AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tiffany Turner, iDavid Gelber, iSusan Lindsley, iStanley Ely, iIan Thorpe, iJansen Estrup, iJeff Ovall, i
 
Home > Leslie W. Bond
 

Recent Reviews for Leslie W. Bond


A Clipper ship named Hope (Short Story) - 1/19/2010 10:02:46 AM
I have been browsing through your work and it is really very enjoyable. I shall be back for more. Helen

A wonderful township Chistmas (Short Story) - 2/24/2006 8:24:13 AM
LOvely story Leslie, especially since I owned The Merry Christmas Shop in the North Georgia Mountains. That went on for sixteen years and we played Christmas music evry day. Enjoyed my visit with you and please keep up the good writing. Everett Beal Rph author of Fatal ADDICTION. 2/24/06

A wonderful township Chistmas (Short Story) - 1/15/2005 9:54:06 AM
nice write, leslie; so glad to see you posting again! you have been missed, friend! welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Clipper ship named Hope (Short Story) - 7/5/2003 2:53:33 AM
liked the synopsis

Whaler's Mystery (Short Story) - 3/27/2003 6:49:38 PM
I think you have a great start for a Mystery/thriller. You have a few typo's which can be fixed easily. If you do an expansion on this thought, I would like to see it, if you post it here let me know :-)

The Space Traveler (Short Story) - 3/11/2003 8:24:05 PM
Les, Boy this is short! I hate to tell you, but this is *not* a fantasy. It's sci fi. According to the former critique group I was in, a fantasy is anything involving sword and scorery, knights, ladies, lords or royalty, trolls, dwarfs. A good example of a fantasy is Tolkien's Lord of the Rings series and "The Hobbit." This seems more like a poem than a short story. Interesting though.

Pilot who learned in Monahans now author of  (Article) - 6/14/2010 1:08:39 PM
What an intriguing story line! I hope the book has sold well! I've always been interested in the Bermuda Triangle and have read about it. We lived in Miami for quite a few yaers. We never ventured toward it with our boat...M

Heavens rebellious day (Article) - 9/24/2003 2:35:24 PM
Leslie, Seperation of church and state does not mean the coming of the anitchrist...the devil...lucifer...mephistoplese...diabales...methostopholese or whatever name I may have forgtten that you or anyone else may choose to call him, IT does mean that our politicians, local, state and federal will no longer be able to hide behind their so called proverbial governmental holy cloths. In my poem "Who Appointed You My Guard...I Did Not" I am making a statement/political rant against the farcical marriage of church and state. I for one am sick and tired of politicians and priests hiding behind one another and protecting one another... 1. Children are still getting raped by men of the cloth and the government seemingly sweeps it under the carpet with the vaticans help and contribution thus church and state unite. 2. Catch a senator, president or state representative doing a bit of the nasty thing with someone they shouldn't and Oh my I need to confess and repent and again things get swept under the carpet and forgotten. 3.When it comes to the political powerplays of government like what is going on in California...hmmmm all of a sudden the man is showing how he carries around a prayer card and now the polls or tides are changing...Ha and Hmpft not by the REAL voting people I think! 4.A personal example...my grandfater who was F.B.I (Full Blooded Indian) one day in a public school was beaten bloody on his left hand by the school teacher who was a supposed very devout catholic lady who then proceeded to call him a unclean filthy heathen who needed to conform to The good old United States of Americas ways...and all this because he was Native American and wrote with his left hand!??? I could go on and on with this list of examples but what it all boils down to is there does need to be a seperation of church and state, not only in the government and church but also in our hearts and minds! The two make a deadly combination as well as a not so very democratic combination and The United States of America is supposed to be a democracy after all is it not!??? Good Article though on your views Leslie, and hopefully you perhaps are not offended my views! Respectfully, ~Nikki~

Just barely hangin on! (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 1:11:20 PM
Wise words of wisdom. Some times life trows a curve ball. One needs to just keep plugging along and do the best they can...M

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 9:01:20 AM
A fun read and beautiful. . . this is the kind of things we can read to the kids and though they don't understand it all, they love it. MORE MORE MORE!

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 8:21:14 AM
A loving tribute to a special lady in your life!...M

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 8:19:45 AM
VERY enlightening. i've always wondered what men ddi on the oil rigs. I Think its very dangerous work. A great ode for them and you...M

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 8:16:50 AM
Cute , It brought a smile to my day!...M

GoodWind (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 10:37:45 AM
Beautiful imagery and a wonderfully, uplifting moral. Cryssa

To Praise God (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 5:56:23 AM
AMEN! And your LOVE for him shine!

To find the road (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 5:52:38 AM
Fabulous! The narrow road is the one I choose! Your love and faith for the LORD is obvious and your message wonderful.

From the Heart (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 5:51:19 AM
You have captured LOVE in your words!

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 5:50:20 AM
Your visions...and beauty of the sky are breathtaking...as you have earned your wings for flight!

A thought for the day (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 8:27:15 PM
truth...it never changes... Your third and fourth proverbs to live by are my favorite. Cryssa

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 8:16:13 PM
ha, ha... quite cute! I have a daughter that we call Lady Bug, so this poem had special meaning to me. :~) Cryssa

Anxiety (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:53:31 AM
thanks so much for writing this! I suffer from this from time to time! I can relate!

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:52:02 AM
light and colorful and so innocent...loved it!

Thy Eternal Road (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 6:19:27 AM
Your faith is evident in these verses, Leslie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

GoodWind (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 6:17:57 AM
Thank you for sharing these inspiring sentiments, Leslie. Love and peace, Regis

Social Clikk (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 4:33:33 PM
Wise verses. Thank you, Les. Love and peace to you, Regis

Anxiety (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 7:32:20 PM
I know all about this, Leslie. I can relate to what you express and I appreciate your sentiments on this. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:33:27 PM
Thanks for sharing the humor... love you for it... ... Regis (Reg)

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 10:00:40 AM
Got a chuckle out of me...

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 10:57:50 AM
Being a Lea Countian like yourself you have captured the spirit of this area well. A well done character sketch. This is someone who doesn't get written about and this makes them larger than life. Well done.

The Lady Bug (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 10:55:50 AM
Les, this is fun and humorous. Wonderful. I am back posting at AD and will soon upgrade my membership as soon as I get the cash. Email me sometime. Write on! Marie

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 11:15:15 PM
Excellent write, dangerous work in the summer months Bill

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:20:31 AM
Wonderful poetry I enjoyed Les.

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 8:42:19 AM
Love the imagery here - absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Christy

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 3:05:28 AM
You both are very fortunate to have such a love as yours.. may you continue to live in bliss.. Lovely tribute to your wife.. Blessings.. Vesna:)

Thy Heavenly Dove (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:23:46 AM
brilliant!! vesna

The Winds of Night (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:22:37 AM
a profound write..I like your depth.. vesna :)

From the Heart (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:21:15 AM
I told you your heart is big..LOVE the way you conveyed LOVE .. saved this one..ty Leslie! Vesna:)

Just barely hangin on! (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:18:51 AM
my heart will only be a small part to make this poem shine down the line of life. I'd say your heart is a BIG part of this poem..I like your mind and you manner of expression..chin up..you're not alone..besides..here we are..your new friends..all of us ta AD..good to have you here.. give us more of your innerness.. Vesna;)

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 8:52:01 AM
Exceptional.. lovely tribute to your love as a couple.. Vesna:)

To find the road (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 4:14:09 AM
Leslie, I enjoyed reading your “To find the road” though I am no longer a believer in religion, but I do wish all well that need something to believe in. On TV here in England a few nights ago there was a programme about the commandments asking viewers to vote on the old and any proposed new ones. The over whelming vote was for: Do onto others as you would have others do to yourself, if only we all could live by that the people of the world could maybe find peace. Reg

The Roughneck, Oil rig days (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 1:58:54 PM
This reminds me of the song I've Been Working On The Railroad.

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 11:37:18 PM
A beautiful and heartfelt write. Thank you for sharing this offering, Leslie. Love and peace, Regis.

Anxiety (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 2:10:47 PM
I had some problems with anxiety when I was younger. Anxiety is a difficult thing to overcome. It is very possessive as you describe. Well done.

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 2:09:14 PM
What a lovely tribute to your wife.

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 2:03:21 PM
she's got to be a happy camper and you as well lovely expression, thanks, d.

Abigail Ann (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 11:21:59 AM
This was very lovely, a beautiful poem, Reindeer

To Praise God (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 6:45:08 PM
Outstanding Christian poetry. This truly praises Him.

To find the road (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 6:44:01 PM
Amen. Staying on that straight and narrow road is tough! Such wisdom, inspiration and encouragement here. Strong and well written piece.

To Gaze out (Poetry) - 10/20/2003 5:07:18 PM
Do gaze out... If you don't, then how will you know? Good write..

To Gaze out (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 8:56:22 PM
A strong message. We live in a crazy world and crazy time -- and those searching for Truth, Values, Faith and Love are becoming few and fewer. Thanks for standing out and dancing to the beat of your own drumme and encouraging others to do the same. You give food for thought in this write, my friend!

Social Clikk (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 11:28:08 AM
Those looking for self-pity won't find it here. Thanks for the reminder that we all fail to realize: we are the ones who can help ourselves and are responsible for our own actions and behavior and situation. Keep up the good work.

To Gaze out (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:56:42 AM
That's right we must, it is because we have not fully understood our own existence yet.

To Gaze out (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 6:48:36 AM
A wonderful write and reflection. Taylor

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 2:59:53 AM
Truly beautifully written! We can learn so much from each and every elder, none should ever be turned away! ~Nikki~

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:04:53 PM
In Japan the elders are respected for their knowledge and wisdom!

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 9:30:24 AM
Such a wise piece and very well written, Leslie ~Chrissie

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 8:59:53 AM
Greetings Leslie. thank you for sharing this little bit of wisdom. As an Elder Sage i thank you. Robin

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 8:00:45 AM
this is a beautiful truth, especially the elder i become.

For the Story of the Elder (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 7:31:12 AM
~Beautifully written~

GoodWind (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:03:08 AM
Excellent imagery....BHUWAN

GoodWind (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 4:32:04 PM
A lovely write, lovely imagery too! ~Nikki~

GoodWind (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 9:49:34 PM
Beautiful imagery. I enjoyed the strong poetic nature of it.

GoodWind (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:52:42 PM
Very inspiring and uplifting indeed! I love this! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A thought for the day (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 10:29:13 PM
sound message...

A thought for the day (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 6:57:55 PM
Definitely some words to the wise, Les. Nicely done.

The Sword (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 9:41:13 AM
Leslie, A wonderful piece in your unique style ~Chrissie

The Sword (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 2:09:05 PM
Oh, I like this a lot! I have a passsion for swords. I actually bought one at an antique store and wouldn't mind having another. I also want a dagger and a medieval outfit -- it's the fantasy in me. Grins! Remember he who lives by the sword dies by the sword.

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 10:51:37 AM
Beautiful tribute to Abigail, Leslie; you two are truly blessed to have each other! :) (((HUGS)))

The Sword (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 10:50:53 AM
Lovely write, Leslie! :) (((HUGS)))

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM
absolutely beautiful !!

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 6:22:14 AM
This is absolutely beautiful Your wife must treasure it dearly. It brought tears to my eyes. ~Chrissie

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 9:45:27 AM
How beautiful. Wonderful, and I bet she adores it.

Abigail's Love (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 9:43:15 AM
Exquistely beautiful and passionately loving.

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 12:28:44 PM
Great write and congratulations anyways!!

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 11:25:58 PM
awesome and powerful!!

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 3:14:52 PM
This is a wonderful patriotic piece ...excellent. ~Chrissie

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 11:20:59 PM
Nice.....

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 10:20:23 PM
A trully majestic piece with such bold regal imagery! ~Nikki~

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 8:06:29 PM
Very patriotic and moving. Les, I think this is your best poem yet. You have a real winner here. Salute!

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 4:11:07 PM
(((leslie))) o, so moving and beautiful thank you...may we always remember and never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

An American Lyric (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 10:03:27 AM
terrific write! *may we never forget!* (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears <

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 6/13/2003 1:15:53 PM
This is a wonderful piece. I enjoyed it. ~Chrissie

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 9:02:38 AM
Beautiful Work Leslie and a bit late but also Congrats! ~Nikki~

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 6:01:29 PM
I've not flown much in my life and this gives me a wonderful sense of the what it feels like to fly. Still I'm not sure what the experience of earning one's wings is really like. I'm legally blind so I can't fly ever so I'd like to know what it is like to fly. Good emotions reflected here though.

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 11:06:11 AM
Ah, can identify. I was working on my pilots license when I developed vertigo along with Meniere's Syndrome. Now airlines don't even like to see me coming. Yet I traveled for years on international flights. A good poem of your experience.

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 9:46:44 AM
Great write and congratulations

Earn thy Wings (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 9:33:19 AM
"Earn thy Wings" flies over imagination and delivers a message of gratitude. Beautiful and heartily composed poem. I Salute the Author of "Earn thy Wings". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Winds of Night (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 12:10:12 PM
Very strong and haunting images. Excellent. Chrissie

The Winds of Night (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 6:43:00 AM
This brings vivid images of the movie The Perfect Storm and a special on storms at sea on cable TV. You describe it perfectly!

The Winds of Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 8:25:46 PM
This definitely captures my attention. I like the vivid imagery that expresses facing the obstacles of life. For you this is different stylistic ... glad to see you pushing the envelope and improving as a writer. A mispelt word in this line: to the suttle sigh: You want subtle I think. Good job, Les.

The Winds of Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 11:08:33 AM
Haunting....

A Poem that rymes (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 1:32:59 AM
Cute one....

A Poem that rymes (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 6:01:13 AM
LOL this one is really cute :-)

A Poem that rymes (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 7:43:58 PM
Lol. This is great. It has some spelling errors, but it's very catchy.

A Poem that rymes (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 3:25:24 AM
Good Morning, Mr.Bond Not only did this poem rhyme, it made me chuckle:) tony

A Poem that rymes (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 11:59:47 PM
"A Poem that rymes" beats the drums of imagination and sounds seeds for poetical creation on the prairie of the active Verb. I Salute the Author of "A Poem that rymes". I think it needs to be revised and polished. Keep writing; keep posting, Author Leslie Bond, You got the style, the tools and the talent. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Victory Cry (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 10:44:57 AM
Excellent tribute write. Peg

Victory Cry (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 8:00:24 AM
Amen. ~E

Victory Cry (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 7:45:10 AM
Amen to that bastard being eliminated for future use.

Thy Lords last Star Fighter (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 3:19:55 AM
Wonderful sharing of thought and images.

Thy Lords last Star Fighter (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 12:44:22 PM
Good job Leslie. Your creativity shines in your writing. Your sister

Thy Lords last Star Fighter (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 7:09:06 PM
I like how you tie science and God together. I love your imagery. Very descriptive. Beautiful and creative.

Thy Lords last Star Fighter (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 12:14:12 PM
gr8 write! :) thanks for reviewing "cassia's story!" 'twas most appreciated! :) love, your texas friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Thy Lords last Star Fighter (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 8:09:54 PM
An Angel was holding your hand and God was in your heart when you set this down on paper. Keep up the good work. God Bless and keep guiding you.

Dan's Vegetable Stand (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 8:53:47 AM
Enjoyed this--could see it all in my "mind's eye"...

From the Heart (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 6:02:40 AM
This was excellent! Thank you for the read. tony

From the Heart (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 10:39:37 PM
Nicely done. Reminds me of John's letter to the Corinthians, when he speaks of the spiritual gifts. ~E

Journey of Hope (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 10:03:32 PM
Well done. ~E

The Sudan Dove (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 10:01:16 PM
The atrocities are much worse than what we hear. Lovely, heartfelt prayer you've delivered her. I don't know anyone who wouldn't be in sympathy, whether Christian or Jew or Buddist. ~E

Thy Eternal Road (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 6:33:28 PM
Amen! Sometimes when you fall and stumble on the road this poem reminds you to keep the faith!

The Sudan Dove (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 5:58:52 PM
Excellent prayer. peg

The Sailor (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 11:26:55 AM
A great piece. Congratulations on getting it published! I'm a sap for the nautical. All my best, Robert

The Sailor (Poetry) - 11/15/2002 1:21:03 AM
nice!

The Sailor (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 8:49:17 PM
Excellent poem can see why it was published.

Thy Heavenly Dove (Poetry) - 10/15/2002 11:35:48 AM
Wonderful write!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Red, White, and Blue (Poetry) - 10/12/2002 5:33:40 PM
Excellent message....

The Red, White, and Blue (Poetry) - 10/12/2002 9:31:27 AM
good write with a good message within!!

The Red, White, and Blue (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 8:57:56 PM
This "follow and lead" subject is popular! Your words are truly spoken and, yes, "United we will stand..."--need the reminder at times!

The Red, White, and Blue (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 8:44:10 PM
Excellent reminder...

The Apple of Flight,In memory, the teacher in space (Poetry) - 10/10/2002 11:54:52 PM
A beautiful tribute, Leslie. I was only a young girl, but I remember watching it on tv, I recall it so vividly. An important piece, thank you.

The Apple of Flight,In memory, the teacher in space (Poetry) - 10/10/2002 10:00:53 PM
This is beautiful, as Peggy said... And, indeed, "may we never forget"...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.