AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Catriona King, iJennifer Chase, iBurton Pines, iRobert Wood, iPatrick Granfors, iTobias Roote, iDebby & Gordon Rosenberg, i
 
Home > P. A. Zimmerman
 

Recent Reviews for P. A. Zimmerman


Olivia's Magic Conch/A Mystical Modern Day Fable (Book) - 5/27/2010 4:05:40 PM
This book is WONDERFUL. After reading it, I passed it on to my children and 13 grandchildren. We are all beach lovers and this is not only a great story but also sends us a message to take care of our beaches and oceans so that they can be enjoyed for generations to come. This book will be in our family for many years.

Olivia's Magic Conch/A Mystical Modern Day Fable (Book) - 5/27/2010 1:07:48 PM
This is a story of sad and endearing moments from the magic world where dreams are made in. A year in Oliviaís life seemed almost unbearable until unusual methods of communications brought hope and healing back into her life. Between her lines Patricia Zimmerman wove a gentle reminder to treat our ocean and our shore as precious treasures. Still, a joy in abundance right now,but our joy is in peril ,and it is now up to all of us to divert a possibly disastrous outcome. I enjoyed the fable and hope that Oliviaís Magic Conch will not stay the authorís last fable..

Olivia's Magic Conch/A Mystical Modern Day Fable (Book) - 5/26/2010 10:49:07 AM
I loved the book by P.A. Zimmerman. I bought copies to share with my adult children who can than read it to there children. Being a lover of the sun, beach, and ocean I know how important this book it.After the oil spill I am going to take it out a READ IT AGAIN!!!!!

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 7/31/2011 6:57:55 AM
Good story - brought back memories! How we girls have to suffer...

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 6/1/2010 5:25:37 PM
Hi Goldengram, That story was so cute. I remember when I experienced this and the first thing Mommy did was call you! LOL. It made me smile while reading this because everynight before we go to sleep, we all know we have each other. "Circle of Life!" Well I'm going to sleep. I love you <3 ! Squirt (:

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 5/28/2010 9:31:18 AM
Hello grami :) I had some really good laughs while reading this. I remember my mom when she walked in on me, and all she said was "CONGRATULATIONS!" meanwhile I thought it was the worst thing in the world. I know exactly how this girl feels... the acne, the rush to get to school... and the fact that she got it before all of her friends! I really enjoyed it :) Love you! xo ruby

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 5/26/2010 5:55:19 PM
What a wonderful story - I just wish my mother had been as understanding - when I "started mine" she told me to go talk to my sister that she would show me what to do. I hope some of the mothers of today read this and take heed - be there for their daughters - it will make a BIG difference in their life. Great Story Pat - keep up the good work - Olivia's Magic Conch was wonderful!! KEEP ON GOING - THE SKY IS THE LIMIT - Love ya

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 5/26/2010 2:11:19 PM
P.A.Zimmerman....A delicious short story, every Mom should have in her library.. just for the day, when her little girl is confused and scared as she discovers the stains of her first period.I'll print out the story for my grand-daughter, just in case, her big event is coming sooner than I hope.She is still so little and cute. You, Patricia, must have been a mom to a teenage daughter. You gave the mother great wisdom and understanding and her daughter's tears shed , and the many uncertainties voiced, about her journey into the unknown, are r e a l.

Mom's Special Angel (Short Story) - 5/26/2010 10:42:09 AM
I loved, loved this short story. If only when I was a young girl, many, many years ago there was some story about becoming a woman. I would have also loved it for my adult daughter. Thanks Pat. For your wonderful insight into a subject not many want to talk or write about.

Trials and Tribs of Unknown Published Authors (Article) - 4/18/2012 12:35:27 PM
Hi Patricia, Trials and Tribs is true. Try telling them your a conservative conservationist. That'll tie them in forty kinds of knots. Then tell them you saw Pres. Obama throw an empty cigarette pack wrapper on the beach in Wash. DC. And if that doesn't work tell them Romney Cleans his Cadilac in Ocean water on the La Jolla beach in So. Cal. and if that doesn't work ask them if they've ever tried to clean a conch with a cigarette pack wrapper stuffed inside with oil from a Cadilac stained on the inside. And if.......

I Can And I Will (Article) - 8/31/2011 9:31:47 AM
This is the finished project. And it says it like it is.

Productive Retirement (Article) - 8/31/2011 8:39:01 AM
I love that you have such a passion for clean beaches. May you never grow weary in your cause, our cause. Janna

Productive Retirement (Article) - 7/29/2011 9:08:12 AM
Productive Retirement....How many will seek it, how many will find it? You, Patricia ,are alive when others have given up to couches and recliners, to <no interest in anything> sad exsitence. You were dreaming of colors and you painted them, you thought of stories and you wrote them down.For all of us who have retired... it is our season to live richer lives, but it is also a season to reflect and find a minute in our creative days to enjoy the silence that will give us inspiration.. I enjoyed your uplifting words...

Trials and Tribs of Unknown Published Authors (Article) - 5/26/2010 2:27:48 PM
Dear Patricia, your wonderful Essay about many hurdles an unpublished author has to endure, just to receive a note, a call or a friendly ear from an editor is heartbreaking... But as you write... Never give up.. keep hope in your heart....and most of all believe in yourself... Yes, you said so .. at the beginning of your biographical notes. Thanks, Patricia, for a most informative Essay.

Trials and Tribs of Unknown Published Authors (Article) - 5/26/2010 10:45:38 AM
When you believe. Do Not Give Up/

Searching for Randy...Need Help! (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 6:21:54 AM
You are so right Ms. Erika Dameraux maybe my poetry confused more than just you.. Right now nothing goes,( can't find him in rhyme.)Maybe you are one who knows.(how to find him) (so) Write it down we'll see if it flows (or we can just switch to prose cause someone will come up with an idea, and it could be fun.) Sorry for the confusion. Thanks so much for the review.

Searching for Randy...Need Help! (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 9:03:06 AM
You are not writing prose You are penning poetry, That's why Randy came to me.

This Too Shall Pass (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 1:00:46 PM
One of my favorite authors.. lamented the fact,that where ever he had tried to escape from , he always had to take himself along on the journey. You echoed his thoughts,( and mine as well) into a more poetic form: and I liked your rhyming thoughts on that subject... You will never get far from yourself. That is life ! Nice!!!! .... E.D.

Head is Willing....Just not Able (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 4:33:37 AM
Ah, the joys of the poet! At least writer's block has a name. Its the general disinclination to put subject and predicate in close proximity even though there is plenty to write about that makes me crazy. good write john+

Head is Willing....Just not Able (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 6:49:34 PM
At least it does not last very long, but it does appear you have penned a gem, thanks for sharing... Be always safe, Karen

Has Anyone Found Randy? (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 10:49:33 AM
Did that make Mandy Randy?

Not Just Any Old Banana (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 10:47:41 AM
I like limericks and it never occurred to me that they could be strung together to tell a story. Fun too! Patrick

Not Just Any Old Banana (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 3:44:51 PM
by ulrike ritchie (reader) at 5/13/2011 12:06:52 PM Patricia.....a monkey who found his favorite banana only because your words, cleverly strung together, sent him on his merry way to Savannah and also brought a big smile to my face. Thank you! U.R.

Not Just Any Old Banana (Poetry) - 5/8/2011 7:30:59 AM
Enjoyed this up lifting pen of yours. TY for sharing.

Not Just Any Old Banana (Poetry) - 5/7/2011 9:24:40 AM
a nice little rhyme for a rainy afternoon...well done

Has Anyone Found Randy? (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 2:06:49 PM
Sounds like Mandy opened up Randy to eat her candy that wasn't so dandy since it was eaten by Randy. Tom

Has Anyone Found Randy? (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 2:01:00 PM


You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.