AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mandeep Khera, iTom Hyland, ial squitieri,sr, iKim Glassman, iHelen Vandepeer, iMark Lichterman, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, i
 
Home > Margaret Jane Purslow
 

Recent Reviews for Margaret Jane Purslow


A Boy, A Man, A Hero (Short Story) - 9/19/2009 10:17:56 AM
In my humble opinion, you write very well Margaret. Thanks for sharing your story. Love and best wishes, Regis

These Four Walls (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:41:53 PM
A soul-reaching poem that awakens thoughts and emotions; certainly for me, anyway. Thank you for sharing, Margaret. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Lizards and I (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 1:41:22 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful offering, Margaret. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ice Queen (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 1:39:23 PM
Intriguing, Margaret; certainly your verses give me pause for reflection. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Lizards and I (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 8:24:27 PM
WOW...THIS IS GREAT! I THOUGHT IT WAS YOU UNTIL THE VERY LAST LINE...I LOVED IT...ALL THE POETICAL ELEMENTS ARE EXPRESSED WELL IN THIS WRK SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Time (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 4:30:00 PM
Margaret I am so glad that I stopped by, I was blessed by these truly inspiring words of wisdom and tells of God's Grace! "Today we must live life," May the Lord bless you for sharing! Love And Prayers Always!!

Time (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 11:25:28 AM
Today we must live life, before its too late and regrets are rife. So true but not always easy to do it seems to me. I've also found it not to be true that "time heals all wounds." Thank you, Margaret. Love and best wishes, Regis

An African Spring (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 11:23:31 AM
I think you have captured and shared the "essence" of the place very effectively via your verses, Margaret. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

An African Spring (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 10:27:58 AM
An articulate and colorful write imaged with the feelings and flora and fauna of a fascinating topography. A palpable philosophy, too, in the last stanza. Blessings ...

Crossroads (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 5:20:11 AM
'...I GIVE UP ALL....TURN TO GOD TO HOLD ME AND KEEP ME....' THANK GOD WHEN AT A TIME LIKE THIS...WE TURN TO JESUS...AND NOT TO SOMEONE ELSE. MOMENTS LIKE THESE...ONLY 'HE' CAN FIX. BLESSINGS AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS VERY WELL WRITTEN, INSPIRATIONAL WORK. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Time (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 4:16:11 AM
Alot of wonderful wisdom here Margret and hope. You reflect the struggles in life yet you also mention the small joys and living wach day to the fullest. Loved it! With Love, Cindy

Time (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 10:20:39 PM
IF 'TIME' IN YOUR LIFE HAS PRODUCED SUCH A FINE WORK AS THIS...THEN I FOR ONE AM GLAD FOR THE 'TIME' THAT YOU'VE BEEN GIVEN TO GROW...TO LEARN...TO WARN. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Crossroads (Poetry) - 8/31/2009 5:39:55 PM
Seek my heart, seek and tell me what you find. Calm my sorrows and my strife. Let me have peace, security and surrender to your itinerary mapped out for my life, No longer will I hinder from your soft small voice, which carries me along my path. I find your verses prayerful and earnest, Margaret; very compelling. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Leisure Time (Poetry) - 8/31/2009 5:38:03 PM
So honestly sweet, Margaret. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Author (Poetry) - 8/31/2009 5:35:51 PM
As I look back on the mistakes i have made, I look ahead, accepting and proceeding, holding my head up high I admire and appreciate your attitude and you do share wisdom within your verses here, Margaret. Love and blessings, Regis

To Beach or Not To Beach (Poetry) - 8/31/2009 5:33:44 PM
I can relate to this write, Margaret. I appreciate the perspective that you have shared via your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Peace (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 3:34:42 AM
PEACE...BELIEVING IN WHAT CANNOT BE SEEN...'FOR THE JUST SHALL LIVE MY FAITH' THIS IS A WONDERFUL, INSPIRING WRITE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Peace (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 3:48:58 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Sea Conch Bellows (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 10:10:49 AM
Delightfully creative; I love it, Margaret. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Peace (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 10:09:22 AM
I find this poem very meaningful and I do admire the attitude that you share with the closing verses, Margaret. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Crossroads (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 6:44:14 AM
Margret, I can tell you put your heart in this. Not only is this filled with sincerity, heart, and faith, but it is very well written with a gift only God can give. I am so glad you shared your gift with us.What a wonderful gift you have. You can touch many people. With Love, Cindy

Loneliness (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 8:18:33 AM
We are all foreigners in a deserted land, wandering aimlessly around, looking for an outstretched hand. I can relate, Margaret. A compelling poem; thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fire Flies (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 8:16:16 AM
Is there love? Is there love? Or is this a simple board game, where we throw the dice and wander from square to square, how fickle and how lame! These are thoughts that are very familiar to me, Margaret. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fire Flies (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 9:52:40 AM
A WELL WRITTEN WORK IN WHICH ONE IS DEPICTED AS A 'SINGED' FIRE FLY....NOW WISER AND ALREADY ON THE MEND. GREAT WRITE - ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Just Clowning Around (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 9:05:15 PM
Wow, what an interesting and inspiring piece, just beautiful..... Be always safe, Karen

Just Clowning Around (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 9:45:54 AM
Compelling write, thanks for sharing :-)

Just Clowning Around (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 9:45:19 AM
WRITTEN WELL WITH PHRASES THAT PRODUCE A CLEAR PICTURE OF ONE, WHO IS THE ONLY ONE THAT KNOWS HOW SAD THE CLOWN REALLY IS. A UNIQUE WRITE, THAT WAS ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU.

Loneliness (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 1:53:38 PM
YOU EXPLAIN YOUR FEELINGS WELL AND I CAN UNDERSTAND BUT, JUST IN CASE THAT EXPECTED KNOCK DOESN'T COME ON THE DOOR ...THERE IS ALWAYS JESUS, WHO WAS THERE ALL THE TIME. BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL WRITTEN WORK. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

To Beach or Not To Beach (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 11:50:24 AM
I like that you took the subject of the beach and showed it in a light that some people never think about, let alone mention-and you did it well, making the reader be that person on the beach, feeling much too much of themselves, inner and outer, has been revealed. Nice work here. Michelle

To Beach or Not To Beach (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 2:06:58 PM
Great poem,I have enjoyed reading your poetry,keep up the great work,take care EDWIN

To Beach or Not To Beach (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 11:50:41 PM
I'd always vote beach, but... maybe fewer distractions. Nicely done.

To Beach or Not To Beach (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 6:21:07 PM
HOW WELL WRITTEN...THE IMAGERY IS JUST WONDERFUL...I ENJOYED THIS WRITE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

Leisure Time (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 7:24:49 AM
THE PHRASES, VIVID IMAGERY AND RHYME BLEND SO WELL TOGETHER TO PRODUCE A WELL WRITTEN ENJOYABLE WORK. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE

A Sea Conch Bellows (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 3:37:07 PM
WOW...THE IMAGERY IN THIS PIECE IS FANTASTIC AND THE PHRASES AND SMOOTH RHYME SUPPORT THE THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

A Sea Conch Bellows (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 10:26:12 AM
Margaret, Lovely and imaginative write. Mary

The Author (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 8:47:28 AM
YOUR 'WORDS' ARE EXPRESSED WELL AND PRODUCE THE CLEAR IMAGERY OF A WRITER. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

The Author (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 6:38:39 PM
Oh,this is wonderful Margret.I guess I would answer your questions about sencerity being gone as no. I have a hope that God's love will always prevail.I know there is much pain, but I also see much optomism and faith.Yes, I think your words are pure and true. I can tell it comes from deep within , which I think is the BEST kind of writing. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

The Author (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 6:07:48 PM
Margaret, Enjoyed! Could you finish the last sentence? Blessings, ~Linda

The Author (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 11:41:35 AM
Brilliant and great poem,excellent work,I like it,take care.I am looking forward to reading the next poem EDWIN

Leisure Time (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:46:41 AM
This is a very well written and beautiful poem.I want to say Welcome to the Den and feel free to post poems anytime as I've enjoyed reading this one.Take care of yourself and I want to say from the bottom of my heart that you are a very beautiful woman EDWIN

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.