 AM
Very interesting indeed sweet lady...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 8:29:58 PM
This poem blew me away.You have outdid yourself :-).take care Edwin

a community of avuncular husbands (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 8:27:43 PM
Very interesting and good poem you have written,thank you for sharing,take care Edwin

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 7:50:13 PM
Very accurate. Great poetry captures and explains more than science... So much happening and so much emptiness too. Axilea

a community of avuncular husbands (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 2:09:23 PM
Pretty intense write and one worth rereading and disecting with each read. Fee

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 8:06:36 AM
Most excellent! I loved it, so unique!

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 2:01:58 PM
A very interesting write... enjoyed the movement of the piece... Best Wishes.. Sam

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 3:23:15 PM
Excellent write Donna Most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 2:18:30 PM
A superb reminder that the Yoni was the first symbol of worship.

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 8:54:55 AM
This poem really compelled me to stop and ponder. There were many reflections, and reflections of emotions and I wanted to grasp them all. Truly an intricate poem, and hark! For there does blow the winds of change in the cigarette smoke! So beautiful, and delicately complex. Mark

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 4:05:21 AM
Very nice writing sweet lady,nice too read you again...be well and always safe...HUgs

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 10:47:45 PM
Thanks for the review Donna. Very interesting poem. Good write. I just wrote one about fall has just begun and I'm waiting for Spring already. Your poem has given me more antisipation of Spring fever. Blessings, Judith

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 9:44:36 PM
So good to see you Donna, it's been too long;-) Love your ethereal sequences making us really concentrate to get the gold nuggets of your intentions. Hope you stay awhile;-) Love, ET

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 8:47:09 PM
Sage I have to say right here, right now - you just get it - and I love that about you. ~D.

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 8:33:06 PM
The title has a cosmic bent like the poetic cinematographer/Quesinberry has taken it to another plane ... ethereal as in do otherworldly folk (if you believe) do what earthlings do?... a fan on the porch of the Milky Way...a concept, huh? a volvoesque humming over a comet, how would that sound? Pinot wine in the tasting room of Pleiades! Visualization like this perhaps suggests that the author be a filmmaker, DQ... Love, Sage

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 7:54:18 PM
Nice work Donna...you take us along that visitational experience where we see the effects of not mere second hand smoke but more of an inhaling roller coaster as it churns the talky talk of moonlite conversation...a good visit?....yes... Art Sun...

marcie's mouse~ (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 6:52:11 PM
well done

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 6:07:14 PM
Donna, Quite an exceptional piece. I read it twice. The second time, I began to feel the writer's thoughts, as if I was in that moment when those thoughts became words on the computer and I could feel your heart beating as you wrote this amazing piece. Thank you for sharing this.. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 4:19:23 PM
Donna, the images have exceptional impact whether deliberately blurred or in the sharpest focus and the vocabulary to sustain them is rich and original in many places. I'm savouring this. John

you remain! (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 3:32:33 PM
Great write, very memorable. I like the image too:)

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 3:19:13 PM
Fragmented images come to complete.ness: fantastic writing, Donna! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 3:16:25 PM
wow. You have amazed me with this. I am really in awe and mesmerized.

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 3:05:25 PM
When one ponders what is what has been and sees the errors of life seemingly harmless as smoke exhaled from your lungs one can see why what we do does effect all of us in the end.

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:42:14 PM
Our Lord? You are Christian Donna? I never would have guessed. Jesus a Poet? The God of the universe in flesh relegated to being a poet? I don't know Donna. An interesting postulation though. I do believe that He was One given to speaking in Holy Spirit inspired riddles (parables) to His own; those who embraced Him as the Christ, the son of the Living God. And the Holy Spirit was He who allowed the listener to understand the deeper spiritual truths of what the average pagan earth-dweller, and phylactery bound Jew never could. Doing justice to this concept (as you mentioned in your prologue) is certainly relative. In order for one to understand your heart and intentions they would have to have their understanding opened up by the Holy Spirit. This write effectively changed my opinion of you.

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:34:40 PM
Wonderful piece that makes one want to take a look back to what was to enjoy what is now. Very creative and imaginative... Be always safe, Karen

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:31:04 PM
surreal, yes...i am surrounded by images in and out of focus, thoughts and nonthoughts, yes, and smoke... i love this, donna. why has it taken me so long to get here? -gene.

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:29:22 PM
This is my favorite so far dear Donna. You had me at the fantastic title....Your words weave an invitation to explore and walk in the shoes of those your poetry renders immortal......Beautiful work indeed my friend. Peace, Bill :-)

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:31:53 PM
"he loves to touch my mouth." This line, to me, subjectively, focuses this seemingly surreal piece as a series of momentary impressions - metaphorically speaking in a circular region whose area is indicated by the length of its radius, or realistically speaking as what the eye captures at any given moment as children run and play unfettered by the opinions of adults. A synaptic thriller -

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:31:47 PM
WOW, I bow to your pen and am honored to share space in this den with real poets. In gratitude forever for caring to share. You are truly a phenomal woman. (reference is to your bio. 5 children)

a regular prograde moon, but less than ten planetary radii (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 10:27:14 AM
A most interesting experience, Donna. You have provided substance for reflection. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 12:03:53 PM
Like soft whispering thoughts softly passing by Loved it excellently expressed Love & peace be with you William

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 9:03:23 AM
You have captured the "happenings" of these moments and effectively shared them via your verses, Donna. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 9:31:27 PM
SO much caught in what is between the lines and moments, very very good.

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 5:11:47 PM
I Like Your New First Stab In The New Moon of the spring equinox! It is classic & Elegant & Enchanting all in one :) Embrasse' Vickie (on the yearly equinox is said to be the only time when an egg will balance!)

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:45:55 PM
... this balances thought and actions beautifully, and captures more than the milliseconds of moments... whole worlds of east and west, male and female are captured in between. More than that, you have also left out as much, if not more, than you have said, which is always the mark of great poetry. In this X-ray snapshot, we can see the flesh on the bones and the wide-screen picture: no language tapes needed! :)) TY Kate xx

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 12:31:02 PM
Somewhat cabalistic and colorfully imaged. Delightful! Yes ... if we could trap a moment we could spend the rest of our lives dissecting it. A good thought process here Donna.

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 11:55:10 AM
I have to agree with Gerald caught me from the beginning to the end, thank you for sharing Donna. Newfie hugs, Rose

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:32:35 AM
Whisper soft beauty.

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 7:10:42 PM
Great writing,take care ..Hugsssss

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 6:43:16 PM
Short lines that read quick But haunt you for hours. Have to agree with Gerard on that line. What a great poem. Doug

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 2:38:30 PM
Rarely is one captured from the beginning to the end...but you did it...Great read all the way through...comfort. solidity. altruistic causes rest on the book shelves...What a great line...Gerard

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 12:47:20 PM
Spiraling photograph of sheer beauty! How sereenly beautiful.... Be always safe, Karen

3 language tapes later (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 12:35:39 PM
I enjoyed your write,caught in a moment...yes..a mass of miloseconds, nice reflections, stan

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 11:13:11 PM
Just loved the imagery you left with this amazing piece of work. Superbly done. Amor

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 3:30:12 PM
Far more in depth and surrounded in truth, well said.... Be always safe, Karen

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 1:48:26 PM
Beautiful art and engaging write, a combination that spells out Fantastic. I hate watching TV, much less news.....

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 12:59:01 PM
very interesting ride you took me on here Donna, hugs

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 9:23:14 AM
In this day and age, Donna, it is best to turn off the radio or television and read or write to save our own sanity. The news is too depressing and radio playlists are determined by talking corporate heads who may be in an office that is miles, if not states, from the stations their dictating. I think, a lot of times, our memories of how things once were and our abilities to sit, and recall those times, help us to stay sane. Thanks for sharing this poem. I enjoyed it very much, Jill

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 9:16:35 AM
I like it very much, has such a classical feel yet so contemporary. Enjoyed this Donna.

dining with paisley garnishes (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 7:19:36 AM
I like this Donna, it reminds me of myself, I prefer to read or write over watching inane TV shows or listening to so called experts who have radio talk shows. Great images and lots of room for the reader's imagination to come into play. Well done. hugs fee

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 8:21:58 AM
Outstanding write Donna!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 8:14:24 AM
When it comes to love...whether in its infancy stage, its passionate 'middle' or the pains culminating in its demise...one thing is for certain. There is always "hope." Well written.

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:31:42 PM
Exceptional write Donna, thank you for sharing with us. Wishing you and yours a blessed easter, hope the bunny is ood to you too. Newfie Hugs, Rose

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 3:55:10 PM
Donna, Your Hearts Passion Was Poured Into Your Words For This Poetic Express! Your Poem For Christ Is Spoken From Him Through You As Your Depiction Was With Excellence & Ease Of Your Verses Speaking! Excellent Poetry Donna! Embraced~Embrasse' Blessing Too :) Vickie

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 12:23:54 PM
Quite the contrary, you have done him justice through your heartwrenching words of sincerity. Jesus suffered like no other before or after. Wishing you and your family a most spiritual Easter.... Be always safe, Karen

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 7:40:50 AM
Beautiful writing of our Savior's last hours on earth. I especially liked the third stanza, because it makes Him seem that much more real.

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 6:18:25 AM
Donna, EXCELLENT poetry of the last hours of Jesus. Blessings, ~Linda

he carried his weight (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 3:53:08 AM
A poem depicting what might have gone through Christs" mind thatGood Friday morning. Inspiring and awe filled.

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 12:23:26 PM
What better reason...life is like a rollercoaster ride!! Love Tinka

you remain! (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 12:02:07 AM
You have an incredible way with words! Excellent writing!

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:58:05 PM
It sometimes makes me cringe to think what we have come to accept at times, for the sake of others, and for hope of something better,which is like a toss of the dice...Excellent poem Donna!

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 11:25:46 AM
Ah, for the sake of hope, what better reason? How well you have orchestrated this beauty.... Be always safe, Karen

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 7:45:45 AM
Hello Donna, Oh I Can Feel The Yearning Of Missing This Type Of Loss. This is a very well worded poetic express my friend :) Embrasse' Vickie

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:46:43 AM
How often we come to depend on the love in our life as we do our hands, feet etc to pull us through the life we are so accustomed to. Thank you for sharing your words with us Donna. NewfieHugs, Rose

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 5:02:33 PM
like a jojo, oh dear, does this happen often ha, Blessings!

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 4:52:35 PM
Interesting and very effective with the stunning image that you have chosen. Sometimes a one sided love or a captured trophy heart can leave that person feeling the inadequecy of not being wanted. Well done Donna. Fee

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:28:56 PM
succinct and slightly off.center...a swiftly tilting world in which everything blackmirrors itself. .. i really adore you voice i may have to 'bookmark' you... indeed~ ness

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:28:22 PM
Love does have a strangle hold that is hard to just walk away from and not know you miss it.

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:27:23 PM
talk about your helens and your trojans; such imagery...and love the littel vignettes of dripped dropped metaphors/similes...presing minds to souls....little stop.still images of. .. . greatness .ness.

prosthetic amusement (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:24:35 PM
mon dieu....a heavy intimate protrait of what i interpret as some self.isolationism; and that iamge to convey above [vey surreal indeed; thought immediately of Dali, but stand corrected]. . .. and your words illustrate that st.ringed attachment to all things intangible and esoteric that we have....phantom pain.ts and gentle imagined wings that hold us and keep us free simultaneously. .. this was jsut luminous but a tint of something akin to forlorn. ... not quite despairing, but trying to hold on or let go both. .. again....wow. ness

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 10:53:01 AM
A profound offering!! Love Tinka

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:01:52 AM
As you say not our place to question but I do feel a ure innocent love here, a great write Donna. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 11:38:10 PM
Profound and outstanding Peace be with you William

you remain! (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 4:34:03 PM
Great Poem

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 3:33:33 PM
You surely have the gift which stands out in your poem depicting loves passion in words I could never find.

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 3:18:58 PM
I'm not certain if I've read you before, but as your bio states, you know how to write. A gifted poet for sure, blessings, Holly

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 1:29:27 PM
Donna, I Love Your Poetic Express Of Memories Occupied in thoughts Very Nice Photo Also, hummmmm that key is quite interesting ;) Embraced~Embrasse' Vickie

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 5:38:37 AM
Fine capture of one of life's deep emotional moments. Best regards, Leland

it is not your place to question why (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 10:53:13 PM
Deep and intense and open to poetic interpretation. Two young lovers who cross the line of innocence into and pass the state of pure virginity that cannot be regained. Well written and enjoyable to read. hugs Fee

war in art~ (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 12:00:10 PM
Very sad and very much truth in your write Donna. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 3:37:46 PM
Splendor and wonder so simply woven to present a life like portrait, well done... Be always safe, Karen

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 8:13:52 AM
Most interesting write Enjoyed much Love & Peace be with you William

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 8:11:14 AM
Beautiful Poetic verses Well Penned Love & Peace be with you always William

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 8:00:48 AM
Nice write Donna, I really enjoyed. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 5:23:26 AM
Dramatic in its presentation and the picture adds so much to this one as the words and images flow as one. Fee

you remain! (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 2:25:32 AM
Hello Donna, This read gave me thought to love's passions & then to a betrayal, and forgiveness as you so well stated in your last stanza. Embrasse' Vickie

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 2:21:57 AM
Hello Donna, I see why this poetic express is a favorite of yours & the perfect pic to showcase your write! Love It!! Embrasse' Vickie

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 3:46:14 PM
mushrooms and food for thought...poetry travels from afar here Donna...puts me in the frame of an old "talkie" in b & w cinema, W.C. Fields/Mae West screening...be well... Warmly, Sage

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 3:39:18 PM
Beautiful write indeed my friend, so much said within few lines. Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

canvassed naval and he said not to pick lint hairs (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 3:26:54 PM
Oh, I love this, so few words and an entire story unravels. My favorite part is the last line, Perfect! btw, the poem of mine called Dreamers was written in 2003, just decided to post it. Janet xoxoxo

Trotskyist Opposition=Ameri.kan Occupation (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 3:11:37 PM
Amazing piece of poetry! I didn't detect the back-and-forth tryst, but it did seem as 'tho the poet (one) would stop...then restart later. Your explanation below gives an insight into the title. One question...does the line "engaged? rogovin? alas..." refer to the famed photographer M. Rogovin? Micke

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 2:12:27 PM
I enjoyed the straightforward simplicity of this ditty; a delightful read, Donna! The unnique Artwork...could it be...a modern-day interpretation of the "Trojan Horse"? My thought :o) Micke

Trotskyist Opposition=Ameri.kan Occupation (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 8:39:58 PM
"the socialist epic drawn up through the billows to suit a man's credo. the ring never on the right or left hand long enough to grasp its real meaning." These lines are very powerful and thought provoking. Interesting work, in my opinion and good choice of form for this content. Axilea

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 12:56:06 PM
Very well said!! Most interesting picture!! Good to read you again!! love Tinka

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 7:20:49 PM
intriquing and very interesting poetry, picture and all, great bio picture also

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 5:58:41 PM
Loved it ... Sets your heart racing, very tempting. Also makes you eager to see what happens next!!! Great job.

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 1:42:11 PM
Interesting, yet with a vibrant tranquility, nicely written... Be always safe, Karen

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 12:50:43 PM
This is a beautiful tribute to Spring. Thanks, Donna! Jill

random writers... (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 9:16:26 AM
What enigmatic style emanates from your words, your flow, your beat -enjoyed!

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 7:46:33 AM
Very unigue write, sometimes the quick wit leaves the greatest impressions and food for thought. Lady J

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:38:53 AM
Unique write and graphics Donna, welcome to the Den. Peace and blessings Selena

random writers... (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:24:44 AM
Making my own music as I read along puts me in ahh. Thank you for sharing another great write Donna. Nefie Hugs, Rose

you remain! (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:22:01 AM
Wow Donna I am looking forward to reading more of your work, you have a wonderful way with words and the pics you share. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:19:24 AM
Well Donna first of all welcome to our Den family and thank you for dropping by to visit and for giving us the opportunity to read your work. A great one I might add. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hug, Rose

you remain! (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:18:01 AM
Donna, I am mesmerized by the power of this pen - memorable lines - exquisitely penned - my new favorite of yours - saving this one to get lost in, again and again - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Leaves of April (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:16:35 AM
A visual feast for the eyes! If I thought I had spring fever before...I'm suffering from it even more now!

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 6:16:12 AM
Donna, I'm so glad I read 'on days like these R Artwork' - mesmerizing! Hypnotic! Thought provoking! Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 4:56:52 AM
Quite a captivating poem and graphic, Donna.

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 12:45:30 AM
...words...give vision...to ones knelt shadow...a past...sands of canvas...touching one...and in being...one is reminded of being...art. well penned Donna... John

you remain! (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 10:34:56 PM
Someone lusted? I guess all us men and women are guilty of that, Taking action would be the wrong thing maybe? You have a neat style Ron

on days like these R Artwork (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 10:30:16 PM
Wow, we do exist as for now I love your quicky. the art is a hoot and 1/2 Thanks for your visit good lookin... Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.