AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Maria Daddino, iGraham whittaker, iSafi Abdi, iJennifer Miller, iNina Anderson, iAlan Greenhalgh, iJohn MacEachern, i
 
Home > Rosalyn R Smith
 

Recent Reviews for Rosalyn R Smith


I Am (Book) - 9/7/2006 2:08:03 AM
Beautifully worded. Thank you.

I Am (Book) - 12/31/2005 9:50:57 PM
Ah yes - you say alot with these words.

I Am (Book) - 1/22/2003 11:43:35 PM
Brilliantly written

I Am (Book) - 11/25/2002 10:15:15 AM


I Am (Book) - 11/25/2002 4:31:41 AM
The title itself stands alone. Afrika M.A.Abney

Time Heals (Short Story) - 3/5/2009 1:11:19 PM
Hi Rosalyn, This may sting a little at first, but, I like many of your thoughts in this story, however, your sentence structure needs to be more focused. That alone will make your thoughts stand out more and add more punch to your passion. Also, I like your personal nature about how you relate a story to your readers and this could be enhanced with less-wordy sentences. Keep in mind I'm nobody special. Creighton Thompson

Time Heals (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 12:17:39 PM
Reading this puts words to the unspeakable grief I felt when I lost someone a few years back. It seems so simple seeing it written down like this. Well done, you've certainly made me think about a few things. Bravo. CJ x

Time Heals (Short Story) - 5/17/2003 1:27:35 PM
interesting article, do agree

Time Heals (Short Story) - 3/19/2003 12:35:32 PM
Karen, Often I like little! But I liked this a lot! Keep digging and scratching within, for as in us all, your deepest depth lies and awaits, yes, still undiscovered. Grand piece, it is just inspiring to find a heart, truly so stripped in honesty. Rodney Evan Bohen

Time Heals (Short Story) - 3/17/2003 9:47:39 AM
it took a long time for me to heal over mom's death. i still grieve now 13 years later (she died 13 years ago today), but i am able to go on; but i will never stop remembering her or thinking about her. i was angry for a long time afterward, but i have let to learn to let go and move on, but the pain and ache is still there. thank you for sharing this hopeful write! love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. (((HUGS))) :(

Life Happens (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 4:48:27 AM
Amen! You are absolutely right! Good job. Anna

Everlasting (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 4:46:56 AM
Awesome words! Amazing how much is said in these few words. Great job, Rosalyn, and words to live by. Anna

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:40:13 AM
A serious human flaw - throughout history humans have fought wars - and never learned a single thing! Very well written Rosalyn.

Unity Speaks Change (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:37:21 AM
Every word truth! Enjoyed reading this Rosalyn. Canadians love Barrack Obama too!

A Season (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 4:48:08 AM
a very inspiring poem, enjoyed

Unity Speaks Change (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:01:27 PM
Your beautiful heart is portrayed in words just as lovely Rosalyn. We all hope for a better tomorrow, a bright future. I, too, would be proud to see the first African American president take us there. God bless you and God bless America, Linda Settles

CHANGE HAPPENS (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:42:46 AM
Nicely said! Amen!

A Season (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:30:27 PM
Well done! Prayer is the way - Jesus is the answer. Amen!

Unity Speaks Change (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:29:04 PM
You are one beautiful lady and you know how to write! Amen

Grumpy Ole You (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 10:32:37 AM
grumpy is as grumpy does, is that right? i like happy is as happy does.when my feet hit the floor, i'm thankful. and not grumpy. great poem, i liked it very much. thanks

Red, White and Blue (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 10:23:36 AM
we can indeed overcome, we are indeed, worth saving. enjoyed the poem and its heart felt message.

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 11:26:01 PM
Right on! They pay the ultimate price. We can NEVER repay them. So we should all treat them with reverance and respect. Meeting their needs is standard, exceeding their needs is acceptable. Going above and beyond to see that they get the best jobs and care when they get out is honorable. We should all be honorable or we shall perish as a nation. Amen!

We Are Proud (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 11:21:18 PM
Dear Rosalyn, You are a living testamony of the power of prayer to our Father in Heaven, the Lord Jesus Christ. Amen

CHANGE HAPPENS (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 2:55:42 AM
A short poem with a big message that people should follow and use in their lives.Short and sweet to the point,I like it,take care Edwin

Red, White and Blue (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 2:54:14 AM
This is a very uplifting poem you have written.It was excellent fill with strong, passionate feelings.It was patroitic :-),take care Edwin

Red, White and Blue (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 3:20:00 PM
Colors that (should) unite us. -gene.

We Are Proud (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 5:15:23 PM
This is almost like a history lesson, one some need, too, and lots of truth. Booker T. Washington is one of my heroes and "Up From Slavery" was one of the best books I've ever read, and I think the thing he knew, as did Madame CJ Walker among others, is that anything can be accomplished if we are willing to work for it against all odds- thanks for sharing this with us.

Unity Speaks Change (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 5:20:07 AM
I love this poem a lot.It speaks and screams for hope,change and 100% full of optimism.I hope he will do the best job that he can and I will support him all the way along with everyone in this country.take care Edwin

CHANGE HAPPENS (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 1:56:18 PM
Let the Change come in and the happening will begin Enejoyed posted piece Peace be with you William

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:26:25 PM
All who have, are and will serve deserve nothing less than our eternal devotion for their selflessness. Godspeed all... Be always safe, Karen

On The Brink Of War (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 1:09:41 PM
Just a day after Veteran's day I read this poem in 08. I prayed for them last night in my prayers too. You are so correct, we must wait it out, pray for their safe return and pray we are doing the right thing by even sending them over there and losing so many by injuries or death. I feel so sorry for the families who have lost a loved one through this terrible thing so called almost war.

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 1:06:53 PM
So fine a poem telling the truth of God's grace and goodness. I follow you all the way in this one and it is my belief just as you said. You cannot do it alone, you need your maker to guide you and things go much better and turn out good for you.

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:17:00 AM
Thank you for remembering our troops; as the daughter of/sister of/niece of/cousin of veterans (ALL branches represented), I salute you and those who choose to remember our brave military men and women! God bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *SALUTE*

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:22:32 AM
It is so heart warming that today we do appreciate our troops with an acknowledgment of service no matter our opine on the war that looms in our past and future. And, only our level of information seems to determine our capacity to understand what is happening there. Thank you for your sentiments in verse. ~Donna.

Grumpy Ole You (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 12:11:25 AM
I love reading this poem.When I first saw the title to this poem,it relates to my old man lol.People should appreciate everything that they have and got.They shouldn't complain about the littliest things or make other people's lives a living hell just because you're grumpy all the time.In this day and age and the type of world that we live in,people should appreciate every breath that they take and cherish valuable things that makes them happy.take care.I enjoy reading your poem Edwin

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 12:07:53 AM
This is an emotional and heartfelt piece you have written.I really hope and prayed that those troops in Inraq and everything that you said will come into fruition.take care Edwin

Bless Our Troops (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 8:43:40 PM
As the daughter/sister/niece/cousin of Veterans (all branches) as well as an Air Force Veteran, myself, thank you for remembering sacrifices made/paid by our military men and women, and their families: *salute* I join you in your prayer to never forget those who've given too much. They should lack for NOTHING. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Grumpy Ole You (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 3:33:36 AM
Nice work. I wish someone would give me a swift kick in the butt. I do dnot feel grateful right now. I don't want to be a slave anymore.

Grumpy Ole You (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 8:14:14 PM
Hahah!!! This must be grumpy ole me!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Grumpy Ole You (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 7:56:35 PM
i like this

Yes We Can Change (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 9:10:58 PM
I enjoy reading your poem,I am glad that Obama won the election.Through the whole world everybody celebrated including streets and all around the globe.It was indeed an historic moment in our history.I was proud to see Obama win as an African-American.Anything is possible in this world if we believe in our selves.I believe that Obama will do a great job,but he can't do it by himself.We as a people need to come together and support him 100% and make changes in our lives.The sky's the limit for us :-0.take care Edwin

Seasons (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 9:06:52 PM
I like it when you add different colors to your font to resembles the leaves of autumn.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

If We Happen (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 9:05:02 PM
I enjoy reading this poem and everything you say is the truth.I like the verse when you said "Changes happen when we happen".We have to change for the better and then we can change the world.How sweet it is :-),take care Edwin

If We Happen (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 10:57:42 AM
"Changes happen when we happen" - this is so true!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Seasons (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 1:55:14 AM
Nice work !

Yes We Can Change (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:44:14 AM
good one

Yes We Can Change (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 4:51:54 AM
Well done !

Yes We Can Change (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 2:59:09 AM
Fianlly! Something positive about this election! Well written!

Unlimited (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 5:16:41 AM
Very well written sweet lady,truly enjoyed...be well and always safe..Hugsss

Unlimited (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 4:40:20 AM
VERY, VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Unlimited (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 1:23:42 AM
A great poem you have written with an important message about living your life.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Fall Short (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 10:49:50 AM
Holding back your comments to those who you are angry and/or disappointed in is extremely difficult. Especially if they had wronged us, it takes alot of strength. But, if we manage it we come out as the better person, and that is worth it. When you just toss out cheap angry words, you feel a selfish happiness that lasts for a few brief moments. Then comes the guilt, so really being the bigger person is worth it seeing as the regret isn't. You captured that message fabulously, keep writing. Sarah Michelle :)

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 11:00:18 PM
This poem sums up nicely, how I felt inside when I met Jesus for the first time. This collection of words just flows...it tickles me inside...like a fresh spring from inside my heart! Thanks for the treat Rosalyn. :) -a kindred spirit

Free (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 4:15:14 PM
I recently lost my father and I had to come to terms that he was no longer in pain. After reading this, I saw his death in a neww light! You did an excellent job! Keep it up!

Fall Short (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 4:11:19 PM
Hi, I am new to this website and I truly enjoyed this write. Everyone has a hard time holding their tongues, but self-control is the key. You wrote this from experience; I can tee. Keep up the good work!

Free (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 1:48:53 PM
Free At Last! I Hear ya I can't wait to be free myself from all the aggravations and free from taxes. Uncle Sam be killing my check like its a porkchop in gravy. I enjoyed this piece and the ending of it was absolutely perfect. Keep doing your thang sista!

I'm Still Here (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 5:05:18 AM
Wonderful! Beautiful! Words that penetrate throughout the day are captured here. I enjoyed my visit, smile.

Fall Short (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 3:05:47 PM
Creative, thanks for sharing your poetic talent. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Raining Hearts (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 8:51:11 PM
Very telling words; revealing, but sad. Godspeed. marj

Fall Short (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 9:24:07 PM
We all share this feeling. Marvelous job!

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 12:07:31 AM
Ain't nothing like overflowing joy from the Fountain that never runs dry. bless you Sis Rosalyn, cynth'ya lewis reed

I'm Still Here (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 1:15:17 PM
Beautiful... I can totally relate at present! Thanks for reminding me too!

Fall Short (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:11:10 PM
Thank you for sharing your perspective, Rosalyn. Love and peace, Regis

EVOL (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 12:00:20 PM
I absolutely had to read this because one of my good friends in high school was named Evol. Her mother was creative. If I can find her after all these years, I will share this with her as well as her mom. This was down to earth and flowed much like a conversation. I especially like the phrase "...plastered and administered all during the day..."

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 7:23:58 PM
Wonderful inspiring write! Sandie Angel :o)

Honesty (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 4:59:04 PM
"On the fingertips of your tongue"......wonderful choice of beautifully blended words...... Peace, Bill

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:51:38 PM
Beautiful you show acceptance and love for yourself and the beauty within you shows in this poem. Thanks for this Angela

Where Love is  (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:48:49 PM
Wondrful you said it all Hugs Angela

God's Sunshine (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:47:39 PM
I love this thank you you are the sunshne of God the sun shines though us. Hugs Angela

God's Sunshine (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 8:03:00 PM
Great thought. Best wishes to you from Joyce McInnes

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 4:48:21 AM
Nice write.

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 11:52:39 AM
Hi Rosalyn, Excellent write. Best wishes Joyce McInnes

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 10:09:07 AM
very interesting have known the feeling excellent write...

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 7:59:46 PM
Enjoyed

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 8:07:47 AM
Clever, clever write~ and yet, I have a feeling this was way too easy...Peace is with you~ Smiles! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. I will keep this one...:)

Fall Short (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 4:51:24 AM
Ahhh, an excellent write about one of our frail human conditions -- the ability to hold one's tongue at the proper time. Excellent write! Love, CJ

Raining Hearts (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 11:15:34 AM
Dear Rosalyn, excellent but heartbreaking all the same. Bless you Joyce

Meant To Be (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 1:07:43 PM
A poem straight from your own heart, isn't it? Sweet :-)

Katrina (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:31:13 AM
I've written several Katrina related poems, Rosalyn; none are as powerful as this one! This had to be penned from experience...Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Katrina (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 8:02:44 PM
It was a horrible storm that ripped through and mishaped so many peoples lives. Thank you for this one.

Katrina (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 6:40:33 PM
I only viewed from television, but my heart and prayers went out to those who endured and survived. Blessings to you all. Joyce Bowling

Katrina (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 4:58:42 PM
i watched from afar but the devastation must have been so much more horrible for being more real to those living thru it.

EVOL (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 4:41:31 PM
enjoyed the read

God's Sunshine (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 7:05:53 PM
Wonderful write..... for it is in all things that we should do good and kind.

God's Sunshine (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 12:00:43 PM
A beautiful way to get by the day is basking in his presence this is inspiritng and beautiful. Light & Peace, Joselyn

Words (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 10:00:28 PM
"...Take a small child, say something good, and listen back to words they repeat because they just repeated what you said..." A lesson as well as a good work. Elizabeth

Words (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 7:31:57 PM
Wow! You are so right my friend. I teach first grade and many times my students have said, but you said...and I even had one parent last school year who told me that when her six year old son talked he sounded more and more like me. So I really have to be very cautious in what I say, and how I say what I say. Kids are little recorders and have memories like steel traps. I loved this write, I think I will print it and post it next to my desk, something that many educators, parents, students, let's just say it is words of wisdom that we all need to be reminded of. Bravo! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Words (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 6:17:00 PM
Words are powerful they utter life and death. inspiring piece.. Light & Peace, Joselyn

I Am (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 5:58:50 PM
Truly worthy of grace...keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep it up! :) Grace&Peace, Sharon

Words (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 5:58:31 PM
A powerful poem, Rosalyn -- it makes perfect sense. Well done, well done, indeed. Warmest regards, CJ

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 5:56:13 PM
Way to go sister!I applaud the truth within who we are as woman, full figured & it's okay. ((((hugs))))))) Sharon

Dreams (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 5:54:07 PM
Great Write...keep it up; you've got a beautiful inspiration. Sharon

Dreams (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 12:36:03 PM
These are good thoughts - almost like a prayer! Richard

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 8:50:25 AM
A profound, deeply moving write of empowerment; well done! Thank you, Poet, you've touched me today. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:25:49 PM
Love, Light and blessings, Dove

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 12:25:44 PM
wow! kudos to you, Rosalyn for the courage to post - and kudos to Mr. Cederberg for his final line in his review! we are all created equally...in the end. The good, bad and ugly. Praise Jesus, He can turn what is bad and ugly into good - but He also makes our thoughts beautiful, as we see ourselves...through His perfect eyes. I am certain that YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, Miss Rosalyn! And again, like Mr. Cederberg, blessings unto you. ~ rhonda

Full-Figured (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 12:11:02 PM
This is an interesting take on ones self. Although there is a hint of some narcissism in the writer, I feel there is also important undertones about the frustrations that develop when one is seen only for the superficial things and not the deeper things. I related to this on different levels, especially the area where we strive, as individuals, to be accepted for our gifts instead of our packages. Blessings to you Richard

Colors of the world (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 3:14:59 PM
Intresting and colorful world... ((Love and light, joanne))

Colors of the world (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 1:30:52 PM
Rossalynn It's all about Divine Acceptance....:) Peter

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:51:38 PM
Definitely....covered in grace - Beautiful!

Thank You (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 8:08:53 PM
Your love for the father, and your relationship with the truth is remarkable. Thank you for stirring up the gift through the beautiful fear, and obedience to the lord. For you have a remarkable vision of the person of Christ, with an amazing ability of sharing it. Thank you very much I Jesus' name. May God continue to grant you the wisdom and grace that you may continue in the most praise worth crusade. Amen! DOVE!

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:33:23 AM
Take comfort in your faith and be blessed! A healing and inspirational poem, well done!

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 8:48:42 AM
Wonderful write of faith! Very nice, Rosalyn! (((HUGS))) and love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

I Am Happy, So Happy, Especially Grateful (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 6:46:21 AM
Beautiful uplifting and inspirational write. May your faith in God always be rewarded.

I'm Still Here (Poetry) - 10/23/2005 10:18:06 PM
Nice Write. :-)

Two (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 3:32:25 PM
You are lucky to not only have alove such as this but to be able to express it so wonderfully. Thanks for sharing your heart's smiling words. Felix

My Valentine (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 3:30:29 PM
Hi Rosylyn, magic from your heart. Felix

Odors On The Feet (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 3:03:50 PM
(((rosalyn))) o, the memories this one conjures! thank you-- fantastic writing! great job! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Odors On The Feet (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 7:08:54 AM
Rosalyn, there's never been a Father that hasn't been the subject of this write. If they have a teen daughter or son, they've been there. This is good....really good! I had to grin a few times though...remembering when~ Lisa

Where Love is  (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 10:35:16 PM
yes i think that about sums it up!!! wonderful insight, as to what it is all about excellent job!!

If It Finds You (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 9:01:38 AM
Exceptional write on a journey through what love is and is not. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, Rosalyn! I loved them!

If It Finds You (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 9:51:12 PM
nice take on 'love'. -- Jeff

Googly-Eyed (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 7:25:37 AM
i haven't felt that way for a man in such a very long time thanks for the reminder d.

Snack on a Nap (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 11:40:13 PM
Excellent and something I can relate to, I think I need to " snack on a nap. " myself. God Bless ~Michelle~

No Shallow Hearts (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 11:22:13 PM
I am the type of person you are talking about. Where can I meet you? What a lovely poem.

My Prayer (Poetry) - 1/23/2004 9:06:58 AM
lovely prayer! enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

My Prayer (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 3:20:08 PM
Prayer can be such a comfort in time of need!

Day and Night (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 1:51:30 AM
The TV references add a note of colorful whimsy to this hard-rock poem of faith. Thanks, Rosalyn.

Free (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 10:59:25 PM
Free indeed, Rosalyn! I watched a documentary last night called Life after Life and it was sooooo exciting! Love and Death (whatever form it takes) are perhaps the most written about subjects at the Den and even today as I have read many works here, death comes across as being such a terribly, terribly sad and fearful injustice. FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN is a terrible thing, but death itself, (as portrayed in this documentary anyway) is almost an illusion as we know it and in actuality is more like the bursting of a crysalis....to MUCH better things. Dare I say, we shall have to wait and see! Goodbye is, however, much harder.

Wake Up (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 10:45:34 PM
Isn't it amazing how we can swing from vulnerability to uncertainty, to certainty and back to vulnerability in mere moments... Thanks Rosalyn!

Free (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 10:14:22 AM
To accept death with such truth is not often found. Free exemplifies faith and is beautifully written. You might want to read "Do You Not Know?" over at my A/D pages. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Are You In Or Out? (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 5:39:42 AM
I like it - the repetition works good in drumming the message and the positive message comes from the heart

Patience (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 11:11:13 PM
a very lovely poem... enjoyed reading...

Patience (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 12:17:00 PM
This was so lovely, very beautiful, Reindeer

Patience (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 9:19:55 AM
Patience is essential, lovely write, thanks for sharing this with us. One love

Patience (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 7:20:31 AM
I enjoyed reading this. It has a coming of age overtune. Well written Rosalyn!

Patience (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 4:08:32 PM
a good write..Floreann

Are You In Or Out? (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:46:22 AM
dont you think the word hate even sounds horrible too. I cant understand folk sometime, I can honestly say I have never hated anyone, I am much too lazy for that. A very powerful moving write Rosalyn, I went back to read it twice.

Are You In Or Out? (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 6:11:47 AM
What a profound write Sista Rosalyn, I love the flow of this write. Thanks for sharing this piece with us. One Love.

Meals On Wheels (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 5:21:20 PM
A wonderful wonderful poem! Written with so much love and care. I know this is lovely gesture. A simple kindness goes a long way in someone else's life. We used to make gift baskets too for one of my friend's sister who works in a nursing home, and believe me, they love our gifts, no matter how small it is. It is a token of our love and care. A very inspiring write indeed! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Meals On Wheels (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 4:38:17 PM
What a lovely uplifting write! ~Nikki~

Meals On Wheels (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:01:39 AM
He never gives us more than we can bear...An uplifting write. Ty, Dani

Meals On Wheels (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 9:01:39 AM
wonderful write, truly enjoyed! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Who The Heck Are You (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 5:33:50 PM
Wow, lots and lots of emotions in this one...very good expression! ~Nikki~

Where we are now (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 12:52:36 PM
What a marvelous write, thanks for sharing this piece with us Sister Rosalyn. One Love

Who The Heck Are You (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 9:16:16 AM
Interesting write. Thanks for sharing this poem with us. One Love

Hold On (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 5:29:39 PM
Men can change for the better, and the power to change lies within one's hands. Good write indeed! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Hold On (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 5:08:24 PM
A most strongly empowering piece! Great Work!!!! ~Nikki~

Nation's (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 12:20:12 PM
I agree with Jessica... May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Nation's (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 11:21:59 AM
This is very thought provoking. I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing. - J -

A Glimpse (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 1:55:08 PM
Very well penned tribute, thanks for sharing this with us Sister Rosalyn. One Love

How Much (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 5:54:52 AM
nice job

How Much (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 11:17:48 PM
I love your poem Sister Rosalyn, job well done and thanks for sharing such an inspirational and free flowing write with us all. One love

My Shack (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 7:29:56 AM
they say, As we live, so we learn. Your shack has a future indeed. Love the write.

My Shack (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 5:11:15 AM
What an intriguing and interesting write, thanks for sharing this piece with us Rosalyn R. Walker. The title is also unique. Peace and Blessings Your Sister Afrika M.A.Abney aka Ashawarrior

Passing By (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 7:01:56 PM
This was so beautiful, very moving, I loved this, Reindeer

Earth Tones (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 7:22:09 AM
this is a very beautiful piece!

Soak Into Your Softly (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 11:18:18 PM
This is good. Keep growing with your words...you have a fine planting here.

What If? (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 11:12:47 AM
cute write, rosalyn and ashleigh; thanks for sharing your talent with us here at authorsden! :) (((HUGS)))

If You See Me (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 10:52:49 AM
good write, ashleigh is a fine little poet in the making! :) (((HUGS)))

Great Intentions (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 5:07:40 PM
A great and intense write, thanks for sharing this piece with us.

Raped by the System (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 7:48:19 PM
I know this is right taught for 25 years and believe me it comes in many colors. This is a master peace of truth.

Till My Brotherís and Sisterís Are Free (Revised) (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 7:46:07 PM
A master peace of thought.

Raped by the System (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 2:45:06 PM
WOW! This writing is so very powerful and blunt to the point. Your use of words are good also. So much truth and sadness lies in this powerful read! Best wishes to you!

Bend (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 11:36:59 PM
Wow! I love the title in context with your piece, Rosalyn! And you are right, to a point. I had a thought right before sleep one night and used it in my piece "Refractory Reflections". Sternly told myself not to forget them since it made such perfect sense. Love abides hate. Hate abhors love. It is a balancing act with one side sometimes gaining the upper hand, and sometimes not. In the end, we have to have faith that Love will win, the alternative is unthinkable. Your piece reminded me of this thought. Strong write with great flow! :)

Bend (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 11:35:08 PM
This is very thought provoking. I enojyed thinking about this write here. Must be read over again to promote more thought. I removed the word "hate" from my vocabulary because it is such a strong word. Choosing the word "dislike" seems more appropriate and is less harsh on the soul. Jacqueline

Feel Me (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 6:17:43 AM
nice upbeat feel to this one...

Feel Me (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:22:08 PM
creative write...like the art;-)

Feel Me (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:13:07 PM
Ahhh, love it. And the pic is precious.

Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 8:34:58 PM
youth and wisdom held hand in hand...

Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 8:17:18 PM
Really good. Living in life is more important enjoying each and every moment of it.

Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 8:13:56 PM
I know people like that. Pity. Well done.

Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 7:59:50 PM
Nice summary--nothing more to say. J.

Help A Helping Hand (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 5:07:31 PM
Wonderful poem thank you for sharing your poetic talents

A Soldier's Footsteps (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 7:39:28 AM
Great tribute, I wrote one this morning for the dead of the war.

A Soldier's Footsteps (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 9:42:00 PM
Nicely done tribute, Rosalyn. Bravo.

Help A Helping Hand (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 9:02:05 AM
I Salute You, Poet Rosalyn R. Walker, Author of "Help A Helping Hand". You, Daughter of THE GREAT POET, You have delivered a message; You have written a Poem, and You have poemized and poetized with words of Perseverance, Fraternity and understanding... You, yes! You have the sword of LOVE to cut the neck of indifference... You, Poet that complies with Poetry mission... You are on the road to justice. My gratitude and benisons. Never rest Your pen; don't let Your quills dry. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Open and Enter (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 9:34:32 PM
this made me smile...very nice

On The Brink Of War (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 4:11:03 PM
*tears* and prayers...well done...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Unemployment (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:25:35 AM
It is interesting that you can write such nice things about unemployment. Please see the few lines I have posted in welovewriters.com. My lines are no where near poems?! Thanks. SG

On The Brink Of War (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 6:38:59 AM
I pray we are victorious.

On The Brink Of War (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 5:35:04 AM
Excellent write...love the messages here...BHUWAN

On The Brink Of War (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 9:32:56 PM
Nice work. ~E

Slow Hour (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 9:32:11 PM
It's awful here. Use to take me 2 hours to drive 15 miles trying to get home. Good poem. Describes the mess perfectly. ~E

Till My Brotherís and Sisterís Are Free (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 6:25:36 PM
ros, tough and gutsy and absolutely spot on good write john +

Till My Brotherís and Sisterís Are Free (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 6:24:22 PM
Excellent thoughts, amen to peace. Nancy

Climbing (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 6:56:36 PM
A very wonderful work of cerativity...enjoyed it..

Climbing (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 1:55:59 PM
Hold on tight don't let go sounds as though a change is going to come nice poem Rosalyn

Climbing (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 6:18:36 AM
*and I climb without falling to make ends meet*. A happy ending to an impressive piece of creatively taking the reader through the struggles, the falling during the climb and, finally, victory through the invincible support of inner resources honed by experience. Once again you bring the reader into a relationship, an affinity with you through your superb use of the free verse form. This struggler dips his lid to you!

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 6:04:06 AM
I felt your excitement as you embraced a new, but old word. The back-to-childhood images heightened the sense of exciting discovery and this aspect certainly brings the reader into your sphere. The poem is all of enlightening, inspirational, didactic and entertaining. Quite a nice example of why free verse is NOT cut-up prose.

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/8/2003 5:50:07 PM
Age is a number some young act old some old act young great write !

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 8:14:46 AM
what joy captured here josie

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 7:10:34 AM
I feel this same excitement when my functions are "regular", if you know what I mean. Now THAT'S old...LOL. Wonderful piece, I really enjoyed it! -James

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 6:32:13 AM
Rosalyn! I'm sitting here with a huge grin on my face...a joyous piece. This makes the heart sing!

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 12:52:43 AM
Rosalyn, young you are in spirit and vitality ... because the words you write say you are. Robert is right ... so long as the creative juices flow ... you are not old. Bill Murray

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 10:51:24 PM
the only time we get old is when we looe our creative spirit... i see no signs of being old here...

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 9:13:01 PM
I can't believe I can't find that word anywhere. And if you are "old", I am Elvis Pressley. Okay, so is the word "old"? Well done. [smiles] ~E

Old Like Me.. (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 9:11:59 PM
Aren't we all, Old like me?

Free (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 7:48:13 PM
Free is written beautifully its always hard to loose those we love

Climbing (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 8:57:34 AM
if we didn't struggle we definitley would fall... good poem...

Earth Tones (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 9:24:33 AM
This is beautiful! Just beautiful!

This Day Came Too Soon (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 10:02:54 PM
I enjoyed This Day Came Too Soon it stirred a few emotions

Cousin (Revised) (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 10:32:03 PM
I feel the deepness of this poem your a gem of a writer great job

The Role of a Mother (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 10:28:29 PM
This is Beautiful !

Unemployment (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 8:08:45 AM
This is powerful write...cheers!!!

Unemployment (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:15:22 AM
Rosalyn, Life can get very hard. I am in that rock between a hard place now also. Bill Murray

Run (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 12:11:16 PM
This was good it images in my mind of some type of storm coming with scorn

are you in or out? (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 8:28:34 PM
Good work ...and message...thank you

are you in or out? (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 3:00:42 PM
i wasn't sure about multi coloured text -- i am still not but i'm more positive... no indecission on your words -- great, simply great! john +

are you in or out? (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:47:55 AM
Hate is still hate... good line.

are you in or out? (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:45:46 AM
Excellence in this one.

Raped by the System (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 4:51:29 AM
What a profound and emotional write. Thanks for sharing this with us. Peace and Much Blessings To You on all that you do Ashawarrior

Raped by the System (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 12:50:56 AM
So sad, this is really Powerful and heartfelt! Allen

Dear Ashleigh (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 1:17:54 PM
Aaahhh Rosalyn, that was very nice and soft. I love this piece! Terry A O'Neal

The Role of a Mother (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 3:46:30 PM
Very well written I love this(:

Cut Short (Poetry) - 12/11/2002 4:00:26 AM
Another remarkable write, thanks for sharing this with us. One Love Ashawarrior

That Woman Over There (Poetry) - 12/11/2002 3:57:43 AM
What a profound write. Nice write, thanks for sharing this with us. Ashawarrior

The Walls of Love (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 8:20:01 AM
Peace and Blessings. Wonderful write, thanks for sharing this with us and feel free to join my group. One Love

Too Many (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 1:38:29 AM
I think that that is a phenomenal piece.Thanks for sharing this with us.One Love Ashawarrior

Too Many (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 9:25:45 AM
It is not a question of too many wonders hon. It is the fact that we can wonder and are filled with wonder. Each of us never to wonder exactly about the same thing in the same way. This is the wonder of life. We all are filled with wonder and wonders from the time whe can think and it never ceases till the grave. Wow! God is Good! Bill Murray

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.