AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ernie Heavin, ijude forese, iDilip Dahanukar, iJohn DeDakis, iFrancis Eaden, iBeverly Scott, iEdmond Humm, i
 
Home > Jerry Aragon Ph.D (Phunny humor Doctor)
 

Recent Reviews for Jerry Aragon Ph.D (Phunny humor Doctor)


JERKS; Dealing With the People of HATE! (Article) - 12/2/2013 10:48:30 AM
No, Jerry, you are not a jerk. You are clever and funny. But there are a few jerks on AD masquerading as good guys. I won't point them out. They are good at showing their asses constantly.

SANTA; .Your Breath STINKS! (Article) - 11/30/2013 10:28:27 AM
I disagree. We should let kids be kids, and laugh with good humor as they make mistakes and learn from their experiences. We should never be little or embarrass them for bad behavior, but show them by our own behavior how to behave. And, any so-called Santa with stinky breath needs to take a look at himself because he is offending many children with very good sense of smell. Not all halitosis can be treated but some bad breath can simply be remedied. Ron

WE THE PEOPLE DEMAND a NEW Constitution (Article) - 10/5/2013 8:20:03 AM
I agree. The original Constitution gives us the right to, “alter or abolish.” A completely new Constitution based on the best of the old and removing the worst in all of the patchwork amendments is a great idea. The problem is, who would do this difficult task? If no one can be trusted, then a new set of founding fathers might be difficult to come up with. We could have a constitution writing contest on the Internet, but who would hold it? It certainly would be nice if all the American people could vote on its ratification without having to belong to a political group or party. Only two things that I would change. NASA may not be the best way to explore the solar system, because it was founded as part of our national defense. However, it is only through moving out into outer space will we understand how important our earth is. Scientific exploration of this realm must continue or we will fall backward. Secondly, please remove all of the 's used as plurals. The ' is intended for showing the possessive, not plural. Ron

WE THE PEOPLE DEMAND a NEW Constitution (Article) - 10/5/2013 7:43:37 AM
You said it; I approve - Jesus said' See mother, I make all things new' 'lil flower

GOV. SHUT-DOWN; It's All About RACISM... (Article) - 10/1/2013 11:04:05 AM
You sure lost your humor on this one. I would tend to agree that there is a certain amount of “superiority” that older white males have held in their minds forever and can't seem to get it out no matter how hard we beat on their brains. I know, I are one. That Oral office must be where the president does a lot of talking, because I heard that he does is work in the Oval office because of its perfect acoustics. ;-) So far, Obama has been winning, winning, winning… And the ideologues and bigots just can't stand it. Ron

Dear Primary Doctor; 'YOU'RE FIRED'... (Article) - 8/15/2013 9:44:07 AM
It seems you have to have a primary care doctor these days. If you don't, you're screwed. I always accepted my primary care doctors until mine retired and they tried to get me to and uncaring foreigner and is even more uncaring nurse. I pitched holy hell, fired him, and they gave me another foreigner, a Greek with a wonderful sense of humor, and we've been good buddies ever since. It seems like I'm seeing him more often than my best friend these days. ;-) Ron

ETHICS; What the Heck Is That? (Article) - 8/11/2013 6:37:34 AM
Unethical behavior has been with us forever. As a former college professor, I have watched students cheat their way into these kinds of professions frequently. I've also seen people like this rise in hierarchical organizations because they are ruthless and two-faced, not allowing their conscience to get in the way of getting ahead. For some reason Americans are enthralled by these kinds of phonies and elect them to office––Richard (tricky Dick) Nixon comes to mind. Once in power, money takes over. With money controlling elections, it's difficult to dislodge a phony. I say we should quit donating and see what happens. We need to vote with our vote and not our pocketbook. Ron

SUICIDE; Could Be the Result of BULLYING (Article) - 7/26/2013 6:06:53 AM
Bullying is the cause of low self-esteem and self hatred for many young people. Some of them get over it as adults, but the sting stays with them long after that. We had a lot of bullies in my grade school. I never let them bully me or my twin brother––stepped in for him more than a few times. I always supported the underdog making the bully back off without resorting to punching or trying to be the bully up because I was small and the bullies usually had backup. Suicide may be more common than it was then. I remember a lot of slashed wrists and sleeping pill overdoses––mostly caught in time to save the person attempting it. Suicide brought shame to a family and many were hidden or lied about to protect other members of the family and we probably don't have good statistics whether they were more prevalent or not. Today, the Internet makes suicidal people find allies in their misery and perhaps, a motive for suicide. Ron

Are Young People Taught To HATE? (Article) - 7/20/2013 7:56:45 AM
Quite revealing and courageous. Unfortunately, I seem to have read much of this before. I too, hope that I've earned enough money to stay out of a nursing home. Yes, I have seen elderly people seem to become more conservative and rigid in their thinking, denying racism while practicing it. Ron

$64,000 Question; Did the STROKE Fry My Brain? (Article) - 7/14/2013 7:40:18 AM
The answer from my observation? A big fat, Yes! Otherwise, how could you write such crackpot stuff––cracks me up! The good news is that you are up and about and getting back to business. Couldn't ask for anything more. My sincerest congratulations. Ron

BOOK COVER/Title; Most Important Elements; (Article) - 7/4/2013 7:42:49 AM
I thought you were writing an article about book covers and not just touting your “success” with social media like LinkedIn. LinkedIn automatically sends out come-on invitations all the time, like Facebook, etc. to build their clientele. I think it's a dirty rotten trick and I refuse to join them. I have a bit of a flair for art and design (designed my own website––it would be better if I knew XML and other Internet trickery), so I have always designed my own book covers. While attempting to do my fifth book, I ran into an impasse because the background photo had flaws in it. My publisher warned me not to use that photo but to buy one from a supplier. I found that same photo with the same flaws at the supplier. I chose another photo that I liked less and proceeded to make mistake after mistake, and had to pay extra because I couldn't get the cover right after multiple attempts over two months––what a delay! Anyway, finally got that one done. So, for my last book of stories, I hired their nice young artist, acclaimed for his covers. After he sent me three variations, none of which I liked, I went ahead and did a simple cover in a day. It passed through my publisher with flying colors. You might say I learned my lesson. Ron

Possible Groundwater Contamination! (SCARY) (Article) - 6/17/2013 5:15:29 AM
You didn't describe what causes the suspicion about jet fuel and nuclear radiation contamination of Albuquerque groundwater. I would be interested in that. The United States has a serious freshwater problem. Not only are surface waters threatened by chemicals and other pollution, underground aquifers are threatened by fracking and mining. Cleanup is a whole lot harder than preventing contamination in the first place. When I worked for GTE Lenkurt in 1968, they had opened a branch plant in a place called, Albuquerque. All of the guys at our San Carlos, California plant lived in fear of being transferred to the Gulag Archipelago because they had established homes and families in the San Francisco Bay Area and didn't want to pull up stakes for the mountain desert. The good news is that GTE shut down that plant a few years later. The bad news is they also shut down Lenkurt. ;-) Ron

STROKE; My Cell Phone Saved My Life (Article) - 6/8/2013 7:06:00 AM
It's a good thing there was a doctor in the house! I believe this is just a warning because you said it won't hit you until 2912. ;-) I have dysreflexia (sweating and temporary high blood pressure) that only people with high-level spinal cord injury get. There is a danger of heart attack and stroke. There is also some history of stroke my mother's side. I get these episodes as much as twenty times a day, but never have had a stroke that I know of, yet. I can't use a cell phone and don't have one. I may get a medical alert like my mother (she used last week when she fell), but I dislike having anything on my body hanging around and in the way. I'm very glad your recovery is progressing rapidly and you are able to get punny with us again. Ron A doctor in the outhouse.

STROKE; My Cell Phone Saved My Life (Article) - 6/7/2013 9:56:57 PM
Hi Jerry . Your article was scarey yet informative. I'm glad that you made it alright.It provides info to help others who might expierence similar happenings. I've had some small TIAs and I could't move either. They happened at night when I was in bed when my husband was alive. He heard me making weird noises and shook me and some how got me out of them. I was seeing funny things and was confused. I have been taking Plavix since then ... On April 29,2013 about 2pm. I had one and my kids found me passed out on the front porch. They called 911 and I was taken to the hospital. I don't remember any of it. I'm ok now. I had skipped some of my plavix as I was trying to save money.. I will not do that ever again!!! Expierence is a good teacher! I have a monitor by my bed and my son has one in his room so he can hear me if I need him. The cell phone is a good idea. I have a regular phone on the night stand beside my bed now. Hopefully I will not need to try to use it. I have discovered there is a history of strokes in my family tree. Blessings to you. M

American's Live In a SICK, SICK Society (Article) - 6/1/2013 9:13:28 AM
My father had an illegal sawed-off shotgun for protection in the bedroom closet. When cousins came over, we managed to drag it out and play with it a few times. There are entirely too many guns in the homes. While I agree it doesn't take a gun to kill someone, if a gun is handy, it is often used to kill accidentally an unsuspecting child, my cousin's son (a suicide at 25), a spouse during an argument, a burglar, not interested in violence, only to steal property, or a neighbor over a fence dispute. Like you said, the vast majority of people are nonviolent and friendly, as well as cooperative and caring––like so many in the crowds at the recent Boston bombing. As far as your fear of going to public events. I think that you may feel that something you've written has made people angry with you, or you're just getting a little bit of dementia as you age (like my grandmother, and uncle) making you paranoid. ;-) Ron

Business Strategy; Bill Gates Had a Good Idea (Article) - 5/21/2013 5:25:01 AM
As usual, you are right. May I add a few things to your commentary. You have to wonder how many fabulous novels ended up in the trash or died with the author. I'm so glad that the era of paper publishing is over. Like YouTube videos going viral, good novels on the Internet should be able to go viral as well. All it takes is for the social networks to pick them up. We will no longer need Oprah Winfrey to tell us that there's another good book. Unfortunately, the Internet will be clogged with poor novels and poor writing but that's the price we have to pay when the only writing education young people get will be how to text. Rowling as a gift you failed to mention. She is a fantastic illustrator. I think it was the illustrations along with her words that caught the attention of her publishers. My first impression, in second grade, was Dr. Seuss's writings, and more importantly, his wild and crazy illustrations. Bill Gates is self educated, curious, and constantly learning. He didn't need schooling to learn. As for getting rich, he also had a contract with Apple to write their software. By licensing all the software, commandeering the market for DOS (the disc operating system software that he and Microsoft created), and constantly creating upgrades that cost a little bit more, the money kept flowing in until everybody at Microsoft was fabulously rich––a great business model. I have 20-year-old Claris software (Apple's response to Bill Gates's monopoly) that still works beautifully, very fast, and is simple to operate. However, Americans are always looking for the next, latest thing, something both Apple and Microsoft have used to their advantage. Ron

Will Social Security Survive? (Article) - 4/9/2013 8:10:41 AM


Hear, See and Read No Evil (Article) - 3/22/2013 7:55:21 AM
You are absolutely right. I have read two of the articles and learned absolutely nothing. I have read a number of authors here. A couple of books (very good), a few articles (only good ones by a couple of writers), and many poems (mostly junk). It is mostly a big waste of time taken away from my writing. From my stats and stats from my own website, I'm getting plenty of readers and some recognition. By reading here on AD, I'm finding that I'm gathering fans left and right. It seems that all these souls are hoping that someone will read their junk and when I do and leave an encouraging word––most of the time––I become their lifelong friend. Isn't that wonderful? Keep up the humor… I'll try to laugh. Ron

Shouldn't Hemorrhoids Be Called Asteroids? (Article) - 3/21/2013 2:31:52 AM
Lots of good info in this timely write. Hopefully it will help some who have a similar problem if they will take the time to buy and use it. I have never heard of Volcanic Oil, but truely beieve in some of the old time remedies....M

Shouldn't Hemorrhoids Be Called Asteroids? (Article) - 3/17/2013 6:58:09 AM
After being “banded” (a rubber band around the suckers to cut off the blood supply and cause them to die) about eight times by a big blonde Hilda the Hun––actually quite nice while she was doing the wrapping and several other ladies in the room were admiring my behind, I was cured of the “roids." I have never heard of Volcanic Oil, but I'll look it up on Google to see if you're just pulling my leg––right left or middle I don't care. I might find some use for it. In our family it was “Grandma's Salve.” Although my grandfather made it from deer tallow, herbs and other fine ingredients. It cured just about everything, and probably was pretty good for hemorrhoids. The best part was that it was free because it was homemade. My helpers about to prepare a concoction of baked pineapple juice (you bake the pineapple first, and then squeeze the juice out of it) and alum that is supposed to dissolve kidney stones. It seemed to do the job back when I had stones in both kidneys around 2004. My lithotripsy doctor wondered why after only one $7000 treatment he couldn't get any more money because they were gone––poor soul. Keep up the good work, I love punny stuff. Ron

Growing Older While Looking Younger (Article) - 1/23/2013 4:31:48 PM
Thanks for sharing..Very Inspirational and Aspiring

To Be NORMAL Is Highly Over-rated (Article) - 10/8/2012 11:27:54 PM
Being highly over rated can have its pros and cons. Personally I think it's better to be middle of the road...M

GIVING THANKS: Count Your Blessings Everyday! (Article) - 10/8/2012 11:24:15 PM
Yes, many should give thanks that we live in the U.S. At least we have frrdom to worship , speak , and work . ect ect. i hope you are feeling better by now. I take plavix every other day , so I won't have any more TIAs...M

Are We Suffering From Terminal Seriousness? Joke/Week (Article) - 9/18/2012 12:48:22 AM
Hello Jerry, Very nice to read jokes that are not dirty. Thank you for this collection. Do you know Isaac Asimov's short story about the unexpected origin and purpose of all jokes? The story is called Jokester. It can be found in several anthologies and maybe on the Internet. Regards, Joost Boekhoven Author of Gem's story - a spiritual journey

THANKSGIVING Is Everyday When You Have Your Health (Article) - 9/17/2012 11:33:57 PM
Hello Jerry, Nice to see you're taking care of your health so well. You must be a source of inspiration for many people. Thanks for all the good advice in your article. Regards, Joost Boekhoven author of Gem's story - a spiritual journey

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.