AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kellee Stone, iRoland Allnach, iM. Pritchard, iJames Kellogg, iDanae Wilkin, iTheodore Soderberg, iRon Cox, i
 
Home > Shun T Jackson
 

Recent Reviews for Shun T Jackson


Are You Ready for a Change, Really? (Article) - 12/21/2009 1:47:06 PM
Hi Tony. Thanks for your response! I know what passage you are talking about. Matthew 5:31 says: “You have heard the law that says, ‘A man can divorce his wife by merely giving her a written notice of divorce.’[n] 32 But I say that a man who divorces his wife, unless she has been unfaithful, causes her to commit adultery. And anyone who marries a divorced woman also commits adultery." In this case, I feel that there is a right for a divorced woman with kids to remarry. There are, I think, two other biblical reasons someone can divorce. This is why I don't agree with my pastor in this sense. I also agree that love can find anyone if they are patient. But I also don't think it is anything wrong with being more proactive in one's dating life. There is definitely nothing wrong with meeting someone on purpose with the intent of seeking companionship. A Christian friend of mines stays at home and never goes anywhere or meets new people. She only knows a few friends and the people she works with. She is almost 40 years old and is frustrated that love hasn't "found" her.

Are You Ready for a Change, Really? (Article) - 12/21/2009 9:44:41 AM
Dear Victoria, To start I am not beautiful. I am old. I am white. I am a man. All of these things are just the opposite of you. However I think your pastor was correct. In the bible New Testiment Jesus said if you marry again you are commiting adultry. But that was 2,000 years ago and times have changed. But you see Victoria if you just go about your business of raising your children love will find you. You have so much on the ball not to be noticed. If the Lord sees fit love will find you. GOD BLESS YOU Tony PS-I would like to wish YOU and your loved ones a very blessed Christmas.

Mysterious Beauty (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 7:26:07 AM
I love the flow and the build to mystery. I imagined myself as an observer watching the man watching the woman. I love it when a writer can bring me into their world. Great job!

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:58:18 PM
nicely and heart wrenchingly done.

Sitting On My Father's Lap (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:52:59 PM
A solid eulogy!

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:47:59 PM
So you have a rhythm and pace that is very good. You have a experiences that bring perspective. I like what you are doing.

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:42:49 PM
You got to know what I think Already reading you is great!!

Dahlia's Lover (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:39:45 PM
Hey Girl Biting is my thing so just WOW

My Other Life (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:35:54 PM
Yes I grew up in Chicago South side HS class 1959, many souls fail to survive. The question is always there, how close to failure do our individual lives come... and what separates us. Some of us believe it embracing the holy spirit... that is my current thought. We have a system that cushions failure perhaps we make failure too easy and too acceptable? Until I read your note I was a little confused, I didn't get the third person. But that is because I came here to know you, so I have a certain mind set maybe a random reader might not have.

Mysterious Beauty (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 8:23:01 PM
I like this most poetry is auto biographic So is that you? So I wonder why you didnt write the next verses, would he approach her would she yield? Or mace him? :)

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 6:34:07 AM
Victoria, Go girl, nice tribute to us women of color. Love it. Nicole

Mysterious Beauty (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 2:45:17 AM
Thanks guys for your reviews.

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 2:44:13 AM
Thank you all for your reviews! I agree Cela. This could be applied to all women and I hope it inspires any woman who needs to feel encouraged. Tony, I have been hurt just the same as most. This piece was inspired by a group of Black Women that follow my blog/articles that I write on a different site. This site specifically promotes and educates the black woman and discusses issues in relation to the black community and family.

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 7:12:07 PM
Truly a most wonderful tribute, Victoria! Well done! Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings, Regis

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 3:13:26 PM
Women have been put down and are still being put down, regardless of color. A woman must work much harder than a man to maintain and prove herself. Great poem of the situation.

A Woman Like you (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 3:09:20 PM
A lovely poem by a lovely woman. I think you had a rough past but I am happy to write, you are doing very nicely indeed. I am in your corner, Victoria. I hope you're in mine. GOD BLESS Tony

My Other Life (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 11:16:58 AM
Yes, very sad. I wrote this because unfortunately, this is what I have seen in the neighborhood in which I grew up. There are those who have been hurt as children and then grow up to hurt others in return. They stay on a tormented path of destruction and ultimately, they get themselves into situations where their lives are ended. I wrote this in rememberance of some of these people and I hope to inspire others to take the better path.

My Other Life (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 9:51:54 AM
Very sad indeed. However we can all look back and think if I would have done that, or that, or that. I know I often do. The important thing is to trust in GOD and everything will fall into place. Victoria this has been the second poem written by you I have read in the last 20 minutes. Both have been exceptional. GOD BLESS Tony

My Other Life (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 9:34:11 AM
So many take the road most traveled. A second chance would be nice. John

Mysterious Beauty (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 9:32:30 AM
Hi Victoria, She certainly does sound like a mysterious soul. She also seems to enjoy torment. I think this writing has complete clarity, and is a very interesting read. Excellent writing!! GOD BLESS Tony

Mysterious Beauty (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 9:31:49 AM
A great mysterious beauty to this piece. I wonder how much of this goes on. I'm sure I participate, but I've got the Muse and scrap paper with me. This is quite catchy. Much enjoyed. John

Dahlia's Lover (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 10:16:46 PM
Romanticism at it height, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 11:39:46 AM
Thank you! My aunt fought as long as she could, but we had to let her go. She is still missed, even today.

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 9:50:23 AM
This writing was simply a beautiful tribute. You honored the dead with your brilliant work. GOD BLESS Tony

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 9:38:32 AM
I see this was your first writing at the AD. It was a very powerful writing. Long on emotion. and filled with heartfelt verses. I am sorry you had to deal with such abuse. I would pray for him, I do not think he knows what he has done. GOD BLESS Tony

Dahlia's Lover (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 3:01:41 AM
Thank you tony for your comment!

Dahlia's Lover (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 3:14:02 PM
Excellently written romantic piece. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Sitting On My Father's Lap (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:35:04 AM
Thank you for your reviews!

Sitting On My Father's Lap (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 11:08:59 AM
A fine tribute to your father. Excellent writing. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 1:57:38 AM
I love reading this poem.You have a special gift.I hope you can post more poems in the future as Ive enjoyed each of them.take care

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 1:54:44 AM
This is a powerful and moving piece.I feel the pain in this poem.take care

Sitting On My Father's Lap (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 1:52:11 AM
Hi Victoria,this is a great poem to your father.It made me have a smile on my face when you shared your memories of him.This is an excellent piece.take care

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 5:43:15 PM
Shuandra, This is very well written!!! I really like it a lot. The more you write the better you will get at it. If you can ,try to write something every day. I always carry pen and paper with me, sometimes I will get inspired and jot down an idea that can easily be used later. Blessings, nicole

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 3:14:31 PM
OMG, I feel your pain, sorry about your loss. Beautifully written! Nicole

Vicki Lynn, It's Still Painfull (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 3:49:38 PM
Such a touching and loving tribute, Shuandra. Truly a gift of recognition of someone's worth. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 12:31:18 PM
Thanks Regis! I am new to this and will admit that I am very nervous about putting my work out there. But getting a review from someone with as much credibility as you is very encouraging. Thanks! shuandra

I Believed You! (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 9:25:35 AM
Powerfully assertive and empowering; thank you for sharing this inspiring write, Shuandra. Welcome to AD. Love and blessings, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.