AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nancy Jardine, iSharon Burton, iZ McClure, iBrad Bathgate, iKim Glassman, iTodd Cheney, iJE Thompson, i
 
Home > Cindy cindywyatt@chartermi.net
 

Recent Reviews for Cindy cindywyatt@chartermi.net


Salvation Is A Personal Decision (Article) - 6/21/2015 9:41:10 AM
Excellent write Cindy. Right from your heart and God's Holy Book. Amen!

Are You Ready (Article) - 5/7/2015 5:45:53 PM
Praise The Lord. I like the love and sincerity you have. Please look over the material below. The Truth About Salvation http://salvationaccordingtogodsword.blogspot.com The Oneness of God - Daniel Segraves https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BCqC_yYfORQ&itct=CAoQpDAYCCITCJ36r63yrcQCFY0uagodYwUA2jIGcmVsbWZ1SLbGiZvp7CAoQpDAYCCITCJ36r63yrcQCFY0uagodYwUA2jIGcmVsbWZ1SLbGiZvp7 "The Name of Jesus" - Bro. Lee Stoneking https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PJLTiM4_Xx4 Healing Believe It! - Bro. Lee Stoneking https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QlEmWKzg4Fg .

Are You Ready (Article) - 4/25/2015 2:42:20 PM
Yes, I am ready to face REALITY! For it is so wonderful to be His forever! We don't have to walk in the darkness ever!!!! I Love you Jesus!! Amen

God Is A Divider (Article) - 3/8/2015 8:11:35 AM
You've written it very well. Religion gives us the excuse to hate one another. I find that quite ironic, don't you? When will this idiotic, ignorant, view of our world end? I certainly hope we'll come to our senses very soon and end religion's hold on us. Ron

What Is Love (Article) - 12/4/2013 9:16:19 AM
a wondeful and perfect reflection of His love budd

What Is Love (Article) - 11/7/2013 12:45:18 AM
Wow Cindy! What a wonderful series of verses! Now, back in my teen years I was lost and confused because I thought the apostles were all perfect and without sin. I used to look at the statues in the Catholic church and think, "I could never match the perfection of these giants so why even try?" Little did I know the story behind Paul when he was Saul. The love and forgiveness that Christ showed all of us even extended to the most revered apostle that ever lived! So today I think, "If Christ forgave and loved Paul when he was Saul how much could Christ love and forgive me for my sins?" The truth be known, the love of our Lord Jesus is way beyond our comprehension because if we knew Saul today I doubt if there is a person alive that would completely forgive him and forget his transgressions. Our Lord is truly amazing! Thank you Cindy! Thank you Jesus! Amen!

Who Are Saints (Article) - 9/23/2013 11:07:07 PM
Well done Cindy! The Good Shepard has taught you well and now you are passing the God News to others. The Biblical references you included are so powerful. You are a blessing! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael

The Reason Jesus Came (Article) - 7/28/2013 5:35:30 PM
Hi Cindy, Well done! I visited your website and you certainly have a wide variety of poetic and inspirational materials to chose from. Nice website. Peace. Love. and Blessings in Christ, John MD

Who Is Condemned To Hell (Article) - 7/8/2013 7:48:22 AM
Sister Cindy It was pleasure to read such a clear, scriptural grounded conviction of the options facing all. Do keep writing and I pray your message wins at least one soul. Maranatha

Who Is Condemned To Hell (Article) - 6/21/2013 4:49:01 AM
Why would anyone wish anyone else condemned to hell? And what is hell anyway? Ron

Appointed To Die (Article) - 6/5/2013 7:23:53 AM
You got that right. You sure know your Bible. And you, like everyone else will go to your death at your appointed time. You will go with your Bible, and I will go without mine. For it makes no difference. Ron

Appointed To Die (Article) - 6/4/2013 5:26:54 PM
Amen! Truth! Good News! Glory! Praises! You bring Good News. These days, that is rare Cindy! God bless you with peace, love and protection from the darkness. John Michael

Does It Really Matter What You Believe (Article) - 3/26/2013 11:37:53 AM
Great Biblical lesson here Cindy. More important is where are we going to spend eternity? Does anyone in their RIGHT mind really want to take a chance of living eternally with satan? That's forever! It just does not make sense to throw in the towel of hope when our Savior wants to extend a loving, helping hand. I'll take Jesus over man every time! Amen! Peace love and blessings to you and your family, John Michael

The Quiet Place (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 8:02:56 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Abraham Believed God (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 12:16:29 PM
So much wisdom in this poem. We need more Abrahams in this world. We need more like you Cindy to tell it like it was, like it is and like it's going to be forevermore. Amen!

All Things Work For Good (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 5:23:14 AM
...keep thanking Him each hour, minute, day.

All Things Work For Good (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 9:49:24 PM
True words until the end. A big AMEN!

All Things Work For Good (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 3:21:47 PM
We still, oft times, reject what God has promised us; our free will is what decides which way we will go.

I Believe God (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 7:14:58 AM
Cindy, I BELIEVE! Your poem touches the heart. Jesus has walked beside me every day of my life. Thanks for sharing, Cindy. Love and blessings, ~Linda

I Believe God (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 3:46:16 PM
Amen! Wonderful poetic prayers about belief in our Lord Jesus Christ. You have to be a STRONG Christian to TAKE A STAND for Jesus. You got what it takes Cindy. We are indeed a minority these days. The few, the strong, the faithful. May God richly Bless You this Christmas season and always. John Michael

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 9:41:58 AM
What a well-wrritten poem Cindy. Every verse expressed the true love of God for mankind regardless to how people feel about you, God loves us no matter what. Thanks for this great inspiring write today. God Bless you.

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:40:50 PM
Beautifully-said. Thank you for sharing! Sandie

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 1:12:16 PM
amen budd

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 10:54:26 AM
Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem with such a powerful message. God Bless Kathy

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 10:20:22 AM
THANKS FOR SHARING, SUE. AND I, LIKE PAUL, DO NOT CLAIM TO HAVE ATTAINED EVEN NOW, BECAUSE I AM REMINDED THAT THERE ARE TIMES, STILL...WHEN I AM NOT VERY LOVABLE. THANK GOD FOR MERCY AND GRACE. A MOST ENJOYED WORK, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Walking By Faith (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 1:58:24 PM
I love the verses to this poem. this poem reminds us to always trust in God to bring us through no matter what it is that we are facing.

Walking By Faith (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 3:57:17 PM
Very Good, "Walking by faith", I like it! Thanks for sharing, Cindy!

Walking By Faith (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 4:10:41 AM
so very true budd

Walking By Faith (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 10:21:43 AM
Very well-written, and reads very well with the rhyme scheme! Sandie

Springs Of Living Water (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:23:09 PM
Beautiful! God is So Good in All His Good Works! Knowing exactly what we all need and when we need it! When we're thirsty He will provide drink and when we're hungry He'll provide food. My God is Awesome!!! Godspeed!

Springs Of Living Water (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 2:57:22 AM
this is so very true budd

Springs Of Living Water (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 1:12:48 PM
One cannot survive without water. Thank you for sharing! Sandie

I Read It In The Bible (Poetry) - 3/6/2014 5:29:10 PM
Awesome write Cindy Wyatt - Jesus Himself said "Sanctify them by Your Word, Your Word is truth." (John 17:17) and again in John 6:63 Jesus said "The Spirit gives life, the flesh counts for nothing; the words I have spoken to you are spirit and they are Life." Reading through your poem this verses just came to mind and declared that your poem speaks from a foundation that is Rock Eternal: God's Word. Praise God for your writing gift!

Faith (Poetry) - 3/6/2014 5:25:38 PM
Beautiful and so full of truth Cindy Wyatt. Your inspiring lines express Faith as the Word tells us about it, believing without seeing, but believing because God daid so. Thanks for this lovely poem, I hope to share on my facebook page you will permit me.

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 5:26:33 PM
amen

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 2:24:08 PM
Amen and thank you for this. God Bless Kathy

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 1:42:34 PM
Agree with Doug

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 1:10:49 PM
Faith Hope & Love Excellent!

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 12:19:40 PM
amen budd

Faith (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 10:28:08 AM
One can walk through darkness and be emerged into the light when one has faith within one's heart. When one believes in God, one is also believing in oneself that he/she can succeed. Thank you for the poem! Sandie

Saving From The Fire (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 11:43:21 AM
We all play a part in life's on going drama.

Saving From The Fire (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 12:28:31 PM
very well written budd

Last Chance Or Too Late (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:16:03 AM
thought provoking, Well Penned Peace be with you William

Last Chance Or Too Late (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 3:17:42 AM
amen to this one budd

The Clock Is Ticking (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 11:48:59 AM
amen budd

Jesus Likens Salvation (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 3:31:20 AM
amen budd

Jesus Likens Salvation (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 8:22:55 PM
My favorite line is, "Jesus likens salvation to being lost and then found While sinking in the depths of sin, He lifts us up to higher ground" I was there and wow what a blessing to have Jesus walk with me in this tough journey we call, "Life". God Bless you Cindy. Happy Thanksgiving!

Jesus Likens Salvation (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 8:06:20 PM
Amen we need His help today and many ignore it. Laszarus was dead 4 days but Jesus called him and he walked out of his tomb alive. We have to believe and trust in the Lord.

I Want To See My Saviour (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 3:17:22 AM
amen budd

I Want To See My Saviour (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 7:21:28 PM
Well done Cindy, a very lovely poem. Some of my friends have had the near death experiences and they are so alike in that they really did not want to come back to their body. Also they all see Jesus a such a bright light who talks from His heart in a manner so different than any normal person speaks. Yes, that day will be beautiful as we will be present with our Lord. Peace, Love and Christ Blessings, John Michael

A Stranger And A Pilgrim (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 2:27:41 AM
amen budd

Just Think (Poetry) - 10/17/2013 7:42:32 AM
amen budd

I Read It In The Bible (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 1:25:52 PM
Keep loving Him and it will come true.

I Read It In The Bible (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 3:22:59 AM
amen budd

How Long Is Eternity (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 4:14:58 PM
Just on the other side of skin. The place where many I have known, to that place they have went. The ephemeral shortness of human life should be the reason that we should come to God. We are just a brief flare and then flesh is extinguished. The ancient Celts had a saying: Death is the beginning of a long life...They knew as many of the ancients before them, that there is an afterlife and what we do in this one has a direct bearing on what that life will be on that other side of skin. I enjoyed thia Cindy. Thank you for leaving it up. Bob ( read: "this night"

I Read It In The Bible (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 4:06:20 PM
Many times I should have been dead and now I know he was saving me for what I am now. A childs prayer? Seems simple and pure like that Cindy. Has the rhythm of "Jesus Loves Me". Well done. May the Lord be with you and in you as you devote your words to him. Bob

A Good Samaritan (Poetry) - 8/31/2013 12:36:21 PM
Interesting how the use of she, rather than he. Breaking the norm, he being animate and she, inanimate. And why not, stretch those pathetic boundaries that mislead us. God is neither a he or she, it's the limitations of our language, unlike Hebrew. Oh yeah, like a rudder on a ship, even the perceived smallest of helpful deeds can have far reaching impacts. Always be gentle, forgiving, and compassionate with yourself, too.

A Good Samaritan (Poetry) - 8/30/2013 6:20:28 AM
In these cynical times, compassion can be hard to come by. Ron

A Good Samaritan (Poetry) - 8/30/2013 2:08:35 AM
i so agree, thank you for sharing budd

A Good Samaritan (Poetry) - 8/29/2013 1:21:10 PM
A very fine poem about a beloved verse in the Bible. Peace, joy and love, John Michael

A Mother's Heart (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 10:26:16 AM
"A Mother's Heart", indeed this is a lovely poem, and also with beautiful photo of the Lord, with the children! Well done, Cindy!

A Mother's Heart (Poetry) - 8/22/2013 2:31:53 AM
a wondeful prayful piece budd

A Mother's Heart (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 11:58:19 AM
Thank you for this wonderful poetic prayer Cindy. You are an Angel and a Christian Warrior. Finer qualities just do not exist here on earth. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Asking And Receiving (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 12:16:08 PM
Indeed, and now is that time. Excellently written. And so, so very powerfully true. xx

Asking And Receiving (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:14:56 AM
amen budd

Jesus Is The Bread Of Life (Poetry) - 8/9/2013 12:34:54 PM
Too much bread will shorten your life. Ron

Jesus Is The Bread Of Life (Poetry) - 8/9/2013 5:18:30 AM
amen budd

A Tool God Used (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 4:53:03 PM
I hear more and more about therapy dogs, God's wonderful gift to hurting or sick people. I'm sure He multiplied the ministry when you and Gloria were serving together. Love, Connie

Jesus Is The Bread Of Life (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 4:50:26 PM
It is so comforting to be reminded once again that Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life, and no one comes to the Father-God except by Him. A blessing to read this August evening. Connie

Jesus Is The Bread Of Life (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 4:48:28 PM
Yes Cindy, The Lord GIVES us a reason for living. His WORD is our bread of life. Thank you for such a wonderful poetic prayer. Yours in the LOVE of Jesus Christ, John Michael

Jesus Is The Bread Of Life (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 3:06:37 PM
He died that we would be saved.

Everything Was Changed (Poetry) - 8/3/2013 8:44:20 AM
A much needed poetic message! Excellent Cindy! BRAVO!! Your brother in Christ, John Michael

A Tool God Used (Poetry) - 7/24/2013 4:52:00 PM
Cindy, I used to work in a nursing home and one of my patient's daughter would bring in her dog from time to time. It brought so much joy to the residents. Where their was frowns magically became smiles. I admire you Cindy, for using your therapy dog to do God's will. You are an angel on earth. Love and blessings, Linda+

A Tool God Used (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 6:50:03 PM
Dear Cindy, Wonderful poetic witnessing Cindy! Don't ever stop doing this wonderful ministry. May peace be with you, love abide in you and Christ blessings adorn you, John Michael Domino

A Tool God Used (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 10:36:51 AM
All Glory be to God and his little saints.

Ticket To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/12/2013 5:44:17 AM
Cindy, I also have my ticket. I wouldn't trade it for the 'world'. Excellent write! Love and blessings, Linda+

Ticket To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/12/2013 5:35:06 AM
yes i so agree your faith is eveident budd

Ticket To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 9:39:51 AM
Yes if we keep His word and repent, heaven awaits us.

Ticket To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 9:09:13 AM
A wonderful poetic reminder that we are truly saved by grace. Thank you Jesus! Amen! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

All Things Are Possible (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 9:23:48 AM
so very true and well said budd

All Things Are Possible (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 5:41:36 AM
Cindy, Another beautiful, inspiring write for Jesus. Loved this! Love and blessings, Linda+

All Things Are Possible (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 4:30:07 PM
Excellent write Cindy. Love and hate cannot be seen but we know they exist. In fact, many wars were fought over the unseen. Faith and hope and the Fruits of The Holy Spirit conquer all and are a winning team. Amen! Peace, faith, love and Christ blessings be with you always, John Michael

All Things Are Possible (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 4:21:31 PM
Amen!

Follow Jesus (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 10:14:29 AM
Faith in God will get you there.

Follow Jesus (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 9:19:47 AM
What a "Fantastic poem about Jesus" You are telling the truth in every verse you wrote. Your poem helped uplift my spirits today and gave me new hope because someone else was telling of the goodnes and grace of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love Jesus too! He is so good to All Of Us. Thank you for writing such an uplifting poem. Peace and Be Blessed

A Broken And Contrite Heart (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 9:22:09 PM
The profound words of your poem ring so true. The Lord will always be there for me and for you. Amen! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael

Follow Jesus (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 8:25:20 PM
Jesus! My Hero! No man can hold a candle to the Lord. Thank you for this special poetic tribute to our Lord and Savior. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Two Beggars (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 10:07:07 AM
I'm sure that Lazarus was very wise and thoughtful to choose the right path. As for the other guy, there's a reason why he is nameless. Ron

Two Beggars (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 5:25:39 AM
Cindy, Your faith shines in this beautiful write. God guides your talented pen. Love and blessings, +Linda

Two Beggars (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 3:04:25 AM
A wonderful story from the Bible that applies today and everyday.The haves at times still forget those who have not a drop of water or piece of bread. It is never too late to give from your heart while you are on this earth and thank God for your bounty and say a prayer for those who die of hunger and open your wallet to those needing your help. George

Two Beggars (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 11:05:50 PM
So true - so profound - Biblical words with a poetic sound! Well done Cindy! Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael Domino

Two Beggars (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 5:05:53 PM
very true words amen budd

I Wanna Serve Jesus (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 8:31:34 AM
such a devoted write, blessings budd

I Wanna Serve Jesus (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 8:27:23 AM
Amen

Calm Assurance (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 2:10:34 AM
a very faithful write of promise budd

Calm Assurance (Poetry) - 5/14/2013 1:28:23 PM
I love your poem, "Calm Assurance!" "To have a calm assurance that soon the struggle will be done when safe in the arms of Jesus we'll be in heaven and eternity just begun." AMEN! Love, peace and blessings, John Michael

He Lifted Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 5:32:04 AM
Cindy, I enjoyed this! No one can ever be down so far Jesus' hand can't reach them. He reached for mine! Praise Him! Love and blessings, +Linda

He Lifted Me (Poetry) - 5/4/2013 2:38:41 AM
You have given hope to those who have yet to find Him. God bless you always and your husband and family. G

He Lifted Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 6:15:44 PM
Wonderful poetic thoughts Cindy! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael Domino

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 3:37:32 PM
your faith and love are apparent in this well written piece budd

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 9:26:52 PM
Dear Cindy, Your poems get right to the Heart of the matter... JESUS! That says it all. Peace and love of the Lord be with you, John Michael

God Loves The Unlovable (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 7:17:24 PM
Cindy, AMEN! Jesus went to the cross for all our sins. I wish I could have taken His place. Blessings and love, +Linda

Being With Jesus (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 1:30:55 PM
Yes, the twelve selected by Jesus were far from perfect. Perhaps they set an example for the rest of the imperfect people to follow. Excellent thoughts expressed in Christian poetic fashion.

A Good Name (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 3:25:04 AM
A word of warning often ignored

A Good Name (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 1:21:30 PM
a faithful write budd

Great Inheritance (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 2:07:43 AM
A great "Keeper" poem. This is a reminder that we can inherit all that God has provided for His children. Love and blessings, John Michael

Great Inheritance (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 3:05:12 AM
your inheritance is your faith and you treasure it budd

How To Be Saved, Repent Or Believe (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 6:04:57 AM
Cindy, BEAUTIFUL, Cindy! I believe and know that Jesus lives in my heart. Blessings and love, +Linda

How To Be Saved, Repent Or Believe (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 2:52:26 AM
very well written budd

How To Be Saved, Repent Or Believe (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 7:51:55 PM
A poem so meaningful that it can change a life forever. Thank you Cindy. Grace, we are saved by His Grace. Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael

God Is Merciful (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 4:39:47 PM
a wonderful write o fthe spirit budd

God Is Merciful (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 7:50:35 PM
Exceptionally well done Cindy! May the Lord bless you abundantly as we enter the Easter season. John Michael

Jesus Is My Master, Friend, And Saviour (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 9:11:22 PM
Well done! Jesus was the answer, Jesus is the answer, Jesus will be the answer for all. Amen May peace be with you, love surround you wherever you go and may blessing overflow in your life so much that you cannot contain them... John Michael domino

Getting Ready For A Trip (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 8:51:30 AM
I look forward to that particular trip myself...e

Getting Ready For A Trip (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 4:14:35 AM
the final trip for all budd

Getting Ready For A Trip (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 10:05:40 PM
Let us hope we all see Him.

Getting Ready For A Trip (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 8:47:07 PM
Loved Getting Ready for a Trip. Why don't you visit my den soon.. Thank you and God Bless you. John Michael Domino

Glorious Riches (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 10:19:15 PM
Yes, I am reading a book right now but I never seem to get to the end. I read it backward and forward, again and again. Perhaps I did not get it right the first time. So i read it again and again and again. I call this book the Bible. What to try and finish this one my friend... Amen Peace be with you and may love and blessings over flow from above. John Michael

Doing God's Work (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 10:11:01 PM
Yes, Jesus IS the way... Peace be with you and may love and blessings over flow from above. John Michael

Doing God's Work (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 2:45:41 PM
that is a fine set of writings and need to be heeded budd

Doing God's Work (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 7:48:32 AM
How can anyone trust someone (who wrote in a book) that they would give you eternal life if only you just, “believe in me.” Fear. Most people are just afraid to admit that there is nothing that will save them except this strange, archaic, “belief,” long dead and gone, but perpetuated by the Church, a powerful and perpetual organization feeding on people's fear of death with rituals. Ron

No Regrets Or Remorse (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 2:03:24 PM
Amen and thank you. George

Free Gift Of Salvation (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 3:05:33 PM
Cindy, there is no hell. Pope John Paul II rejected the clear teaching of Scripture regarding the reality of a literal Lake of Fire that burns throughout all Eternity, and said: "Eternal damnation is not God's work but is actually our own doing"..... Look at what's good: celebrate this, be inspired by it, then aim for a more relaxed yet successful journey from here to where you need to be. Many Blessings! Isabella

Religious But Lost (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 4:55:58 PM
Cindy, Beautiful...not everyone will enter Heaven...only His chosen ones. Many blessing, Linda+

Religious But Lost (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 1:18:57 PM
No doubt about it

Religious But Lost (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 7:03:18 AM
The straitjacket of religious belief will ensure a continued lack of freedom of choice. A strange choice based on what happens after you die rather than what you do in this life. Ron

Religious But Lost (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 3:43:33 AM
so it is said not deeds but belief budd

Glorious Riches (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 5:14:30 AM
keep your faith strong in the ways you have shown us here budd

Glorious Riches (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 6:44:04 AM
Cindy, Amen! I read once that the Bible is God's love letter to us. May He always shine His blessings upon you. Blessings, Linda+

Being Saved (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 10:23:26 AM
it is all these things and even more budd

Being Saved (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 1:21:18 PM
And let's hope we all reach the promised land.

Beautiful Feet (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 3:52:53 AM
he will answer as you need budd

Joy And Peace (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 3:19:11 AM
such a weonderful feeling to have you are blessed by it budd

Jesus Is My Master, Friend, And Saviour (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:38:43 AM
Cindy, Jesus is also my Savior. I couldn't get out of bed without Jesus in my heart. I hope you read my poem, How Can You? God bless you in your writings and service to Him. Blessings and love, Linda+

Jesus Is My Master, Friend, And Saviour (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 3:50:50 PM
Profound write. We need to reailise that letting go really does work.

Jesus Is My Master, Friend, And Saviour (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 3:46:01 PM
He's my friend always. Happy New Year

Jesus Is My Master, Friend, And Saviour (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 2:32:55 PM
wonderful Cindy wonderful budd

I Love Jesus (Part 2) (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 1:40:57 PM
You have your heart and love where it belongs, In Christ. Great picture as Jesus calms the seas.

I Love Jesus (Part 2) (Poetry) - 12/23/2012 9:58:40 AM
wonderful faith expressed here budd

I'm A Loser (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 6:35:09 PM
your faith clothes and feeds you in what you desired most budd

Heaven Bound (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 5:49:59 PM
you have deep faith and it shows budd

Heartbeat (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:53:00 PM
haven't seen one of yours in a while, glad to see them again budd

Forgiven By Jesus (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 3:55:29 AM
This is very inspiring and beautiful, and excellently composed. I love the verses you put at the end lines too, they complement the theme of the poem.

Don't Hide (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 3:55:48 PM
very well written but in my opinion dogmatic ...

Don't Hide (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 3:11:40 PM
wonderful write budd

Don't Hide (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 8:02:05 AM
You certainly aren't hiding. You are proclaiming your Christianity with every word and making sure that everyone hears it and becomes Christian just like you. I'm sure it would be a wonderful world if everyone was Christian just like you and everyone loved everyone else according to the Scripture and the world was at peace, there was no crime, and everyone was prosperous. There would be no more suffering and need to pray for every problem that comes up that we can't explain. Everyone would go to heaven regardless of what happened to them because they believed. What a wonderful world that would be. No more hiding.

Flight (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 5:00:52 PM
You led into the heart of the poem so gently and naturally, you took me by surprise. That will be one flight I will welcome, and will be my first time ever to leave solid ground! There's always room for more> Connie

Flight (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:18:26 PM
what beautiful words to carry such an important message...thank you cindy...pat

Flight (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:12:03 PM
good thoughts to ponder Cindy thank you budd

Do You Have Jesus (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 5:25:34 AM
Faithful writing and vitally important questions. Your caring heart is seen in your firm presentation of the way, the truth and the life. Jesus is the One and Only Son of God. Without Him there is no forgiveness of sin. Through faith in His shed blood, there is eternal life! Connie

He Called Me His Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:33:12 PM
The son of God has taught us many lessons and we must accept him wholeheartedly before we can reach his and our father, the great Creator.

He Called Me His Friend (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 2:14:04 PM
He is closer than a brother. thanks asa

Going To Heaven (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:16:31 AM
An inspiring statement of strong faith.

Going To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/25/2012 4:52:30 PM
Cindy, Absolutely beautiful, Cindy! Many blessings, +Linda

Dead Religion (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 3:41:13 PM
Indeed, the labels need to go, and follow that which is sacred and true. xx

Dead Religion (Poetry) - 7/8/2012 7:50:21 AM
thank you cindy...thiss can't be put before us enough. religion and religous are both such mistakenly used and understood words by most of us...your second verse says it all to me. i fear for ron's soul and wish he could find the comfort that only comes from a reltionship wit Jesus...nice work

Dead Religion (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 12:37:31 PM
You speak of dead religion. Anyone who blindly follows religious beliefs has a mind that has lost its critical thinking. Hither that critical thinking? Did it go to heaven when it died? Ron

Believing On Christ (Poetry) - 6/25/2012 2:07:14 AM
'...SALVATION IS NOT GIVING YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST, BUT BELIEVING THAT HE GAVE HIS LIFE FOR YOU...' AND 'AFTER YOU HAVE RECEIVED THIS FREE GIFT OF MERCY, THEN YOU CAN SURRENDER TO SERVE'. WELL SAID AND SO TRUE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Believing On Christ (Poetry) - 6/19/2012 4:56:44 PM
Well said, Cindy, because it's "not by works of righteousness that we have done" I love the song "Jesus Paid It All," which also explains so well in the chorus what Jesus did..."Jesus paid it all; All to Him I owe. Sin had left a crimson stain; He washed it white as snow." I have heard it described as "transferring your trust from yourself to Jesus Christ." I like that you end your poem with surrendering to serve--it's the natural response to receiving Christ as your own. Keep up your good witness, serving Him with your words! Connie

God Is Love (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 2:50:05 PM
YES, HE IS CINDY...HE IS MY LOVE, YOUR LOVE THE WHOLE WORLD'S LOVE. EVERYTHING HE DOES REFLECTS HIS LOVE, THOUGH OFTEN WE DON'T UNDERSTAND IT, BUT 'HIS LOVE' IS IN EVERYTHING. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God Is Love (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 2:04:20 PM
Cindy, you write of strong faith and you have a beautiful king charles cavalier Budd

Adam And Eve (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 9:19:29 PM
Yes....Adam and eve went their way after the temptation....nice write...thanks for sharing and best wishes,neerja :)

Adam And Eve (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 10:35:33 AM
AMEN! ONLY JESUS CHRIST WAS A WORTHY ENOUGH LAMB TO WASH AWAY THE SINS WE INHERITED FROM ADAM AND EVE, ONLY JESUS! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

All Have Sinned (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 6:34:23 PM
This reminds me of what my father would say and that's a good thing!

Be Not Deceived By False Teachers (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 12:37:43 PM
done well.thanks for sharing. asa

Seek And To Save (Poetry) - 3/24/2012 5:41:04 AM
Cindy, AMEN to this beautiful poetry. Every verse speaks for HIM. Blessings +Linda

Only Two Groups (Poetry) - 3/12/2012 5:57:03 PM
Yes, I have, and it was only by His grace, His patience, and His love that He drew me to Himself. Remember, He said, "If I be lifted up, I will draw all men to me." When I finally recognized that Jesus' death on the cross paid the penalty for all my sin, I gladly accepted Him as my own Savior. As you wrote, it's the most important question for anyone today! Sincerely, Connie

Everything Was Changed (Poetry) - 2/7/2012 4:11:49 PM
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL TESTIMONIAL WORK CINDY, HOWEVER...I HAD A DIFFICULT TIME READINT IT; THE FONT IS TOO SMALL. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

How'd You Get So Rich (Poetry) - 1/17/2012 12:23:59 AM
AMEN! WE BECOME 'RICH' IN HEAVENLY THINGS...BY BECOMING 'POOR' IN WORLDLY THINGS. I KNOW, BECAUSE I AM 'RICH', ALSO. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS DYNAMIC TESTIMONY OF THE POWER OF JESUS CHRIST TO WROUGHT A 'CHANGE' IN OUR LIVES. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

How'd You Get So Rich (Poetry) - 1/9/2012 3:50:44 PM
Absolutely beautiful write. Amen, God bless you.

A Leper Gives Thanks (Poetry) - 1/8/2012 8:41:47 AM
Lepers still exist. It is a disease and not someone who is “cast off.” Unfortunately, in some parts of the world, lepers are not treated for their disease, but set aside for their “affliction.” Ron

A Leper Gives Thanks (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 9:55:36 PM
Awesome poem thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

The Greatest Gift (Poetry) - 12/25/2011 3:42:05 PM
A MOST ENJOYED CHRISTMAS POEM...FILLED WITH TRUTH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Greatest Gift (Poetry) - 12/24/2011 5:49:38 PM
Amen beautiful Cindy thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle!

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 12/3/2011 9:58:06 AM
I love these lines: "Jesus is waiting with his arms open wide He says "Come unto me and with me abide" He'll forgive any sin you've ever done And wipe the slate clean as though there were none" "Jesus Loves You" is timeless! GOD BLESS YOU! JMD

All Have Sinned (Poetry) - 11/23/2011 2:29:18 PM
Yes we all sin, however we are forgiven. Lovely work, Cindy. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

All Have Sinned (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 11:12:41 PM
Dear Cindy, I can identify with this poem especially since we tend to eat way too much because the abundance that is presented before us during the holidays. Is it a sin that our brothers and sisters go without while we literally pig out at out at our dining room tables? Yes, I know that we give to the poor and help others but the question remains, "Do we really feel good about all of this over indulgence? I have eight relatives coming over but they are well fed. The best Christmas I ever had was when we gave to others who were in need. Why can't every Thanksgiving and Christmas be celebrated like that? Perhaps we just do it (extend ourselves to the poor) for a season and then go back to our traditional ways because it's become a habit. But is this tradiional habit a good one? I tend to think not and my heart truly goes out to those less fortunate. Thank you again for your wonderful thought provoking poem. It brings to mind that not only are we all sinners but we sometimes sin repeatedly out of traditional habits that may not be the best way to celebrate life. Have a Blessed Thanksgiving! John Michael Domino

All Have Sinned (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 9:03:25 PM
A FINE HERALD'S CALL...WITH THE MESSAGE OF SALVATION. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Where Are My Sins (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 12:42:17 PM
Beautifully written, Cindy. Thank you for sharing. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Jesus Paid My Debt (Poetry) - 11/4/2011 6:04:55 AM
He is a blessed saviour and compassionate friend, we thank God for Him! Blessings!

Jesus Paid My Debt (Poetry) - 11/3/2011 9:16:03 PM
He looked beyond my sins and saw my need... for that and for all he did bleed... Thanks for this poetic reminder, Cindy.

Most Important Thing To Know (Poetry) - 10/25/2011 12:24:39 PM
Yet, "that which is impossible for man, is possible for God." His truth is in many guises and surprises. St John is an amazing mystic. Nice one.

I Love Jesus (Poetry) - 10/15/2011 11:23:02 AM
Lovely and inspiring, Cindy. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

I Love Jesus (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 11:19:51 AM
Indeed, we can't be like him yet we can live by his teachings. xx

I'm Going To A Country (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:24:28 AM
A special message with a a great bottom line, "I'll see my savior who bore all my sins for me and his dear face I will then clearly see." We cannot wait for that special moment! Amen

Only Two Roads (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:21:55 AM
Wonderful words of wisdom Cindy. Your poetry is definately on the right track! Amen!

Only Two Roads (Poetry) - 9/24/2011 5:21:38 AM
Cindy, Thought provoking and moving write. Enjoyed this! Blessings, ~Linda

Only Two Roads (Poetry) - 9/23/2011 3:22:30 PM
Very wise verse, Cindy. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

I'm Going To A Country (Poetry) - 9/23/2011 8:42:36 AM
A nice one, Cindy! "There we will never be tired and weary All our labours will then be done." What a day of rejoicing that will be! Blessings!

How Long Is Eternity (Poetry) - 9/15/2011 2:35:07 PM
This was absolutely beautiful. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

How Long Is Eternity (Poetry) - 9/15/2011 11:16:00 AM
A wonderful reminder for Christians and a wake-up call for all. Blessings, John Michael Domino

How Long Is Eternity (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 8:49:15 AM
Amen CIndy I am with you on this one!!! Beautiful write here In Christs Love Michelle~

Free Gift Of Salvation (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 4:49:07 AM
True inspiration must come and start from within, if you are willing to do those two things first then the rest which is lovingly writ here shall follow! Well done!

Free Gift Of Salvation (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 9:18:13 PM
God bless for this very inspirational beauty... Be always safe, Karen

Free Gift Of Salvation (Poetry) - 8/21/2011 7:06:58 PM
Liked the verse, and the inspiration is there and you've used rhyme aabb,just a little bum in the road on the last line, "heaven" and "livin", How about: a safe haven... Thanks for sharing...

Jesus Was Innocent (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:19:18 PM
NO OTHER PERSON I KNOW WOULD EVER DO SUCH A THING FOR YOU...AND ME. A POWERFUL TRIBUTE AND TESTIMONY OF FAITH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Jesus Was Innocent (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 12:53:53 PM
We all have that hope

Savior On The Cross (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 5:28:44 PM
AMEN....A CALL OF 'SALVATION' THAT IS DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Are You Going To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 5:51:56 PM
A POEM THAT CARRIES THE WONDERFUL MESSAGE OF SALVATION. NICELY DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Are You Going To Heaven (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 5:37:04 PM
God bless for the poetic inspiration... Be always safe, Karen

Jesus Came To Save (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 5:14:20 PM
A STRONG HERALD'S CRY...FROM THE THRONE ROOM. DONE WELL AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Homeland Security (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 10:29:13 PM
Real depth and such clarity. A testament of your faith. TY

Homeland Security (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 3:42:04 AM
This poem is very encouraging, it's inspiring hope for us who are believers in Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour, Cindy. God bless!

Homeland Security (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 7:44:00 PM
Thanks be to God, a spritual truth... Be always safe, Karen

Homeland Security (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 7:05:59 PM
Meaningful and powerful truth. Thanks.

Homeland Security (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 4:22:19 PM
AMEN! WE WILL BE SAFE IN HIS ARMS...FOREVER...AT HOME. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL INSPIRING WORK THAT IS STEEPED WITH FAITH IN GOD'S PROMISES. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 6:18:33 PM
AN INSPIRATIONAL WORK, FILLED WITH WONDERFUL PHRASES AND RHYME. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS * FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 8:12:13 AM
Enjoyed reading this wonderful pen.

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 1:31:48 PM
"He'll forgive any sin you've ever done And wipe the slate clean as though there were none" The beauty and hope of these words is incomparable. He's a glorious Savior, and you have made that clear! Connie

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 12:39:16 PM
What a welcome poem to read with its reassuring message if we but lift our hearts to God everyday in prayer.

Jesus Loves You (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 9:48:00 AM
"Jesus Loves You" Thanks for the reminder, Cindy. This is a really good poem you've written here, I like it. God bless!

Jesus Is The Way (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 2:59:21 PM
HE is the ultimate poet and artist. Well done.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.