AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alfred Schwab, iPeggy Schmuldt, iJames Becher, iKaren Dunn, iNicholas Coe, iShawn Cormier, iRobert Orfali, i
 
Home > D. DeMartini
 

Recent Reviews for D. DeMartini


Ojos Verdes (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:12:41 PM
ohhhhhhhhh this is like an intimate letter bravo....... so well written, this is art :)

Paz (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:10:09 PM
What an amazing life changing experience......keep it always in your heart, take it out on days you feel burdened............ this story has wings

Slow Dancing (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 2:26:59 PM
One day the fog will clear, you will know when it is so. Blessings always, Christine

Hallways and Hearts (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:21:23 PM
To look back and see one's life through prism glasses, with the lonely disheartened feel of what could have been, one great write.... Be safe, Karen

Hallways and Hearts (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:57:00 PM
This is a melancholic look at life. It makes me sad. :( Kathy

An Olive Branch to Love (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 6:39:40 AM
D, Alot of heartfelt emotion in this write. Awesome imagery D. You have amazing talent. Many blessings, ~Linda

An Olive Branch to Love (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 3:44:28 PM
D. Sometimes confusion and anger are all part of the package. There is no one who is in love that isn't confused. I would be thankful that the confusion was real because the love wasn't so. I like your word usage it really enhances the imagery of your poem. Blessings Always, Paul.

Spanish Tile Underwear (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 10:45:04 AM
LOL at Karla's review, too funny! LOL But seriously, this is a darn. good. poem.; glad I stopped by! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Spanish Tile Underwear (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 10:27:10 AM
*screech* The title pulled me in, and I was not disappointed: an amazing tapestry you've laid on my eyes. Beautifully written excellence; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spanish Tile Underwear (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 10:17:19 AM
wow this is amazing, so bittersweet and full of vivid memories...i love it

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 1:39:29 PM
I love the ambivalence of this poetic creation. I can relate. Love and peace to you, Regis

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 1:38:11 PM
Succinctly powerful! I love it. Love and peace, Regis

En La Rioja (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 1:37:12 PM
This is very "strong" poetry. I appreciate it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 1:35:56 PM
"I have learned that I cry too often and too hard," I can relate to your sentiments. The whole poem is a wonderful gift. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Tango in Disguise (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 12:08:34 PM
Nice...free verse...well said too.

A Tango in Disguise (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 4:17:00 AM
That is not a bad way to describe a life. It tells the reader that you are rich in passion. That is a good thing.

A Tango in Disguise (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 9:48:37 PM
Beautifully written to give us a flavor of you and your thoughts. Lovely work, Eileen

A Tango in Disguise (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 8:07:11 PM
Each step pronounces a symmetrical pattern of romance that shall never die. For this and only this does one ever really live. Beautiful

En La Rioja (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 8:05:25 PM
I love the romance that washes through the entire piece. Each step is like a gently flowing dance to the music of the waves of the heart.

En La Rioja (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 4:45:15 PM
Quite romantic, Devin Blessings Peter

En La Rioja (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 1:26:02 PM
a solid write from a new, to me voice a poem of love, loss, and enduring love nicely done john+

Drown In Me (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:02:01 PM
Outstanding imagery and wonderful lines fills one up with this Excellentpiece!!!

Drown In Me (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 2:31:37 PM
The fishbowl line really grabs the reader, original, indeed. Nice work.

Drown In Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:42:40 PM
Wow this is very excellent post and the flow of the words just kept coming. An masterpiece for sure.

Drown In Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:24:54 PM
a soar ing arching write full of longing and desire well done john+

Drown In Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:18:42 PM
wonderful imagery, bella; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 6:21:36 PM
NIce! I like the words, "Ginger illuminations."

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 12:22:41 PM
I agree with Robert, the economy of words in this shows the skill of getting a point across with a few well-chosen words. Great work.

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:21:43 PM
outstanding poetic economics ...

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 11:53:55 AM
Makes me think of a spice cabinet........ of all the right combinations :)

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 7:27:19 AM
I love this! Much said in few words. Great job.

When She Closes Her Eyes (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:30:00 PM
Short but to the point and yes it is easier to bear.

Footstep (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:47:52 AM
I agree that this is amazing write and I don't think you missed hearing the word.

Footstep (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 6:35:41 AM
wow........ amazing!

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 10:13:45 AM
this is fantastic, i read it because the title caught me but the whole poem is perfection, it pulls one right into the words

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 6:53:17 PM
you effortlessly draw the reader into you state of mind as it goes through its motions ... the atmosphere and imagery is really quite good ...

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 8:16:53 PM
Not to worry, Bella, it is just the early stages of schizophrenia. Just kidding. This is an excellent write. Take care, Sherry

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 7:53:31 PM
I like where you're going with this. Easy to absorb and a flow that doesn't interrupt the reader. Enjoyed, Jim

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 4:07:15 PM
I feel this way too and thanks for a most enjoyable write.

Interesting lighting and good angles (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 1:55:23 PM
Love it! It is creative and fresh. I especially liked "A montage of eccentric moments caught in interesting lighting and good angles. " Well done! :)

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 1:26:34 AM
Hello...I liked the flow of this wonderful write...keep it up....cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 5:36:33 PM
There is always a memory of our first love even when we don't recognize the face we remember the feelings. Well put and insightful.

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:01:11 AM
Well this one sure rings a bell in that person that thinks you are going to love them forever after they have left you in the dust.

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 5:40:37 AM
This is very nice. Well-written piece and full of feelings. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 4:58:10 AM
I really like the way you put this together. You are very good. :)

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 4:29:24 AM
Bella, We sometimes give our true feelings up in dreams until we bring ourselves back to reality. I like this. Sort of a battle between the body and the mind.

I don't remember you (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 3:57:28 AM
not remembering maybe better than can't forgetting - poem that kinda says one thing but means the opposite, very good! k

Leaving my worries on satin hangers (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:41:11 PM
awesome images in this enticing poem ... Flicking back and forth. Like a candle between two slightly open, but mostly closed, windows then ending is superb ...

Shadow Touched and Flame Burned (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 11:46:57 AM
beautiful, bella! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Watching La Musica (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 11:46:19 AM
i love latin music, especially salsa and mariachi! well done, terrific! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Leaving my worries on satin hangers (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 11:45:00 AM
nice write, and i love what kenny joe baez had to say; can hear the strains of a pedal steel as i read this wonderful poem! this would make a super country song! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Leaving my worries on satin hangers (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 9:17:09 AM
great flow and command of language, could set it to a country steel guitar. Great job! kenny

Please (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:14:45 AM
So much pathos in this piece. Deeply moving. Sometimes we die to ourselves ... and when we do, we don't always recognize it. If we see friends who are dying (psychologically, emotionally, physically), we should help them in any way we can. Sometimes, our friendship and love are all we have to give; and sometimes, even those are not enough... to rescue the ones we love, from pain, from abuse, from themselves. -- Jeff

Watching La Musica (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:07:33 AM
Ok, I'm hooked. You now have another fan. -- Jeff

Leaving my worries on satin hangers (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 4:41:57 AM
This is utterly beautiful; wonderfully flowing, filled with emotion. In some ways, it makes me think of my poem, "slipstream." You capture quite an impressive array of feelings with your well-wrought imagery. -- Jeff

Watching La Musica (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 11:35:32 PM
AHHHH! La Musica! How I love Latin music. This poem took me to a time and place, when I danced to "La Musica" with someone leading my hips with a delicate touch. Thanks for taking me back. Love, Bonnie

Watching La Musica (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 7:39:54 PM
I love this! Off to read more of your work. :)

Reservations for two (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 8:30:10 PM
This is so good. Peg

Reservations for two (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 1:51:23 PM
Bella, like your poem. If for only one moment passion is remembered.

Reservations for two (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 12:13:25 PM
Well done.

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 5:09:27 PM
Absolutely refreshing! Great work. Teresa

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 9:14:27 AM
Fantastic write! Self acceptance is a beautiful thing. ~Joseph

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 6:45:12 AM
Outstanding piece, Bella. I love it. Chrissie

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 4:07:33 AM
Good reflection! Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 3:51:45 AM
Bella, beautiful write. Tis great to be at peace with oneself.

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 1:00:14 AM
Beautiful Flower! You see so clearly with deep insight. You are fortunate to get this inside look at yourself from the mirror. I only see doubt and lonliness when I look at it. Bill

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 11:57:58 PM
Excellent write.

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 11:02:19 PM
Very good write! Isn't it great to be happy and at peace with yourself!

all i saw was me (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 10:53:41 PM
Wonderful. Sometimes it takes forever to realize all we need is a belief in ourselves to work wonders. Bravo.

in the middle (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 7:23:19 AM
Belle A lovely write, Freedom is a state of mind, If you feel free and serene within, then you are free, William

in the middle (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 4:38:44 AM
You are at a place most of us are still working to get to.. You are beautiful.. as is your writing!

in the middle (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 8:48:09 PM
This is wonderful excellent attitude. peggy

in the middle (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 8:01:52 PM
Bravo for the poem and the attitude. It is so easy, and man complicates the s*** out of it. [smiles]

in the middle (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 7:29:04 PM
Freedom is only found within. There is no cage that can hold a man's spirit. Great truth in this piece. -James

small angel (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 9:34:39 AM
So touching this piece, beautiful :) --Karissa

small angel (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 3:23:10 AM
Bella, very well done. We may all have time to set it right.

small angel (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:16:49 PM
Nice reflection.

most dear most lamented (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 3:48:39 AM
Bella, super write. The peace you seek is well within reach. Have faith and a stong heart.

most dear most lamented (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 10:39:32 PM
Bella, the battle rages within for possession of yourself. You will win I pray. Strong poetry. Very deep. Bill

most dear most lamented (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 10:36:53 PM
Morbid introspection, is something I do, I know these feelings well, hope you find a path to peace, and soon, pax vorbiscum..

Softly Upon Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 7:00:15 AM
Beautiful. David.

Softly Upon Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 4:20:25 AM
So lovely!

Softly Upon Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 3:45:52 AM
Bella, like the poem. A caress of nature.

Softly Upon Me (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 9:57:52 PM
well done... nice imagery...

Softly Upon Me (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 8:21:32 PM
I like this Bella! Very nice! Jack

Coastline (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 3:24:11 AM
Bella, outstanding poem. Love your poetry.

Coastline (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 3:05:12 AM
Stunning piece. Peg

Coastline (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 11:21:42 PM
Marvelous, Bella!! :)

Coastline (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 10:17:37 PM
Beautiful. Thank you.

Loves the hear himself talk (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 3:00:52 AM
Bella, beautiful write. Peg

Loves the hear himself talk (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 2:57:47 AM
Bella, this is a beautiful poem. Brought a tear to my eye. The secret is to see a reflection and behold the wonders and beauty that look back at us. Be Blessed.

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 10:15:28 AM
Wonderful job.

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 10:07:31 AM
This is an excellent poem, the first I read of yours. Must have missed a lot.

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 9:48:26 AM
magnificent words..

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 4:09:55 AM
Lots of great imageries. Very well-done Bella! Sandie Angel :o)

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/26/2003 3:21:35 AM
Powerful and very well done this one is Good.

Venal Words (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 11:20:52 PM
Very powerful piece, quite well written -- awesome parallelism. Good choice on the title as well, really gives a different spin on what the author was thinking, aside from what the reader might otherwise conclude. AW

Our Path (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 6:11:47 PM
oh....wow...this is very beautiful write...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

Shadow Touched and Flame Burned (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 6:10:55 PM
Very sweet imagery...perfect write...BHUWAN

Shadow Touched and Flame Burned (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 5:06:43 PM
Bella, This is so beautiful in imagery. peg

I Cry These Nights (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 7:05:52 AM
Hey Bella...Please dont cry...this is very emotional write...heartly one...take care...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

I Cry These Nights (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 2:06:44 AM
Bella, so heartfelt the saddness and lonliness so effective here. Peg

This Shopping Cart heart (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 11:55:53 PM
Much of you went into this one. It's beautiful, it"s real.

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 11:39:36 PM
Excellent, Bella! You captured every part of me in this one. I not only read it, I felt it!

I Cry These Nights (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 11:30:15 PM
I love it Bella, just love it! Any woman who has had the blues for her man, has cried all these nights away. I can relate. Very nice.

Dusk (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 10:27:22 PM
potent write...

Dusk (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 6:25:50 PM
intense, ppowerful use o language good write john+

Ripples (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 3:34:22 PM
Very nice! Jack

Like Dancing (Poetry) - 12/3/2002 8:44:26 PM
That poem was like a dance, such beautiful, swirling energy. Good write.

Just for you (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 5:35:59 AM
In tune and on key.

Just for you (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 4:44:04 AM
I can hear the music and it is lovely economy of words wonderful job

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 1:18:04 AM
Blue, beautiful and bright. (y)(y)

La Ragazza (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 11:03:16 AM
a most beautiful write

La Ragazza (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 4:36:14 AM
Wee

La Ragazza (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 1:21:52 AM
impressive piece, swept me up into it and carried me away.

La Ragazza (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 6:13:50 PM
Great write! Well-done! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

La Ragazza (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 5:00:53 PM
La Ragazza delle Luci... The Girl of Lights! Cool!! Nice write!

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 10:20:51 PM
Wow, Bella, nice flowing glow to this piece, cool subject! :)

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 7:23:55 PM
Life is a teacher.

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 7:09:04 PM
So very beautiful the blue flame I felt warm in the verse...

Blue Fire (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 5:54:42 PM
Beautiful blue flame, much smoothering and growing much stronger :)

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 6:44:49 AM
I can relate to this one!! I enjoyed it very much! Thanks for a great read!! Maria

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 6:11:59 AM
This also could be the apt description of some children who don't live "somewhere deep" in a jungle, but in the streets of so many cities-- "a wild child who has learned not to care"

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 6:10:30 AM
Untamed - yes Feral - not at all A fine write

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 3:17:50 AM
Wild and happy? With all the wildness in her? Lovely poem. Full of sentiment and your beliefs. Bill

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 3:07:30 AM
Great job of setting the scene and engaging the reader in the world of the wild child.

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 10:28:05 PM
brillant poem deep deep in this jungle amidst the trees this wild child swings from the leaves awsome just awsome

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 8:57:36 PM
I just started writing so I'm not sure what to put here. I just know that I liked you poem and look forward to reading more.

Wild Child (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 8:27:20 PM
may she never be tamed beautiful poem. megan

Honey King (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 8:06:00 PM
nice poem dee, most of all I like the title, and the last line,

I think you might (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 11:02:24 AM
good write!! i liked this very much!!

I think you might (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 3:43:30 AM
Good write. Could be made into a song! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

I think you might (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 12:46:42 AM
I'm working on it. Good write

What if (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 11:32:23 PM
well put

In a Dream (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 10:41:29 PM
i give you a ten cause your coming home this weekend

What if (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 4:06:38 PM
beautiful!!!!

This Shopping Cart heart (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 9:23:05 AM
wonderful flow well sculped this josie

This Shopping Cart heart (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 4:31:55 AM
Very moving write there is more here then meets the eye. I enjoyed the read

This Shopping Cart heart (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 4:16:18 AM
love your stuff

This Shopping Cart heart (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 8:17:09 PM
Very nice!

The Surrender (Poetry) - 10/14/2002 7:40:58 AM
nice

The Surrender (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 8:53:17 PM
"and to love we often give far to much power" Wonderful expressive write! ~ Dee

Medly (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 2:37:53 PM
Beautiful, indeed...

Medly (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 12:01:24 PM
Beautiful imagery. Sometimes we need to shut out the world to get in touch with our dreams.

Blood and Tears scrubbed with Soap (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 11:20:37 AM
your words create a marvelous tableau in the minds eye.. I really enjoy reading your work. megan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.